Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Irene,
I did experience cramp after d&n. I had cramp (very pain) on the third day for continuous 2-3 days for about an hour each. The pain was worst than menses pain. Then on the third day, i got very heavy menses and there were 3-4 pcs of liver like discharge. I panic and called gynea. He say its ok, it's the body trying to get rid of the excess tissues. After the discharge, i felt completely ok and recover very fast.

Hi li,

HugZ Hugs...i mean bath with herbal water. The herbs can buy from medical hall. I bath everyday + wash hair with the herbal water for two weeks. As for drinks, i drank the red dates water for 1 month as if its plain water. When i go back to work after two weeks, i carry a flask everyday to work for drinks.

Dear mummies

Last Saturday i went for my 3rd scan which was my 9th week of pregnancy and gynae detected baby no heartbeat since a week ago and i had my D&C done yesterday.

Both my hb and myself were very calm when hearing the bad news but its really a painful decision. Though this is my 2nd pregnancy, we were so excited to welcome the newborn this coming November. We were even planning to announce the good news 3 weeks later when my 1st trimester is going to end but now instead everybody has to console me. Life is so ironical and unpredictable.

Gynae assured me that my next pregnancy will be 100% healthy as my 1st bb is now a healthy and chubby 9 mth old boy. However, now a bit of phobia to go thru' another round of trauma if the 3rd one is also a bad pregnancy, touchwood! Nevertheless, i will ttc 3 mths later. Hopefully, i can bear a healthy and bubbly bb, be it girl or boy, just like my 1st.

In fact, i hope to stop at 2 after this pregnancy i am already 35 this year, definitely not young. Now i can only hope to bear a rat bb next year and my family will be complete with 2 dogs (hb and ds) and 2 rats (myself and my newborn).

To all mummies of the same fate, let's brave thru' this difficult time and strike successfully with the next pregnancy.

Dear mummies

Last Saturday i went for my 3rd scan which was my 9th week of pregnancy and gynae detected baby no heartbeat since a week ago and i had my D&C done yesterday.

Both my hb and myself were very calm when hearing the bad news but its really a painful decision. Though this is my 2nd pregnancy, we were so excited to welcome the newborn this coming November. We were even planning to announce the good news 3 weeks later when my 1st trimester is going to end but now instead everybody has to console me. Life is so ironical and unpredictable.

Gynae assured me that my next pregnancy will be 100% healthy as my 1st bb is now a healthy and chubby 9 mth old boy. However, now a bit of phobia to go thru' another round of trauma if the 3rd one is also a bad pregnancy, touchwood! Nevertheless, i will ttc 3 mths later. Hopefully, i can bear a healthy and bubbly bb, be it girl or boy, just like my 1st.

In fact, i hope to stop at 2 after this pregnancy i am already 35 this year, definitely not young. Now i can only hope to bear a rat bb next year and my family will be complete with 2 dogs (hb and ds) and 2 rats (myself and my newborn).

To all mummies of the same fate, let's brave thru' this difficult time and strike successfully with the next pregnancy.

hi irene, glad to see you post so positively, i believe you are goin well on the healing process (i mean emotional..) I came here a desolate person but found comfort and hope.

pbtgal, u seem really mentally strong in your post. I do hope you stay emotionally strong as well and take good care of yourself during this period.

Li, take good care too.

hi irene, glad to see you post so positively, i believe you are goin well on the healing process (i mean emotional..) I came here a desolate person but found comfort and hope.

pbtgal, u seem really mentally strong in your post. I do hope you stay emotionally strong as well and take good care of yourself during this period.

Li, take good care too.

irene,
yes, u still in time to bu. i din actually check with gynae how to have success in TTC becos actually we kind of strike the first 2 within the first 2-3 mths by looking at ovulation dates, my problem seemed to be how to sustain the pregnancy. *sigh*

I suspect the cramp is becos after the operations, our womb still contracting back to its normal size since it would enlarge a bit during pregnancy.

li,
hugs...during confinement, you can boil lemongrass water with ginger to bath and wash hair. i only wash my hair after 1 week.. eek..

pbtgal, u must take care too.

irene,
yes, u still in time to bu. i din actually check with gynae how to have success in TTC becos actually we kind of strike the first 2 within the first 2-3 mths by looking at ovulation dates, my problem seemed to be how to sustain the pregnancy. *sigh*

I suspect the cramp is becos after the operations, our womb still contracting back to its normal size since it would enlarge a bit during pregnancy.

li,
hugs...during confinement, you can boil lemongrass water with ginger to bath and wash hair. i only wash my hair after 1 week.. eek..

pbtgal, u must take care too.

Icy

Thanks. U must take care too!

Sama sama, my phobia is if i really strike the next time, will i be able to carry the pregnancy till ful term or at least 37 / 38 weeks, just like my 1st.

Best of luck to all mummies who are still ttc.

Icy

Thanks. U must take care too!

Sama sama, my phobia is if i really strike the next time, will i be able to carry the pregnancy till ful term or at least 37 / 38 weeks, just like my 1st.

Best of luck to all mummies who are still ttc.

hi icy
Yes, duno why seems to be everyone around us having miscarriages. My gynae says 1 in 6 women get it now but pple just dun talk abt it ... that's y we duno. Very sad hor.. but yet, we must still live on and try harder...

hi li and pbtgal
Im very sorry to hear abt ur loss...my situation was the same as yours. I was 7/8 weeks preggie, 1 week ago, bb heartbeat was beating strong and 1.5weeks later, suddenly stopped. We were so looking forward to our little piggy in Oct and it's worse for us as it's our first child.
We must remain strong and continue trying

hi irene
cramps after dnc is quite common. My gynae didnt give me any specific reasons but he said it's common. And also 1st AF cramps will be more painful than normal and the flow is pretty heavy. My average flow lasts only 2/3 days but this 1st Af lasted me 5 days.

hi icy
Yes, duno why seems to be everyone around us having miscarriages. My gynae says 1 in 6 women get it now but pple just dun talk abt it ... that's y we duno. Very sad hor.. but yet, we must still live on and try harder...

hi li and pbtgal
Im very sorry to hear abt ur loss...my situation was the same as yours. I was 7/8 weeks preggie, 1 week ago, bb heartbeat was beating strong and 1.5weeks later, suddenly stopped. We were so looking forward to our little piggy in Oct and it's worse for us as it's our first child.
We must remain strong and continue trying

hi irene
cramps after dnc is quite common. My gynae didnt give me any specific reasons but he said it's common. And also 1st AF cramps will be more painful than normal and the flow is pretty heavy. My average flow lasts only 2/3 days but this 1st Af lasted me 5 days.

Hi Roxyz

Sorry to hear that its your 1st bb whereas i am lucky to have my 1st born smoothly. Yes, we must remain strong, life still goes on. Think now we can only hope that the next pregnancy will be a very smooth journey. We need lots of good luck for that. Take care!

Hi Roxyz

Sorry to hear that its your 1st bb whereas i am lucky to have my 1st born smoothly. Yes, we must remain strong, life still goes on. Think now we can only hope that the next pregnancy will be a very smooth journey. We need lots of good luck for that. Take care!

my AF finally come today..before misc, my menses is like first day nt very heavy, then second day is the most heaviest. Now after misc, today is the first day of AF, still like lastime.No stomach cramp.But i heard most of the gals here talk abt first AF, usually very heavy and cramp, but for mine, not very heavy, izzit normal??
Happy to c all the "mummy" get support here and move on.

my AF finally come today..before misc, my menses is like first day nt very heavy, then second day is the most heaviest. Now after misc, today is the first day of AF, still like lastime.No stomach cramp.But i heard most of the gals here talk abt first AF, usually very heavy and cramp, but for mine, not very heavy, izzit normal??
Happy to c all the "mummy" get support here and move on.

Thanks rest_relax, roxyz, xbliss and icy,

Thank you for all your encouragements and kind words..

i went for review at my gynae this morning, he did a scan and said that everything looks normal. how ever he did comment that I am still having rather heavy flow after 1 week.

Icy, i think u r right, it could be the uterus contracting, cos i sometimes feel that its not really "pain" but tenderness, esp when i change position from lying down to sitting, walk too much, or when i pass urine, when the pressure near the abdomen area change, then i feel very tender, and the flow also become heavier.. i hope this feeling will go away soon, as i m gg back to work tmr. and there would be tons and loads to do at work, sigh.., but i m constantly reminding myself i need to take it easy...

Xbliss... thanks to all yr support here, i guess i hv somewhat decided to move on, not easy as i still cry when i m alone and think about my bb, but i wana allow myself to heal slow and steadily... no point standing on the same spot everyday, i mus get better and prep for the next one... moreover, there are lots of love ones and family ard who are very concerned and caring. I hv to think about them too, they are also my family, they are the ones ard me, has helped me thru this and I need to appreciate them too.

all mummies out there, u all take good care, make sure u gals have time to rest, eat well, relax yr mind and body, so that u r prepared for future challanges. My gynae said to me and hb: our eyes are in front of our head, for us to look forward...

luv and hugz..

Thanks rest_relax, roxyz, xbliss and icy,

Thank you for all your encouragements and kind words..

i went for review at my gynae this morning, he did a scan and said that everything looks normal. how ever he did comment that I am still having rather heavy flow after 1 week.

Icy, i think u r right, it could be the uterus contracting, cos i sometimes feel that its not really "pain" but tenderness, esp when i change position from lying down to sitting, walk too much, or when i pass urine, when the pressure near the abdomen area change, then i feel very tender, and the flow also become heavier.. i hope this feeling will go away soon, as i m gg back to work tmr. and there would be tons and loads to do at work, sigh.., but i m constantly reminding myself i need to take it easy...

Xbliss... thanks to all yr support here, i guess i hv somewhat decided to move on, not easy as i still cry when i m alone and think about my bb, but i wana allow myself to heal slow and steadily... no point standing on the same spot everyday, i mus get better and prep for the next one... moreover, there are lots of love ones and family ard who are very concerned and caring. I hv to think about them too, they are also my family, they are the ones ard me, has helped me thru this and I need to appreciate them too.

all mummies out there, u all take good care, make sure u gals have time to rest, eat well, relax yr mind and body, so that u r prepared for future challanges. My gynae said to me and hb: our eyes are in front of our head, for us to look forward...

luv and hugz..

hi piggy mummy,

Happy for you that your AF is here. My AF came with vengence on 2nd or 3rd day.just be prepare for the "flood".

hi li,

cannot drink water because it will somehow cause water retention.. dates are good coz they are tonic to the body. i had rosy cheeks after drinking for a month.

as for shower, you can get prepack ingredientsa vailable in medical hall. 10 packs for $10/-
Boiled in water for 10-15mins. Mix with boiled water only to shower. this cuts in preparation. I will try to post the packaging.

dry your hair with dryer.

gota to go.. take care!

hi piggy mummy,

Happy for you that your AF is here. My AF came with vengence on 2nd or 3rd day.just be prepare for the "flood".

hi li,

cannot drink water because it will somehow cause water retention.. dates are good coz they are tonic to the body. i had rosy cheeks after drinking for a month.

as for shower, you can get prepack ingredientsa vailable in medical hall. 10 packs for $10/-
Boiled in water for 10-15mins. Mix with boiled water only to shower. this cuts in preparation. I will try to post the packaging.

dry your hair with dryer.

gota to go.. take care!

Hello girls,

I really felt very very encouraged by the messages posted. Eversince my m/c,i promise myself i must take care of my health and not to get stress by work. I used to think work is everything but not anymore, i read books and the internet for managing stress and self-awareness.

I believe if we look forward and keep trying and doing our best, we'll be mummies one day. I was talking to an Australian on the plane last week and he said his wife got 6 m/c in a row (not young, 35+ ) before successfully conceiving and now he has 3 lovely kids. Wow !
can you imagine, i was deeply touched and encouraged. Even as a complete stranger he had kind words for all of us here.

So, more babydusts for all of you and lets keep this forum going ...

Hello girls,

I really felt very very encouraged by the messages posted. Eversince my m/c,i promise myself i must take care of my health and not to get stress by work. I used to think work is everything but not anymore, i read books and the internet for managing stress and self-awareness.

I believe if we look forward and keep trying and doing our best, we'll be mummies one day. I was talking to an Australian on the plane last week and he said his wife got 6 m/c in a row (not young, 35+ ) before successfully conceiving and now he has 3 lovely kids. Wow !
can you imagine, i was deeply touched and encouraged. Even as a complete stranger he had kind words for all of us here.

So, more babydusts for all of you and lets keep this forum going ...

hi ptbgal
Yes.. we must stay strong and jia you together!!

hi piggy mummy,same as dolphin, my 1st AF was very light on 1st 2 days also.. then came with vengence, heavy till when i can easily stain the toilet floor... so dun worry, will turn heavy soon.. and no cramps is good!!

hi irene
It sounds risky that you are still bleeding after a week. Coz for most of us all, our bleeding after dnc stopped about 1.5-2 days after the operation. Do you want to check with your gynae again in case your health is affected. And if you are not comfortable going back to work tmr, get somemore mc from your gynae. Mine gave me 2 weeks mc.

hi rest relax
Yes! Even my own gynae shared with me that he suffered 2 m/c then a son then another 2 m/c then a daughter and he also shared with me his patient who had 6 m/c then a successful birth. I pray this will be the last m/c anyone of us every suffer and we will get our little piggy/mousey soon

hi ptbgal
Yes.. we must stay strong and jia you together!!

hi piggy mummy,same as dolphin, my 1st AF was very light on 1st 2 days also.. then came with vengence, heavy till when i can easily stain the toilet floor... so dun worry, will turn heavy soon.. and no cramps is good!!

hi irene
It sounds risky that you are still bleeding after a week. Coz for most of us all, our bleeding after dnc stopped about 1.5-2 days after the operation. Do you want to check with your gynae again in case your health is affected. And if you are not comfortable going back to work tmr, get somemore mc from your gynae. Mine gave me 2 weeks mc.

hi rest relax
Yes! Even my own gynae shared with me that he suffered 2 m/c then a son then another 2 m/c then a daughter and he also shared with me his patient who had 6 m/c then a successful birth. I pray this will be the last m/c anyone of us every suffer and we will get our little piggy/mousey soon

Hi, I am new in this thread. Just wanted to share about my exprience.

We found out we were pregnant 2 weeks ago. Had some brownish spotting (2 days) the day my period was due. My breast was sore. Was told that is an early sign of pregnancy. Tested positive using home pregnancy kit. Was truly happy as this would be our first baby.

Scheduled our first visit to the gyne this Saturday. But I spotted a bit yesterday and decided to see the doctor instead. He did a scan and said that no sac is visible (I should be about 6 weeks pregnant). Said maybe it is too early. Did a blood test for beta hCG.

After the visit to the doctor, I had severe cramps and bled. The bleeding continued till today. Told my husband no hope. Cried.
Blood test came back today and my hCG level was only 11.

Sad...
Doc said that I might have an early miscarriage.

Hi, I am new in this thread. Just wanted to share about my exprience.

We found out we were pregnant 2 weeks ago. Had some brownish spotting (2 days) the day my period was due. My breast was sore. Was told that is an early sign of pregnancy. Tested positive using home pregnancy kit. Was truly happy as this would be our first baby.

Scheduled our first visit to the gyne this Saturday. But I spotted a bit yesterday and decided to see the doctor instead. He did a scan and said that no sac is visible (I should be about 6 weeks pregnant). Said maybe it is too early. Did a blood test for beta hCG.

After the visit to the doctor, I had severe cramps and bled. The bleeding continued till today. Told my husband no hope. Cried.
Blood test came back today and my hCG level was only 11.

Sad...
Doc said that I might have an early miscarriage.

hi leo.. i believe yours is somewhat a chemical pregnancy.. It is said that 8 out of 10 women have either experienced one or will experience one in their lifetime. Don't give up. Keep trying. My fren had a m/c then chemical pregnancy and finally conceived. we still have hope!

hi li,

here's the packaging of the confinement shower. it helps to prevent wind from entering.

mixed with boiled water only.

hope this helps.
777445.jpg

hi li,

here's the packaging of the confinement shower. it helps to prevent wind from entering.

mixed with boiled water only.

hope this helps.
777445.jpg

Hi leo
Please dun be sad. Alien had a chemical pregnancy in Dec06 also and now she's pregnant again!! Happy for her...

Hi leo
Please dun be sad. Alien had a chemical pregnancy in Dec06 also and now she's pregnant again!! Happy for her...

Dear Leo,

Hug Hugs....cry if you have to , don't bottle up. Don't blame yrself, u did not do anything to cause these. It's nature's doing,what's yours is yours.

I donce know why but as my 2nd hormone jab for endo is approaching (Mar 30), i have this sudden feeling of sadness. I felt sad... why must have endo to complicate things...sigh...already so old yet have not have 1st bb then right tube block by endo..Nothing i can do to reverse time but i suppose i have made the choice for carefree days and career and now paying the price lor....very sian and pek chek now.

Dear Leo,

Hug Hugs....cry if you have to , don't bottle up. Don't blame yrself, u did not do anything to cause these. It's nature's doing,what's yours is yours.

I donce know why but as my 2nd hormone jab for endo is approaching (Mar 30), i have this sudden feeling of sadness. I felt sad... why must have endo to complicate things...sigh...already so old yet have not have 1st bb then right tube block by endo..Nothing i can do to reverse time but i suppose i have made the choice for carefree days and career and now paying the price lor....very sian and pek chek now.

rest relax..dun take it too hard on yourself. No point blaming yourself too though i know we get angry with ourselves and it actually feels good to be able to take it out on ourselves. i've been binging so much i think i put on so much weight.. it's like blaming myself for not eating well in the last pregnancy and end up the bb can't stay with me (tho i dun think this is the real reason).

Hi roxyz, its been more than 1 week after my dnc and i am still having ocassional cramps and of cos the blood discharge. I checked with my gynae liao, he scanned me twice and said everything seemed clear.. I hv to trust him i guess, he gave me another medication meant for inflammation, my anti biotic is almost finished and i will be gg back for another check up next mon, so i hope i can clear by then.

I finally bought the bathing package from the chin med hall and bath with it last night, miracally i feel better, and i also let off wind, not sure if this is normal, but today there;s less cramp, so definitely i wana bath with it again for the next few days, but the one i buy is green packing and is more ex, $3 for twin pack. but i din use it with boiled water, i put it in the tub and use very hot water and soak myself in the tub, should b ok?

hey rest_relax... u mus think positive!! u have been encouraging to others, and u realy need not be tough with yourself. When i realised i had endo 3 yrs ago, i din think i was gg to get preg after the surgery, but i still manage to get preg, although i m not now, but i had a strike.. means i can still hv chance to be a mum...

and u CAN too!! the more u worry, yr health would be affected... my fren who recovered from cancer taught me this: close your eyes and relax, and try to visualise that the good cells and the white blood cells in your body, ie the fighters going towards your tube to "kill" or get rid of the block. whenever u feel sad, jus close your eyes and do this visualisation. he said that many children who had cancer can minimise the impact of cancer or even get well after doin this visualisation repeatedly. I think this might work for some cos i know the power that human mind possess... you might wana gv it a try..

i mus say when i tried it, i felt more empowered and in a better mood and was able to manage better... please try, at least once... and if it works for u, do it more times... and most impt u MUS think positive!! hugs and kisses for you!!

mummies!! we mus be strong, becos we are and we will be mummies... beocs we have lots of love, and i believe we will go on strong!!

hugz for all of us here!!

Hi roxyz, its been more than 1 week after my dnc and i am still having ocassional cramps and of cos the blood discharge. I checked with my gynae liao, he scanned me twice and said everything seemed clear.. I hv to trust him i guess, he gave me another medication meant for inflammation, my anti biotic is almost finished and i will be gg back for another check up next mon, so i hope i can clear by then.

I finally bought the bathing package from the chin med hall and bath with it last night, miracally i feel better, and i also let off wind, not sure if this is normal, but today there;s less cramp, so definitely i wana bath with it again for the next few days, but the one i buy is green packing and is more ex, $3 for twin pack. but i din use it with boiled water, i put it in the tub and use very hot water and soak myself in the tub, should b ok?

hey rest_relax... u mus think positive!! u have been encouraging to others, and u realy need not be tough with yourself. When i realised i had endo 3 yrs ago, i din think i was gg to get preg after the surgery, but i still manage to get preg, although i m not now, but i had a strike.. means i can still hv chance to be a mum...

and u CAN too!! the more u worry, yr health would be affected... my fren who recovered from cancer taught me this: close your eyes and relax, and try to visualise that the good cells and the white blood cells in your body, ie the fighters going towards your tube to "kill" or get rid of the block. whenever u feel sad, jus close your eyes and do this visualisation. he said that many children who had cancer can minimise the impact of cancer or even get well after doin this visualisation repeatedly. I think this might work for some cos i know the power that human mind possess... you might wana gv it a try..

i mus say when i tried it, i felt more empowered and in a better mood and was able to manage better... please try, at least once... and if it works for u, do it more times... and most impt u MUS think positive!! hugs and kisses for you!!

mummies!! we mus be strong, becos we are and we will be mummies... beocs we have lots of love, and i believe we will go on strong!!

hugz for all of us here!!

hi dolphin,

thks for the pic! ya my mum is doing a small confinement for me now.basically jus eating those confinement food. as for bathing so far she only boiled the medicine bath once for me, the rest of the days i jus bathe w normal hot water.i guess she's not as 'strict' tis time & also cos she had to help me look after my boy so don really hve time to do a 'full' confinement.

jus wen for chk up yday, womb looks ok. i will be doing the sperm test & blood test in my next visit to see wat's the cause of my m/c. doc aso say if my 1st preg is ok then we shld find out wat's wrong with the 2nd one. i aso agreed & hope to find out wat's wrong b4 i try again.

now am feeling much better. thanks ladies for all ur support & encouragement! it's really nice to hve all of u ard! but somehow whenever fren or colic start to ask me abt wat happen, jus cant control myself & cried again. i guess only time will heal the wounds. but i'm not giving up & i'm sure all us of will a smooth & successful pregnancy next time!

oh btw, how long will the bleeding last after d&c?i still hve some bleeding & slight cramps.it's the 5th day from my d&c. i hope this is normal?

hi dolphin,

thks for the pic! ya my mum is doing a small confinement for me now.basically jus eating those confinement food. as for bathing so far she only boiled the medicine bath once for me, the rest of the days i jus bathe w normal hot water.i guess she's not as 'strict' tis time & also cos she had to help me look after my boy so don really hve time to do a 'full' confinement.

jus wen for chk up yday, womb looks ok. i will be doing the sperm test & blood test in my next visit to see wat's the cause of my m/c. doc aso say if my 1st preg is ok then we shld find out wat's wrong with the 2nd one. i aso agreed & hope to find out wat's wrong b4 i try again.

now am feeling much better. thanks ladies for all ur support & encouragement! it's really nice to hve all of u ard! but somehow whenever fren or colic start to ask me abt wat happen, jus cant control myself & cried again. i guess only time will heal the wounds. but i'm not giving up & i'm sure all us of will a smooth & successful pregnancy next time!

oh btw, how long will the bleeding last after d&c?i still hve some bleeding & slight cramps.it's the 5th day from my d&c. i hope this is normal?

hi irene
glad to hear the herbal water helped. Im not sure if dun boil will have the same effect or not.. that time i was too tired to boil it.. hubby did all the boiling for me then...

If ur bleeding still never stop, pls go consult second gynae k? dun want this to leave a scar on ur womb/uterus...
you are right.. we are all mummies already, and im sure we will hold our precious in our arms soon. Right now, we must stay positive and encourage each other to be strong!! Hugz

hi irene
glad to hear the herbal water helped. Im not sure if dun boil will have the same effect or not.. that time i was too tired to boil it.. hubby did all the boiling for me then...

If ur bleeding still never stop, pls go consult second gynae k? dun want this to leave a scar on ur womb/uterus...
you are right.. we are all mummies already, and im sure we will hold our precious in our arms soon. Right now, we must stay positive and encourage each other to be strong!! Hugz

Thanks roxyz

I will keep monitoring... today the discharge turned more watery... i hope it will go away soon... u tk care too...

Thanks roxyz

I will keep monitoring... today the discharge turned more watery... i hope it will go away soon... u tk care too...

hi li,

let time heal... when my colleagues asked, i dont feel like mentioning the misc. i just said that i had womanly problem...and quickly skip to another topic..dont want to be consoled anymore.

also,the more i hear consolation the more i feel worst.. or be reminded of the sad memories.

be strong. your boy is counting on you too!

hi li,

let time heal... when my colleagues asked, i dont feel like mentioning the misc. i just said that i had womanly problem...and quickly skip to another topic..dont want to be consoled anymore.

also,the more i hear consolation the more i feel worst.. or be reminded of the sad memories.

be strong. your boy is counting on you too!

Hi Li

My d n c was more than 1 week ago, and i am still having occasional cramps (sometimes quote sudden) and blood discharge. mine actually became worse after 4th or 5th day. I guess as long as your gynae scan u and that u are clear in the womb then should be ok, but if the cramps are really bad, and blood discharge too much, better see your gynae soon.

I also feel the same when everyone ask me about my preg, the first week, i would just sit and cry... every morning when i wake up, i would think about i lost my bb, and every night before i sleep, i think about bb... i still feel sad now as I am typing, but i know I need time to heal... u must give yourself time, k?

Hi Li

My d n c was more than 1 week ago, and i am still having occasional cramps (sometimes quote sudden) and blood discharge. mine actually became worse after 4th or 5th day. I guess as long as your gynae scan u and that u are clear in the womb then should be ok, but if the cramps are really bad, and blood discharge too much, better see your gynae soon.

I also feel the same when everyone ask me about my preg, the first week, i would just sit and cry... every morning when i wake up, i would think about i lost my bb, and every night before i sleep, i think about bb... i still feel sad now as I am typing, but i know I need time to heal... u must give yourself time, k?

Irene, xbliss and all,

thanks for the encouragement. It is just one of those down moments that i have. Ha.. Ha..mood swing maybe. Sometimes cannot help when overhelm by so much emotions. Tomorrow, i will be going for the 2nd jab and pls pray for me for some gd news (like endo under control ) from gynea !

Irene, i will try the techniques u mentioned. Thanks !

Xbliss, Thanks! I will get rid of all the negative thoughts.