daisybuttons
<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> THATS <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">NANO</font></font> SECONDS LAH!
<font color="aa00aa">emoments</font> Thats a GORGEOUS photo of Dylan. so nice! u took it urself or its studio shot? but thats not a real mag right?
<font color="119911">edksd</font> i mix meat with all kinds of vege leh.those recc combination just taste specially gd but doesnt mean diff combi not nice. i have tried pork and chicken so far, and have mixed either with at least 2 of the vege pumpkin, carrots, spinach, xiao bao cai, brocoli, cauliflower, green peas, zuchinni, sweet potato.
nope i dun freeze any cooked meats. actually you can do it, just that i dun.
<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>, ask you. you know i dun freeze my meat right?? I buy fresh ones and keep for 3 days then throw. so i always buy the smallest strip in NTUC. i dun go to delicattassen counters leh, ntuc dun have right? i dun buy the frozen/thawed ones lah. okie, my question, does freezing meat causes some nutrients to be lost? thats my fear thats why i dun freeze my meat. frozen meat dun taste the same as fresh meat. and same as frozen EBM, once frozen, antibodies are gone. so are we compromising quality of meat by freezing huh? i wish to know coz freezing is def mroe convenient for me lah.
To add on to your list of safety/hygiene, can I say that IF ANYONE chills or freezes COOKED meat, pls make sure your food cube or puree is heated up to PIPING hot and allow to cool b4 serving baby? coz i think many of us here may just warm up our vege/fruit puree from freezer/chiller before serving. but for meat, bacteria growth is more and also more risky if you dun heat the meat to piping hot. just my 2 cents worth.
<font color="ff0000">Questions about Porridge</font>. Can I check, u guys who feed porridge, how much porridge to ingredients do you feed? I am asking coz I noticed my ingredients to porridge ratio is usually around 2:1. is that correct huh? i tend to worry am i feeding him enough proteins/nutrients (ingredients) but yet am i depriving him of carbohydrates (porridge). Can I know HOW MANY SCOOPS/TBS of porridge grains do you cook? I cook usually 1.5 chinese soup spoon of rice grains and it comes up to about 1 bowl of porridge and 1/2 bowl of ingredients. and J can finish most of it usually. is this the right amount/combi?
<font color="ff0000">questions about FM</font>, i m intending to start Jovann on FM at 11mths. to get him used to the taste coz i plan to stop BF-ing at 1 yr old.
1. What FM are you guys using?
2. Why did you choose that brand?
Pls advise. THANKS!
<font color="aa00aa">emoments</font> Thats a GORGEOUS photo of Dylan. so nice! u took it urself or its studio shot? but thats not a real mag right?
<font color="119911">edksd</font> i mix meat with all kinds of vege leh.those recc combination just taste specially gd but doesnt mean diff combi not nice. i have tried pork and chicken so far, and have mixed either with at least 2 of the vege pumpkin, carrots, spinach, xiao bao cai, brocoli, cauliflower, green peas, zuchinni, sweet potato.
nope i dun freeze any cooked meats. actually you can do it, just that i dun.
<font color="0000ff">brenda</font>, ask you. you know i dun freeze my meat right?? I buy fresh ones and keep for 3 days then throw. so i always buy the smallest strip in NTUC. i dun go to delicattassen counters leh, ntuc dun have right? i dun buy the frozen/thawed ones lah. okie, my question, does freezing meat causes some nutrients to be lost? thats my fear thats why i dun freeze my meat. frozen meat dun taste the same as fresh meat. and same as frozen EBM, once frozen, antibodies are gone. so are we compromising quality of meat by freezing huh? i wish to know coz freezing is def mroe convenient for me lah.
To add on to your list of safety/hygiene, can I say that IF ANYONE chills or freezes COOKED meat, pls make sure your food cube or puree is heated up to PIPING hot and allow to cool b4 serving baby? coz i think many of us here may just warm up our vege/fruit puree from freezer/chiller before serving. but for meat, bacteria growth is more and also more risky if you dun heat the meat to piping hot. just my 2 cents worth.
<font color="ff0000">Questions about Porridge</font>. Can I check, u guys who feed porridge, how much porridge to ingredients do you feed? I am asking coz I noticed my ingredients to porridge ratio is usually around 2:1. is that correct huh? i tend to worry am i feeding him enough proteins/nutrients (ingredients) but yet am i depriving him of carbohydrates (porridge). Can I know HOW MANY SCOOPS/TBS of porridge grains do you cook? I cook usually 1.5 chinese soup spoon of rice grains and it comes up to about 1 bowl of porridge and 1/2 bowl of ingredients. and J can finish most of it usually. is this the right amount/combi?
<font color="ff0000">questions about FM</font>, i m intending to start Jovann on FM at 11mths. to get him used to the taste coz i plan to stop BF-ing at 1 yr old.
1. What FM are you guys using?
2. Why did you choose that brand?
Pls advise. THANKS!