1 year birthday Celebration

me new here too..Decided to come in to see how can i plan for DS 1 year old party..No concrete plan yet but need lots of ideas first but me got to hurry..coz left only 2mth plus.

Hi haze_lmf

You can get the sesame street backdrop by joining in the overseas spree organise by other mummies here. I got my dd's b'day decor from 1 of the overseas spree organised by them too!

Hi Tweety

You said you choose 1 of the designs that PG sent to you, do they still charge you artistic charge for that?

Hi snowytan
Yes the chains is removable..just unscrew it out and it became like a toy figurine.

eeyore
The cake look so nice.......

<font color="aa00aa">Today i went to concourse with my friend and bought these candles, for those looking for figurines yet cannot find may wish to go and buy these Pooh bear and friend candles cos it look exactly like figurines</font>
933359.jpg

Heartlink Trading @ Concourse #02-10
Cost of the above candles S$ 6.90

Hi Snowytan

Thanks for your post.. initially i wanted to.. but i am afraid it might be too late if there's any delays coz my girl's birthday is actually on beginning of oct but i am celebrating for her at end of september.. will i?

By the way, if there's any overseas spree .. pls pls let me know kk... so i can try my luck, and cross my fingers hoping everything will be smooth and on time.. =D

snowytan,
You just need to turn anti clockwise to remove the chain from the figurines that esthermummy posted. Very easy to remove.

esthermummy,
You spoil the pooh candles pic by using flash
haiz... gong bey tia...

Wah, very nice and sweet deco, eeyore_03!!
Muz have enjoyed it!

Hi haze_lmf,
yah, there's an overseas spree for birthday direct now! think you pm the organizer so that you can get it in time...
Oh, there's a sesame street theme in there too, hee! Cheers!

snowytan

Thanks thanks... will browse through the web and check with the organiser.

Snowyin

Thanks.. Ya, i saw the webby already.. will contact the organiser.. and really hopeful it will come in on time. =D

Hi esther,
Time flies dun u agree. Last yr we were atill waiting to pop. Now planning for 1st birthday celebrations!!!
I've more or less decided on the 2 tier consisting of triple layer chocolate and Lychee Martini but actual decor still thinking. Wat abt you?

Oh dear..

I can't seem to be able to post my orders to Prettymama for the overseas spree from birthdaydirect.. why is this so? can anyone help me?

haze,

u need to PM prettymama your order cuz u're still new so u can't post on the overseas spree thread. U need to do it fast cuz prettymama is going to close the thread today.

bestwishes & haze, the background is bought from party with us @ river valley... birthdaydirect do have oso but i dun have time to buy from them...

Hi Jenny/Esther/Freshpoision 77,

wow, suddenly see so many familiar nicks here.. hehe cos our babies turning the BIG 1 soon..

Yo haze,

Have submitted your order to prettymama, hopefully she is able to take in. *keeps our fingers cross*

Hi eeyore_03,

Pardon me for asking silly qtn, I saw from B'daydirect's website. The scene setter can be pasted on the room setter. So far I notice nobody done that.
Does the scene setter come in this big plastic sheet? did it say how it can be pasted on the room setter? Am thinking of getting the room setter too, so trying to find out how this scene setter work. Thanks

hi agnez, it comes in a big sheet....
i saw some scene setter at centrepoint, gift shop at level 3 or 4. can go there and hv a feel n look of it.

i joined another mummy to buy the scene setter from one of the spee to try out : ))

hope it turns out well.....

Hi Everyone...

Thanks for all your help.. and advices.. my computer was down the day the thread was ending.. had to seek help from my good friend delphine..

Del Des Desiree... THANK YOU.. heehee

eeyore

i might want to take a look at the scene setter, do you mind giving me the exact add? thanks thanks thanks

Hi eeyore

found the address throught the web oredi.. thanks anyway for this thread...

Delpine

i am still keeping my fingers crossed..

Agnez, the scene setter is on a big transparent plastic sheet not odd shape so rather easy to paste, just use transparent tape to tape it at the corners, difficult part is is rather big so need 2 person to hold & paste...

Hi Haze,

Still no reply from prettymama, maybe she is still consolidating the orders as she mentioned she will submit the order tonight at 10.00pm. shall keep you posted..
so now your PC back to norm already?

Yo Delphine

Ya.. this stupid com.. finally back to norm.. after a service.. haiz.z.. always after warranty.. then it will break down like nobody's business. Anyway, thanks and hopefully my stuff comes in before end of sept.. hopefully she takes in.. if not i gotta go to the shop at centrepoint to get the stuffs liao le..

i hv jus celebrated my boy's First birthday..
hv complied a list for those who are intersted..

Strawberry Shortcake Bakery
http://www.e-shop.com.sg/index.php?cPath=54_45&osCsid=ed40bba7879f9ad58c6f56f58219cc37

Glad Cake
http://gladcake.blogspot.com/

Ecreative
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/index.asp

Emi Cakes
http://www.emicakes.com.sg/

7th Manna
http://www.7thmanna.com/

Room for Desserts
http://www.roomfordessert.com.sg/

Hotfuchsia.
http://www.hotfuchsia.com

Sweet Secrets
http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/cake.htm

Pine Garden
www.pgcakes.com

cherylshuen
http://www.cherylshuen.com

Cake Avenue
www.cakeavenue.com
(artistic charge is $20, they sometimes charge $25)

The Patissier
http://www.thepatissier.com/

Cedele
www.cedeledepot.com

vivian cakes
http://www.freewebs.com/vivcakes/

BALLOONS:
http://www.twinkleballoons.com/
http://www.bezballoons.com
http://www.grefio.com.sg

hope it helps

Want to sell .. Disney Pooh Lollies, Great for goody bags..12pcs/box
pls pm me if interested. thks

My gal's party is over & wanted to let go of the following:

Selling away 1st birthday gal lanterns. 2 sets. Each set comes with 6 lanterns. $6/set pls. Self-collect at Hougang or postage (to be advised).

940413.jpg
940414.jpg

Pls PM me if interested. Thx.

Yozzzz... Delphine....

I read liao also dunno leh.. but seems like she placed an order in her #6 spree.. coz your msg was posted on the thread with her nick.. I am crossing my fingers real hard now....

Haze,

Prettymama replied liao. Your orders in 2nd batch which have not submitted. targeted submit by this week(order taking closed tonight 10pm). and leap time is 3 weeks.

Should be ok ba... keep fingers cross cross!!

<font size="+2">Any mummies wants to sell off their birthday decor stuffs after your party ? </font> better than throwing away right?

<font color="aa00aa"> I'm looking for stuffs suitable for my son's 1st birthday.</font>

<font color="ff6000"> Stuffs like scene setter, ( Sesame street or Winnie the pooh n friends ) Banners , or any un-used ballons</font>

<font color="119911"> Please PM me pics if any and the price you wanna let go...Or can also PM me regarding other stuffs u might have! </font>

where to get nice tablecloth in singapore ?

cheap one abt 32 inch by 52 inch is good, cos i want to use & throw

babypink
hv seen many pretty plastic type of table cloth in those party shops.. only $1-2..

Hi sunnysun,
You're welcome. Actually I find concourse stuff not cheap. But if you want a theme, then you will need to travel there to search lor

sunnysun,
I dunno which type you looking for... I saw most dept store got those like for "hua tong" to wear, but mostly for bigger size.

I also wanna get a nice dress for my gal's upcoming party.