Support group - Miscarriages

Nanz,

I usually used 2 OPK to detect O monthly (before m/c), one on CD12 with faint line, one on CD13 with solid line, can be darker than control line. So CD14 will be my O day. I had regular 28days before m/c. HTH

gd luck in your TTC!
i preggy 4mths later after my still birth,
Am now 11wks preggy~
Hope everything goes smoothly this time!
Keep trying ok~ sure have a wonderful baby~

Good to hear that Charlene! Take care! Praying for you ^^

As for girls TTC, erm actually i have a classmate selling Ovulation and Pregnancy test kits at affordable and competitive prices. You can go to her blog @ http://hoonters.blogspot.com/ to take a look.
No need to mention my name, as we arent that close and she doesnt know abt my pregnancy ^^v

anyway, my 2nd AF came.. quite regular i must say. oh well, but i cant get pregnant within the year.. so
You all gambatte o! Hehe

I'm new to this thread.

I'd like to share that I'm a mother of 2 gals, aged 5 years and 18 months. My eldest gal was born in 2001 and in 2003 I had a miscarriage. So "dare not" to try for another kid until years later. I gave birth to my 2nd child in July 2005.

Hubby and I are thinking of having baby no. 3, but I'm scared of the same thing happening again, although aft that we had baby no. 2. The fear will always be with me...

When I conceived my 2nd gal, I was put on medication to strenghten the womb and to sustain the pregnancy. And now my gynae has left S'pore for further studies so I'm really scared.

Hope to draw strength from this thread and appreciate all your kind advices. Thank you and God Bless!

Charlene, congrats! I'm sure all our prayers are with you for this pregnancy. THis is your first child? Did gynae advise anything special for this pregnancy?

Samval, i'm also just as horrified by my own experience, somemore mine was the first pregnancy. At least you know you can have children since you have had them. I suppose i have to go through min 1 more round before i know. Since i'm not giving up, i hope you wouldn't too.

Gina, do you mean to say you are pregnant? a bit confused as you also said you can't get pregnant within the year?! Are the OPKs reliable? I heard they are mostly made in China.. Since many of us are TTC, you think your friend could give a bulk discount if many of us are keen?

Just a check, would those reading this thread buy? I would actually.

Had been missing from this thread for a long long time...just came back from Koh Samui at 8pm today...feel relieve now as I "left" all the unhappiness in Koh Samui and bucking up in the new coming year.Hopefully 2007 is a better year for us!

xbliss: I also bought mine OPK from one online seller and had started using it this cycle...but guess I wasnt very used to the correct way of using it and also kept forgetting to test..so believe this cycle is wasted.

Nanz: as my cycle length are never accurate...gynae asked me to take the average cycle length and count backwards 2 weeks from the avg to start using the ovaluation kit daily.
I bought mine over the net as it is much cheaper.

Happy New Year Ladies! Baby dust to all!

I am back! Feeling much better after a short trip in KL...like ah kat, i hope i have left all unhappiness behind in KL. Still feeling a little sad at times...but tell myself..new year, new hope

My AF has not report..but been getting cramps..so i hope it will come soon...strange..this seems to be the only time i wish AF comes..
My chromosome report should be ready soon...intend to bring the report to another gynea for advice and hope to TTC soon. Still hope to conceive a piggy bb..
We women are really made of steel...been thru so much but yet we are so determined in pursuing our dreams of becoming mommies...i am so proud of myself sometime..*pat on the back*

As we march into 2007, i wish all ladies here..happines, love, joy and hope...may our dreams come true...sooner than intended.
God bless.

seem like most of you have went holiday to recharge. Thats reali good.. My Mc is on the 10Nob and 1st AF came on 5Dec and 2nd AF came on 26Dec. 1st AF is a bit not normal ike before and oso maybe i am in cold country as tat week i was in Japan. 2nd AF came pretty quick after he first but was normal.. last 4days.. I am all ready to TTC and hope 2007 wil be a beta year for all of us here...

Charlene, congrats and hope we will join u soon.

my AF still not showing yet.. i find it wasting my time, sigh... today CD30 liao. BBT still consider high, 36.92 degree. wonder how long will it takes to drop..

wow, so many have gone overseas to recharge. I'm also planning for the Chinese New year period. I can't bear seeing some relatives who will ask me painful questions too. I too, hope to leave all my unhappiness behind. Dunno whether it is because today is the last day of 2006 that i have such a great wish to have one last big cry, really leave it all behind me, and move on.

I think i would go ahead and get the OPKs online and give it a try. I don't think they would malfunction to extreme..

Have another question.. how many weeks or days did gynae advise to wait before we start ttc? I didn't ask gynae cos at that point no mood to think about this.

Hi Xbliss

Yes is a brand new 2007 and it will sure be beta for all of us here... i cried last night too cos 2006 have being a tough year but WE can make it on 2007!!! cheers

After my MC, i went to see my gynae 2 weeks later. She did mentioned as long as I am mentally ready, I can TTC anytime. But of cos she did mention maybe after first AF as to make sure yr hormones went back to normal. I am seeing her on 04Jan again if you gals got any question i can try ask her.

hi Samval, maybe you can check with another gynae under the same institution? or maybe i can recommend u my gynae at KKH ;p

xbliss, i am not pregnant.. i had a m/c on 27th oct, and during the last follow-up in dec, my doctor say my report states that i have some hyper thing (forgot the term). because of that, i am not suitable to give birth and must use contraception for a year.. as for the bulk discount, i guess it shld be alright, maybe i can ask from her
seems like she sold quite alot online..oh and her blog did state how to use them..

alien, some things cant be rushed. u just need abit more patience, i know iz frustrating but it WILL COME! ^^ gambatte!

HAPPY 2007 to all! What doesn't kill us in 2006 will make us STRONGER!

hi, angela,
i had mc on 10 nov too but my AF came 24 Dec. The flow is normal and i would start ttcing. this time would try natural for maybe 3 months and see how. if no news, then will go for IVF again.

to all the gals on this tread,
could anybody advise me how to handle when during gathering on chinese new year, relatives and friends ask "no children yet? should buckle up and have one. don't wait too long." i hope i won't breakdown in front of them. What could i reply them and not be rude? Help....

gina, i am getting frustrating... as i dunno wat i waiting for?? i totally lost. i dunno when my AF dues? hv been experiencing pg/PMS cramps on and off since CD22... today CD31 liao. BBT at 37 degree this am. not high not low... sien

angela, thanks. i'm also seeing my gynae soon so i can ask her too. The bleeding has more or less finished so i suppose i can start waiting for AF.

Gina, dun worry. I will buy first and see if it works. If not accurate, i won't recommend lah. Yahoo auctions also has OPKs for sale and many ppl have bought. So there are many sources actually. Recently, cos Guardian and Watson's has 20% sale, i am so tempted to buy the clearblue one.. which is so ex!

For those of you who have the BBT thermometer, where did you get yours and how much did it cost? I got the Braun one but it's only one decimal place..

Hi xbliss - the OPK over the net arequite reliable and the cost a lot more cheaper..I bought 50 strips for $0.75 each from one online seller in the forum.I bought my BBT thermometer at Guardian - less then $20, japanese brand.

Hi Carol - I was in yr stage of don't-know-how-to-response-to-relatives once...was crying everyday to hubby abt this and worst as I have put on some weight with the pregancy which until now still havent lost it..until finally I decided that we need to move on for ourselves.If they asked just tell them that u are tryiong but it haven happened yet..asked them if they got "specical methods" to help TTC lor! : )

Hello Rokiah

Thanks for your advise and info.. cheers!!

Hi Carol

Means your AF came pretty late... t i guess s all right as mine first wan was reali.. funny dunno how to put it lor... when go toilet then have wan if not will not even stain the pad.. maybe oso due to weather. 1oNov... both our BB left us then... hope they are playing wz eachother. Still misses my Myron v v much..

happy new year to everyone here. this year will be better for us. stay strong always and persistent.

hi carol,
during cny if relatives ask you the qtn "no children yet"?, you can just politely tell them "soon". dun have to say anything more. take care.

Hi Mdm Rokiah, thank you. Your post brings a lot of hope for me. I think i read about your massage services in other forums too. If I can successfully have a child, sure look for you for massage, k?

Happy happy new year to all mums and all mums-to-be! We can survive the chinese new yr one, dun worry!

Happy New Year to all. Good tat all of us here have each other to share our sorrows and joys.
The threads here have somehow become a journal for me....whenever I feel down or happy I will just like to blah blah in one of the two threads tat I am active in...Anyway, AM sure 2007 will be a good year for all of us.

Like most of u here, I also hate to stay in S'pore during CNY becos of all the 'questions'..initially i thought tis year can finally show face liao and answer all relative questions (I always travelled in CNY to escape from all my relatives questioning..)...but who knows!!! Awy, I have made plan to Taipei next mth and be back on eve on CNY, unfortunately couldn't get any seats during the CNY days....hiaz...guess will sure have to face them somehow. BUt i planned to tell them the truth abt my M/C. In a way, they'll know we have tried but lost it...so hope they will be sensitive enough and stop asking us these questions anymore! Actually, now i realise soemthing, tat is never ask any couple abt their baby plan cos for sure there is some problems somewhere...rite?

Alien,

I understand ur frustration now as I myself also just get over the waiting period. It took 48days for my AF to report...so dun worry it will come soon.

Ah-kat,

Think I will start using OPT on D12 since AM not sure of my cycle now. I also get mine OPTs from one of the thread here at $0.85 cts each. Where did u get urs as the thread i bought from oledy closed.

Like to check wig u gals, what is the pregnancy midstream test for? What does it tell? How is it diff from normal pregnancy test stick? WHen should we use it?

How are you doing? Its 2 Jan...second day of new year...hope everyone feel better..
I am back to work...a little blue...but tell myself that i need to get back to routine..back on track

Hi Carol & Nanz,

I also booked myself a HK tour during the CNY period...will be back only on 2nd day of CNY. I am not sure how to handle the questions from relatives...but some know i m/c twice...so hopefully they will understand and not ask...and if they do, i will just tell the truth.

Hi xbliss,
There is a brand that sells thermometer w/2 dec place..japanese brand call omron. u can check out their website. i bought mine at isetan scotts (basement guardian) they also sell preseed there if u want to use.

Ok I shall check out guardian for the BBT thermometer. But, i think i might just give up using it cos i am just too tired when i start working.

Looks like CNY is supposed to be a happy occasion but we become victims!! If only we just need to bai nian to each other here and not relatives.. i wish they are as sensitive as us. Sure got one or two will ask out of "concern" one so no choice lor. BRace up, sisters!

applemuffin.. can tell you are blue at work.. the date also type wrong. hehe.. i am also back at work today after 2 weeks rest. My clients kept asking what happened... so i tell them i am stressed.. and they ask me who stress me so i ask them "you think leh?" cos i was really so pissed off already. After that they don't dare to say anything so i just say whatever i need to say and then just hang up. Fed up.

hi xbliss,
haha...just realised that i got the date wrong!!...yeah u r rite...workday blues..hee...well it is thurs today...hopefully will feel better cos weekend is near. been feeling v tired...i need a good 10 hours of sleep if time permits. taking BBT is a good idea..i realised that when i start taking regularly for months...but u r rite..it takes alot of discipline to wake up same time every morning to take temp. Just called my tcm yesterday...she said my AF should come in about 10 days time...first AF after D&C should let it come naturally...hope it come soon...so stress...

applemuffin/xbliss,

Really very sianz nowsday...Is like I am dragging myself to work everyday! It's may sound ridculous..but for me now nothing matters than having a baby....Really hope to get preggie soon!

nanz..dont be down...i understand and share your sentiments too...but life still goes on...still need to pay bills (for me), still need a job..my hubby just commented this morning that life is a bore...then we reminded each other that life is indeed a bore but we still have each other to walk thru...that is comforting

you will get your bb v soon..jia you this cycle...my tcm says women usually v fertile after d&c...some even get preggie 1 to 2 months after that. jia you!! btw, i cant seems to logon to my MSn..cant chat...sigh...

hello gals,

i am actually looking forward to get back to work.. quit since Feb06 and after 2 MC in 2006, i tink maybe is beta to work rather than to stay at home. Always tink too much and feel sad and cry almost everyday. Honestly logging in to this forum make me feel much beta as we are all here sharing.. Went gynae today and did the anti-body blood test, costed me $370 for the test. Abit ex but no choice i guess... hope the result will be ok. I am like all of u here.. hope we can get preggie soon. Thats the only thing i looking forward right now..

hello applemuffin,

tried msn u oso but no reply.

Gals, maybe we arrange for a meet up at my place during CNY?? how abt tat??

hi, angela lee
i fully understand how you are feeling. i resigned since aug 06 and after m/c in nov 06,i am feeling bored at home. like you, i feel sad. especially if i am alone in the room doing nothin, i will stare blankly and tears will flow down.
my msn address is [email protected] it would be good to chat with you as our situation are so much alike.

Hi Angela,

Can you MSN me again? [email protected]

Meeting up is a great idea...

Carol, pls feel free to add me in too

I agree with u gals...easier to talk chat when we share the same experiences.

After 2 m/cs in one year (2006), i am kindly numb but sometimes it still hurts..especially late at nite...wondering how my bbs are doing..i am looking forward to my AF and chromosome report. Hope it brings good news soon...that we are normal and that those 2 m/cs were just accidents.

Shall we have a meet up on 10Jan07 (wednesday) @ Bugis Junction outside fish & co, we shall have dinner there. Meeting time 6.45pm, interested please put your name down ok.. will be nice to meet up and have a chat... please confirm by Monday and shall pm mobile number for those confirm going okie..

1. Angela Lee
2. Nanz

hey ladies,
can add me in ur msn?

if you all dun mind, can PM me ur msn add

lost my bb gal at 6mths in 2005 Dec,
may nt ttc nw cos gng Canada in July, so take a break of ttcing as I had ttc for 5 mths last yr :p

I can uderstand how u gals feel cos last yr 2006, my mood swing was quite bad as due to my hormones after the m/c, one moment, happy, one moment sad, frustrated, depress etc...
but thank God see me though and I am a much positive person nw!

hello happyger,
my msn addy is [email protected]

Hi Angela,
Possible to meet Fri instead? cos i have catered tingkat dinner (Mon - Thurs)...waste not to eat dinner at home
but if date/time is confirmed, then i will skip this round and join u gals the next round

Charlene

COngrats!! so happy to hear the good news.

haben been coming in here often cos sometimes when i read the postings by the ladies here, i feel so upset.....n will think abt what i have gone thru too.

just wanna wish u gals luck in ttc again! I went thru the same ordeal last year jun and am preggie again in Aug...now 23 weeks preggie. Hope everything will go on smoothly. So dun give up yea! Jia you...