Oh ya i nv test using first morning urine.. I use afternoon urine.. But should be ok one rite? Coz if preg sure will have line.. no line mean not preg mah.. :(

not necessarily... sometimes if hcg levels still low, then only detectable with first urine, or super duper concentrated urine... why don't you try try first urine few days later?

Oh ya i nv test using first morning urine.. I use afternoon urine.. But should be ok one rite? Coz if preg sure will have line.. no line mean not preg mah.. :(
jus preg must use e 1st urine in e morning. cos hcg lower. if u preg 2 mths 3 mths liao den u test any time oso positive. *some ppl 2mths 3mths den start to test**
u can test few mornings but use e 1st morning urine. if u woke up in e wee morning or 5am to pass urine, u may use that urine. cos if 5am urine then 7am wake up urine consider as 2nd urine le.

i dono is it stress that my AF delay . i am always stressful :(

jus preg must use e 1st urine in e morning. cos hcg lower. if u preg 2 mths 3 mths liao den u test any time oso positive. *some ppl 2mths 3mths den start to test**
u can test few mornings but use e 1st morning urine. if u woke up in e wee morning or 5am to pass urine, u may use that urine. cos if 5am urine then 7am wake up urine consider as 2nd urine le.

i dono is it stress that my AF delay . i am always stressful :(
Oh i see.. I forget must use first urine liao. hee. Ok then maybe i will test tml morning bah..

Let not be stressful that AF delay. Maybe we got BFP leh!!! that y af nv come!!! hehehe.. Jia you!!!

Emily, for kkh u can choose dr tan Heng Hao or dr Sadhana, for NUH u can choose prof pc Wong, SGH is dr yu suling. As for private the good fertility dr are dr sf Loh from Thomson fertility centre, dr LC Foong from glenegales, dr LC Cheng from TMC, dr Sheila Loh from raffles hospital. These are all reputable fertility expert.

hi Jumbo girl, I am also looking for one, and I can only go to SGH as I had an operation at SGH and my records are there, it will be easy to refer. I have read up quite a big and many people do recommend Dr Yu Suling, so I called my aunt who is a nurse in SGH and she told me that Dr Yu heads the dept and she is a private doc, will be expensive, not sure how expensive though, anyone know?

Sorry to interrupt. Just thought of sharing this...:)

If you are using David ovulation kit, then perhaps you want to consider this:
http://list.qoo10.sg/item/FREE-SHIPPING-OVULATION-AND-PREGNANCY/413703638

I run out mine and was sourcing for any offer and came across this. I think its a good deal as they gives more gifts when you purchase more.
Not sure if its me, but this is the first time I saw disposable cup and I think it will be useful. Cos sometimes peeing on the stick cannot get good result when there is not full bladder. haha...

hi Jumbo girl, I am also looking for one, and I can only go to SGH as I had an operation at SGH and my records are there, it will be easy to refer. I have read up quite a big and many people do recommend Dr Yu Suling, so I called my aunt who is a nurse in SGH and she told me that Dr Yu heads the dept and she is a private doc, will be expensive, not sure how expensive though, anyone know?

Hi angelbaby, I suppose u will be paying pte consultation charges. I feel that if u want to find out more on fertility it is better to go to a fertility dr. First consult usually more exp n subsequently will be ok. U can call up to find out more. Dr will ask u to go through a series of BT n scan to find out the problem.

Also u don't have to restrict yourself to SGH cos all public hospital can access each other record

Hi angelbaby, I suppose u will be paying pte consultation charges. I feel that if u want to find out more on fertility it is better to go to a fertility dr. First consult usually more exp n subsequently will be ok. U can call up to find out more. Dr will ask u to go through a series of BT n scan to find out the problem.

Also u don't have to restrict yourself to SGH cos all public hospital can access each other record

Thanks for the info. It is just not the record, I am on life time medication and seeing my doctor, whatever I do, I will have to seek approval from my doctor so going back to the same hospital makes things easier and I also dun wanna take a risk to go other hospitals :) BTW I am also seeing Dr Fong Yong at Mount E Novena

Hihi gals, can anyone who has attempted iui or going to share with me which hospital/ gynae they r going to and the approx cost/ procedure?

AF supposed to report today but not yet. Tested bfn just now :( but still keeping my fingers crossed. Lol super optimistic. Whahahahahha.

I did an us scan last year and realised I have retroverted womb. Pms ovary etc are ok but after going to see tcm last month.. He advised me to look at iui coz my pulse etc ok so maybe just the r. womb keeping me from preggy. Oh welllsssss
Dora, my iui is done with dr Ho at mount A. Abt 2K inclusive of jabs and consultation. If you go to govt hospital, can reimburse from Medisave.

Ladies, ivf no need come out cash because of govt grant n medisave. Ivf success is higher when u are younger so don't drag too long. Is not as invasive as what u think. Jabs similar to Soiui just that higher dosage. ER will be under anesthetic so u won't feel a thing.

As for iui u need to come out cash if I am not wrong n a lower success than ivf. Anyway from my own experience I would urge girls to do ivf while u young. Success drop when u reach 35.

Also don't go to normal gynae for fertility cos I feel that their experience are more on preg ladies n not tackle fertility issue. I wasted one yr with my normal gynae until I realized it one day. Going to a fertility dr open your eyes to a wide new world n they provide solutions for u.
Just want to share.
Iui can reimburse from Medisave at govt hospital..

morning mummies! i've graduated!! cannot resist and went to test this morning with first urine. felt something isn't right cause AF suppose to report in 2 days but stomach just feels weird.
congrats! You are the first BFP in feb! I'm taking Blackmore conceive well as well.. Hope that the next one is me..

booy: why you say iui decrease chance with every try?

emily: ic... i thought i read that need first urine so higher concentration to detect (esp for still low hcg levels)... but i guess if you're really positive already then anytime also can! :D

hee ur mama so cute... i hope i can give my mama a good bdae present this yr when it's her turn!

ohhh does yakult help bloatedness? i've been having terrible bloatedness recently too... so xinku... i shall try :)
do you experience fatigue / nausea too?

i know it's still early in the morning... but have you booked a gp visit to confirm, or your gynae visit yet? :D
Iui or ivf are all simulating the womb.. Therefore based on research, the more you undergo these procedures, the less effective it is..

Dora, my iui is done with dr Ho at mount A. Abt 2K inclusive of jabs and consultation. If you go to govt hospital, can reimburse from Medisave.

Iui can reimburse from Medisave at govt hospital..

congrats! You are the first BFP in feb! I'm taking Blackmore conceive well as well.. Hope that the next one is me..

Iui or ivf are all simulating the womb.. Therefore based on research, the more you undergo these procedures, the less effective it is..

Thanks booy! I might consult specialist soon.

Thanks jumbo gal. I googled dr tan Heng hao and he seems to be good with good reviews. But he does look v young!

Hi Ppl

Is it true that polyclinic referral for HSG test will be much more cheaper, rather than we go straight to hospitals?

I went to KK and Raffles hospital before and they tell me is around S$2,000 plus after the subsidy

Hi Ppl

Is it true that polyclinic referral for HSG test will be much more cheaper, rather than we go straight to hospitals?

I went to KK and Raffles hospital before and they tell me is around S$2,000 plus after the subsidy
u mean HSG test only or wat??? got include other tests?

To me it's an uncomfy process. Apparently it's like bad period cramps. I do have period cramps but this one is very very pain. I usually don't have much cramps. That day when they insert the dye it was just bad uncomfortable cramps feeling. Once they remove u will feel normal again.

Oh gosh..feel a bit scared upon hearing this...but guess have to go through this process :(

no need scare. i remember u will feel ur bladder is full. then abit pain. abit similar to paps smear.
juz tat this one they need to insert dye in, take abt 5 mins. will feel uncomfortable or painful when they move u.
but after they take out, all will be ok. dun worry.
lucky my nurse not bad. keep telling me its ok. dun worry... comforting me at the side....

Sorry to know u also want a rainbow baby becox meaning u also gone thru mc. But I hope u can get one soon! I'm also praying for one.
May god bless us! It shall be this month!

hopeful_mum - TMC charge only $250? I heard is quite a uncomfortable process.....
It's not comfortable but I didn't feel any pain at all.. Before the procedure, my gynae gave me a stronger painkiller and I felt nothing.. Though quite groggy after that.. Though I cannot rem the cost, but its only a few hundreds at mount A..

no need scare. i remember u will feel ur bladder is full. then abit pain. abit similar to paps smear.
juz tat this one they need to insert dye in, take abt 5 mins. will feel uncomfortable or painful when they move u.
but after they take out, all will be ok. dun worry.
lucky my nurse not bad. keep telling me its ok. dun worry... comforting me at the side....
huh got so painful ah??? i have done pap smear, to me no pain at all lei lol. is it my hole bigger lol

so besides those who have tested bfn and are waiting for their next test... how about the rest who are due to test this week? pooh? catinthesky? maerceci? looking forward to a big vdae present? :D

Waiting for BFP:
5 to 10 Feb - Emily Tan (tested bfn. AF nv report nor sign of pms)
9 Feb - qin17
9 Feb - gooiee (tested bfn)
11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
17 Feb - maerceci
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
11 Mar - chocopiggie

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud

Hi gals, I am feeling silly now. Just now I saw that I have one preg test stick left and couldn't resist and went to try (even though I should only test on 15 Feb if AF didn't come...) -__- End up the test stick was invalid (no lines showing at all). I think God wants me to learn patience in waiting...
don't feel silly, its normal. tww its too tough!

My hub will roll his eyes and say I'm being too drama. he believe in "shun qi zi ran" but I hope to close factory before 35 leh.

Don't lose hope yet, those more obvious symptoms usually don't happen so early. My "symptoms" are the same I experienced during PMS anyway. hugs hugs

Thanks dear, praying for the best for you too :)

So good that you hoping to close factory at 35! I am already 35 and factory not even opened... grr. haha :)

Let's jia you tog!

so besides those who have tested bfn and are waiting for their next test... how about the rest who are due to test this week? pooh? catinthesky? maerceci? looking forward to a big vdae present? :D

Waiting for BFP:
5 to 10 Feb - Emily Tan (tested bfn. AF nv report nor sign of pms)
9 Feb - qin17
11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
17 Feb - maerceci
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
11 Mar - chocopiggie

little_bud

Hopeful mum: I share the same test date as u!

Don't feel silly.. It happened to me b4 too:) wait upon God's perfect timing .. :) meanwhile, get ready new pregnancy test kit to test soon!:)

Hi girls, my AF didnt come today but ive no preggy symptoms. Not sure if it's cuz of stress then AF delayed. Dare not try on the stick so I decided to wait till fri or sat to test.. just ranting. Hope it is gonna be a bfp this time really sick of waiting. Haha

wishing u lots of luck!!! i hope its good news. hahaa grabbing baby dust first :)

Thanks dear, praying for the best for you too :)

So good that you hoping to close factory at 35! I am already 35 and factory not even opened... grr. haha :)

Let's jia you tog!

don't be discourage me too im 35 this year soon and also factory not open yet hehe

Good morning! Another 2 days before testing #1. Test #2 on 18 Feb.

Having a sour taste in my mouth when I woke up... Didn't eat well these days, feel like having acid reflux. Before AF my appetite always drop de so hard to say. -.-

morning everyone.

me so tired. hahaha. still haven detect O. Already in CD20. tink shld b these 2 days.
find tat recently alot of CM. dun knw y... hmm... hopefully is means I Oing soon. lol...

Morning! At least u all have symptoms. I have NOTHING AT ALL. No preggy symptoms. Hais. Hope my AF doesn't report today. So sianssss.

haha God playing a trick on you. He doesn't want u to have disappointment. So he wans u to wait till the correct date and test for BFP. Test using the first urine will be good.
morning everyone.

me so tired. hahaha. still haven detect O. Already in CD20. tink shld b these 2 days.
find tat recently alot of CM. dun knw y... hmm... hopefully is means I Oing soon. lol...
stoney, having CM is a sign of Oing... ??? i feel very tired too. everytime PMS i will need a log of sleep. And sometimes hay wire. cannot slp yet woke up very very early. yawning yawning. it has been like this for e past few days

Morning! At least u all have symptoms. I have NOTHING AT ALL. No preggy symptoms. Hais. Hope my AF doesn't report today. So sianssss.
hwifie, i also have no symptoms lei except stomach and gastric fluttering. people said preg, breast wil be very painful and sore. :( AF didn't report. I am doing another testing this week when i see my TCM. Hopefully can see a + sign LOL day dream...

Waiting for BFP:
9 Feb - qin17
11 Feb - hwifie
14 Feb - Emily Tan (testing again)
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
17 Feb - maerceci
18 Feb - dustygritty
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka
22feb - hopeful mum
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo
28 Feb - Sonia78
2 Mar - Booy
11 Mar - chocopiggie

little_bud

Emily,
some ppl is yes. for me is not really. this round really can feel alot of CM. hahaha. but dun knw is fertile period or nt. lol. but i beedn tired recently. mayb not enough slp. or falling sick soon....