(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

reenie, not too much "hei bee" cuz supposedly bad for people with wounds. but preggies shouldn't take too much also...

tulip, if u have enough people to share with i don't mind chipping in for a bottle to try out. =)

reenie and tulip, logging off liao. chat with you soon. moving back to my parents' place tonight cuz husband overseas again. *sigh* i kept complaining he's never around, travel so much that he's probably away for more than 1 trimester of my pregnancy.

anyway tok to u soon when i come home!

Hi reenie, very cute hor ur hb.. I think some hbs very 'protective'. Just like the other day, went to d&d, a coll's hb dunno whether to let his wife take the shark's fin and another coll help to come and ask me abt it. I just told her to take. Anway, not as if she's taking it every day. I had 2 bowls of sharksfin tt day. haha..

Yea.. me too, chilli lover! Must hv those chilli padi.. yum yum..

cakey
for mine, it's not very protruding...i heard people said with boys our bellybutton will protrude more...not sure if it's true or not...

hi cattail, i'm staying in hougang now. =) blk 68 is behind mountbatten pri school...but now i think it's covered with blue/green cloth to be demolished..yrs is a new flat at pine close?
do you visit the old airport hawker centre often? Cos i lurve the rojak and western food there! Yum, my fav stalls!

reenie, hope u will enjoy yr wu xiang bee hoon this evening ya. =))))

christina, where's yr hubby flying to? Like you, whenever my hubby outstation, i will move back to my parent's house, cos i bit scared to sleep alone in my flat. Very chicken hor.
My hubby just told me he's on standback to sumatra...don't know whether will confirm...sigh

Hi Lib & tingting
I don't think the scan my gynae did for me yesterday is the detailed scan as cannot see blood-flow and internal organs. Strangely though, can see thigh bone and quite clear somemore... hehe It is good to check if heart is okay, got hole or not etc etc cos maybe doc can do something abt it before bb is born or advise me against any activity or food I should avoid. I will ask my gynae again during next visit.

Actually hor, if I visit Datuk Chew, it is just to see how advance is his machine and how clear is the image on the screen.. also to see how the baby look now as it's 3 dimensional. It is mainly to satisfy my curiosity since my galfriend raved about her gynae machine all the time to me and kept saying that her gynae can see gender at 12-13 weeks plus she already know how both her sons look like before they are born!! But I am still considering la as it is really expensive at $290. I can buy a really good breast pump or the angel walkie-talkie system with that money....

Hi erowen
yes, I am the one who recommended confused to go to Dr Chew... and confused came back full of praises for his machine as well!!!!

I am going to Beijing cos my hubby posted there to work for 2-3 months. He left early March liao.. We are quite lucky in the sense that his company is giving him an airticket back to SG every month and he negotiated for his airticket to be transferred to my name so that I can fly to visit him and take a holiday at the same time. Lodging is paid for by his company + daily expenses as well so literally my trip will be completely free except for my own shopping.. hehe

hello cat_tail
yeah lor, my baby girl is very lucky and will have lots of ppl loving her. I am afraid that she will be over pampered by my PIL (it's proven that they will over-pamper cos of the way they pamper their adult sons now!!!) and hubby and skali become spoilt brat then jialut liao. My hubby already said boys can punish by hitting but girls can sayang. *aiyoooo*

hi christina
oh no... why your MIL is like that... if my MIL is like that and say such things to me, I'll ask her to blame her own son as it's his sperm that determine sex of the baby. I am just the oven baking the baby. hehe

Hope you are feeling better now.. I tot I am the only one so 1960ish who is not so happy abt gender of my baby. Although for you it is parental pressure to want a girl but for me it is just my own desire to have boys as they are more fun and also if 1st one is a boy, it's okay whether 2nd one is girl or boy so more relaxed mah.. hehe

Hi Ero, kind of i'm a fast food person.. but got to cut down on intake, don't want to become obese after pregnancy.. HAHA... today my hb very bad, we went to CP for lunch & he asked me what i want for lunch today...I told him, sian lar almost everyday eat here, nothing special.. then he add on, wana to eat KFC?? i quickly reply, no today i feel like taking noodle soup... he then said even if u want to go KFC, i won't go.. Haiz..

Hi Angel, since u going beijing, maybe can go wangfujing, there has things to shop..

Good morn gals, nice cooling weather today!

Hi erowen,
Now I know where is Blk 68, cos my in-laws are staying at Blk 60. It's demolishing halfway thru. Heehee.. talk abt food, I like the kway chup so much that almost every week can go there & makan. The rojak is good too but I hate the waiting!

Pine Close is the enbloc flats & I get it thru balloting. By the time I moved in, there are already got ppl staying for almost 5 yrs liao. I think we are reverse, I moved from AMK to here, and you go up to Hougang.

Hi angel,
Your hubby so funny, got double standard when raising kids. Dun worry too much abt getting your bb gal spoilt. As long as you keep her with you most of the times, she won't be so notti. Dun forget gals are easier to bring up.

Hi tulip, no problem... has it been opened for long? Or when did u buy it?

Hi gals, anyone of u experienced cramping arnd the sides and lower part of tummy. I did leh.. and kinda frequent, sometimes the tummy will become hard and tightened lidat.. almost like braxton hicks. I just find it too early leh..

morning ladies!!
so much looking fwd to tomorrow, cos it's friday!! Yippee...but tomo's april fool's day...so be careful ya. =))

cattail..ya my ex-blk is demolished halfway..i stayed there since birth til JC...alot of memories...then we moved to hougang and my love nest is now at hougang lor...
very gd leh, u are near to stadium and the gd hakwker centre...ya..have tow ait very very long for the rojak. And the wanton mee shop in front also!

lib, yr hubby know u don't want to eat KFC, so he can be cheeky mah. =P ...do you go hougang mall? For me, i will rotate betw Heartland Mall, Hougang Mall (in laws staying near there) and compasspoint..How i wish there's a cinema in compasspoint.

ya, angel, like what lib said, if this is yr first trip to beijing, can go wang fu jin...last time i was there, i lurve Xiu Shui Jie, think now it's being moved to a new shopping mall is it? But anyway enjoy yr trip ya. =)))

confusedgal, how are you today? Hope you are feeling better....take care and hugs ya.

Hi morning ladies, today is realy a fine morning.. juz had an egg tart & 1 ham bun from crystal jade.. hehe went shopping ytd, when passby crystaljade juz can't resist the bun.. all look so nice & tasty..

hi Miso, so far me don't feel cramp leh.. & also still find my bellybutton the same leh..

Yar ero, tell hor, my HB realy cheeky want lor.. he knows i quite conscious on look one lor, everytime he will use that to attack me.. haiz.. though many people told me dun feel sinful to eat at this moment.. but juz dunno y i always attempt to control my diet.. eg.. even if i feel hungry at nite near to sleep time, my hb asked if i want supper, i will still tell him 'No, i wan't to sleep liao'.. then at bed, will tell baby guai guai now sleep time can't eat, tomolo mrning then eat hor.. hehe.. and bb realli guai lor wait till mrning then wake me up..

I seldom go heartland mall cos quite off the way andnothing thr much to shop oso.. so either i go CP or get out of SK area lor.. hey think thr is a proposed cinema in SK tink is at Fernvale area leh..

Angel, yes enjoy yr trip, the weather thr is still abit cold, my advise dun buy too many winter wear here in Sg, buy in wangfujing.. Very CHEAP!!! too bad when i'm there twice is all for work purpose, so can oni see no time to buy.. haiz..

miso, these 2 days i have been experiencing cramps, or should i said mine is pain..cos i feel abit pain at times.It's usually at the lower part of my tummy and it comes quite sudden, and will go off suddenly also.
It usually occurs when i just wake up or at night.

Btw gals, i feel that my tummy is super tight at night..don't know why. It give me the feeling that it's expanding...gosh

Lib, i always like the pineapple bun with butter at crystal jade bakery!! It's my fav.

is it? planning to have cinema at fernvale area?
actually CP will be so idea...

speaking of talking to BB, sometimes i feel it's very true..and you can get very lucky too. I was at suntec last weekend and after my breakfast with my kakis, i went to look for my hubby at the prata place. He sms me no seats, too crowded, so he went to Q first for his prata. So as i was walking there, i keep telling my bb to let us find seats soon, so mummy will not have to stand around too long.
Guess what, when i reached there, there was a couple leaving their corner seat, so i sat down.
Sometimes when i cannot get cabs, i will also talk to my bb and say mummy stand til so tired liao..and i will see a cab soon.
It could be bcos of pure luck, but sometimes u never know lor...=)

hi erowen,
so cute the way u talk to your bb
Do you whisper it or just think those words in your mind? I still not use to addressing myself as 'mummy' leh hehe..

Hi ero, this is wt we heard from.. dunno how true cos there is a plan to have a shopping mall by the Fernvlae LRT.. i oso like the egg tart!!

Cakey, normally i will touch the tummy and tok to bb lor.. is ok one lar.. dun feel paisei

hi erowen..yah, sometimes i also talk to bb... but can they sense our thoughts? like i always do silent talk to bb.. just speaking in my mind... think my bb likes jazz music... was listening yesterday n bb moved a bit.. when player switched to other types of music he stopped liao...hehe... he also quite naughty.. i felt him kicking at night and asked hb to come over to feel, but whenever daddy's there he'll stop, and continue when daddy goes away...haha..

no problems with calling myself mummy, cos i also say the same thing to my little doggie..heheh.. some pple think it's morbid, but i tell my dog that she's going to be a jie jie soon n must be good to bb, n vice versa. then i put her head to my tummy...hehe... hope this will path a good relationship for them in future!

Hey ting, i oso do this to my doggie.. haha.. cos mine is a jack, so me & my bro always tell her, debbie u going to be a jiejie liao, cannot jump on mummy ok, if not meimei will feel painfull.. hehe and she really did!! she didn't jump on me, & when i carry her she oso very quiet won't fridget here & there..

then when i watched TV, she will put her head near my tummy, tink sleep wif meimei.. haha

Hi tingting, Lib,

Ur doggies very cute leh. Heard that it's good to keep your dog around when bb has arrived so that there is bonding btw the bb and the dog. The dog will also somehow protect the bb.

As for me, I talk to my baby everyday, both silently or loudly (when no one is at home lah). I always tell her "mummy love u yo" or "u are my darling angel" kekeke...

hi cakey
if i'm in public places, i will whisper or speak in my mind, but if i'm alone, i always like to put my hand on my tummy and talk out to my bb...

tingting, good leh, you can feel yr BB move! jazz somemore...currently i can only feel slight bubbles. =)

I have to yet to listen to any music...maybe will try some Jim Brickman tonight.

lib, yr doggie is sooo cute!!. =))
how long have you been having this dog.

chemistry, same as you, i also like to talk sweet to my BB. =))

aiyo.. u all so cute! and so are your doggies.. i did tt too.. but to my ds! hahaha.. always tell him he is gg to be a gor gor liao.. must love bb ok. But I think sometimes I confused him.. cos i always call him BB or darling.. hehe..

hehe... good to hear that i'm not alone! i've heard of so many pple who had to give away their dogs after giving birth, bcos no time to look after them... hoping v hard that i won't have to resort to that cos i really love my shih tzu a lot, and she's really adorable n good tempered!

hi vone, how have you been?
didn't see you login for quite sometime.

miso, how old is yr ds?
so after yr this bb, you plan to have a 3rd child?

yar is really a wonderful thing to have a dog at home.. i have been having debbie for 6years liao..

In fact for dog owners it is good to let your dog bond wif the bb first.. so as to avoid agression when bb arrives..

Tingting, i understand your feeling.. cos many of my friends actually made this hard decision by sending their dogs away after the bb arrives.. lucky got the understanding from my mum & MIL tat no matter what i won't give away my dog.. hey tok abt shih tsu my HB has one at my MIL's place, but ours will turn agression when being touch.. so will keep my baby away from him..

Hello gals

Angel - ya! Must be happy and i agree with the gals here. Your bb gal gal will be sayang alot by your hubby n ILS
I looking forward to see your bb gal leh.

erowen - ya! Dr Chew very good. If i happen to get preggie i'll look for him. No need to feel paiseh or anything, its your bb n most important is that u must make sure bb alright mah. Of course dont tell Dr Adrian lah. (For my case i didnt tell him that i seek for 2nd opinion, i only told DR Chew abt my 1st gynae)Actually i very surprise lor cos actually i have blood clot liao but Dr Adrian didnt tell me until i went to Dr Chew he scan n show me the blood clot n i'm surprise.

hi erowen, tks 4 ur concern, i m okie, just swamped wif work these days.
how abt u??

lib, so envious tat u got a doggy. me wanted 2 get 1 when i got married coz my mum had objected 2 me hving 1. who noes hb aso objects.
now i hoping tat when bb is old enough, he wld pester hb 4 1. hahaha...

confused, dun bother abt them okie. they exist in ur life oni 2 make u unhappy. y let them succeed.

I'm back. Was on MC on Tuesday and felt so much better after 1 day rest at home (slept throughout). Came back to work yesterday and was swarmed with backlog, still trying to clear them.

My belly button not yet protruded out but been feeling kicks for bb quite actively.

lib - Thanks, Can say i'm getting better liao (dont think so much) and i'm learning to ignore them
Anyway i didnt see them for 4 days liao cos they hide inside the room.

Me too have a poodle at my mum's place for 14 yrs liao. Yesterday Dont know y my dog juz slip off the gate n we almost couldnt find him. Dont know is it time for him to say bye bye liao (die) cos last few day refuse to eat.

btw,can i keep a big dog(German Sherpherd) in HDB cos i thought of getting one leh.

hi miso, yr children have a gd age gap, not too far and not near. That's very ideal leh...
cos me now carrying my first child, i really cannot imagine how am i going to go thru my first trim again with my secondborn....it's really not easy lor..

dear confusedgal, sometimes it's good not to feel too much towards people you dont' like. Cos in this way they will not affect you much, and later they cannot affect you anymore!! So take gd care ya.

vone, for me, work is still the same. Tomo my new boss coming...will see how it goes..I try to tell myself not to think too much 2. Right now my priority is my bb...

ixwong, take gd care of yourself also ya.

btw check with you gals, i just realised that mymaternity leave is calculated in terms of 28 days, inclusive of weekends!! Gosh!! And the last so-called 3rd month is calculated in terms of 20 working days, so in total i will only have 76 (28x2 + 20) days maternity, and it includes weekends.

What abt yr company?

Hi erowen, yea, i also find it a good age gap. Oh, actually yes.. it's v. tiring! to hv to go thru the lethargic phase of being preggie and caring for no. 2. haiz.. But ok la, to get over with it soon when I still can.. dun wanna drag few years then start all over again. hehe..

I think maternity leaves are calculated in terms of 28 days and inclusive of weekends.. but how come the 3rd mth only 20 days? think my co. is 84 days in total.

Hi nicnic, parental leave for guys.. i think depending on the company?

Hi erowen

yes.. that was a shock when i was told by HR when to report for work after my confinement.. effectively.. 2 months maternity is inclusive of weekends... so was expected to report for work much earlier.. i was told the 3rd mth we can stagger it.

for my coy, parental leave is 3 days.

hi miso, ya..i really cannot imagine myself going thru the second time..now i really 'pei fu' those mums who have 3 kids! Really not easy man.

the third month is calculated in terms of 20 working days leave (mon - fri.
In total, if i take my childcare leave this year, i will only get 78 days.

for my hubby, he has 3 days paternal leave and 2 day childcare leave which he plans to take together for my 1st week after birth....

hi ixwong, u take care k.

confused, i dun tink tat u can keep a big dog in hdb flats. oni dogs smaller than a certain siz can b kept.

erowen, dun worry 2 much abt ur new boss. c how it goes. as 4 d maternity leave, i hvn't checked wif my hr yet. let u noe once i cfm wif her.

nicnic, i tink it depends on d co which ur hb is working 4. some will give, some dun.

hi tulip...yes, i'm still pretty surprised!
but lukily got extra childsick leave, if baby sick, at least i can take child MC.

A little confused over all the calculation. Isn't 20 working days equivalent to 1 month (minus Sat, Sun)?

I actually am thinking of taking another 1 extra month (i.e. 4th mth) after the 3 mth maternity as still have quite a fair bit of leave, but was worried whether I can get used to facing the bb day in day out. Some of my frens were telling me that they can't wait to come back to work....

ixwong...yes, what u said is right, but all along i have the mentality that i will get 3 calendar mths maternity leave, instead of using days to calculate.

for me, i plan to most probably take 10 weeks and will spread out the balance...but of course that will depends on my health and baby's condition too. I hope to bring over my 20 days leave this year to next year, so i can take more leave next year in case ...(shss...i want to resign or spend time at home), total will be 41 day leave for 2006.

Hi Ixwong

i was one of those who after 2mths solo with bb decided that for once, i decided to face my boss instd of the bb. u will understand when it is ur turn.. ha
but now.. i wish to see my bb then to face my boss who has been getting nasty ever since she know i am preg.. i think she is v fedup with me. her expectations is getting higher and higher and i dun think i can keep up with that. my only console is that when i get home to see dd, all my stress are gone.

That's a good plan. But note that if you resign, you won't be getting your full 21-days leave entitlement for 2006, only pro-rated to your last working days.

Based on my calculation, even if I take another 20 days leave this year, I can still carry forward abt 15 days of leave to 2006. Hee hee...I have no intention to resign but won't mind spending more time with my bb.

Tulip,

Your lady boss is a mother herself? Usually lady bosses with their own kids tend to be more understanding leh. In any case, just hang in there as only got 4-5 mths to go before you 'tekan' her back by going on your ENTITLED 3 months maternity leave. Dun let her push you into resigning and letting go your benefits.

By the time you come back, things may have changed liao. If nothing change in the office, at least your priorities would have.....

ixwong, ya lor, but at least can claim from last year's leave. kekeke, i not sure also, will see how it goes.

wah, you have quite a lot of leave leh...for me i only have 20 days leftover now...so very precious to me. i used up quite a lot last year.

Hi Ixwong

her kids big liao.. all in university.. maybe she forgot the process of being a mother. maybe it is me, cos i know she is nicer towards other staff who are executives like me. i just know whatever i do, she sure got something to say. whatever i do, it is not value add.. very sad.. sometimes i think of it, i wonder why i sit here and take the shXt. if i dun have the one in tummy, i will probably throw the letter into her face.. my hubby said resign lah.. dun care, dun let such pple destroy self-esteem. but i dun want to loogi my 3mths... after 3mths, work a few weeks to 2006, then throw the letter into her face.. that is my plan (if it works).

Tulip

I support you. I always think it's more justifying to "retaliate" (by taking the 3 months leave..ha ha) than to just quit quietly (which is probably what she's trying to make you do).

The more those shitty people want you to feel upset, the happier you shd appear. This will surly drive them nuts
. Refocus your mind away from your boss, treat her like a nagging loud-speaker (i.e. ignore her) and continue to enjoy your time with colleagues.

Are you working in private sector? Cos if you are working for public sector, there's very little they could do to make you leave unless you decide to quit.

ya, tulip...don't waste yr 3 mths, anyway after birth with maternity leave, you will return office ard nov, tahan another month or so then u can throw letter! Like that more worth it.

even for me, i'm keeping my fingers cross abt my bitchy new boss, i keep telling myself must tahan a few more months

morning ladies!
Yippee, today is Friday, can't wait for the day to end!
Today my new boss coming, wish me luck ya..=(

So today i had a good and big breakfast, fried bee hoon with eggs, fish slices and veggies, to last me through the morning...