TOA PAYOH mummies

TPY mummies of K2/P1/P2 kids,

Hi mummies, if you are worried abt your child's mandarin in school or looking for Chinese tutor, do contact me. I was teaching Chinese in a primary school before I gave birth last year.

I'm looking for tuition assignments in nearby area to supplement my income. PM me if you wan more details. Oh ya say first, I'm Singaporean, not native speaker..

orangeymum,
not signing up for GE, however sign up SC for my gal hence i'll be running wif her 750m dash, dun 'play play' and hb doing the haf marathon.
Wow! the pix so yummy leh! Price also very reasonable.

orangeymum
Oh ya, I had chicken cutlet for ytday's dinner too!
Very NICE!

Babe
Not yet pop.... now already 39 weeks. But gynae said should be anytime, so I just visited him last Sat.

Cot bumper
Btw, any mummies have cot bumper to sell cheaply?
I'm looking for plain design of unisex colour.

orangeymum
Looks good/yummy!

I signed up for the 5km GE Run...hehe... it'll be my first time. I hv been running/jogging quite regularly and thot I wl give it a shot.

are
What about the nasi padang stall next to Bishan TPY Town Council? Blk 126?

precious
Cot bumper - I may have, I go and take a look. Just passed 2 to my gf...

dor
wah ur hb also the very on kind.. hehe

precious,
i went there too for dinner ytd.. i went 5+pm.. PM u regarding the bumper already..

stylobb
tats y u train often.. i just run once in awhile only, hope i can finish with decent timing.. hehe
ya their food quite yummy...

orangemum,

lolz.must post pics ah?haha..i din take pics leh.. i also went to try the cutlet and the grilled fish.. hehe.. nice nice but my boy was super cranky coz tired so quickly wobbled everything down n come home.. will go there & try again..

Are,
i wanted to post the updated list but the forum was down leh.. so i din.. here u go...

Good food @ TPY
1) lor 1
a. food market daytime : fried carrot cake stall beside tian tian lai (traditional black/white), qing shan fried white carrot cake, tian tian lai fried hokkien mee, heaven bliss muffin (just follow the smell), teochew bao (big stall, you cant miss), porridge (with pretty lady boss), soya bean
b. Near SPH, the cafeteria known as 2nd Street Café : Botak Jones, Italian food, Japanese egg omelette rice, zi czar, tandoori chicken. They have a bar counter serving Hoegaarden and other brand beer as well, most popular is magarita.

2) lor 2
a. blk 116 (above braddell mrt station) : roast duck/chicken/pork/charsiew, yong tau fu stall

3) lor 3 & 4
a. blk 93 : thai stall (seafood horfan, fried chicken wings), wanton noodles, kway chap
b. blk 94 : chicken rice shop (roast pork/charsiew/soy sauce chicken), corner coffeeshop (bak chor mee – daytime oni)
c. blk 95 : tim’s (western/nepalese food – pork ribs, chicken cutlet, steak, homemade cakes), coffee shop – meili zi char (crabs, fried ji ding beehoon/horfan, boiled soup, fish head curry, claypot chicken), malay zi char (BBQ seafood, pattaya rice), chicken rice (char siew/roast pork), indonesian economic rice

4) lor 4
a. blk 85 : bak chor mee, roast meats
b. blk 84? : cod fish village (cod fish head curry)
c. market : yam cake/noodles/porridge, yong tau hu

5) lor 5
a. standalone food centre : tau hway (open till 11pm), char kway teow, claypot rice (62565708), satay, BBQ chicken wings, satay beehoon, fried spring chicken with mushroom yam rice (ala ke ai ji), fishball noodles (close very early), fish soup, BBQ sting ray
b. blk 51? : UNO beef house (steak, fried mashed potato ball, chicken cutlet)

6) lor 7 (food center)
a. beef noodles
b. peanut cake
b. blk 4 : 24hrs prata shop

7) lor 8 (food center blk 210)
a. fish soup (HaiJi)next to western stall
b. duck rice
c. kway chap
d. chee cheong fan & dim sum (qiang ji, next to yong tau fu stall & soya bean stall), the ccf only cost $1.20 a plate.. and it's HK style.. yum!
e. tau huay next to the dim sum..very cheap..only $0.50 for a bowl only!!
f. blk 212 : melben seafood (crabs, esp crab beehoon)
g. ocean fish head curry (blk 212, coffeeshop S99), also have a zi char very nice.. the salted eggyolk crab is simply wonderful!!!!very lu wei & yummy!!must try!=)
h. durians

8) central
a. HDB Hub food court: Gideon pastry stall near escalator (cakes, breads), rojak (famous in sgp), beef noodles (previously frm beach road), zhi char stall(fried bee hoon, beef dried hor fun), soon kuey (next to rojak) è closed on sat frm 4pm, whole day on sun
b. If got budget : Ichiban sushi, crystal jade (now got steamboat buffet after 8pm, seafood additional charge. Current promo – yummy BBQ spring chicken at $10 for takeaway)
c. Coffeeshop beside tree temple : Ben zhen wanton noodle, malay food (tauhu goring), bak chor mee/laksa/fishball noodles (same stall), zi char stall (fish head curry)
d. Sweet talk bubble tea shop (opp the coffeeshop, beside singtel shop) : milo pearl, coffee milk tea
e. HDB hub (fu hua/watson row) : tiong bahru bao, koi bubble tea (pearl milk tea)
f. HDB hub (row hidden behind Watson) : tiong bahru chwee kway, trishaw laksa, 2 wanton noodles/roast meats shop, tiong bahru porridge, selegie tau hway
g. Blk 177 : goreng pisang, china stewed spicy duck tongue/neck/drum
h. Blk 79 : zi char stall (fresh frogs/crabs)
i. Coffeeshop near old ntuc : western food, hainanese stall

tink that shld be all.. hehe..

oh ya mummies can share with me any venues to hold 1st bday party?me looking for venue.. hehe.. suitable for adults and kiddy.. tks!

orangeymum,
ya, he's super on the ball one, in fact he wanted to run full marathon but i manage to persuade him to do half coz my gal running and want him be back on time to see.

orangeymum & stylobb,
jia yu, jia yu and enjoy your run even thou is early now hee!

Ah, so I wasn't the only one encountering problems over the weekend.

Back to food! haha! Want to check, Heavenly Bliss muffins at Lor 1, is it in the market itself? As in same coffeeshop (above market) as the bao?

Cakes - this year I've been ordering from Blue Magnolia. Past years have had Canele, The Patissier, Savoury Fare, Cake Avenue and Ben and Jerrys.

I have a big lot of cloth diapers to clear since my boy's already potty trained. Anyone?

Also have to clear some dresses/tees/shorts/jeans for 5 yr old gal. And some jeans for 1 yr old boy.

orangeymum
No leh, I started to run/jog cos felt so unfit.... thinking this is one goal I can achieve...

Anyway hb says he/kids wl go and support me in my run... haha. My hb also runs but due to work, he has slackened a bit.

dor
I hope I don't get stressed when the date draws near..hehe

j foo
Muffins - yes, same as the bao, near the tau hway stall if I'm not mistaken... just walk around... sure to find..

Canele whole cakes expensive??

newmummy
So you're at Blk 126, is that where the nasi padang stall is? Which lorong is this considered??

stylobb,
take it easy and enjoy the run cum scenery, however u might experience butterfly in your tummy while waiting for the race to start hee!
I experienced tat the 1st time joining such run, gotta cheong to toilet mins away from the flag-off time, damn stress havent run oredi perspiring.
B4 u leave home for the race get everything prepared as in your running attire with bib on. Have very light breakfast, drink enuf fluid and visit the loo b4 start of the race.
Dun forget to look cool too hee!

Thanks girls.. thanks ARE for the list & the rest for updates.

Gal.dolphin, that time my sis book the safra KTV area for her son birthday, they also cater food, normal lah, but the ktv singing was great for adults, the kids just get them birthday bags to play with each other. Cos its big place , they can run around.

newmummy08,
i only edit my portion.. =) e rest are contributed by other mummies.. =)
well, ur side there also lots of good food... u shld eat.. hehe.. coz i used to stay at lor 1 & 4 before coming to lor 8. =)

Ivy, any idea hw much to rent tat place?=)
the food list i tink can still go longer.. hehe..

mummies keep the list going!! =)

j foo

what type of cloth diapers and clothes? me interested.... heheh must save with 2 boys!

my boy regressed! now back to diapering him again! even to poo... sigh!! now got to retrain again!!

oh yap pls pm me coz now online only in 5 min time slots

dor... yeah, i was real lucky. wen once as participant during poly, twice cos got ppl in RC & PA. i ever took grandstand seats somemore! bt the times i wen still not so exciting progs leh, a bit wasted. but of cos, the fireworks are the highlights lah.

eh? the SC u cant run first meh? cos my sis ran first last year, then ran with my 6yr niece, while my BIL wen the "ultra short run" with my 2yr niece. and erm.. my sis is not on like any of u, she has to run cos she is a staff. ha!

orange... see? see? i told u all muz go tim's lah! hmm.. i shd start charging him commission cos i already recommended so many ppl to him! oh, by the way, the boss's name is TOM hor, not TIM. tim is his son. hehehe... and he has a chinese wife! a very cheerful lady who is now taking care of their 3 kids since the biz is stable and she dun need to slog anymore. miss her laughter. i always feel kinda "close" to them cos they opened the same time when i moved in. i was so happy when they opened cos i'm crazy abt steak and western food. but i also worry how they are going to survive in an old neighbourhood full of elderly. who noes? at the end of the day, its the hainanese restaurant can't make it lah! happy for tom & wife so gladly recommend them to all my frens.

precious... oohhh... any time now, so exciting! wish you hv a safe delivery in advance in case we dun see u ard!

stylo... oh ya, i heard tat nasi padang is gd tho nvr tried. think tats blk 125?

jfoo... yes, muffins on 2nd level of mkt. juz get up there and follow the smell! its the first shop of its row, juz ard a corner so sure can find one. can i hv the ger clothes if still available? i will keep those suitable for my ger, then pass on the rest to my fren, if u dun mind. her ger is younger, my ger fat lah. and since she cant walk, she dun wear dresses. tats why always mistaken for boi. hehe...

wah... all the cakes you ordered are nice ones leh. i like the choc cake frm cake ave!

dolphin... last year, i booked the chinese cafe at toa payoh west cc. the food there is pretty good, so can satisfy the adults, and there is ample space for the children to run around. my fren's kids are all below 6yrs, so i juz bot them each a bottle of bubbles and several bubble guns and they went mad! there was a couple dining there with their boi, in the end, the boi joined in the fun and din wan to leave! ha! bubble guns work wonders i tell u!

there is a new standalone "room" behind blk 79, beside the MSCP that i am quite keen to book for tis year, cos there is a playground beside. but it is near the road tho, so gotta watch the kids. and if raining, then no place to play. havent done much planning yet, cos ger op next mth, already worry with the current H1N1 situation. my criteria for the place is always muz hv ample space for the kiddos to run ard like mad, good food for the adults, and clean and easily accessible toilets!

jfoo,
thanks for the ideas.. these are all fine cake shop.. just googled them.. can add to research.. you r good..

are,
tats right.. tims is good.. lolz.. wah u got so much history with tat shop haha

precious,
great to see u just now.. u r like a preggy model, only tummy, no fats 1 lolz, looking great.. ur boy must also be so cute..
all the best for safe delivery ya..

updates! updates!!

Good food @ TPY
1) lor 1
a. food market (2nd level) daytime : fried carrot cake stall beside tian tian lai (traditional black/white), qing shan fried white carrot cake, tian tian lai fried hokkien mee, heaven bliss muffin (just follow the smell), teochew bao (big stall, you cant miss), porridge (with pretty lady boss), soya bean
b. Near SPH, the cafeteria known as 2nd Street Café : Botak Jones, Italian food, Japanese egg omelette rice, zi czar, tandoori chicken. They have a bar counter serving Hoegaarden and other brand beer as well, most popular is magarita.

2) lor 2
a. blk 116 (above braddell mrt station) : roast duck/chicken/pork/charsiew, yong tau fu stall
b. blk 125 coffeeshop : nasi padang

3) lor 3 & 4
a. blk 93 : thai stall (seafood horfan, fried chicken wings), wanton noodles, kway chap
b. blk 94 : chicken rice shop (roast pork/charsiew/soy sauce chicken), corner coffeeshop (bak chor mee – daytime oni)
c. blk 95 : tim’s (western/nepalese food – pork ribs, chicken cutlet, steak, homemade cakes), coffee shop – meili zi char (crabs, fried ji ding beehoon/horfan, boiled soup, fish head curry, claypot chicken), malay zi char (BBQ seafood, pattaya rice), chicken rice (char siew/roast pork), indonesian economic rice

4) lor 4
a. blk 85 : bak chor mee, roast meats
b. blk 84? : cod fish village (cod fish head curry)
c. market : yam cake/noodles/porridge, yong tau hu

5) lor 5
a. standalone food centre : tau hway (open till 11pm), char kway teow, claypot rice (62565708), satay, BBQ chicken wings, satay beehoon, fried spring chicken with mushroom yam rice (ala ke ai ji), fishball noodles (close very early), fish soup, BBQ sting ray
b. blk 51? : UNO beef house (steak, fried mashed potato ball, chicken cutlet)

6) lor 7 (food center)
a. beef noodles
b. peanut cake
b. blk 4 : 24hrs prata shop

7) lor 8 (food center blk 210)
a. fish soup (HaiJi)next to western stall
b. duck rice
c. kway chap
d. chee cheong fan & dim sum (qiang ji, next to yong tau fu stall & soya bean stall), the ccf only cost $1.20 a plate.. and it's HK style.. yum!
e. tau huay next to the dim sum..very cheap..only $0.50 for a bowl only!!
f. blk 212 : melben seafood (crabs, esp crab beehoon)
g. ocean fish head curry (blk 212, coffeeshop S99), also have a zi char very nice.. the salted eggyolk crab is simply wonderful!!!!very lu wei & yummy!!must try!=)
h. durians

8) central
a. HDB Hub food court: Gideon pastry stall near escalator (cakes, breads), rojak (famous in sgp), beef noodles (previously frm beach road), zhi char stall(fried bee hoon, beef dried hor fun), soon kuey (next to rojak) è closed on sat frm 4pm, whole day on sun
b. If got budget : Ichiban sushi, crystal jade (now got steamboat buffet after 8pm, seafood additional charge. Current promo – yummy BBQ spring chicken at $10 for takeaway)
c. Coffeeshop beside tree temple : Ben zhen wanton noodle, malay food (tauhu goring), bak chor mee/laksa/fishball noodles (same stall), zi char stall (fish head curry)
d. Sweet talk bubble tea shop (opp the coffeeshop, beside singtel shop) : milo pearl, coffee milk tea
e. HDB hub (fu hua/watson row) : tiong bahru bao, koi bubble tea (pearl milk tea)
f. HDB hub (row hidden behind Watson) : tiong bahru chwee kway, trishaw laksa, 2 wanton noodles/roast meats shop, tiong bahru porridge, selegie tau hway
g. Blk 177 : goreng pisang, china stewed spicy duck tongue/neck/drum
h. Blk 79 : zi char stall (fresh frogs/crabs)
i. Coffeeshop near old ntuc : western food, hainanese stall

BY the way,my bb,4months now,already 3days didnt [pass motion and yesterday hi shit is in grey colour and sticky!he cry so loud for that thk is pain!so heart pain!!how ah?any suggestion?he refuse to drink water one and me is bottle feeding...

are,

the list is getting longer!!haha.. good good... then i can bring out!=)
tks for the recommendation on the venue.. will look into it!!=)
oh ya.. wat op ur ger gg to?can share?yup.. do take great care coz H1n1 is VERY common.. haiz..

orangeymum

did u take tim's namecard or something? Got exact add? I tried to search under streetdirectory, but aint sure if that Blk 95 is the Blk 95.
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_19805/travel_site_1/

Am so glad this thread got moving again. Informed moderator abt the error msg that we kept receiving.

Hi newmummy, I gave my son delrosa with water and he loves to drink. That encourages him to drink lots of water too. MY gf's PD adviced to give papaya puree or prune juice to bb.

Ryes,

muaaaahhhhhaaa... ask me ask me.. hehe..
i got the namecard plus EXACT addy!!!hehehe..
here u go.. blk 95 lor 4 #01-52 S310095 tel : 6250 5246. me gg back to try the porkribs tis fri or latest next wk!!i went to eat the cutlet & grill fish!very nice too!!! =)hehe

Newmummy, you can scrape bits of papaya (the fleshy ripe ones) for your boy. Or prune juice, diluted. Pureed apple also can.

Anyone interested in the clothes (boys or girls or both) and/or cloth diapers can PM me. This thread is going so fast I may just forget who wants what. Haha!

I was at Balestier Rd on Sun with the family and found 717 (durian). It's a branch from the main stall at Yio Chu Kang Rd. Use to get our durians from there before moving to Toa Payoh. Anyway bought "mao shan" and sure is heavenly! This stall definitely sells better durian than Lor 8 even though their stock is quite minimal.

dolphin... ah ger going for heart op, bt u noe wat? we've been postponed 3 times since 1st planned in march! sigh... not too hopeful for aug too, cos as long as they hv one h1n1 in ICU, we cant do the op cos its not emergency case. sianz... i hate the wait man...

you MUZ MUZ try the ribs lor. cfm will like! yum yum!!

jfoo... mao shan v ex leh... nowadays i eat tis "101", 3 for $20. very satisfied wen i get a gd batch liao. hehe... i oso v tempted to try the balestier stalls, but i scared u nt regular, they will "kan cai tou" lor. where is the stall near?

<font size="+2">SOME INTERESTING ARTICLES</font>

<font color="0000ff">The Mayonnaise Jar</font>

When things in your life seem, Almost too much to handle, When 24 Hours in a day is not enough, Remember the mayonnaise jar and 2 cups of coffee.
A professor stood before his philosophy class And had some items in front of him. When the class began, wordlessly, He picked up a very large and empty mayonnaise jar And proceeded to fill it with golf balls. He then asked the students, if the jar was full.

They agreed that it was.

The professor then picked up a box of pebbles and poured them into the jar. He shook the jar lightly. The pebbles rolled into the open areas between the golf balls. He then asked the students again If the jar was full...

They agreed it was.

The professor next picked up a box of sand And poured it into the jar.. Of course, the sand filled up everything
else. He asked once more if the jar was full.

The students responded With an unanimous 'yes.'

The professor then produced Two cups of coffee from under the table And poured the entire contents Into the jar, effectively Filling the empty space between the sand. The students laughed.

'Now,' said the professor, As the laughter subsided, 'I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life..

The golf balls are the important things - God, family, children, health, friends, and favorite passions - Things that if everything else was lost And only they remained, your life would still be full.

The pebbles are the other things that matter Like your job, house, and car.

The sand is everything else -- The small stuff.

'If you put the sand into the jar first,' He continued, 'there is no room for the pebbles or the golf balls.

<font color="ff6000">The same goes for life. If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, You will never have room for the things that are Important to you. So... Pay attention to the things That are critical to your happiness. Play with your children. Take time to get medical check ups. Take your partner out to dinner. There will always be time To clean the house and fix the disposal.</font>

'Take care of the golf balls first -- The things that really matter..

Set your priorities.. The rest is just sand.'

One of the students raised her hand And inquired what the coffee represented. The professor smiled. 'I'm glad you asked'. It just goes to show you that no matter how full your life may seem, there's always room for a couple of cups of coffee with a friend.'

Please share this with other "Golf Balls"

<font color="0000ff">Pen your life with a pencil</font>

A pencil has five qualities which, if you manage to hang on to them, will make you a person who is always at peace with the world.

First quality: you are capable of great things, but you must never forget that there is a hand guiding your steps. We call that hand God, and He always guides us according to His will.

Second quality: now and then, I have to stop writing and use a sharpener. That makes the pencil suffer a little, but afterwards, he’s much sharper. So you, too, must learn to bear certain pains and sorrows, because they will make you a better person.

Third quality: the pencil always allows us to use an eraser to rub out any mistakes. This means that correcting something we did is not necessarily a bad thing; it helps to keep us on the road to justice.

Fourth quality: what really matters in a pencil is not its wooden exterior, but the graphite inside. So always pay attention to what is happening inside you.

Finally, the pencil’s fifth quality: it always leaves a mark. In just the same way, you should know that everything you do in life will leave a mark, so try to be conscious of that in your every action.

orangeymum
Thank you for the blessings of the bb cot bumpers!
I'm praying for a smooth delivery. Last Sat went to visit the gynae, he estimated my boy at full term would be more than 3.5kgs.

Precious,
wow! big boy he's gonna be....u going for natural birth? Bet Sha is excited to pass the gift to her little bro. Have a smooth delivery.

hey all those given me opion and suggestion on the drinks..but will it ok for the bb with only 4 months old?wer to get thos drink u gals suggest?
which PD u gals brought ur bb to at TPY area?

Dor
She wants her little brother to buy her a present instead, and asked me to give money to him so that he can go and buy.... haha!

newmummy08
I think better not. Try using a medicine dropper instead?
Brought my girl to see the dentist last week, the dental surgeon said nowadays lots of little children have tooth decay, mainly because of those diluted ribena etc.

dor
Oops! All that you wrote is precisely what I think I'll be stressed about.... hahaha... Not sure about the /looking cool/ part though!!
Btw do we get the t-shirt in advance, and must we wear the t??
I went for a run yesterday... it was v cooling after the rain.

precious
Cot bumper - guess you don't need ?? I have one in yellow, one in blue...

are
Tx for update.
My mom says the market is already open!!! People are all waiting to go back there for their marketing...

Oh,ur gal going for heart op - considered as major op??

newmommy
It's ok re the blk, think Are got it right!

jasmine
How old are your boys?

stylobb,
usually u'll get ur running kit few days or a wk in advance. you can choose not to wear their Ts (but do put on something light) and need to wear the running bib thou.
i wish i hv the luxury to run in the evening but i gotta rush back after werk and wait for my gal to come bk fm nanny's plc.

stylobb

am going nuts soon... hahah only sane moments are when they are both napping like now....

anyone going down to the playground today?
heheh can bring both down today! coz hubby is home...

j foo

thanks for the pm! hehe will take all there is! :p err as in for the boys clothes heheh...

Wow, the thread is really going fast.

Precious, so all ready for the little one to pop? The articles really a reminder esp the pencil one..

How many mommies here run regularly?

Are there any SAHM who finds it hard? You know I worry I'm not a good mom staying home, not doing enought with them coz without helper and seemingly just busy with chores and try to squeeze out time to read to them only.

hey mummies... i juz placed my 3rd order for otahs! ha! for otah lovers, i've got 2 recipes to share also...

recipe 1 - steamed tofu/egg w otah
a. using : 2 tubes of egg tofu, 2 eggs, 1 pack otah
b. cut tip of tube and squeeze egg tofu out from the small tip, then no need to mash
c. beat eggs and mix with tofu
d. cut otah into big chunks and place randomly into mixture
e. steam for 10-15mins till egg/tofu cooked. the smooth texture of the egg tofu will taste very well against the spicy flaky otah!

recipe 2 - otah wrapped in cabbage
a. steam leaves of cabbage till soft (if using whole cabbage, can just cut out the core, then steam the whole cabbage. leaves wun break so much when they are steamed
b. wrapped a chunk of otah in each cabbage leaf
c. steam again for 10-15mins till all cooked. the sweetness of the cabbage will go very well with the spicy otah!

hope you all enjoy these dishes!

orange... yeah, we go bac a loooong way. ha! tats why i love my neighbourhood, we know most of the nice shop owners downstrs, walk past will say hi one lor, very olden days kind of feel.

stylo &amp; dolphin... yeah, ger going for her heart op which is a major op. she's got 3-4 probs w her heart since birth. to put it plainly, we dunnoe if she can make it. erm stylo &amp; other mummies.. in case you dun already know, my ger is a special child with several medical conditions, and yet she can charm ppl off their shoes, ask dor! ha!

dor... the thing i pray for now is to make it to the op first! we've been postponed a few times since mar so very sianz already... and the fact is we wer supposed to do it 3 years ago! so all the docs are shocked to hear we delayed it for so long, and ah ger is still ard. hahaha... but thanx for your prayers.

stylo... oh, din noe mkt open liao. cos weekdays i'm usu at my mum's place at 146. actually i seldom go tat mkt, cos i oni started cooking late last yr, they already closed!

i cant run leh... lousy knees and ankles due to way too many falls when young. am taking cardio mix class aka aerobics @ tpy central cc, hoping to improve my cardio. anybody keen to join me for new class? tues, 7-8pm. new class starting 11 aug. can find out more info on http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal

hey mummies... anybody need a net bouncer? i'm selling one with 9/10 condition cos tis is a spare one for my sis's ger when she come to my mum's pl, but she was trying to sit up since a few mths so its been packed away.

its the big kind from kiddy palace and has two very new nets, 1 pink, 1 blue. let me know if anybody keen.

Precious, think you'll need some extra bottles of chicken essence for pre and post-labour!! Haha! Sure sounds like you've got a BIG task ahead

Newmummy, diluted prune juice and papaya and apple puree are fine for 4 months. Just need to test it out bit by bit. Anyway it is normal for babies not to poo for a few days, as long as that doesn't happen frequently.

so many days didn't log in and so many posts, things are running fast in here. thanks for all the "where are the good food" list but unfortunately am still nauseous and not fond of food right now. but will keep the list when i feel much better.

precious,
wow, thats a big boy! Hope you have a smooth delivery when the time comes.

newmummy,
delrosa vit c syrup can be bought at supermarkets, pharmacy and chinese medical shops. papaya is very good for bowel regularities and so are diluted prune juice as wat other mum have already suggested. since your boy's bowels are sticky then its considered not too bad unlike my gal who gets pebbly stools when she gets constipated.

i just went for scan just now at gynae and the foetus didn't seem to grow, still same size as 3 weeks ago (now supposed to be about 8weeks but still week 5-6 size). however there is signs of life as in can see heartbeat lah but had to do a vaginal scan then can see the heartbeat wor. gynae now prescribe med to prevent miscarriage and will have to see him 2 weeks later. hope everything will be ok. kindda having mixed feelings again since this baby is unplanned and wasn't looking to having it and now that things dun look very bright, am a bit concerned if it is going to make it or not.

dor
I run in the evenings but gotta plan such that at least I eat less so that dinner is more or less digested before I run. In some of my 'insane' moments, I ever woke up very early to run!!!... hmmm.. maybe I'll do it during the Sep school holidays!

Aiyoh must make sure I don't get tummy ache on that day!!! haha!!!

are
How is the otah?? Good??

I know that your gal is special child cos you mentioned here.... all the best for her op! So young gotta go for op...haiz.... How come you delay the doctor never checked?

Wet mkt - I also don't know, it's my mom who told me but I think she meant this Sat. I think I only stepped into wet mkts less than 8 times in my life!! hehe...
So everyday you and rachel go to your mom's?

jasmine
Er, I was asking how old your boys (2 of them?) ..... are you SAHM?

babe
I long given up trying to be SAHM... cannot make it!!! Three mths on ML drove me crazy, and made me v tired too!! and that time still hv maid and mil's help....

How old are your kids?

Running regularly - 2-3 times considered as regular? When I was v 'on' last time, I could run 5 times a week! But now beta coach my boy in his Chinese first, then go and run!
But the trick is to run regularly, the more regular, the beta. Once you stop, it's difficult to start again....

precious
How old is your gal? My boy is 5.5 yrs, had dental problems when he was around 4 yrs old... serious somehow... now he has a crown on his milk tooth at the bottom left. The specialist has to save it so as to prevent any major problem. One of his milk tooth dropped out last week, tkfully I peeped and a permanent one is coming out... he was v calm about it, just held the tooth in my hand and gave it to me.....

I intend to bring the twins soon.. was recommended this Universal dental at braddell... apparently reasonably priced...

Char, don't let the emotions get the better of you. Stay strong, physically and emotionally.

Are, the durian stall is at the Balestier Food Court - decorated with bright lights, you won't miss it. 717 is famous for their durian crepe and puffs. But I think the standard of the puffs have dropped...When I first "discovered" them, they were much better, and I'd say even better than Goodwood Park! There's a very famous Bak Kut Teh near the food court. Oh and satay at the food court is pretty decent too. Cze Char also pretty good.

char
Oh sorry to hear that... guess you can't do anything but wait and see. Try to stay positive. Wl keep u in prayer, ok.

are
Wl keep rachel in prayer too, yah, when's her op?

janice &amp; stylo... she's listed for aug 12. but once they hv a h1n1 case in ICU, she will be postponed cos they dun wan to expose unnecc. docs know we delay ger's op lah, so they warn me cant delay anymore lor, cos she already so old liao. frankly speaking, wen born, docs oni gave ger 2wks to live, so we din think too much also. days go by, she's still hanging ard, then we find some excuses, delay somemore, she's still ard leh! ha! so give her a chance to fight for her own life lor, repair her heart and see if she will get better. i might sound cruel, special child born in sgp is real poor thing lor, unlike western countries, govt will pay for everything, somemore still giv allowance.

jfoo... oh, tat stall huh? i wen that food court last mth for supper, not very enticed by the food there, so in the end came bac to lor 5. still tpy food betta lor. hehehe... err... i lagi funnie one lor, loved durian like mad, but if i smell durian by products like cakes, puffs, i feel nauseous! haha... i also dun noe why, juz dun like by products, oni go for the REAL THING. ha!

actually, i wanted to start another food list, "nearby foods", and its all becos of tat founder bak kut teh! loved it man, been craving for it, but once my throat is ok, i will go "shoot" durians instead. ha! so long time no go eat liao leh, somemore always muz Q, and hard to park too. but they are awesome! i also wanted to try the mutton steamboat at the beginning of the road, looks good and is owned by wife of famous chef always on tv one. shd be gd rite?

stylo... otah is fab! my 3rd order liao! hehehe... aiya, i kenna "cheated" by your mum leh. cos auntie say mkt already open, on my way hm frm mum's place juz now, i purposely walk 1 big round, tot i can grab an ice kachang for dessert! all dark in the mkt... all dark in my heart... soooo sad... :p

i go mum's place 3-4 days a week, cos hubby work half week oni, half wk i "service" parents, left half "service" ah lao. me is SERVANT lor.

orange... wah, u chinese teacher ah? chinese sure good. are you keen to do eng-chi translation? i'm doing some translation jobs, and there is a job i dun think i can cope with the deadline. pm me your email and i will forward the doc to you if you are keen.