(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine
Thank you very much.

I am ordering the cake for Jonathan for his 6th Birthday which he will invit his K2 classmates.

Will be celebrating for him at Macdonald @ Bukit Merah next month.

As for Joanna it will be a very small celebration @ home with just family members.

jackiejon,
You got mail.
For candles, you can check out gift greetings and those party shops.
Hey, feedback me with Bt Merah's service after the party. I'm thinking next one there.

jrt,
oh really? then the custom officer quite lenient lor cos really big diff as compared to our toddler now.
I know malaysia custom quite strict on these, always pick something from singaporean... no offence to malaysian ya..

Jasmine,
y not keen?? cos of recession now? Maybe try when the times are better. Anyway, do think of Alvis lor, single child quite lonely leh.

I had to work late tonight. Came home at 10.30pm to find that Em has just fallen asleep, way past her bedtime. She refused to go to bed and kept insisted that she wanted to go outside the room to wait for mommy. It was after much coaxing that she finally slept.

Found Joshua still awake and he immediately questioned why i was so late. He said, "I don't want you to come back late, you must come back together with daddy ok?"

Not fair, hubby doesn't get nagged at when he comes back late.

After a long day at work, it certainly feels nice to be missed by the kids

Jenny
I jus bought the Sony T700. Cos sony got the smile detecter hehehe
So when they smile it will auto take liao good sia I so happy leh....hehehe

Jasmine
hehehe nice hor dun need to drool lah jiayou can liao....hehehe

Jrt
No lah I post E's pic as motivation.....hahahha
So u all must jiayou ma....keke
Yah lor I love tights so much leh last time I bought for my niece. Now u all know why I look forward to having a girl....haaha
My case diff lor D will demand to 'walk' but hubby won't allow cos he dun want to chase him.

bbgrace
Yah lah at least they make u feel missed. But u will also feel lousy right cos u can't be with them when they want u right?

Copycat
--------------------------
This D hor very funny leh. He likes to imitate me alot until I made a sling for him so he can leave mine alone. N he will carry his bear position it at his boob n say he is feeding milk milk. Then he got serious cleaning his bear's poo. Keep asking us to take tissue for him then he will wipe his bear clean.
N now he is sitting behind me. Hubby say he imitate me when I am feeding E. He says D touched both his boobs like when I am trying to feel which boob to feed. N I heard him asking hubby for tissue cos he say bear bear mouth got milk.....hahaha

Jenny,
I remember last time you asked about using the Fairprice Plus credit/debit cards in NTUC outlets. I gave you the wrong info, paiseh. The Fairprice plus cards can be used in any NTUC, just like how you can use the Choice card in any Cold Storage. But for other credit cards, you can only use at Fairprice EXTRA outlets.

Dor,
D is so cute leh :p

Any of you using Pigeon Wide Neck Peristaltic teat for your babies? I have Y Size ones to let go.

4 BRAND NEW wide neck, Y size teats, comes together with cover and the teat base. I removed them from the bottle cos K is using soft spout to drink milk instead of teats. I am letting go at $2.50 per set. (The entire set can be screwed over mag mag cup or over Pigeon wide mouth bottles. Normal retail price for whole set is $5.50... even just the teat itself is $3.50 or $3.90, I think.)

delphine,
I agreed with you, I find msia custom very strict, always picking on sgprean.

babygrace,
I find kids at joshua age can really pop something out from their mouths, very comforting to us.

doreen,
I find Sony cameras work best for taking kids pics. No matter they are moving or what, or the mode to child mode, still capture nice pics. I very happy with my old sony but it suddenly refused to work, since then I changed to nikon, canon and now mine is panasonic. Just too bad Sony accessories not compatible for other models. Maybe the next camera I will change back to Sony le.

pups,
is ok. I checked with ntuc le. Cos I wanna utilise the amt in other CC for rebate.

Orangebear
==========
Anyone has an account with them? I need help with the registration.

I tried to register for a taiwan yahoo acct, cos wanna purchase things from orangebear but the verification for HP fails. No SMS send to me for verification leh.

delphine,
haha..definitely not only child.

Dor,
D so cute lal. dunno A next time will be like him or not. now whenever he saw my bra, he will say 'mama de' even at shopping mall.

Jenny/delphine,
msia customs really so strict arr? haha....
last time hb always kanna check, but since with A & followed me, he never kanna check liao.

Jenny,
another shopping spree?

jasmine / jenny
a clothing spree from Taiwan. Normally when i placed order for Hello Kitty in Taiwan i just sign in by normal yahoo account can le wor..or you wan to try call them?

Jasmine,
Ya..

Esther,
Got any friend with this Orangebear acct? I need help. This website insists to go thr taiwan yahoo email. I already registered but struck at the 3rd step for verification.

jenny,
Yes i agree. At 3.5yrs old, they are still very innocent but yet sometimes speak like an adult.
Few months back, Joshua was telling me that he doesn't want mommy to go to work and I said if mommy doesn't work, there is no money to buy toys. His reply was that he doesn't want the toys, he only wants mommy to stay at home.

Dor,
Yah, you're right, i felt guilty for not being with them. But luckily it's not a frequent thing. But that also means that i can't go for any dinner gatherings and come back late without feeling the guilt.

Jenny
My previous digicam is also a Sony lor bought it few mths before D was born but then jialat always very slow when taking pic. N worse of all alot is blur lor. But maybe cos its our 1st digicam we didn't know wat to look for. Then now more jialat cos E smile very fast n she will move when she laugh 1 very hard to capture. Up till before we bought the cam hor dun have her laughing pic at all cos confirm blur 1. So this time I tell hubby must buy the newest cam must capture their smiles. Now I very happy cos can jus use the smile detector n capture their smiles so easily n somemore clear lor. So good riddance to my old cam.....hahaha
But I am Sony fan lah will always look at their products 1st.....hehehe

Jasmine
D will say "pok pok"......hahahha
Last time we told him 1 then till now he always say n very loud lor. But still okie lah cos only we understand wat he's saying...wahahaha

Esther
Hello Kitty aah....hehehe

hi ladies..
in case i dun get to log in today..gg to bring Mav for his hydrocele's final appt aft 2 yrs old..as some of u may remember - i mentioned earlier if he cleared this chk-up, then no need to go for further op to "cut" off the passenageway that brings the fluid down to the testicles whc causes swelling..wish us gd luck for this appt later..

also Mav is down with urticaria (aka hives) since last Fri (can see his photos on my FB account)..the marks just appear & disappear at diff spots whc makes it a challenge to heal..sigh..really hope he gets well soon..

wendy,
I think for hives, shouldn't be big prob.
Maybe Maverick is allergy to some food or things he touched.
Recall, what he ate something new recently? Or did he by chance touch spider web or dusty thing?
My sis will kena hives if she intakes yam. My hb if he touches spider web, he will also kena hives.

Payment to Taiwan Online Shop
============================
Anyone knows how to make payment to these Taiwan Online Shop where they don't accept paypal and credit card?

What alternatives are available?

Wendy
How's Mav?? Hopefully all cleared.
Hives okie lah at least not serious cos i have it sometimes also but duno cos of wat....hehehe
Hope everything shun shun li li for u liao.

jus want to vent my frustration and my own stupidity..
have sent my friend a wedding present (Aussino wedding bedsheet and towel) last thurs and till today, my friend has not rec'd it. i have sent it via normal mail cos i thought should be quite safe as it's within s'pore and also the counter lady was telling me it's quite ok to sent via normal mail too...
should have go for registered post since it's quite big and also not juz in letter form... furthermore the charges between normal and registered mail not much difference *sigh* really hope now the parcel does not go missing... also i did not indicate a return address *haiz*

gemini,
have you called up Singpost to check? Though chances are low cos is sent via normal postage.

But my experience is, for bulky and heavy items, most likely the packaging is torn, and singpost may need some time to re-pack (can be more than a week time). Worse is you didn't put your return address...

Gemini
I tell u lor even registered post also no garantee okie n this is told to me by the counter auntie. Okie I relate my 'experiance' here I was so pissed until I send in a complain.

That day I was at the post office in Taka to send some items via registered mail to another mummy. In my haste that morn I packed it in a plastic envelop I got from Old Navy via vpost. Then there was this sticker at the back bearing the vpost USA Oregon address that cannot be torn out.
I rushing ma so tot since by registered they bring to the door step should be okie right, so jus write the address BIG BIG on the very empty front.
Reached the counter n the auntie took my parcel see very long n said "Actually cannot use recycled envelop 1 leh". Then she continued looking at the parcel n ignored me keep repeating her words nia.
(I was alone with the 2 kids n D keep calling me n I keep asking him to wait meanwhile E start fussing cos want milk liao)
Then she say again n added that somemore there is another address behind then keep mention "later anything happen". So I told her strike it off lor anyway it is not an sg addy n I am sending it via REGISTERED post wat so I dun see her point. She says it will still confuse the ppl n also got overseas register. N they will think that they did something to the parcel she tell me she cannot do it. So I told her Give me a pen I strike it off. She just keep quiet n continue looking at the parcel. N there I am standing waiting with 2 noisy kids liao so angry I told her I am sending it by registered in Singapore so won't the postman bring it to the door?? She still keep saying it will still confuse n later anything happen.
Damn pissed lor I ask her post office dun keep records is it then I pay for registered post for wat. She can tell me somemore that they DO NOT keep any records 1 cos the paper that they give us to write address is returned to us ma so they dun have any records.
Only when E was fussing nonstop then she gave me to paper to fill for the registered posting N I purposly strike the USA address alot of times. All the while still nagging at me about the used envelop n the address. Then still dare to say that I didn't put return address behind again "later anything happen".
Then when she give me back the receipt can still tell me anything bring the receipt back to check. Then she ask me to put return address for wat??

I was so angry that I jus walked off didn't even wanna talk to that auntie anymore. Then came back send the complain n guess wat??
They jus say that they have reminded the branch staff of service. But its not jus the service lor I go there to be nagged at aah n even blind also can see I got 2 crying kids they still make me wait so long, so angry NEVER going back to that stupid TAKA branch.

hi jenny/dor,

guess what, my friend called me and said that he has rec'd the parcel yesterday, which is 1 wk later but the parcel is torn, so maybe as what <font color="0000ff">jenny</font> say, singpost is re-packing the parcel. Really learnt a lesson, next time as long as it's not in envelope, i will go for registered post.

oh jenny,

i did went down personally yesterday to the post office that i send the parcel. the lady that served me was not around, it was another lady. the 1st lady should have tell me that the package will be easily damaged (i'm using normal wrapping paper)

hi dor,

if indeed sending by registered post, singpost should be sending based on the address indicated on the paper for registered post, or else why we sent via registered post, to us, it's to ensure that the recipent will definitely rec'd it. aiyo, if based on what the counter auntie say, then the most guaranteed way the recipent will rec'd it is to meet personally.
i realise that singpost service not up to standard one... they just try to brush you off asap after you done your transactions.

Gemini
Actually I like the AMK branch staff cos they r very nice n friendly. I went before for normal postage when I was still preg n my mum was around with D but the staff even said they will help me stick the postage stamps n post for me so nice hor. Somemore I got quite a few leh.

Even the singpost staff who replied my feedback didn't say anything about the staff's comments on their no records. Then pay them extra for registered for wat for their bonus aah...hahhaa

Copycat D
-----------------------
The night before jus before hubby went to work he gave D a tictac n told him "shhhh dun say".
Yest D auto went to his Papa said "Shhhh" with the finger on his lips n told him "tictac"....hahhaa

Then when he climb into bed with me I ask him "Papa gave u tictac is it"
Know wat he said " Han na han na" n with a nonchalant look lor so funny leh I sit there alone in the dark with him wanna laugh out loud.....hahaha

Oh yes n when I latch E on sometimes she dun allow me to talk n will make noise so I gotta pacify her n say "okie okie or jus han na han na drink lah". This D also imitate me lor he hold his bear at his boob n say "han na han na".

Real copy cat leh, sometimes I dun even realise I said something until D starts saying them!!

Jasmine
I jus bought these spoons from J8. I like the size cos bigger then the plastic 1 I have but smaller then our normal metal spoons. Its got the pic of the character on the spoon so nice. Got doremon 1 leh n even come with chopsticks for $4.90.
The spoon more for me lah cos see I so KS the hello kitty is for Ember to use like 2 yrs later....hahaha

1806082.jpg

N see this. I'm so proud of myself cos I made these shoes for Ember....hehe

1806083.jpg

Dor,
I WANT the spoon. kekeke..
which shop at J8? not ks lal..if im you, i also will buy for Ember.

and yes...the shoes is nice. wow..din know tat you can knit so well. so, next project will be a dress?

Dor
the spoon is it from the pushcart outside Goldheart?

Jasmine
Pearlyn's birthday not yet..think is 23oct, next time i got lobang spree on Doreamon let you know..

Dor
soooo funnie! when u said D go "han na han na.." i almost burst out laffing! He so cartoon!
R still not at the "imitation stage" yet but he'll imitate both me and hb when we call each other "dear". R will purposely scream for me fr the room while i am in the kitchen, "DEAR!!!!" hahahahahaha
at times he dun call me mommy, he'll go "dear!"

Yah the auntie in take branch v irritating leh... no common sense! She obviously machiam like not aware u got 2 kids wif u! Eh how u manage 2 kids out alone huh? u r so eh-sai!!! D wun asked to b carried?

Jenny,
so u "solved" the puzzle of the OB thing?
otw back, my hb asking me wat we bidding on TW yahoo!
i told him tt i seriously dunno wat u both r doing n i find it v confusing!

Happy belated birthday to Kimberly and Ted.

Gemini,
Glad yr friend received item, heng ah!

Doreen,
nice shoes! You love to knit? It's not easy wor! I remembered I used to learn when I was in kindergarten and I got so fedup and my mum almost vomited blood hahahaha... I gave up after that, and my mum always trying to get me start again.

Crystallized,
Wah liew, yr dear son calls you DEAR ah hahahaha...
Oh yes, think I figure out liao. I'm going to try to make some order soon to test the shipment time, maybe tomorrow night. Wanna tag along? Let me know.

ooppsss...sorry. tot Pearly birthday was 1_ Oct.

Esther,
kam sia...but i knew tat OUB there got one sells Doraemon stuffs.
bought few items there.

Crystallized,
so, there are a man &amp; a boy call you "DEAR"...Sweet hor?

Dor &amp; crystallized,
these little one really goods in imitation hor. A too..
i always ask him..喝水啊。now when he want to drink water..he will chant 水啊,水啊. better watch my word &amp; dun teach him those msia mandarin.

Jasmine
U mean the 3rd storey TH store ah..ya they sell quite a number of mixture things mostly HK lor.. no babe celebrate on 18 i think..

jasmine,
i got those personalised name stickers from the BP to stick on water bottles. A bit small but still ok cos it's water resistant.
I know of a friend who managed to get a special type of personalised sticker that can even stick on the inside of clothes cos her child is in full day cc. that one more ex. if you want, i can help u ask her.

Jasmine,
I know most ppl use markers to write on the clothings itself.
For water bottle, some use personalised name stickers, some write with marker, I use label printer to print out the names.

babygrace,
Those personalised name stickers hor, the names will fade off leh. Even didn't touch water, also faded leh, I changed mine which is pasted to my thumb drive few times liao. Yours ok?

babygrace,
yes..please.

Jenny,
laber printer? hmm...where to find?

Alamak..i just realise that Half day CC program didn't cover saturday. really bo hua hor...

Jasmine,
All bookshops will sell. Carrefour, Giant, also got sell, my hb got his at Carrefour. I remember seeing Kodak Photo Finish also got sell.
My experience: any brand is fine. The one I've in office is Casio, I forgot my hb's one brand, but he bought at Carrefour, that's the only brand they sell.
Just try to get a brand where the cartridge can be easily bought and of cos must be reasonable price... Brothers and Casio cartridges are ex...

Jenny
I surfed but din see anything i wan yet... if tonite got time, i surf again... the nice top i saw yest wif the tube top i cant find it lah.

Jasmine
i find it hilarious, coz he was screaming at the top of his coice to call me "Dear"... not affectionate one...

Normal label printer can get fr Popular. I bot one but it cannot withstand repeated washings. i pasted one on R's water btl, it faded off after a few wks.
Jenny is right. muz get one tt can easily find refill cartridges &amp; inexpensive, else might as well dun buy.

jenny,
My cartoon name stickers didn't fade leh. Joshua has his on the bottle and managed to last quite a few months before they peel off.

Jasmine,
i'll check and let u know. I've used the Casio label printer in the office, that one is good but cartridge is ex.

Jasmine
Esther is right its the stall outside Goldheart. Urmmmm I dun have so much patience leh n kitted clothes warm leh. Will stick to accessories for nw. Btw not knit I did crochet......hehe
cheem hor....haha

Label maker I got the Dymo 1 $39 only n u can buy the iron on ribbon to print if u wanna label clothes.

Esther
How U know U got kang tou there aah??.....hahaha

Jenny
I do crochet since young but basic nia simple things like bag, pencil case. N many yrs never touch the needle liao. Knit i know but even more basic n haven manage to make anything cos i dun have the patience.....hehe
This shoes also hantam try 1. So very proud of myself that I can manage to make a nice pair......hahaha

JRT
D also sometimes "dear" us but normally nw he calls me "Mummy" (supposed to be Mama) very loud if he feels I'm naughty or not going his way.
Nw at home he likes to imitate his chinese teachers in JG. So very farnie his chinese.....hehe
Jus today he suddenly sang the song using Ember's name. "Qi En, Qi En, Zai Na Li" "Qi En, Qi En, Zai zhe li" So cute hor......now I'm thinking hw to stop the class next yr cos he's so looking forward to going every sunday......sigh

crystallized,
Ya, I can't find also, tomor I search again, I have 3 more days to close this 1st order. My colleagues are also interested, so I may spilt 2 orders. Anyway, I put up order but yet to submit lah, only 2 items in stock, the rest all pre order hahaha... Anyway not urgent, so I will wait lor.

Jasmine,
My hb's label printer is brother, he said he bought at $39.90. The cartridge is about $14 if I remember correctly.
My office one is casio, the cartridge very ex.
The one Dymo that Doreen mentioned, everywhere is selling now, I see cartridge everywhere also, easy to buy.

babygrace,
dunno leh, mine faded after a while... but if I paste a layer of scotch tape over then ok lor.

jasmine

Pearlyn;s birtbday is on 23th oct same as Mango's Megan

We will be going to the zoo for the 1st time

u can view the party photos on my facebook

Label Printer
Thanks mommies for the feedback. so, it's Dymo &amp; brother, $39.90 is easy for me to find out. i can get it either popular or Giant, right?

Babygrace,
once you check with your friend, then let me know, ok?

Dor,
but i seldom go J8 lel. nvm lol.

not warm one. you can choose good quality thread &amp; you know, girl can knit those got hole one skirt. i saw a mommy knit for her gal.
very nice de.
where you bought the dymo label rpinter.

what is Damien chinese name? also got 'EN'? my niece named 'En Qi'.

Jenny,
so, casio also have cheaper version label printer. also thought casio brand must b ex.

Babe_ong,
paiseh..me make a mistake on Pearlyn bday.

I also brought A to the Zoo for the 1st time on hi bday. btw, must bring umbella. nowsday weather siao siao one.
we thought sunny day, so left our umbella in the car, who knows heavy raining.

yeah..i saw. very nice cake &amp; deco.

back work today after 10 wks break... but who knows, today got fire drill... argh...
but anyway, no mood to work today, cos not sure how my mum and maid going to cope with tricia and tristan. furthermore, got tension between my mum and maid, which resulted now even my mum is angry with me... haiz

Jasmine
thanks! wow u can really rem their birthday leh.. haha..
Kim enjoyed her birthday celebration till she run and vomit all over!!! Sighz..
She love singing birthday song to herself.
Till today she is still singing happy birthday to kimberly!