(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Tigger,
I understand how you feel. I've tried it once and after then, Darryl will sit infront with his infant seat. That was very long time ago already. Now, he will sit in the maxi cosi and Sheryl beside me. More comfortable. I wonder when i will get to sit beside my hubby again leh

Anyone still want to make the name stickers for your kids? I'm going JB again next week. Yeah on leave again.

Meow,
I wan the stickers...Wan more for Paige & new ones for Seth

btw, do u ve the orders for the pencils I ordered?? let me know the total cost for my orders coz I ask Angeline but she din reply me. I need the pencils soon as I need to give them out next mon liao.

<font color="ff6000">twinklets,</font>
Precisely! I feel like the maid! But I do prefer to sit with my kiddos rather than with my hb…hahaha.

The weather is so predictable (wlll almost rain) everyday. So better wait till the rainy season is over before going to the zoo.

<font color="0000ff">meow,</font>
Does your hb send you to work? I get to sit beside my hb when he sends me to office. Sheryl is not sitting in any booster seat now?

tigger,

I have the same sentiments as you, the maid feels like a queen sitting in front and sleeping on the cooling aircon blowing at her while I have to entertain an infant and toddler stressfully behind the car!!

btw, can you share with me the link on the cupcakes u posted previously? I am thinking of sending those to my colleagues too..

Meow,

I want too, what details do I need to provide? english characters only right?

Twinklets,
u already very xin fu now, can you imagine such wonderful weather having to wake up a few times at night to feed baby and coaxing him back to sleep, plus pumping out milk subsequently and sterilising the equipmemts thereafter? sigh, I am so exhausted till no time for any other things.. treasure your time with Ash, once no 2 comes along, both will be fighting hard for your attention..

Tigger,
Don't laff at me lah... haha... cos i intend to "fix" my infant seat in the car permanently... save me the trouble of having to secure the infant seat everytime i drive mah...

So i would have to imagine my maid crawling into the car and seat in between 2 car seats lor

Elaine,
The pencils hor, 1 of the set need to wait. Me also waiting. Got news saying its either this thur will arrive. So it will be deliver to me, then after that Angeline will collect from me and then you take from her. OK?

Elaine/Blueberry,
As usual, i need the names(english or Chinese or both) and the prefer designs by sms please. Designs you gals still remember hor? Haven't been visiting a while, so may not know the latest designs.

So far i remember got
Big Sticker(72pc)
Disney princess, Pooh and friends, Mickey and friends, Pokemon,
Small stickers(120pc)
baby pooh and friends, baby mickey and friends, black/white pig(dunno its name), doremon, pooh in egg
Rest i need some time to recall. Give me an alternate choice too hor. Price will be $4.80 per set.

Tigger,
Yes he sends me to work. That's the only time i get to sit infront lor
Sheryl jus sit beside me and she always prefer to sit with me. Once in a blue moon will want to sit beside daddy. If she sit with me, sometimes she will not want her seat belt. Sometimes she will sleep on my lap if she's tired.

got a few questions to ask experienced travellers here ;) I am preparing for my trip to korea next week...

1. milk powder

- my 2 kids are drinking a lot of formula milk daily thus I need to bring a lot of milk powder with me for my tour. Any idea how should I transport the milk powder 'cos I need at least 3-4 tins of milk powder plus 2 tins of nestle rice cereals. I wanted to repackage all the milk powder into ziplock bags but not sure whether that is allowed... as in will I meet problems at the customs. Later they think I am drug trafficking... :p Do I have to carry all these milk powder as hand luggages?

2. swimming in winter

there will be hot springs and some indoor swimming pool.... any idea whether I can dress them in their normal wetsuit or must I get those thermal wetsuit for them?

thanx.

poohy,
For the indoor swimming pool, you can wear normal swimsuit as it's indoor for mine. As hot springs, you have to be naked. Not allowed to wear swimsuit. Only a small towel but dun knw how to cover. Can cover the top but not the bottom.

Milk powder
I brought the milk powder tin inside the lugguage and put some in the hand luggage. Wow, your lugguage must be very heavy with 2 heavy milk drinker.

When time and when is your flight? Hopefully you can see snow.

batman,

thanx for the tip... so I dun go buy those thermal swimsuit liao. Last minute like a lot of things not bought or prepared... headache.

Ya, I packed 4 whole packets of diapers for them. And estimate to bring at least 4 tins of milk powder plus 2-3 tins of rice cereals plus snack biscuits in case they dun like the food there. And I went to the doctor's to buy medicine for all the common sickness I can think of. When I first booked the tour, all these never come to my mind... hehee
Now I am looking forward to next year ... maybe if they already eat more solids and lesser dependence on milk, I will bring them to europe or japan free n easy.

My flight is next thurs 11:30pm. Sleep on the plane... err I hope I can... with the 2 rascals. May not see snow I think cos its been raining
Sad cos I went this round because wanna let my mum see snow. BUT, we are preparing for overnight shopping in seoul!! cos our itinerary is not much shopping kind.... so I am planning to bring the kids with us to do overnight shopping in those dongdaemum etc. Hope I can stay awake by then. Its been 5 years since my last trip... really look forward to it though a little bit sian whenever I think of those time I gotta "waste" on making milk, feeding, etc

Me back at work already (now confinement 27 days).

Blueberry, me too, very tired. No.2 tends to have two blocks of fussy hours, one in the morning 8:30am - 2pm, the other at night 9:00pm - 2am. Hubby will tend until about 1am, then he will give up and asked me to take over, I only managed to get him to sleep at about 2am, then I need to pump at 3:30am, followed by washing and sterilizing. He will wake up at about 5am again for a short period, then Edie will wake up about 6am. I will need to pump again at 7:30am. After everything, we need to get ready to leave for work at 10:20am. There will be no peace at work, cos it collipse with his morning fussy hours...

Hi poohy, I dunno about Korea but NZ and Australia do demand unopened milk powders. You might want to check with the travel agents.

poohy: Adjust your expectation when travelling with kids. You will find that you see less and do less things with kids around, because you need to "waste" time feeding them, explaining things to them, but it's part and parcel of travelling with them. Dunno how you are going to do overnight shopping with the kids!! Take it easy..... dun overstress yourself..

I didn't repack the milk powder (like you said, in case they think I drug trafficking). I usually pack an unopened tin in the check-in luggage, and diapers too. Bring a ziplock bag with you, so that later you can transfer the remaining milk powder to the bag, then throw away the tin. free up space for your shopping!

<font color="0000ff">blueberry,</font>
I ordered from here http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/

<font color="ff6000">Carla,</font>
You mean there is still allowance for your maid to crawl in between 2 car seats? Mine cannot lehunless I am pencil thin.

<font color="0077aa">meow,</font>
Must let Sheryl sit on the car seat or booster seat lah, safety first!

<font color="ff0000">poohy,</font>
I dun think you can re-package the milk powder. Just pack the unopened tins inside your check-in luggage. Pack only those they need to drink on flight in your hand luggage. Where will you be going for the hot spring and indoor pool? Yongin Everland? The indoor pool is heated so normal swim wear is good enough.

You intend to bring the kiddos for overnight shopping? Can they tahan and not sleep? If its outdoor shopping, the weather will be very cold at night.

<font color="aa00aa">Florence,</font>
Youre already back at work so soon? Why not rest longer? Yes, its very tiring to manage 2 kids. Especially tough when the younger one is cranky and you need to wake up in middle of the nite to feed and express milk. I am sleep deprived but I tell myself that this phase will pass very soon and stay positive.

florence,, tigger, blurmom,

thanx for the tip... lucky I checked... else later I happily go and pack all those milk powder then I dead liao.

tigger,

thanx... I am thinking of bringing them to everland for a swim. There are also hot springs in jeju.. if they allow kids, then I will bring the 2. As for overnight shopping, I planned to carry them in baby carrier (they should be sleeping by then). I bought an ergo to try with J liao. Ya, I been to korea 5 years back, its really vv cold in the night. I had bought quite a number of outerwears for the kids liao... hope its enough... if not I just buy there

florence,

how come you go back to work so soon?? 2 kids is really tough indeed. u know, I secretly at times still wonder how life will be like if I had only one child till now. I mean, I guess it should be much more of a breeze than with 2. But, when I see the 2 of them chasing after each other ... hmm I just feel so happy leh... and most important is.. I cant imagine if I dun have my little girl... she is such a dear heart melter.. at least to me and her daddy.

<font color="ff0000">Elaine:</font>

hey seth's pic sooo cute! I am always envious when i see your pics
SOoo nice.. But then i will never be capable of that.

My prob opposite of yours. Thyler will ask me to carry Thavis. Cos he so scared people to carry his didi away. So even when i very tired wanna pass to my maid, Thyler will go and ask them to pass back to me.. hiyo. Then when he cry, thyler will insists his didi is hungry and make me nurse him. eh I wanna wean him from direct latch laio then have Thyler like tt i dunno how.

What is the pencil you're talking abt?

<font color="0000ff">Poohy,</font>

In Korea I think the wind is strong but the actual temp not that cold right? I also think last time i was there like 5 years ago. So it is impt to layer clothing to block out the wind for the kids. I remember shivering in Dondaemon and itaewan.

Tell me how you manage with the milk powder cs i also have a Hanoi trip coming up. Got to pack so much powder and so bulky... and cereal too. Hiaz.. There also winter....

<font color="aa00aa">SC</font>

Why booster also so ex
I was hoping under $100. But that is maxi cosi one right? I wonder have other cheaper alternatives or not. Anyway, since I seldom go out with thavis, it can wait....

Carseats

Me also now will sit behind with either kid when traveling with 1. If traveling with 2, I will just ask Thyler to tell Thavis a story. and then dun make eye contact with Thavis. I almost never bring my maid out. More trouble than good..

Hi tigger & poohy, its tough, esp. for us without any help. Lucky my gal is quite independent and she in some way also help us quite a bit. At times I do blame myself for getting into this situtation, but I also tell myself that this will pass soon after we get our staffs. I've been thinking of giving-up on breastfeeding but I don't wanna short change my boy...

Re carseats, Edie now sits infornt with Daddy. My ILs sits on the middle row while me and Didi sits behind...

Florence,
That's the beauty of having a MPV...

Tigger,
haven't tried having 2 carseats in the car yet cos I have not pop... haha... i'm just imagining my maid crawling to seat in the centre lah.... hahaha

Tigger,
Got ah, she will have seat belt at the back of the car. I jus need to add on an attachment, no need any booster. I've tried to get her sit on the booster, she refused.

Angel,
Thanks for organising the party.. Will email u shortly on my orders at the Christmas party! Sorry for the delay..

dingmummy & batman,
Glad meeting u thou i didnt really have chance to chat wf u mummies tat day!

Twinklets,
If u bringing Ash for the dance trial dun forget to jio me! Bt i prefer to go to e branch at jurong west cos its so near to my place.. Hehehe..

SC,
Ur gal so chubby, just like her kor kor hor..

The bb Guess sale until when har??

Ming,
I almost couldnt remember u tat day too!! It has been ages since we last met.. Thanks for helping me to buy the EYS stuff. I will tt u when i am back in ofc later..

Christmas Pressie:
Toking abt pressies, this Sheri has a pair of "magic" hands lor.. She picked the same pressie for herself and Shania! Bt pick 4D also nvr so zun! Hehehehe..

Wen,
Hahaha.. Lerler so cheeky too.. Sheri's behaviour getting fm bad to worse. Now she will shout at pple, throw tantrums and give pple cold stare..

Zyp & SC,
My bfg career also coming to an end soon.. My ss has dipped tremendously. This time my target is 1 year.. got 1 more mth to go!

Elaine,
Seth has such a lovely smile! Wat a charming boy.

Yawnz... So tired.. Time to settle my gals and get to bed.. Chat wf u gals when i am free in ofc..

florence,

u are also like me on fully EBM already?I used to latch on Ethan, save lotsa of trouble expressing n sterilising, but he became very attached to my boobs, my mil was worried that she can't coax him when I'm back at work in Jan, so asked me t0 bottle-feed liao.. then ethan probably likes the flow of the bottle-teats better.. so now stuck with feeding, expressing and sterilising.. one whole session can last 1.5 hrs! ur schedule works like mine.. but i agree with tigger, must stay positive, otherwise would have gone bonkers at this stage during my M leave, esp i have to face my mil everyday more often now (n kept hearing her complains abt the maid)..

tigger, thanks for the link, persevere to BF longer for kayla, my motto is as long as got milk, still give, regardless of amt..

meow,
got power rangers, spiderman or any superheroes characters for the stickers? I'll sms u the names and quantity..

<font color="0000ff">wow.... it seem alot of pple going for holiday.... don know whether is my turn..... hubby not keen... plus .... don know whether my no 2 is as sticky as Gerald if yes... i don think i want to go out.... haha too tired to carry them....

talking about car.... me no car... but just noted about the cabfare increase... had prompt my hubby to think about getting a car.... haiz...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Blueberry</font>
Really sound not easy hor. But think v soon ull back to work January liao, at least think getting back to work somehow will get back some sanity back. Kekeke. Ur MIL is staying with u now? She always come by to spot check you & the maid?

Btw, is ur Confinement lady nice? My sis wanna get 1 good 1, so need some gd recommendation. Tiggers one already chop liao, so sad.

Hmm ya me now enjoying my time with my 1 & only.
Life is getting real relaxed nowadays, sometimes quite hard to imagine doing the pumping milk, BF, changing diapers & the whole thing again.

<font color="119911">Tigger</font>
Ya like your mentality stay positive & happy!

<font color="ff0000">Florence</font>
U must take care leh, if this is ur last pregnancy, then better bu a lot a lot a lot. Whens ur new staff coming in? Btw, u mention your boy cries at certain hrs of the day, is he having Colic? Read tat Colic usually start at same timing 1. Maybe U wanna check tat out with ur PD. He may really having some stomach discomfort, tats why keep crying non stop during those hrs.

<font color="0000ff">Serrich</font>
Im so glad you are keen on tat dance class! Me mostly will get Taman Jurong lar. Is tat branch u are talking abt? Ash is showing great interest in Ballet now, I think she is being influenced by Charli from Hi 5!! Shes imitating the way Charli dance, so funny. Yesterday I played some classical music like Swanlake for her, & she can really dance si mo si yang. Keke. Last time I dun really like to enroll my child to Ballet 1 cos when I was young, I always felt those ballerinas in my kindergarten class very hao lian, so I really dun like them. Scully now my gal likes Ballet so much, I bo bian, have to follow her interest. Haha.

Anyone has lobang on cheap and nice food in restaurants or not? Buget $20 per pax and to hold 45pp on Christmas eve Hee

Serrich,
Nice meeting you too! I still need abit of time to familiarise with all your child names, nickname & real names...haha...and faces too...

Poohy,
I can't imagine you can cope wif 2 kids shopping overnight. The kids muz be very sleepy by the end of the day. If you go wif tour esp Korea, you will need to get prepare to wake up early in the next morning.

Florence,
Handling wif 2 kids are real tough, even tho my elder son is 6 yo. But the 2 boys will still tends to snatch for just 1 particular toy, both will tend to disturb each other, didi will deprive for tat toy & gor gor don't willing to share, etc...
Then now every morning my hb will leave hme at 7am, so I hv to handle 2 kids alone plus myself also hv to prepare to work. So every morning it's always very challenging task. I hv to send them to CC and I still need to catch my Company tpt, if not I hv to take my own tpt liao...But I still hv to calm myself down, otherwise I will become mad woman...

Twinklets,

I have 2 confinement ladies this time round as the one that I had booked originally had health prob and couldn't come, so ask her friend to stand in - this one is no good and did all wrong things for me.. bad hygiene, never boil water for me to use, cook chicken for me in the first week despite my c-section, etc. Then I hired a second one halfway through, and found her not bad, but she has her own way of doing things, that your sis must learn to let go, like, using washing machine to spin dry clothes, inspecting your house to check if pots and pans are there, and using hp at times.. nontheless, she takes very good care of me and baby, plus she practise good hygiene which I value more.. she does mopping everyday too.. and helps with hubby's laundry when she is free.. out of the 3 confinement ladies I had, i find her best.. I'll sms you her contact, can check if she is free to do for ur sis

Twinklets,

btw, her name is theresa..

My MIL not staying with me but a few blocks away, the maid is parked with her mon-fri to take care of Caden and his cousins. I go over to her house for lunch and dinner everyday and thus get to see her more often compared to when I was working. Like some of you gals, definitely there are conflicts if you see each other more often as you speak to each other more frequently, so I stepped onto her toes at times and she had shown displeasure on me as well. I just tell myself to tolerate for now, think old pple always talk bluntly and we get easily offended as well as her.. so must tolerate for the sake of your children and hubby lor..

<font color="0000ff">Blueberry</font>
Thanks! I'll let my sis noe. Pls sms me her price too.

Ya definitely not easy to see MIL everyday. Ya just have to lun bah, mei ban fa.

Meow,

I found the link which you posted previously,

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353639/970657.html?1189825824

I would like to order 2 big sets and 2 small sets for both Caden and Ethan

Caden Koh - 1 big and 1 small set each, pooh bear and friends

Ethan Koh - 1 big and 1 small set each, pooh bear and friends, and the other one is the same one that you did for darryl, the botak baby(which I don't know it belongs to big set or small set)

so in total 4 sets for my 2 boys. I'll sms you the chinese characters shortly..

Elaine,
Photos taken by pro is really different! Seth is a handsome boy.

Meow,
What attachment to the seat belt are u talking abt? Allows Sheryl to use the normal seltbelt? Can show me a pic?

So my pencils also not here ah? Angel's really busy hor... not replying my sms leh. keke

Serrich,
I'm trying to wean Hazel off BM slowly. She's taking FM quite readily so I have no problem converting her to full FM. But my ss is dropping v slowly. I'm only pumping every 12hrs, ever stretched to 14hrs.. keke

Check out this link in youtube. Best watch it with speaker on. Keke.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=qBXr15K2uSc

This little gal giant so amazingly real man, see the way her eyes blink. Everything abt her is so so real. Gosh! Kinda creepy though in a way lar, haha especially when she is licking the lollipops, scary!! But other than that, I think this is really an amazing cool piece of work. =)

meow,

S also uses an attachment to lower the normal car seatbelts to his shoulder height. Its easy to use. Though I am not sure whether sufficiently safe but its good for short trip. My hb placed that for him when he fetches him from school alone. without me around, he will guai guai sit through the journey without meddling with the seatbelts. We have booster seats also but seldom use it...

batman,

ya i know its going to be hectic... .we went to korea on similar tour group 5 years back... wake up real early everyday. But its been so many years since I last really travel... so really must make sure I make the most of the trip

meow,

really. ok then I think I will use that more often. I dun really like to use car seats... even though we drive mpv, last time, 2 carseats at each side of the 2nd row, I gotta climb in and out
VVV troublesome. First row cant use carseat cos of the airbag which they say cannot disarm
now S can sit in front with daddy more often with the seat belt adjustment.

Poohy,
I purposely bought 2. One at the front seat and another at the back. Very convenient lor, i believe it works the same as adults except that it will not cut their neck. I like this one that i bought, very smooth to feel. My hubby that time bought one from Giant around $10 or so, pretty rough and Sheryl dun like. This one i tell her smooth smooth and she will rub her cheek onto the attachment and sleep against it if she fell asleep. Anyway, even with the booster it jus lift the child to seat higher and belt onto the same seat belt mah right?

meow,

can squeeze full name? i sms you the chinese characters liao.. thought the sticker can put chinese plus english names but not full english names.. i'll stick to the ones that I have sms you..

Ethan's one is 1 botak baby and another pooh bear and friends, if the botak baby is available for the big sticker, then help me get the lil pooh bear and friends for the small set. In total there should only be 4 sets.. confusing or not? if so, then can just get for all pooh bear and friends for both caden and ethan, but i need 1 big and 1 small sticker set for both of them..

Meow,
wa, pencils thurs then arrive...dunno if in time to get them from Angeline or not
As for the stickers, I'll go thro the designs & let u know the name & design via sms by end of tis wk. Thanks ah!!

blueberry,
I also more on EBM, coz already so use to pumping liao, I only latch on when Seth is super hungry & haven't warm up the milk then latch on as a standby or just to comfort him...somemore if I latch on still need to pump out the rest, so might as well just express out.

Wen,
yr self portrait photos also veri power ah...always see yr msn all yr sexy pics on it...

batman,
photos taken by me lah...save money

Elaine,
I'm going to IKEA Tampinese this sat 2-4pm to meet up anyone who wish to collect from me there. You wan meet me there too? If so got to let Angeline know ealier so she can pass whatever pencils with her to me.

Blueberry,
Ok more clearer liao. Hope by then when i go in still have all the designs you want. Scare OOS, i recall that time i went, 1 of the design was OOS but i can't recall which one. The botak baby(doudou) only got small one no big one

<font color="0000ff">batman/zyp</font>
Elaine is a PRO photographer also what.. :p Everything design is her forte!

<font color="119911">Meow</font>
What pencil? Sticker? Gosh.. I'm missing so much lately due to heavy office load

I permed my hair yesterday and Keane looked at me in a funny way when I reached home.

Keane: What happened to your hair?
me: I permed it. (I think he dunno the meaning of "perm")
Keane: Look like AUNTIE
me: !!!

I dunno if he thought I looked like certain auntie he knew or auntie in general. Hope it's the former.

<font color="0000ff">Tigger</font>
Funny conversation u have there!!

Surprise u went to perm ur hair again! Oh dear, then in Keane's eyes, all permed gals are aunties ah? Hope is the former he meant!

Ash also eyed me weird weird when I 2nd perm my hair. WHen i reached home, I got my fringed blow & sort covered my scare on my forehead. Ash was bewildered by my fringe & kept whining something abt my forehead, then kept wanting to touch my fringe. Then i realized she wanna see my scar. keke.

<font color="0000ff">Meow,</font>
My hubby is OK with my perm. He is also amused by what Keane said.

<font color="ff6000">Twinklets,</font>
I was thinking to either rebond or perm. Since I am shedding a lot of hair now, my stylist advised me to perm to give more volume to my hair. Actually I am quite sick of rebonding or perming my hair but there is nothing much I can do about it unless I cut it short which I dun want to.

Did you kinda straightened your hair recently? I saw pics on your blog, your hair seems to be straighter than before.

<font color="0000ff">Tigger</font>
Yes me v bored of either rebond or perm. Same like u, nothing much to do unless wanna cut short which I'm not suitable at all!

No lar, went to wash my hair on Saturday for the wedding, then the lady straighten my fringe. I hate my S fringe u see.