Support group - Miscarriages

Understand ur feeling dear. During my first MC I was so worry, where my bb will be going? Until one time a priest tell me, bb haven't come to this earth, so our bb didn't create any sins, he/she is pure as an angel... So he/she will go straight to heaven n will intercede for us when we pray for he/she... I was so depress at that moment... Until our priest told me that n I feel so much at eases... Oh! We can also give our petition during one of the mass, our priest will pray over the names during the mass...

For others religion, I couldn't give any advise... But I did heard some ladies here send egg to a temple n pray over them. No matter what n where we are praying, it good to go for a close in our chapter...

Understand ur feeling dear. During my first MC I was so worry, where my bb will be going? Until one time a priest tell me, bb haven't come to this earth, so our bb didn't create any sins, he/she is pure as an angel... So he/she will go straight to heaven n will intercede for us when we pray for he/she... I was so depress at that moment... Until our priest told me that n I feel so much at eases... Oh! We can also give our petition during one of the mass, our priest will pray over the names during the mass...

For others religion, I couldn't give any advise... But I did heard some ladies here send egg to a temple n pray over them. No matter what n where we are praying, it good to go for a close in our chapter...
wah. u know my friends non-christian they do the "chao du" right i also wanted to. but i didn't want also. coz there is just an internal struggle, i want my babies to be enjoying in heaven and have fun meeting with each other taking care of each other. then i don't like the part, some "chao du" need to give names. we don't really have names for our angels, only nicknames.

sigh i don't know. in a dilemma. haha but i thought maybe eat some red eggs aren't such a bad idea?

Why take red egg is bad luck wor? Before I get pregnant, I attend a Fren bb first mth party n took a egg with my husband.
Turn out I got pregnant shortly... It consider a blessing lor... Dun need think so much... Hehe! Now if got another first mth red egg, I'm sure will grab n eat... Lol!

Why take red egg is bad luck wor? Before I get pregnant, I attend a Fren bb first mth party n took a egg with my husband.
Turn out I got pregnant shortly... It consider a blessing lor... Dun need think so much... Hehe! Now if got another first mth red egg, I'm sure will grab n eat... Lol!

LOL u read wrongly not bad luck. i say its not a bad idea. hahaha thats why I'm thinking to go take loh. i see how lah. 2 more days to think abt it.

Duno isst my bleeding afraid of dr visit. This morning still bleeding, but once at the nuh G clinic it stop.
Took my blood test for hcg test n scan. Show positive, dr think it could be early menses... I was abit stun, so fast my menses arrive ma... She say it possible... My report show good dropping of hcg... Horrey! Now I can go Korea with a eases heart... Thanks ladies for being there to hear my crazy panic moment. Haha!

Btw, I asked the doc. From my family medical history, there wasn't any diabetic cases but my husband side had medical history of it, could it affect my bb. Doc smile n say nope... Everything come from mother, so it doesn't affect our bb. Okay felt relieve. :):)

Holiday here I come.... :p

Duno isst my bleeding afraid of dr visit. This morning still bleeding, but once at the nuh G clinic it stop.
Took my blood test for hcg test n scan. Show positive, dr think it could be early menses... I was abit stun, so fast my menses arrive ma... She say it possible... My report show good dropping of hcg... Horrey! Now I can go Korea with a eases heart... Thanks ladies for being there to hear my crazy panic moment. Haha!

Btw, I asked the doc. From my family medical history, there wasn't any diabetic cases but my husband side had medical history of it, could it affect my bb. Doc smile n say nope... Everything come from mother, so it doesn't affect our bb. Okay felt relieve. :):)

Holiday here I come.... :p
yeah that's great news!!!
enjoy ur holidays!! just relax and relax!!!!

Keep giving blood to nuh... Hahaha!
Dr so sweet, she give me her private hp num. She say if I'm at oversea and anything happen I can call her. Melt me off! Hehehe!

wah. u know my friends non-christian they do the "chao du" right i also wanted to. but i didn't want also. coz there is just an internal struggle, i want my babies to be enjoying in heaven and have fun meeting with each other taking care of each other. then i don't like the part, some "chao du" need to give names. we don't really have names for our angels, only nicknames.

sigh i don't know. in a dilemma. haha but i thought maybe eat some red eggs aren't such a bad idea?

What I know is chao du use mother's name to do wor, perhaps cos normally no one will name them? But I gave my angels names, I just thought its better.

I heard about those red eggs thingys, is it true? Some ladies do conceive after taking those eggs.

What I know is chao du use mother's name to do wor, perhaps cos normally no one will name them? But I gave my angels names, I just thought its better.

I heard about those red eggs thingys, is it true? Some ladies do conceive after taking those eggs.
not really true bah, its like myth. but eating red eggs no harm also. its like a tradition loh. if eat already really have babies then will be true, else we will deemed as not true.

hahaha but I don't know lah I still thinking. got a few more hours and tmr morning to decide whether to go or not.

not really true bah, its like myth. but eating red eggs no harm also. its like a tradition loh. if eat already really have babies then will be true, else we will deemed as not true.

hahaha but I don't know lah I still thinking. got a few more hours and tmr morning to decide whether to go or not.

Just take and go? Need to pray?

what I read is should pray. there is the "Zhu Sheng Niang Niang" there. so can pay the auntie some money to help u pray. if success I tink next time during full mth return 100 red eggs or things like that. so that other couples can be blessed with children.

Wow! Sound good wor.... Now I also wan to collect too. Hahaha!
hahaha that's why I don't know want to go or not mah temple.. ahhaa but no harm eating red eggs right.
u can pray or don't pray. but they say pray, then the goddess can help to bless u with a child loh.

what I read is should pray. there is the "Zhu Sheng Niang Niang" there. so can pay the auntie some money to help u pray. if success I tink next time during full mth return 100 red eggs or things like that. so that other couples can be blessed with children.

I see i see. I got no flair for these things...haha

hahaha that's why I don't know want to go or not mah temple.. ahhaa but no harm eating red eggs right.
u can pray or don't pray. but they say pray, then the goddess can help to bless u with a child loh.

There are too many types of saying out there, really dunno which one to listen. Some say can pray for bb, some say cannot. But if really pray, better remember to return favour.

Ermm...hopeful mum.............I think I understand your dilemma here..........but whether should we go temple or not.........I think.........it's erm....
The choice is really yours! :)

Thanks ladies. I am ok if i am busy, like at work or at home taking care of my boy. But the torture came when its bedtime, once quiet down, all will come back to me. sigh, i dun know how long i will need, hopefully soon.

i think no matter what religion u are in or not, just do as you deem fit, no harm mah. I am a Catholic, thou not the super on type, but i still pray that this lil angel to find 'her' peace in heaven. *My boy told me that is a mei mei when i found out i was pregnant.

Ermm...hopeful mum.............I think I understand your dilemma here..........but whether should we go temple or not.........I think.........it's erm....
The choice is really yours! :)
ya my hubby ask me why am I becoming more and more superstitious , like his mum! omg! what a comment. LOL I told him coz I desperately wants a child loh.

Thanks ladies. I am ok if i am busy, like at work or at home taking care of my boy. But the torture came when its bedtime, once quiet down, all will come back to me. sigh, i dun know how long i will need, hopefully soon.

i think no matter what religion u are in or not, just do as you deem fit, no harm mah. I am a Catholic, thou not the super on type, but i still pray that this lil angel to find 'her' peace in heaven. *My boy told me that is a mei mei when i found out i was pregnant.
ur boy is so cute. I think the hardest is also to tell ur boy also that have to wait.

Today I mention abt the prayer egg to my husband. Surprising he know the temple too. Hahaha!
Will go n collect one egg when I'm back from korea.... As long no prayer is needed... No harm trying... He he!
Girls, anyone going there? Can check if we need to do some prayer before collecting? *^^*

Everyone here been thru that stage before... During my first MC, I also cried to sleep almost every night.... But when time come, slowly the pain will eases... Stay positive dear... I keep telling myself, at least I able to conceive.... I knew a few couple, couldn't conceive no matter how many ivf they gona thru... It even more heartbreaking... Now u are blessed with a healthy bb boy... Place ur attention onto him.... Soon u will walk out just like us... Hug hug!

Ladies I went. Cox someone posted that she will go and return 100 eggs to bless other couples also. I read somewhere in this forum, not every time u go will have red eggs. Cox if that day no full month then no one will put red eggs there to return. The temple doesn't provide the eggs.

I did some praying, by right have to pray to all the deities in the temple, but I only chose to pray to "baby goddess" then really got many eggs and some already taken. I reach abt 12plus.

So just have to say ur name, hubby name how old married how long and ask for a child. Then go back and pray again once pregnant and dueingn full mth to go back do something. Like give red eggs or donate money to the temple to give thanks.

After the prayer than take the egg to eat. One for hubby and one u eat.
Oh also buy the package like incense and sweets to pray. Abt 5bucks. If just buy incense then only 2bucks.

did u go also to collect the eggs?

No, hubby not keen. After 2 mc, now more cautious and superstitous...haha. After mc, heard elders say pregnant dun go temple etc. Dunno if its coincidence or what, both my mc, I happened to go temple pray ancestors during 2ww. I hardly go temple but so coincidence that during those 2 times I had to go. But who knows will preggy, right? But, I just more cautious w what I do during 2ww nowadays.

ya i totally understand how u feel. nothing to be wrong to feel supertistious. my friend totally avoid everything on her 4th pregnancy, she also had 3 mcs. so she doesnt post picture on FB (maybe twice in that 9 mths), she doesnt attend any baby shower or weddings. nothing white or red. so nothing at all. not sure if she went temple lah. but she also very careful.

Yup, better be careful then to be sorry. Hope the eggs give you luck!

y
Yup, better be careful then to be sorry. Hope the eggs give you luck!
yup i hope so! i went during my tww also, but i just have to go because i am being superstitious. Really make an effort to go there then go for the baby shower. From Lakeside to TPY to jurong east. hahaha when is ur AF due? we may be due abt the same time.

mine not yet. mine tww just started not long... mine shd be due abt next tues. my cycle is 30 to 34 days. so counting 30 days is next tues, else will be next sat!

ARGH I CANT WAIT! good luck to you my dear, i hope that you get what you want. Sticky baby dust :)

mine not yet. mine tww just started not long... mine shd be due abt next tues. my cycle is 30 to 34 days. so counting 30 days is next tues, else will be next sat!

ARGH I CANT WAIT! good luck to you my dear, i hope that you get what you want. Sticky baby dust :)

Thanks dear! Hope the same for all the ladies here! Hope to hear good news soon from anyone here :)

It's happening again for the third time! The baby heart stops beating again at 14 weeks. Now I truly feels like dying and giving up already! It's so tiring!

omg! mangohope, im so sorry to hear that. You have been in my thoughts. Has it been confirmed? will you be seeking a 2nd opinion? Im really sorry to hear that. big hugs my dear. i wish im there for u now to lend u a shoulder to cry on.

Going thru the whole process again and what's worst the whole company knows I'm preg and I really don know how to face anyone anymore. People will be like stay strong you need to be strong... Buy seriously how to? :( I regret eating 5 mouth of ice cream thinking must be me eating cold food causing the baby's heartbeat to stop. I told myself if it happened again I really don't have the will to live anymore everyday having that fear!

im really sorry. pls dont blame urself. there is nothing wrong with eating ice cream. ppl smoke and drink when they are pregnant and they have absoutely healthy babies. its not ur fault really. if u have any close colleauges just tell them that when u return to work, just dont ask u anything and treat u liek normal?

my dear, dont give up. i know its tough. im so sorry to hear about this. meanwhile take a break from ttc and rest well to recover.

Oh dear, I thought things will goes well this time. Cos already passed 1st trimester. I understand going through these over and over again is very disheartened. But dun think negatively, ok? Go for a 2nd opinion and see how.

Dun put the blame on yourself. Those mouths of ice cream shouldnt hurt. A lot of mums indulged in cold things after 1st trimester too.

Mangohope, we may have not met, but if u need someone to talk to, i can pm u my number. i can even meet u if u really need somebody. we may not have to talk, u can just cry and just to let u know there is always someone there for u.

it hurts me also to see u go through such pain. the ladies here (myself included) may not fully understand what u are going through, but we can defintely relate. right now, u have to rest, and like princessleopard says, maybe u want to see a 2nd opinion.

I was asking my husband if he think we should go for a second option but he said he already saw the baby all not moving anymore so he thinks there's no need to check again.... Just took the blood test to send to NUH to check again another 8 tubes of blood. My cousin wedding is on this Saturday and now I have to tell her what happened and ya... The tcm asked me not to eat anything cold and when she learnt that I ate ice cream she told be she have patients who ate cold stuff and miscarriage.... I'm arranging my d&c next Tuesday, I wanted a natural mc but the Gynae said the pain will be very unbearable hais meanwhile my husband is searching on where to go again this time round to get away from all the pain. Exactly 2 years ago I lost my first baby and now my third one...
its up to the both of you, at least you have a supportive husband. do what is best for you. im sorry, but i didnt want to slam that tcm, she can be more compassionate about this. and i dont know, i dont want to say bad things abt ur tcm, all i want to say is no one wanted this to happen. esp u as a mum, u have tried your best to protect this little life and its not ur fault. please dont blame urself for that.

meanwhile its good to get away. i think its true,at 14 weeks better to go for D&C. u dont want any infection. i tink after this u shd visit NUH for recurrent lost. but for now, take a good rest. dont worry so much.

Thank you princess leopard! I guess I just need lots of courage and time to continue moving on, save up for more money for all the tests and the next pregnancy I need injections to substain it and he told me about his patients who tried like 10 over times before getting a healthy baby and follow on with 3 more normal pregnancy.

Hopefulmum, I'm so glad that I got to know you! Not the best place to meet people but a place where we can share all the informations here to help each other! No one can truly understand us unless they gone thru what we have been... Update me on your visit to NUH and I guess my next step will be going there too hais! Save up save up! We need lotssa money for all this.

The tcm is not bad it's just the last time I seen her I told her I ate ice cream so she set the example. Do I need to go to the polyclinic to get the referral letter to go into NUH as a subsidy patient? The Thomson Gynae says he can help write the letter too but I will go in as A class patient which will cost a bomb..

Thank you princess leopard! I guess I just need lots of courage and time to continue moving on, save up for more money for all the tests and the next pregnancy I need injections to substain it and he told me about his patients who tried like 10 over times before getting a healthy baby and follow on with 3 more normal pregnancy.

Hopefulmum, I'm so glad that I got to know you! Not the best place to meet people but a place where we can share all the informations here to help each other! No one can truly understand us unless they gone thru what we have been... Update me on your visit to NUH and I guess my next step will be going there too hais! Save up save up! We need lotssa money for all this.

It is so important to have a supportive husband. Go for a break and rest well. Go to polyclinic to get a referral letter to go nuh. I saw some ladies like us, are in good hands there. Once they are preggy again, they have to inform nuh and start the blood tests and support to sustain the pregnancy.

Take care! Talk to us, anytime!

The tcm is not bad it's just the last time I seen her I told her I ate ice cream so she set the example. Do I need to go to the polyclinic to get the referral letter to go into NUH as a subsidy patient? The Thomson Gynae says he can help write the letter too but I will go in as A class patient which will cost a bomb..
Since now u also need time to recover from this trauma. I suggest to save some money go via polyclinic. I'm really glad to have meet all the ladies here too. I find a lot of comfort here than when I was in whattoexpevt site.here it's really catered to our sg environment. U will be able to pull through this.
Just rest well. Hahah I very mean to criticise ur tcm. Keke but just don't blame urself. No one wants this to happen. Well maybe u can blame urself for awhile if it comforts u. After that slowly progress on.

I no need to go nuh any more until I get pregnant. Or unless I request to go for IUI etc. they say hubby and I have no health problems so can only keep trying.

Every mth I try but like now in tww I'm very worried of ectopic again. Esp my surgery scar area will cramp. And I can feel my tube area cramp too. I have very strong fear of ectopic. If it happens again I will ask them to remove my right tube.

They just called to say my blood too thick and cloggy need to draw again! Faints 16 tubes of blood in a day! My husband found a quote to share here
♥ “Do not judge the bereaved mother.
She comes in many forms.
She is breathing, but she is dying.
She may look young, but inside she has become ancient.
She smiles, but her heart sobs.
She walks, she talks, she cooks, she cleans, she works, she IS,
but she IS NOT, all at once.
She is here, but part of her is elsewhere for eternity.”