Support group - Miscarriages

Hi happyger
Yes you are right. It's better to let the body rest for a few cycles and try again. But somehow it's very tough to wait for these few months. So funny that at this time last year I die die dun want to get pregnant and 1 yr later, die die want to have a baby :p Now starting to take regular folic acid. Let's jia you together!!

Hi mulberry
I didnt stain my pad yesterday also till this afternoon. Just now when went to check toilet, finally gotheavier flow and starting to stain the pad. Feel abit relieved that it's confirm AF

Hi piggy mummy
Dun worry so much abt it, sekali it could also mean u are pregnant coz this was wat happened to my cousin. She got pregnant right after a m/c and gave birth to a healthy bb boy. If by 60 days it does not report then will need to check with your gynae.
I'm still not taking any vitamins now but folic acid is very essential for us.
Just realised that could it be that you had too much "bu" during your confinement? Coz I only had those herbal soups 2 or 3 times only and stopped after a week coz my mother and mother in law told me that after dnc, cannot "bu" too much in case too liang and completely "bang"/tie the womb and prevent menses from coming. Chinese physician also advised us not to "bu" too much until 1st menses come.

just to share and encourage those who are ttc..

i have a mc on last yr mar and now, i'm holding my little in my hands! i ttc after my 1st menses resume and striked! so, for those who are trying, ls do not give up

lynda, thanks for the hope you have brought to us, however small it is for some of us perhaps.
the despair and fear does linger on for us and at the day, we cling on tightly to any bit of hope just to have our little one(s) too!

HI Icy & roxyz, ladies...

I had my d&c done yesterday. 2 days ago, my gynae called and informed that my cvs result was out and the result was confirmed that my baby had downs.

it was a tough and difficult choice i mus say, i cried almost the whole of that day and night, and the following day. Luckily, I have the support of my family and esp my husband, so I m back at home and resting now.

the doc said that we can start trying for a child again after about 2 months.

Thanks to all of you of listening and sharing.. I wish all of you here all the best and have a smooth pregnancy. my deepest appreciation to all of you. and my deepest admiration for those of you who has never given up.

i have one qn thou... I understand that I am supposed to have about 1 week or more of heavy mensus after the d n c, but today is the day after my d n c, and I only have watery blood discharge yester, and today only very little discharge, like the last day of your usual mensus... has anyone experienced this before?

I see some of you mention AF, are u referring to mensus after d n c?

HI Icy & roxyz, ladies...

I had my d&c done yesterday. 2 days ago, my gynae called and informed that my cvs result was out and the result was confirmed that my baby had downs.

it was a tough and difficult choice i mus say, i cried almost the whole of that day and night, and the following day. Luckily, I have the support of my family and esp my husband, so I m back at home and resting now.

the doc said that we can start trying for a child again after about 2 months.

Thanks to all of you of listening and sharing.. I wish all of you here all the best and have a smooth pregnancy. my deepest appreciation to all of you. and my deepest admiration for those of you who has never given up.

i have one qn thou... I understand that I am supposed to have about 1 week or more of heavy mensus after the d n c, but today is the day after my d n c, and I only have watery blood discharge yester, and today only very little discharge, like the last day of your usual mensus... has anyone experienced this before?

I see some of you mention AF, are u referring to mensus after d n c?

Hi Irene
I'm very sorry to hear about this. Rest assured your child is with God right now.

Your watery blood discharge right after d and c is not considered menses. It's just bleeding and it's normal to bleed after a dnc, provided the flow is not too heavy and you do not bleed for too many days. I had light bleeding for 1.5 days after my dnc also.

You are right, AF = menses. Menses normally come between 2 - 6 weeks after a dnc. Right now you will need to do a confinement, take bu and lotsa of rest.

Hi Lynda
Thanks for your encouragement. We will jia you and not give up!

Hi Irene
I'm very sorry to hear about this. Rest assured your child is with God right now.

Your watery blood discharge right after d and c is not considered menses. It's just bleeding and it's normal to bleed after a dnc, provided the flow is not too heavy and you do not bleed for too many days. I had light bleeding for 1.5 days after my dnc also.

You are right, AF = menses. Menses normally come between 2 - 6 weeks after a dnc. Right now you will need to do a confinement, take bu and lotsa of rest.

Hi Lynda
Thanks for your encouragement. We will jia you and not give up!

Hi Irene, do take good care, do mini confinement and avoid straining yourself physically and emotionally. Coming here was therapeutic for me cos i just can;t share with my hubby what i could here. do talk it out if you need to.

The bleeding was not very heavy for me, somewhat like yours.. i believe the gynae did a good job to clean things up so i din have to bleed much.

Hi Irene, do take good care, do mini confinement and avoid straining yourself physically and emotionally. Coming here was therapeutic for me cos i just can;t share with my hubby what i could here. do talk it out if you need to.

The bleeding was not very heavy for me, somewhat like yours.. i believe the gynae did a good job to clean things up so i din have to bleed much.

hi Irene,
Very sorry and sad to here abt this. But like Roxyz said, i believe our little one is with God now..Move on..Do take care to boost ur body.

Me n Hubby may b will go australia for a short trip in Aug, to relax..really cant tahan the stress this few month, have to take a break!!!

hi Irene,
Very sorry and sad to here abt this. But like Roxyz said, i believe our little one is with God now..Move on..Do take care to boost ur body.

Me n Hubby may b will go australia for a short trip in Aug, to relax..really cant tahan the stress this few month, have to take a break!!!

Thanks roxyz, piggymummy & xbliss... thanks so much for your support and encouragement.

I have not really been doing any confinement as my husband doesn't really believe in these things... he believes that i just need to have a balanced diet, rest well and I would do just fine. So I am kind of eating a bit of everything but of cos i avoid "cooling" things, and drinks that are too cold. but i was quite greedy today, so i had 1 teaspoon of hagen daz ice cream, i dunno if that would be ok?

confinement food would mean things like dishes friend with ginger, or liver with chinese wine issit?

can u pls advise me how I can do mini confinement without causing my husband too much inconvinience? should i take chicken essence ? since i m not really boiling special soup..

I would also be going back to work tomr, mine is not exactly deskbound, but i can minimise walking about. so i think physically it should be ok right? averagely how many days of physical rest would u recommend, cos mental healing i think i need quite a long while...

my husband finds my moodswing quite drastic. sometimes i jus quiet down and tears jus roll...esp when I am alone... i mus say i find it real hard to wake up in the morning to tell myself I am not preg...

last nite, i suddenly felt like the past 3 months was like a dream... and i have to wake up now... and tears would jus roll down...

i am glad i can find support here, i know my husband love me heaps, i think he is sad too but he's jus very subtle about it... he wants me to look fwd and move on....

thanks to all of u for sharing and lending your ears...

Thanks roxyz, piggymummy & xbliss... thanks so much for your support and encouragement.

I have not really been doing any confinement as my husband doesn't really believe in these things... he believes that i just need to have a balanced diet, rest well and I would do just fine. So I am kind of eating a bit of everything but of cos i avoid "cooling" things, and drinks that are too cold. but i was quite greedy today, so i had 1 teaspoon of hagen daz ice cream, i dunno if that would be ok?

confinement food would mean things like dishes friend with ginger, or liver with chinese wine issit?

can u pls advise me how I can do mini confinement without causing my husband too much inconvinience? should i take chicken essence ? since i m not really boiling special soup..

I would also be going back to work tomr, mine is not exactly deskbound, but i can minimise walking about. so i think physically it should be ok right? averagely how many days of physical rest would u recommend, cos mental healing i think i need quite a long while...

my husband finds my moodswing quite drastic. sometimes i jus quiet down and tears jus roll...esp when I am alone... i mus say i find it real hard to wake up in the morning to tell myself I am not preg...

last nite, i suddenly felt like the past 3 months was like a dream... and i have to wake up now... and tears would jus roll down...

i am glad i can find support here, i know my husband love me heaps, i think he is sad too but he's jus very subtle about it... he wants me to look fwd and move on....

thanks to all of u for sharing and lending your ears...

btw, i saw some not too recent posts regarding the hormone jab and endo. I am not sure if this info helps, but i had endometresis 3 yrs ago and after my surgery, i had to take hormone med to stop my mensus for 6 months to "prevent" the cyst from growing back. my gynae said it does not hurt my body in the long term, u r jus mensus free for about 6 months... then i went off cotraceptions about 1 yr ago, and i was preg after trying for about a year... just wana share this info..

Hello Irene

Guess ppl like us who posted here before went thru what you are going thru also. Time will heal, but honestly it take a while for some. For my case i still think and cry sometimes as deep inside it will never be erase from our heart. IS not easy but we have to be strong and move on.

As for now why ppl say we need to do a mini confinement is bcos we when thru pregnancy also. So be it induce or D&C also more or less hurt our body a little. So as per the folks, is good to eat things tat are "hot" that can warm our body. Like ginger, the chinese wine, rice wine, red dats tea etc... no harm doing that as build up your body so you are healthy and can try again. When your body is healthy, next baby will be healthy too. I cook my own cos my mum is working and is not difficult.. give you some menu... easy want ok..

1. buy some lean meat and slice them, dun need to add anything. Make the pac hot and add sesame oil, after hot add slice ginger, when it turn golden brown add the meat and stir fry them. When is almost done, add the rice wine. Is done!
** if you can eat ginger, eat more cos will help you get rid of the wind inside us **

2. some thing, heat the pan and add sesame oil, till hot add ginger till golden brown and crack 2 egg and fried them.
** some method you can do with veg also **

3. use slow cooker at night and add in red dats, tung seng, dried longan, ginger and boil them over night. can drink them next morning.

If you find them complicated, you can msn me if you wan, my address is [email protected]
You can drink chicken essence too... and drink a small cup of dom every night before you zzz.. for now best is to keep you body warm and hot.

Irene, you will have another want soon. dun giev up. take care and god bless... (",)

Hello Irene

Guess ppl like us who posted here before went thru what you are going thru also. Time will heal, but honestly it take a while for some. For my case i still think and cry sometimes as deep inside it will never be erase from our heart. IS not easy but we have to be strong and move on.

As for now why ppl say we need to do a mini confinement is bcos we when thru pregnancy also. So be it induce or D&C also more or less hurt our body a little. So as per the folks, is good to eat things tat are "hot" that can warm our body. Like ginger, the chinese wine, rice wine, red dats tea etc... no harm doing that as build up your body so you are healthy and can try again. When your body is healthy, next baby will be healthy too. I cook my own cos my mum is working and is not difficult.. give you some menu... easy want ok..

1. buy some lean meat and slice them, dun need to add anything. Make the pac hot and add sesame oil, after hot add slice ginger, when it turn golden brown add the meat and stir fry them. When is almost done, add the rice wine. Is done!
** if you can eat ginger, eat more cos will help you get rid of the wind inside us **

2. some thing, heat the pan and add sesame oil, till hot add ginger till golden brown and crack 2 egg and fried them.
** some method you can do with veg also **

3. use slow cooker at night and add in red dats, tung seng, dried longan, ginger and boil them over night. can drink them next morning.

If you find them complicated, you can msn me if you wan, my address is [email protected]
You can drink chicken essence too... and drink a small cup of dom every night before you zzz.. for now best is to keep you body warm and hot.

Irene, you will have another want soon. dun giev up. take care and god bless... (",)

Dear Irene,

I am very sorry for what happen.As i read the thread, tears rolled dwn cos i undertsnad how painful it would be. This thread and posting have been a great relieve place for me. But you must move on, accept the inevitable and look forward ok. No matter how painful it is, we will one day see a silver lining.

Yes, keep yourself busy but don't overstrain or stress yourself. Get sufficient rest for 2 weeks. Abgela's menu is also what i took. Oh! and bath with the herb water. Go to medical hall and tell them you want to buy herb for bathing during confinement.

After D&C, i also only got light bleeding. That's not menses. You should stop bleeding completely before your next AF is actual menses. Read some details from www.pregnancyloss.info

And thanks for the endo advise, i was one of those who had. But took 1st jab AF still come, maybe timing wrong? anyway taking 2nd jab this month end.

Dear Irene,

I am very sorry for what happen.As i read the thread, tears rolled dwn cos i undertsnad how painful it would be. This thread and posting have been a great relieve place for me. But you must move on, accept the inevitable and look forward ok. No matter how painful it is, we will one day see a silver lining.

Yes, keep yourself busy but don't overstrain or stress yourself. Get sufficient rest for 2 weeks. Abgela's menu is also what i took. Oh! and bath with the herb water. Go to medical hall and tell them you want to buy herb for bathing during confinement.

After D&C, i also only got light bleeding. That's not menses. You should stop bleeding completely before your next AF is actual menses. Read some details from www.pregnancyloss.info

And thanks for the endo advise, i was one of those who had. But took 1st jab AF still come, maybe timing wrong? anyway taking 2nd jab this month end.

hi irene
I will advise you to rest for a while fisrt before going back to work, esp as your job is not desk bound. Please rem not to carry heavy stuff first, let your womb heal. And also try not to have air con. If you have air con at your work place, wear warmer. When you go out also, must wear thicker to avoid the wind

For me, I didnt really do confinement also.. morning dnc, night time already went out to meet friends. But im also hoping no long term effects of this, if not will sure regret. For first few days, do not bathe with normal water, bathe with herbal water so as to get rid of the wind inside us. After that, only bathe with warm water and not cold water.

The only bu I took was black chicken with dangui abt 2 or 3 times only. Cannot bu too much also in case it bang/tie your womb and your next menses dun come.

It will be a difficult period for you now. Even for me, whenever I keep thinking that my child will be out in 6 mths if i never m/c, tears will just flow down. Like what Angela nad rest_relax advise, keep yourself busy at home but dun go work. Maybe borrow some serial dramas to watch or something..

my doc gave me 2 weeks mc but i went back to work after 1 week...

hi irene
I will advise you to rest for a while fisrt before going back to work, esp as your job is not desk bound. Please rem not to carry heavy stuff first, let your womb heal. And also try not to have air con. If you have air con at your work place, wear warmer. When you go out also, must wear thicker to avoid the wind

For me, I didnt really do confinement also.. morning dnc, night time already went out to meet friends. But im also hoping no long term effects of this, if not will sure regret. For first few days, do not bathe with normal water, bathe with herbal water so as to get rid of the wind inside us. After that, only bathe with warm water and not cold water.

The only bu I took was black chicken with dangui abt 2 or 3 times only. Cannot bu too much also in case it bang/tie your womb and your next menses dun come.

It will be a difficult period for you now. Even for me, whenever I keep thinking that my child will be out in 6 mths if i never m/c, tears will just flow down. Like what Angela nad rest_relax advise, keep yourself busy at home but dun go work. Maybe borrow some serial dramas to watch or something..

my doc gave me 2 weeks mc but i went back to work after 1 week...

hi irene,
ya, u have to take more rest at this period.Actually the "confinement food" is easy to prepare..if u don like to eat animal organ, can eat slice pork, and chicken, and fish also(very important).My MIL cook for me "wu yu" during my "confinement"period.This type of fish no bone,for children to eat.easy to cook.The rice wine also nice. U can add some (hei mu er) when u cook chicken with rice wine.After a week or two, can replace "hei mu er" with mushroom (to clear the dirty blood in our womb)

Until now, i have already get use to eat home cook food. I start work last month, and now i cook my lunch to office, and cook dinner as well.

U can get urself "busy" tru pereparing and cooking these food..

my gynae only give me few day mc, but i take 2 weeks leave stay at home and rest!

hi irene,
ya, u have to take more rest at this period.Actually the "confinement food" is easy to prepare..if u don like to eat animal organ, can eat slice pork, and chicken, and fish also(very important).My MIL cook for me "wu yu" during my "confinement"period.This type of fish no bone,for children to eat.easy to cook.The rice wine also nice. U can add some (hei mu er) when u cook chicken with rice wine.After a week or two, can replace "hei mu er" with mushroom (to clear the dirty blood in our womb)

Until now, i have already get use to eat home cook food. I start work last month, and now i cook my lunch to office, and cook dinner as well.

U can get urself "busy" tru pereparing and cooking these food..

my gynae only give me few day mc, but i take 2 weeks leave stay at home and rest!

dear rest_relax, roxyz and piggymummy...

Thanks for all your sharing. i been telling myself i must be strong... this will pass, dunno how long, but it will....

I had a bad dream last night, dreamt that people in my dream cut each other and cut their own ears and dig out their own eyes.... i was thinking, am I thinking too much about the DnC? I miss my baby...

I am also having difficulty falling asleep and can;t sleep thru the night. last night i barely slept for 3 hrs.,, and I am still waking up to go to loo 3-4 times a night, is this normal?

I told my husband about confinement food this evening and he said he would want to cook me 3 nice meals (B, L and D) on this sunday, he even spell out the menu... although its not the authentic confinment food but i was really pleased and glad...

of cos i would also try to cook some of the confinement recipes, thanks rest_relax!!

I would try to rest more, and buy the medicine bath, and would avoid the cold stuff as much as possible... but can i eat fruits? what fruits can i eat, and what not? should i start taking iron pills or multi vits? or folic acid?

btw, how long did your docs advise that you can resume intimacy after the D&C? my doc say about 3 weeks... anyone's doc gave a different advise? cos my friend told me today that her friend who had a m/c got preg with twins about 1 month after her m/c. she said that women are rather futile after DnC and easily get preg, anyone heard of this before?

btw, rest_relax, my hormone intake after my endo was by oral medication, i take it everyday morning, no need to jab one... are they different? cos if can take by oral, then no need to endure needles unnec...

luv and hugz...

dear rest_relax, roxyz and piggymummy...

Thanks for all your sharing. i been telling myself i must be strong... this will pass, dunno how long, but it will....

I had a bad dream last night, dreamt that people in my dream cut each other and cut their own ears and dig out their own eyes.... i was thinking, am I thinking too much about the DnC? I miss my baby...

I am also having difficulty falling asleep and can;t sleep thru the night. last night i barely slept for 3 hrs.,, and I am still waking up to go to loo 3-4 times a night, is this normal?

I told my husband about confinement food this evening and he said he would want to cook me 3 nice meals (B, L and D) on this sunday, he even spell out the menu... although its not the authentic confinment food but i was really pleased and glad...

of cos i would also try to cook some of the confinement recipes, thanks rest_relax!!

I would try to rest more, and buy the medicine bath, and would avoid the cold stuff as much as possible... but can i eat fruits? what fruits can i eat, and what not? should i start taking iron pills or multi vits? or folic acid?

btw, how long did your docs advise that you can resume intimacy after the D&C? my doc say about 3 weeks... anyone's doc gave a different advise? cos my friend told me today that her friend who had a m/c got preg with twins about 1 month after her m/c. she said that women are rather futile after DnC and easily get preg, anyone heard of this before?

btw, rest_relax, my hormone intake after my endo was by oral medication, i take it everyday morning, no need to jab one... are they different? cos if can take by oral, then no need to endure needles unnec...

luv and hugz...

Irene, good to hear the support from hubby. :D

I believe can start ttc-ing as soon as the bleeding ends and ovulation returns? For most of us here, the bleeding takes about 3-6 weeks. I had difficulty ttc-ing back first time after the dnc cos had some phobia of getting pregnant.. subsequently was ok since no choice had to get used to it to have a bb lor! glad to hear you are still positive about it!

Irene, good to hear the support from hubby. :D

I believe can start ttc-ing as soon as the bleeding ends and ovulation returns? For most of us here, the bleeding takes about 3-6 weeks. I had difficulty ttc-ing back first time after the dnc cos had some phobia of getting pregnant.. subsequently was ok since no choice had to get used to it to have a bb lor! glad to hear you are still positive about it!

my deepest thanks to all of u...
and thanks heaps to Angela for the recipes...

thanks xbliss,,, i am not sure if i dare to try so soon... i will jus sui yuan for now... all the best to u too.....

all the best to everyone... who has so much love and never give up...

my deepest thanks to all of u...
and thanks heaps to Angela for the recipes...

thanks xbliss,,, i am not sure if i dare to try so soon... i will jus sui yuan for now... all the best to u too.....

all the best to everyone... who has so much love and never give up...

Hi irene,

my gynea advise to wait 1 mth after D&C to resume intimacy. But i phobia and waited after 1st cycle.

i think for endo got oral or jab treatment and i donce know why my gynea recommend jab? ask him the next time. So far i took the first jab but still got menses leh, i also don't know why.
kao_confused.gif
Maybe timing wrong? i need 4 jabs. So, at the moment cannot ttc....

Hope you will continue to take care of your health and all the best.

Hi irene,

my gynea advise to wait 1 mth after D&C to resume intimacy. But i phobia and waited after 1st cycle.

i think for endo got oral or jab treatment and i donce know why my gynea recommend jab? ask him the next time. So far i took the first jab but still got menses leh, i also don't know why.
kao_confused.gif
Maybe timing wrong? i need 4 jabs. So, at the moment cannot ttc....

Hope you will continue to take care of your health and all the best.

i am a mother of a 20mth old boy & am currently into my 2nd pregnancy.
however things don look good for me as when i 1st went for chkup ard 6wks doc couldn see the bb & detect a blood clot as well.He did a blood test for me aso but the result is no good.doc then told me the chances is very low & bb is just not growing & ask me to 'take out'.

I was really really upset by this as my 1st pregnancy was ok & smooth & really don understand y this time canot make it! I then seek for another doc advice & he told me to go for a very detailed scan & during tat scan, they managed to detect the bb heartbeat but it was very very weak.so the doc ask me to go on a full bedrest for a week , hoping can improve the condition.Tmr i will be seeing him again to see if the heartbeat had improve.
However he did mention that the odds are against me & tho i really do not wish to hear the bad news, i really got to prepare myself if the worse really happens.

so mummies, jus wan to ask what r the options available to 'take out' the bb? my 1st doc did mention something like to 'flush' out the bb. but saw tat most of u gone thru the D&C. Is D&C a must? cos saw quite a lot side effect from D&C like scarring, imcompetent cervix,etc. Cos afraid if really need to D&C will it affect my next pregnancy or not.

i am a mother of a 20mth old boy & am currently into my 2nd pregnancy.
however things don look good for me as when i 1st went for chkup ard 6wks doc couldn see the bb & detect a blood clot as well.He did a blood test for me aso but the result is no good.doc then told me the chances is very low & bb is just not growing & ask me to 'take out'.

I was really really upset by this as my 1st pregnancy was ok & smooth & really don understand y this time canot make it! I then seek for another doc advice & he told me to go for a very detailed scan & during tat scan, they managed to detect the bb heartbeat but it was very very weak.so the doc ask me to go on a full bedrest for a week , hoping can improve the condition.Tmr i will be seeing him again to see if the heartbeat had improve.
However he did mention that the odds are against me & tho i really do not wish to hear the bad news, i really got to prepare myself if the worse really happens.

so mummies, jus wan to ask what r the options available to 'take out' the bb? my 1st doc did mention something like to 'flush' out the bb. but saw tat most of u gone thru the D&C. Is D&C a must? cos saw quite a lot side effect from D&C like scarring, imcompetent cervix,etc. Cos afraid if really need to D&C will it affect my next pregnancy or not.

hi li

i jus had my dnc on Tue, i was 12 weeks preg and my bb was confirmed to have Down's. when I was at the clinic, the gynae explained the dnc and said that it would not cause risk of infertility after the procedure.

it is kind of in contuary to what we are used to hearing, i guess. but then again, if the procedure is not done properly and remains on the womb might cause further infection and problems later.

rest_relax recommend this website www.pregnancyloss.info , i found some important info there, mayb u can check.

u din mention how old u are but i guess if u are of general good health, you should be able to recover quite soon. some of the ladies here recommend a mini confinement, and i think it's a very good option as it allows u to rest and nourish yourself for future preg.

take good care...

hi li

i jus had my dnc on Tue, i was 12 weeks preg and my bb was confirmed to have Down's. when I was at the clinic, the gynae explained the dnc and said that it would not cause risk of infertility after the procedure.

it is kind of in contuary to what we are used to hearing, i guess. but then again, if the procedure is not done properly and remains on the womb might cause further infection and problems later.

rest_relax recommend this website www.pregnancyloss.info , i found some important info there, mayb u can check.

u din mention how old u are but i guess if u are of general good health, you should be able to recover quite soon. some of the ladies here recommend a mini confinement, and i think it's a very good option as it allows u to rest and nourish yourself for future preg.

take good care...

Hi li,

Hugz, Hugs ...I am very sorry to hear about your case. YOu must be strong, look forward and accept the inevitable. Mc happens more often than we think and there is usually no one explanation about it. My bb got no heartbeat at week 10. It was so sudden and devastating for me to lose it after 3 years of ttc. I am really glad for this platform where we can support each other. The physical healing is fast but the emotional is hard. Try to use the time to reflect on yourself and and read up how to take care of yourself, OK.

I understand that if a d&c is performed properly, it carry very little risk. So, the skill and experience of the gynea is impt. It is better to have d&c to clean up the remains. Recovery is very fast, i was on m/c for two weeks. I certainly agree with mini confinement cos the body is at the stage where you can "bu" for the future. You can read about what to eat and do from all the previous thread in this forum.

Take care and HugZ

Hi li,

Hugz, Hugs ...I am very sorry to hear about your case. YOu must be strong, look forward and accept the inevitable. Mc happens more often than we think and there is usually no one explanation about it. My bb got no heartbeat at week 10. It was so sudden and devastating for me to lose it after 3 years of ttc. I am really glad for this platform where we can support each other. The physical healing is fast but the emotional is hard. Try to use the time to reflect on yourself and and read up how to take care of yourself, OK.

I understand that if a d&c is performed properly, it carry very little risk. So, the skill and experience of the gynea is impt. It is better to have d&c to clean up the remains. Recovery is very fast, i was on m/c for two weeks. I certainly agree with mini confinement cos the body is at the stage where you can "bu" for the future. You can read about what to eat and do from all the previous thread in this forum.

Take care and HugZ

roxy,
yes, don't know if it is because of our age or what, I had been hearing a lot of miscarriages happening around me, my best friend just lost her bb at 6 mths.. it is making me worried. I had to follow around with my hb as expat, flying doesnt help much in TTC, and i hope I can have bb soon as our ages goes by, it would be even harder to concieve.

irene,
hugs and take care. I think some confinement is good. Becos i did not do a very good confinement during my first m/c, end up I was very weak, feel tired and giddy easily and even get night blindness - cant drive at night.. the 2nd mini confinement I make some effort to make some chinese tonic once a week and I think it really helps to make me feel better, my night blindness get better too.

roxy,
yes, don't know if it is because of our age or what, I had been hearing a lot of miscarriages happening around me, my best friend just lost her bb at 6 mths.. it is making me worried. I had to follow around with my hb as expat, flying doesnt help much in TTC, and i hope I can have bb soon as our ages goes by, it would be even harder to concieve.

irene,
hugs and take care. I think some confinement is good. Becos i did not do a very good confinement during my first m/c, end up I was very weak, feel tired and giddy easily and even get night blindness - cant drive at night.. the 2nd mini confinement I make some effort to make some chinese tonic once a week and I think it really helps to make me feel better, my night blindness get better too.

dear icy and rest_relax

thanks for your advice. I started doin my first confinment meal today, i also started drinking chkn essense.

i din do it for the first few days as i was too sad to do anything and my hubby din believe in confinement food... anyway today is still within the first week after my dnc, so still in time to "bu" right?

Icy, u take care too, i guess flying too much not only affects u but yr hb too, due to the changes in air pressure etc.. hv u checked with your gynae on anything u can do to improve your chances of conceiving? btw, I was reading a website and it claims to have a "sure strike method" for those ttc-ing, u might wana look at it, its the same website i gv to li in my previous post.

i would like to check... for some of u who experienced cramps after DnC, what possible reasons did your gynaes give? mine say i might be having urinary tract infection, but i dun think so... what other reasons could gv rise to sudden cramps and heavier blood discharge within the first week, since the gynae scan me and say my womb is clear?

dear icy and rest_relax

thanks for your advice. I started doin my first confinment meal today, i also started drinking chkn essense.

i din do it for the first few days as i was too sad to do anything and my hubby din believe in confinement food... anyway today is still within the first week after my dnc, so still in time to "bu" right?

Icy, u take care too, i guess flying too much not only affects u but yr hb too, due to the changes in air pressure etc.. hv u checked with your gynae on anything u can do to improve your chances of conceiving? btw, I was reading a website and it claims to have a "sure strike method" for those ttc-ing, u might wana look at it, its the same website i gv to li in my previous post.

i would like to check... for some of u who experienced cramps after DnC, what possible reasons did your gynaes give? mine say i might be having urinary tract infection, but i dun think so... what other reasons could gv rise to sudden cramps and heavier blood discharge within the first week, since the gynae scan me and say my womb is clear?

i had lost my bb. went back for scanning yday & they couldnt detect the heartbeat anymore...i couldn stop crying as i heard this....tho i've told myself to prepare for the worst, but guess somehow jus cldnt accept the truth...

so had my surgery done yday also. i ask my doc issit a D&C but funny he jus mentioned it's called 'evacuation of uterus'. i guess it's the same rite, mayb this is the medical term for D&C?
anyway he told me be wont hve any scarring or problem & won affect nxt preg. I'm still abit worried tho.

hi irene, i read abt ur loss & u do take care too! thanks for the website also! it was quite informative. oh i'm 31yo this yr.

hi rest N relax, thanks for ur concern! mine is also same case as u. i lost the bb at ard 8wks.
anyway i believe all of us will get well & hve goods news soon! it really nice to hve every one of u here to support each other.

oh ya for the mini confinement , do u mean aso canot bath(with normal water) & wash hair? so also canot drink plain water, mus drink the 'red dates' water?

i had lost my bb. went back for scanning yday & they couldnt detect the heartbeat anymore...i couldn stop crying as i heard this....tho i've told myself to prepare for the worst, but guess somehow jus cldnt accept the truth...

so had my surgery done yday also. i ask my doc issit a D&C but funny he jus mentioned it's called 'evacuation of uterus'. i guess it's the same rite, mayb this is the medical term for D&C?
anyway he told me be wont hve any scarring or problem & won affect nxt preg. I'm still abit worried tho.

hi irene, i read abt ur loss & u do take care too! thanks for the website also! it was quite informative. oh i'm 31yo this yr.

hi rest N relax, thanks for ur concern! mine is also same case as u. i lost the bb at ard 8wks.
anyway i believe all of us will get well & hve goods news soon! it really nice to hve every one of u here to support each other.

oh ya for the mini confinement , do u mean aso canot bath(with normal water) & wash hair? so also canot drink plain water, mus drink the 'red dates' water?

Hi Irene,
I did experience cramp after d&n. I had cramp (very pain) on the third day for continuous 2-3 days for about an hour each. The pain was worst than menses pain. Then on the third day, i got very heavy menses and there were 3-4 pcs of liver like discharge. I panic and called gynea. He say its ok, it's the body trying to get rid of the excess tissues. After the discharge, i felt completely ok and recover very fast.

Hi li,

HugZ Hugs...i mean bath with herbal water. The herbs can buy from medical hall. I bath everyday + wash hair with the herbal water for two weeks. As for drinks, i drank the red dates water for 1 month as if its plain water. When i go back to work after two weeks, i carry a flask everyday to work for drinks.