Support group - Miscarriages

Jhw, celest,

Keke.. Okie i'll try to do it too.. Celest, i saw black chicken at ntuc leh.. Can use that one too right? I was thinking, i just went op to remove cysts, dunno whether it's ok to take the tang gui head, cos heard tang gui not good for those with cysts..

Joyhope,

Thanks! Cos my ceramic pot is the double boiler type, very small.. Maybe i'll try it like u said, instead of soy sauce, i'll just put a bit of salt at the end..

min

that time when i asked Dr Su, she say it is okay to take danggui for people with Cyst, PCOS
if you are not taking alot, it should be fine.

How about don't put salt or soysauce at all?
i wonder how it will affect the taste?

Jhw, soup is a regular in my diet... sometimes no salt/seasoning, at times only a light dash of salt. I'm ok with not adding salt as natural food contains traces of sodium. Soy sauce is seldom use, can't even finish using a small bottle per year!

Jhw,

Thanks! I think once in a while should be ok la.. Don't think i will be so hardwking to cook that often also.. Keke.. Last time i mentioned i made chicken essence with just chix breast.. It tasted really good, my hubby thought i added salt.. So it seems like the natural flavour is pretty good.. So i think i'll cook the black chicken first.. When all cooked, i'll give it a taste and see whether need to add salt/sauce.. Anyway, it's fine to add at the end..

Min81,

I bought the black chicken from NTUC too, cos they sell small size ones, which will be less than 1.5kg. I also buy dang gui from EYS, u buy 1 pc abt $9-10 kind. The friend who give me this recipe buy the ingredients for me the first time, then told me to follow exactly. If HB lime to drink, then u dtink 2/3, he drink 1/3. Dun let him drink too much, very heaty. 1 month drink only 2 times. After AF cleared, drink once, then 2 weeks later, drink again but must be before ovulation. Remember dun drink the black chicken soup after ovulation.

Princess,
do you know the reason why we cannot drink black chicken soup after ovulation?
because yesterday i ask Dr Su whether i should continue Bazhen after O and during implantation (if any) until BFP. She say Bazhen is especially good for Implantation Stage and during the 2WW

Princessleopard,

Thanks for the info! Hmm.. Looks like i'll just drink once then.. Cos normally AF clears ard day 7/8.. 2 wks after that will definitely be after ovulation.. So do u eat the black chicken?

How are u getting on? Have you completed your exams?

Min81,
I chose not to buy from ntuc. Normally it frozen n not fresh enough.
But no choice, then better then nothing. Lol!!
Tomolo I'm visiting Dr Su, I can ask her Isst safe to drink dang gui head for cyst. *^^*

jhw,

This recipe was given by a friend's tcm dr. She had been ttc for 2 years, checkup are fine but just no good news. She took this recipe for 3 months and she was preggy. She was told not to take after ovulation, but I am not sure why. I just follow the instruction.

min81,

I see. I do not eat the black chicken. Only drink the soup.
Thanks for remembering my exam! Finally a load off my shoulder. Just finish the exam. Finally can take a good rest.

Min81,
I check with Dr Su, she say no to tang gui head for anyone whom suffer from cyst. Better dun buy.
She say drink Ba Zhen is the bests. If u okay, then use Ba Zhen to boil with black chicken.
Any herb is okay but not tang gui head n any liang herb.

Princessleopard,

That's great.. At least now can relax a litle, not so taxing.. All the best on your results!

Celestine,

Ohh thanks for helping to ask! So i guess dang gui and dang gui head are different? Cos ba zhen also got dang gui.. You know what, i'll just continue with the longan red date.. And home made chix essence.. The herbs are confusing me.. Haha..

Ling,

Wow, you must be really busy wking and going for night classes.. But it's nice to look forward to learning things that u enjoy

Ba Zhen got dang gui ma?
Wa!! Those herb also makes me crazy.
Dr Su say Ba Zhen is the best herb for us, so better listen to her. Hehe!

Princessleopard,

Don't worry, you'll definitely do well! I'm getting ready for exam in dec.. But not wking now so studying at relaxed pace.. Hope can pass at one try.. Haha..

Talking about ba zhen, any of you ladies take those instant bottled ba zhen? My fren gave me a box of 6 bottles after mc but i don't think i wanna take chinese herbs stuff at this point.. If any of you want, i can pass it to you cos if not, so wasted.. The brand is eversky..

i found this place sell Ensure milk cheaper, someone shared in this forum

$30.00 instead of the market price $34.40
$100 free delivery.

i could not paste the link properly, so better copy and paste the link manually onto your browser...

http://m.facebook.com/pages/The-Health-Store/106062946217169?id=106062946217169&_rdr#!/photo.php?fbid=121757361314394&id=106062946217169&set=a.106290589527738.11464.106062946217169&__user=679794911

Princess & Min81,
Wat u girl is studying?
Really Pei Fu... i dun tink i have the courage to turn back to books.
Studying is a torture to me. LOL..
Jiayou Jiayou!!

Jhw,
Thanks for sharing. Was abt to finish my small bottle.
In time for me to top up. LOL..

hey ladies

just sharing too

i was talking to my colleague the other day and she reminded me that next time if i should be preggy, -- DO NOT CARRY HEAVY THINGS! Come to think about it i carried so much heavy things .. i carried the whole big box of firewood! Gosh! Even the grocery bag from the stores is considered heavy. If you gals go shopping for daily necessities, ask your hubbies to help carry the loads. Anything above 2-3kg is no no..

Chris,
me too!! Omg...
when i was preggy, i was renovating my house
n i carried sofa with my hb !!! Now think bk, i am v angry, bcos my hb insist me to carry with him!!!

aiyoh jhw..hmm don't angry and 'shang gan qing' lah..whatever happened happened, so just be careful the next round ok

so fast christmas is round the corner liao..im hearing christmas songs on radio already..time seems to fly past!

Celest,

I am getting my masters in teaching. I am the opposite of you, I loved to study. But taking a break for the rest of the year now. Next year, I have to continue my French.

Chrisl, jhw,

I know about the no-no to heavy things during preggy, thus I did not carry any heavy thing back then. I thought mine probably I did not get enough sleep. During those weeks, I was rushing a DIY gift for my sis's wedding. I slept about 1-2am and get up at 7am. Dr Su told me sleep is very important for ttc as well as during preggy.

So, ladies, please sleep before 11.30pm.

Time really flies. My D&C was done last year one week before x'mas. X'mas was my favorite holiday. Its a tough period last year for me. Now, I am going to focus on the holiday and positive vibes. Not going to let any negativity get to me. I am going to start my x'mas shopping soon!!!

Princess

i dun like studying too.... i felt so relieved after completing the degree programme and i told myself i am not going to touch textbooks anymore haha !!! i only miss studying days because it was so carefree with my friends.... but work + study at the same time really very taxing... !

yup yup, this week i started to sleep at 11.30 pm liao yeah !! X'mas is one of my fav holidays too.... the next fav is CNY (except the visiting part), CNY preps is wat i like...

yeah ! Stay positive !! and remember "The Secret" that you tell us to read ! We have to tell ourselves "WE WILL BE MOTHERS OF HEALTHY AND BEAUTIFUL BABIES in YEAR 2013"..... on top of that, We have to Believe that our Babies already belong to us !!!!

Princess, celest,

Thanks! Just getting a certificate for professional qualification.. Going for a change in career.. Hehe..

Can ladies who just give birth drink ba zhen? Was thinking can pass the instant ba zhen to my sil.. Few days back, hubby and i were just playing ard with each other's phone, i accidentally saw some messages betw him and his mum.. I think she was questioning why we never go and visit his bro and sil and bb at their house and give a gift.. My hubby told her we waiting for bb 1st mth and he asked her to understand that i could still be emotional from my m/c.. I guess it's not really that, i Just thought it's ok cos we already visited at hosp.. Haiz.. Maybe i should drop in on wkday myself since hubby busy with wk..

I went to see this tcm, and on the first consultation, the tcm just asked me n hb to take some more tests at the lab. then talk for half an hour without taking my pulse or anything, and then charged me $120 for consultation. can't help feeling like a carrot.

just wondering if anyone else met this kind of tcm before?

the tcm i used to see typically will take pulse, look at tongue, feel the lymph nodes, then prescribe some meds or something before charging.

min
i feel that you visited her in hospital once, that is quite good enough.....and bb full month is coming right? hmmm.... kinda weird for your MIL to expect so much for this kind of small issue.

Mich

For my TCM, she will take pulse, look at tongue too...
your $120 consultation is for both you and your hubby? how about medicine? does it include medicine?
but if she never feel your pulse, how she know you all need to take labtests?

Mich,

Hmm it sounds really exp for just consultation.. Is he/she like some famous tcm? The tcm i was seeing does not charge for consultation.. Only for meds.. So if he doesn't give meds for that cycle for some reason, he'll not charge anything even when he spends time checking and explaining ur condition..

Jhw,

Actually bb 1st mth is this wkend but they never mention anything abt celebration.. In fact, my mil going europe for hol tmr for 3 wks and also not ard.. Was asking hubby if we need to drop by to give gift but he say if they never ask us to go then nvm lor.. Wait till his mum come back.. I think my mil a bit concerned cos she confided in us that my sil looks very unhappy and seems like she don't want to bother much abt bb and leave everything to confinement nanny.. She's worried it's post natal blues.. Well, i guess she's still getting adjusted to being a new mummy.. Think next time we'll be flustered with our 1st bb too cos blur blur.. Hehe..

Chrisl,
Yes, all the long i know i shd not carry heavy things.
When i just discover my pregnancy news, we still continue our taiwan holiday but i throw everything to my Hb to carry. Came back my bb is safe and with a healthy heartbeat. Only aft all the stress and tension i receive from my MIL, the following weeks i lost my BB heartbeat. So stress could be the factor too. We must stay calm and enjoy the process of pregnancy.

Oh i heard hor.. we can't attend any birthday party etc too.
Previously im not a pantang person, so i attended my SIL's BB girl bday. It the week tat i felt pain on my tummy n my BB stop growing.

Princess & Min81,
Really bow my head to both u.
Ask me to take back the textbook, u must as well kill me off. Hahaha!

Yes, agree with Jhw.
Since u already visit them in hospital, why must visit so much. Since the full mth coming.
Good in sense, u know tat ur HB is super protective and supporting u. Good for him!

Mich,
Normally TCM will feel our pulse, see tongue etc.
For $120 is only consultation without medicine?
If u dun feel good abt this TCM, it time to change... $120 without medicine, i will sure stop visiting. Too ex and crazy bah.
Sometime when my HB follow me to visit Dr Su, she will feel my hb pulse and didn't charge him any consultation fee.

Hi, chanced upon this thread. Personally, I think when its not meant to be, it really is not! Nothing to do with being patang or not. Its all nature's calling, only the strongest survives. When Dr said Bb had no heartbeat at 11the wks, I was sad for that moment but after stepping out of the clinic to digest the news at mos burger, both hb n I tot its best this way as we do not have to decide whether to keep or abort the baby should we found out that the baby is unhealthy later. A healthy Bb is a happy Bb. Would u want to see own child in pain while others are playing? Wouldn't it be worse then? We trust that the best is yet to come and take it in positive light. I then took the confinement food and get ready for the next, it didn't take too long for my gal to report a yr later. I did all those stuff which very parang ppl said can't like going to hospital to visit dying man alone when I was almost gg to due n etc...... I mean if we fear this, fear that then we will be living in anxiety which may in turn affects or hurts the child even more. So think nothing of everything when pregnant tho negative tots keep attacking us, stay positive and believe the best is yet to come. The most wonderful gift that you can ever receive is awaiting u.... Jiayou!

Celestine,

I only took the course after i quit, so it was ok

Actually, i don't mind visiting if i'm close with sil, but she's very quiet so i find it hard sometimes to hold conversation, and there are so many awkward silences.. Think i was talking the whole 2 hrs i visited at the hosp in order to keep up the conversation.. Keke.. Tiring.. Oh and i'm a little scared to carry newborns.. They look so fragile! But we should practise hor?.. Hehe..

Min81,
Wah... i BTH those quiet ppl. Got to find topic or will be very awkward. Tiring.
I also scare of carrying newborn bb, they are like jelly. Scare break them up. Hahaha!
But believe when it our BB, we will sure carry them with loves. Wish all of us will get the chance soon. Year 2013 Mother To Be here we come!! Hehe!

min81, Celest,

Mother instinct will kick in when it happens. I think the thing you want to do most then, will be to hug the baby that just arrive in this world. Dun care whether are they bloody anot...haha

Celestine,

I guess to be friends also need yuan fen.. I used to be quiet and shy shy too.. Keke.. But still made good friends.. And when i got more chatty, also made good friends who are quiet and reserved.. Need that something to click..

Princessleopard,

Yup can't wait to hold my baby in my arms

i was imagining the 畫面 when princess say "hug the baby that just arrive in this world. Dun care whether are they bloody anot"

And I smile to myself !!
i feel that she belong to me already !!!
i want to hug my bb asap !!!!

Sweet dreams tonight!!

I read a research on bonding from our infant massage organisation. Once this lady conceive a twin, but during birth, one of them did not make it and was declare dead. The nurse gave the baby to the mum for the last hug. She placed the baby on the chest, hubby was by her side hugging both of them. They spent more than 30 mins hugging and crying together. Suddenly the baby came alive. The HB quickly ask for doctor for help. No one can explain what happened, as the baby indeed do not have breath and heartbeat. For us, I believe its the skin to skin contact of the mum and baby that brings the struggling baby back to life.

So, hug your baby more. Build a strong bond between you that no one can ever break it.

princess

this is interesting !
did your course teach any topic about Pre-conception Bonding & Communication?

I am very interested in this topic.
I read various articles about how mummies communicate and bond with their Future babies even before conceiving them. And they actually got all sorts of signs from their babies, Some can hear them, some see the signs, some feel them... and these seem to be true stories all over the world... And this is the first stage, Second Stage, is Pre-birth Bonding which is the time when your bb is still in your body.

Princess,
Read ur posts, touches me to tears.
How nice isst to hold and hug our own BB. Pray tat our bb will come soon...

Jhw,
Where u saw the articles?
Tat interesting to know. Wan to learn too. *^^*

Celest,

One of the books which i have been searching high and low, called "Sacred Birthing". heard that it share about this Preconception communication and Bonding with future babies. In One of the passage extract, it mentioned that Our lost babies will come back to us as long as We Sincerely tell them to come back.

I saw a few articles when i m/c in june. But they never teach us How to Communicate with our babies prior to conceiving. They only mentioned how amazing that some mummies are able to feel their Babies, See the signs, and even hear their babies... and all are some true stories..