(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Good Morning to All Mums,

I would like to compile a list of all babies here. Can all mums copy and paste the details, then add your baby's details so that I can collect data into a table?

Baby's Name, Mummy's Name, B/G, DOB
Linus, Piggy, Boy, 22Dec2004

Hi Poh, Yve & piggy,
My MIL is basically a "shao nai nai", doesn't do much housework or really look after kids. My hb & his sis were taken care of by grandma. In a way, she will not interfere with how I feed or what I feed Heidi coz she also don't know how.. I remember when Heidi was less than 1 month old, she actually carried her under the armpit, much to my horror!!! Then after helping me to feed her milk, she doesn't know how to purp her. She support Heidi with one arm under the armpit & purp with the other!!! I was so... stressed during the first month coz my own mum & MIL do not know how to take care of young infants.. FOr that 1 month, I totally rely on my confinement lady, other than myself... That also explains why I was hit with quite a bad post-natal depression. Sigh... But now I'm glad that phrase is all OVER! Praise the LORD!

And my MIL will not commit herself to help me take care of Heidi coz her priority is to accompany FIL to karaoke, they go almost everynight. So she will not be that typical type that will help me iron or mop the floor or anything.. Still not sure will we employ a maid, but don't really like the idea leh.. If I do go back to work, I'll have to get my aunt to babysit or something. Or perhaps work half day like teaching in "Apple tree" or start something myself & work from home. Thinking, thinking, thinking... Actually wanted to start in childcare with cousin's wife, but think again, better not.. coz work in EtonHouse for 4 1/2 yrs & they might not like it..sigh... See how first lor..

Sometimes I have so many things to say, but long-winded to type lah... Can't we just chat over the phone or meet up or something???

We went to take a third look at Savannah yesterday. MIL like it but FIL feels that it's too far away ( from town). After that, went to Isetan Scotts. It was a very rushy shopping for me. So many childrens' clothes but no time to browse. Hb with bb outside waiting for me while I make a dash inside. So rush coz Hb got to drive me home before going out. I haven't been organising myself since Heidi's birth, so got to buy some things for myself. But still, now I don't even have proper shoes coz always wear sandals these days. Weekends go church look like aunty already, ha ha..

angela,
heard that isetan at scotts was a mad house last evening.. got any good bargains for bb clothes? I just bought some pjs and 1 denim shorts for my ger last weekend leh..

piggy,
Angeline, syen27(yve), Girl, 9Jan2005

Ryan, Sleepymom, Boy, 28Dec2004

yap, I bought some after hunting a few cold storage. Din know causeway now has it!

Angela,
I would love to meet up but when baby is with us, very hard to talk and not all mums will be able to hear what one is sharing. So it would be very good to type out so that all mums can read and offer their views. Do you think so?
What do other mums think?

Angeline, syen27(yve), Girl, 09Jan2005
Xiang, Yap, Boy, 18Jan2005

<font color="ff0000">More input from other mums, please</font>

hi sleepymom, I just bought 1 bottle sweet potato last nite. They hv lots of stocks as of last nite 9.30pm ;-)
How many pcs did u give to your bb to eat ? How many times a day? Which favour is the best?
My boy still cannot feed himself, so hv to serve him like a king... he open his mouth &amp; the food will fly in...

Wilfred, Evelyn, Boy, 15Dec2004

Piggy,
what food did he see? Hee, he saw a pkt of baby bite in front of him, he is saying mmmm, my favorite food is waiting for me.

----------------------------------------------
Update on Wilfred 9mths 15days
----------------------------------------------
Wilfred likes to shake his body up and down when sitting in his cot. Hes enjoying doing that. Besides that, when hes standing in his cot, he likes to shake the cot as well. His cot got 4 wheels, so when he shaking the cot, it will move a bit. He will scream happily if the cot is moving. Hahaha!
He can says na na na ta ta ta nan nan nan mmmmm and wave bye bye. He can crawl on four since last week he was in Msia. And..he likes daddy more than mummy, why huh? Whenever he see daddy like see his darling, looks very excited!

Ladies, any latest update on your bb? Can share?

Piggy, pai sei... suppose to do the update, however too busy liao. Er... pls see that attached. Think got some not added in..

<u>Updates of BB's 3,4,5 &amp; 6mths Assessments</u>
BB Name (mum) - DOB: Weight - Length - Head Circumference
Wilfred (Evelyn) - 15/12:
3mths Jab: 6.3kg - 64.5cm - 40cm
4mths Jab: 7.0kg - 65.0cm
5mths Jab: 7.4kg - 67.4cm - 42.5cm

Linus (Piggy) - 22/12:
3mths Jab: 7.0kg - 66cm - 40.0cm
4mths Jab: 7.7kg - 66cm - 41.5cm
5mths Jab: 8.3kg - 68cm - 42.5cm

Ryan (SleepyMom) - 28/12:
3mths Jab: 6.15kg
4mths Jab: 6.95kg
5mths Jab: 7.70kg

Dylan - 28/12
6mths Jab: 7.2kg - 68cm

Lucas - 29/12:
3mths Jab: 6.8kg - 63cm - 41.5cm
4mths Jab: 7.7kg - 65.5cm, 43.5cm
5mths Jab: 8.2kg - 72cm

Cherish (Ocean) - 01/01: Birth-2.46kg
3mths Jab : 4.71kg - 57cm - 38.5cm
4mths Jab : 5.18kg - 58cm
5mths Jab : 5.40kg - 62.5cm - 41cm
6mths@ 16/7: 6.0kg

Raymos - 02/01:
2mths Jab: 5.19kg - 59cm - 39cm
4mths Jab: 6.13kg - 63cm - 41.5cm
6 mths Jab: 7.25kg - 68cm - 44.5cm

Rayhan - 03/01: Birth - 1.35kg
6 mths - 6.7kg

Ashton - 03/01:
3mths Jab - 5.75kg - 59.5cm - 40cm
5mths Jab - 6.50kg - 63.0cm
6mths Jab - 7.20kg - 66.5cm - 43cm

Tim (Catz) - 04/01:
3mths Jab: 6.23kg - 62cm - 41cm
4mths Jab: 6.6kg - 65cm
5mths Jab: 7.1kg - 64cm
6mths Jab: 7.32kg - 67cm - 43.5cm

Summer - 05/01:
3mths Jab: 6.40kg - 62cm - 39.5cm
4mths Jab: 7.105kg
5mths Jab: 7.895kg

Clare - 05/01:
4mths Jab: 6.0kg
5mths Jab: 6.5kg - 65cm
6mths Jab: 7.09kg - 68cm

Phoebe - 06/01:
3mths Jab: 5.78kg - 59cm - 40.5cm
4mths Jab: 6.40kg - 61cm, 41cm
5mths Jab: 7.29kg - 66cm - 42cm

Michelle - 07/01

Julian - 09/01:
3mths Jab: 6.03kg - 61cm - 38cm
5mths Jab: 7.10kg - 67cm - 39cm

Angeline (yve) - 09/01:
3mths Jab: 6.0kg - 60cm - 39.5cm
4mths Jab: 6.6kg
6mths Jab: 7.6kg - 65cm - 42.5cm

Kristy (Twinkle) - 10/01:
3mths Jab: 6.05kg - 62cm - 40.5cm
4mths Chk: 6.5kg, - 63cm - 43.5cm
5mths Chk: 7.5kg

Gideon (Dolphina)- 11/01:
3mths Jab: 7.30kg - 64cm - 42cm
4mths Jab: 8.10kg
5mths Jab: 8.54kg - 70cm
6mths Jab: 9.1kg - 72cm - 42cm

Jovann - 12/01:
3mths Jab: 6.4kg - 63cm - 41.5 cm
5mths Jab: 7.2kg - 69cm - 42cm

Jeryann - 15/01: Birth: 2.7kg-47cm
3mths: 4.7kg
4mths: 5.4kg
5mths: 6.2kg
6mths: 7.0kg - 71cm

E Tzian (iuiu) - 15/01: Birth: 3kg-51cm-33cm
4 months jab: 5.9kg - 60.7cm - 40.5cm
6 months jab: 7.4kg - 68cm - 42cm

Sherman - 17/01:
3.0mths Jab: 6.7kg - 61cm - 41.5cm
4.5mths Jab: 7.2kg - 66cm - 44.0cm

Xiang (Yap) - 18/01:
3mths Jab: 7.2kg - 65cm - 43cm
4mths Jab: 8.1kg
7mths Jab: 9.4kg - 69cm - 46cm

Heidi - 18/1: Birth: 2.8Kg
3 mths: 6.33kg - 62cm - 39.5cm
4 mths: 7.2kg
5 mths: 7.5kg
6 mths: 8.1kg
7 mths: 8.1kg

Carine - 21/01:
3.0mths Jab: 6.4kg - 61.4cm - 39cm
4.5mths Jab: 7.0kg

Oh ya, forgot to add; Wilfred also know how to switch on Hi Fi (pretend only.) Got one day when I putted him on my bed, happened that he saw TV and Hi Fi remove controls on the bed, he went to grab the Hi Fi RC and looked at the hi fi and wanted to switch on! So surprised that he know the RC is for Hi Fi.

Hi Angela,

Why not try Faber Crest? Nice place with lots of greenery.

Hahah.... then two of us can sit at the poolside and talk about motherinlaw!

Ocean,
Nevermind. I just have a shorter list without weight and height. You can continue to update your list if you have time, ok?

Cherish, Ocean, Girl, 01Jan2005
Kristy, Twinkle, Girl, 10Jan2005
Lucas, Tetra, Boy, 29Dec2004
Tim, Catz, Boy, 04Jan2005
Ashton, Blanche, Boy, 03Jan2005
Heidi, Angela, Girl, 18Jan2005
Phoebe, Emonster, Girl, 06Jan2005
Julian, Sunmoon, Boy, 09Jan2005
Sherman, BabyD, Boy, 17Jan2005

I continue later.

Ocean, Piggy, thanks so much for updating our lists all this time

poh, you stay at Faber Crest ah? Have a old family friend living there.. NICE!
Love the carpark layout!

Angela, Savannah is in Changi right? Really near to me. Looks good from the prospectus. How big are the units? Yve, me, sunmoon are easterners

Yah lah, very hard to really talk unless our babies are asleep.

Piggy,
Yah lah..more practical to type out now, I guess..

Poh, you live at Faber Crest? Not really familiar with that area coz grew up in the East leh.. Went to see "The Seaview" today. Very near Parkway parade, but have to wait until 2008. Can't wait so long, really want to move out of Bukit Batok..

Catz, Savannah is at Simei. Where you stay? 4 bedroom abt 135 sqm.

Yve/Sunmoon, where you all stay huh?

Piggy,
thanks for the update. Sorry i didnt come in this morning cos i brought julian to gymboree for free play. I find that he likes to crawl so much so i decided i shall bring him there to crawl to his heart content! it works... he so tired out after that! =p I signed up for the membership too.

Angela,
i think Savanah is not bad, new and developed by CDL. i think they are very good in workmanship. But location a bit far la. If you would consider older developments ( but must spend some money to renovate la ), the place where i stay has many spacious units with good view ( seaview ). I am staying along Meyer Road.. and there's a new launch ard this area recently, the Belverdere.

Baby's development
Julian can crawl on fours, can sit up from tummy position by himself, has 4 teeth now ( two top two bottom ), but still not much hair. He can say ma-ma and nang nang, and today seems to know was scolding him cos he cried after i spoke to him very sternly ( he kept throwing his water bottle on the floor). I noticed that he is eating better now too. Still doesnt stand yet. Oh but he kiss me yesterday when i was carrying him, standing at the balcony humming him a song... so sweet leh... me melted! =p

Sunmoon
Summer : Thank you auntie Sunmoon!

Piggy
Thank you for taking the time to do the update.
Summer, Yvonne, Girl, 05Jan 2005

Angela
How about looking at Baywater along Bedok Reservoir Rd? We went to take a look few days ago. But the units facing the reservoir are mostly snapped up. There are a few units left which face the Bedok Town Park.

Updates of Summer :
My mum brought her to trim her hair. Turn up to be very boyish look!! like little tom boy
Haiyah, hope the hair grow fast so that CNY can doll her up mah.

Lucas, Tetra, Boy, 29Dec2004
Cherish, Ocean, Girl, 01 Jan2005
Ashton, Blanche, Boy, 03Jan2005
Tim, Catz, Boy, 04Jan2005
Phoebe, Emonster, Girl, 06Jan2005
Julian, Sunmoon, Boy, 09Jan2005
Kristy, Twinkle, Girl, 10Jan2005
Ryan, Poh, Boy, 14Jan2005
Sherman, BabyD, Boy, 17Jan2005
Heidi, Angela, Girl, 18Jan2005

Anyone one using MSN messenger? We can chat "live" if most of us has an account. Welcome to give me a buzz from Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm. hee hee...

Yes, home is Faber Crest, but staying with MIL at Jurong West now, as she is looking after my son. Going to move back in Jan 06 and going to be a SAHM! Very excited about becoming a SAHM, the thought of it just make me smile. hahaha... think all the SAHM here will scold me crazy cos it is not easy to be a SAHM!

Honestly, I'm looking forward to send hubby to work, bring little ryan to his playgroup, go home for lunch, read storybooks, have afternoon nap. Bring him for evening swim, dinner. Go and fetch daddy home, read books and sleep. Wow! so nice......... but poor husband will has to work harder.

Angela, you know where is Nan hua Primary school at clementi? Faber Crest is just 2mins away and surrounded with all landed property. I think there are still quite a number of 4 bed rooms units left and selling at very very good price.

Ya, where are all of you stay? mostly East side?

Sunmoon, Mountbatten area quite nice, MIL actually took a drive by herself to scout that area, but if we buy that area, my husband will need to work harder.. will see how, maybe will take a look at Belvedere.

Yvonnechee, we prefer Savannah at this moment coz it's like a water themepark with water features like waterfall, river &amp; bowling alley etc.. more suitable for children.. Even my hb, MIL &amp; myself are pretty excited abt the environment &amp; facilities there. Might make a decision within these 2 days..

Heidi - she can crawl, sit, pull to standing position &amp; walk along the side of the cot. Beginning of this week, she started to clap her hands. Has been watching "your baby can read" for the past few weeks. Now she's watching Barney, so can quickly chat.. Started to "talk" more. Basically, she's a cheeky monkey, very very active, can't sit still for long. Could even pull to stand in her pram last week! So.. dangerous! If you carry her, she'll climb "ladder" on your body..really a handfull!!!! Sometimes regret calling her "Heidi", hahaha! But would like her to enjoy herself exploring &amp; enjoying her world like rolling in the mud &amp; playing with animals,just like the cartoon Heidi! She is everything I prayed for, a very happy baby who hardly cry. She will laugh out very loud and even scream if she is too excited. Very excitable &amp; inquisitive little monkey... She is God's GIFT to us!

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby's Name</TD><TD> Mummy's Name</TD><TD> B/G</TD><TD> DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD> Evelyn</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 15Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linus</TD><TD> Piggy</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 22Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD> Sleepymom</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 28Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucas</TD><TD> Tetra</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 29Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD> Ocean</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 01 Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raymos</TD><TD> AhBunny</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 02Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> Blanche</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 03Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Khayr</TD><TD> Sahsa</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 03Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rayhan</TD><TD> Sasha</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 03Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tim</TD><TD> Catz</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 04Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Summer</TD><TD> Yvonne</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 05Jan 2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD> ???</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 05Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD> Emonster</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 06Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD> syen27(yve)</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 09Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julian</TD><TD> Sunmoon</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 09Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristy</TD><TD> Twinkle</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 10Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gideon</TD><TD> JayKay</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 11Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovann</TD><TD> Dolphina</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 12Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD> Poh</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 14Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeryann</TD><TD> Ann</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 15Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>E Tzian</TD><TD> iuiu</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 15Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherman</TD><TD> BabyD</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 17Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD> Yap</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 18Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heidi</TD><TD> Angela</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 18Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD> Yvoyvo</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 21Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dylan</TD><TD> Slamdunk</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 28Dec2004</td></tr></table>

Did I miss out anyone? Let me know if I did.

What is Clare's mummy's nick huh?

I think this is better.

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby's Name</TD><TD> Mummy's Name</TD><TD> B/G</TD><TD> DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD> Evelyn</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 15Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linus</TD><TD> Piggy</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 22Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD> Sleepymom</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 28Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dylan</TD><TD> Slamdunk</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 28Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lucas</TD><TD> Tetra</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 29Dec2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD> Ocean</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 01 Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raymos</TD><TD> AhBunny</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 02Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> Blanche</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 03Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Khayr</TD><TD> Sahsa</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 03Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rayhan</TD><TD> Sasha</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 03Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tim</TD><TD> Catz</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 04Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Summer</TD><TD> Yvonne</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 05Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD> ???</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 05Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD> Emonster</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 06Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD> syen27(yve)</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 09Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julian</TD><TD> Sunmoon</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 09Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristy</TD><TD> Twinkle</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 10Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gideon</TD><TD> JayKay</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 11Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovann</TD><TD> Dolphina</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 12Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD> Poh</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 14Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeryann</TD><TD> Ann</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 15Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>E Tzian</TD><TD> iuiu</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 15Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherman</TD><TD> BabyD</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 17Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD> Yap</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 18Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heidi</TD><TD> Angela</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 18Jan2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD> Yvoyvo</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 21Jan2005</td></tr></table>

Updates on Linus:
He can crawl on all fours now, pull to stand when given an chance, sit up from tummy, still bo geh, can wave bye bye (when he is in good mood), will cry when he sees daddy and mummy go to work, about 9.8kg, recognise a few words like:"Where is the light?, Whre is dog dog? Where is grandma, daddy, mummy, nanny, aunty", play peek-a-boo, point here and there, says paaaaapaaaapapapa.

Angela,
Exactly! Like your Heidi, Wilfred also likes to climb ladder on our body!!! I find very dangerous if let old folks handle him, sure will fall down! (old folks where got strength?)
Wow, Heidi even pulls to stand in her pram? So strong leh! Wilfred likes to push the pram if he noticed that we stop pushing the pram. Imagine he sit in his pram, hold the bumper bar and try to push to moveso funny!

Poh,
Ya, Im using MSN messenger too. You can add me in; [email protected]
Wow, going to be a SAHM in Jan 06! Enjoy ya!
Im northerner, stay in Sbwg.

Sun Moon,
Julian so romantic, kissed mummy leh! Wilfred doesnt kiss me so far but he likes to grab my specs when I look at him, so naughty!

Twinkle,
Glad to know that youre ok now, good!
Where is Kristys photo?
We all miss you and pretty Kristy.

Ocean,
Sounds so busy must take care too.

Piggy,
Wahhhhhhh, Linus so huggable! Dont know Wilfreds weight now, think abt 8.5kg+. Let you gals know after next Sat coz his 9mths assessment appt on 8/10/05. When is Linus 9mths assessment?
Today just realized Wilfred also knows how to say paaaapa paaaapa and bao bao (his bolster.) Oh ya, he also still bo ge! Thought he has (can feel the top teeth) but dont know why take so long time to cut thru his gum!

Evelyn,
I am not bringing Linus for the 9 months assessment. There is no appointment for that so just leave it. Next jab should be 15mths. We sama sama, both our babies bo ge.

Hi Hi,
I am still here ... still come in once in a while to read the threads but really not much time to post lor, very busy at work and Dylan really doesn't allow mummy to log on much at home ... doing so now coz he is asleep and I have got some work to do. Thanks piggy for remembering me.

Piggy, my boy also is part of the bo ge gang

slamdunk, how's Dylan doing?
Must be keeping you very very busy eh?

Twinkle, glad to know you are OK. Take care yah?

Yah lor, how come emonster and Tetra MIA for so long ah?

Angela, I'm at Pasir Ris, right near the Downtown East resort. I think yve is very close to where I am. Savannah sounds good. Dunno how high the conservancy would be though, with all that fancy landscaping.

poh, how come you're becoming a SAHM only in Jan? I envy you.. we're exchanging roles. So sad everytime I think about going back to work :p

My Tim ah.. CAN CLIMB ON THE SOFA! Headache man..

angela,
I am at pasir ris.. near the mrt, can see the fish pond..

catz uh,
we so near and yet still have no pass u the friso..
Any news from your job interview?

My angel can climb on the coffee table uh..

Where is emonster and tetra?

msn: mine is [email protected]

teeth: Angel has 4 at the top and 2 at the bottom..

Gd morning ladies,

Sorry was not able to download Kristy's photo on Fri as my hubby took baby's photo CD to office... he will bring home tonite.. tommorrow shld be able to download.

Its monday, hope everyone has a gd day ahead.....

Eve,
Tks for MISSING me.. hee hee...

Catz,
Welcome back to workforce....not now but maybe few mths later hor? As for me, I must continued working and cant be a SAHM cos my mummy's medication very expensive and all siblings got to chip in... bo bian

Goooood morning, mummies.

Catz,
When you going back to work? Why you so gek sim? Got work = got own income = buy more things for Tim mah.

Twinkle,
Looking forward to seeing Kristy's pics.

Hey Piggy, haiyah, of course gek sim lor. Spend so much time with my little monkey that I know him so well. Very scared that he will not love me as much if I go back to work. Already as it is, he is so attached to my mom. See my mom and he forgets all about me!! No kidding, this little guy is very attached to his grandma! I am not the ambitious sort lah.. :p

Twinkle, nice to see you.
Yah it's rather tough with such heavy medical expenses. Don't worry yah? Let us see Kristy's pictures soon.

Yah lor Yve, we live so closeby! Maybe if you are jalan-ing at Downtown East, can give me a shout
It's OK about the Friso. I bought more NAN for Tim. BTW, the medical hall near the 24hr coffeeshop and market is very cheap for formula milk. Their NAN costs $23+, whereas it is $24.80 at Sheng Shong.

Catz,
Aiyo, attached to grandma is good ma. At least is your mum and not your hb's. Otherwise, you sure jump! kekeke... I think it is very natural for him to be attached to your mum cos he sees her so often. Moreever, he is her first grand child so sure will be very pampered by her. My little one also the apple of my MIL's eye. Never see her so happy each day. Even his stinko shit also smells great to her.

hi gals.. jus happen to see this... catz, actually, that medical shop has another branch at West Plaza (near Whitewaters EC). That one can sell milk powder even cheaper than the branch near the 24 hours coffee shop.. even tho they are the same shop
So u might want to go there instead

folic

Hey folic, thanks for the headsup!
Guess you're another Pasirisian? West Plaza.. erm, is that near Elias?? I'm not too sure as I usually go to Loyang Pt area only. Goodness, who would've thought that the location would make a diff? Getting more and more disappointed with Sheng Shong as their prices are going up a lot. Even their Huggies Dry.. tsk tsk.. from $15.10 jump to $15.60, then $15.95 then $17.80! :p Saw at the medical hall for $15.50.

Piggy, hehe.. yah you are SO RIGHT! My MIL is too scary lah. She keeps blasting hokkien into his ears so everytime he sees her, he will be on the verge of tears and wants to run away (if he can run).. haha
My Mom also getting worried 'cos he will always throw tantrums with her. He knows Mummy very hardhearted and grandma very bully-able. Haha.

Hi mummies...
Ash is 9 months old today!!! Yippeee... daddy wrote this on his blog.. me so touched... my bb has grown so much

+++++++++++++++++++++++
Hi son,

9 months ago, you were brought to this world oblivious to whatever was around you. You were so small and fragile then. But you sure packed a strong pair of lungs (actually, you still do now). Life for you then was just all about cry, milk &amp; sleep.

8 months ago, you had learnt to smile more often and melt more hearts in the process. You were looking more often to your bath times. No matter how loud your crying can get, once you are in the water, the world became a better place again, in your eyes.

7 months ago, you were slowly learning to lift you neck more when lying on your tummy. It was such a joy looking at you trying to make the effort to lift your neck and steal glances at us. You had also enjoyed yourself tremendously on your first cruise holiday, with us, Grandpa &amp; Grandma and Aunty Karen.

6 months ago, we brought you for your first swimming experience. Our worries of you being afraid of the water proved unfounded. The tiny you in the float kept trying to splash the water around you, while smiling at the camera at the same time.

5 months ago, you reached 2 major milestones in your life. On the day when Mummy returned to work, you decided to flip onto your belly unassisted. The very first time! It was also the first time when you had tasted solid foods. Although it was quite a messy experience, you had taken to your rice cereal more easily than we had thought. Yes son, you ate quite a fair bit then and still do now.

4 months ago, you were becoming more and more professional in front of the camera. Everytime I want to take a picture of you , you will readily look in my direction and flash your megawatt smile. Coupled with your cheeky eyes and face, your photos never fail to light up those who are close to you.

3 months ago, you have learnt how to sit up by yourself, although you were still a bit wobbly then. Whenever you played with your toys, you would insist to sit up. And you had only one way of playing with your toys then - putting them into your mouth. I know you can't help it, because the real culprits were the bottom 2 teeth that were forcing their way out of your pinkish gums.

2 months ago, you started crawling - though not on fours yet. Your favourite game was peek-a-boo; a game best played with Grandma or Aunty Karen. You also started to recognise people, especially Grandpa whom you associate with playtime. Whenever you see him, you will smile broadly and start flapping your limbs about excitedly. No wonder you are the little precious one to all of them.

1 month ago, you were demanding more and more attention. We could never leave you alone in your playpen for long before you start bawling. Before you slept, you had the habit of climbing all over us in bed, treating us as some obstacles you had to climb over. Only when your conquests were complete, you could then drift off to sleep with a satisfied smile on your face.

Now, you are trying your best to stand on your feet, unassisted. In fact, you are able to stand on your own for a good whole 5 seconds. You are getting good at crawling, and can push yourself to a sitting position from the tummy position.

You have always been a smiley baby and although you laugh at the silliest things that we do, it always warms our hearts whenever you do. No matter how many times we wake up in the middle of the night or how many hours we spend to pacify your crying, it's all worth it.

Daddy &amp; Mummy love you, Ash.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Talking about climbing... ash is climbing like a monkey nowadays. Just the other day, he woke up mid night and pulled himself to stand at the side of my bed (he sleeps on a mattress on the floor)... haha, scared me. luckily, I didn't instinctively pushed him away with my feet like what I do if I find the doggie has illegally come onto the bed!

Catz,
Don't worry, it's quality time that counts!!!

A pic of Ash all thru the months...

321033.jpg

Blanche, think Ash is in the Motherhood magazine right??
He is such a cute boy!

Me still in office.... ok, im leaving....

Blanche
Ash is so fortunate to have his dad diligently updating the blog. His words also touch my heart. See how our little ones grow up day by day....

Summmer is able to stand unassisted for a few seconds. She too, cannot be left alone to play by herself. Always need accompany,and chew whatever she grabs. let me find a phot with her new tom boy looking hair style..

blanche,
your hubby so sweet to write the growing process of Ash. How i wish my hubby would do that too. and yes, i saw Ash photo in Motherhood mag.. under a star is born. he really has a megawatts smile.

yvonnechee,
is that summer sitting on the motorbike? if yes, she looks so different.

Well,
just a brief update of my girl.
She started to crawl better on fours now. once she touches the table or sofa, she will try to stand up. she also started waving her hands to say bye bye but still refuse to clap. two tiny teeth at the bottom.. i believe another two coming out soon at the top cos she's been pulling her eyes and drooling all day long.

catz,
I know about the medicine hall near the 24 hrs coffeshop.. But they selling similac follow-on 20cents cheaper than ntuc only, so i decide to buy from ntuc and collect linkpoints at the same time. But i buy diapers from them lah. MP cost $15 only.. and Petpet $11 plus.. And I get my toiletries from there and the toiletries shop near the fruit stall.. I have been using NTUC diapers during the day and it is quite good.. About the same price as petpet.. For night time, i use MP.. Got 2 packs of nepia from ntuc, gng to give them a try soon.

Hi Catz, West Plaza is at the other end of Dr 1 away from Loyang Point. If you drive on Dr 1 in the other direction (with White Sands on your right), you will pass a Mobil station. Turn right at the junction after Mobil. Then turn left in st 72 to the car park of West Plaza. Once they sold pampers at 19+ at 24hr coffee shop and 18+ at the west plaza ones. Not sure if all the pdts hv different pricing at both shops, but u sure can check it out if you happen to go there. There's a NTUC, a kopitiam, videoezy and some other shops there to go walk walk.

folic

Hey Blanche,
Ive enjoyed reading the blog, so touched!

Piggy,
Kekekeee, even his (Linus) stinko shit also smells great to her (MIL). So funny but its true lor, totally understand!

yvonnechee,
Summer has grown! Look a bit diff but still pretty to me! Btw, what is the status for your new car hunting?

My maid trying not to give diaper to Wilfred during the day since from last week, once a while she will bring him to loo..only wear when hes goes to bed. So far so good but during weekend this mummy too lazy to train him like that, hahaha!