Support group - Miscarriages

tears,

ya ! I did some research and going to start taking those vitamin Bcomplex, B6, folic acid, vit E and EPO. Plus the metformin I was taking and later on, clomid. The last time I ttc, I did not take any vitamin supplements AT ALL except for folic acid. I keep feeling maybe thats' why I miscarried. Cos I am not a vegetable eater.. I dun take vege at all, so maybe I got lots of vitamin deficiency.

I dun take DOM or other herbs like dong guai... I am very scared of such "pu" or tonic. So can only depend on those vitamins

Just pray that it will be a normal cycle... cos I am still spotting so abit worried that later the bleed persist throughout the cycle and I fail to ovulate.

<font color="ff6000">Poohy</font>, i read in one of the website that if u still have spotting b4 ur AF, it is ok. However, after ur AF had came, u shldn't have spotting, otherwise it is not so good.

But u sure u can take so many "medicine"?

<font color="119911">Curly</font>, how are you feeling recently? Long time din hear from u liao?

Hi Poohy, glad your med report came back ok. But that is really a lot of vits to take!!
Everything must do in moderation ok?

Hi everyone, I am so busy these days, trying to finish off work before the holiday. Sometimes, it is so ironic.. work extra hard b4 hols and then clear backlog after coming back.. you need a holiday just to recover from that!

Ok, have a great weekend everyone!

folic

Hi Poohy, very happy to hear your good news. On top of ur vitamins, remember to stay in a cheerful mood and think positive! U said u were worried abt possibility of luteual phase defect? Not likely unless ur AF comes less than 12 days after ovulation. I think u are fine.

I'm not entirely sure why the UK docs frown upon D&amp;C. I didn't get one and was worried for a while cos' it's hard to tell if the m/c was progressing naturally. But the GPs I spoke to said that letting ur body shed the endometrium cells has more benefits, eg. signalling the body that AF cycles should resume normally, ovaries to start ovulating again.

Hi Tears, how are u?
Weather here fluctuating from hot to cold from one day to another so it's very easy to get sick. I'm trying to stay healthy so ttc will yield +ve results.

Folic, sometimes going on hols seem like a chore itself. Got to circulate email informing pple of ur absence, arrange for coverage, warn clients, overwater plants... I love the days I can just stay home and "nua".

thanx a lot ! I am feeling so happy about being able to try again soon...
Now just everyday pray I will be able to ovulate with the same dosage of the medication... scared the m/c will change my cycle and reaction to drugs .. but overall, I feel very positive !

hope to hear good news from u gals who are currently ttc soon!

everyone had a good weekend?

Just heard on Friday that my sister in law had a miscarriage. She lost her baby at almost 8 weeks. It was a natural miscarriage and she dispelled the baby at home after a very bad cramp. She is going to a gynae today for follow up check to see if D&amp;C is needed. Sigh! Hope she will be fine.

You know, we have been chatting on the web on miscarriages for so long that I thinkwe have more or less picked up a lot of medical terms. I went to a gynae near my house to check if there was a gynae that my sister in law could go to. So I started telling the doc (it is a family clinic with a gynae attached and this doc is just a GP)about what happened and started using terms like d&amp;c etc and he actually ask me if I was a nurse!

Anyway, I hope my sister in law will recover well!

folic

Morning Everybody!!
Feeling the <font color="0000ff">Blue blue Monday</font> again!!

<font color="119911">Snuffles</font>, glad to hear that you are fine and working hard to stay healthy.
Yes, must "work hard" so that productivity level gone up!!

Oh dear, folic, did not read ur earlier posting. Hope that ur SIL is fine. Sad to hear about her loss... How is she doing?

Hi folic

Sad to hear about your sister-in-law. Hope she's taking it well....

Sure you must to counting down to your holiday!!

poohy, I am glad that everything is ok for you! I am waiting patiently for my period to come.... Hope it will come very soon. Wow, you take so many type of vitamins! I am just taking multi-vit and folic acid this time.

tears, thanks for asking! I am ok.... Still get very emotional every now and then.... mostly over the weekends at night. I went back to my gynae for review last Saturday and it wasn't easy as there was this mother (with a 2-month old baby) giving so many advices to a very pregnant woman.... I couldn't help but listened to their conversation and the next minute, I was sobbing.... Then there was this teen who looked like 14 or 15, she's 4 months pregnant!!! She and her boyfriend kept giggling while their mothers and aunt (I think) looked very distrubed.... At that moment, I thought it was so unfair that she gets to keep the baby, while myself who's ready for one couldnt....

I also went to see the counsellor for therapy, and after the session, I could feel my heart was much lighter. I was asked to write a farewell letter for my next session.....

Btw, any of you here do the BBT chart? I have been looking for the ovulation thermometer but could find only the digital one. Or is it the only type??

<font color="0077aa">Curly</font>, i know what u meant on the unfairness. Here we are hoping to hv our own, and then we saw pple thinking of going for abortion... It is just so unfair.... I was thinkin if our loss became theirs, and their unwanted pregnancy became ours, then all are happy. But life jus dun work tat way.

Sometimes i really wondered why me? There was no cases of M/C in mine and his family. I got relative who are 40+ and yet still give birth to a healthy one.... Guess what we have to do is learn to let go... My mum always tell me maybe the baby is not fated to be mine... I jus try not to think too much though there are times when i find it hard to look at pregnant lady or baby.

You know, my hubby sis and bro's wife are both pregnant and EDD are Jun'04 and Aug'04 respectively. These are their second one. If i did not loss my BB, mine will be Nov'04... When i looked at their tummy, i really envy them. Think my sliva might dripped..

But i just told myself, never mind, my time will come. It is just that my child is late, probably forgot to bring something and thus was delayed.
I feel better that way! Maybe if u think that way, your child is just abit late, u might feel better!

my sil is ok now.. She just went to the gynae for the d&amp;c. Thanks!

Curly, you can use those normal digital thermomter. The difference between the BBT thermometers and the one normal ones is that the BBT has 2 dec place instead of just one. I read somewhere that the 2 dec place might sometimes distort the shape of the chart and makes it difficult to read. So, it is totally ok to use the normal digital thermometer which you can get at pharmacy. I did charting the last time but have decided not to. Reaason is that I think I have become more alert to the signals of my body and I think I have been ovulating regularly ever since my miscarriage.

folic

Tears, for my case, my mil has a couple (2 or 3) miscarriages before she finally conceived my hubby (after 8 years). I just hope that this would be my only one.... Can't take another.

One of my cousins also gave birth at 38 or 39. Your mum is probably right.... our babies are not fated to be ours.

I also tell myself not to think too much but if you are surrounding 8 hours/day by pregnant women, how?? I guess only by my will power. My closest colleague is 4 months pregnant.... and there are another 3 or 4 pregnant colleagues.

Learning to let go will take some time... I suppose that was the reason my counsellor asked me to write a farewell letter to my baby. I think she'll do a burial at the next session.

folic, the last time I only take note of my body but this time round, I have decided to plot the chart as well. I was told that digital thermometer is not accurate.... Anyway, I have just bought the ovulation thermometer (digital) at guidance pharmancy.

I just can't wait for these 2 months to pass so that I can ttc again!!

Hi Folic

Sorry to hear about your SIL's loss. Hope she is feeling better now.

Hi Curly

Sorry to hear about your loss. Rest well and hope you will succeed soon.

My auntie got a miscarriage last Thursday night and rested at home over the weekend. It's so scary that miscarriages are so common nowadays. Sometimes I wonder if it's becos of our food, pollution, stress etc that causes these?

Folic, pls ask ur SIL to rest well and eat more "good stuff"!

Curly, yes, i had one collegues who i am quite close to too. She was also 4 mths pregnant. U noe she din noe she was pregnant as she thot is her AF. And when she was aware of her pregnancy, she even had a slip and fell on her buttock on her 1st trimester.... Imagine her fear, but then the baby is still fine. My office got abt 5 pregnant ladies..... So i jus focus on their face when i talk to them.

<font color="0000ff">aquarius</font>, i really felt sad when i heard another M/C case. How is ur aunty coping with it? i agreed that it seemed more and more common now.

Hi aquarius,

thanks! Sorry to hear about your auntie too. Yah.. I don't know what it is but I have heard so many miscarriage cases recently (not just on this discussion). My husband's friend in Taiwan just had an etopic pregnancy. She had been trying for many years already. I am sure she must be devastated.

For my SIL's case, this is her second baby. She already has a 2 year daughter who simply melts my heart!
I will ask her to take more good stuff to pu well!
Thanks again!

folic

aquarius, it's very sad to learn abt another case..... Hope your aunt recovers soon. My gynae said it's very common, every 1 in 4 pregnancy ends in m/c...

tear, glad that your colleague's fall didnt do any damage to her baby. I really envy the pregnant colleagues but I can only tell the closest one.... Hopefully the day I become the object of envious will come soon!!

my AF is here. so quite a miserable mon to start the wk with. was feeling low in the morning. oh well, just got to try again. think it was due to the stress at work that i had over the mth.

how sad to hear of 2 new cases of m/c! aquaries, do u know the cause of ur aunt's m/c? as all the gynae say, m/c is actually very common but think it's just tt nowadays our tech is advance tt we know we are pregnant very early in the stage and thus, we also know when we get m/c.

tears, my sis-in-law is also pregnant too. we are not very close and i see her about once a wk. still feels weird though. i need to overcome my feelings.

isn't it funny that all of us started noticing how everyone we know are pregnant - our relatives, colleagues and friends and even neighbours (i got this very unfriendly neighbour whom i ignore always and guess my surprise when i see her with her tummy yesterday - think she just started her 2nd trimester lah)

snuffles, how are you? are you trying again?

poohy, glad to know tt all is well with u.

curly and tears, i hope tt ur AF will come soon. for the rest of us, have fun and hope that someone can share some gd news with us! tiny?

Thanks. She is fine now and back to work as she runs her own business. According to her, it might be a 'faulty' pregnancy. It's indeed sad that there are so many miscarriages nowadays. Hope those who are trying will succeed soon, have smooth pregnancy and smooth delivery.

hi folic,
just pop in to wish you bon voyage for your coming holidays. enjoy yourself and hope to hear good news from you soon. take care.

real sad to hear so many m/c cases. but just wana wish you all the best and like aquarius hope that you all will succeed soon and have a smooth pregnancy and delivery. take care.

Hi M2b, you very got heart ah
Yes I will enjoy myself and I will not forget my BD mission in Italy!

folic

hi there all,
i guess we're all more aware of pregnancies &amp; m/cs since our own...but i'm sure they've always been there, just that no one used to talk about it. really sad fact of life...
i also read somewhere that with better technology and medical facilities now, pregnancies have been picked up a lot earlier (thru scans, hpts, etc) so people are more aware when the pregnancies terminate...unlike in the past where people didn't even realise they were pregnant till it started to show! so i guess many early m/c also went unnoticed.

folic, getting so excited for u! enjoy!

millie, my AF is only due at the end of the month, so i still have this week to go. but have a feeling it's coming cos my tummy feels crampy at times and the usual AF signs...xian ah. all the best for u this cycle!

Folic, aquarius,
Very sorry to hear abt the sad news. I agree with what the other girls say abt technology being able to detect m/cs earlier. But I also think that we are exposed to many more chemicals these days which could have detrimental effect if there is a built-up. BBC recently reported studies done in UK &amp; Norway where mums are diagnosed with dioxins in their breast milk (retards baby growth). There was a warning to avoid dry cleaning, some personal health products, bleached tampons, nail polish remover with acetone etc..

Hi millie, how are u getting on? Dun be too blue, come and join us for a chat more often. I think that after all the waiting and longing, finding ourselves pregnant would be all the more sweet music to our ears. Yeah, I'm actively ttc again.
Very tiring cos' I'm working on a transaction and have to put in very long hrs at work. I try not to think of it as a baby-creating exercise but even hubby says must "grin and bear with it". We sound very stupid hor?

Hi Tears and Curly,
ha ha. I used to laugh at my PILs when they drool over others' grandchildren... now i guess it's retribution time cos' I drool over others' bbs too. But u take care girls!

<font color="0000ff">Curly</font>, yes, hope our times will come fast fast!! Hope all of us can be "promoted" by this year!!

Last nite was telling my hubby tat if i conceive very very fast, then happened to hv a twin (dreaming
), the EDD will be ard Feb'05. Maybe one will arrive b4 the CNY and 1 after. So i will have a monkey baby and a rooster baby.
Then, my hubby put his hand on my forehead to see if i got fever!!
88285.gif
I felt so stupid when he did that...

Aiyooo, i noe i dreaming but it is just a pleasant little dream i had. Haha....
Afterall, we mus try to think positive mah....

<font color="119911">Millie</font>, yes, sad to hear so many cases of M/C. Maybe previously it was already there but we din really listened or know. I only started to aware of all this after my pregnancy and M/C. Sigh... sad, but guess this is just life! Sigh...

I still felt weird when lookin at my SIL and BIL's wife. When i saw their tummy, it just sorted of reminded me of my lost ones, especially they are all my hubby's siblings and all pregnant almost the same times with few mths interval.

Oh, <font color="119911">Millie</font>, my AF had came on 21/04. I thot it was abit early cos my washing was done on 30/03. It was abt 3 weeks plus after the washing, sort of very early. Thus i actually thot that my bleeding is due to the M/C.

<font color="0077aa">Snuffles</font>, no lah, dun think of it as retribution lah!! It is jus fate and maybe the child is never meant to be ours. But frm this exp, i will really appreciate life more!

<font color="0077aa">Snuffles</font>, ur hubby so cute
hor, but really mus be happy!! So now u mus work "OT" lor?? kekkee...
I really hope we can have some good news here. This year is the Year of Monkey. Shld be a good year, so hopefully all of us will be able to conceive safely and delivered to a healthy little one.

<font color="ff6000">Poohy</font> how u doing?

<font color="aa00aa">Tiny</font>, guess have to wait till this week to see if there is any good news. Hope ur AF dun come.... But if not, try again next round...

tears,

me doing fine... had started my provera (to induce AF) last Friday. During the last 2 days on provera, I had stopped bleeding completely. I din take the provera pills today even though its only 4.5 days (I was actually supposed to take for 7 days but I always take less than that abt 3.5 days only due to the side effects). However I just find that I had some slight spotting again today. Dunno whether its the induce AF or wat. Cos it has never been induced so fast.. always come abt 5 days after last pill. Yesterday was my last pill. I just pray its the AF and not something else

so sorry to hear abt the miscarriages...I really hope that all of us will manage to conceive again soon !
This month, we should still be able to make it for monkey baby... though I dun mind having rooster baby .. just that I eat chicken so often.. like not v nice

tears, so u r actively trying again ?

Tears, let's hope that everybody's time and dream will come super soon!! Your period came so soon? I did my d&amp;c on 23 Mar and I am still waiting.... My hubby just told me this morning that he's going to a stag wkend in June, I was like
nono.gif
if it's during my ovulating period!

millie, dont be discourage!! Get your spirit up and try again next month (I know it's easy to say this....).

Ladies, I would like to know how you handle insensitive colleague(s)?? I have this colleague, X who's around 11 wks. She just came back from her 5-wk hospital leave due to spotting. She knew abt my case and told my close colleague, Y not to mention too much abt pregnancy in front of me. But guess what?? She was the one who's had been mentioning abt it... Like when we went out for lunch, she would ask us not to walk too fast, etc. But Y is also pregnant (abt 17 wks)! Then the whole lunch topic was abt her pregancy.... At first I thought I was over sensitive but Y also felt that she was mentioning it too much.

Then again today, she said something which hurt me... As I was in a down mood today, I didnt have appetite and after X got her lunch, she came to my work station and asked how come I didnt go out for lunch. So I told her that I wasnt hungry and didnt know what to eat. Guess what she said? She also not hungry but SHE HAS TO EAT! I was so hurt and angry
!

Later Y came to me and said that X was flaunting abt her pregnancy the whole lunch and I was lucky that I didnt join them at the pantry.....

Curly,

think your colleague X is really very insensitive to others especially since she knows abt your case. Cant stand such pp, maybe u shd stop having lunch with her ... to avoid putting your mood down.

curly,

i agree with poohy. just avoid the insensitive x more often. we can't stop others fr talking abt themselves. she cld simply be too excited and since she had a scare before with her spotting, she may have felt more reassured talking abt her pregnancy???? don't be too angry ok. must stay in good mood and prepare for ttc days.

thks ladies for the encouragement. i am ok now. now looking forward to end of my AF &amp; my ovulation period. i still hope to be in time for a monkey yr baby but as long as the baby is healthy, which animal yr doesn't matter anymore.

tiny, just got to wait and see. if not, we work harder next period. hee...

gd luck to all of us ttc-ing! enjoy and hv fun!

<font color="ff6000">Poohy</font>, i noe wat u meant. I was also wondering if it was AF on 21/04. It was like, huh, "i bleeding again" kind of feeling. My AF had stopped on 25/04. So it lasted for 5 days and was quite light. These two days got some spotting. Do you think i can start ttc?

<font color="aa00aa">Curly</font>, i had read that most AF came abt 4 to 7 wks after M/C. And anything earlier is not a real AF. I was sorted of scared cos i really wished my AF to come sooner. And when it did, i was like how come so fast...

But had read from earlier posting by <font color="119911">Linda</font> that her AF also came quite fast. So i was more or less relax abit.

I must admit <font color="aa00aa">Curly</font>, ur colleague, X was really very insensitive, and yet try to be caring (tellin Y not to mention abt pregnancy).
nono.gif

There are a few alternatives i could think of to deal with such people:-
1) Ask Y to "remind" X not to mention so much abt pregnancy, especially when u r ard. Remember, X was the one who "kindly told" Y to be more sensitive around u.
2) Just be honest. When she said such insensitive thing such as "Not hungry still have to eat", u jus appeared to be very very sad. I know we try to be brave in front of others, but this times, u have to act very hurt. Just tell her nicely that while u are happy for her, u are still grieving for ur loss.
3) Like <font color="ff6000">Poohy</font> said, avoid lunch with her...

<font color="aa00aa">Curly</font>, pls try to take care of urself. At this point of time, think more for yourself, ok!! I wish ur AF will come soon too. We need to pick ourself up from what we left.

Hi curly,
it's not easy dealing with such things...i have so many pregnant close friends/colleagues around me and it's already so difficult. On one hand I'm so happy for them, on the other, there's always this feeling of envy. but to be fair to them, they are really happy and i know if I were in their position, i'd be delighted too! so sometimes can't really blame them cos if they always have to keep quiet about their feelings around people like us (who've had m/c) then it's also rather unnatural. For me, if I feel I can't handle them I'd avoid them lor. Like whatthe rest said. Maybe until you feel better, just stay away to avoid upsetting yourself unneccessarily. Esp if they're the insensitive kind and purposely say things which add salt to the wound.
anyway, this morning my temperature seemed to have dropped...so now waiting for AF to come knocking...
oh well..Millie, we must jia you this time round! (together with Folic...hee hee!)

Hi Tears, my GP advised me that starting after the 1st AF is fine. I think u should just trust ur instincts - if ur tummy feels fine and u are confident, go ahead and ttc! I love how "funny" drops by and says she like ur dream... I wish for u that it will come true too!

Hi Curly, yup ur colleague definitely sounds rather insensitive. Maybe she really was trying to reassure herself by talking abt her pregnancy more? But if it really upsets u, tell her nicely but firmly that u would rather not be reminded of her condition constantly(as obvious as it is). Otherwise, i guess u just have to avoid her company as best as u can!

Thanks ladies for your advices!! Whenever I feel hurt by her, I will tell myself that I can do lots of things which she can't
. And I am going for a BKK shopping trip which she cant
!! But of course, I rather to be pregnant.... I think I will try to avoid her from now. Sometimes I wonder why she can't be more sensitive since she also experienced m/c. Anyway, not worth getting upset with such insensitive person!

So Tears, are you ttcing soon? My gynae just reminded us that we shd ttc only 3 mths after d&amp;c. But I think I will start after my second cycle

All the best to the rest who are ttcing!!

Hi Curly,

I think there is no easy way to deal with this. I agree with a few of the gals. She might be feeling insecure due to her spotting incident. I can understand how unsettling that can be, given that I continue to spot till 13-14 weeks. Any action I take, I also must think 3-4 times and I also tend to walk really really slow.

Look on the brighter side. For eg, I also get irritated with stick thin people who keeps talking about their need to diet cos they 'feel' fat to me, an overweight woman who enjoys eating
So you can't really stop them from talking about it.

You know? I spoke to another lady on anothe discussion board in US. She too lost her baby in 2nd trimester. She works as a nurse in a labour and delivery ward. I always think of her when I find myself envying about others who are preggie or have new born. She works in a place where there are new borns everyday and I think that must be really hard for her after she lost her baby. But she has continued because she truly enjoyed her job and even give up opportunity to work in other wards. Just the other day, she had to helped another woman who had a second tri loss go through delivery and I think she found that she can helped that lady better.

For me, I seldom come across such people but if I do, I will usually walk away. No point making myself upset.

folic

HI FOlic
Your friend (the nurse) is really strong. i agree with you/her that when we experience certain trials and difficulties in life and are able to go thru them, we can really help others after that, as in, we are truly able to emphatise with others who may later on face similar situations. but it takes courage and compassion to be able to share your own experience (at the risk of having to relive the pain) to help others. so your friend must be really all that. i guess that explains her choice of profession. i really admire nurses (my mum herself was one)...and i'd use the word 'selfless' to describe her.

by the way, are u the only Singaporean in the US discussion board? i've browsed thru a few and they are really so expressive and 'colourful'!

Hello Ladies,

I follow this thread even if I do not post very often. Had a m/c last april at 8 wks due to a blighted ovum. Mine was a natural m/c as we wanted to adopt a wait and see approach.
Before that, I had really no knowledge of m/c, not to mention the emotional pain that we would go through....

I had 1 AF after 6 wks. The following month my AF was delayed, which I didn't think much of, since AF is often irregular post m/c. Tested only at 6 wks, and found out I really was preggie again. This time I was really fearful.... esp since I tested positive the wk after I had a serious bout of food poisoning... was throwing up and having diarrhea for the whole wk.

I was really so fearful that I didn't see my gynae till 2 wks later, cos I couldn't take another round of bad news....

At first appt, managed to hear bb's heartbeat, and things went on smoothly from there.... but I was constantly in fear of something happening again, and found it very hard to let myself get attached to the baby.

But thank God that things were alright this time.... Gave birth to a healthy baby girl who's now a month plus old...

Wanted to share this with all of you to encourage you... With all the pain we've gone through, we're very often fearful of future pregnancies so much so that we don't let ourselves enjoy it...
But my m/c has taught me to appreciate my baby all the more....

God bless all who are trying again.... May all of you be blessed with a little one soon

Hi Tiny,

I agree with you. I think we can definitely help others after what we have gone through. Only those who have gone through the same are able to empathise. In fact, I was just telling my hubby that I am happy to chat on this board cos I feel that I am helping others cope with their losses. I don't necessarily relive my sad experience in order to help and I really feel very good when someone says hey, yah that really helped and I am feeling better
That is also why I continue to come in here daily to see if there is anyone who needed the listening ear as well.

The discussion thread that I participated in are mainly people in US and Canada. I am the only Singaporean there but not the only Asian. There are 2-3 people who are filipinos/thai who are in US as well. I chat there cos it gives me an idea on how people in other countries cope with their loss. For eg, many of them have a grave or some memorial sites for their babies (especially if they lost their baby after 2nd Tri.) It is different but interesting as well.

used-to-be worried, Congrats and thanks for sharing! I hope that I can follow your foot steps soon and provide a positive testimonial here soon!

folic

Just wanted to say hi. Folic, have u gone to Italy yet? Me looking forward to my Langkawi trip next week.

<font color="0000ff">Snuffles</font>, yap, it was cute of <font color="0077aa">Funny</font> to drop by and wished my dream to come true. It was jus a thot that strike me suddenly.

After my AF stopped, i Baby Dance(BD)
for the first time and then i had some spotting. I wondered if it was alright. By the way, sorry to ask a personal qn
, when did u all start/think to BD after ur M/C.

<font color="aa00aa">Curly</font>, it is great that u are thinkin postively. I wished that ur AF will come fast fast. The doc at KK told me tat i shld rest for abt 2-3mths after M/C.

The Bedmate that i met in KK, she told me actually after the 1st AF, i can start tryin as we are known to be more fertile after the washing.

From her own experience, she gave birth to 1st child safety, but her 2nd pregnancy ended in M/C. Then she tried again after her 1st AF, and she got pregnant very fast and gave birth to a healthy baby. So that was her 2nd child. Then she got 3rd and 4th.

This current M/C was supposed to be her 5th child but it failed. She told me she will try again! I was really impressed!!

<font color="119911">Used_to_worried</font>, thanks for sharing ur experience with us. Like <font color="ff6000">folic</font>, i hope to follow ur footstep!

<font color="ff6000">folic</font>, u r goin to Italy soon right? Must remember to work hard
hor!! Kekee... Hope to hear good news from u soon!

yes, I am going to take a plane tonite at 1am!! By this time tomorrow, I will be in Italy liao!
Very excited.

Java, enjoy your Langkawi trip! When is your last day at work? Does the Langkawi trip marks the start of taitai-hood?

Cheers everyone, take care and I will post again when I am back from Italy!

folic

Folic,
HAVE FUN!!! Enjoy yourself and have a good, good break. God bless and take care of youself too.
Tiny

folic, I know that she has to take extra care since she's so spotting-prone. I am happy that she's able to keep her bb, not like us.... Or maybe I'm just jealous?? Anyway, I'm sure our time will come very soon
. Your nurse friend is really brave and I salute to her! You have a safe journey and have fun!!

Congrats used to be worried!! Take good care of yourself &amp; bb!! She must be a sweetie pie.

java, have fun in Langkawi! I was there last Dec and I had a great time. Didnt want to come back at all.

Tears, I think the spotting should be alright. In the past, whenever I had sex after my period, it would be prolong....

I was very naughty
! We had sex 2 weeks after d&amp;c bec couldnt tahan liao
! We were supposed to wait for a month for fear of infection. I am now counting down to our 3 months "ban". Hopefully my period would come within next week, then I would ask my gynae if it's ok to ttc after my 2nd cycle.

Folic, have a great trip in Italy, and came back with an "Italian-Made Souvenior"
. U noe what i meant right!!

Curly, realy mus wait till 2 cycle ah..
Was thinkin after 1 cycle can liao... Jus tat mayb dun "work too hard"... Like test market!! Kekkee..

used to be worried,
forgot to thank you for sharing. it's always so heartwarming to hear such success stories.

millie, and of course, my auntie came visiting today...i wanted to scream "You're not welcomed!!! Go away!!!"

Tears, many articles actually said it's ok to try after 1 cycle. During my last visit, my gynae reminded us try not to get pregnant within the 3 mths frame.... I was think if really like that, then I probably can only try after my 3rd cycle
. That would mean in July. I dont really want to wait that long, so I'm gonna ask him if I could try after 2 cycles during my next visit.....

Was telling hubby that we shd try to have sex every other day, so that when it's time to try again, we wont feel so tired
! And the chance of getting pregnant would be higher.

Tiny, dont be discourage, relax now and try again next month.

Hi Tears, well, i wanted to TTC almost immediately after my m/c so BD was constantly on my mind alto' we didn;t act on it.
I think we waited for 3 weeks? That would have been before the 1st AF too.
I think it's okay lar but just be very gentle.

Used_to_be_worried, thanks so much for sharing. Congrats on ur new bb and have fun too.

Hi Curly, actually a lot of the books I read recommend "some restrain" in the days leading up to ovulation so the sperm count can be higher. If u do it every other day, it's rather "shiong" and may affect chance of conception??

My period finally came but cant wait for it to be over though..... I always suffer from bad cramps!!

Snuffles, I have not done much reading on this topic yet
! The last time we conceived, we did it almost every other day but made sure that it had been at least 24 hours apart. I think it's the quality and not quantity that counts right? I will check with my fertility counsellor next time I see her. It's not easy to have sex so often also..... Not that young any more
!

<font color="0000ff">Snuffles</font>, according to my SIL's gynae, Dr Kowa, he was saying that it takes abt 24hrs-36hrs(cant really remember exact hrs) to replenish itself. So if u ttc every other night, that will be fine, but not everyday!!

<font color="ff6000">Curly</font>, great!!
Finally it was here!!
So u still hv to wait for another cycle lor? Actually,if let say we had to wait for 3 mths, then it will be abt 2 cycles.

Me now resting cos we quite scared to get spotting after my 1st time BD
after my AF &amp; M/C. Also i forgot to test if my HcG had dropped to 0. So tonight goin to buy the test kit to confirm result negative first. This is to ensure that my body is back to normal.

By the way, i had already mailed my letter to KK on last Saturday. Till now, still no news yet. Wondered if KK will take any action or not!

Tears, it's great that my period is here but I had to go for a varginal ultrascan at lunch time.... It was so messy
!! And I was so uncomfortable because the scan (moving up, down, left, right) was inside me for a good 20 mintues. My gynae ordered this scan for fibroid &amp; cysts. Next Saturday will have to go back for blood test &amp; sperm test. All these are to check for the m/c cause(s).

Within the 3 mths, I will have 2 cycles but if very strict must wait till the 3 mths is over, I would have missed my 2nd ovulation. Then I will have to wait for my 3rd ovulation. Meaning to waste another mth

Glad that you had sent you the letter to KK. Hopefully they will take action soon. But I was thinking, if you write in to Straits Times forum and they print it, sure they will take immediate action.