Support group - Miscarriages

Celestine, this is really something new. Thanks for sharing.

ladies, I also get married on 2007. So coincidence!

I thinking of changing tcm doc. A friend just gave birth, happened to know that her FIL is tcm doc. She also married in 2007, now 3rd bb liao. I think I should pay her FIL a visit.

wah so qiao! So fast 5 years already..seemed like just last year hor? hehe..

Celestine you can try drinking Longan red date drink to warm up body now 1st..did your TCM doc recommend that? I realised that i took the drink and now my hands and feet not that cold compared to before i drink it..

Princessleopard wah..3rd bb already..good idea to get some advice from him in that case

ya loh....time flies

did u brew the drink urself? If so, what is ur recipe? There are so many recipes out there. I ever tried a recipe that make me diarrhoea.

ya, will see if I can get a slot this weekend. Any good tips I will tell u ladies know.

yup..

my recipe as follows:

-a handful medium sized red dates (rinsed-and seed removed if you scared too 'heaty')
-a handful dried longans (rinsed)
-a handful chinese wolfberries 'gouqizi'
-add say about 2 liters water boil until becomes 1.5liters (think about 30-45minutes)
-add brown sugar or some rock sugar to taste

I normally boil say alternate days and place the tea in a thermos flask and drink thru out the day

I got married in 2007 too.

Princesss,

If you're working, for convenience, you also can choose not to boil the longan red date.. Sometimes i just rinse the longan and red dates and put in thermos flask and pour hot water.. Keep covered for an hour or so and can drink it.. I take it on alternate days too

I just had my 2nd AF after miscarriage.. But it's really weird cos it's only been 22 days since my 1st AF.. My cycle is usually 31-35 days.. and the flow is really heavy.. Had to get up in the middle of the night to change pad.. Anybody experienced their AF being so haywire after miscarriage?

min81, really very coincidence

I din know like this also can, its really more convenience. So how much longan & red dates u put in?

For me, my first 2 AF came in 28 days. I was actually quite happy cos its usually 27-32 days, very unpredictable. I thought after mc, hormone changes for the better. But my 3rd AF came 37 days. Hay wire again. But so far the flow is still the same as before even though the number of days differs. My gynae mentioned before that AF must come back normal ie cycle and flow back to before, then can start ttc.

Princess,

Ya i learnt it from some of the ladies in forums.. My thermos flask is not very big.. I put in abt 6-8 dates and some longans.. They longans are the sticky kind, so kinda hard to tell u how much cos they're stuck together.. Normally i put in abt 2 clumps..

My gynae also mentioned must wait for 2 normal cycles.. But actually my hubby and i nvr use protection now also.. I was thinking we've tried for nearly 3 yrs without protection also nvr strike..

Hi Chrisl,

Can i check if we can continue with the longan red date drink during our AF too? Or must stop? Recently bought this tea for toning uterus at an organic food shop..it's called Female Toner.. Anybody tried?

Thanks min81!

My gynae only mentioned protection during first 2 wks, cos scared of infection. My first AF came back normal so given green light to try lo. But still din strike ma. I am going to try so-iui again this month.

I din heard of female toner, but lately i bought raspberry tea, other threads say this is good.

Princessleopard-
i see..i used high heat to let water boil then when boiling turn down to medium heat and simmer for 45minutes

min81-
I drank it all along even with AF esp on some days when im cold i just boil and drink. But i stay clear of herbal soup/tonics/royal jelly during AF though.

And me too, my AF haywired after mc! My cycle used to be ard 28-30days but then now, 1st AF was 42 days after the mc flow, then 2nd AF i waited 35 days for it. Even my gynae and nurse commented that my O happened later than expected..at CD 20+ day.

But then my flow was slightly more than normal but still normal in that sense that it's about 5days. Nope i nvr heard of female toner..but yes i got and drank raspberry tea with honey on some days on top of royal jelly + folate everyday

Princess,

Good luck for your SO-IUI!
I would like to go straight to ivf but gotta see wat my doc says when i see him next wk.. The last time i saw him, he suggested 1 more cycle of IUI cos managed to conceive this time..

Chrisl,

Okie cos i was supposed to drink the longan tea today but tot i'll juz give it a miss cos my flow is unusually heavy..

The tea i bought is also made with mainly organic raspberry leaf.. I think some other plants are added.. It's stated on the box that it supports healthy menstruation, purify blood and to strengthen and tone the uterus.. Actually so far i've only tried 3 times on alternate days.. My hubby asked could it be why my AF came so early..

Chrisl,

Thanks for the clear instruction. Why can't take royal jelly during AF? How about evening primrose?

min81,

I not sure if it will cause AF to come early. I drink organic raspberry tea only. So far so good.

min81-
most likely could be the hormones in your body that's why affected af flow and time..but if you want to play safe, don't drink too often. I drank raspberry tea for some period of time..say 2-3 times a day, nothing much felt except for some constrictions of the wombs after drinking.

princessleopard-
not say cannot eat..but my theory is that since AF is flowing and thus i feel no point to eat royal jelly then when it's flowing cos eat already also flow out (hehe that's what i thought lah) so i took everyday once finish AF lor..that's the same for herbal soup/tonic etc..but i still drink LRD tea cos that's just a normal heaty drink..

happymok, by right if your AF come then considered not preggy what..or you might want to test the day when you missed your AF or the days after you missed your AF..cos every women cycle different leh..

Hi ladies, long time never log in... Can see that some of you are feeling down... Cheer up ok? I believe all of us will be blessed with our rainbow baby
maybe some faster than others, but we will all be rewarded eventually. *hugs*

On a happy note, my 1st AF reported on the dot and gynae has given me the go ahead to ttc.. to play safe I decided to wait for another cycle. For all who are ttc now, all the best and be patient. Easier said than done I know

Xie xie ni 1Cloud! You too hor..all the best for your next cycle!
And yes let's all be patient meanwhile!

Hi not sure if i'm the only one who try every day during the fertile window coz I heard from friends that need to be more active to get the swimmer moving. In the end, my TMC lectured me. She said not to do it everyday, instead should do every alternate day or once every 3 days during fertile window.

Hi Mrs Chris,

I think it all depends. I had friends who try everyday too, & they do get preggy. But that is provided DH's troops are good in quality and quantity. For me, gynae & tcm advised alternate days as my DH's troops quality not ideal. So very precious.

Mrs Chris,
Hmm..for my hb and i, we tried alternate days if possible esp in fertile period..cos 'swimmers' can live in the uterus for more than a day..so as long one replenish the 'stock' every other day, it should be fine..but nevermind you did babydanced, no harm what..cos you can also enjoy the intimacy bonding with your hb.

Thanks Princessleopard and Chrisl! Can't wait to ttc, I want my baby! Jiayou to all of us

Mrs Chris, i understand it'd better to do every alt day for the sperm to replenish. Also, not sure if you do this, but it helps to put a pillow under you after to help the swimmers along.

How u ladies calculate the fertile period?
For mine, my period have nv been in time. Sometime even will drag til 42 cycle. For this round it improve abit, came at day 35. Headache with the calculation.

Celestine,

Do you measure ur basal temp every morning? Or do u test for ovulation?

My AF cycle range from 27-32 days. Not fix as well. So need to do the above 2 things to be sure.

Princess,
I use to do basal temp, but give up after trying for 1 year.
I just bought the ovulation test strip, so will test soon.
When will u start using the ovulation strips? Days 14 onward? Sorry I'm new to all this. Paisia.

Hi celestine,

Have you tried using the clearblue fertility monitor? I used it last time and it was pretty accurate..

ChrisL,

Cooked the red date longan tea according to ur instructions and it was good
The wolfberries are those small orange things rite? Wat are they good for? This is the first time i added them to the tea

Saw my gynae yesterday.. He hasn't given me the green light to start ttc as my last 2 cycles were a little erratic.. So gotta wait another cycle.. He would like me to go for 2-3 more cycles pf iui cos he feels i have not reached the stage to consider ivf which is more invasive.. But my hubby and i told him we really don't wish to wait anymore so we've registered to carry out ivf in aug..

Min81,
Heard abt it too, but super ex wor.
Clearblue is a monitor that use once n throw away right?
I bought from the forum n each time test only cost me few cents. Which I dun feel the pain. Lol..

Best of luck to ur Ivf.
Been thinking of trying Ivf soon too.
Previously been TTC for more then 2 years then got pregnant but end up.. Haiz! Everyone keep telling me that I ever got pregnant naturally, so I can get pregnant very soon. But it so tiring to try none stop. I'm already 34 year old, I dun wish to wait another few year later.

Celestine,

The fertility monitor is not disposable.. Think u can get it at 100+ online.. Then u have to buy the test sticks every month.. One box is about $40 online.. So definitely more exp but very accurate.. U can try if u want

Thanks for ur good wishes.. Hope will have good news after ivf too.. I only got pregnant once with iui but mc.. So think not much chances with natural..

Good luck to you too k! Jia you!

Min,
Wah! So ex wor.
I bought alot of ovulation test strip, will finish them off then consider. Just that I'm not sure, which days shd I use the test?

Let jiayou jiayou!!
I'm trying to stop thinking of having baby. Lots friend keep telling me, once we give up n relax, chances will be higher. Not easy at all. Let see each other on 2013!!

Celestine,

I test from day 13, cos my shortest cycle is 27 days. So, its depends on ur cycle. I also use the cheap ovulation strips. Gynae sold me those $10 per pc, but my tcm say 50cts one also can. Dun spend $ on the strips. haha

min81,

So, u doing iui before the ivf? Or now just rest & wait for Aug?

celestine-
on how to calculate fertile period..i myself not that sure. But my this round, i went to doc and he did a scan for me and told me to start testing opk from the 10th day after my menses ended. So test everyday until i get a positive opk which was my cd20.
So you can maybe also try start opk from 14th day from the START of your menses..or else to be sure, go to your gyane and ask him/her to do a scan and estimate when is the best time to start testing..well cos every woman cycle's different and upon scanning your gyane might be a better position to advice you based on your lining etc..
But must prepare lots of OPK tests! hehe esp if you're not used to testing..--like me i wasted a few sticks! LOL

min81
Glad you like it!
But from what i googled yesterday, i found that must limit the intake of dried longan esp when preggers.. so take note yeah? Oh the wolfberries is said to be beneficial to the eyes..i added them cos no harm, lah, it's neutral effect anyway..normally i add them to soups i make at home like veggie soups or even fried rice

Celestine and Min81
Im also an IVFer..i did 2 fresh rounds, then 2nd was bfped but then bb left (dunno if it's said that ivf bb are more prone to mc..sad hor..so difficult to conceive liao still a double blow to hv bb gone too soon) anyway hehehe i have 4 snowbabes left and thus will be doing my FET next month..actually doing this month de..but then my o came late on weekends and thus cycle cancelled
anyway, im trying natural for this month see how

true! don't get that too ex ones..well get both but MORE on cheaper ones cos the earlier days can test using cheaper ones then comes ard that day (hv to see/feel your discharge) then switch to 'ex' opks..i did just that and i used that clearblue smiley face opk and got 2 smiley faces lol

I agreed. For us who ttc for many years, be it iui, ivf or natural, we still got mc. Though we are once preggy but it doesnt last. A lot ppl told me will get preggy soon after the mc. Normally within 2-3 mths will have good news de. But till now AF still keep reporting. I think natural is really not possible.

Till now, I still dunno why that month will succeed. I just did a iui but failed. The next mth I take clomid & try naturally. It works but ....haiz

Princessleopard,

Think will be going straight for ivf in aug.. Cos right now, gynae dun recommend trying yet cos my 2 AF after mc is kinda erratic.. Actually, if he says it's ok by jul, i dun mind going for 1 round iui since it's natural cycle, but think my hubby's not keen.. So i guess for now will be resting till aug..

ChrisL,

Ya i know wat you mean.. And i guess, there's so much uncertainty.. My friends who had no problems having babies think ivf is a guaranteed success.. And they also dunno need to go thru all the injections and procedures..

Ya, those who conceived easily will not understand all those that we had gone through.

min81, I see. So take a good rest & prepare your body for ivf lo.

Hang in there, ladies. We will graduate one day!

Min81/princessleopard

Nevermind! POSITIVE THINKING AND VIBES!!!!
7124744.gif

you can try getting your body ready for iui/ivf now, start with drinking LRD tea, folic acid, make some changes to your diets (if they consists of much refined carbohydrates like white rice/pasta/white bread/white sugar etc) cut down, more fruits/veggies/fibre and might want to add others like raspberry tea with honey or royal jelly. And some ladies take ensure milk and some other supplements like conceive well multi vits etc. You gals can also consider TCM/accup if you want

Chrisl,

Check with you, if our body is too heaty, what kinda changes do you see? I am just suspecting, cos I start to drink the LRD tea and new tcm medicine lately, ( I also ate a lot of durians...oops). All started during my AF period. Though my AF ending soon, but the stains look kinda different from usual. It actually looks the same after mc. After I did the d/c, my bleeding initially was alright but after that it changes. It looks more sticky rather then the usual blood. I dunno what is going on.

Princess n ChrisL,
Thanks for the info.
Previously I went to see gynea on Day 12. He did a scan n tell me to TTC within the 1 week. We can see the egg but still not out yet, which he didn't really told me which is the bests date. Felt that he not good n can see he just trying to brush me away asap cos alot of mummies outside waiting for appt.

Think I start trying Opk on Day 10, to ensure I dun miss it out. Got be kiasu abit more. Hehe!

Agree! Those who conceive easily, they never understand what we goes thru. It kena irriating, just to explain them while they are trying to teach me all kind of method. A friend, even told me to stop TTC.

Wah you take so much heaty food! Hmm..im not a tcm doc but i think based on experiences sore/dry throat, headaches, pimples, generally feet, hands and body warm, thick white coating on tongue and yellow pee are signs but then as for AF flow not sure leh...but based on this webpage (i normally use)
http://www.shen-nong.com/eng/exam/bleeding_symptoms_dub_tcm_herbal_treatment.html

you can read more..But to be more sure, go to your tcm and ask on your next visit..

meanwhile drink more plain water

Princess,
Previously my tcm told me that my body tend to be "liang".
On n off, my bleeding alway have those sticky clot.
I'm now starting to drink more LRD tea again, I only drink abt 1 mth after my MC.
Best is to visit ur tcm for this problem.

Chrisl, it just happens. Plus now is the durian season...Thanks for the link!

I will ask my gynae & tcm about this. But gynae appt is next mon & tcm appt is about 3 weeks later, when my AF come or im preggy.

I love durians too!!! esp that 'mao shan wang' type..so super sweet and creamy and yummy!!! Wah i wish im back home now to eat