(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

mariko,

i having the same issue...

have tried:
fish soup with raw papaya
fenugreek 3 capsules x 3 times daily
goat's rue 4 capsules x 4 times daily
organic nursing tea x 2 cups daily

different products work for different people so, you gotta try..

on top of this,
drinking lots of water.. plus having a good rest and less stressed when pumping will help..

good luck!

daisybuttons,
aiyah you! pls don't be paiseh! ur method makes a lotta sense and i'm glad i tried it. i guess it just made me realise that unless DN is ready, nothing will make him sleep thru the night. (even though i am more than ready, haha!)

abt his sleep, i didn't wake him up at 12am, he woke up on his own, so i fed him. then he slept and woke up again at 230am.

so did u manage to get ur nursing bib?

Hi to all,
I juz survived thru the 2 days conference plus all the late nights bringing delegates out for dinner n networking! Been missing alot from the forum and need some time to catch up!

And I left my bb with my mil (like i usually do) but i haven't seen him since Sunday afternoon. Miss him but dun think he knows how to miss me!

I read about you gals talking about bb being close to maid etc.. Haa! Well, i guess that's how it is.. being close to the caretaker.... But well, i think u all also encourage me the other time that ultimately, they know we are mummy... so juz stay positive!

<font color="0000ff">BUMBO PLAY TRAY</font>

663139.jpg

The Bumbo Play Tray attaches to the Bumbo Baby Sitter and allows your child to keep their toys within arms reach.

The Bumbo Play Tray will help your child sit longer in the Bumbo Baby Sitter because they are occupied and will allow them to have their food or drink within reach while they enjoy sitting up and watching the world around them!

The Bumbo Play Tray dimensions are 13 in wide, 11 length and 3 deep.

663140.jpg

The price that I managed to get is at US$6.50 per tray = S$10.40 (US$1:S$1.60)

Based on the dimension provided per carton (12 units), and I estimate the weight to be 1kg per unit.

The VpostUSA charges will be $128.

In total, per unit will be:
<font color="ff0000">6.50 x 1.6 + 128/12 = $21++ </font>

oh oh oh sooooo many posts !! i have to eat into my ofc time to read thru the post .. slow down gals !!

ok ..

Pheobe

I am v interested in the BUMBO PLAY TRAY and BABY COOK. Count me in if u have any lobangs ok ! hey wat r u ? superwoman ? can work, take care of 2 boys and organise BP ??

Sha

hehe of cos I rem those pics !! can anyone recognise me in the pics ?

do u want to go to the gathering ? prob we two share cab to daisybuttons place ? anyway i dont think we can stay long cos bb need rest too but it will be great to meet the gals !

brenda

I heard that Nestle cereal is very sweet. I have not tried it on Rachel before and I dont intend too. Dont want them to get used to sweet stuff and they will reject other foods. my 2cents worth ...

Oh Sha, try to spoon feed Sherilyn when u can cos they need to take porridge when they are 6 mths old .. cant possibly feed them via bottle ...

hmm ur MIL is very occupied during the day ? why not u ask ur maid to spoon feed Sherilyn since MIL refuse ?

jasmine

*kneel down and bow to u*

u r one great mother ! fight ur way to BF ur gal ... i dont think I can do that ! Count myself lucky to have a nursing room in my company.

julie
i just got my bumbo last week. though my boy can hold his neck/head up, but i find that he cant really sit straight yet. always slouching.
so stop for the time being until he can sit up straight better than let him try again.

phoebe/julie

my Rachel too .. seems to sit on one side of the bumbo seat to support herself. Tried to feed her cereal in it but dont think it is easy so will stop for the time being too.

Hi Phoebe/Julie,

So far I am fine with the Prince Lionheart (BUMBO lookalike). Clarence loves being in it, and I think it helps to train him to sit unsupported. He sat unsupported in his crib last Sunday (4 days ago) in his crib for 3 mins! It's a huge achievement, which wasn't repeated since. Haiz...

This is how happy he can be in the Prince Lionheart.... I guess different babies are different, so it may be good to let your baby try first before you buy,

663220.jpg

hehe, hopefully one day Rachel finds him cute too!!! haha... then we may become relatives! (After all we stay so near each other and they will attend school together one day)

peachie, Clarence looks so big in the photo! Like a toddler already! Or is it because of his hair? I realise my girl has Soooooo little and short hair to a lot of babies here :p

Orange, Cayden is so cute !

Peachie, Clarence is so happy, how much is that ?

Joon: hihi =) cya at the gathering !

Ling: tahnks, i must remember to buy the Straits Times after work then

Julie
i wonder how the rental fees like and for how long ?

Gathering

Venue : Daisybuttons' place @ Bukit Panjang
Date : 3 Feb Saturday |Sat or Sun ?|
Time : Around 1pm for lunch
Food : Potluck!

Attendance:
1) Joon + DN = Dry Mee Siam |Granny cook one must be YUM YUM!|
2) Daisybuttons + Jovann = wait till more dishes then i make up what's missing!
3) Brenda + Arianne = Curry Chix with French Loaves|I can also prepare other food if required..|
4) Phoebe + Javier = coconut jelly dessert
5) Ling + Sophie + hubby|Brenda says i can bring garbage. haha aka junk food. + chicken wings/sth else|
6) Jo + Kelicia? =fried spring roll
7} Orange + Cayden + hubby =apple strudel
8) E-Ling + Annabel + hubby (TBC, to check with hubby)
9) Sha + Sherilyn + maid - Ngor Hiang (v nice !)
10) ilovebabies + Rachel - not a good cook !! what shld I bring ? any ideas ?

Peachie, so cute. Where did you get it? Is it cheaper?

Jo - i rented the exersaurcer for $42 for a month. Check out www.rent-a-toy.com. Roger is very efficient. Got my set the next day. There are other brands as well. I think the Safety first and Graco may be cheaper in rental.

ilovebabies,
okie on sharing the cab. I will check with my hubby coz he want to spend more time with his precious daughter and see if he can make it coz he is afraid that after his RS, Sherilyn might not recognize him.

We try to minimize having the maid taking care of Sherilyn plus we try not to depend on the maid too much as well and we do not want Sherilyn to feel attached to the maid being the most important thing.

I will spoon feed her over weekend whenever I can. I do not expect my MIL to do it and I also do not want to relay on her too much as well.

Wah so many post to read again,

Phoebe, i am interested in the bumbo play tray but i have got the time to find bulk purchase for Bumbo chair yet leh.

Littlepony,
So long no hear from you. . .aiyo I know how you feel. I too miss Sherilyn alot when I am in USA for 2 weeks.

Ming Liew,
So long no hear from you too. . .

Anyone hear from Chng's Wife all of a sudden I am thinking of her after viewing the food list on the gathering.

I remember way back I will always ask what she will be cooking tonight. . hahahaha.

Hi Smiley,

I think it's due to his hair and his height... He looks bigger than his age for a long time (dunno whether good or bad). Agree that he looks like a toddler... No one believes that he is 4+ months! Haiz... So these days I just tell people that he 5 months lor, though he hasn't reached yet... Many still don't believe me...

Hi Jo,

I got it the Prince LionHeart from FirstFewYears at Paragon 5th floor for $69 ($10.90 cheaper than BUMBO). Hehe...

daisybutton, i have confirm with my hub that the housewarming is at 5pm. So i may join the gathering but can i bring my maid too?
For me i dunno how to cook leh, can i just contribute something like cake? But of cos not make by me, i will order. You all like tiramisu cake (contain alittle bit of wine one)?

i love babies => hehe, i also no good cook, in fact cannot cook, but mum is free on that sat, so she is the one making the popiah..

for potluck, if mum not free, i will just buy from outside ;)

77 (peachie)

hehe, thanks for sharing =) wat is BUMBO ? is it a shop , at where ?

Clarence must be very well fed ? what did he have ? BM or FM =)

phoebe,
u are our BP queen! i love u! count me in for the bumbo tray. hopefully it'll stop DN from leaning forward to eat his bumbo.

Bumbo Play Tray
1. Brenda
2. Emma
3. Jasmine
4. Joon

jo,
the bumbo is a foam seat for infants. it's ergonomically designed for their bodies, to help them sit up. it's super light too so u can bring it places. here's my little guy, DN, in his bumbo!

663437.jpg

Hi Jo,

BUMBO is the brand of the baby seat which quite a number of moms here have.... It can be purchased at Mothercare for $79.90.

I don't have enough BM to TBF Clarence, so I supplement every feed with 60ml Similac, 70ml EBM. No lah, he is not well-fed.... In fact he went on nursing strike for almost a month! Nearly died during that period....

Joon

haha Rachel likes to suck her bumbo seat too !

Sha

i understand how u feel. Wish that u will be the one feeding Sherilyn everyday right ? nvm start slowly... sherilyn learn things fast right ? (quote from sky) hehe so u have no worries.

Eling

errr I dont think I will take tirmaisu now that I am on BF. well if other mums are ok, why not ? I love it but too bad !

Jo

oh ya how ah ? hmm what shld I buy ? let me go think abt it.

Bumbo Play Tray
1. Brenda
2. Emma
3. Jasmine
4. Joon
5. ilovebabies

FOOD
how about some finger foods ie. sotong balls, golden scallop or nuggets?

Bumbo Play Tray
1. Brenda x 2
2. Emma
3. Jasmine
4. Joon
5. ilovebabies

ilovebabies, yah true that bf should avoid alcohol but for me i just eat. Haha!
Think i better think of others food. Any idea what i shall buy?

peachie, how tall is Clarence now? (He looks very cheery!) It's a good thing that he looks bigger mah.. Everytime I carry my daughter out and people say she doesn't look like 4 months, I am very happy.. Means she is well fed.. heehee...

joon, DN looks very cute with his big eyes and smiling face..

77 (peachie)

hehe, thanks for telling me where to get =)

nursing strike for a month but he looks really good now leh =)

jo
u can get 2nd hand in the forum.
post in WTB section that you looking for one.
me got my lilac bumbo for $50 in the forum. condition 9.5/10

ilovebabies,
yeah! why do they do that ah? when we put DN in, he confirm always will grab the middle bit, lean forward and start licking the it! YAHCKS! lame if i get the tray, he will lick it too, i'm sure of it!

smiley,
thanks! heh heh.

jo,
i really can't tell u which is better coz i only have the bumbo. they both look the same to me though. u shld go to a dept store that has both and ask them to let u see both.

joon

aahah same same .. so it's v difficult to feed Rachel cereal when I put her into the seat cos she seems more interested to lick the seat !

Emma

Enzo lost weight ? but he is still the happy handsome Enzo !

ilovebabies

paiseh, meant the message for E-Ling (msapple) ;p then i realise she din order the tray.

eyes playing tricks on me lah =)

joon
ok, probably go down to metro one of these days 2 compare =)

wow, here a lot of bumbo fans =) and a lot of cherry babies too

Yeah i got the bumbo!!! hehee getting it delivered on sunday, so happy.
His Majesty Jovann has his bumbo throne!

so that means....
Bumbo Play Tray
1. Brenda x 2
2. Emma
3. Jasmine
4. Joon
5. ilovebabies
6. daisybuttons!!!

brenda, why u buying 2 huh? for ur hubby's plc also huh? hehehee...

peachie, what is the rack of things behind clarence sitting in the lionheart? the blue blue things standing in a tray one?

e-ling, oooh wasted i do like tiramisu!! hehehe.but since most of us bfdg think better dun lah hor? but i still eat leh hehehe!

e-ling and ilovebabies, maybe one of you buy drinks, what u think? packet drinks or those big bottle coke kind? think packet drinks better right? but will be heavy leh, unless eling hubby driving, else better not.

emma, how come enzo lose weight? Jovann also leh....i so worried now. nurse told me to up his milk intake, going to do it tmlw onwards....

e-ling, can bring maid ah of course. eeerrrr...got free cleaning up after dat? hehehehehhe!!! JOKING! :p

after i post about my mini fridge, the next thing i know my water froze! arrgghh....think the FTG actually lowered the temp of the fridge! goodness..so powerful nez.....

joon, replied ur qn about bib liaoz in email hehee....sssshhhh.......

Hi Smiley,

Clarence is 68cm at 4months 1 week (last PD visit). Dunno how long is he now cos haven't measured him for 2 weeks... He is outgrowing the Mothercare rompers which are supposed to be for 4-6months! That's why no one believes that he is 4+ months also... Haiz... what to do??? I stick his birth cert to his romper meh??? This is the BAD part... Next time go buffet may have to pay adult price when he is a child.

Hi Jo,

No probs!
You can go and compare the 2. At the end of the day your little K must like it!

Hi daisybuttons,

You and little pony are very sharp eyed! You guys can ace any Spot the Difference contest! Hehe.... That is a Chicco drying rack for all his milk bottles and my BM storage bottles. I will hang the excess bottles upside down to dry after each wash so that they can air dry. I bought them at Robinsons for $7+ each (after 20% discount). 1 rack can hang 6 bottles.

Packing up now... see u gals tomorrow!

Yuna,

You haven't replied me yet! I am still scratching head here.... Maybe you can post a pic of your baby to give me a clue at least?