Support group - Miscarriages

Gbob

why your fren say such thing about her bb??
and even ask her hb to carry her bb away?????
OMG why on earth that there is a mum who dun love her bb?

Jhw, she was just relating to me her birth story n was saying her bb when born was greyish purplish. S it was her first child she didnt know n expect bb is like this when they r just born. She does love her bb lah... It's just tat she was abit in shock.

GBOB,
Ur tat fren really crazy!
She so blessed with a BB n yet dun love her own BB. OMG~!
Does she know abt ur condition?
Why share tis crazy news to u? So inconsiderate.

Jhw,
Tat time my HB injure his foot and went to visit Dr Su's HB.
He share with us, there a lady start acupuncture with him n got pregnant BUT she went everyday and for 2 years!
Wanted to start too but i dun tink i have the patient to go everyday. Hehehe!

Wah Everyday !!!
I was thinking whether I can try Once or Twice and Start to TTC
i heard of so many successful stories about Acqupuncture..... I so regret that I never start to go try Acqupuncture after My m/c

Celest, she loves her child la. She was jus shocked cos she didnt know n didn't expect new born is that state de. She knows my condition but prob she just said it unintentionally. Guess she prob regretted after blurting out ba. Haha.

Jhw, for those doing IVF, most will go acupuncture, I went too. Once a week n when start jabs, I go twice a week. When nearer to embryo retrieval n transplant day, I go alternate days. But well, it doesn't work for me, lolx

GBOB,
actually last time my male colleague told me, the first time he saw his baby (in the delivery room), he thought he looked like an alien. something like the head was v long n sharp, but after a while the head go back to the round shape. plus recently i watched the taiwanese variety show, the 一代女王 its a talk show, with lots of topics, but amongst those, the celebrities talk a lot about pregnancy, childbirth, etc. seems tt some of them dun feel so close to their baby right after birth for various reasons; but their motherly instincts kick in after they recovered from childbirth.

jhw,
ii tried acupuncture a few times before, correctly inserted, its not painful at all, at most will feel v suan at the area ard the needle. for tt ailment 1 time was enough to solve the problem i had. then later on oso got go acupuncture just to tiao my body, tt one was ard 1 week+ everyday. then my colleague told me i looked v refreshed after tt. i think can be quite effective. r u planning to start now?

jhw,

I never thought of acupucture cos fear of the needles. But I would say its helpful. My HB went for acupucture for his troops problem. Condition improve drastically within 6 mths.

Celest, gbob, princess, mich...
thanks for your reply....
I am thinking of ttc this month... wonder if it is still in time for me to try acupunture... my fren was telling me not to try too many things in one go, slowly slowly...

Jhw,

Try not to stress yourself about whether u're doing enough.. Stay positive and just enjoy the intimacy with ur dh.. Good luck!!

jhw,

I think you should take things easier. You had done a lot of things already. This is the first time you ttc after the mc. Try to relax, perhaps your body is already in top form to ttc after the tcm. I heard more cases of success during R&R mode.

oops i just realised i used the wrong word, it shd b 一袋女王.

jhw,
i personally think acupuncture is v effective, think it wun interfere with meds, but tt is only my opinion, not verified.
Incidentally i'm gg to see a new tcm dr who does acupuncture tomoro, may be starting soon myself. but i'm still at the tiao my body stage.
but as min says, ya dun stress urself too much.

just a little titbit, when i was ttc last time, hearsay doing bd ard 6am tt kind of time helps

Thanks min, princess, mich...
Ya thanks alot of reminding me abt rest and relax mode... guess i really must not be stress... actually ever since i mc, i can't open up.. as in during intimacy, my hb just find it difficult to insert... and there is a phobia inside me ever since kkh doc insert the speculum and tell me my bb is out n i miscarry...Omg i must rem princess THe Secret... I WILL HAVE MY BABY THIS YEAR!!

Jhw,

You must learn to let go and relax..... in a way if is your will always be... so relax and enjoy and soon rainbow baby will be here for you....

Later I have been so busy.... suddenly after so many things happening with me... I find that I must have time to myself and learn things I always wanted but never act... I went to learn Part Time Make Up Diploma in Cosmoprof... hee hee... enjoying every tuesday n thursday night class.....

Jhw,

You must learn to relax and enjoy the process as a form of affection and intimacy.. Think about how u and your hubby enjoyed love-making, and not dwell on ur m/c experiences..

Ling,

Same here.. I attended classes to attain certification for a new career and i really enjoyed every moment of it too
Are u wking full time at the same time?

Princess, ling, min,
Thanks!!! Yes u are right!!! It should be love-making instead of work-in-production.... i will try my best!! And yeah!! Lately i also learn new things such as ukulele... enjoying it!! Hopefully can play for my babies in future

Omg gals, i am stressed again. I am having my menses now. Just now i ate black chicken herbal soup bcos dr su told me its okay... but after i bought, my fren told me i shld not drink this during menses... i m v confused now.. dr su say can, my fren say cannot..... hmmmm but i ate already

Jhw,
Relax girl... The more tense u are, will affect the flow of ur menses.
Since u already taken, so be it. Nothing can be change right.
On Mon, i be going to see Dr Su, will ask her for u.
Meantime stay relax... or ur ovulation wouldn't be good too.

Celest, Min, Princess
Thanks !! okok, i will try to relax
I have now come to terms that i had eaten that Black chicken soup hahaha

Celest,

Thanks for helping me ask.
No Worries about that, I will also be visiting Dr Su on Sunday... i can ask her hehehe but thanks alot alot !!!

jhw,
try to concentrate on ur breathing to relax, like breathe in and feel ur stomach swell; breathe out and feel ur stomach subside. i think dr su as a trained n registered tcm shd b in a better position to advise u on wat u shd take n shd not take.
oh ya n thanks for the link to download the book! u're v resourceful!

jhw,
no probs, hope u will find it useful. i downloaded! n saved in my phone so can open n read as n when i m free. haven't read too, haha... through sequence of events i didn't manage to visit the acupuncturist, i ended going to another tcm instead.

may i ask wat tests did the dr order for ur hb?

Hi all, Hope u all remember me, i had a caesarean done on 30/10 and my rainbow baby was born alive and kicking, wailing loudly. Baby Aloysius is born 2015g at 34wks due to the possible complication i may have. I have discharged from Nuh after 104 days there, baby is still in Nicu due to some infection after birth but all is well. All these will not be possible without Prof Mahesh and Dr Sheila who believe that we will go home with a baby in our Arms and that no miscarriage is caused by bad luck and that no women should give up without trying their best! Don't lose hope eveyone! If i can do it so can u all! If anyone of u want to know more or need any help or anyone to talk to pls do contact me .

Vac,
Thanks for bringing us ur good news!
Congrat Congrat!! I'm really so touch...

Mich,
Normally fertiles checkup, hb will require to do semen test.
For ladies, will be more. Blood, scan n hsg.. Etc.

Vac, congrats!!

Thanks for sharing the good news with us. Your story is indeed very motivational, and definitely gives much hope to childless couples who are still trying. Enjoy motherhood.

Would like to share some tips, that I have learn from a recent event by Mums@Work that discussed how moms can balance work and family life. I am sure when you have kids in future, you will find the tips useful. and for the new mums, congratulations!

The "me:" parts are just my own random thoughts. You can skip if you want. The rest of the article are all precious advice from the successful career mothers who spoke at the event.

Here is the article link: http://nurizatul.blogspot.sg/2012/11/becoming-best-singapore-working-mums.html

By the way, the very first post on my blog was about the child whom I had a miscarriage with. Up to now, when I was asked how many kids I have, I will answer 2, (the two girls I am blessed with), but I will also remember my first one, whom I had lost. I also had a dream during the days I had a miscarriage which was a sign to me that this child is a boy.

The blog page and a pillow case - I made for the remembrance of a child who was meant to be with the Lord.

Vac
Congratulations to u!!!!
Enjoy your motherhood!!!
Your story motivated me and i shall only hold positive thought from now on!!! Thanks for remembering us!!!

i asked...
dr su say its okay for me to take black chicken soup cooked by vendors outside because usually they would not really put alot of ingredients to the extent that would harm me... but better not cook black chicken herbal soup yourself during AF

Joyhope
take black chicken herbal soup only after menses ended
.... but because i accidentally drank it during menses, was kinda worried so i ask my tcm and my tcm say no harm since its cooked by hawker

Jhw,

I have same question as joyhope.. Hehe.. Anybody got black chicken herbal soup recipe to share? I dunno how to cook that.. Can use normal stainless steel pot?

Hilfe...
Thanks for sharing the link and your story with us!!!
Inside me, i also consider my lost baby as one of my children... no matter how many i will have in future

Min

This is the recipe shared by princessleopard few months back
i shall copy and paste everything here again

Herbs to buy: 

01 pcs - Tang Gui Head (buy from YuRenSheng, cut on the spot) 
30 pcs - Red dates (seedless) 
01 pcs - Black Chicken (below 1.5 kg preferably Hen not Rooster) 
some pcs - Ginger (pressed down) 
03 strings - Spring union (tied up) 

Seasonings: 
Hua Tiao Ju - 3 tablespoons 
Light soy sauce - add per own tasting 

Method: 
(1) add all ingredients into a rice cooker 
(2) add water enough to cover chicken 
(3) cooking manner similar to cooking rice 
(4) recommend 2 cooking circles, ie press cook again once 1 cook circle complete to ensure all ingredients are very soft 

This recipe uses rice cooker, but I used slow cooker. I cooked for abt 2-3 hours, until left with abt 1 bowl of soup. If u find too heaty, then drink 2/3 bowl will do, not necessary 1 bowl.

Min,
actually i m not sure too hehe
i promise princess that for the sake of my health, i will try her recipe but in the end was too lazy to start...lol..

Min81 & jhw
For the tang gui head, there different type.
I bought at nearby my TCM it ard $3 to $5. Can't remember the price.
Heard the auntie saying cheaper type, only different is the bitter taste. The more ex, the more less bitter.
I didn't try yet, cos no time buy black chicken from wet market. Lol!
Will try to boil this week n update u all... *^^*

Jhw, thanks. Soups outside can never be compared to home cooked ones. I love all kinds of soup. The only difference is we don't use soy sauce for flavoring, only a light dash of salt for taste.

Min81 > Can use normal stainless steel pots. Bring it to boil, then lower flames to the smallest to continue cooking.