Good morning girls
Thanks for all the support and encouragement. It is a fact now and I can't change it so no choice gotta accept it lor. I just feel angry at myself for feeling this way about my baby girl.

( Also, can't sleep very well last night(slept at 3am+ and woke up at 8am) ... afraid that bb 'pantang', know that I am disappointed with her and will leave me. I kept praying to God, asking Him to teach me how to love my daughter and not love her any lesser just because she is a girl. I can't believe I think this way as we are now in the 20th century liao and not in the 60s!!!!
The funny thing is I am the only one disappointed. My husband is very happy. He is now in Beijing and when I called to tell him the news, I can hear the happiness in his voice that he is happy that bb is a girl. He knows I am disappointed and told me that we should be happy and thankful with whatever God wants to give us. (How true is that!!!) If God wants to give me a daughter, he has his plans and reasons.
I sms my parents-in-law whom I am staying with. They are very happy as well. Finally they have a girl in their household. My parents-in-law have 3 sons despite trying hard for a girl. After 3 boys, they give up trying liao.
My own mother lagi funny. When I called her, she laughed and said it is my life that I have a girl first and go on saying 'actually hor, she asked fortune teller (she is a very 'pantang' person) before and the fortune teller said if she conceived a son first (I am the eldest), the whole family will be very cham (unfortunate) so she said maybe it applies to me as well.
Hi tingting
I don't know if what he did was so-called the detailed scan. I can't see blood flow and internal organs on the screen leh... He took only 3 measurement, head size, body size + thigh bone length to measure size of baby... that's all! I am quite tempted to visit Datuk Chew (the gynae with the advance ultrasound machine) to do a detailed scanning for $290 but it's so expensive leh... I can buy a good electric breast pump for that amount leh.... and also I am afraid that if I go, I am not giving my gynae face. My gynae did say that if I want the usual detailed scan, he can arrange for me and the cost is about $180+. maybe I will ask my doc on my next visit which is 3 weeks later but I will be at my 20+wks and a few days after I will be flying to Beijing to visit my hubby for 2 weeks. By the time I am back, I will be 22+wks liao. Is it too late for a proper detailed scan then?