(2004/05) MAY Babies

koala,

i kay po went to see your blog also...u really make a lot of effort leh...u SAHM or FTWM? i also saw tat u went to the fire station. where is it ah? and can we just pop in like tat? wanna bring my kids there also leh...

Hmmmm... I am not a scholar... If I ever am, prob major in SHOPPING!!!! Hahahah... I am those half past 6, barely can make it there kind. How to be scholar??

A's daddy
I majored in Sociology and Geography.

Hazey, Alicia's daddy
Thx for your compliment. Bento is my SIL's idea

Stressma
I m a FTWM. Dat's y my blog is v back dated (excuses

Central Fire station is opp Excelsior Hotel, along Hill St next to Fort Canning Park. Can walk in any time. In fact all fire station in the island r opened to public. ONLY central fire station allows public to play wif those things u seen in the blog on Sat morning. Sorry can't really remember the timing. Safe to go 9am to 12noon

koala, u say ur blog is outdated????i dun even knoe how to start a blog leh....very good liao....i m very impressed leh...for the agar agar cake, did u make it yourself too? looks tempting leh...

Stressma
I meant the events posted in my blog is v backdated. The latest posting in the blog now is the event happened on 24 May
It's v easy to start a blog. Juz register yourself than u can start posting. The step by step instruction is there. Give it a try
My SIL made the agar agar. I dun hv the time to do it.

koala,
nice agar agar. healthy food mus ask me to try mah, keke :p green tea cake look so yummmmmmmmmmy....
ash still dun like durian till tdy. same old pattern, his fav is still rice n meat. tat day hb bought him hor fun for dinner. n becos he din eat 'rice' (but he ate 1 big bowl of hor fun), whole nite cant slp, kip saying stomach hungry.
ash wld b celebrating his b'day in school tis fri. i ordered thomas train cake fr polar. i heard taste so so but ash insisted he wan thomas train cake.

well...kaola, u say ur event is dated 24 May,...fyi, i didnt develop my 2nd dd's photos until 2 weeks ago and she is 9 mths liao!!!! talking abt backdated !!!!hahaha...now tat i have finally devlopled the photos, i have not put in the album cos i havnt bght it...haiz...i really lazy...

stressma/Koala, heheehe... think no one can win me leh. I haven developed Vane's pic since her 1st bday party. For my boy, I haven develop a single pc.

Sanrio
green t cake tasted as gd as it's look...slurps!
Ash v rice person. Easy to cook his meal Chen Chen 1 different kinda food every meal
Chen Chen falls in love wif durian @ the 1st taste

How many kg cake did u order 4 Ash's b'dy? Did u bring other food besides cake? Did u give out goody bag? Next yr Chen Chen will celebrate b'dy in cc liao. Wanna c wat's the norm

Stressma, giggler
I m worse than both of u. Din develop Chen Chen's photos @ all. Imagine my hubby took photo of Chen Chen every Sat (Chen Chen borned on Sat) since NB till 2 yrs plus. After dat than take pic on ad hoc basis coz Chen Chen either run away or snatch his camera

koala,
all d food are as per ash's request: thomas train cake, fish ball, quail eggs, honey star n bb bites. i dun hv tx to prepare other food. we giving stickers n color books to d kids cos hb, me n ash not 'sweet' pple, hehee... usually his classmates b'day, wld get goody bag w sweets, choc etc. we seldom let ash eat n ash wld said he cant eat else he got cough. ash has v sensitive nose/throat n skin.

Mom2nat,
Sociology n geography, wow, you can join Discovery Channel as presenter leh :) You are back at work rite? Your work relating to your majors?

Giggler,
I think I win u liao..hahaha...I have never develop photos for Alicia and Adrian since birth. All the pics are store in my work computer, and external HDD.

Koala,
I agree with Sanrio about giving stickers, color books etc, except sweets and choc. It is so much easier for me because when Alicia celebrated her birthday, she has only 3 other classmates. This month, she has another 2 new friends.

Sanrio,
think all kids like fishball :p Alicia loves fishball, but wife dun like to cook fishball too often because of some additives use in fishball.

Re: Develop photos
So I'm not the only one who never develop photo? Hehehe

Got any cheap and gd external HDD to recommend?

Sanrio
Do u give goody bag to all the tods in the cc or only tods in Ash's class?

Sanrio, Alicia's daddy
I dun let Chen Chen take sweets. Fried fish ball is junk to me. Sorry no offence. I only let Chen Chen eat boiled fish ball once in a blue moon

Alicia's daddy
I dun cook fish ball for Chen Chen. Shake hand wif your wife
I din develop Chen Chen's photo @ all

Alicia's daddy, Giggler
We save Chen Chen's photos in hard disk n back up in thumb drive

A's daddy
I am doing investments now. Even my previous job in the bank oso not related to my education. But at least I know I can fall back to be a teacher. Hahaha...

Koala
Nat loves durians too. Now is the mao shan season, go buy, v nice!
Wah piang, you prepare 1 yr in advance wat to put into goddy bags ah. Heee... Frankly i like to put books, but Nat's class ah, got 20 pple!!! How to afford!

Giggler,
I have Maxtor ext portable HDD, which cost $150. It has 100GB capacity which for me, more than enough. There are many brands out there with good price.

Koala,
Our nanny loves to give boil fishball and hotdog to Alicia.

Mom2nat,
You manage investment portfolio, or doing analytical work? I think Giggler also in investment area :) Can help me generate >100% return for every $100 invested..hahahaha..
Your hb in electronic industry rite?

Mom2nat
U muz b great durian lovers, even know it's mao shan season. Where do u normally get durian?
Huh me prepare goody bag a yr in advance? Not me, someone in Jun/Jul bb thread is it? I gave out bento leh. If prepare 1 yr in advance cannot eat liao
Ash Hoho for book sales lobang. So wat did u give out in the goody bag?
I studied Banking but never work in bank b4

Alicia's daddy
Hot dog! OMG. But no choice hor even if u dun like. My mum v relaxed wif the food for Chen Chen. When she complained Chen Chen asked for their food or "steal" their food. I asked her who's fault

A's daddy
I manage portfolios. I can help you to double your money is abt 5 yrs. Not short term gains, but mid term. Secure and v good returns,. If you know anywhere else cna give such good return with low risk, must tell me, I oso want!! Frankly, mine is good investment, but I dun really like to sell to warm mkt, cos pple tend to think I trying to earn their money cos they are my frens!! Except my hb, invested quite a bit, cos he see the potential lor.

Hmmm... I oso dunno is my hb in electronics sector leh. Prob more like doing govt projects. By training he is an engineer. but profession is project manager. Wat does your wife do?

Koala,
Yeah, cannot offend nanny, otherwise if she resign, we will be in trouble

Mom2nat,
I went to your hb workplace, so chances is he is in electronic/eletrical industry.
If there is a chance, I would like to understand your investment plan and portfolio

A's daddy
I emailed you a brief outline of wat we do. See if you keen, if not, nvm oso. Heee...
Ay, which line is your wife in ah?

Marvellous pic! Hazey your Tyra has a v lovely smile. She v cooperative to pose so nicely in front of camera hor. She looks more n more like u

A's dad, what is HDD? external hard disk?
so seems like i m still the most "updated" one..still developing photos haha...i dun feel safe leh...if never develop photos...must see hard copies lah...

wow hazey, your girl very pretty and sweet leh...she 3YO?

giggler,

i develop the photos near my office. there's one near to hong lim, but cost 30c per pc. but they are quite good in adjusting the lghting. but now i go to konica in chinatown point. only 15c. but i think quality a bit compromise

Hazey,
Very nice taken pic of your gal.

Stressma,
Yes, HDD = Harddisk.
I used to arrange photos into album with graphics and wordings, but since digital age caught up, I have never done that picture arrangement again

Giggler,
I bought it during the PC show this year. If you want to buy, you can source around Funan Centre for one that suit your needs and budget.

Koala,
Your HK holiday makes me want to take urgent leaves, pack and go with my family. I have been longing for a holiday, but has to put off as we are not comfortable to get Adrian into plane. Nice pics and videos! I am sure Chen enjoyed tremendously. You reminded me abt my wife and myself queuing up to take pic with Winnie the Pooh bear when we were in Disney Land, Los Angeles almost 8years ago.

Ask Chen to teach Alicia this song

Koala, I din have chance to see your blog until today! Aiyoh... Chen Chen soooo sweet! And I love the way he "Clicks" his tongue after every line and end with 2 clicks!!!!

Wow! You went to HK!!! Did you stay in the Disney hotel? Were there any special privileges for the birthday boy???

Stressma
15c is dirt cheap. I hv many many many pic to develop. Which level is the konica shop?

Alicia's daddy
IMHO if u intend to bring Adrian along, wait till he is older. I find food in HK terribly salty n oily. No gd for adults, let alone tods n bb
Disney HK is suitable for family wif tods. Since u been to Disney LA, Disney HK is like a kiddy wonderland. Not fun @ all for adults. I only enjoyed the firework.
Sure can ask Chen Chen to teach Alicia to sing dat song. Nice song rite?

Hazey
Chen Chen wz extremely happy. He created the click sound himself. N dat wz the 1st n only time he did dat.
Din stay in Disney hotel. Sigh, long story.... Actually wanted to go Perth but went to HK bcoz of my mum. She called my grandma n aunt along. My aunt v v fussy. Bcoz of her, logistic wz v messy n last min. N we spent a lot of yuan wang $ bcoz of her. Changed flight n accomodation after booking. Buay tar han

Koala, go with old people is like that lah... Nevermind lah, more people go, more "re nao". Next time then plan Perth lor! Hmmm, I think Disney HK shd be quite small. I went to MovieWorld in Goldcoast and was very surprised that we finished the park so quickly! I remember when I went to Disneyworld, walk the whole day... soooooo tired! But I was thinking of bringing Tyra to HK disney next yr for her birthday. Tired of planning parties for her liao.

koala,

is on the 2nd floor of chinatown point. u knoe there's a bridge that linked to the other side of the road? it is near to the bridge

me also thinking of going disney HK end this yr leh....but i think it could be a "tiring" trip since i gonna bring my 2nd bb (who's going to be 1YO) there .....

Hazey
My parents r ok. They juz follow watever I plan. It's my aunt who is v fussy. Even my dad n hubby oso buay tahan her.
Yes more ppl more re nao. My hubby n Chen Chen like to go wif a gp of ppl. Dat's y we decided to go to HK last min iso Perth. Chen Chen even cried when we went back to HK while my parents, grandma n aunt stayed in Macau. He kept asking for them till we met @ the airport. Besides, my mum is old. How many more yrs can she travel. I shld cherish n enjoy travelling wif her while she can still walk. My dad walks no problem walking. He love to travel. He wld travel to other countries if not for my mum
Tho HK disneyland is small. We spent whole day there. U know lar, wif tods, unable to move fast. Bring Tyra to HK disneyland for a change. I believe she wld b v happy to meet her favorite cartoon char

Stressma
Bridge link to the other side of the rd or bldg? I m unfamiliar of the plc. I went there 2 or 3 times so far
I think it will b v tiring for u to bring a 3 yr old tod n a 1 yr old bb. A lot of barang barang to bring. Will u b going wif someone else or juz your hubby n your 2 kids?

Koala,
We probably go HK for Alicia's BD next year, and Adrian will be almost 1.5YO. There is a speed pass in Disneyland rite? where we can skip the queue?

Wow... so everyone is gg DisneyHK? Actually my hb wanted to bring Vane to DisneyHK end of the yr too but I dun want cos I find it troublesome to bring Sher leh.

Koala, yes, she asking us to bring her to Disneyland already. Will probably stay at the disney hotel so that can take photos with the characters during breakfast. Just wondering if they do anything special for the birthday kids or not.

As' Daddy, I think sometimes only got limited speedpass and they only give out at certain time. Can't remember if have to queue up to get the speedpass.... Die, if go disney HK, sure end up broke.....

Go go disneyland. Nat loved it so much. Hb say wan to go again. I wan to faint. Maybe i wil go phuket, but 7th month coming leh.

Mom2nat,
I really envy you leh, dun have to worry about <1YO anymore
Try Bintan, we like the laid back type of lifestyle there.
I got 6000miles expiring this year, so wasted.