hopeful_mum
I think also depends. If u see g clinic early in the month then just nice can slot in for end of the mth to see dr Sheila. If u go mid month then got to wait for next mth end so longer.Same for me also.
hugs babe. It will go well, don't think about it too much. sorry that you have to go through this again. rem to do a mini confinement after the procedure tomorrow. so u will be doing it in nuh?Tml morning will be my D&C again, laying on the surgery bed n the cold room... So scary.
This time my Dr will scrap some tissue and test my baby.. 4 mth ago I just did the D&C.. Pray it goes well...
so early! true, I also don't want a trainee to handle my womb. so scary. I think money is well spent. ya I think for now keep subsidize with NUH. I also think its a good choice, only when pregnancy stable then can switch to pte.Nope... Will be doing at Mt A by my private gynea. Altot cost a bomb but spend this money is worth.
I can't trust nuh, as I'm on susidize.. Meaning I wouldn't have any idea who will handle my D&C.. Tat scare me enough... I asked the nurses, they said is either a Medical officer or any Doc.. Unless I change to private rate.. Which mean I forever can't switch to susidize if I need more tests... Dun wan my womb be handle by those trainee and might be treated as guniea pig without knowledge...
Will be boiling red date ginger water... When come back home tml... I can start drinking..
Gosh... Have to reach hospital by 6am...![]()
hugs!!!!!!!!!!! I know, I saw my neighbor opp also, that time preggie I also say my turn soon, then end up mc. now just can smile and play with the baby.Yes, tat was our idea too... But sadly I lost my bb heartbeat.
Just now I heard my neighbor new born baby crying.. Have to cover my ears..
Envy those ppl whom can give birth so easily without any prob.. Haiz! When will be our turn!
ya they will be taking care of each other till we see them.Thanks babe! I wish all my bests to u too... Really hope to receive ur baby dust. Jiayou!
Coming here to this forum is a relieve... Nobody able to understand our pain and sorrow more then us... Only coming here then I able receive comfort... Or I might have cried day and night none stop... Thanks my dear ladies...
Been alway telling myself the same too... Baby Tan (btw my surname is Tan. Hehe) will be safe in heaven with my another 2 babies.. My priest told me, do I know I will die one day? I laugh out and say yes... My priest say, we didn't lost them. They are right in heaven in peace and doesn't need to suffer those human sorrow and pain, ten times happier then him and me. When I pass away, I will meet them too.. So what is the loss? Altot we didn't manage to carry them on arms but we are still consider Mother... They are our personal angels, a voice in heaven to pray for us tat closest to God...
Now I will focus more Tiao my womb back to great shape so my next baby will have a more comfort bed.. Jiayou!!
HUGS!! It will sure go well... Jia you! Remember to do a mini confinement, at least for a week.Tml morning will be my D&C again, laying on the surgery bed n the cold room... So scary.
This time my Dr will scrap some tissue and test my baby.. 4 mth ago I just did the D&C.. Pray it goes well...
Ya, my first appt is at Clinic G oso...Hm.... My appt wasn't tat bad wor.
First I see the normal doc at G clinic. Then I was refer to recurrent miscarriage dept for ard 3 week time.
For recurrent dept, Dr Sheila will only be at the clinic once a mth... So appt alway full for her, but somehow they will able slot my appt in...
So good...for new case they says no choice need to wait I wait till I go c both of them at their clinic instead...Hm.... My appt wasn't tat bad wor.
First I see the normal doc at G clinic. Then I was refer to recurrent miscarriage dept for ard 3 week time.
For recurrent dept, Dr Sheila will only be at the clinic once a mth... So appt alway full for her, but somehow they will able slot my appt in...
You be fine n think of ur hub u will be able to going thruTml morning will be my D&C again, laying on the surgery bed n the cold room... So scary.
HUGS!! It will sure go well... Jia you! Remember to do a mini confinement, at least for a week.
You be fine n think of ur hub u will be able to going thru
I know how it feel but mbe ask for more blanket and they can give u warm air in ur blanket if u claim too cold...
At mt A only can have me more blankets while Kkh mbe pte patient ba they put one so called like pipe inside is supply warm air into blanket...by the time I wake up it is done liao just that the waiting time to go into op room is torturing as need to wait the pill take place b4 can go for D&C...Thanks mummy... Will try to do a confinement. Nobody to help me out, so the most I will boil ginger with brown sugar to drink n wear socks.... Look forward to my hubby cooking, he saying will cook sesame oil chicken for me.. Yum yum!
Oh I can request for the heat blowing machine? Will request for more blanket... Hate the coldness esp fully naked inside.. Lol
Ya both time both of us cried but dh says he has to be strong he must control not to cry cos he need to take care me...During this period, dh support is most impt. In fact I rem last year we both cried in the beginning but after tat he said he has to b strong for me if not cannot 2 person continue cried. I know he is sad in his heart too
Wah... How come will be fully naked? When I did my D&C I was wearing my own clothes, no need to change... Only removed my bottoms ley..Thanks mummy... Will try to do a confinement. Nobody to help me out, so the most I will boil ginger with brown sugar to drink n wear socks.... Look forward to my hubby cooking, he saying will cook sesame oil chicken for me.. Yum yum!
Oh I can request for the heat blowing machine? Will request for more blanket... Hate the coldness esp fully naked inside.. Lol
U mean the pill inserted into the vagina?? I inserted it at home, 3 hours before my appointment ley... HmmAt mt A only can have me more blankets while Kkh mbe pte patient ba they put one so called like pipe inside is supply warm air into blanket...by the time I wake up it is done liao just that the waiting time to go into op room is torturing as need to wait the pill take place b4 can go for D&C...
Err I think u should order confinement food also...
At mt A only can have me more blankets while Kkh mbe pte patient ba they put one so called like pipe inside is supply warm air into blanket...by the time I wake up it is done liao just that the waiting time to go into op room is torturing as need to wait the pill take place b4 can go for D&C...
Err I think u should order confinement food also...
Wah... How come will be fully naked? When I did my D&C I was wearing my own clothes, no need to change... Only removed my bottoms ley..
During this period, dh support is most impt. In fact I rem last year we both cried in the beginning but after tat he said he has to b strong for me if not cannot 2 person continue cried. I know he is sad in his heart too
Ya both time both of us cried but dh says he has to be strong he must control not to cry cos he need to take care me...
Dh will ask me look at wedding ring n says rem we are here for each other don worry I am not along...
Lmao!!Nah... They request me to remove everything n wear the wrap cloth... Maybe they playing safe... (Touch wood!) Anything happen, they wouldn't need tear my clothing off... Lol!
lol I see. take a nap bah but I know can be quite boring right. lolHehe! I'm still in the recovery ward... Waiting for discharge.![]()
Mine inserted when at hospital leh...aiyoU mean the pill inserted into the vagina?? I inserted it at home, 3 hours before my appointment ley... Hmm
Both time I wore hospital op dress which I don like it at all but no choice cos according to the staff there our own clothes might have bacteria so not allowed to wear during op timeWa sia! KKH so nice wor... Got warm pipe! I remember only those thick thick blanket... For the pills, my gynea wan me to insert before going hospital, so 2 hr apart lor... The moment they push n check my identity, I was push straight in the surgery room... No waiting...Can't endure the cold cold room... Why alway the room must be so chilling...
I search a few confinement meal... Realize just for 7 day cost a lot wor! Heartpain sia..
Will stop myself from taking any liang food and drink more ginger water... Tat shd be enough bah..
Yup but ur health more important so just close one eye n order...hahaWa sia! KKH so nice wor... Got warm pipe! I remember only those thick thick blanket... For the pills, my gynea wan me to insert before going hospital, so 2 hr apart lor... The moment they push n check my identity, I was push straight in the surgery room... No waiting...Can't endure the cold cold room... Why alway the room must be so chilling...
I search a few confinement meal... Realize just for 7 day cost a lot wor! Heartpain sia..
Will stop myself from taking any liang food and drink more ginger water... Tat shd be enough bah..
Yup but ur health more important so just close one eye n order...haha
I just went thru d&c on 8 March 2014. Gynae say is a silent miscarriage which could be due to poor egg quality or sperm cell.
Still on the road to recovery and holding good faith that little angle will come find us again.. try to take more tonic to build up health. .
Have did some research and some say women will become more fertile after a miscarriage. . Hope that is true and I don't need to wait long for my 2nd angle.. have been ttc for 1yr plus but still end up in m/c..
Haze, take care and rest well! Hugs!I'm out the D&C... Wooooo!! Blessed with a team of cheerful ppl... Reduce my tension.
Hi ladies.
I have been reading this thread for past couple of weeks. Finally decided to write a message.
I am also Prof PC Wong's ivf patient. I did one fresh cycle with him in Nov 2013 and it was negative. We did another cycle in Jan this year and were so delighted to find out I was pregnant. This was my first pregnancy in 8 years of marriage. Unfortunately close to week 6, I started bleeding heavily and went to NUH A&E and the on call gynae did a scan and told me I miscarried and he can't see the sac anymore. It was a huge blow and I couldn't stop crying. One week later we went for review with Prof Wong and he sent me to the fetal care centre to check everything is ok and we found out that I was still pregnant and there was a heartbeat! Hubby and I were so stunned! I had also stopped all my support medications as advised by the A&E gynae and TCM herbs so we were really afraid but hopeful at the same time. Prof put me back on all the injections and support meds. The reason I was bleeding so heavily was becos I had a haematoma (blood cot) in the uterus. So we were told to come back in 1 week to scan again and hopefully the blood clot is smaller. Week 8 we went for the scan and this time there was no heartbeatIt was such a blow to us. We did blood tests to confirm dropping hcg levels and did another scan to be absolutely sure. After that I opted for a D&C as I didn't think I was emotionally strong enough to go through the miscarriage myself and didn't like the idea of flushing "my baby" down the toilet bowl
I did the D&C last week Wed and have been having bad cramps and spotting since then. Going in for an early review later since the cramps are quite bad.
It has been a crazy emotional roller-coaster the last 4 weeks and I am in still so much physical and emotional pain. I can't seem to stop asking why? It was so difficult to even conceive and we had to go thru ivf and even then couldn't hold on to the pregnancy![]()
I just went thru d&c on 8 March 2014. Gynae say is a silent miscarriage which could be due to poor egg quality or sperm cell.
Still on the road to recovery and holding good faith that little angle will come find us again.. try to take more tonic to build up health. .
Have did some research and some say women will become more fertile after a miscarriage. . Hope that is true and I don't need to wait long for my 2nd angle.. have been ttc for 1yr plus but still end up in m/c..
Every day drink? They say Heaty wor. Maybe drink alternate days?I'm a stubborn bitch... Haha! My D&C & oncoming tests already cost us a bomb... Couldn't close one eyes liao.
Anyway my hubby will be cooking simple confinement meal for me and prepare homemade chicken essence... Everyday in drinking ginger tea with brown sugar... Tat shd be enough bah.. Hehe!
We spent ard $2k plus for all the test...I will be going for blood test for pre IVIG test...I'm a stubborn bitch... Haha! My D&C & oncoming tests already cost us a bomb... Couldn't close one eyes liao.
Anyway my hubby will be cooking simple confinement meal for me and prepare homemade chicken essence... Everyday in drinking ginger tea with brown sugar... Tat shd be enough bah.. Hehe!
We spent ard $2k plus for all the test...I will be going for blood test for pre IVIG test...
Err like me my hub he always says dunno how to cook...1st mc not really got take bu 2nd mc my mum come stayed w me cook for me till b4 I returned to work aft that I drink some bu tang n c TCM to tiao...really hope next pregnancy everything will be fine n I am able to carry my rainbow baby on hand![]()
Ur hubby super sweet!I'm already done with those recurrent miscarriage blood test... We paid ard 1k plus wor... Why u cost so much.
I show my private gynea all the report... He say Dr Anita missed out some test... The next checkup with my gynea, will ask him give me a lists of test that missed... So I can go back Nuh for those tests... Got susidize ma, why spend blood test on private rate.. Haha!
U still have ur mother to help out... My mother suffer from depression so I can't depend on her.... My Mil couldn't handle well abt my first MC, end up I have to console her instead n didn't receive any helps... So the rest of the MC I avoid let them know... Only person is my hubby... He sweet to learn recipe thru the internet and Fren's recipe too...
Yes mdm I will guai guai. She now gan chiong will call and check on me. Say I cannot go here there etc. So I really guai guai!Red date/longan drink is to boost ur Qi and blood flow... Good for everyone.
Ur mother so good too... Must guai guai hor... So I will receive ur red egg soon... *^^*