TOA PAYOH mummies

goodness!!...eunice, how does that man look like? cos my son is so friendly with strangers, anyone who wants to carry him, he'll be happy to accommodate.

eunice,
thnx for letting us know about the price. $18 even for kids? really thank God that you managed to spot that man else duno wat will happen, dare not even think, man.

bens,
my gal is the same too, not afraid of strangers. sometimes she'll even wave n say hello to strangers. worst part is she's not afraid of being alone too. recently in ntuc, my hb was playing hide & seek with her and he hid behind a shelf. she couldn't find him and started calling out daddy a few times but my hb still didnt reveal himself. instead of getting nervous & cry cos she can't see him or me around, she played with the items on the shelf. faintz!

miin
Thanks for the compliment re good memory...hehe.. but I am also forgetful at times...

I was asking if your boy has behavioural issues??

So, are you teaching in JKT? My hb goes there for work occasionally, kept asking me to flw him cos can buy kids clothes - he says cheap and good range at the outlets... he bot back some the last time. I told him I don't hear good things abt the traffic.

How is the standard of the primary school in JKT?

workio
Ascension - You wl hv to decide soon, right? Cos they will be asking for one month's deposit in Aug, to be kept for the last month's school fees before they leave the school.

babe
My boy is now K1, am session. My twin gals wl join him next year N2, am session. As siblings of present students hv priority, I suppose they shud be in am session bah, after all we get to register before it is open to the public.
I hear good things about Newton becos of its Chinese. Again, consider the distance loh....

Fees for Ascension are as what Dor posted HOWEVER they have those elective courses (ie meaning you have to pay more if you want your kid to take) mainly structured gym, computer and chinese.
My boy kept badgering me for the computer class but we have a computer at home and he can use it very well.
Also you hv to pay extra if you want milk or yakult... both I also didn't sign up cos I have them at home.
When you go for orientation (I think is in Nov)... they wl give you a breakdown of the costs. Not sure if am and pm sessions will be the same day, so I may not be able to meet you all.
Also, you all wl be buying school bags and uniforms on that day, so bring extra cash!

I think if I were SAHM, I also won't be able to teach my kids well... hence better to go and work! I only do Chinese with my boy. But of crse I read English stories to him...

janice
I think orientation is in Nov (it was for my boy last year). August is to pay up!! hehe...

OIC, you have boys siak... gotta chase them... haha. Yr hb leh? Make him do some work as well!
Usu my hb does the chasing....!

How I handle ... hmm.... looks like handling 1 boy and 2 gals is easier than 1 gal and 2 boys.
In fact my hb/I handle them on our own when we go out.
Basically stick to a routine. Must thank my mil too - cos she tutors them.
The gals are quite mild lah, the moment I raise my voice, they are scared...
What sort of problem is your gal giving you? Cud it be she wants attn from you?
Are both your boys right-handed? We discover T2 is left-handed.

janice/babe
I usu bring them to the one within my neighbourhood... where the badminton court is. But lately with all this H1N1, hardly go. My boy likes to cycle too.

ryes
My kids are in the am session... so wl stick to school bus...

char
It's ok ... education wise, still a long way to go.... after nursery/kinder, then will be primary, another phase!!!

jfoo
How to get to Blue Magnolia???

eunice
!!! Sorry hor, I am v v on the ball when my kids are out with me.... and that includes the playground. I'm always watching out. The most ppl can do is stare at my kids (the twins, esp), will not allow them to carry!
So terrible!! Tkfully you saw.
Nowadays so many weirdos around, we really hv to be careful.

Playgrounds - I think the BEST playground is the one behind the church... it's the Little Tikes one, v big, and there are seats there too.

Btw mommies, do you know of this free website www.starfall.com
Very good for older kids to learn the alphabet and other stuff. Try it.

No one here has kid 5 years+ ah? Ony janice's gal who is 6, right?

SAHMs, were you all Stay-at-home-wives in the first place or did you used to work??

Babe & Eunice,
Nice meeting up wif u gals this aftnn. sorry gotta rush off to meet mummy for dinner @ meili. food there not bad when we reached there the staffs were hving dinner hee! gotta wait for abt 20mins b4 they served our food.

Stylobb,
aiyor gotta pay extra for all these ah, the vp din mentioned to us during our orientation and the reg staff too on reg day. sigh....

Dor
Wanted to join you mummies this afternoon.
But ytdy I was out the whole day, so today decided to stay home and rest instead.
Now thinking where to go tmr..... heehee!

wow, so many posts to catch up

Miin, congrats!!!

Ryes, hw's yr kid doing in SM?

Stylobb, ur nick seem familiar...U came to my place to pick up some bp stuff before?? My elder gal same age as Janice's. Im a SAHM since i preggy with my 1st. Sorry, din read all the posts on this thread...U are SAHM ?

HI workio

The car pooling works like this. If we have a parent who drives their kid to ascension and dont mind picking maybe 1 or 2 parents (depending can squeeze in the car or not), then the parent will pay a fee for it lor. (am i right?)

Was bugging hb, I am worried for my girl to take sch bus. Bug him to get a car then I can tongpang you guys too. Mine's in the PM session.

On the other hand, I know of this taxi uncle who used to ferry me every morning to my mum's place when I was working. I have yet to check if his timing will suit us or not and if he is willing to do this assignment. But he frequents my place u see and has many regulars staying around here. What I am afraid is he may have to lose out some pick ups if he offer to take up our assignment.

Stylobb, good that you inform us that the 1 mth sch fee to be paid up in aug will be held for the last mth before the child leaves. There was an ascension thread and some were horrified to know why the deposit must pay 1 mth sch fee.

Same here, I prob will just sign up for the gym class, but no milk, no yakult, no computer or chinese class. Save $.

Pooh, my girl is fine with SM. She is begining to like it and looks fwd to attending. But of course some of the acitivites that she dont like, she wont do lor. But am glad she isnt the most notti in class. Phew. (she's the only girl among 6 kids)

Hey Eunice ... lucky u highlight to us. Ya recently I realise weridos around the playground starring at kids. So mummies .. be more caution. I ususally make my maid follow one of the boy and I will follow the other .. just in case. We usually go to the playground around 6 .. so prob will drop u a sms if I'm going, then if u ar free then we can meet there. Or vice versa .. drop me a sms if u are bringing your boy to play

Hey StyloBB .. same here leh. My T1 is right handed and T2 is left handed. Which church are u referring to with the good playground? I'm exploring playgrounds around but could not find a good one. Recently the new sensory garden has opened, but I'm so dissapointed as the playground is terrorised with big kids. My boy was hit by one of the boys who were playing catching there

Mummies interested in car pooling for Ascension .. any good suggestions? I'm not driving yet, but hoping to haha. By the way, tks stylobb for letting us know tha fees is due in Aug ... hmm... quite early leh.

stylobb,
like pooh, i was oso a sahm while i was preggie with my 1st. b4 that i was working in a private co. for 7yrs.

Ryes -
Thank you for your explanation including other alternative.

I am interested in car-pooling because of 2 reasons :
1) Child is too young to take a school bus,
2) Child needs to leave 1 hour before school commences and be back 1 hour after school dismissal. Total hours = 2+3 = 5 hours. I think this is too stressful.

Do you mean parent / caregiver should come along in the car pool system? Or only the child will take the car along with an adult + other children?

Where do you stay?

HI workio

My reason is the same as your #1. But for #2, must need 1 hr ah? The sch bus I think is those mini sch bus which takes few kids only. I think it depends on your child is # X to be picked up or drop off..

For car pooling, I think parents would prefer to come along with the kids. BUt taxi has limit number of adults + child. Of course with pte car, maybe can squeeze 2 adults + 2 child, with the child sitting onthe adult lap.

If the parent after sometime dont mind and feel safe, then can tong pang child with another adult in the same car lor.

I'm staying at whampoa area.

Stylobb, can give us an insight on how the sch bus works for your boy? Ie what time he comes to pick up, what time reach home? How many kids per sch bus? Is it $90 for 2 ways?

stylobb,
Blk 95, lor. 4 somewhere near the big police stn. operating hrs 5pm-12midnite.

Precious,
wow u gd leh still got stamina to be out the whole day. when am at ur stage will be looking for a bed or a plc to rest my leg hee!
2mrw, organise another tea-session again?

wif growing nos. of foreign workers coming into Sin or those on social visit passes, do be more careful and alert on ur children and personal belongings. i read somewhere that there's this aunty @ tpy hb almost pull a child away while this child is playing the digital game on the floor in front of NTUC. Luckily the grandfather was ard to stop this woman fm pulling the child away. when confronted she tld the grandfather she miss took was someone else, so scary.

This morning queue up @ raffles plc to reg for sc run and collect the goody bag. Thot is something worth queuing for alas, it’s only a shoe bag wif towel and other misc.

Mummies wif kids below 3yo can consider letting ur little one join in the fun. Reg fee is S$15 (b4 15% disc for SC card holder). http://www.singaporemarathon.com/Sponsors/Promotions.aspx

Ryes
I was talking to Workio that the aftn session is quite siong for the kid if taking bus. I don't think they serve lunch.... mommies, better check.

Car pool - maybe need to invest in some booster seats.... hehehe.... Need to get cars like Honda Stream or Odyssey?? hehee....

Bus journey - going - 7.20am if on time, 7.30am if driver is late. back - I think is usu before or by 12pm but hor, if driving, it only takes 5-10 mins!!! I think should be around 20 kids for our area. May be different for other areas depending on the nbr of kids. As I mentioned, if you take one-way, you still have to pay 80% of the fare.

workio
Why you post at 2.44am... cannot sleep thinking about the school bus matter ah?? hehe...

pooh
I dun recall going to anyone's house to collect stuff... only went once at central to pick up clothes. Usually I order the online stuff myself as I need to replenish for all three kids... hehe
I think I did come to this thread earlier but traffic here was not so happening then.....

I'm FTWM, have three kids to feed, need to work... heheeee.... I will feel v bored staying at home...worse, if I have no help, whole day will be spent on h/work and /screaming/ at the poor kids.....

jasmine/eunice
Playgound meet - you pm me and I wl give u my hp. Maybe next time can go there, but 6pm is not possible for me.

janice
Are you at Blk 79??
The one behind Toa Payoh Methodist Church, it's a huge one made by Little Tikes... okay got graffiti... but it's made of Little Tikes material, so very nice and sturdy.
Anyway always be vigilant where our kids are concerned.

Sensory garden - I'm sorry to say, and I hope I'm not passing judgement here, it's neighbourhood area ---- I don't expect much... ... So, did you scold the boy?
There was once this boy drank a canned drink and he simply tossed it into the bushes, his mom was sitting nearby and did not even bother.... sigh....

char
Wow, you worked 7 years, then you gave up your job....
Btw you don't stay in TPY, do you?

pooh/char
Pei fu you mommies......

dor/ryes/workio/janice
School Fees - no problem abt informing. I was also ignorant. It was August last year, so thot I better raise it.

Another thing is they will have more 'no school days', like a day more for CNY and Good Friday.

I think these two issues (fees and 'no school days') were the main grouses raised in the thread.
Another was the elective courses, if your kid does not join, it seems they are left in the room to do reading or something. I asked my boy and he said reading.
(Again need to check with Fion as I'm basing this on my boy's experience.)

eunice
Yesterday I was chatting with my boy, he mentioned teacher Liz again. I asked if he likes going to teacher Liz's class and he gave a firm "Yes!". It's so nice to hear of the positive impact a good teacher has on a kid.
I ever gave feedback to Liz that my boy likes to go for her holiday classes.

How is your boy adapting?

dor
Think I may have gone to the shop before, just that never took note of the name....hehe

Thanks StyloBB ... I think I bring the boys to school by cab still cheaper than school bus haha ... Do u know if they give discount for twins?

No leh .. I din scold the boy. Cos it happens just too fast. Anyway, though I stay near but I will not go there again. Too violent for young children. N there is also this werid woman staring at my kids.

I will go and explore the playground behind the church .. hopefully I like it ( the boys like everywhre) hahaha ...

Hey stylobb,

The PM session one have lunch at sch, around 12 plus to 1 plus. My girl wakes up late lah, and sleeps late, so I rather she go for the afternoon session instead.

Yeah, was told if one way is $80 nia.

Janice, I think u most siong, coz u have to pay double for sch bus and yes, taking cab would be much cheaper for u!

Hence am still thinking, how much would you all pay for each child for car pooling? At most is just 2 child per car if you are coming along. Pls do take into consideration sch bus is charging $90 and you have to pay during sch holidays also.

Stylobb, I think my girl may gena those early early pick up type if take sch bus. I stay only 1 busstop away from ascension, but then the busstop is so far away..the long bridge after shuang lin temple.

Is really scary to know there are strangers who will approach our kids when we are not around! My hb is very paranoid but I am not. I let my girl wander, within my watching area, but now you all bring up, so scary leh.

Yah, gotta be careful about people at the playground who may be watching for kids. It seems that at the hub, it is not the first time that someone tries to grab other children. It has happened before. So be careful too at the hub. My afterthought was that I should hve taken a pic of this chap and pass it to the RC folks to sound the alarm. That man is in his mid forties to fifties. His voice is a bit coarse. FAce is quite wrinkled up.

Char, yes the price is also S$18 for a child.

janice, I normally bring my kid to the playground around 5 as his dinner is about 6, 6plus. Have sms u liao. See whether you keen to join today at the playground behind the methodist church.

Dor and Babe, nice meeting up too.

Stylobb, he is getting slightly better as in he kola beared the chinese teacher for the first hour. Second hour, he came down and joined in the activities. I thought he could be getting better. But he reacted very badly when I brought him for the home based right brain learning today. Not too sure if he is having phobia for any form of learning now???? Just cross my fingers and see how tomorrow. Headache!

I only turned SAHM last year, have been working for ages.... Thinking about going back to work next year if the market picks up...

Mummies, let's meet up when Ascension call us up for registration.

Precious, peifu man. You still can move around whole day whilst heavily preggie....

janice
Do you think the cabfare for 3 will be cheaper than to take bus? Cos I ever enquired with Comfort, dropped an email but no response .... how can I find a lady driver (preferred)?? How much do you think they will charge?

ryes
$80 - So it's not worth it one-way....

Can let them wander but our eyes must be like hawk's eyes....hehe

Stylobb,

the comfort uncle I have charge me the rate on the meter one. But maybe coz is morning and he very chin chai...he drives around my area...

stylobb,
i may have worked there for 7yrs but wasn't going anywhere in my job so decided to leave to take a break. then found a part-time job after a 6mth break but left that job after working for 6mths cos had a very bad argument with my unreasonable boss. shortly after that as i was looking for another job i found out i was preggie with my gal so stopped searching for a job.

precious, i understand how u feel. when i was a week before due.. i was still chonging ard with my son for xmas shopping n bringing him experiencing everything.. hehehe.. it's more difficult when no. 2 comes along..

ivy, my gal enjoyed herself at the infantcare.. in fact at 18 mths now she already started self feeding but i'm not sure if they encouraged that in sch or she simply enjoys doing it herself. there's another infantcare above hdb hub, 3rd level.. also very long waiting list but u may wanna take a look..

stylobb, my son basically has short attention span..
yes i'm now in jkt.. facing all the traffic jams.. it's true clothes can be cheaper here.. with the the sale now too.. wo sale, it's already cheaper than sg (not all branded hor, just average brands) with sale, can be really 50%.. so far we like buying osh kosh here.. cheaper than sg.
if u really join ur hubby here, let me koe la.

char, sometimes i'll have an early dnr then walk up middle of nite hungry so drink fresh milk lor.. if i dun have enouf rest, i'll feel the urge to puke more keenly.. in fact my symptoms for all 3 r similar.. hope it won't last 6 mths. hehe.. last 2 pregnancies i oni gain 9-10kgs, wonder wat it'll be this time..
my fortune teller once predicted my eldest son will bring a brother n sister.. my no. 2 is a gal so if she's good and true, this one shld be boy ya.. hahahaha..

my gal is having a cough again.. i rejected her bf request a few days and these couple of days she has stopped requesting so i suppose she understands.. hehehe
she even stops crying when she sees me leave for work in the morning n starts accepting my new maid.. a little comfort la..

when my kids go playground, i never let them out of my sight esp in crowded places.. too many big bad wolves ard..

Ryes - If you refer to StyloBB's posting, her son starts the day at 7:20am and ends at 12:00pm. 4 hours and 40 minutes. I had enquired. Unlike Kim Keat's residents, my child will be one of the first to take the bus and one of the last to alight. So, I estimate total time to be around 5 hours.

I dont think my caregiver will tag along to / fro the journey. After sometime when the child is not protesting (I dunno how long) and the mutual trust is there, mostly likely he will go on his own.

The idea to car pool using public taxi is a good idea. Are you able to further explore since your child is also in the later session? I may join in if it is feasible.

StyloBB - You are so observant but not for this reason. But then again, the school bus issue is really making me stressed up !!! Especially when we have to pay up for the 1st semester fee next month !!!

ALL MUMMIES - Has anyone got any comments on TOA PAHOH METHODIST CHURCH KINDERGARTEN? It is undergoing renovation now and likely to complete by end 2009. They are still taking new students now for 2010 class.

Janice, yup, the boss did all my built-in wardrobes. He was responsible - came to check on his men's workmanship and made adjustments where he deemed not ideal.

StyloBB, Blue Magnolia - I took a bus there...uh can't remember which one already but there are a few which goes there from TPY interchange/ opp Stadium. The buses will go to MacPherson Road, and once you see the hotel at the junction look out for petrol station and Blue Magnolia is just next to it, bus stop right outside the doorstep. They sell out pretty quickly so perhaps you want to check out their website and give them a call to pre-order. Oh, I tried their pineapple tarts (normally made only during the CNY period but so happen they were making for a corporate order so they made one extra bottle for me)...uh, rather disappointing...maybe I expected too much...And green tea cake not really to my liking (I like it really Matcha, strong).

Whitelady - One of my friends send her child to Blk 205 TP North PAP. So far, she was saying that the school is okay and she has even registered her 2nd child there for 2010 class. I think her key decision factor was proximity as they are just staying afew blocks away from 205.

stylo, jasmine, char and eunice, if wanna meet up at playground pm me too. eunice can sms me? Heehee coz sometimes I just don't come in that often now that gotta handle 2 on my own.

Dor and eunice, nice meeting up...heehee...good catching up ya!

Eunice, btw are you going for those shows? Am keen to bring my kids to one. Wonder if kids under 3 are free? Heehee...

Wow..din know got so dangerous, sometimes I push my kids to popular and leave them awhile to go find a book. Thank God so far nothing happens.

Ok, will try to other playgrounds. Think my boy also getting abit bored here and we don't see many kids when we are down. My gal kept asking for frens at playground.

Ascension
Let me know if you gals are carpooling. My gal also going for am class.

ryes
I think coming back wl also be difficult cos will disrupt the taxi driver unless you go and fetch the kid and flag a cab... I thot you meant engaging a ptr driver to driver to/from school..

char
OIC...thanx for sharing with us that.

miin
Yah yah I like Osh Kosh Skirtalls leh.. ok, wl let u know if I ever come but I doubt it, cos I just went KL with hb w/out the kids... going KL again but with my gfs, and end August we are bringing the kids to Bangkok.
If I tell my mom I'm going to JKT w/ hb only, she'll report me!!

Hb bot RL polo tees, I asked him genuine or not, he says he bot at dept store leh... I said who knows??

Wah gain 9-10 kgs is good....

workio
THen you are more observant than me.. I dun even know the whole thing is 4 hrs 40 mins...hehe

You still can't decide between Ascension and TPMC Kindy ah????

jfoo
Oh... looks like I hv to chio my hb to drive me there one day.... but are the cakes good??
Can you recall name of the hotel??

jasmine/eunice
Can 1 of u pm me?? re hp nbr.

GIve me ur feedback on that Little Tikes playground if you ever go.

jasmine
Discount for school fees? Don't know leh.
Come to think of it, Kiddy gave me 30% on school fees for T2 w/o even me asking when they joined them at 2 yrs old.. v automatic hor...

eunice
Thanx for sharing re ur job 'history' too.

Maybe you expose ur kid to too many new experiences and he cannot take it???

babe
How old are ur kids? Where do you live?
You handle them all by urself?

Find the mummies here pretty neng gan... can handle kids all by yourselves....
One of my gungho tasks is I take the MRT with them to Vivo when my hb went somewhere and no one to fetch us anywhere... we then proceeded to Marche for lunch... after that took MRT back to TPY...

Stylobb

BTW, is there a MUST to buy school bags from ascension? Uniforms buy 2 sets enuff right? Still must buy the gym uniform set right?

Also hor, if take sch bus, first few days, we have to take public transport ourselves to sch is it, while our kid takes the sch bus? Does the teachers allow parents to be with child for the first few days?

Ryes
I think yes, must buy the school bag.
Uniform - 2 sets. Gym attire - 1 set.

Yeah, either you take a bus, or you drive there to wait for them to arrive. Don't think you can flw the school bus unless the bus has space, I mean, every other parent whose kid is new may also wanna follow. Already at my side, there are 2 other mummies, among the 3 of us, we hv total of 4 kids going to N2... but hb/I wl drive ahead, like what we did this year..

Babe - I am interested in the car pool / taxi pool. Ryes is also interested. have you registered your child? Which session?

StyloBB - Heee. Ya. largely because of its distance.

Re: Ascension car pool, my gal is in N1 a.m. session next year, jus wondering if the car pool inclds return trip or single trip. Am looking at the return trip only.

Re: Kid pushing/beating younger or smaller size tod while playing, i personally told an Indonesian boy, age ard 5-6 yo, off after seeing him pushing my gal then 15mths a few times when am jus nxt to her! Even better, his parents behave like an onlooker! errr! However, when they heard me rising my voice to thier son (my final resort after 3x telling him nicely) they somehow tld him to stop his action. It was @ paragon, lvl 5 where the small playground is. Cant believe it sigh....

Help please. I am a FTWM with no help at home after centre hours and on weekends. Hubby is a businessman who's shop is open 7 days a week from 8am to 9pm. He does what he can but after 9 months we're both so tired everyday. I'm looking for someone who can come in on hourly basis every week (say 3-4 hours Sat or Sun) to help do simple household chores (can be maid or local who wants to earn extra)- fold laundry, iron, dust and sweep and mop floor, once in a while help to take down the curtains for cleaning etc... If anyone has any contact or recommendations, please could you p.m. me. I prefer private individual rather than one of those cleaning amah agencies.

Thanks so much!

babe and other mums who bring their kids to playgrnds nearby,
i won't be bringing my gal to the playground for the time being as i tend to feel nauseas during the evenings lately. perhaps i'll bring her down when i feel better. not only do i feel nauseas but tired too, feel so sian.

miin,
lets see of your fortune teller is accurate when can find out the gender of baby. re: short attn span, perhaps u may wanna try giving your boy pure fish oil, it helps with attn span and focus.

Babe, will sms u when I am going down to playground.

Did you ask me whether I m bringing my kid to the shows? Yes, intend to bring him to both of them but have yet to buy the tix.

Stylobb, the little tikes playground is slightly different from the rest. There is a little keyboard for the kids to bang on. other than that, it is the standard slide and kiddy rides. ANyway my kid likes playgrounds very much as he can expend his energy. Think the main complaint is that there are a lot of mozzies around and the running space is smaller compared to the playground at 153

No leh, my boy not exposed to many things leh. He only has been attending the right brain training for last 6 months. This term is coming to an end liao.

But today he is good. He cried for a little while when we reached the school. Once I am out and settled down with my milo, the crying has stopped. I peeped in and saw him joining in the activities. That is a good sign :)

Janice, great to see you yesterday. The two girls get on very fast and play together. Let me know if your girl gets into peichun and if your boys also joining Liz.

Sunny,
That explains y u've gone mia for such a long time i guess. Just PM u the contact. Btw, the latter is a bbysitter not so much of a cleaner however, u may chk if she's keen. Take care!

Thanks Dor
You still coming by to your mum's place on weekends?

Oh, in case any one sent their kid to LNT, I saw on the Shichida notice board that they have agreed to settle their claims against LNT (Iguess sis and bro - blood thicker than money - which is good) so you needn't worry anymore bout any LNT continuing its business. (Ling, Gal, orangeymum, LNT classes exactly like shichida's, can die, even to the smallest detail... you remember the during the LNT trial the teacher started the class by pointing to a weather chart using an animal tipped pen? even that - same same... same animal even I think :D no wonder they kena sued initially...

Sunny,
Yes, I do visit them on Sat evening and once on wkday if she cook my fav food or i miss home cooked food hee!
I signed-up my gal for 2nd term liao hee! O din noe Shichida & LNT r related. If method almost same same then it'll benefit both parents & kids currently wif LNT, coz cheaper version of shichida keke! Furthermore, if hengheng they got card promo even better. Tk for instant not long ago i got 10% or 15% off the term fee by paying via NETS, consider good savings for me liao.

the schools are not related per se but here in singapore the jpanese shichida franchise is held by a lady and her hubby... the lady's bro (who used to be a manager at shichida working for the sis) then left and set up TRIO (changed name to LNT when Trio kena sued and got bad publicity) - used all of Shichida's methods etc,... that's why kena sued

Dor, huh, sorry what next in line?

Went for tea today at Bakerzin with my mum, kid, niece and nephew. The cakes are yum yum but no joke bringing 3 kids around. Janice, I understand how you feel lugging your twins and daughter around, not easy....