(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

puff,
Poor YX, she looks so miserable! Betta take care of urself too, u don wanna fall ill as well.

Wah, ur mom can really come up with some whammers! Guess u just have to continue to close both ears or u'll go nuts!

puff,
why r u trying fresh milk? Was telling HB we can possibly switch to fresh milk instead of FM, he said fresh milk very expensive :p .
I tried on A, but mainly to loosen her stools abit (I'm lactose-intolerant, so is HB, so figure A shld be abit sensitive too). Last time I used Yakult to loosen her stools but she became immune to Yakult leh.

Oh dear, sounds very bad situation- eh ur mum won't back off if u bare ur fangs ah? Cos already bad enough handling a puking tod, have to listen to ur mum (and ur HB gotta listen to his MIL).

Thx, I'd be hunting chopsticks today, hopefully get Athena off our backs (with her whining for our chopsticks).

deniz
oh is tat so?? i didnt even think nan 1 is sweet, maybe didnt get to taste similac. but i feel tat gain iq is sweet?? dun know leh, i guess those f.m powder tats more yellowish in color or stickier *some powder like very very fluffy light and some more dense and stickier* quinn dun like. okie, tat day ask hubby to go econ to check out enfagrow. now got promo, 900g original price i tik $21.80 now $19.95 and i saw the MEGA big tin *1.8* in coldstorage selling ard $38++. should be cheaper and i like the taste personally, really creamy, very much like those full cream milk

medusa
talking about tis, my sofa already got afew INK marks liao....!!!!!! i didnt realized it till quyinn point out to me HIMSELF!!!!

for trainer choppy u can find them in kiddy palace or isetan, its under COMBI.

puff
yah, tats y nowadays i just simply DUN bother wat they say........ :p

hang on there!!! it will be over soon....can understand how u feeling now... so YX tends to puke after crying sooo hard?? afew of my frens toddlers also like tat.

QUINN

since yesterday, quinn has been CLEANING up the WHOLE house using HUBBYS tee!!!! wahahahahahaha!!! and the funny part is tis!!! last nite i put on some facial mask, hes laying on bed preparing to sleep. when he saw me, he stared hard and keep giggling..... then suddenly from laying position, he stood up and very very quickly he ran to find my hubbys tee!!!! and ran to me, smiling away and start to clean my face!!!!! wahahahahahhaa!!!!!!!

quinn says HI to all aunties and frens here

404856.jpg

^ QUINN: heee.... im just trying to be funny!!

404857.jpg
404858.jpg

404859.jpg
< after fries, bread and my FAV cake must drink water!! *BUT* the cup STUCK onto my face!!!

medusa,
there's tis korean brand of trainer chopsticks. i tik i paid abt $8 for it (after discount). supposedly 2 train tods 2 use chopsticks e proper way. i bought it fr a motherhood fair BUT i've seen it at kiddy palace &amp; taka. mayb u can check it out.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Next EDD</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>05/03/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 12d</TD><TD>ruffy_happy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 25d</TD><TD>gab04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Jiang Rui</TD><TD>23/08/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 25d</TD><TD>junior </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Kiern</TD><TD>24/08/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 24d</TD><TD>jer (dreamer_j3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sarah-Lynn</TD><TD>25/08/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 23d</TD><TD>radiohead</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Keefe</TD><TD>31/08/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 17d</TD><TD>cubbiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>03/09/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 14d</TD><TD>domesticgoddess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>04/09/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 13d</TD><TD>jamie_c78</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>09/09/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 08d</TD><TD>skyblue</TD><TD>12/08/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>14/09/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 03d</TD><TD>expecting_mum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Hong Wei</TD><TD>15/09/04</TD><TD>1y 07m 02d</TD><TD>mom</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 30d</TD><TD>vaingirl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Faye</TD><TD>23/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 25d</TD><TD>berry</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Rhyan</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 24d</TD><TD>littleprince</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Quinn</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 24d</TD><TD>little_devil</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Janice</TD><TD>24/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 24d</TD><TD>peipei</TD><TD>12/01/06</TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Keira</TD><TD>26/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 22d</TD><TD>pcs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>27/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 21d</TD><TD>SLK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sharyn</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 20d</TD><TD>pets</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Shaness</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 20d</TD><TD>yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Carriane</TD><TD>28/09/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 20d</TD><TD>blisse</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Arnav Neil</TD><TD>03/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 14d</TD><TD>sun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Rachael</TD><TD>04/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 13d</TD><TD>are</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Lavigne</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 12d</TD><TD>casros (ouiwii)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 12d</TD><TD>sherhino</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>06/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 11d</TD><TD>ziztine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 09d</TD><TD>angph38</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Ray</TD><TD>08/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 09d</TD><TD>micky (ade02)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 07d</TD><TD>kelly (weddingfairy)</TD><TD>05/08/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 07d</TD><TD>feline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Meghan</TD><TD>12/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 05d</TD><TD>deniz</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>13/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 04d</TD><TD>bride0712</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Hengzhi</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 03d</TD><TD>comizgirl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Qian Ning</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 30d</TD><TD>andrea ku</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Athena</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 30d</TD><TD>medusa (mtmtmt)</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Rafael</TD><TD>18/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 30d</TD><TD>belanda</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 28d</TD><TD>charsiew rice</TD><TD>10/03/06</TD><TD>Evan </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>20/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 28d</TD><TD>may may</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Nilay</TD><TD>22/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 26d</TD><TD>august</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>25/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 23d</TD><TD>AC (anchovy)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Anders</TD><TD>26/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 22d</TD><TD>cow</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Sharwyn</TD><TD>28/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 20d</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>43</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>29/10/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 19d</TD><TD>gabby mummy</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>44</TD><TD>KJ</TD><TD>01/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 16d</TD><TD>kelly (mona)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 09d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>09/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 08d</TD><TD>cosmo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>10/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 07d</TD><TD>why &amp; itsun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 06d</TD><TD>puff</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Calista</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 06d</TD><TD>chihiro</TD><TD>20/10/06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 06d</TD><TD>cxope</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 05m 00d</font></TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>20/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 28d</TD><TD>guess</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>22/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 26d</TD><TD>seahorse</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>54</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 25d</TD><TD>Bing (crazbin)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>55</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 25d</TD><TD>kypf</TD><TD>17/10/06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>56</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>23/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 25d</TD><TD>peg peg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 19d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>58</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 18d</TD><TD>maple_leaf</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>59</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 16d</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>60</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 16d</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>61</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 15d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>62</TD><TD>Rinchen</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 15d</TD><TD>bitbit</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>63</TD><TD>Allycia </TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 14d</TD><TD>emma (babypooh)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>64</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 13d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 11d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>66</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 11d</TD><TD>fruitcake</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>67</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 11d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>03/07/06</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>68</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 07d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>69</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 07d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>70</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 06d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>71</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 02d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>72</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 04m 00d</font></TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>73</TD><TD>Linus</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 30d</TD><TD>oranges</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>74</TD><TD>Jodie</TD><TD>20/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 28d</TD><TD>beanie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>75</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 24d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Kenneth</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 24d</TD><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>77</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 22d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>78</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>1y 03m 14d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Online Photo Website (if any)

HOKKIEN MUMMIES- need your help, what in the world is 'ter1 chio4' ah? My mum kept trying to feed this thing to faye and told me is some muscle meat, but its a long piece of bloody-red-organ-looking thing, doesnt look like meat eh (its some organ thing rite?!).

lil devil, wahaha on your Quinn cleaning yr face :p
Faye also beri honest wan, everytime she does something like tear up pages of mags or empty a whole tissue box/toilet roll or draw on some illegal surfaces (like clothes/wall/furnuture), she will exclaim something very loudly in a distressed voice (er... cant make head or tail, her own lang) then run to me and bring me to go look at the mess LOL! Then when I go 'oh dear, the tissue paper is all over the floor!' she will go 'floor! dear!' and look like 'yar lor! why like that! who did it!'

puff, it sounds absolutely exhausting
Can totally imagine what you went thru. Is YX unwell or is she just distressed over something and hence cried till she puked?

MT, fresh milk is more exp then FM?? I had no idea!

puff
oh dear, hope yx recovers soon. her flu really look bad.

lil devil
i love quinn's act funny face. hehe.

berry
i hokkien but dunno what is that leh, why your mum want to feed faye that huh?

eh, rhyan also leh. when he does something wrong that he knows we think its not right, he will go "orhhhhhhh!" and when we say in mandarin "who did that?" he will reply "ni / wo!"

i remembered some mummies were looking for table and chair sets for our little ones few months back, only remembered medusa and WHY got theirs for the bbs already. anyone got anything else?

i am looking for a set too, saw the IKEA one and didn't really like it, am interested in the Little Tikes one though but quite expensive.

lilprince,
Cindy has! Ask Yuru to post details? :p .

Berry,
maybe cos we'd buy 1 big carton and adults will drink the fresh milk too- resulting in increased consumption? :p We normally dun drink fresh milk at all.

Chopsticks,
went Taka dun have.
Yah think must look in Isetan or KP.

little prince,
I bought IKEA one. Cheap and gd. Wanted to buy little tikes initially but decided against it cos too expensive.

berry,
Erhh...i know some hokkien but can't figure out wat it is :p

puff,
Then bo bian liao lor, continue to turn a deaf ear. Put on ear plugs when ur mum calls/visits...Hehehe...

WHY
i reply ur sms, did u receive tat day????

berry
i call my mil to ask wats tat. she says its a pigs organ. looks like liver but its not. its position somewhere below the gastric of a pig and in mandarin its call YI(2) ZANG(4). the properties of feeding kids tis is to improve their appetite. she told me when my hubby toddler time, she did cook tis for him. brew with fermented ginger and the colour of the soup looks very much like liver soup.

liitleprince
wahahahahhaha!!!!
i find tat pix funny too

jen
yah man, quinn slept very late as he nap very late in the afternoon..... so bo bian, got to bring him to C.P then to changi airport so by the time hes tired and reach home and after bathing all tat, very late liao!!

lil prince,
which IKEA kids' table did u c? i bought tis for gabe. he likes it. not sure if u recall seeing it at my plc.

405167.jpg

i took tis pic when he demo 2 me how he got down fr the chair. when he sits on e kiddy chair, his legs dun touch e floor so he somehow held onto e table n moved his butt slowly 2 come down.

skyblue
your ikea one is the rectangle one huh? that table like not very stable leh and your chair is the one with backing? i thought the chair seems quite high, difficult to sit properly for rhyan on his own currently.

kelly
yes, this is the one which we didn't really like leh. even with rhyan's height, his feet is not really touching the floor as well. we thought of getting the table and bench kind fm Little Tikes, he loves the ones at the children's corner in the library!

lilprince,
eh ur Rhyan so tall shld be ok with the IKEA one.

My $2 Daiso chair ah, cant hold more than 15kg, problem is A now in tyrant mode- if she sit on the chair, she demand we sit on same chair too. Which we can't wat. So best if u buy tod chairs that adults can sit too.

little prince,
Not stable? Okie leh. Kieran can get up and down the chair pretty well, so i thought shdn't be a pblm. Little Tikes one i saw at Taka bb fair seemed a little too low and small table top.

little prince,
Medusa reminded me...one reason I didn't buy the Little Tikes one is cos hubby can't fit in :p With the IKEA chair, so far seems okie in supporting his weight.

medusa
i thought so too when i saw the ikea chair but when he sat on his own, must shift butt slowly in to sit in the middle lor. i quite scared will topple, especially when nowadays, he climbs up my dining table chairs! i quite like the bench leh, check out the website:

http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&amp;cPath=5_12&amp;products_id=200

skyblue
now got taka bb fair ah? the Little Tikes chair very small, i know .. hehe, so that one is out. looking at the bench instead lor ..

lil prince,
since u r considering the table/bench fr this shop, u can bring rhyan down 2 their shop at tagore lane 2 try it out. call e shop b4 u go down 2 c if there's any display for the item u r interested in. i like tis item too cos can convert 2 an art easel but rather ex. hit 2 birds wif 1 stone.

my concern is rhyan quite "twa jiak" (big-sized), dunno whether when he gets bigger, can he get in &amp; out of this fixed table-bench fixture properly? i've seen bigger tods getting out of such furniture in a not-so-stable mode. since u prefer bench, how abt looking around for a table &amp; bench fixture which u can move e bench, as in the bench isnt attached 2 e table? i havent seen such furniture though so cant help much.

i agree wif skyblue tat e IKEA chair can take my weight (even my present pregnancy weight). quite shiok 2 sit in it when i dun wanna sink into my sofa &amp; need help 2 get up.

Something to share:
My HB &amp; I decided last week that it was time to wean Esther off BM. Cos I had to take some med which will last over a course of 5 days (doc say i can't BM during this time) &amp; my HB also felt that it will take off any last bit of strain on my injured hand. So that morning, I went to Esther when she woke up. I lifted her off her cot &amp; placed her on the floor. She then say "Milk, milk." &amp; pointed to the chair in her room which i always BF her in. So I hug her &amp; told her that "mummy cannot BF you anymore. becos mummy is on medication. mummy will go warm up some fresh milk for u." and as i spoke, a tear started to run down my cheek.
i was reluctant to even think of the prospect of weaning her off but had no idea it will be so emotional.

lilprince,
tods like adults to "join them" so I think IKEA's more inclusive, tho I like Tikes' adjustable ht/ easel features. Aiyah I'm no help, LOL!

I'm going for a photography session! :D Next Sat! *DECIDED* this will be my LAST pregnancy so will go for a proper one (last time when preggy with A was by my gf
). Tho HB still longingly talks abt 3 kids, he said 3 kids more financially challenging and exciting?! Anyway I really dun have energy for 3 lah. I'm not young enough to have a gd rest gap btwn #2 and #3. This current #1 and #2 considered back-to-back pregnancies liao, I already worry this-that-adjustments! If #3 also "back-to-back", I will pengsan and #2 will probly be neglected too.

http://www.isabelledelcourt.com/ - check out the pics here if interested
. I'm gonna bring my by-then 33wk preggy bump, my 18mth old Athena and drag my reluctant screaming HB. HB really quite "extra" lah, I'm more interested in some mother-daughter-bonding pics with my Athena (since HB's photo skills never captured much all along). Maybe Athena can hug my bump while I hug her, or maybe... I sling Athena with my bump exposed (short while for photo purpose shld be ok lah). I sound excited, yah? :D

ziztine,
oh no...it was painful for me 2 wean gabe off too cos it has become 2nd nature. almost like me having 2 take breakfast, lunch, dinner &amp; snacks in between meals. i read abt ur injured hand earlier. still no improvement ya? hope u get well soon so u can do more stuff wif esther.

how was esther's reaction when u said tat 2 her?

berry,
if it's truly pig's tongue, y on earth does ur mum 1 2 feed faye tat? yikes, i cant imagine feeding gabe such stuff.

puff,
hope yingxin gets well soon. must have been very traumatic for u &amp; her.

medusa,
go for it! u shld do it for memories' sake. did i comment somewhere tat i rarely see nice pics of u &amp; athena? or i didnt comment so it's a tot in my head?

how much is ur package, wat does it consist of? hmmm...i may wanna do it it. (itchy backside, copycat, blah blah blah - tat's wat husband'll say of me when he reads tis. HEY! I helping him save $1K by downgrading to 2-bedded ward so can spend tis $1K somewhere) i dun get nice pics of me &amp; gabe too...aiya, me forever fat fat so hard 2 get nice pics. hopefully tis photog can do some justice 2 me.

kel,
this photog is not cheap... $260 she snaps 2 rolls film in 1 session. EXCLUDING devt cost. So basically $260 u get NO prints whatsoever, NO film... then u top-up for each selected print. Each print is hand-developed for b&amp;w archival quality, on archive paper... so well, not cheap each print, esp if sizes go up! I go for the session and see what pics I can select, then try to balance cost lor. Like wedding photography last time, wahaha.

Her style is very nice for bonding pics, unlike PictureME, istudio, which are all more posed types.

Oh I told HB that YOU said u rarely see nice bonding pics of me-Athena, but quite a few nice ones of him-Athena. Kekeke. *evil laughter, can shift "blame" to u liao!*

angelia, TOUNGE!! *faint*

lil devil, yi zang is wat in english ah? Aiyo, so looks like whether its this yi zang thing or its the tounge, its def NOT meat

lil prince/kelly, she says this thing is good for increasing appetite (she beri convinced faye is not eating enuf) and will give her all the nutrients she needs.(yeah rite wahahaha :p)

lil prince, I have a similar table from Kidsloft (told you before when I first bot, remember? convertible to art easel wan) and I find it pretty good, alot safer compared to other regular kiddy-sized table-nchair set. And btw, even *I* can squeeze in it if I want (I sit there for meals too :p), so no issue of her not being ale to fit in it after a while.

Berry,
now ur mum getting on ur case abt Faye's perceived whatevers? :p Eh I tot u're be running out of the home every chance u get, now that u've moved in temporarily with ur parents?

medusa,
LOL! oh my...so i did say somewhere i rarely c nice bonding pics of u &amp; athena. YIKES! hope ur husband dun grumble abt me. hahahahaha! oh well, u deserve it for all tat u've done for him &amp; athena!
who can blame him for not being a gd photog? (push blame back 2 ur husband) now he has to pay e price (pun intended).

er...e photog not cheap hor...tik i seek financial approval 1st. i spent much of e $1K savings liao...$490 for massage lady (actually budget set aside for it liao but now e $490 can b used for other stuff-which i havent tot of
), $60 for a pair of birkenstock, $100 for Allerhand diaper bag (he likes my Allerhand lunch bag so approved me 2 buy a decent diaper bag for both his sons. i was in fact eyeing an Oi Oi diaper bag, even got my bro 2 check it out for me in perth then husband suddenly gave green light 2 buy an Allerhand diaper bag). me now left $350. tiking of using it 4 something but nothing fanciful pop into my head until now...e photog package! :p
let me consider 1st

now i setting aside e $490 for a decent pram for #2. gabe's pram is definitely giving way.

berry,
then if our tods' brain not functioning well, must eat pigs' brains is it? i dun believe in such crap. then legs not developing well, must eat dunno-wat again rt? i know our generation of parents/grandparents believe in such stuff but not me lor...

berry,
I was abt to post to little prince dat u have a similar table thing which can be converted to an easel.

medusa,
U really not planning to have #3? Cos for me, i wan a family portrait when my family is completed, which is i tink in a few yrs time.

kelly,
U missed my qn? How're u feeling? Ur gynae said anything?
Hey, i oso like sitting on the IKEA chair :p

ziztine,

little prince,
Taka bb fair over liao. The Little Tikes one i saw was a bench-table.

kelly
hb can't make it within their operating hours leh, will see how. i am quite sure the bench can take his size even if he grows more coz i can sit on the bench too.

eh, you still got extras fm Progress Package to spend on mah! :p

ziztine
esther will understand that you have given her your best.

berry
yi zang means organ. LOL at your mum's kind intentions for faye. :p

eh, you got website link in kidzloft for the table or not? or can take pix to show me? how much did you buy it for? kidzloft's operating hours also not very good for hb to go leh, unless i make him take leave to go and see.

little prince

i bought a wooden ikea set for $19 (usual price was $39 i think). rather light but luke's learnt how to come up and down without falling. i got it 'cos it was so cheap and can be used for long time.

ziztine

you've breastfed for a really long time, naturally you'll feel emotional about weaning. take heart, even as you put one phase of motherhood behind you, there are always new things to bond with esther over.

skyblue,
technically i didnt forget abt ur question. when i replied 2 other pp's post, i kept forgetting 2 include my replies 2 ur question. pai seh...

thks for ur concern. i doing betta in terms of no more painful/sudden contractions but i get excruciating backaches instead (sharp pains tat come suddenly n leave me immobile for a few mins). last nite, i was still telling my husband tat if i have a choice, i wont get preggie now. so tiring n no fun. again, i'll b in a dilemna cos husband &amp; i like 2 have >2kids n if i dun get preggie now, i cant imagine being preggie in my mid-30s when it's really so xin ku in my early 30s. gabe's into hide-&amp;-seek, running abt e whole hse nowadays. husband &amp; i trying 2 play wif him as much as possible. his short legs allow him 2 run around so much but he dun get tired (tods' level of energy is amazing!). husband plays wif him for barely 5-10mins, already hei-hei-chuan. i do feel bad lately for not keeping up wif gabe, not being able 2 carry him much (my mum kept telling me 2 stop carrying gabe so much, skarly #2 more premature than gabe) and losing patience wif him so easily.

how r u doing? how was ur checkup wif ur gynae last thu?

lil prince,
hey, i forgot abt e progress package. i dun get much anyway. tik i'll set tat aside for rainy days cos i not working after 25april.

yuru,
Hi-5 lah...we both bian4 tai4 mummies :p

kelly,
Bo sim ah u :p I got no time to scroll thru dat thread to find out ur progress, thot easier to catch u here. Hey, endure, soon u can chase Gab ard the house again. As we age, more difficult to cope. I can feel my energy level dipping every yr. Last time can stay up late. These days got chance i KO liao. U must take care since #2 likely to be premature. Dun want #2 to come out too early oso.
I'm generally okie, jus tired easily. Back to once a mth gynae check but last week's visit kena cervix check again. OUCH!!! Seems dat my infection didn't clear at all.

kel,
$490 for a pram? Wah. I tot Gabe doesn't like being in pram? Was ur pram new in 1st place, y gave way so quickly? My flimsy Combi still working despite my upgrading "terrain" leh.

Birks are justifiable- even my HB agrees wholeheartedly, cos impt to have gd footwear/ grip. I almost slipped sooo many times in my upgrading terrain (plus wet weather puddles hmph!), if not for my Birks.

Diaperbag- I've been using Muji canvas lightwt bag, it's plain so HB doesn't complain it's gu-niang. PILs used it too when they brought A out themselves. Now maid also use it. Best thing is can throw in washer w/o damage, hehe. Hopefully more committed with bfg #2, then won't need a bigger bag (just add #2's diapers can liao, and I don't think A's potty-training will b successful soon).

I did buy a new sling for #2 though- cos m anticipating lotsa puking (like A did). Can check out these links, it's the Taylor-made watermesh sling: http://www.loveslings.com/ (local distributor) or http://www.taylormadeslings.com/ (usa site) .

Skyblue,
#3 will b supersiong on 1 average income leh. Or as my HB put it, "more challenging!" (he thinks very fun ah). I dunno, doubt I'd appreciate being pulled apart 3-way... I visualise the chinese torture/ execution method- wu2 ma3 fen1 si1 (5 horse pull apart body). I dun think I have the energy levels for 3 young kids with close age gaps. And dun want to wait, like Yuru put it, older... abit more tired hor? I'm not Zoe Tay who despite being older, can seemingly radiantly bounce back with a cha-cha-cha! :p

Yuru,
very tyrant ah! Dictator! Demand that adults imitate her- whether she's doing yoga, clapping hands or dancing in a certain way! :p

Fruitcake,
u really put it well. One phase of motherhood over, other new phases to look forward to.

<font color="ff6000">Ruffybear</font>
oh my! puke twice during meal times....Ryan is so smart, hope he learns fast

think most kids like to co-sleep with parents for the warmth and security?

<font color="ff6000">Deniz</font>
thanks! in fact, i'm down with slight flu and cough too

<font color="ff6000">Medusa</font>
feed fresh milk cos fresh mah....fruits should also help to loosen the stools?

mum won't back off no matter how, she can call me up everyday to "remind" me not to let yingxin catch a cold by turning on the aircon overnite or turn on the fan when she is only in t-shirt and diapers!

if yingxin is ill, it has to be MY fault for letting her catch a cold and not because she caught the virus elsewhere or due to teething or watever lor

MY fault also becos i deprived her of "rubbish" food which is supposedly to help build up her resistance and immunity and making her FAT!

<font color="ff6000">Little devil</font>
she seldom cried so hard, think it could be due to the phlegm that couldn't be dispel, she felt uncomfortable so cried and fussed and puke on 2 occasion

LOL, i like the pic of Quinn sitting on the bed very much

<font color="ff6000">Jen, Little prince and Kelly</font>

<font color="ff6000">Berry</font>
she is ill since last tuesday - fluctuating fever, running nose and cough

<font color="ff6000">Ziztine</font>
well, guess Esther has to be wean off sooner or later right....you are doing such a great job by BF so long, i wonder whether i have the perserverance

<font color="ff6000">Kelly</font>
yes, yes, my mum will insist that i feed frog's leg to bu yingxin's feet cos she kept saying she is so wobbly!!

Oh, realise something...
my helper cant do Math. Really cant make it. Explain alot of times liao but I think she's just not Math-inclined.
60ml = 1 scoop FM she can understand.
120ml... 180ml... 240ml, she lost liao.
Dun need to say 90ml... 150ml this kind of half-scoops.

And if she can't figure out the "normal" dosage, it means she certainly can't figure out "half the normal" dosage I want for A's naps/ bedtime. I wrote out a proper list- 30ml, 60ml, 90ml, 120ml, etc and corresponding dosage.

skyblue
dun like tat lah...i remember ur question, appreciate ur concern but everytime post liao, then forgot 2 reply. :p
very happy for u tat u r doing ok. i also seeing my gynae every mth now but i cheat a bit. i'll go abt 3wks cos wanna c my boy sooner. 1mth seems so far away.

medusa,
assuming zoe tay is paid a sum for losing weight n doing e cha cha cha, i tik she'll do it wif a big smile too. if i'm paid a sum or someone dangle some kinda carrot in front of me, i'll do it wif a smile too.

husband &amp; i eyeing a maclaren pram leh...techno XT? i heard it's going for $410 (b4 discount). e 1st pram is a hand-me-down. a part of the pram has broken - dunno where cos husband handling it nowadays. gabe was ok wif pram since 1mth old, switched him 2 sling abt 8-9mths old. lately he ok wif e pram when he naps in it but also not for long. so we definitely need a pram for #2 cos we'll b going out often after my confinement.