TOA PAYOH mummies

Ryes/mummies
Managed to get in touch with seller.
It's $7. If we can ascertain how many and if she has stock, she can pass to me.
So how?

Rollerblading
This is the website: http://www.skate-with-us.com/

Jfoo
I used to have a part time helper.
She came and cleaned the house once a week, $10 per hr, min 4hrs.
Unfortunately I lost her contact.

Ryes
I use normal sanitizer spray for toilet seat cover, then wipe it with bb wipe before using it.

stylobb,
i'll go for luvthysef for a try as it comes wif refill pack and just $14.90 for 20ml+85ml refill seems more worth it.

Hi Dor

correction, it is 20ml + 65ml refill
Am still waiting for the lady to get back to me leh for the luvthyself

Are,

u r forever the food lover.. i used to be like u.. hunt & enjoy eating.. but not so much now after my son is born.. thighs are different.. it's hard to eat out with him.. think that's part of life..

oh talking abt food hor, ur neighbourhood there got one superb kway chap.. open till 1am!!it's also very cheap lor.. it's located at blk 94 if i'm not wrong.. the coffeeshop there..
also hor, there is this clinic "camry medical", i used to go there to see the Dr Teo(lady doc) she is a lovely & pleasant doc...even now i still go back to her.. hehe..

oh btw, can i find out how much do u pay for a pap smear?me tinking of doing leh.. hehe.. just wanna to get a rough idea.. tks ya!
oh mummies, any ideas where to hold 1st yr bday party?i'm trying to think of a venue leh..
looking for a place where kids & adults can enjoy.. can share with me ur experiences?
I cant hold at my place coz it's too small.. haiz.. tks in advance..

hey dolphin... ya lah, me forever obsessed with food. tats why we need to tube feed ger we also can bring her out mah. hehe...

oh ya... the kway chap is famous one leh, last time is at the market one. wonder if they will move bac since market will be opening 1 aug. but they not at 94 lah, that blk is 92. and they are so much cheaper than lor 8 one. they oni open 6pm i think, and long Q all the time.

are,

me also obsessed with food lor.. but u sooo skinny.. *envy* unlike me.. haiz..

ya lor.. they will move back to market leh.. hehe.. i know the aunty & uncle.. me regular customer.. hehe.. oops... i never pay attention to which blk only know how to go there.. hehe..
personally i've not tried the one at my place.. lor 8 leh.. heard it's VERY good.. and hor, whenever i go on sunday am.. super packed and it always SOLD out by 10am!!so hot leh.. me not an early riser.. so nvr get a chance to eat despite me stay here for 6yrs!!hahaha.. u tried?nice is it?

dolphin... pls hor, i took 2 years to get to tis size. last time aft i popped i bigger than u hor.

lor 8 one is nice lah, but my hse one nicer. lor 8 too ex lah... same as the wanton noodle here, i stay 3 years oni eat 2 times, cos by 12noon, they already wash up the stall ready to go home liao, and i juz got up!!! hehehe...

Aiya, who's not obsessed with food? Haha!

I like the kway chap at Blk 92 too. And the soy chicken, roast pork, duck, char siew at Blk 94. Then there's Tim's Place at Blk...not sure what, but around the same area la, it's Nepalese Western.

As for Lor 8 I normally go there for durian, haha! Oh, Ocean and Mellben too. Kway Chap there good huh? Will try.

dolphingal,

i just did my pap smear at Blk 125, CK tan clinic, it was about $45. Must go dwn to collect result.

are,

talking abt the wanton mee.. hahahaha.. i also know the siblings leh. hehehe.. me also their regular customer...ya lor.. super early sold out.. coz they provide good service esp the sister.. =)

sunflower78,
welcome to this thread.

Yummy Foooooood, who doesnt like it hee! My hb blacklist Lor. 8 kway chap even thou is nice. Why, coz the last time he wanted to order the side dishes excluding kway chap, the auntie said cannot must order both alamak got such thing one meh. After that incident he never go back liao.

If anyone is looking for the 油条大王 located in Geylang, I just found out their new location @ Geylang Lor. 27A.

dor... LOL @ your hubby. but actually we also find they v attitude, and very ex yet v little things. at least my downstrs sometimes got attitude but cheap and nice. hehe... got tv to watch somemore. somethings we siao lor, bring ah ger late at nite, go eat supper, then order tiger beer to drink. hahaha...

eh? u din noe youtiao moved? long time liao. but somehow i still like their old place leh. and their food seems to hv gone dwn the standard? we din quite like the youtiao the last time we visited. but the aust we brot w us slurped up everything lor. chinese living in western countries, everything in sgp also nice lah. ha!

me & hubby also big fan of geylang food, mainly cos i used to work till v late, nowhere else to eat also. we love G7 for frog porridge and their dishes and youtiao, and also wan dou sek dim sum.

dolphin... the wanton mee is siblings meh? i tot they are husband and wife! agree w the gd service, but hubby say their noodles so so oni. me not fan of noodles so no comments.

hey sunflower... me v near you, at blk 100. very complicated addy, near lor 1, lor 3, & lor 4. hehe...

are,
ya i knew they shifted long time liao but never knew where they'd moved to until i saw their stall while visiting my gf, so happy u noe.
u r rite abt chinese living in western countries find asian food nicer no matter how. I tried a few Chinese Rstn in western countries and somehow the food tasted very different perhaps they have to cater to the westeners taste bah.

sunflower,
welcome to the thread. i'm a sahm at central.

is the hawker ctr at lor 4 opened liao? duno wat blk number though. i used to go there for their kuey chap and ice kacang, the ice is super fine.

ryes/workio
Carpool topic is closed for now... ? hehe

are/sunflower/dor
The wanton is the same one that offers chix mushroom noodles? The young woman v polite, right?

are
I like the tau hway at the market, the one done by the old man... only 50 cents...

sunflower
Welcome. Me also lor 4....

StyloBB-
Carpool / taxipool not closed.
Ryes is too far away from Toa Payoh.
I am still waiting for "participants".

wow, I never know tpy got so many good food. Never venture out to other lors, always stay in central and the food is soo-soo.

Are, what otay is good? Thot I will buy and try since the collection pt is so near me.

eunice
Do you know we dun eat at koufu? unless really can't be helped.

Lor 5 - claypot rice. and we used to go to UNO before it got famous..

are
Do you know if the chix noodles, laksa, ngor hia, popiah, tau hway, porridge stalls wl all move back to the market??
My mom is relieved that the market is re-opening, as she has to go to lor 1 mkt every morning...

workio
OIC....

pam
Do you still wanna get the sureclean toilet spray?

dor
Noted re the spray, that you wl get the other one.

jfoo... ya, ya... tim's is my killer man. cos my utility rm (where i use my laptop) is sort of facing their exhaust. every time 5pm i tell hubby, tim's smell too nice, want to go eat? haha... i dun really fancy the chicken rice tho, and kway chap we are saying lor 8 no good lah, gd one is my place, 93. and same-o, durian also go lor 8. hehe...

dor... ya lor, long time ago i visited relatives in aust, they brot me to their "best" chinese restaurant, i hardly touch the food while they were scrambling for them. wah liao, where got ppl use the cny preserved lotus roots (with sugar!) to make soup one? they ask me why i nvr drink, i say nvr mind, you all enjoy, err... my mum make every week with "fresh" lotus roots lor. faintz...

char... ice kachang nice meh? err.. i seldom eat there actually, cos the place is very tight, and dirty, smelly. i find it not very enjoyable lor, plus i hv to bring ger in stroller, so in the end nvr go often.

stylo... yup, tats the wanton noodles. eh? how come i dun noe abt tau hway old man? cos my fav is tau hway leh. is it oni open half day? meaning i go already closed lor. hehehe... dun noe wat is moving bac leh, cos it is still hoarded up with boards. ur mum like tis mkt? i prefer the lor 1 one, esp since most of the stalls i go now noe me since i was a baby! tat day another stall owner juz teased me also, say watch me learn to walk till i married and hv own child. hehehehe... i prefer the variety and the owners, and of cos, the discounts!

lor 5 claypot gotta wait forever lor. we oni order if not going to die from hunger in an hour. hehe... come try tim's lah, u wun ever wan to bother with UNO liao, esp their sucks attitude.

eunice... wah, central food terok leh, u shd come our lorongs and get the real bagus food. central oni can eat the wanton noodle beside the tree temple and i will definitely buy bubble tea when i go past there from the shop beside a handphone shop. oh, and rojak frm hdb hub of cos!

otak we like wat we've tried so far - lala, prawn & fish, but we like the fish best. cos the huge chunks of fresh fish is very nice against the spicy. muz try lor! buy one each lah... if its enuff... we ate 2 the moment we got them juz for supper! hehe...

im SAHM at tpy central, had a 10mth hyperactive gal.
Any recommendation for part time cleaner, childcare centre? I thought of returning back to the workforce next year, thinking of putting my gal in CC when she is 1.5yrs

hey rlenn... welcome to the thread. cant help u re your qns cos my 4.5YO ger is a special child, shall leave it to the other mummies. actually, if you scroll bac archives, you will see a lot of discussion of cc. come to me for food. hehehe...

toking abt food... can anyone tell me is there any decent prata around us within say 15mins drive? i cant possibly drive to thomson to eat casurina prata each time my craving kicks in. sometimes juz wan to eat 1 piece for supper, but no decent prata i know ard. anyone can help? not expecting casurina std, juz decent will do lor.

Anyone joining this run? I"m thinking of doing the 5km... must still 'preserve' my life so won't try the 10km now...hehe

http://www.women10k.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=55&Itemid=25

are
Claypot - can order in advance mah.. you want the number?? hehe

Prata - the one at the 24 hr (till 1 am nia) coffee shop opp the goreng pisang shop... and the one at coffee shop near the corner furniture shop in central is not too bad...

Steak - we hardly eat at UNO, never tried tim's... cos we hv tried many places and none has been really that good except for restaurant.
Aston's wasn't too bad given the reasonable pricing.

rlenn
Welcome

Cleaner
Hey, got this card at my place.
Molly 92424722
$12 per hour
I don't know if good or not hor....

are
Tau hway... there were 2 there, I patronise the old man cos he makes himself plus it is v smooth and nice and also cheap!
So I'm waiting to see if they wl restart their stall again.
No idea what time they open cos usu I go on sat mornings..

stylo... hmm... i will also go chk it out wen they open! will try hard not to go bac to sleep aft morn feed! hehe...

oh, pls give me the claypot number! no wonder others get served so fast! i dun like the blk 79 prata leh, the 1am one. the other one is the coffee shop near the tree temple rite? they close v early i think. u try tim's lah, i promise u wun regret lor. hehe... can u imagine i wen seah street deli and ordered their ribs, and one bite oni, hubby and i look at each other and say, still tim's better!! i dun noe anyone who has eaten there and not like their food lor. all my frens i recommend there love the food, cant say the same for the environment tho, but for the kind of price we pay, can make do lah.

precious and dolphin... really nice ah? shucks... i craving now man, din eat dinner but hubby on nite shift leh. *sob sob* i go suck fingers first... fri then i go! ha!

dolphin... tot u lor 8?? if i go i will call u! anyways, hubby wants to meet u and your hubby to tok abt your west coast house hunting also. he say hardly much units on sale?

Are,

this blk 4 is very near me.. dun u know all the lorongs are quite near each other?

oh ya.. things change leh..me not looking for house liao.. hub jobless!! =( sigh..

dun suck fingers lah.. come lah.. i bring u go eat.. hehehe.. ur sick bus 232 can reach! =)

oh no dolphin... tat is something really unexpected! hope you guys are taking it well... i cant go out lah, ah ger how? now my shoulder juz gettin better, but still cant hold my 18kg for more than 5mins. i pray high pray low she gd ger tonite cos hubby nite shift! else will tekan maid lor. ha!

Hey, all this food talk is making me hungry leh!! Me too, I've been looking around for nice prata, so all along the one that I walk pass nearly every day (en route to the video shop) is one to try! Let's make a date to eat leh!

Yes, Tim's is an unusual find. Of course it's not top-notch but for the prices it's well worth it. And there are a few Nepalese dishes that are nice too. I always order the samosa - different from the Indian ones.

Hey, there's a Thai stall that opened a few months back at the same coffee shop as the kway chap. Chef helms from 1827 (near VCH), not bad. I like the green curry.

The chicken rice at blk 94 is "lao zi hao", been there for donkey years already I heard. My friend said that the standard has dropped but still so many people patronising. I like the cha siew cos the coloring is not as artificial as some of the others; roast pork really crackles.

jfoo
Are you referring to the Blk 95 char siew, and roast pork? We like that one!

are
Ok, will try tim's one day... the ribs are nice? What else?

Wait ah, later I go ask hb for the nbr...

Prata - what about the one near Blk 10-11 area... where macdonald's used to be? Is that Blk 4?

dor
Sorry to hear re ur hb, hope he wl get a job soon!

jfoo... pm me your num lah, on the spur craving then i will jio! hahaha... me v hard to fix time leh, cos hubby work shifts, then PT property also. but i'm usu up for supper! hehe...

and yes, i hear the shop owners downstrs tell me one day the thai stall has v nice seafood hor fan. think not on the menu one so hv to tell them. the elderly couple tell me they eat almost everyday, so muz be nice rite? i also see a lot of ppl at nite eating there. tat nearly dying coffeeshop is lucky to hv kway chap and tat thai stall to revive it! din noe the chicky pl got roast pork and charsiew leh. will go try one day cos hubby is crazy abt roast pork, we bot a new oven and he next day go get a slab of pork to make himself! turns out ok lah... hehe...

but stylo bb... tat shd be blk 94 leh. blk 95 u mean the old couple selling tat stall issit? i find them ok too. but the fish & chips overrated lah, tim's is better! tim's ribs is the best i ever tasted lor. their ribs hor, when you cut, the meat fall off clean! *drool* we love their coleslaw, chicken chop, steak and fish & chips. we usually order 2 main and 1 ribs, eat late lunch, then no nid to eat din. ha! i ever met a family, they drive all the way from pasir ris to eat there! they recommended me oxtail and lamp shank, but i dun really like the strong taste. still prefer my thick slab of beef @ an incredible px. hehe...

blk 10-11... wah, out of my food hunt leh. i stop at lor 5. haha... so funnie, 5 years ago when getting married, i nearly bot blk 14 lor, but no cash, no choice, hv to buy new flat in faraway land - sengkang. happi to move bac to my hometown! bron and breed toa payohrian! hehe...

am also looking for nice dessert stalls tat open late. lor 5 one so ex and not nice. basically juz ice and throw the accessories on. hmm... maybe my own mkt can help me. sometimes juz wan something light after dinner, else, will go botak jones there and gorge on the yummy tiramisu frm the italian stall!

are,

u wan tau hway late at nite as supper?hehe.. there is one stall at lor 5..open till super late ard 11pm.i always patronise when i was preg and gt cravings.. hehehe.. something light and healthy..heheh..
wah.. Tim really soo nice meh?is it at the same as meili or the other coffeeshop?makes me wanna try also.. hehee

styloBB

Thanks for ur contact. And can i have the claypot rice number too?? thanks

Tim resturant
I like their steak too. Only tried steak so far tho..

I only moved to tpy last year and so far, only went to lor 5 and 7 for food. Central really nothing to eat mann.. Always crack my head when i bring my gal there for lunch. sian. Only when hb nt working, then i get to go to lorong side for food.

dolphin... lor 5 is tat stand alone food centre issit? got tau hway meh? why i eye put stamp, nvr see one ah? so far i juz like selegie tau hway, so sometimes drive out to balastier lor. aiya, i tell u so many times tim's v nice liao, u hv not tried ah? same row as meili lah. see? not oni i say nice, so many ppl say also. btw, u noe meili also got boiled soup aka dun tang? v nice also. got zhen cai shi liao and boiled long enuff to hv the nice taste. think 3.50 or 4 oni. cheap.

okie... set liao. fri nite go cheong blk 4 prata. call u k? hehe... jfoo, want to join or not? :p

rlenn... ya lor, central so boring. last time i work there, sometimes i rather go ntuc buy sushi and eat, nicer i think. ichiban is nice lah, but cant eat everyday ma, so ex. else, i will eat pai gu wang fan frm the zhi czar stall at hub foodcourt. dinner wise, we avoid central unless cant help it. too crowded, food so ex!

WOW! All the mummies are talking about food.... YUMMY! Actually my hb & I always wonder where to eat at TPY

are
You are such a food lover!
Can share the list of good food at TPY with us?

Good food @ TPY
1) Lor 5. Crispy fried chicken serves with mushroom rice. It is the stall located besides "Pi Tian"
2) Lor 5. Uno Beef - Chicken Cutlet is cheap and good!

Hey Ladies, you are making me hungry at 1.30am in the middle of the night !! Haha ... Prob we should collate our very own list of Toa Payoh yummies :D

Back to carpool .. sorry been too busy to check the forum recently.
My twin boys are in the afternoon session, so I'm on with the carpool. However one big concern here .. is 1 mummy able to control the kids? My kids are like monkeys jumping in the cab now .. me and my maid have a hard time holding them down.

Prob it will be good to meet up to discuss, cos tough to do this over the forum leh.

are/ryes/mummies
Claypot nbr: 62565708. I think they open at 6pm... maybe can try to call at 5.45pm....???

are
Ok, shall try tim's one day... no wonder the shop is usu crowded. The corner hainan chix shop macham 'dying' liao...

char siew - is it Blk 94?? I thot I saw Blk 95... is same coffee shop as Fish and Chips and the tze char corner stall... the seafood hor fun there is v nice.
Yah I don't find the FNC fantastic, anyway I'm not a FNC person.... only my hb wl try.

How long were you at Sengkang? Me also borne, bred, married in TPY...haha.. my hb also sama sama...!!
Blk 11 area - we also went to see the flats there but in terms of convenience, don't find it so as far from MRT and far from our parents.

The Selegie tau hway is also available in TPY, it's behind the row of shops at the Hub... behind Bossini there.

Good food @ TPY
1) Lor 5. Crispy fried chicken serves with mushroom rice. It is the stall located besides "Pi Tian"
2) Lor 5. Uno Beef - Chicken Cutlet is cheap and good!
3) Lor. 2, Blk 116 (abv Braddell MRT) Yong Tau Fu stall (cheap & good) must order their fried meat balls and wanton ichiban and Roast Duck/Chicken/Pork/Char Siew stall good too especially their roast meat yummy!

Are,
pse list out the yummy food stall eaiser for us to locate too. Thanks!

Rlreen,
Welcome! I'd pm u some contact liao.