Support group - Miscarriages

okay break down of the tests (all me and one DH)
1) karyotyping (cytogenetics) - me
2) karyotyping (cytogenetics) - DH
3) pre-conception screen II
4) thrombophilia screening panel
5) erythocyte sedimentation rate (ESR)
6) immunophenotyping - lymphocyte subsets
7) anti-B2-Glycoprotein IgG
8) anti-B2-Glycoprotein IgM
9) SLE panel
10) Thyroid Screen 2
11) Anti-nuclear antibody (ANA)
12) Anti-extractable nuclear antigen identif

total subsidy is 1K, total Amt i paid is $1100+
if those go pte i believe will be 2k+

supposed to have one urine test, but cannot test anything. say my mid stream wasn't clean enough to test or something like that.

Girl, may I know when u did the test?
That mean u paying less then mine n more tests was done wor...

haze,

I heard 1k is cheap cos got subsidy. Go in pte more ex. Somemore do more than 10 tests. I did 3 tests at gynae more than 400+. Which doc are you with?
I thought clomid is a must for IUI. Is your period cycle fix? For me 28-32 days, dunno when its coming wor.

Yes lor! Consider cheap if I wanted to do those tests, somehow still heartbreaking. Haha!

I'm have a regular cycle... Every mth my cycle will sure start at Day 29-35. Same as u lor, doesn't know which is the sure date...
I also not sure why my doc say that wor... I also ask her, normally clomid is supply once IUI is decided... She say it was given to me bcos I couldn't produce more egg. I was so confuses... Bcos during first IUI, I was given 2 pills of clomid n it was over dosage n I come out tons of egg. Then reduce to one pills... Then the amount reduce to acceptable num... Haiz! Will ask the recurrent MC doc to ensure again. I really wish to have a progesterone tests..

Hmm gal chin up ok? My hb also small family, my Fil is one and only son too..in fact we have no offspring of yet and his younger bro is a handicap and don't think will ever get married much less hv children of his own..so the job is left to us..but as i say we'll leave it to God loh..

Thanks Chrisl,
Only in here then I able to find some comfort.. We able to understand how we felt...
Meantime I'm trying my best to staying positive... I read the book of Secret, it abt law of attraction... It really open up my mind.

haze, i also think they assessed what types of tests we need to do. based on our family history also. i was lucky during the review to have met prof mahesh, he says he already did the necessary tests on me. i realized some of our tests are different. like the glucose test i didn't take, maybe my family no history of diabetes. do u have any family history on that? the keys one would be the karyptyping, anti body and i think the sticky blood thing.

oh ya, and i had ops before so i have some tests taken. i also showed them, maybe thats why i didn't do the full blood count.

the law of secret i heard it from my ex-colleague before 4 years ago. i think for somewhat it works when i was looking for a new job. thanks for sharing, i shall apply to my ttc. hahaha

i did mine in aug. ya but becoz i went in as a subsidized patient. coz i had 3 mcs so can go in as subsidized.

Hm... I also under subsidize patient. Since first day of my fertile checkup to IUI, I'm already a subsidize patient.
So duno how it work... Maybe I'm a referrer patient from G clinic. So subsidize wouldn't be that much as urs...

haze, i also think they assessed what types of tests we need to do. based on our family history also. i was lucky during the review to have met prof mahesh, he says he already did the necessary tests on me. i realized some of our tests are different. like the glucose test i didn't take, maybe my family no history of diabetes. do u have any family history on that? the keys one would be the karyptyping, anti body and i think the sticky blood thing.

Seems like ur tests is more then me & cheaper.
Maybe tml will ask again bah...

Dun mind I ask hor... Do u know how many percent of subsidize u got?

of coz don't mind u ask lah. i also clinic G leh. i got abt 60% subsidy. coz karyotyping no subsidy one.
if can get cheaper better.
i went via polyclinic then clinic G. haven't gone to woman's clinic yet.

of coz don't mind u ask lah. i also clinic G leh. i got abt 60% subsidy. coz karyotyping no subsidy one.
if can get cheaper better.
i went via polyclinic then clinic G. haven't gone to woman's clinic yet.

Thanks dear dear... Paisia to ask too. Haha!
We also go thru the same wor.. Polyclinic refer to G clinic for fertile checkup n IUI session. I didn't go any women clinic too. Today the nurses took the list from doc n check for the price for me, so didn't know how much % of subsidize I receive... Got to make more enquire before anything start tml... Thanks for the great info... Xoxo!

U dun need to go back anymore? During ur next checkup, tell them u wish to have it...
I heard that progesterone test only can be done when ovulate start... It not for one test but a few needed... Bcos progesterone change during the whole cycle... Quite hard to judge... So might have prepare more cash for that bah...

Did gynae tell you the thickness of your lining? The thickness varies throughout our cycle, around ovulation period I remembered reading somewhere should be 10-13mm. My period used to be 27-32 days before mc. After my 1st mc, somehow the range shortens. After 2nd mc, it sticks to 28 days for a while, last few mths (due to stress) goes back 28-32 days again. But it used to be 7 days with 3 days heavy flow. After 1st mc, it change to 5 days with 1-2 days heavy flow. There is lesser menstrual flow now compare to before. Check with Dr Su, she say its ok.
yep me too i was like 7 days b4 like you then now like that 4-5days, i also asked docs and tcm doc both said ok but i am not that too convinced..sorry i cannot help but feel what is wrong with me...again..

Chrisl,
Try to drink red bean soup aft ur period ended... Heard it help to thicken the lining...
Once before the IUI started, I took a lot of red bean soup, doc scan n say my lining is thick. They worry it might be too thick... But end up still go ahead with the IUI. Maybe u can try too...
Meantime I'm not taking any Vit or folic acid. Wanted to rest my body for awhile... Aft my period start. I will start taking folic acid bah...

Not too worry abt ur period length... Previously before MC, I was also 7 days with 3 day heavy. Now only 5 day with 2 day blood n the rest is light spotting. My TCM said it alrite as long period come every mth...

haze, thanks for the info. I didnt know its so complicated for progesterone tests. ya actually better to ask coz since u are taking blood might as well take all once and for all. Ya im not supposed to see them anymore until I get PREGNANT. argh! but im under high risk now with so many mcs and ectopic. so they will pay close to attention once im pregnant. for now, they are not interested to see me.

ChrisL and Haze, they told me to take Vitamins D and put me on 1000 folic acid plus baby asprin. so im taking it daily. so guai :)

I upset leh, think I might have missed O last night. I felt it twitching I tested on those dollar test and it kinda shows positive. but dh is tired, so didn't want to try and stress him up. today my fertility monitor really shows peak. I hope I haven't release the egg yet, please release only tonight! ahhahaha

sorry TMI.

Sorry, I was at my gynea visit to scan my womb. So now then reply...

I only did 9 tests, including my husband will be 10 test. Total cost, $1439!
My doc is not Sheila. But during the review, I think doc Sheila will take over my cases. Today doc in-charge of me, is the same doc that did my IUI. Her name is Shakina Rauff... Heard her saying, in recurrent MC only have one doc, which is Sheila. But that dept only open once every mth... So I can only slot in on Jan... Meaning I have to wait until Jan for my review... Nerve breaking...

Here the breakdown,
1) Lymphocyte Subsets
2) Anti-B2 Glycoproteins IgM
3) Anti-B2 Glycoproteins IgG
4) Oral Glucose Tolerance (2 pt) (OGTT)
5) Full blood count (FBC)
6) Thyroid screen 2
7) SLE Panel
8) Thrombophilia Scr PI
9) Constitutional Cytogenetics - Chromosomal Karyotyping (Peripheral blood) x 2 (husband n me)

Oh oh.............if I go in as pte patient then would be so so expensive................how ah...............die ...................
Should I go to poly clinic and get referral letter?
If pte can get to see prof mahes?

How ah..............or should I stay with KKH to get all the test done.................since I already subsidized patient there?

Oh oh.............if I go in as pte patient then would be so so expensive................how ah...............die ...................

How ah..............or should I stay with KKH to get all the test done.................since I already subsidized patient there?

miracle, I think will be more ex. if can u take referral from polyclinic to go to NUH, will be better.
I think pte can see prof Mahesh, but also more ex. if lucky can see him as a subsidized patient even better.
else, you do all the tests in KKH then see what they say first. if they cant advised then u go see nuh as pte?

Yes lor! Consider cheap if I wanted to do those tests, somehow still heartbreaking. Haha!

I'm have a regular cycle... Every mth my cycle will sure start at Day 29-35. Same as u lor, doesn't know which is the sure date...
I also not sure why my doc say that wor... I also ask her, normally clomid is supply once IUI is decided... She say it was given to me bcos I couldn't produce more egg. I was so confuses... Bcos during first IUI, I was given 2 pills of clomid n it was over dosage n I come out tons of egg. Then reduce to one pills... Then the amount reduce to acceptable num... Haiz! Will ask the recurrent MC doc to ensure again. I really wish to have a progesterone tests..

Ya, what i know of clomid is to make sure we ovulate in order to do IUI. Back then, I took the lowest dosage and have about 1-2 eggs every mth.
I asked Dr Su about it too, she say so long every mth period came. its good. Cycle range 28-32 its normal. But she wants me to test on day 29 if period din report. Cos she say chemical pregnancy consider mc too, also need to bu our body. So she needs to know that too. She said that because I asked her why sometimes period go haywire like 36 days then report, she said could be stress etc but it could be chemical pregnancy too. She said gynae treat chemical pregnancies too lightly, to her, chemical pregnancies is not good too. Should treat our body like mc.

yep me too i was like 7 days b4 like you then now like that 4-5days, i also asked docs and tcm doc both said ok but i am not that too convinced..sorry i cannot help but feel what is wrong with me...again..

I understand. Cos our body did undergo changes yet when check with doctors they sai dok, its normal. Hard to convince, I know.

I am taking Blackmore prenatal vit.

I understand. Cos our body did undergo changes yet when check with doctors they sai dok, its normal. Hard to convince, I know.

I am taking Blackmore prenatal vit.
really ah? I had chemical pregnancies too, but I didn't tell dr su about it. hmm tww will start for me in 1-2days time. just hoping my eggs only release tonight and not last night.. didn't do homework last night LOL

Really? Have to tell Dr Su about it. This is what she told me. If period late one day,quickly test for pregnancy. I got this problem cos I dunno when period coming.

Go take a referral letter if u wan to get a recurrent test.. It really save a lot..
Nuh have a few famous doc for recurrent too.. Dr Sheila is one of them... So no worries... If u need to thru recurrent MC test. One of those doc will sure attend to u... What I think hor, since it only recurrent tests n what we needs is just the report. No point getting a prof.... Aft pregnant if u consider a high risk preganacy dr, then go for him bah... Any dr able to order those lists of report for u... Best is to print out what tests we both did, then show to doc that u wanted those to be done... That wat I did... Today before the blood tests, I saw Dr Shakina Rauff. She such a sweet pie... She very concern abt the price tag. So I show her Hopeful_mum's tests n she go ahead to add more tests for me. So now I have a total of 12 blood test..

hopeful mum,

Never mind. Just do homework tonight, maybe haven't release. Jiayou!
hahaha thank you I will do my best to do homework. ya but when dr su heard about my ectopic, she already went "tsk tsk tsk" and then 2nd time she sees me she brought it up again. so she says I must tiao no matter how strong my base is loh.

talking about it I haven't taken my Chinese meds today. hmm shall take it later.

Go take a referral letter if u wan to get a recurrent test.. It really save a lot..
Nuh have a few famous doc for recurrent too.. Dr Sheila is one of them... So no worries... If u need to thru recurrent MC test. One of those doc will sure attend to u... What I think hor, since it only recurrent tests n what we needs is just the report. No point getting a prof.... Aft pregnant if u consider a high risk preganacy dr, then go for him bah... Any dr able to order those lists of report for u... Best is to print out what tests we both did, then show to doc that u wanted those to be done... That wat I did... Today before the blood tests, I saw Dr Shakina Rauff. She such a sweet pie... She very concern abt the price tag. So I show her Hopeful_mum's tests n she go ahead to add more tests for me. So now I have a total of 12 blood test..
wah! 12 blood tests? hahaha including DH?
they took 11 tubes of my blood and I nearly died. ahhaha. literally take until my left hand no blood. there was a squeezing jerk, then they changed to my right hand.
but I think more tests may be better since do all at once. did your price tag goes down?

Dun over pressure urself abt the ovulation... Keep it easy n calm... The more u think abt it, it wouldn't help having a healthy egg... Ovation will start once u test positive for 24hrs. So no worries... It waiting at the door for u... Enjoy the process and relax. *^^*

hahaha thank you I will do my best to do homework. ya but when dr su heard about my ectopic, she already went "tsk tsk tsk" and then 2nd time she sees me she brought it up again. so she says I must tiao no matter how strong my base is loh.

talking about it I haven't taken my Chinese meds today. hmm shall take it later.

Did Dr Su ask you to add DOM into the medi at night? She said its good, especially after mc or chemical pregnancy. DOM helps to heals the wound.

wah! 12 blood tests? hahaha including DH?
they took 11 tubes of my blood and I nearly died. ahhaha. literally take until my left hand no blood. there was a squeezing jerk, then they changed to my right hand.
but I think more tests may be better since do all at once. did your price tag goes down?

12 is only for myself.. Add up my hubby is 13 tests.. See the 12 bottles waiting for my blood. I was in shock. I tot one draw of blood will be enough... Need two nurses to help during the process.....One poke my vein n hold the tube... Another nurse ready the bottle n pour the blood into it one by one... I try my best not to look downward... I'm sure will make me faint, if I see it... Lol!

Realize the price they give me earlier is ala crate price... So total must wait for the cashier side n give us the total aft subsidize. Everything inculding in, I'm paying same price as u... Hehe! Heng ah!! If add on more test without those subsidize, I can't imaging my price tag... Haha! Thanks for ur great info dear! I used ur lists of tests n show my dr, then she add on the rest that not inculding... Hehe! Save effort of coming back.... Xoxo!!

Did Dr Su ask you to add DOM into the medi at night? She said its good, especially after mc or chemical pregnancy. DOM helps to heals the wound.

Princess,
My spotting still have wor... Isst okay for me to take DOM now?
Wanted to BU my body but my TCM only can see me in Mid dec... Felt weaker n weaker each day. Esp aft the blood draw.

Princess,
My spotting still have wor... Isst okay for me to take DOM now?
Wanted to BU my body but my TCM only can see me in Mid dec... Felt weaker n weaker each day. Esp aft the blood draw.

Cannot, must wait for the spotting to stop. Dr Su said start adding DOM to medi after period cleared, drink for about 2 weeks. One week before period must stop DOM.

Dun over pressure urself abt the ovulation... Keep it easy n calm... The more u think abt it, it wouldn't help having a healthy egg... Ovation will start once u test positive for 24hrs. So no worries... It waiting at the door for u... Enjoy the process and relax. *^^*
sigh i hope i catch the egg on time. hahaha i just tested, so no more LH surge already. and today cm also not much liao, i hope it hasn't release yet in time for me to catch. so weird how well i know my body. i didn't trust the clear blue monitor fully so i used a wondfo to test. then true enough, 2nd time liao, my wondfo turn positive first and then monitor turned positive this morning. i can feel bloating and mini cramps.

wah good lag save u the trip don't need to go back again. with subsidy its good hor. i was hoping that kyroytyping got subsidy, but don't have loh. :( but i shan't complain. haze got drink some milo? its as good as donating half pack of blood. i still drove home after the blood test that day hahaha. so did u do progesterone test?

princessleopard,
no leh. think coz my body very strong liao, bah? or she just asking me to start maybe cannot over Bu. so she just ask me to eat the meds loh. coz she keep saying my base is good just that i don't slp enough to rest my body to recover and only need to tiao a bit. says i very fertile can get pregnant easily. so now the pressure is on hubby ahhaaha

Princess,
Thanks dear... Today my spotting turn heavy again. Duno shd I worry...
Hope it stop ASAP... I doesn't wan my mil to know that I again went thru another D&C.
That time she super emo and drama... Right now I only wan peace n quiet... Hehehe!

Hopeful mum,
U such a brave girl wor... Aft all the test was done I only dare to take cab back home.... Felt abit giddy aft done, duno isst bcos of empty tummy or isst lost too much blood.... My hubby bought black chicken soup for me to Bu abit of blood... Hope enough to cover abit... Wahaha!

Progesterone cannot included in wor... Bcos my first period haven't arrive yet.
Progesterone can only be done during ovulation time... So long way ahead before I can get it...
Do u consider getting it done? Try to call the G clinic n make appt... Ur ovulation has started so it a good time for u...
Btw... How long it take for ur period to start huh? My gynea told me for some cases take 2 mths! My eyes open wide...

hopeful mum,

Then good lo. Dr Su always say my kidney no good. Need to bu. Can get preggy easily very good leh....I always took at least a yr to conceive...not easy for me.

Did your hubby see Dr Su too?

haze,

Montior the spotting lo, my first mc, spotting also go very haywire, when you thought its ending, suddenly a lot came. Hope it will ends soon!
When it stops, then start drinking DOM. Especially after D&C, sure got wounds, according to Dr Su.

hopeful mum,

Then good lo. Dr Su always say my kidney no good. Need to bu. Can get preggy easily very good leh....I always took at least a yr to conceive...not easy for me.

Did your hubby see Dr Su too?
i hope so i really can. but coz hubby always travel, many months we missed our chance to try. this year we luckier, so thats why a bit easier? i don't know. can get pregnant is one thing, can last or not is another. sigh. the thing is for some ppl try only 3 mths after mc right, i try right away so easily can get (after my 2nd mc).

but after ectopic cannot coz its surgery. so i already missed the 3mths mark. and the 2nd and 3rd time i took clomid. both works for me. this cycle i took clomid too. but usually it only starts working on my 2nd or 3rd cycle of clomid. so i don't know, i no more clomid liao ;(

i hope so i really can. but coz hubby always travel, many months we missed our chance to try. this year we luckier, so thats why a bit easier? i don't know. can get pregnant is one thing, can last or not is another. sigh. the thing is for some ppl try only 3 mths after mc right, i try right away so easily can get (after my 2nd mc).

but after ectopic cannot coz its surgery. so i already missed the 3mths mark. and the 2nd and 3rd time i took clomid. both works for me. this cycle i took clomid too. but usually it only starts working on my 2nd or 3rd cycle of clomid. so i don't know, i no more clomid liao ;(

Oh i see. why did you take clomid?

when i ttc i was impatient. so dr says since my period is between 32-40days cycle (usually 34days) dr says to be faster just take clomid. but i took the lowest dose 50mg.

then this time becoz i have left over from the last time so i take loh. it helps me to O earlier and in a 30 day cycle may so just eat loh hahaha
i don't mind taking for the next 2 cycles also.

my gynae is very funnie, when i told him after first mc, he says try IVF if cannot wait. i nearly fainted! like why so fast ivf! haha duno he joking or what, but he didn't say anything after that. he just encourage me and ask me to try every alternate day. then he says clomid will help.

Yes clomid will helps, and create more egg. But best dun take for more then 6 cycle.
Clomid actually very harmful for our lining... It will thin our lining and will affect fertile lor...
Have a properly gynea to observe u during the clomid is better... I also have left over clomid from my previous time. But I dun dare to take it myself...

haze,

Montior the spotting lo, my first mc, spotting also go very haywire, when you thought its ending, suddenly a lot came. Hope it will ends soon!
When it stops, then start drinking DOM. Especially after D&C, sure got wounds, according to Dr Su.

Thanks princess.. Will monitor for a few days.. Hate the waiting n on n off stage... Haiz!

hahah haze sell to me lah! last time he ask me to take cannot take continuously, i haven't. always got in-between for a bad reason, coz i preggie than MC. so will always take a break. so this time i try liao if still cannot maybe i will make appt with NUH to try iui, or maybe wait for a few more cycles. coz i also scared IUI will be stressful on myself.

Hahaha! How can that be sell wor...
Yes lor... IUI is not as stressful as IVF, just had to take the clomid n the day of ur bladder must be abt 70% full... Which is a torture lor... Bcos once ur bladder is full it alway couldn't be ur turn to go for IUI, still have to wait for other couple infront of u.... So I alway endure until my tummy pain... Haha! IVF require more injection n scan, which is more stress... That time half way of processing I got pregnant. Now duno if I shd go for IVF once my period arrive. Might try naturally for a year...

hopeful,

I agreed with haze, dun take clomid for too long. Its no good for us. I knew a lot ladies conceive with clomid but still its medicine and it has its side effects. I remembered my gynae shared with me when I check with her about my first mc. It happened 1 mth after I did my iui, I still have clomid with me, so she asked me to continue taking clomid for the next 1-2 mth. SO, after the mc, we sit down to analysis what happened, one of the possibilities she mentioned was clomid. Though clomid helps us to ovulate, but it does not choose the best egg to be release. Unlike our body, naturally every mth a good egg is selected and release from the ovary.

IUI not as stressful, SO-IUI maybe, cos need to inject yourself everyday for a period. But of course all these cannot compare to IVF. My gynae also ask me consider IVF after mc. I am not ready for it leh, so keep dragging.

;( really ah... sigh maybe my mcs also caused by clomid? hmm now I also don't know what to think, hahaha already eaten and tried. i think i can start my tww today since my opk positive yesterday. if possible i wan to do homework once more tonight just in case i ovulated late... but i tink tough.. hubby during ttc somehow a bit sian one think is the stress.

i hope can strike this cycle, but every cycle i also hope can strike ahhaha nothing new hor!

Its just one of the possibilities gynae shared with me. Its over, so dun think so much. Stress is really a killer hor. Maybe try to spice up your sex life, so hubby dun feel sian...hahah

hahaha i very exciting one! hahah super spiced up liao. hahaha but usually after the must do homework period he will not be sian. i think its the stress to perform bah. like a machine. but i think my hormones are acting up on me, erm not sure if convenient to share here, but i get usually more wet than usual days when near O. i think that's why he sian also.

hahaha...I think its normal. Around O, we are suppose to be wetter for the ideal "environment". Why he sian? Cos stress dun feel like doing but have to do?

erm coz i tink i am abit too wet during O days and he doesn't enjoy that much. plus he has to do it becoz he has to be it aroused or not. so probably stress. so he prefers any time than O time. erm, well sorry for the TMI for ladies who doesn't want to know. I also aroused when i aroused him mah, so its both ways lah then wet. by the time we get going too wet already, he doest like it. sigh.

i have to read up how not to be so wet, but there is no ways abt it unless i think of something depressing. but it will be too much on my mind, got to do the deed and have to think of other things to distract myself then no enjoyment already for me hahahaa

erm coz i tink i am abit too wet during O days and he doesn't enjoy that much. plus he has to do it becoz he has to be it aroused or not. so probably stress. so he prefers any time than O time. erm, well sorry for the TMI for ladies who doesn't want to know. I also aroused when i aroused him mah, so its both ways lah then wet. by the time we get going too wet already, he doest like it. sigh.

i have to read up how not to be so wet, but there is no ways abt it unless i think of something depressing. but it will be too much on my mind, got to do the deed and have to think of other things to distract myself then no enjoyment already for me hahahaa

I see. But think of something depressing to stop the wetness....hmmm a bit wrong right. Should enjoy the moment ma.

ahha ya loh! precisely, so anyhow i didn't care.

aiyo just read news, the baby was murdered by the mum. i hope the mum is in some mental condition if not she is just ruthless.