Support group - Miscarriages

princessleopard, yes i do intend to change to Dr Irene Chua for my next preg to me like more detail (don noe isit cos her scan machine abit diff from Dr Beh) and my fren say she very caring even will call and check how r u. But she really quite expensive my 1st consultation cos $200+ *Faint* and her D&C cost abt 2.5k deduct medisave $900 i still need to fork out alot haha so i went back to Dr Beh his fee only $950 i only need to pay another $100+ :p

min81,

Ya, doctor's support very important.

jhw,

No, not going unless preggy...haha

piky,

I see. Ya, I know her fee are on the high end.

Min81,
My gynea also mention that to me.
After D&C I was so tired of ttc again, as I dun wish to wait another 2 year to get pregnant. He share alot of his story n explain to us that MC is not due to anything I done. He also mention abt the 20% chance of MC in every pregnant lady. The next day aft the D&C, he came with a priest n pray with me. After tat I really felt more better. A good dr is very imp.

Tomomi and Piky,

I think both Dr Beh and Dr Sim were previously from KK. I actually using Dr Beh for my son but recently just change to another gynae after my miscarriage. My fren uses Dr Sim and they like her very much.

Just went to see my gynae on Saturday, he is so caring and he educate me on how the pregnancy is formed and then recording of the chart. And I brought my sil along as she is trying for pregnancy for few years and he did saw the egg and give her a jab to simulate the egg and he advise her that if her next cycle never come congrat but if AF comes then must go and see him on Day 12. He give me the green light but I am still waiting for a while more.

Celestine,

Your gynae is really nice and caring too!

For my hubby and me, we do not expect our doctor to create miracle cos we know sometimes this kinda thing is really destiny.. But at least we'd like to be under the care of a doctor who really cares and who is passionate in helping his patients..

Ling,

Your gynae sounds so nice too.. I like this kind of doctor who is very systematic and gives clear instructions..

Lim,
Who ur gynea? Sound really great! I like this type of gynea. *^^*

Min81,
My gynea is a very cheerful Dr. See him alway cheer me up.
Having bb anot is really up to fate. My TCM n Gynea keep ensuring me that my body is in prefect condition, it just matter of time that I able to conceive again but I'm no longer younger, so I hope to conceive as early possible to avoid any problem. Still come to the truth, we need depend on fate.

Celestine,

Ya i agree with you.. Like ivf, it's also not definite.. Doc also can't reach in and implant your embryo beautifully into your uterus.. It's still up to god and fate..

Had a close colleague, that time she very frustrated, married 3 mths still not preggy.. We were having lunch with a few others.. She made joke said that her hubby so busy, they should just make it simple, get doc put her egg and hubby's sperm together and have test tube baby.. I was a little offended cos i know how much pain women go thru when doing ivf, and the pain when fail.. But i know she didn't say that on purpose cos she really didn't know wat is ivf, only know that i could be doing it.. Many pple think go ivf can solve all problems.. Time pass so fast, her bb 9 mths old already..

Min81,
Those who able to conceive anytime, will nv able understand how we felt.
There a fren of mine, keep asking me why I'm wish to get pregnant?! Telling me how great couple time is without a baby. While i try to picture to her how great Isst to have our own precious bb, she will shoot me down in all ways. She already have a daughter, so she wouldn't able to understand my feeling.

i heard something hurting from one of my guy friend yesterday too...
he just got married and his wife got preggy within a year.... Nov edd.... yesterday he was telling my hb how regretful he is , should not plan bb so soon all these, very sian because cannot go travelling anymore... i feel so hurt when i hear that.... i would do anything for my bb to stay with me while other ppl grumble about having bb so soon..... why they just can't cherish what they have too...

whatsmore when he knew my m/c, he was shocked but keep analysing what would my bb horoscope be if i managed to keep it.... my hb told him its dragon, he dun believe, keep insisting it is snake.... until i face black, cannot tahan anymore, i harshly told him its a dragon, no need to analyse anymore, no point.... then he shut up....

he is a nice guy, i knew he didn't mean it... but just dun feel good after hearing all these things

I agreed. People who conceive easily wun understand how we feel. My gf's sil is complaining that she strike that month she got married. So, cannot go honeymoon etc. She dunno how lucky she was. At least that is how I look at it. But that couple took on very active lifestyle, do all kinds of sports. Now, she still power walk, swim, yoga etc. I thought of keeping the same lifestyle even when preggy, but after mc, I have phobia. I dunno if I will still exercise.

Few months back, when researching on iui, I came across a article that a lady who tried her first iui, she successfully fertilise 4 eggs. And her 4 eggs all successfully implanted. But she did not want all 4, so she ask gynae to puncture 3 of them, leaving only 1 egg. I feel so heartache to destroy lives. I know 4 is huge burden to take care of. But I think if it was me, I will keep all 4, esp after mc. Life is so precious to me.

Jhw n princess,
My SIL even comment that her womb is very good n if she plan to strike then it will happen. She told my hubby that she can born a bb for us! My hubby keep quiet. I know he unhappy but he dun dare to make comment. My heart break on pieces... But I still must maintain a smiling face cos my mil very dote on this daughter. I know we will end up in quarrel so try to avoid conflict cos at tat time my Fil just pass away less then 1 year ago. Til now, each time I hear her name, I still remember what she said to me. Wanted to forgive her but it so hard.

Celestine,

My Gynae is Dr Lim Teck Chye. I am so glad to have him as my gynae now. He really explained every procedure clearing to me. He is always jovial and assuring. Just like last Saturday, when he gives me the green light I told him I will wait and his reply to me was: Yes wait till ten years you are still waiting.

To all ladies,
Ya after reading that a few of u actually have so much difficult in conceiving I am loss of words. There is something very superstitious and I am not sure whether you guys believe. Ask a pregnant woman to touch your stomach and it is that easy. I already have a few scenarios and it turn out that they finally conceived. When I was married, two of my pregnant friends came to touch my stomach at one go and I was pregnant within a few mths of marriage although during that time I was not prepared to be a mother and they did it out of fun and told me abt this belief. When I was pregnant one of my colleague was trying to get pregnant and also IVF and was unsuccessful so I told her there is a belief and no harm trying so I placed my hand on her tummy and after a few mths she conceived. And another of my fren tried for 10 years with lot of preparations and no good news, I told her sis who was pregnant during that time to touch her and she succeed. My hb's sis had two miscarriage and was trying but no new so I told my other sil who was pregnant during tat time to touch her tummy and she too was pregnant that is why their daughters are only three months apart. And a few more of my frens also got pregnant due to this belief that I told them but I am not sure whether is it true but to me is no harm trying as there is no danger.

Ling,
I quite believe this superstition too. That time we trying hard to conceive for 2 years.
I attend my fren bb girl full mth celebration, she ask me to roll all over their bed. I did what was told, then I conceive but MC loh. Duno Isst bcos she MC her first bb before too. Oh.. There a saying, sit on the chair which a pregnant lady just seated. Didn't had the chance to find another pregrant lady again. Almost all my fren already close factory bcos of 2 kiddy liao.

ling,
any idea if it is okay if i ask a friend who is 3 mths pregnant only to touch my tummy?
or Must it be near to 36 weeks that kind?

oh i remember you mentioned before you took colostrum throughout your first pregnancy...
so can i check if it is really safe to take this throughout pregnancy and before conceiving?
did u check with gynae before doing so?
Sorry for so many questions... hehe

Jhw, after the first trimster is over bah. That is what I did but my sil touches my younger sil before three mths.

I check with my gynae that time and he said the description seems fine but is at your own risk. So for me and i just take since my fil has good intention to buy that for me only. But to me, I took the Omega 3 and colostrum and I really benefitted a lot from that so if i will to conceive again I will take them but I only take them after the first trimster. Because I must say my son complexion and immune system is excellent. When he was born his got rosy cheek and till now his complexion is so good and his immune system is real good when we are down with flu he will not get it but if he is down with flu the whole family will kena.

thanks ling !!!
in fact, i can't help it and bought the Colostrum milk tablets from Watson last night... but i only took 1 tablets... i better stop and wait till i become pregnant first then ask gynae before consuming.... and better to consume after 1st trimester, after reading your advice..... So Now, the one i bought, i let my husband eat first.... "bu" his sperms.... hehehe

ChrisL,
Good news for u!!
Think I'm under luteal phase too, alway my hormones give me problem. So that why my gynea recommend me to start clomid once I give him permission.

Chris,
thanks for sharing...
if it is luteal phase defect , one just need to take progesterone pills ? how do gynae test for us? through blood test?

Hi sisters, can I ask what is colostrum for? Ttc can't take? But if preg after 1st tri, can take? Sorry I'm v ignorant...

Hi Chrisl, congrats on your good bt results. May I know what r the tests u did? Your dr is? How much does the tests cost? Sorry for so many questions... TIA :p

GBOB

bovine colostrum is first lacteal secretion produced by the cow mother prior to the production of milk. it stimulates and regulates the immune system and good health.

But i am not sure if it is okay to drink or eat during TTC or during first trimester, so I ask ling..... i also get my friend to ask her gynae for me... if i have any updates from her, i will let you know....

but this bovine colostrum thingy, i read , it is quite good....

it is just like after we give birth, our breast will produce colostrum too, so right after giving birth, if we feed our babies with our colostrum, our babies will build up immune system too....

but the bovine colostrum i am asking is from cow/goats... which the market are selling the tablets or powder....

Haro jhw, thanks for the detailed info. Now I learn one more new thing. Hehe... Is this colostrum supplements expensive n is it available from pharmacies like guardian? Thanks for keeping me updated on whether we can take it whilst ttc and during 1st tri... Very much appreciated dear

GBOB

yes, watson is selling two brands.
one is Auspro Colostrum milk tablets, about $33 for 200 tablets, one serving 5 tablets..as well as the Powder version which is $45

another one is Ripple Colostrum Milk Powder...
This is about $42

Other than that, GNC is selling Colostrum tablets for around $30..

There are many other MLM brands... i read from another forum that other mummies are buying colostrum from iherbs too...

I think before buying better, to check with Gynae first... but i bought before asking... so now my hb is taking haha.... once my friend ask her gynae , i will update you again

I remember our Sisters Tomomi also bought GNC Childlife Colostrum tablets for her son to take.... Ling also took for her first pregnancy....

My son's one is powder form ... I don't really remember the actual cost .. Tink it's more expensive than the adult's if memory serve me right ..

But personally I tink , jus stick to a few kind of supplements will do , not very wise to take a lot when we dunno if all the different supplements goes well with each other ..

Celest, GBoB
my friend only visiting gynae next tues, will let u know after she checked...

Tomomi,
yup, actually i m only taking folic acid and omega fish oil right now... chanced upon another forum whereby one mummy said she took colostrum throughout her pregnancy... so done some research , found tt its quite good and quite keen on this... then heard tt our sister Ling also took, so thought of checking with a real gynae... hehe

Icic ..

Jus to check with all of u ... Any of u heard of friends which are unable to take contraceptive pills ? As in , once they take , instead of having regular menses , they end up bleeding the whole month .. I asked a few gynea abt this condition of mine , all only gave me the answer ' means not suitable' .. So am I under any kind of drugs allergy or what?

The colostrum that I taken is from Elkan (MLM) very rich and good. But if you asked Gynae I think normally they will say it is your preference as there is no scienfic proven. So just have to be careful and taking at our own risk.

ChrisL,

I took last time not due to contraceptive reason ... Itchy backside go believe that contraceptive can make boobs bigger , then happen to know I not suitable .. That was like 4 yrs ago .. -.-lll

ChrisL,
Thanks for ur info. Help us to understand more.
My next visit i ask for blood test to ensure myself.
U also have short menses period? Me too! Last time I use to have ard 5 days flow n 2 days spotting. Now reduce to 3 days flow n 2 days spotting. Heard my TCM saying as long the menses not over 7 days then it consider good. Too much flow will cause problem too.

This few days my boob getting very sensitive n pain.
Before MC, if my menses arriving. I will sense the ache too but today is only day 19. Surprise by Dr Su, she say that I'm having flu, so I sense the ache. Thought I strike... Sad sad!!

Princess,
Really hope so... Dun dare pin too much hope, or AF arrive I might be down again.
Dr Su wanted me to take a type of cold medicine, readed the precaution. Avoid it if pregnant or maybe pregnant, now duno if I shd take it.

celest,
how about getting a kit to test if preggy?
if really strike, then better dun take the med...
Dr Su also prescribe a "Wind" medicine this week for me, to avoid getting sick...

This month, my menses flow also very light.
4th day already almost finishing...

GBOB,

Don't worry, my first AF after mc was super light.. Only first day got a little bit of flow.. Then spotting all the way.. My 2nd AF came just 3 wks after and was super heavy.. My gynae says it's ok, body is taking time to heal..

Hi min81, thank q so much for your comforting words. M so glad that there's this forum for us to sought comfort and support. I think my flow is like yours too. My bbt also abit haywire... Pre O was sooo low... Only abt 36.07. Then on O day only 36.10, after O it became 36.48, 36.53, 36.56 n today 36.68.... My pre O bbt never so low before de n after O my bbt never fluctuate so much leh... I m worried my body still haywire after the mc... Really hope can conceive soon

Celest,

Is your cold very bad? I also dunno why Dr Su prescrbe that, normally when I see doctor I will tell them I am ttc, so they will give me something safe to take. But now is too early to test for preggy leh. Dilemna....

Jhw,
It too early to use any pregnancy kit. Dun think will detect wor, plus I dun dare to test. Let my menses do the talking if I really not strike.
Told Dr Su abt my 3 day menses 2 day spotting, she say my symptom is good. As long the menses totally stop within 5 to 7 days, then it consider normal n good. The more bleeding might lays problems.

Princess n GBOB,
I dun feel any symptom of flu wor.
The moment I told her abt my boob pain, she took my pulse n cfm I'm having flu. I was actually in shock, didn't know tat flu will cause my boob to be pain. Somemore she know that I'm on clomid now. Anyway now best I dun take the medicine that she recommend me. Will wait n see any AF. Cross finger n pray hard!!