Support group - Miscarriages

Morning dear gals, May i have the contact of Sharon please? Thanks....

i avoid caffeine too.... coffee i seldom take but i enjoy green tea and chinese tea. Best to avoid caffeine during pregnancy. i think it is ok to drink some coffee/tea in moderation bah... my sister is a kopi-gui and cannot live without her morning cup of kopi.... and she still has 3 healthy dotters.

I find age of woman the most crucial factor in the ability to have children. The younger you are, the higher your chances to conceive

mommytq, this antibiotic flushing is also news to me... never heard before. It's an interesting option to consider too. hehe learnt lots of new stuff in this thread.

Simple: hmm... Im on strict dit, my calories in take per day is only 800. And i burn about 600calories a day. So thats why. But its not very good though. Cos all nutrients maye gone.

But im trying to hit my target weight asap. So that i can cut down on my exercise to 45mins a day rather than 80mins a say.

Beowi: for cases like us, we will have to avoid caffaine. Which is the best. My doc also say. Stay away from poison food better. To avoid any complications. Be as clean as possible. Thats i am detoxing these few months. Im doing mild colon cleansing as well.

To clear all bacteria in me.

Sharon's contact : http://www.shalompostnatalmassage.com/contactus.html

Beowie, after first af ah? will be long long wait for me....

i went to KKH to see gynae yday, he said usually menses should return by week 6.
So mine is long overdue. He gave me hormones pill, hopefully i see red soon.

Christine,
wah, sounds like u exercise a lot! Go easy and pace according to your body, dun push too much ok.

This morning ,I spent 1.5hrs walking/jogging at botanics garden. Feels shiok ...

I have also stopped taking coffee for a year already. Used to be a coffee lover, at least 2 cups a day. Now totally cut off all caffaine stuff.

Holidaygal: ya quite alot. Haha.. But i do enjoy the process of it..i love the sweating and seeing my weight goes down...

But one thing tat helped me loss my weight fast becos, i drink pure organic cranberry juice eeryday. To help weight loss and avoid any infection in my uterus or urinary tract.

And organic psyllium husk, that help cleanse my colon and absorb all fats in my body.

I keep them organic. At times i did cheat alittle by eating s little almond chocolates. Haha..

Give myself a little break. But i cut out soft drinks totally i only drink plain water.
detox detox.

It very important. Cos u need to get rid of toxic before having any good nutrient into body. Cos, if dont detox, we cant absorb the good stuff in.

Esp. All the supplement we are taking.

Ya lor... But for the sake of my bb, i dont mind. This weight loss kept me going becos, whenever i tot of being able to have a healthy bb, i keep my body moving.

There are times i kept thinking, why must torture myself to cut out all snacks and soft drinks. Thoughts starts running by then, its for my bb. And that is how i manage to pull thru.

Thank god i hae got a bb to think about to keep me going. I promised my bb gal in heaven, i will work very hard to keep my body very healthy. Be in healthy body weight, and bring her back to me soon. And yes! Just 2 more months!!

I cant wait!

For me, I din put on too much weight during this confinement but gotten the extra weights from my failed pregnancy...

Christine: Where do u get the pure organic cranberry juice and organic psyllium husk? I want to lose abit of weight first before I ttc again. Now so fat, my old jeans and t-shirts can't fit in. So discouraging and sad!

Sy: you can buy them from ntuc.

Go for the organics section.

The brand for the husk is origins healthfood

The brand for the cranberry juice is r.w. Knudsen. Also at the organics section.

Buy cranberry juice that only contains pure cranberry juice and filtered water.

When drinking, add a small amount of the juice and a glass of water and drink it slowly.

Drinking it raw is very sour. Very bad for your throat. I think u can find it in carrefour as well.

But ntuc will be good enough. Go ntuc extra. The 24hrs one will have it the normal ntuc dont have. I try before.

The husk one packet only about $3. But the juice is expensive, around $17 per bottle but can drink for 3 weeks.

The husk put 2 tablespoon to a glass of water and drink it immediately. And drink one additional glass of water after it.

Can add the husk into cooking as well. Have to drink alot of water. And only consume food 30mins after intake of husk.

If u want to do colon cleansing, avoid meat intake for 2 weeks. Eat only veggies and fruits. With a daily intake of husk 2 times a day. Drink lots of water.

U will see result in two to three days time. U can see ur poo very dark in colour and soon will change to caramel colour, that is when ur colon is clean.

If u have stomach upset after intake or diarrhea.. U have to stop intake. That shows u are allegy to it.

Christine: that's too much exercise. Doc only recommend weigh loss up to 2kg per mtb. Over weightloss will cause your body to mistaken that it is in need of food n in danger. Do slow down your exercise. Haha the only weight loss I was so focus last time was preparing for my wedding. After my mc, I'm taking more vegetables n fruits. Less meat. I also drink chicken essence 2 times a week. No more cold water for me also. I'm also in dilemma of switching job cos my job entails me traveling at least once every 2 months n at least each time 2 weeks.

Morning gals!
Simple, guess it's not really good to be travelling should u get pregnant and even after bb arrives. I consciously look for jobs/careers that don't require much travelling actually.

Simplelife: yeah, quite alot... Haha.. im cutting down on it le..

Sy: no problem.

I just finished my massage. It was good and relaxing... But after the massage need to tie my hip and stomach for an hour or more. Makes me abit tight.

Haha... Sharon mention i should avoid cold drinks le. But i did not take any leh... My uterus dont seem to be in place.

Hopefully more of these massages can help me to prepare for my preggy.

But i can say, she is very good.

Hi Christine, me too had a massage session wit Sharon today. Yes, totally agreed with u she is great! Feel really comfortable talking to her as she understand wat I had been thru. Will definally need her for another session but jus abit worry as timing mostly available 9 to 5 on wkday as wkend she is teaching massage class. Btw I'm still wit my wrap nw, she say the more hr can than the best. If not can remove aft 1hr. =)

Thx holidaygal for sharing & recommend Sharon to us! =)

Btw ladies I am really gaining weight during this 1wk
Mini confinement... nw I feel like puke n bloated whenever I saw food infront of me....=(

I remove my wrap 3hrs later. After my af ends i will arrange another one with her. She say after af do better effect.

Its not expensive some more. Its worth.

I loss weight during my mini confinement leh.. Cos ginger got my metabolism rate run high. And i burn off alot of fats...

Christine, Piggylover: Good to hear the massage service was good. i am definitely looking forward to trying it when my AF comes. Did she say how often we need to have the massage? I saw on her website a post-natal massage package.

I still feel bloated actually and I am feeling my normal PMS-y symptoms (i.e. tender boobs, small pimples, mood swing etc)...

Piggylover, I also feel the same way when i had the mini-confinement and had so many bowls of black chicken soup to drink every day.

My mother will cook one pot for me after lunch and then she will recook the same herbs and give me after dinner to drink. I would also painstakingly scoop out the layer of oil in the soup before drinking. And after drinking i'd perspire like mad and feel so bloated.

But i tell myself i hv to try to eat all the food coz it's supposed to help me recover asap.

I did ask her, she said she has customers doing it twice a month. We can do it as and when we like actually.

The customer who did twice a month got a successful preggie 6months later.

You r most welcome, Piggylover. I'm happy to share whatever I know....we r here to support each other!

Wah, u girls sure had fun during ur massage. Feels very relaxed, isnt it..

Christine - Ok. I tink i'd try her for one time first

Holidaygal - u mentioned ur AF hasn't arrived yet. Has it arrived after you took the hormonal pill? I am also waiting for AF to come. Seems like time passes very slowly

Holidaygal: yes, super enjoy and shiok. And i realised she is a strong woman. She overcome alot of stuff.. A failed marriage, a mc, losing a child and then standing strong and tough now.

Her massage skills is good. Next time when i have my bb, i will get her to help my bb massage.
good for bb blood circulation too!

Beowie: the food listed are the food that i dont take. Haha... But i did mistakenly took a bbq medium rare beef during the time of my preggy. But i vomitted out an hour later.

My first preggy was a bad one. I vomit so badly. My mum experience te same thing when she had me. So i guess its all the pass down. :x

Im prepared to vomit again for my next one. A dozen of plastic bag in my room. :x

Christine,
yah she's a tough lady n capable mother!

Beowie,
Hormone pills will not induce menses immediately, it will take a while.
How many weeks are u now missing menses? Long wait for both of us yah...

Piggylover: Sharon only available to massage at 9-5 pm wkdays?? After 6pm don't have ah? Sob me working from 9-5pm during wkdays, only free at wkend. Like that how to arrange massage with her

Me too still waiting for my af to come...zzzz...already 4 wks after my d&c.

Sy: your af should be coming in next week i got my af on the 5th week after dnc.

Holidaygal: ya lor! I really envy her determination. She advice me alot too.

Christine - I took alcohol before i found out i was preggy (during the 2ww) and i ate sashimi oso. Now don't dare to do all this kind of thing...keke

Holidaygal, SY - i'm roughly 4 wks ++ after my DnC, coming to 5 wks in 2 days time. Hope your AF comes soon yah !!!

Beowie: i drank whisky just before i conceive. Haha.. Now cut out le only take red wine.

Sy: got to relax.. If not it wont come.. The first af always very tricky. I got cheated that it came a no. Of times before it really came.

Christine - Drinking alcohol shud b safe before ovulation I think. I am considering whether to drink a bit of wine after my AF comes keke.

Beowie: drink dom. Im drinking dom every night. Or choya or red wine.

Its fine to take dom or choya every night. Red wine once in a while.

Ooooooh my favourite is Choya!
esp the Royal Honey one. haha. Choya commercials on TV will always make me wistful. *dreams*

Ladies, just came back from my gynae.

He mentioned that menses should come 4 weeks after d&c.
I'm curious what does af stand for though I think it is supposed to mean menses.
My spotting has stopped today, exactly 1 week after my d&c.

I forget to ask if I can start drinking tonic cos he mentioned nope the other time since I'm still bleeding. I presume should be alright.
What says you, ladies?

Christine, I went to buy the orangic cranberry juce that you mentioned the other day. When can I start consuming that huh?

Ham: u can drink it anytime, cranberry can help to kill bacteria as well. I started drinking tonic 2 days after my dnc. Yes, af stands for menses.

Its fine to take tonic, but you have to make sure u dont eat any western medi together with your tonic will do.

Hope your af will come on time :D

Beowie: yup you can drink that but of cos dom is alot better, it helps blood circulation and warms the body, and build up immune system.

I had drank 3 bottles of dom so far. Has yet to touch choya. Has got 2 bottles at home. I drank the black sugar one before. Its nice. Hehe.. Indeed a ladies drink.

Hi ham,

I think it depends on when your body ovulates again. Some women take 4 wks. I read that it is usual for it to come within 4-6 wks.

If you go for gynae check up 2 wks after D&C, the doc may be able to check ur ovaries and see when u are likely to ovulate from the size of your egg (i.e. follicle). From there, it may be easier to predict when you will ovulate and hence when AF is likely to come.

AF = Aunt Flow = Period

Not too sure when u can start drinking tonic. I started drinking TCM herbs one week after D&C.

Christine, I'm taking another health tonic from Cheng Hoe Medical Store. Didn't get DOM cos mom got that health tonic for me aledi. But I heard DOM is good. A lot of my friends drank it after birth delivery.

My mum just ask me drink all that she can thought of. Haha.. But dom is a must she said. With dom i dont get cold feet and hands le...

I am also drinking dom every night now but only half little cup (and mixed with half cup of water) that i got the small cup from yomeishu cos one full small cup too much for me to take it @_@.

Yay i'm so happy! My first af came this morning already! But not too much though until now.

Hello morning! My AF finally arrived yesterday. What a long wait for nearly close to 9 weeks! It was also ironic that yesterday marked the day i discovered my baby boy no longer have heartbeat.

Gosh rather heavy flow and in fact I woke up with cramps and i was thinking oh good i think the period is arriving. Usually i will have a day of cramp and the period will come in 2 to 3 days time. But to my shock, i was out with my hubby walking around, I was telling him oh man the cramps seems to be getting intensified... and suddenly u know the menses just appeared! Gosh! Good thing i was wearing dark jeans, we immediately rush home to change!

Luckily is not today a working day while meeting my client for discussion and this thing happen.... i am gonna faint on the spot!

But i think i am nv been so happy about my Af coming hahaha

Sorry gals one question - can we take royal jelly when u are still having ur menses? Or do we stop when we are having menses and resume when the menses ends?

For folic acid, do you girls usually purchase from Guardians/NTUC Pharmacy or direct from ur gynae?

Sy: thats great! Congrats!

Happy: you can take your royal jelly as usual. Dont worry about it.

I bought my folic acid from gnc. Its not expensive and u can take for months.

Actually all folic acid are the same. Its just the price of it.

Congrats for your af is here! Seems like everything is going well for all ladies here.

Im going hongkong next tuesday. A late honeymoon. My bb left me just two days before my honeymoon last yr.

Therefore, only able to go this yr. Will be visiting langkawi in april or may. Fora short baby making trip. Haha.

Hopefully my next af will be on time so tat i am able to calculate my paril af and ovulation period. Hehe.. Got to book on the righ time...

Going for a check up beofre my bb making trip see what the doc says. Hopefully my doc is happy with my weight loss. :x