Support group - Miscarriages

[ quote="glacierchocolate, post: 6984940, member: 101506"]Red date tea is ok to drink daily, but don make it too sweet.. Whereas for the homemade chicken essence, it's not advisable to drink daily.[/quote]

Oh okay. It's just nice. Not too sweet.

I'm already done with those recurrent miscarriage blood test... We paid ard 1k plus wor... Why u cost so much.
I show my private gynea all the report... He say Dr Anita missed out some test... The next checkup with my gynea, will ask him give me a lists of test that missed... So I can go back Nuh for those tests... Got susidize ma, why spend blood test on private rate.. Haha!

U still have ur mother to help out... My mother suffer from depression so I can't depend on her.... My Mil couldn't handle well abt my first MC, end up I have to console her instead n didn't receive any helps... So the rest of the MC I avoid let them know... Only person is my hubby... He sweet to learn recipe thru the internet and Fren's recipe too...
Oh cos mine is private rate...I went to c rheumatologist as requester by my previous gyane to do my ANA test as it is on borderline but dr there ordered all the test for recurrent patient it cost $1k plus liao later on my current gyane says some test missed up so I do the balance test another $1k plus...I haven c dr in recurrent dept but feel like doing something at least take some supplements to make myself stronger 1st haha :)
The 1st time my mum not available so buy ingredient asked me boil myself 2nd time my mum accompany me throughout as she says no matter how must bu back...ur hub so sweet lor...lol

Oh yes..!! U shd go and try the recurrent dept... I'm sure they will give u some needed help to support...
Ur current gynea didn't give u anything ma? Tot u require to have jab right?

Oh yes..!! U shd go and try the recurrent dept... I'm sure they will give u some needed help to support...
Ur current gynea didn't give u anything ma? Tot u require to have jab right?
Err I think u misunderstood already...I have an appt at recurrent dept but due to long wait for 4 months I decided to go all the test 1st by myself...both of my gyane n rheumatologist is from recurrent dept...my gynae is prof mahesh n my rheumatologist now is dr Sheila at their private clinic..

Hi Anie n Corinna

I understand how u feel ... Nobody wana go thru a d&c or mc...... We are made to procreate and not lose our own flesh n blood ....... Tiao your body first and u will def have ur bb in ur arms v v soon. Pls note a mini confinement is extremely crucial.

Maybe our time is just not right yet. We have to go thru a bad setback before having one but will cherish him or her even more later

Though I did my d&c in jan I'm still lurking around here... I still have a phobia till now

Hope everyone is having a great weekend! My high tea at Goodwood Park Hotel yesterday was not bad, but service could have been better.
ImageUploadedByForum1397391916.285777.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1397391927.295297.jpg
Haha if u see e pic, I had hot milk instead of coffee/tea!

Went for my TCM appointment at a new doc as well. Hubby and I were given powdered med to drink, I like e idea of having hubby to drink it with me, cos it make me feel he's in this with me. Anyway e med is so much easier to drink than TSB's brewed med, though it has to be consume daily. Next wk will be doing acupuncture..

Hope everyone is having a great weekend! My high tea at Goodwood Park Hotel yesterday was not bad, but service could have been better. View attachment 259420View attachment 259421 Haha if u see e pic, I had hot milk instead of coffee/tea!

Went for my TCM appointment at a new doc as well. Hubby and I were given powdered med to drink, I like e idea of having hubby to drink it with me, cos it make me feel he's in this with me. Anyway e med is so much easier to drink than TSB's brewed med, though it has to be consume daily. Next wk will be doing acupuncture..
Yummy leh...per person how much?

Hi Guys,

Good day! I would like to take this opportunity to make myself at peace.

I am 18 weeks preggy and have a problem with flu, bad cough and phlegm.
I tried to go to GP, and prescribed me dhasedyl for cough 3 times a day, my GP told me that is safe for 18weeks pregnant.

I tried to check on forums if can take or not. some say can some say cant. I tried to take for 3 days now and im getting better just a bit cough with phlegm and no more flu. now im worried if this will affect my baby..

I want to here some mommies here who took medicine and no bad effect to them. just to stop me out from worries.

Ya ex but I somewhat love good wood park compare to other places. Maybe just the ambience I don't know lol
Haha, ya the ambience is nice especially outdoor seating by the pool, but too hot so we sat inside.. Lol

Ex leh...but called high tea and the price is usually ard there...haha
Remind me that me n my hub never went for high tea b4 lor...usually is buffet... :)
Hahaha... Den maybe you should date your hubby for high tea soon? Hehehe

Haha, ya the ambience is nice especially outdoor seating by the pool, but too hot so we sat inside.. Lol

Hahaha... Den maybe you should date your hubby for high tea soon? Hehehe
Lol I don't know give a hope hubby. I know my won't go unless like I ha a big fight with him or something upsets me then he will accommodate Loh lol.

Both dh n me not really into eating buffet or high tea. Both of us not big eater, cfm not worth it.. unless my gfs chio me if not I avoid buffet or high tea

Lol same i not big water. But high tea very relax. Just sit there talk nonsense for awhile like some tai tai. Eat some cakes have a few pot of tea.

I tik my dh can talk nonsense to his birds gang of frds not me... now he say dreams to me abt his babies... take after his eyes, his figures maybe my nose n face shape can liao.I told him wait till we pass all the tests first...
Hugs. Let's try to stay positive. :) twins one can look like u and one look like him. So nice.

Lol I don't know give a hope hubby. I know my won't go unless like I ha a big fight with him or something upsets me then he will accommodate Loh lol.
Haha ya same...sometimes other thing also after big fight only he will accommodate lor...in good talk he very fast say no...our fighting is either scold him kao kao or don talk to him...haha :) ...I usually will explain the needs n the reason behind I won have argument just for him to accommodate ...lol

I also not big eater but I like the varieties...hub always says bring me go buffet waste money but once a while we still go...haha

We have to stay positive as it will affect our immune system also if we preggie :)

Haha if twice better lor one time pregnant n give birth den close shop...
How are u? When is ur next appt? Will do ultrasound? Take more rest :)
hey :)
im doing okay. spotting stops, tmr will have another follow up with dr. so tonight then worry for tmr bah. lol
every time I go see dr I just very scared. lol I think I will press for an ultrasound, but don't know subsidized patient can insist on ultra sound or not. coz last week scan already can see the heartbeat, but im hoping can see again tmr to give me a piece of mind.

else might have to go to pte gynae to ask for ultrasound liao.

Hopefully mum,
Yes dun over think... Stay positive. I know it mind cracking... Meantime keep urself busy, then u wouldn't think anymore.
Update us okay... Ur appt only one week apart wor... Mine hor, 3 week apart. :rolleyes:

I tik it's vy hard for ppl like us who has gone thru mc n can b rest assured tat every scan thru out pregnancy is smooth. Sad to say I have a colleague bb hb just stop abt a month before she due. This is really devastating I must say... I m aso scared of my next wed scan n following oscar scan in week 10-12 I guess... there are So many hurdles to pass thru

Haze, coz I had spotting last week so they schedule me to see dr again this week. then after that my next apt will be 28 apr, which is not too far off.

dolly - wah that must be a big blow. but was there any reason given, I mean about to due not in first trim. they would have did some tests to be able to find out? that's so heartbreaking. I hope that ur colleague is healing from this pain.

Ya big blow after her hl I tik she took npl for few months n now back to work.. kind of sensitive to ask too much too . I just hear from others as I m not close to her..

true true. my ex colleague also, still birth. very sad loh. one is bacteria infection. I don't know what bacteria also. sigh these women really very brave hor, still continue to work hard.

Sad to hear what they have gone thru.... Heard that they still need to go thru normal childbirth...
Nowaday duno why so many MC... During our grandparent's times, they able give birth to plenty healthy baby at their home and without any scanning etc... Maybe due to the food and envoriment we staying... Haiz!

hey :)
im doing okay. spotting stops, tmr will have another follow up with dr. so tonight then worry for tmr bah. lol
every time I go see dr I just very scared. lol I think I will press for an ultrasound, but don't know subsidized patient can insist on ultra sound or not. coz last week scan already can see the heartbeat, but im hoping can see again tmr to give me a piece of mind.

else might have to go to pte gynae to ask for ultrasound liao.
Should be can just that u need to pay for it...ya scare to do ultrasound but it will be good to make urself feel secure if can c heartbeat...

Hopefully mum,
Yes dun over think... Stay positive. I know it mind cracking... Meantime keep urself busy, then u wouldn't think anymore.
Update us okay... Ur appt only one week apart wor... Mine hor, 3 week apart. :rolleyes:
I guess it is because hopeful mum agreed to help the recurrent dept so they arrange more check up for her ba

Maybe I didn't have spotting and the heartbeat look secure... Anyway I guess the next round they will have more scan for me bah...
Agree... When waiting for those scan, my nerve almost burst. Like waiting for exam report... Nowaday keep having nightmare... Couldn't sleep thru out the night... Dreamt tat I got pregnant and everything start again...

no lah, haven't started and the drs have not officially asked me coz I think need to be stable then they can ask. but cecille, the nurse, already ask so in my heart I agreed.

I agree purely bcoz I want to help others not to gain any extra benefits.

my actual appointment is actually 3 weeks away to see dr shelia from my last appt and not dr anita. but bcoz of spotting so they arranged and I also requested personally. got nothing to do with volunteering to help. NUH is quite professional.

I believe if any MTB has spotting and reported they will do the same for her.

Maybe I didn't have spotting and the heartbeat look secure... Anyway I guess the next round they will have more scan for me bah...
Agree... When waiting for those scan, my nerve almost burst. Like waiting for exam report... Nowaday keep having nightmare... Couldn't sleep thru out the night... Dreamt tat I got pregnant and everything start again...
Ya lor I scare also cos we dunno how is the movement of the baby till we do ultrasounds as in 1st trimester the baby haven start moving so we can't judge anything and ultrasounds really scary to me...
I also didn't zzz well these few days making more tired in the daytime...want to have own baby and yet so much worries...

no lah, haven't started and the drs have not officially asked me coz I think need to be stable then they can ask. but cecille, the nurse, already ask so in my heart I agreed.

I agree purely bcoz I want to help others not to gain any extra benefits.

my actual appointment is actually 3 weeks away to see dr shelia from my last appt and not dr anita. but bcoz of spotting so they arranged and I also requested personally. got nothing to do with volunteering to help. NUH is quite professional.

I believe if any MTB has spotting and reported they will do the same for her.
You not c rheumatologist and gyane same day? They arranged in diff day?
Oh I thought they will have more special arrangement for u...lol

You not c rheumatologist and gyane same day? They arranged in diff day?
Oh I thought they will have more special arrangement for u...lol
Lol no lah I don't mind if they do have actually! Lol

I also very confused. Cox I'm subsidised mah so dr Sheila only see once a mth. My guess is dr Anita will sit in with dr Sheila when I see her. She just wants me to see her min once during my first trim. Then if they think I'm okay they may not need me to see dr Sheila anymore.

Cox I can't wait to be off steroids. Lol. The meds very bitter! Hahahaha

Lol no lah I don't mind if they do have actually! Lol

I also very confused. Cox I'm subsidised mah so dr Sheila only see once a mth. My guess is dr Anita will sit in with dr Sheila when I see her. She just wants me to see her min once during my first trim. Then if they think I'm okay they may not need me to see dr Sheila anymore.

Cox I can't wait to be off steroids. Lol. The meds very bitter! Hahahaha
The steroids that I have is 5mg on standby mode I need to take once tested positive...
Bitter? Omg...lol

The steroids that I have is 5mg on standby mode I need to take once tested positive...
Bitter? Omg...lol
Ya it's that super small tablet with an immediate bitter taste if I don't swallow fast enough.

So I rather eat it first the. Eat other meds so water can wash it off. Lol

I thought ours will be same but dr Sheila prescribe 5mg to me n told me to have it once tested positive...
My folic acid also the normal kind just that I need to take one pill morning one more at night...
I guess diff situation bah. Cox I'm tested all negative for everything. Not sure if u will need other jabs other than the steroids? Steroids is like a precaution tablet which I unwillingly taking lol. But if can prevent I will just take. :)

Should have to take both at one go but I haven go for pre ivig test as I'm having flu last sat so didn't go for the blood test...

Dear ladies, please don't be discourage and keep trying.
I have 3 mc before I got my first girl ( she is now 4 yo) and I have 1 mc before my next girl (she is 17 months)
Won't be easy but all things are possible.

Omg.... Thanks so much ilimqy! U giving us hope...!
Been so worry abt having 3 MC in a rows... Scare me, if I able to hold my baby til full term.. U give me so much hope. Thanks dear!

Hopefully mum,
I'm wishing too... Have been bleeding for 3 days liao.
Look like my period but afraid it infection... Later will call the clinic and check with them.

How? U at the clinic now?

Hopefully mum,
I'm wishing too... Have been bleeding for 3 days liao.
Look like my period but afraid it infection... Later will call the clinic and check with them.

How? U at the clinic now?
that time when I had my D&C I bled for close to 3 weeks. but its good to call and check, also I hope they gave u antibiotics. u take care of urself. when are u heading back to work?

im done already. so far all okay. today it was fast, they just did a scan to make sure the baby is growing and the heartbeat rate is normal. I find 120bpm a bit low, but dr says its normal and they expected that rate so I just chose to believe them. don't want to google or compare with others to make myself feel bad.

becoz based on lmp I also turned 8 weeks today, so they asked officially for me to be part of their research. so they just took my blood loh. still not special treatment lah hahaha but im really willing to help. even without seeing dr, I will be going down to nuh bi-weekly just to let them take my blood. a bit roublesome, but im staying in jurong and I drive, so its okay loh. lol hopefully god will see me doing this and help give me a healthy baby.

hopefully my little blood, along with the rest of the ladies who are part of the research can bring some insights and help women in future.

They didn't give me any antibiotic wor... But just now I went toliet, the bleeding turn brown. So maybe it stopping soon.
The doc wan me observe n Monday he will see me... Gosh! Hate D&C and those endless bleeding n cramp..

Good to hear that!! So great to see ur baby heartbeat right... Pass some baby dusts liao lor! Haha!
Yes yes, pls dun read those internet info... It only scare u. Sometime those info is false too..

Really hope I able to concieve my precious baby n dun need to wait long... How nice to see our baby heartbeat... If I able to concieve, I will also volunteer to help out too... There a lot of question why MC happen... God will bless u dear... Stay positive and do everything slow hor. Can't wait to receive ur red egg... Must let us know once u decide to give out ur red egg okay... Will go snatch.. Haha