(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

good morning to all... it's monday again...

babykhoo, yes, i'm at anchorvale (314B)... whereabouts are you? How did your party on Sat go? Hope you had time for the preps...
for me, it was a busy busy Sat morning, trying to get all the food settled (did not cater buffet), only did simple food myself (or either bought the food)... but who knows, it took up most of my time in the morning! luckily the bday party went ok
however, Bella was a bit scared during the whole party (kept clinging to me or my mother)... and guess what... she almost cried when they sang the bday song! guess she must be really scared of crowd (*rowdy crowd*)...

re: shoes
Bella has not liked wearing shoes/socks. Everytime i wear for her, has to secretly put it on... but on the car, i would notice that she wld try to 'tear' the shoe away... but i normally try to distract her a bit then she would forget about it... but the same thing will happen later on if she noticed her shoes again :S

Rowena, welcome... your boy so handsome

Wow, a few more babies already know how to walk ... congrats to all the mummies

tot i'd put this as a separate post from my previous one...

I don't know why, but of late, Bella has refused to be patted to sleep (which i/my mother always do at night to get her sleep)... i don't know is it bcos of me only or what... but when i try to make her sleep (perhaps she's not very tired, but it's 11+pm already!), she will cry and struggle to get up from the lying position (in my arms)... and in the end, she will open her eyes very wide and smile at me... (trying to tell me that she doesn't want to sleep and want to play some more)... so, no choice lor, have to let her play since she doesn't want to sleep... in the end, in order to make her sleep, hv to switch off all the lights and let her head rest on my chest and pat her to sleep like that...

And on days that she will 'guai-guai' sleep after her milk (like last night), she will wake up constantly in the middle of the night crying, and it seemed to be quite often... like last night, she woke up so many times that i lost count... any mummies experience this? does this happen to kids bcos they play too much during the day?

plim,
oh, dear, what happened to Bella, she got nightmares is it or is she teething?

nur,
which pulau u thinking of, so many pulau here, hehehe...

sp, i don't know leh... she has had 4/5 teeth so far, nothing like that happened leh... it's only recently for the past month or so that she's behaving this way...

i suspect she could b having nightmare... dunno if my husband played with her too much or not... he likes to blow in her tummy/ hands /legs to make her laugh/giggle... :S

Hi Babykhoo,

Finally managed to get through to Aquaducks. I'm bringing Kellis for trial this Sat at 3pm. Are you keen?

It's a 30 min session. Let me know, k? =)

Any other mummies keen?

Plim

I think bella could be frighten.It happens to my baby too...I gave Jin feng san...My baby been cranky these days, maybe due to teething or bad weather..Just brought him to tuina just now and yi se asked me to boil pear for him to drink, to reduce the heatiness in the body.....

Babykhoo...how was the birthday bash...I yet to finalised the guest list...hahaha. not to mention the cake....

I think clark shoes is a good buy.

bleuz
'Aquaducks'swimming is it?sorry for being so sua ku

Re: shoes
Agreed with joy747.Worth to invest on a pair of clark shoes

I am new here in this thread but pretty active in others, esp the spree. can I join in the fun? My girl's bday on 17 July 2005. She is turning ONE very soon YAY. here's a recent pic, and yes, she took her first few WOBBLY steps this weekend.
454610.jpg
454611.jpg

joy747, i see... will monitor and see how... if necessary will give jin feng san... thanks...

bluez, how much do you hv to pay for the trial at Aquaducks? Easy to book appointment for the trial? i'm interested leh... but duno if Bella will be scared or not, hvn't brought her swimming before leh...

so busy busy busy!!!!!! only now got time to come in to check on forum.

birthday party
sat was a crazy mad day for me. at the end of the day i jus collapse into bed at 9pm after putting tabitha to bed. thank goodness this kind of party only once in baby's lifetime!!!
the party went well despite a few hiccups. tabitha had a blast at the party. she was crawling and walking all over the function room that day. not scared of anybody at all. she was screaming and shouting dont know saying wat oso. but she was totally enjoying the limelight. do u believe it.......my girl is so hyper active that we couldn't even carry her to take photo when singing birthday song and blowing candle. had to let her stand on a chair. in fact she was leading her own cheer when we put her in front of the cake. she kept raising her hands and clap clap and shouting "ole"!!! so everybody in the room also follow her shout "ole" and clap hands lor..........the more we do the louder she got and keep doing and doing. so funny! after we finish singing bday song she oso raise hand clap and shout "ole".
unfortunately we were so busy during the party we forgot to take much photos........camera only take out when cake come out.
the caterer was a disappointment
the food was good, but he forgot to give me my noodles. so in the end call him and he send my noodles over 1 hour after guests arrive. very jia lat! then the drinks he give me so little....we had to top up with Ribena in the end. all the disposable cutlery he give jus enough...never provide extra....as if guests eat 1 round will keep their plates or wash their disposables to use again. wah lau headache!!! so me n my dad had to rush to nearest petrol kiosk to buy extra lor.
Jane's cake was delicious as usual. but i think if any of u ordering mus be careful what size u order. i ordered for 60 people but the cake was huge...in the end got alot of extra of bring home and give away....which is not a bad thing lah. Jane's decor on the cake oso not bad, she use cream to decorate and some plastic pooh bear thing to put on the cake. quite nice.
in the end spent $540 on caterer and $148 on cake. din have time to do any decor at all.

plim & zen,
i stay at block 317. think we all very near each other. maybe next time can meet up at compass point for chat.
those staying in rivervale oso can join us. it'll be great for us to meet up and let our bb socialise with each other.

plim,
maybe Bella's sleep routine for those days were disrupted??? i find tat when tabitha's routine disrupted for the day sometimes she'd seem more fretful when she sleep. example like she missed her afternoon nap or if she go out whole day and only sleep in the car, then at night she'd wake up more to cry. like her body super tired but her mind still working too fast.

bleuz,
yes i definitely interested in swimming lessons. but i can't make it this weekend cos got wedding to attend. think u go ahead first. let me know how is it.

shoe:
so funny. tabitha suddenly willing to wear shoes ever since her birthday party. these few days everytime go out will let her wear shoes and she doesn't make a fuss at all......willing to wear the whole time. now time to buy more shoes.......Clarks sounds good.

this is a pix of Tabi's cake from Jane's cake station. sorry i think i have to post all the photos seperately cos the size like very big.
454840.jpg

Hi Zen/Plim,

Yes, Aquaducks is for swimming. According to the instructor, the classes instill water
confidence and also bonding with child. You keen to go? I'm bringing Kellis this Sat for
the 3pm class. You can call them at 64635554. Let me know if you're going k? =)

Not to worry for Bella, the class is very short, just 30 mins and the purpose is to teach our babies
not to be scared of water. You want to try it out? It's free for the trial.

Actually, we all stay in Sengkang rite?

Hi Kaylasmum,

Welcome!!

Hi Babykhoo,

Wow.. the cake's really nice and Tabi looks soooo happy!! Must have been such a fun day for
her.

Wah, all the babies r littles adults alreadie. hehe. so fast, all of them will be turning 1 soon.

Ytd was my 1st day as a SAHM, so far so gd, Boss (shanice) had been quite gracious ytd, w/o throwing much tantrums. Whew! Hopefully, she will be like tt for the rest of the time to come..

babykhoo,
WOW! Tabi really big girl, knows how to clap her hands high-high and cheer for herself, so cute! I'm so happy to hear that she had a wonderful birthday party!

welcome kaylasmum! yr gal has pretty double-eyelids and long eyelashes...
Can I trouble u to check whether I got yr gal's details correct in the table?

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>SAHM?</TD><TD>BB no...</TD><TD>BB's birthdate</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanbox</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darius</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheris</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jia Jing</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_green</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brayden</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doodbug</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gabriel</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shanice</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>saintbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kirsten</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sherilyn</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>odie</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Matthias</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykhoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tabitha</font></TD><TD>Northeast, Anchorvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>annmelody</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kynan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>plim</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Bella</font></TD><TD>Northeast, Anchorvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>enya</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashlyn</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miao2</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheryl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRayan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rayan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lkf </TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dexter</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ian</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zen</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Enzo</font></TD><TD>Northeast, Anchorvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>bichon</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Raeyen</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dodos</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jaydon</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ida</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dramaqueen</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Rachel</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Farhanah</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venx</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Remus</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomatoes</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Giselle</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>z_planet</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaylasmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kayla</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabella Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">HK</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tuffy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jing Wei</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rowena</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kyan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>bleuz</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kellis</font></TD><TD>SK, Rivervale </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyfulstar</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Bernice</font></TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>love</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Natalynn</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joy747</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Aedann</font></TD><TD>East - Telok Kurau </TD></TR><TR><TD>dunnoleh</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Jun-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sp</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Jul-05</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hock Hin</font></TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Aug-05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pol</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>samval</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess(shirley)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kyen</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>britni </TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>latte</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocco</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks for the welcome. yah I am doing kayla's bday next sat at changi chalet - cranwell bungalow. Anyone been there?

We are having a BBQ, so other than ordering the satay and all, maid will be helping to fry beehoon and all that. Not many kids, just my family and his..... Quite excited abt it, just thinking whether want to go Concourse to buy decors for the place.

Time flies. Imagine last year at this time, I was still so heavily pregnant, and not knowing when kayla will arrive...... can't believe that soon she will be one....

Wow... looks some of the babies had a fun party over the weekend! My boy's party was a small one... if you would consider it a party to begin with =p We only had immediate family members. Just some food at home and cake cutting. We decided not to have a big one cos the 1st month celebration was a big fuss with 200 over guests and left the baby overwhelmed and cranky that night.

plim... care to share your baby's nap time during the day? My boy went through that when he was 9 months old. 11 plus and still not tired and he can still wake up at 7 in the morning. Finally solved the problem when we cut down his number of naps from 2 naps to 1 nap. Supposedly as they grow older they tend to nap lesser but sleep longer at night.

odie, Bella is still hving abt 2-3 naps (recently cut down 1 nap, so shld be ard 2) in the day time... normally 1st nap is slightly before 12pm or earlier... and then 2nd nap is abt 2-3pm... each nap can be as short as an hr or as long as 2-3 hrs... last time, she used to hv another nap ard evening time (ard 6-ish), but she was not behaving like that at night even though she slept in the evening...

so, your boy now having only 1 nap? what timing and how long? i dun think my gal can do with just 1 nap... she gets sleepy (rubbing eyes) and wld wan to sleep after awake for 2-3 hrs...

babykhoo, looks like tabi had fun during her bday party

i will also try to post some of Bella's bday party photos up (hvn't seen it yet) soon ... perhaps you will catch her looking scared in the photos...

Bluez, yes, will try and call Aquaducks this evening (if they are open till then)... otherwise, will only be able to call on Friday cos tomorrow and Thursday will be on business trip to Penang... Will let you know if we're going Aquaducks for trial ;)

any mummies planning buffet for one yr old celebration for their precious ones or just had one? anyone has places to recommend?

plim.... yup agree that nap time is a very tricky issue. It really is trial and error when trying to strike a balance. Not too much and not too little.

My boy has been a wakeful baby since birth (he only chalks up 12 to 14 hours max including nap even as a new born) so may not be a good guide to follow. But this is what he has:

- Wakes up between 6.30 to 7.30 am.
- Can stay awake for about 7 hours in one stretch
- Lunch at 12 noon
- Wash up and milk at around 1.30 to 2
- Fall asleep after milk and nap for around 2 hours
- Will be up latest by 4
- Bedtime around 9

He use to nap around late morning... wake up for lunch and then nap again late afternoon until dinner time. I notice that after the last nap he can at least be awake for 5 to 6 hours before he starts feeling tired... which explains why he goes to sleep nearing midnight. So I forbid my in-laws to allow him to nap more than once since then. So nap after lunch works best for him and us. The only problem is that because he naps after lunch... sometimes weekend a bit jialat if we want to go shopping in the afternoon =p

Hi Babykhoo

My girl also refuse to wear her shoes and socks. When I put the socks for her, she will try to pull it off. Me just came back from BKK with my hb and girl yesterday. She enjoyed the hotel room very much and keep crawling here and there. Overall the trip is still quite smooth minus the tantrums she threw on the flight back. Really very siong for me.

Wow, Tabi looked so happy in the pixs!!! My girl party will this sun. Hope everything goes smooth smooth.

tomatoes,
glad to hear u had a wonderful holiday in BKK! sorry to hear that she was fussy on the way back, that must hv been the longest 2 hrs in yr life, poor u.

hh also will pull socks off. we hv stopped putting socks on him for weeks, hehe.

as for shoes, we never let him wear leh, I don't mind starting shoes when he starts walking. so far no sign so won't be so soon.

Hi tomatoes,
remember me? just read that you brought babyG to BKK! I love BKK; used to go there a couple of times each year but stop after ashley came.
Which hotel did you stayed at?

Hi Cherry

Of course I remember you!
How are you and ashley?

Yes, I love BKK too. I stayed at Novotel Siam Sq. Got 5 star hotel room and service. Thumbs up to bring bb to stay there

SP,
Yeh, the flight back was terrible. Dun think I dare to bring her to far away countries.

My gals suddenly dislike to sleep in sarong (she used too). We are putting her on mattress.
It take us half to an hour to put her to sleep..
and it is so difficulty to have a schedule for nap.
How to handle this?

Her Usual Schedule :
7am wake up + Milk
10am -11.15am nap
11.30 lunch
1.30-2.30 nap
3.00 Milk
5pm - 6pm nap
6.30 Dinner
8.30 good night

but now all go "haywire"... Some days , she don't want to nap in the morning, some day ok..

Some days, she wants to sleep at 11am.. but it's going to lunch.. how ? No lunch for her ?

same for afternoon..
Think it's ok that she skip the evening nap..

My only concern for the "sleep when she like" kind of timing sometime "jam up"/clash with meal/milk time..

Pls advise.
when She used Sarong, it's so easy to get her to sleep on the timing we want.. and meal can be schedule nicely.. as well our bedtime.

hi, coffeedrinker,
hmm, how abt earlier or later lunch, is that possible?

my hh sometimes will sleep at 11+am, so he will get his lunch after he wakes up.

Hi coffeedrinker... I think all babies will go through the "pattern-changing-stage". Probably will need to be more flexible in terms of timing until you find the perfect fit for everyone. Even my boy although on most days he will nap in the afternoon... there are times when he naps in the morning if he had a bad night or woke up earlier than usual.

joy747, my gal 9 month ++now.
she will scream and cry till tear out in sarong.
usual she will smile and sing (haha hmm..) in sarong .

ya, the pattern changing stage is really headache , my maid also cannot handle and give me a kind of feel that she want to give up and go home.

Hi coffeedrinker

Now, she is out of the sarong?Can she sleep well now?

Good thing is she break the sarong habit and no need to worry if you travel, right?

Hello all

How are you mummy doing...so quiet everyone...

I managed to draw out my guest list for 23July and ordered a cake from creative cake, just vanilla sponge and blueberry filling...do not want to order chocolate as I want my baby to taste the cake....

Just walked back from sending invite adrian pang ,that stayed a few houses away....

good day

joy747,
vanilla sponge with blueberry sounds delicious! I'm sure Aedann will love it, hehe... how many ppl u inviting?

Hi Sp and all
Good morning....that is the flavour that my hubby chose....I think the crowd is expanding...not finalised yet, still waiting for RSVP.
BABY COT /PLAYPEN
Hey, my baby is almost 1/4 body above the baby cot though I have lowered it down..I do not want him to sleep on the floor...do you all think its good if I get a big playpen and put him inside....I do not want to buy a bed as he might fall....Any suggestion?
Rgds

Joy... actually me and hubby were pondering about this question too because the cot's rail is now slightly below chest level. Don't think I want to lower the cot lower because it means that it will be harder for us to put him down (considering that both me and hubby are not very tall). We can always push the railing down when need to but leychey lah and besides when we pull the railing up it jerks the cot a bit... and my boy is a light sleeper so it will wake him up. One way is to get a single bed (or convert the cot into a single bed) and get those attachable raillings. I think I had seen it in Robinson if I remember correctly.

joy747, playpens normally hv a certain weight limit right? so, for long term, may not be suitable... i'm also looking for something (long term) like what odie mentioned... i think putting them down into the cot/bed to sleep will be easier, without waking them up...

now the cot is in our room (my girl dun sleep in it)... it is used only when we are in the room, but no time to attend to her... now am considering what should i do with the cot? move it into her 'room' (another bedroom that stores her clothes and toys) or just continue putting it in our room (thing is, it takes up the walkway space leh... but good when we are in the room but no time to attend to her)... sigh... dilemma..

Odie

What is a attached railing...make of what material? not like the wood around the cot?...cos will bang more on the head...

Maybe I will check out mothercare later as robinsion is abit too far for me to travel there....thanks

plim,
our bb cot also in our room although hh doesn't sleep in it anymore, hehe. we'll put him inside when we need to use toilet or while we get dressed and can't carry or watch him every sec, very useful.

we'll leave it there until it no longer serves any purpose then we'll move it out.

morning mummies! anyone actually watched the World Cup Finals this morning? ;)

Bluez, how was the session at Aquaducks? i did not call up Aquaducks for trial cos i suddenly remembered last friday that Bella had an injection (pneumococal) on that Saturday, so may not be tat suitable to bring her 'swimming' right after that... love to hear from you if Kellis enjoyed the session? you going to sign Kellis up for the subsequent sessions?

Good morning mummies...

why all so quiet?
Plim , how much did you pay for the jab?I understand that MMR might trigger fever, however this jab?Thanks

Odie, I gave up the idea of buying new play pen, but full proof the cot and lay a thinner mattress....so he will be not that tall...now, he attempt to climb out of the playpen that I placed downstair....

Anyone tried fresh scallop for baby porridge/Hubby flew some back from Melbourne and my yi si says fresh one got no taste and do not waste it on the baby but cook for adult instead....

Hey , anyone celebrating birthday on 23 July...Aedann birthday bash will be advance on that day....Now, he will cry when we are about to go out as he wanna follow jie jie...

good day all...

hi joy747, the jab is quite costly... There are 3 jabs in total (Bella took the last one on Saturday). Each jab i think we paid about $168. Yes, for each of the jab, Bella developed slight fever... same thing on Saturday... so i just fed her fever medicine and by bedtime, she was ok already...

looks like aedann is challenging your cot/playpen by climbing ;) but you can lay some mattresses around the playpen so that when he climbs out, at least may land on the mattress...

never tried putting seafood stuff (except fish) in baby's porridge leh... wan to try the dried scallop but worried got high sodium content? anyone did it? How is it?

Joy... so far have not tried fresh scallop but I remember my mum cooked it once for me though and the porridge was quite sweet but she put in alot for one pot of porridge. I suppose if you are cooking say a small quantity and you put in one or two... it should make the porridge tasty =)

there is one behaviour from my daughter that i'm very puzzled about... don't know if any mummies also experience it with their prince/princess?

My daughter would do the following (all at the same time):
- Baring her teeth (not that she has a lot), and the facial expression looks like she's baring her teeth
- Clenching her fists
- Looks like she's using/exerting a lot of force

She likes to do the above and it actually got me worried, is she scared or angry or what? But when i talk to her (while she's doing it), she will smile at me...

i really don't understand...

Mine does that too... and at the same time do the clapping action with his clenched fist. He does that when he is excited =)