Support group - Miscarriages

It seems that most of us here have difficulty conceiving, then mc.. Wonder why? I tried for 1 year plus before I strike.

Min81, good luck on ivf! any reason why your gynae said erratic AF cannot ttc? Mine told me to go ahead and I only had 1 AF so far so dunno erratic or not.

Chrisl, just being kaypoh...where you are living now?

I too hope all of us will graduate in 2013. Sticky bbs everyone!

1cloud, my gynae mentioned that if AF come back normally, then can start ttc if not hormones havent adjust they dun advice ttc, cos ur body not ready yet.

Princessleopard and chrisL,

Ya have made changes to my diet since ttc.. Also read that refined carbs are no good, so switched to eating brown rice, wholemeal bread and using brown/black sugar.. Very thankful to have my hubby who was willing to make all these changes too
And breakfast normally i just take oats or cereal with milk.. I take essence of chicken, LRD drink and raspberry tea on alternate days too.. I heard royal jelly is good but a pity i can't take cos i have asthma.. We all jia you k! We put in so much effort, believe we'll all have good news!

1cloud,

Thanks for the good wishes! I guess the gynae feels that if the body has not adjusted back to pre-mc days, then maybe not a good idea to get pregnant too soon as the body is not fully ready yet..

Chrisl, wow Norway! U there for work?

Princessleopard and min81, oh i c.. Thanks..i'll monitor my AF. Hope to try after next cycle. Min81, wow u are very determined! u will be rewarded for your efforts. So far I've cut down on coffee only, not much changes to my diet...

Chrisl, how much is consider too much? Cos rice & noodles are something ppl eat for at least 2 meals a day. I read about the carbs thingy but dunno how to go about it. So far, what I have done after the mc, is I totally cut away caffine and cold stuffs. I am a person who cannot live without cold drinks in the past. I have not touch one for 7 months now.

Princessleopard,

Don't worry.. I believe it's all about moderation.. All i did was to change half the portion of rice i cook to brown rice (e.g. Half cup white rice half cup brown rice).. With brown rice, you tend to get full faster so in a way, you'll eat less.. Same for wholemeal bread.. I still like cakes and durians and stuff like that so will take them once in a while.. I think it's fine as long as we don't binge on them
I also still take cold fresh milk andyoghurt..

min81, then perhaps i have to cut down on breads. I loved white breads. Sometimes on the go, I will grab a bread and eat. Morning I had 2 slices of bread, then lunch & dinner, either rice or noodles. Is that ok?

Princessleopard,

Like wat chrisL said, step by step.. Just go slow and everything in moderation.. I love eating bread too, so i just replaced with wholemeal bread.. Sometimes i pack that for lunch instead of eating rice or noodles at work.. Can eat with ham or sardines.. Or sometimes i just bake/steam fish with lotsa garlic ( i love garlic!) and vege like brocolli, carrots, etc and bring to wk for lunch.. Just some adjustments here and there, don't see it as giving up anything.. I still look forward to mealtimes

min81,

So nice that u can prepare lunch for work. That will be easier to choose the foods you take in. I work full time & i study night classes as well. So my meals are all settle outside. So unhealthy hor. I only cooked during the weekends.

Having baby is all fated or destined, thats why they say miscarriage is unlucky..... As mentioned previously, some friends they didnt know pregnant for months as thought over weight went jog, carry weight, gym, eat lesser to lose some weight.....and they gave birth with no complications. We are so consious of the fertile week, 2WW, what we eat drink, move, breathe.....

Finally my 3rd menses came aft 28 days on 1 Jun, so this coming fertile week got to BD. I'm trying to grab all courage and not to be tense but its so tough. Let us GRADUATE!

Gemini, great that your AF came back normal and can start ttc now. Good luck!!!

I was went for my scan today, will be doing iui this wed. I hope this time will succeed.

Dear all, it's been almost 3 yrs that i'm back to this forum again...i had my miscarriage in nov09... Till now still no good news...still whenever the topic of hvg arises, i still can't control my emotion. Pple who not in my shoe just cant understand why... N y i cant let go. Yes. I try to let go, but just..still feel sad occasionally..,is this normal?...

Faithe,

I think its normal. After all, we are all humans. Perhaps we have let go. But along the way, certain things or person may lead you back to the incident.

Since the mc, you have been ttc naturally?

Yeah...actually i started gg kk for investigation in 08. Then after detected my left tube blocked slightly n my hubby sperm low q/y, we plan go for iui. Who knows i got P. But it was a false hope then...after the mc we just let things happen naturally. But recently rings the bell cos age is catching up fast on mi. I m 36 btw...

Hi faithe..*hugs* it's very normal..for us who have suffered a loss b4 it's understandable that once a while we still think about it..no matter what. But girl, we have to let go..as the saying goes 旧的不去新的不来 whatever has past just let it be..don't let your mind wander off to negativity. If you continue like that you're the one who'll suffer. But im glad you've found our this little support group/family here..princessleopard and other supportive ladies are always here to lend our listening ears!! So pour out your grieve here and we'll give you support. Remember that you are not alone ok!?

BTW, on your iui, if your hb's swimmers' low and your tube slightly block, i wonder why your doc don't refer you direct to IVF-ICSI..cos the chances are higher given your circumstances. Im also in similar case as you as but only thing is my tubes are clear..have you gone thru any op to clear your tubes yet then? Im 33 soon this sat

Hi faithe,

I agreed with Chrisl. I think go to resolve the tube blockage problem. If u dun have intention to go for iui/ivf yet, perhaps should go for tcm to tackle ur dh's troops problem? My dh's sperm used to have poor quality and quantity. Now the quantity is normal and quality is improving.

Happy birthday to me! Today is my 12th days aft 3rd menses and my birthday today, tomorrow will BD, so drama. Those BD this week, LOL (lots of luck)!

Happy birthday to all mother to be if your birthday in Jun.

Don't give up, I 40th birthday and still trying, Regardless of age, race, religion, we keep trying!

ChrisL & gemini,

Happy birthday!!

Princessleopard,

Best of luck for your iui!!
Wow you seem really busy with work and night classes.. It'll be good if you can take 2 days mc to rest and relax at home after the procedure..

Elo Sistas...

Want to ask something since I am alittle curious...I did a D&C on 28.5.12..Bb hb stop at 8 weeks plus sadly...Since Mon 11.6.12 I had spotting..but it's not little..looks like menses...but not as heavy like the norm I have

Did anyone encounter this...Is it menses or spotting..

ChrisL & Gemini,
Happy birthday!

Princess,
JIAYOU!! Best is to lay at bed and do nothing, no stress etc. Let urself be a Queen for the whole week. ^.^

Lately been kind of worry abt my age and negative thought just came in. After looking at all of ur positive thinking, so shame of my thought. *^^*

My menses came on the 4th.
Having such a struggle, just observe my cervical mucus.
Dun even know where and how to observe is the most terrible part. In a day, i get different feeling or pattern, make me so wanted to give up charting.

bubbli,

Hugs~ So sorry to hear that.

Normally menses will come about 4-6 weeks after d&c. Yours seem to be something in between though. After the d&c, how long does the spotting/bleeding stops?

Celestine,

Thanks!! I will rest as much as possible.

Dun be shameful. It's normal. Life has the ups and downs. You should come in here to chat whenever u r free. We try to spread positive vibes!!...haha

I dun observe my cervical mucus, cos after doing iui, or sometimes take clomid. I find myself "drier". So, I only monitor my temp and use ovu kit. You can start ttc already?

Hi Princess...

its k dear..thanks..I failed 2 fresh IVF & 1 Fet before succeeding on this 2nd Fet...Now back to square one again..No choice have to accept HIS WILL..

oh abt 4-6 weeks later...

On the day of my d&c, I had a flow..But stop...Then spot the next 2 days...Then till 8.6.12 only slight brown spot..

Then on 11.6.12..reddish spot..but not little alot..

Like this can't be menses if it suppose to report 4-6 weeks later..

As long no pain I tink monitor for for this whole week shld be fine rite..

Body haywire I tink...argh..

Hi bubbli,

Mine went up and down too, though not as heavy like AF during the first 4 weeks. Then, it stops for 2 weeks and my first AF starts at 6th week. Maybe u monitor first, if not have to check with ur gynae.

This period is like that, cos body undergoing hormonal changes. It may take a while to return to norm.

Princess,
Since the day, my period arrive. We have already start TTC.
My gynea look at my scan n give me the green light but my tcm dr was asking me to wait another 3 mth. I totally hack care. I'm not young anymore, plus, does not mean i wan get pregnant Immdently I can ma. So no harm TTC now. Lol...

Last time how u observe ur mucus?
The instructor told me, aft period ended, I will feel dry. Then slowly see watery. But from the day my menses ended, I see watery mucus on my tissue until now wor. Haiz!

Stay home n relax... Dun stress urself during this period.
Notices when we start to give up TTC, then good news will come. That happen to us. *^^*

Bubbi,
Yes, it normal. It takes 4 to 6 weeks for the bleeding totally stop.
Althought u see brown spotting but it actually blood.

For my cases, it took me more 6 week to clear those spotting.
I went back to see my gynea after 7 week of spotting, my gynea say it due to my hormones n he give me some hornones pills.

Jiayou!!

Celestine,

Before I start ttc, my mucus very obvious one. After Af, very dry for about 1 week. Then., slowly get wetter towards the ovulation day. Ard O day, mucus are more like egg white, quite close to white colour. After O day, its not as wet but still visible, towards AF, it get stickier and stickier lo. I dun even have to test for O in the past. But now I have to, cos mucus not obvious anymore.

It happened to me too. I got preggy on the month we din think it will happen cos its a very stressed month, though we are still ttc. We just think that month won't strike. I am waiting for AF to come then can try again but it din. Till now, I still wonder how it happen, somemore naturally....haiz. Till date, still a puzzle..haha

Hi Princess.. Oic.. Then shld be fine for me... I will just monitor n c.. Hving my check up at the end of the mth.. So can check then if anything..

Thanks alot dear... U take care..;-)

Princess,
So fasrurated wor.
Guys only need to provide good sperm, women need to do so many charting, pain etc.
My 37 year old Sil alway love to hao lian. She keep telling me her mucus maintain alot. She keep saying her two kid, 1 time TTC n bingo.

Celest,

Dun lose it, ok? Dun care about those low eq sil. They are not worth it. They are not those ppl who can click with us. I stay away as much as possible nowadays. Cos I want to move on and live happy. The last thing I want are the nonsense from them.

Stay happy and relax. This route may be tough and lengthy but we will reach our destination eventually!

Thanks for the supports from all of u...

Princess hope u have good news soon. Actually kk suggested ivf, but i was thinking to try iui first. Also, since i can get P naturally, means my tube are still ok, only the left slighly blockage..i was told by the doc who did the HSG for me...so he does not encourage me to go for clearing the tube...

By the way, anyone heard about slimming acuputure? cos of my weight, i think hard to get P...also becos of that, always have back pain...so i really need to loss some weight first...

Thanks Celestine!
aiyoh..try to minimize meetings so as to avoid unnecessary remarks/stress like that..ppl will never know our hurts..

All the best for your iui Princessleopard! Take it easy for the 2ww! Don't lift or carry anything heavy

bubbli
*Hugs* for you in this difficult time..mine was also ivf bb..i guess chances of mc is higher with ivf bbs..don't know why
Anyway the spotting is normal, the womb is trying to push the old blood away and also due to the hormonal changes body is undergoing..did you do mini confinement? Think might be good to do some..like eating ginger food and longan red date tea, no cold water etc

faithe
Im also overweight..so im thinking of it might be why i've trouble with bb project as well..Heard of that but i've not encountered anyone i know that goes there and worked for them though..But do try and see! Meanwhile, maybe try to limit carbohydrate/sugar intake..

Celest: I agree with Princess..Stay away from these pple..ignore them is the best...I find these pple irritating as if we don't have enuff problems of our own and they r adding oil to the already burning fire...

Chrisl: oic...Sorry to hear that...Yup heard that ivf bbs tends to have m/c higher..well m/c is something we don't know y...my gynae told me mine maybe due to genes..but he say it's better to mc earlier than later..but still hard to absorb all this..I did 2 weeks mini confinement at home..now back to werk..I still try to keep away from certain foods till 1 mth over as wat my massage lady says...Just hope this blood is old blood and nothing serious...Will just monitor...

Faithe: I also overweight...heheh..I only tried accupuncture for fertility ..nvr tried the slimming one though...I tink if u exercise e.g brisk walk for 45 mins at least 4 times daily...it will be good too..It will mainting ur blood circulation.. Sleeping early b4 10.30pm/11pm will hep to promote good hormone growth...Allow ur liver and other organs to rest...

Thanks Chrisl!!

Faithe, I have not heard of slimming acupucture either. I think natural way is better. Just cut down on carbs, so at the same time u can slim down and easier to get preggy.

I am on the opposite of all of u, I am underweight cos I had hyperthyroid. I have since put on 11kg over the years, cos doc mentioned before we need some fat cells in the body as they are related to the estrogen hormone which plays a part in conceiving. So, fat cells is not totally bad, i think.

Princess, ChrisL, Bubbi,
I'm trying my best to avoid any contact from them.
My mil is staying with her, so almost impossible to avoid her.
What I'm doing now, trying be positive n do my very best to conceive asap. Not an easy road..

My gynea given me a ovulation pills.
Plan to start using it on my next period. Since my mucus almost impossible to track. Haiz! Will jiayou jiayou! Thanks girls!

Celest,

My situation same as urs. So, now i only went back when I know she's not around. Or i just bring in-law out for dinner, instead of staying for dinner there.

Good luck! With the pills, plus measuring ur temp and test w ovu kit. U should be able to know when u ovulate.

Wow Princess u slim...but underweight not good too..But since u hv gain weight shld be better now...hypothyroid..wats that? Dun mind me asking....

I tink too much fat cells also no good leh...But nvr easy losing this weight I hv with all the fertility treatments...Grrrr....

Celestine: U can follow Princess method..Go in laws pl when she is not ard...Dun entertain her so much....Oh u r taking ovulation pills...Hope will hear good news from you...Best of luck dear..;-)

Princess n Bubbi,
My relationship with my mil wasn't that good too wor.
Ever since the day I mc, I have not seen them yet.
When needed I will throw my hubby there, I dun need those stress to affect me. So best to avoid them. Of cos I believe alot gossip will come behind me, as I dun care much anymore. Most imp now is to set up our OWN family n maintain our marriage. *^^*

I'm also gaining tons weight.
My tcm saying it not fats, it water retention. Quite happy to hear that. Haha! Been faithfully drinking tons of red date/longan water.

Bubbi,
I haven't start the ovulation pills yet.
Dr saying start it on the 2nd day of my period, so will have wait til next cycle. Cross finger! Jiayou all of us!!

Celesting...ic...I hmet my mil only last sun..that one also we nvr talk much..told my dh to tell her that I dun wan to talk abt the mc...So she also didn't say anything...Dun care abt their gossip la dear...They dun understand how much we go tru...Yup like u said impt now to set up our own family and be hepi with our marriage...

Oh water retention..Good la..It will die down...I hv stop drinking LRD for the time being..Sian with the hormonal imbalance now..So just relax 1 corner 1st till this haywire fly away....

oh 2nd day of period..Yup Jia You ..Jia You...

I find u sistas here r super strong...I hvnt decide wat I am gg to do next...If only I am still young can still relax and heck care..*Wish* Wish*...heheheh

celest,

i see. Its good that at least u know what u wants. I agreed that now the most impt is to start our own family.

bubbli,

Mine is hyperthyroid. That means my thyroid hormones is over active, leads me to underweight. After its been under control, den i am able to start put on weight. I have waited for so long for it to be control, cos if not, I cant conceive. Its high risk for me & bb.

I think now the most impt thing is to take care of ur body, to let it return back to norm, then u can start the next plan. Dun think too much, now ur body is most impt. I think LRD tea is ok to drink, we all drink it during confinement. Now I still drink alt days, to keep my womb warm..hehe

Princess: ic...but good to hear it's under control...hope to hear good news from u too soon..;-)

Ya lor for now I just wan to tiao my body..will see my tcm again maybe in sept n c how it goes from there...Dunno y nowadays so lazy to do anything abt ttc...maybe just tired...Will drink LRD again soon if it gonna be good for my body..Thanks dear..;-)

bubbli,

U r welcome!

Maybe put ttc aside first. Since u have 2 weeks confinement, now just drink LRD tea, dun take cold stuffs. Take things easy. Hope ur first AF come back normal.

Princess...yup hopefully it come back normal.I have PCOS so menses is always irregular..Now dunno wat will be happen..whether it come or not..I also dunno...Well will let it be and c wat my body has plans for me..hehe

Cold stuff..hmm hv been notti past few days..but didn't take much cold..Little bit here and there..Will control and avoid...Thanks dear