Support group - Miscarriages

We are quite similar in this character. Both time I go with hubby only, letting parents know only after that. Of course, we ganna scolded. Haiz
hahaha same! but first time D&C my mum was there coz first time mah, and hubby out of town. after that no more liao.
I tink I will have kfc tonight, lazy to cook.

oh btw, ur af reported yet?

today I just no mood to work... everytime already ask myself not to test early. see lah, if nvr test and af comes on wed or sat, at least not knowing its chemical wont be so sad. lol somemore I already brown spotting liao.. then secretly I was hoping that it is implantation bleeding at 10/11dpo. lol want baby until go crazy liao!

I know you are anxious, moreover you can conceive easily, every month to you is a chance. lol. Test early is good but as in when AF is due. Now probably is really still early, so dunno what does it means. We can only hope for the better. :) But if knowing its chemical, still must be concern of. Cos conception did take place. Like what Dr Su said, must tiao your body.

hahaha same! but first time D&C my mum was there coz first time mah, and hubby out of town. after that no more liao.
I tink I will have kfc tonight, lazy to cook.

oh btw, ur af reported yet?

Haha...ok la, indulge once in a while is fine. I called them happy food, whenever I am feeling down, I go for happy food. :)

Yup, came yesterday.

ya loh, dr SU going away on 18 dec. think if thurs the blood test results sucked, then I will go and see her. see if she wants to give me other medicines. And I am very curious if the drs want to see me again, since I had a chemical, maybe they shd see me ask me to do some progesterone test or something. coz if this happen this will be my 2nd chemical pregnancy, and meaning my implantations sucks. maybe they can help do something? lol god give me a miracle!

If its 2nd chemical, then I think they will do something ba. Dr Su will change medicine if that is the case, I remembered once she mentioned about chemical pregnancy and implantation thingy to me.

Dun think about those yet, think positive! It may be good news this time!

Sorry princess. Let's work together on our rainbow. I'm just praying it's not ectopic. Chemical is a better thing to happen :)

Lol I think hor a bit numb Liao. Maybe after this I will ask for IUI.

Sorry princess. Let's work together on our rainbow. I'm just praying it's not ectopic. Chemical is a better thing to happen :)

Lol I think hor a bit numb Liao. Maybe after this I will ask for IUI.

But u can conceive naturally, why go for IUI? I just think no need to go through those stress, my 2 cents. :)

IUI doesn't help in implant, if we really have problem with implantation, the fertilised egg still will have problem sticking on the wall wor.

One question, does chemical pregnancy occurs due to implantation issue?

lol ya i know. but at least chances of implanting faster. don't have to worry abt egg not meeting the troopers.
yes it could be implantation or chromosome issues. but we both did kyrotyping (pardon my spelling), so chromosomal somewhat like ruled out. so its implantation bah. coz for chemical to happen, the blastocyst must somewhat managed to attached to the uterine wall (or some walls in the case of ectopic) to produce slightly more hcg. then if cannot stick well will the egg+sperm combo will be flushed out like normal period. coz the lining will break down.

lol ya i know. but at least chances of implanting faster. don't have to worry abt egg not meeting the troopers.
yes it could be implantation or chromosome issues. but we both did kyrotyping (pardon my spelling), so chromosomal somewhat like ruled out. so its implantation bah. coz for chemical to happen, the blastocyst must somewhat managed to attached to the uterine wall (or some walls in the case of ectopic) to produce slightly more hcg. then if cannot stick well will the egg+sperm combo will be flushed out like normal period. coz the lining will break down.

Big big hug hug! U such a strong lady... Stay positive girl... Maybe it really implantation bleeding.. Somemore u only 1 week, so positive line wouldn't be obvious... For my first pregnancy, took ard 4 week to see clear line..
Girl... IUI doesn't help with anything. It only help the troop to swim shorter time to meet our egg. It still consider as natural way.

You are really an anxious one...lol. Relax relax!! :)

lol ya i anxious. i think for IUI may be less stressful for hubby. lol he just need to help himself loh lol
initially during ttc he enjoys coz more action in the bed room. lol now he still likes it, but he will tell me "I'm old liao. cannot every night. must let me rest" lol

so i think maybe iui good lah. we can still enjoy our action, then at the same time has higher chances.

Heard my gynea saying couldn't almost everyday have intercourse wor.
Troop will decease over time... Need to let them rest at least 3 days... Meanin must count properly when is ur ovulation date n use those troop in their strongest time... Hehe!

Ya lor... I think u over gannchiong too... U seems able conceive easily.... Doesn't need go thru those stressful injection etc.
Meantime just enjoy n wait bah... The more nervous we are, the more we couldn't produce good egg too...

Yesterday finally is my TCM appt... She was saying my body is too Han... Or I couldn't produce good egg...
My heart sink.... She ask me to tiao for at least 3 mth then start TTC again... Must prepare a good foundation for my next pregnancy... But before this TCM, I already tiao with Dr Su for 1 year plus wor... Haiz! What happening to my body... So frustrating... Doesn't wish to wait that long.... Heard gynea saying aft D&C, our body is more fertile n easily conceive... I hate waiting again... Haiz!!

hugs mummies !! i truly understand how you all feel but please don't give up.
I also had a miscarriage in june last year, but after that, i just give birth to a baby boy. Been trying for quite a few months after the mc too.
baby dusts to everyone of you !!!
i am really thankful for the support everyone in this group has given to me last year....
i would not have brace myself up without this group.
My Tcm Dr Su helped me alot.... and i diligently listened to every advice of hers.... please continue to tiao your body !!!

Thanks faithmummy, Grab ur bb dusts.... *^^*
Congrat to u too... Good to hear those happy ending from u mummy.

lol thanks haze. ya I very gan chiong already. no kids yet. my dr told me every alternate day. but anyways if u go and read up one of the ways to conceive fastest, it will be good to do it one day before O, one day on O and one day after O to be sure to catch the egg. But what I do now is Before O and after O. lol

Congrats Faith! hmm with ur advice I will continue to see dr Su.

results out liao - probably a chemical. not so positive coz its super super low. hcg only at 5.8. its as good as not pregnant. lol so prof Mahesh wants me to go in and do another hcg test on Thursday. if rise means still got chance, else, I tink my AF will come liao. but they ask me to take duphaston, so it will prevent AF from coming also.

hmm if really no, then I just enjoy my drinks during Xmas loh lol

Hopeful mum............dont think too much first...........wait for thurs then see how................ :) Good luck ah

Ya! I was so embarrass when it starts gasping out when I'm inside the car! Worst still when I reach the hospital and stand out more gasp out! Couldn't do anything but cry and ask for the wheel chair! My mum says this is the pain we will experience when giving birth. Hais people giving birth pain i is miscarriage pain :(
My mum will be doing the mini confinement for me! The doc only gave me 7 days mc but I asked for extension! Gonna rest for 2 weeks.

Mangohope...sorry that u have to go thru all these............ hoped u rest well during the 2 weeks..and dont think so much yah...

Yesterday finally is my TCM appt... She was saying my body is too Han... Or I couldn't produce good egg...
My heart sink.... She ask me to tiao for at least 3 mth then start TTC again... Must prepare a good foundation for my next pregnancy... But before this TCM, I already tiao with Dr Su for 1 year plus wor... Haiz! What happening to my body... So frustrating... Doesn't wish to wait that long.... Heard gynea saying aft D&C, our body is more fertile n easily conceive... I hate waiting again... Haiz!!

Hi Haze....

U back from ur holiday? Hmmm ..... She never describe my body...am gg to see her tmr...will ask her my body condition...........been asked to track body temp everyday but dont know what that meants....lol................

I also went to KKH liao..............dr said dont need to do all the test i showed him............only 3 out of it...........but he asked me to do soho.....to check my womb though..........
hmmm....see how bah......................

I also hate waiting..................... sigh

haze02, are you celest?
i am jhw. how are you? !! :)

Jhw.
U give birth liao wor! Been asking abt ur condition with dr su. Seriously I'm very happy for u.
I'm not doing well... Had MC the 2nd time... Haiz! Now back to square one again n Tiao my body.. But I had change my TCM... That TCM manage to make me conceive within 3 visit... So we now continue with her...

lol thanks haze. ya I very gan chiong already. no kids yet. my dr told me every alternate day. but anyways if u go and read up one of the ways to conceive fastest, it will be good to do it one day before O, one day on O and one day after O to be sure to catch the egg. But what I do now is Before O and after O. lol

Congrats Faith! hmm with ur advice I will continue to see dr Su.

Ya I heard abt that too.... :)

Are u using ovulation test kits? That will able to track ur ovation date.
I bought mine online... Those paper strip kind... It quite accurate n a lot cheaper compare others brand.. I alway start testing on Day 10... For me, I alway ovulation during Day 15... So I need a lot test strip... If buy those from pharmacy, I might gone bankrupt... Hehe!

Hi Haze....

U back from ur holiday? Hmmm ..... She never describe my body...am gg to see her tmr...will ask her my body condition...........been asked to track body temp everyday but dont know what that meants....lol................

I also went to KKH liao..............dr said dont need to do all the test i showed him............only 3 out of it...........but he asked me to do soho.....to check my womb though..........
hmmm....see how bah......................

I also hate waiting..................... sigh

Oh yay... Felt so much better aft a trip out... Doesn't have time for depression... Everyday tired.
Now trying my best get back to track n tiao my body again... Sianz!

The TCM wouldn't share with u if u didn't ask... I ask her is my body very Han... Then she say yes... She also comment that for my stage is very normal to lost bb... It happen to a lot of couple during the first stage... She say might becos of our poor condition of egg or poor sperm that cause this.... So next time question her.. Ask her abt ur health condition..

Hm.... A few of my tests was not needed too. For example the diabetic test, cos family doesn't hv any history but I'm those gan Chiong type.. Since wan to tests, must as well done everything in a go... I duno how KKH works, so I can't give any comment... For nuh, they have a recurrent miscarriage dept... I think they are more careful n sensitive to our needs...

I did heard before too, they said D&C clean out the womb, so can easily can preggy again. But not sure if it is true. Did your tcm say why your body is han? Is it originally like that?

Now just take good care of yourself!

Celest,

thanks so much for your wishes
i am really very sorry to hear about your MC....
don't give up, you are able to conceive de.... Dr Su been telling me that she really admire your spirit, you are one of the bravest, most positive and strongest gal she had ever seen. No matter which tcm you seeing, please remain positive and stay happy..... Take care and keep in touch!!! you have my email.....

which TCM you seeing now?

Princess !! How are you !!!

Ya I heard abt that too.... :)

Are u using ovulation test kits? That will able to track ur ovation date.
I bought mine online... Those paper strip kind... It quite accurate n a lot cheaper compare others brand.. I alway start testing on Day 10... For me, I alway ovulation during Day 15... So I need a lot test strip... If buy those from pharmacy, I might gone bankrupt... Hehe!
lol ya all my tests bought from amazon. but since I trying so long liao, I bought the clearblue monitor. I also O late, between cd15 to cd20 type. long cycles.

but im quite lucky, my cycle slowly getting back in shape, so I roughly know when im Oing when I look at my CM.

I did heard before too, they said D&C clean out the womb, so can easily can preggy again. But not sure if it is true. Did your tcm say why your body is han? Is it originally like that?

Now just take good care of yourself!

Yes, my body is original a very Han type, Dr Su also saying my body is those Han type... Now i trying to brew ginger tea more everyday.. Reduce the Han Qi in my body... Duno isst bcos of recent MC n causes my body to be so Han again... Before MC, the TCM saying my body is heat... Then MC liao, it become Han again... Stupid body...

Celest,

thanks so much for your wishes
i am really very sorry to hear about your MC....
don't give up, you are able to conceive de.... Dr Su been telling me that she really admire your spirit, you are one of the bravest, most positive and strongest gal she had ever seen. No matter which tcm you seeing, please remain positive and stay happy..... Take care and keep in touch!!! you have my email.....

which TCM you seeing now?

Princess !! How are you !!!

Awwww.... It sweet to hear Dr Su saying that of me. Hahaha!
Alway she there hearing my family prob etc... Really miss her a lot...

I'm now see a TCM at Chinatown.. The same TCM that help a singapore actor wife got pregnant.. Forget his name. Haha!
I'm staying in Jurong, every mth going there is so mafan... Her medicine is so much more expensive then Dr Su... Haiz! Have to endure... Hope I able conceive ASAP... My age catching up... Until I'm so afraid...

lol ya all my tests bought from amazon. but since I trying so long liao, I bought the clearblue monitor. I also O late, between cd15 to cd20 type. long cycles.

but im quite lucky, my cycle slowly getting back in shape, so I roughly know when im Oing when I look at my CM.

Good! At least u can look at ur CM... For mine, my CM is almost nothing... I can only use O kits to see my date...

Yes, my body is original a very Han type, Dr Su also saying my body is those Han type... Now i trying to brew ginger tea more everyday.. Reduce the Han Qi in my body... Duno isst bcos of recent MC n causes my body to be so Han again... Before MC, the TCM saying my body is heat... Then MC liao, it become Han again... Stupid body...

I see. Probably just mc, so body still weak ba. Wear sock at home, and keep away from all the liang things.

Ya lor... Wear sock until my husband saying I got hongkong feet now. :D
Remove it, he will run far away... Quite fun... Haha!
ya ginger is good. its not too heaty and helps warm the body. but I hate it lah. lol but my mum always ask me to drink after my op or after mc. then I nvr follow one, im a noti person! lol.

LOL...now that you mentioned, I realised I din sweat when wearing the socks at home, cos I usually have slight sweaty feet problem when I wore cover shoes.

ya ginger is good. its not too heaty and helps warm the body. but I hate it lah. lol but my mum always ask me to drink after my op or after mc. then I nvr follow one, im a noti person! lol.

I used to run away from ginger related things also, but now no choice got to take them. Slowly try a bit lo. I dun take pure ginger drink, but I add ginger into the longan red dates drink and the black sugar drink.

princess
I didn't change my hp number.. but i did not receive any sms from you leh.
Let me try to sms u now.
Sorry to cause you worried

Celest,
oh i know le, is her name Tan Siew something something.
heard she was from Tong ji and very famous... and she helped li guo huang's wife right?
heard she very good too
All the best to you !!!

Hopeful mum & princess,
Yes wor... Ginger tea is horrible, normally I add red date longan. But lazier n lazier... So reduce to ginger only.. Lol
I ask my TCM, can I drink red date with longan.. She stop me wor... Saying I drink her medicine will be more then enough... But seems like I shd start drinking... No harm I guess... I'm also those notti one... Still believe some instruction that Dr Su guide us before... :p

Princess,
Oh! Last time Dr Su saying add black sugar during which stage huh? Aft menses end?
Almost forgotten...

Jhw,
Yes yes... The Dr Tan... She actually help me conceive within 3 visit... So my husband trust her a lot..
But hor... Her medicine can be quite expensive... Shiong! Got to endure for my future rainbow...
Hope we still stay on contact... Free u email me, I can share my contact num with u.. Chat easier... Lol

lol I think I very guai liao to take Chinese meds daily. somewhat I find Chinese meds not so bitter afterall. lol but ginger is just hot and spicy!

You are see Dr Su right? Her medicine is consider easy to take...
For mine is simply horrible... Those are fresh dry herb, I need to brew them 1 hr for 2 times... Then drink for 2 days.. Their medicine is the worse I took so far... Gross! My husband also commented it look n smell like drainage... When brew those medicine, my whole house smell like TCM... Hahaha!

Hopeful mum & princess,
Yes wor... Ginger tea is horrible, normally I add red date longan. But lazier n lazier... So reduce to ginger only.. Lol
I ask my TCM, can I drink red date with longan.. She stop me wor... Saying I drink her medicine will be more then enough... But seems like I shd start drinking... No harm I guess... I'm also those notti one... Still believe some instruction that Dr Su guide us before... :p

Princess,
Oh! Last time Dr Su saying add black sugar during which stage huh? Aft menses end?
Almost forgotten...

Jhw,
Yes yes... The Dr Tan... She actually help me conceive within 3 visit... So my husband trust her a lot..
But hor... Her medicine can be quite expensive... Shiong! Got to endure for my future rainbow...
Hope we still stay on contact... Free u email me, I can share my contact num with u.. Chat easier... Lol

Now, Dr Su asked me to take black sugar with ginger during AF, then red dates longan with ginger during normal days. How much do u pay for tcm visit now?

haze, ya i know! i was so glad when i don't need to brew. u know the famous marine parade one, my friend goes there. very amazing, he says the husband sperm count not so good. then i think they went to see dr loh and did a test. true enough really not good. so the husband tiao, and now okay liao. the sperm count back to normal! i was impressed so always wanted to go there. but i stay jurong so its too far and the queue is just too long. and they have to brew the medicine!

now i quite enjoy drinking. aiya i no time to call dr su.

can u check with u ladies, the medicine she gives, if pregnant can eat?? though its not firmed that I'm pregnant, i don't want to anyhow eat. i scared. lol so this 2 days I'm going to stop. nvr ask her this qns.

Now, Dr Su asked me to take black sugar with ginger during AF, then red dates longan with ginger during normal days. How much do u pay for tcm visit now?

Thanks princess, now I shd faithfully follow Dr Su's method too. Have bad habit, on weekend I still lazy to brew the drinks.. Lol! :p
I'm paying $180+ for both our medicine.. It only last ard 3 weeks... But I able to rest 2 days without the medicine... That mean I drink 2 days n rest for 2 days...

haze, ya i know! i was so glad when i don't need to brew. u know the famous marine parade one, my friend goes there. very amazing, he says the husband sperm count not so good. then i think they went to see dr loh and did a test. true enough really not good. so the husband tiao, and now okay liao. the sperm count back to normal! i was impressed so always wanted to go there. but i stay jurong so its too far and the queue is just too long. and they have to brew the medicine!

now i quite enjoy drinking. aiya i no time to call dr su.

can u check with u ladies, the medicine she gives, if pregnant can eat?? though its not firmed that I'm pregnant, i don't want to anyhow eat. i scared. lol so this 2 days I'm going to stop. nvr ask her this qns.

Ya I heard a lot of good news from MP too... I'm staying in Jurong too! Hahaha!
Somehow bcos of good reputation n prove works on me, I bite my teeth n keep going so far... Last time Dr Su at bukit batok, so much closer to me.. Just take a bus n I reach within 30 min... Haiz! Miss her so much...

Dear, I think u better call Dr Su n make enquire... Call the clinic n they will transfer the line to her room.. I seen some patient do that before... Better then u go down urself to ask just a simply question..

Thanks princess, now I shd faithfully follow Dr Su's method too. Have bad habit, on weekend I still lazy to brew the drinks.. Lol! :p
I'm paying $180+ for both our medicine.. It only last ard 3 weeks... But I able to rest 2 days without the medicine... That mean I drink 2 days n rest for 2 days...

I getting lazy too, I dun brew the drinks anymore, I just throw in thermal flask and pour hot water, so long got drink, right? LOL
The black sugar drink she say taiwan one ok, so its easier also. I just throw the cube in the thermal flask as well. Everything shortcut nowadays...hehe

Wow, really more expensive hor. But I heard a china lady told me before tcm medicine got grades one. Best is the fresh herbs, second is liquid form, last is the powder. I dunno how true. But seems like the one u go and hopeful mentioned marine parade, got good comment on conceiving fast after seeing them wor. Both of both all using herbs form.

wah paying premium for premium goods i guess. but i super lazy, i wanted to go since beginning of the year. the reason why i don't go I'm just to lazy and too far!. since i came to the forum i got to know abt dr su i happy, lol nearer so go try loh.

liquid form sounds gross! herb i can understand lag but liquid?

but i think dr su one powder, but i see ppl like grinding the medicine ? no? lol i don't know.

previously i tried chung hwa clinic, they dispense liquid and pills form medicine. Since young, I dun like liquid one, cos can taste the bitterness etc.

I getting lazy too, I dun brew the drinks anymore, I just throw in thermal flask and pour hot water, so long got drink, right? LOL
The black sugar drink she say taiwan one ok, so its easier also. I just throw the cube in the thermal flask as well. Everything shortcut nowadays...hehe

Wow, really more expensive hor. But I heard a china lady told me before tcm medicine got grades one. Best is the fresh herbs, second is liquid form, last is the powder. I dunno how true. But seems like the one u go and hopeful mentioned marine parade, got good comment on conceiving fast after seeing them wor. Both of both all using herbs form.

High^5! I'm using the same tactic too... Hahaha! Dun bother lor... As long there is drink.... The previous time, Dr Su taught me to brew for 3 days... The rest of the drink place into the fridge... When ready to drink, just warm them up... But still I can't bother... Haha! Now I'm cutting down to only red date, ginger n wolf berries. Longan I bought in Bkk, those dry tibit type... Duno can be use anot... So better stop using... ;)

I duno if that helps to conceive faster... But for my cases, it help during 3 visit.. But could becos I'm already tiao my body at Dr Su... So foundation already there... No matter what medicine, as long it works I dun bother what grade they are... Still enjoy going Dr Su... Torture to travel so far... :(