(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Anyone had a c section? how long before you start exercising? I was told by my gynae that i can jog or swim but avoid abdominal exercise.. hmmhhhhh... i forget to ask her to avoid for how long.

Think someone asked me what bulo means. Hahahhaha.. not no road lah. just a nickname for my boy when i was pregnant.. bulo sounds like water bubble popping... bb moving in the tummy

Mashy brainz,
I was told that pig's trotter peanut soup can help to increase the milk supply.. I am having a low milk supply and i seldom latch on too.. but very ma fan to cook soup every day leh. But i did notice that on days that i drink it, my milk supply is higher.

Just came back from KK.

So happy! Yen Ping said I've hope! Haha, she said got 1 mother only 5ml when see her, then build to 300ml!

Going to get lact-aid to help improve my boy's suck.

Bulomum
6mths to do abdominal exercise.

violet
ur orders taken as for payment will collect from u when the bill comes.

Re: Expressing onboard
Usually asian mums will go to lavatory to pump but for ang mo they will pump at their seats but used blanket to cover... u c which is more comfortable for u...hope this helps

Bulma
yeah he big boy but then pd said his weight is alright he growing well no cause for concern.Hee Hee :p He is 3 months and 2 days today
He bigger than jarren hor by 0.8kg hee hee :p

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Dob</TD><TD>Wt/ Ht (As of April)</TD><TD>Type of Diaper</TD><TD>Type of FM</TD><TD>Caregiver</TD><TD>Address (Area) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg/59cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD>Jarren</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>7.1kg/58cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah May</TD><TD>Sam/Ray</TD><TD>13-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.6kg,5.1kg/55cm</TD><TD>NTUC(Day)/ Nepia(Night)/ PP(Gng Out)</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma/Maid</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bochap (Siewlng)</TD><TD>Yu Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.18kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Huggies/Pet(Day)Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Zi Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.7kg/ 64cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>4.5kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Smiley</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>24-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.15kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD>Nicole Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.0kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>PP/ Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Gingerale</TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>VonVon78</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.12kg/63cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>7.1kg/60cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko/Drypers/PetPet/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BB Ger</TD><TD>Shayna</TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>5.9kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Babycutie</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7.18kg/ 60.5cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jasminesym</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg</TD><TD>Nappy (Day) Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>Tavis</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.6kg/64cm</TD><TD>PP/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jasjas</TD><TD>Chloe Choo</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.3kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet</TD><TD>Friso 1 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.2kg/ 59cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>C2202 Cecilia</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Carebear (Carol)</TD><TD>Amelia</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4.43kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>Annika Chui</TD><TD>7-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7.18kg/ 66 cm</TD><TD>Nepia/PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Xin Ru</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Drypers(Day)PP(Night)</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Infant Care</TD><TD>Sengkang West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mtanlove</TD><TD>Amos Jaw</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko/ PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Violet Blaze</TD><TD>Lee Feng Kai</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.4kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maid/ Childcare</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.55kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia (Day) PP (Night)</TD><TD>TBM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Fan</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>elfstar</TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>9kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>PP/ Huggies</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>UK </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Koli Selina</TD><TD>Noel</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.7kg/62cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Tan Xin Ru</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pet Pet/ Sealer</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>LIM</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.4kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan Wong</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Japanese Brand</TD><TD>Friso</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Feza</TD><TD>Aida Ellyanna</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4.4kg/55cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Marsilling </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Professor</TD><TD>Alston</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.6kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Drypers, Pampers, Huggies</TD><TD>Dutch Lady</TD><TD>Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>bulomum</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.1kg/ 56cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers</TD><TD>S26</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4+kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Fitti</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Etelle,

pls help to add that i give Enfalac A+ to Elvin also.

Mtan,
elvin also have slight fever now ok liao.

u all make me so guilty that i stop pumping milk for Elvin. I use to pump 4x per day also. Each time get 400ml. Then slowly cut down. I feel bad since i have milk i still didnt continue..

jappooh,
u must hv yr reasons for not continuing... at least u did give BM, still better than nvr give lor. For those who wans to give but does not hv enough to give oso can't help it rite?
Take it easy lor....

Mothercare May Holiday Special
From Friday 12th May 2006 to Monday 15th May 2006, there will be a discount of 15% on Mothercare children fashions, and up to 70% on Mothercare maternity fashions, also buy 2 get 1 free for their toiletries.

Don't miss out on this event.

Gals
pls don;t feel guilty abt not breast feeding. I used to feel gulity coz I have milk for Tavis but I always feel stress when I BF him. I fell into blues and become cracky till my hubby had a good talk with me. So I agree with Violet take it easy and be happy with what we can do. Remember we are not super mums but we are trying our best to be good mums.

Jappooh
BF should never be a forced act leh. Do it out of love and willingly lor. I mean no self blame lah...compare to people like me who only BF pathetic milk for 1 month. You are far greater than me liaoz...updated the additional infor

Yeah i agree with oscar leh....we are all trying to be good mums and we are not super mums but mums who try hard so we should give ourself a pat ont he back leh GOOD JOB

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Dob</TD><TD>Wt/ Ht</TD><TD>Type of Diaper</TD><TD>Type of FM</TD><TD>Caregiver</TD><TD>Address (Area) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg/59cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD>Jarren</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>7.3kg/ 62cm(4mths)</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah May</TD><TD>Sam/Ray</TD><TD>13-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.6kg,5.1kg/55cm</TD><TD>NTUC(Day)/ Nepia(Night)/ PP(Gng Out)</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma/Maid</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bochap (Siewlng)</TD><TD>Yu Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.18kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Huggies/Pet(Day)Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Zi Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.7kg/ 64cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>4.5kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Smiley</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>24-Jan-2006</TD><TD>5.15kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD>Nicole Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.0kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>PP/ Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Gingerale</TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>VonVon78</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>6.12kg/63cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>7.1kg/60cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko/Drypers/PetPet/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BB Ger</TD><TD>Shayna</TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>5.9kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Babycutie</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7.18kg/ 60.5cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jasminesym</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg</TD><TD>Nappy (Day) Nepia(Night)</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>Tavis</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.6kg/64cm</TD><TD>PP/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jasjas</TD><TD>Chloe Choo</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.3kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet</TD><TD>Friso 1 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.2kg/ 59cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac/ Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>C2202 Cecilia</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Carebear (Carol)</TD><TD>Amelia</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4.43kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>Annika Chui</TD><TD>7-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.8kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>7.18kg/ 66 cm(3 mths)</TD><TD>Nepia/PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Xin Ru</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Drypers(Day)PP(Night)</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Infant Care</TD><TD>Sengkang West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mtanlove</TD><TD>Amos Jaw</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko/ PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Violet Blaze</TD><TD>Lee Feng Kai</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.4kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maid/ Childcare</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.55kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia (Day) PP (Night)</TD><TD>TBM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Fan</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>elfstar</TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>9kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>PP/ Huggies</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>UK </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Koli Selina</TD><TD>Noel</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.7kg/62cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Tan Xin Ru</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pet Pet/ Sealer</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>LIM</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.4kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan Wong</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>6.5kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Japanese Brand</TD><TD>Friso</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Feza</TD><TD>Aida Ellyanna</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4.4kg/55cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Marsilling </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Professor</TD><TD>Alston</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.6kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Drypers, Pampers, Huggies</TD><TD>Dutch Lady</TD><TD>Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>bulomum</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>5.1kg/ 56cm</TD><TD>PP/ Drypers</TD><TD>S26</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>4+kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Fitti</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Etelle
Today we also went to PD for Yujie's 3rd month checkup. In fact she oredi 3.5 month liao.
She still got a little block nose, but PD said she can have her 1st 5-in-1 jab. Cos her nose is sensitive nose, nothing she can do.
In fact the jab was 4-in-1 n tat Polis? (hmm dunno the spelling) is oral one.
Now I pray hard tat she dun get fever. PD advised us to give her preventive med (1 time) after jab, n we did... will monitor her closely.
Btw, her wt is at 50% of her age leh, PD say good good... hehe! N her assessment was good also, passed! No crossed-eyes...Except 1 movement she still unable to do, i.e. the grap of both hands together. PD this movement is impt, cos this is the time when bb know she can use both hands and coordinate.
Latest info: wt=6.33kg, length=still 61cm

Mummies.. anyone lettin bb sleep in non-aircon room? recently i realised Xinru sweat a lot on her head at nite leh.... dunno whether is it the weather a not....

elfstar: wow ur bb is the longest in the forum now leh.. hehee 70cm.. u and hubby tall huh??

etelle: and u are #2... wow... hehe

all - Happy Mother's Day!!!!!

Amanda
Yes, I let my girl sleep in non-aircon, she also sweat alot. I wipe her n put her on towel. At nite, when she wake up for feed, I change her clothes after feed.

For those BB after 4th month, have u start solid food with your bb?

Re: Biz trip for BF mum
Any idea how to cope? As in how to store milk n sterilise the pump?
I may need to go UK next week or next month. How huh?

Amanda
my bb sleeps in air con room with me during weekends and on weekdays he sleep in fan room hee hee with my mother...he alright with both leh but he perspires easily too...haha yeah quite long but heavy too hee hee :p

i will upload the chart on every friday to prevent the thread from moving too fast
So for those who give me their updates on other days pls bear with me that you will only get to see the updates in the chart on EVERY FRIDAY. Thanks

siewlng / etelle: so it should be the weather lor.. hehe sometimes i see her perspire like tat dunno whether ok a not... :p

etelle: haha... i waitin for this sat to haf xinru measured... hehe...

<font color="ff0000">Siewlng</font>
Guess you will have to pump and throw. How long will you be going? BM has to be frozen if going to keep more than 2/3 days. Even if you can find a freezer in the hotel, u will have problems transporting back home.

As for sterilising, can buy those tablets from pharmacy. U will need a huge container too. All in all, very ley chey. I am also going to KL next week. Though for only 2 days, also very headache cos no place to pump and store milk.

when i was away from my bb for 3days i also pump and throw... heartpain but bo bian coz' troublesome to store and sterilise the containers and pump.

Any suggestions where to go over this stretch of long weekend? I feel so bored, and abit wasted if stay at home all 3 days. I will be having Mother's Day dinner on Saturday nite.. tats it.

Where should I go tomorrow..haizz.. bored bored bored!

<font color="ff0000">Mashy</font>
Yea.. that was also what came into my mind.
But we go zoo quite often leh. The last time was think half yr ago only.. I don't know if my boy will be bored with zoo. Kekek.. Thanks thanks for responding anyway!

We also went to the Bird Park.. dun quite like as we are not big fans of birds.. :p

Other alternative may be:
1) East Coast Beach
2) West Coast Park
3) Shopping.. again (!)
4) Airport, to look at planes, and have lunch. Not too bad as space is big and thus dun seem crowded. Easy to push stroller too.

Don't know liao...

siewlng
wow gg UK ah... so xian mu. totally away fr bb haha

mashy, i gg to br my bb to zoo on 27 may bt provided he no more sick. yest br him see PD cos coughing. PD say he lung infection let him smell medi in clinic n gv oral medi to tk. need to review again on sat *cry cry* all my fault cos i "chuan ran" him to flu n cough one. i fl so guilty

i realise many of the bbs here have cough. my gal too, with pleghm some more. but it's getting better.

was jus wondering... isn't it too early to bring our little bbs to zoo? wouldn't they be sleeping most of the time? ;)

summer: hehe tat's wat i wanna ask also leh..

another question is: can bring to zoo liao ah?? would it be too hot for babies for now??

siewlng
U can ask the cabin crew to help u sterilise the pump as for the milk tht u have express tink u haf to throw it away cos most of the hotel even if they have a fridge in the room the freezer compt do not work very well.... but if u travelling wif bb on ur holiday trip n u need to expressed for bb to drink later u can ask the crew to help u store the BM in their galley chiller n let them noe when u wan to feed ur bb so they can help u to warm it up.

hi girls
first day back at work n feeling a bit lost without bb around
Last nite xin ru's last feed was at 1030, then zzz all the way till this morning. when brought over to aunt's place, she realised hungry n started to weh weh. Too late to latch her on, so boh bian, came to sch n express. wah lau, can feel leaking during class n so worried the breast pads not absorbent enough. luckily, no accidents otherwise really paiseh man! Was hoping to get 10oz, but after 11hours of no pumping/feeding, only got 220ml. like that, dunno if can continue with tbm. hb say if cannot, then nvm, use fm lor but i really hope can continue til 6 mths at least. after tt, then will see how.

i know of trs who bf for more than a yr, keep expressing n store in the staff lounge freezer. anyway, most ppl use the fridge, not the top so it's ok.

re: bringing to zoo
I also want to bring to zoo, but think abt it, she won't understand so wait til she's older.

when will u bring your bb to the movies? asked my hb and he initially said 3-4, but then later changed 7-8 coz i reminded him how irritated we got when kids made noise during a movie
well, we decided to bring her to cartoons n if she really likes them, high-5 and barney...:S

I've a piano student who's p2 and is taking so many supp classes, she's got so little free time! creative writing, piano, swimming, abacus, and all tis on top of school time! wah lau... we hope xin ru will be interested in wushu, then we'll send her. can start her on piano at home, then swimming at aunt's house when she's at least 6 mths. just see how she likes it

YES
1. Stella
2. Summer
3. Violet
4. Amanda-if can of course wan.... :p
5.ilim
6. sally cinnamon (only if my hb is a business tycoon and i can have maids as well. hehe)
7. Babycutie (Share the same opinion as sally cinnamon...Hi 5)
8. oscarsem
9. feza (i agree with oscar although we re SAHM must still work a bit to earn a bit of pocket money for yrself and have more self esteem)

NO
1. Bulma
2. Smiley
3. Wendy (used to b YES when having 1 kid. Mayb YES when they r older)
4.Koli(used to be yes too but HB dun allow cos not enuf $. planning for early retirement)k
5. Sunshinekid
6. Siewlng
7. Carol ( can go crazy taking care of my 2 kids)

When I ask for places to go hor, I was thinking of bringing my elder son, and leave my bb with my mum.. hehehe. Zoo is good, but not for babies. Alot of mosquitos and it's hot. Babies will be cranky.

Yeah, swimming is a gd idea.

hi ilim,
can ask yr hubby to get for me the following items from bath &amp; body works if its convenience for him..

Bath &amp; Body works Signature Collection Shower Gel
1) Country apple X 2
2) Mango Mandarin x 2
3) White Tea &amp; Ginger x 2
now selling at $5.00 per bottle

thank you so much...

I just tried the lact-aid just now. My boy suck a while, then pull away and smile at me! Then he stuck out his tongue and aim for my breast again. I think he's happy that I'm 'breastfeeding' him again. :) He looks absolutely delighted and I'm so happy. I think this is one of the driving force to make me continue bf. I haven't latch him on for a long time already (other than night time latch) coz I think he's sucking empty air while on my breasts. He didn't manage to finish his milk just now, and it took like 1hr to finish the whole process. But i think with more practise, we'll be able to succeed together. :)

siewing,
I'm also going away on biz trip end May and I am trying of find out which courier services can do refrigirating services to transport the FEBM back to Singapore.

For sterilizing, you can either get the pills or solution to sterilize the pumps and bottles.

For storage during the trip, you can arrange with the hotel to keep in the hotel freezer but away fm raw food stuffs.

If the qty to bring back is not a lot, you may check with the airline if they can help keep in the freezer on board.
However you will need to pack dry ice into the cooler bag during the transportation fm hotel until you board the plane.

If the qty to bring back is alot then got to go via courier services. So far DHL does not provide refrigirating services and I am still calling the rest to find out. Will let you know if I find out something.

stress...dunno izzit my ms not enough...baby keep cranking in afternoon..after feeding on n off as she falls asleep, the moment i put her on bed she woke up 5 min.i gave her 60ml ebm n latch 5 min she fell asleep after whinning 2 h...help...i think bf stressing me at times n i still can't seem to read wat she wants at 4wks+..breast dun feel full with her feeding like only with 30min or 1h after last feed. normal?

Feza
buy from medical hall lor still 29.50 leh or if not stock up fropm the website that selina recommend lor 28.50 only...anyway only 3 more months and can upgrade to stage 2 which is cheaper hee hee :p

babe.... sometimes bb is not comfortable due to 'wind', try burping her a couple of times.
I realised that sometimes my boy oso cranky but after I burp him he is ok and will continue drinking.
Sometimes got to burp him twice during feed, sometimes he is cranky and diaper not soiled and he does not wan to play or sleep I oso burp him. AFter brup, he is ok lor.

My PD told me total milk intake per day shd be around 150 X wgt of bb. Try to use this to see if your bb is drinking enough.
Do you drink lots of water? Maybe increase fluid intake will increase MS?

Relax ok.... dun stress until kena post-natal blues...

There are still 3 months to go before ethan turns 6 months wonder how many tins should i buy to stock up then enough ha ha i usually dun calculate when how fast the tins finishes leh..hee hee

carebear
i jus browse through bathandbodyworks web site, they have chg their promo now is buy 3 get 1 free. U still wan to get the shower gel??? if yes u get 2 bottles free on top of the 6 bottles u purchase so total will be 8 bottles.

Violet
ur anti-bacterial collection now got promo buy 4 for US$10 u given me 3 would u like to add 1 more frangrance???

Anyway will keep u n carebear updated if there's any chgs

hi ilim,

ok, then i top to 4 bot :
1) Anti-Bacterial Moisturizing Hand Soap - Country Apple x 1; Cherry Blossom x1
2) Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Country Apple x 1; Cherry Blossom x1

Tax noted. Thanks alot!