Support group - Miscarriages

Beowie thx for ur support!

I'm not sure as I prefer being alone, infront of hub n family I hav to face them wit a happy mind cos I don't wan them to worry... I'm still trying to control my emotion... I'm still feeing depress..

Thanks Beowie and Simpleife ! I was worried if it was abnormal because my gynae said I'm recovering well and fine now. So didn't expect to feel the strain and discomfort.

Beowie, I think during pregnancies, we'll tend to live in our own world. For me, I will sit at my desk and stone during office hours. Lucky never caught by boss. Phew! So don't feel bad that you cannot perform at work.

Christine, have you taken the pregnancy test? Have to start taking necessary precaution if pregnant leh, better be safe than sorry.

Piggylover, keep yourself warm. When going out, do wear a jacket. Also, avoid cold drinks and liang food for a month.

My first AF is here ! *happy*

mommytq,
i so envious...my 1st AF still not here, neck growing too long now. i thinking of gg to see gynae next week to see if can induce my menses or not....hiaz

Thx mommytq!

Hamrachleia, sorry for the lost... I had lost mine on last sat.. The pain n sadness is terrible.. Pls do take gd care of urself n stay positive as I'm still trying to face it...

Hi gals, i had not taken the test kit.

Havent buy also...im going for gynae check up next tues. And see how it goes...

Quite worried though.... Hais....

God bless me...

I just went to test for preggie. It shows negative!

So i guess my af is really late... And im very demoralised by it... I dont know how also.

Dont feel like going for gynae to check. Cos, high chance he will give medi to push the af here... But i dont like to depend on medis.

I had been drinking raspberry tea like mad. My hub say i am havig pms. How i wish my pms faste end so that my af will be here...

So tired... Anyone can advice what to do...?

How I hope is was just a bad nightmare and bb is still with me. I will also cry when I'm alone or with hb. I can't help it and I know it will affect my hb but I really can't help it. It has been a roller coaster emotional experience for me in a short span of 3 weeks.

Edd: you got to keep your mind positive. My bb stayed with me throughout my whole 1st trimester and left me suddenly.

It was hard to accept but i still learn to let go. U may cry. Cry out loud to release your emotions. But after that you go to stop crying already.

Your bb in heaven will not want to see you cry. Get recovered quickly and try again. Your bb will come back to you once you are ready again.

The more you are gettin too emotional th longer it will take for your wound to recover. And you af will not be on time. Trust me. As long as your body gets well, your next preggie will be a sticky one...

Christine, hav u tried Tmc b4? Another way to try by drinking Chinese herb Prescripe by Tmc according to ur body requirement. This is another method u can consider as herb r natural as compare to gynae med.

Hamracleia, me too thinking same as u but it true tat our bb had left us... It is not easy but I'm sure we will b strong soon de... Everybody here too will be, so we gotta jiayou tgt ya! Most impt take gd care of ur body! =)

Hi ham n piggy lover: sorry for the loss. I didn't let my mil know. Only my parents knew cos my mum insist that I do confinement during 1 week mc. None of my colleagues knew what happened to me cos I just told them it was an urgent surgery but didn't specify what surgery. I mc on the day before hb supposed to go on reservists n fortunately for that cos due to mc, I fainted at home, low blood pressure n hb freaked out when I was just talking to him one moment n just collapse on the floor another moment. Hubbub was able to drive me to Thomson for surgery. During the 1 week leave, my hb told his army in charge about his wife mc n they allow him to accompany me for first 3 days n the rest of reservists to come back everyday. His 1mth reservists actually don't allow him to. I also cried at night, hugging my hb. Pls, take note for the mininconfinement, my mum insisted that I wear jacket at home, no aircon, bathe in hot water in the day. My mum also prepared black chicken soup on alternate days plus fish fried in Ginger. She also made drink chicken essence. But for the first week of mc, my lower back aches n according to gynae, it is normal. After a wk of mc, I starting going gor gym classes but realized I was weaker than I thought, so I reduce the times to go gym, n slowly increasing my exercise periods. Take it easy during the first few weeks. Now, my mum insist to make black chicken soup every time after my af reports. Like u gals, after my mc which is also my first preg, I didn't know of the high mc which according to gynae that it is normal. I searched online for reasons n realized there isn't much of reason like what gynae said. It is body's natural way of stopping something that may be harmful to the mum. So, don't give up! I only started recently to gather enough courage to share my experience in here. We all support each other here. Haha, 2mths after my mc, only dare to bd with my hb.

I have been 2 on weeks mc prior to M/C and now another 2 weeks of hospitalisation leave. One of my colleagues has been probing after 1 wk of mc but I don't feel comfortable telling her as she is a big mouth. Due to my job nature, I need to travel overseas with my suppliers hence my boss and suppliers know that I was pregnant. Facing my friends, colleagues and suppliers would be a challenge after I return back to work. At this time, I'm not really thinking about it. I hope I can do more for my bb.

Beowie: Pls take care, try swimming or light exercises. Rem not to run, running too much is not gd. I won't quit my job when I find out if I pregy, want to claim the 16 weeks of maternity leave, esp if u got a understanding boss. If you work is very stressful, n your hb allows, u can quit n rest more. Unfortunately for me, when a housing mortgage on my hand, I probably won't quit. N dont feel bad that u underperform during preg, u have at least contributed to the company before right. No one can blame u for working slower during your pregy.
Christine: don't stress, when one stress, af could delay. Do n exercise or do something to take your mind off something. Maybe by next week, ur af never report, good to see doc to check.

Holidaygal, Christine, should get gynae to induce AF, or as Piggylover suggests, go for TCM. Different tonics are best effective at different stages to bu and regulate AF. Once AF comes, it'll be one step closer to next TTC !

Hamracleia, let your emotions flow... It's alright... We are all here for each other..

Hamrachia: u have al the right not to tell. Some of my colleagues suspect I was pregy cos I was wearing flats when I found I was preg n used to wer very high heels. Just tell them it is a woman's illness. Ther are many woman' illness that require surgery, not necessary dnc. For me, I was given two weeks mc, but I only took 1 week. Don't dwell so much, it is hard but u shd think how to build up your health now for the next sticky bb. My boss also never knew I was pregy, cos it has not pass 1 st trimester yet. But I know he sort of knew when he saw my medical leave from Thomson. I just lied that it was a woman's illness n never explain more. It will take time, I was also dweling a lot during the first two weeks after mc. But I think my hectic work helps me not to think so much in the day, only at night when I returned home.

mommytq: ya lor.. Im in my 2nd af le.... Yet so not on time?.. I had been exercising everyday leh... I dont skip that step everyday... Die die also must exercise....

Im just 2 steps away from af.... But then, still not here... Im trying to be relaxed le... My hub had been very nice and patient.

Tested with the kit today and prove im not preggie.. So one stress point down.

So, i think i will just focus on being relax... I got intend to go tcm.. Bu my mum say not everyone is suitable.. Some ppl drink but dont absorb.

So she say i shall try drinking the tonic she cook.. But it has been about a month since she last cook that for me... So i guess i shall ask her to make it tonight.

Maybe drink le will work.. Cos that tonic is to build up my uterus de. Raspberry tea not strong enough. Haha..

Morning gals!

Glad to see such an active thread haha. Christine, sometimes late AF can be caused by late ovulation. Maybe your body is just re-adjusting itself... how many days are u late?

Perhaps, you can call the clinic's nurse and ask her to pass on your questions to your gynae first and see whether you need to see him?

Dear Ham, I'm very sorry to hear about your loss. (*Big HUGS*) We are all here for you! don't think about work during this period coz your body needs to recover right now. There's no need to tell people in the office if you don't wish to, especially the loud-mouths. I had to tell a few key people in office about my mc because of my long absence (3 wks med. leave)...but that's about all.

Btw, it is 4 weeks since my D&C but i am expecting my AF to report in another week time. Last Mon went for a scan and doc said that i was going to ovulate soon.

Guess after D&C AF doesn't always report after 4 weeks. My friend's AF reported 30 days after D&C though.

Simplelife, can I know after D&C, how long did your first AF take to report?

Simplelife - thanks for sharing your viewpoint. I spent one night thinking about it... I feel that i will still continue to work even when i'm preggie next time. Anyway it's still a long way to go for me. hehe

I think all of us will now and then harbor negative thoughts (e.g. how come pp can get preg so easily. how come things not smooth for me) It is so easy to get green-eyed hor.....

I feel that way right now....so i'm taking a DEEP BREATH and tell myself it is OKAY and that maybe THINGS WILL GET BETTER.

Keep the Faith gals.

Beowie: if you are ovulating soon, your af will have to push back 2 weeks leh...

I also ovulated 2 weeks after dnc and have my first af 3 weeks after my ovulation.

My af has been late for about 4 days.

If to calculate 28days cycle, my af is late for 4 days

If to calculat a 30 days cycle, my is late for 2 days.

Last Monday, doc scanned me and said I cud b ovulating the next day or so. So i guess maybe AF will report in 1 week + a few days?

but I guess i don't know when i exactly ovulated since i never do ovulation monitoring.

Hi beowie, my af reported 28 days after dnc. My monthly period cycle is ard 28days to 30days. Seldom later than 30days. And first af after dnc, I had cramps. I never had such painful cramps before n the flow was heavy. I drank hot water n raspberry tea. It sort of helps. So far, after my mc, I have 2 af reported. I find it comforting that at least my af is now regular. I was so afraid that my af will be irregular after dnc, cos I read online for some people, af was not regular after dnc. I also avoided baby first month celebrations cos' I am afraid I get all upset again. I do envy people who get pregnant easily n I take condolence that hb is supportive n patient all this while. It helps when your family n hb is supportive. I kinda of think this mc experience will sort of stay as a memory but I keep telling myself, the next one will be ok for me.

Simplelife: wah...i envy you... Your af is so accurate..... My af was regular before my dnc... And after dnc... My af is messy like dont know what....

Simplelife and Christine: My AF before D&C wasn't v. accurate. It ranges from 33-34 day cycles on most months, but there will be some months thats 32 days or 35 days. My eggs take so long to mature each month.

Now at the look of things, it'd take me 5-6 wks after DnC for AF to report.. that's 35-42 day cycle! sianzzzz

Simplelife - will u be TTC this month? Doc told me that I can start to try in March after tis AF has reported.

I am also considering going for autoimmune testing . Doc told me to go back in 3 wks. She said it's unlikely as I have no other underlying health issues. So I'm wondering if i'm really wasting my $$. It's about $188-$200....

Sometimes i wonder which is worse. To lose a baby I barely know or to lose a sibling i know all my life? I know a person who just lost her brother suddenly due to heart attack.

Beowie, what a conincidence!! I also thought of this just now. For me, it would have to be the latter. I'm feeling better today but not sure if I will stay like this tomorrow. Tomorrow is the start of my 2 weeks mc and I have yet to inform my boss and customers. Hubby won't be around to keep an eye on me too. He has busy work schedule.

Gynae actualy told me after my first af reports, I can try already. But he never advise me to go for testing, say it's common to have mc unless it is repeated mc. I may want to try. Hubby has been encouraging n patient.

Christine: I read somewhere af reports doesn't mean u ovulate. But if ur af never reports, better go c a gynae or tcm doc to regulate. But on a positive side, I have friends whose af also not regular n they also have successful preg.

Hamrachleia: stay positive, we here to encourage u! Like what I said before, u don't have to tell if u not comfortable. Just tell them it is a woman's illness which requires surgery. Eg fibroids. But if they already know beforehand that u are preg, they shd be more understanding n not anyhow ask questions.

Simplelife08: The problem is they already know as I need to tell them due to prior overseas travel arrangement and I don't know how to break the news without feeling emo again.

Simplelife: for ovulation, my gynae told me, it will take place as long as my body is working. Its quite impossible not to ovulate If you have regular periods. Unless you dont hae periods, that means i did not ovulate for that month.

So, im thinking maybe i did not ovulate this month which is a bad news... Hais....

Ham: I think breaking the news at any point will be difficult. I chose to break the news to my boss via sms instead of call as I was too emo to talk.

After that she help me to settle the rest. So when I returned from work, no one asked or talked about it to me...the few people who knew what really happened just told me to take care and get well. In fact, it was written on the notice board that I took annual leave instead of hospitalization leave so that less people would know. During my rest, my company oso sent me a hamper to get well.

I think that people are generally quite sensitive and understanding in this matter and will not ask too much questions.

Christine - i feel more inclined to think that it could be late ovulation.

Ham, same as beowie, i broke the news to my boss via sms. I simply couldn't talk about it. My gynae only gave me 5 days mc and When i went back to office, Colleagues who know about it are quite understanding and would help me in one way or another and nobody ask me about anything.

Jia you ! Breaking the news is one way of facing the whole episode and also, road to recovery

Beowie and mommytq, I did the same by informing my boss and suppliers via sms. I thought I will be fine but still couldn't hold back my tears. Now, I'm alone at home but my mum will be coming over to take care of me.

Beowie: maye nor.. Hais.. Im going over to my gynae to do a check later...

My hub say maybe i exercise too much and diet too much...

In less than 2 months i already loss about 10kgs.. Is abit too much.,.

That might be the cause of my irregular period.. Myso, i am giving myself a break today... Today do casual swimming instead...

From tomorrow onwards, i will have to jog slower, jog for a shorter period of time. Till my af is here...

wow ... why did you work so hard to lose weight? Did you gain weight during ur first 3 months?

Actually drastic weight loss will cause delay in period... dun work it so hard my dear!

Just do exercise suffice to make you feel good.

hamrachleia, sorry for your lost. I just want to affirm you is not your fault and you are doing your best. Please rest well during this period and nurse your health back.

Your child is now in heaven and safe. Take care!

Happy: i gain 5kgs when i got preggie... Then doc say i should slim down abit more before getting preggie.. If not i will get hypertension again the next time round.

So, worked on weight loss... Im over weight nor... Not good for my body....

I still got another 7kgs to drop before i hit the bottom rock...

But anyways, i just went to the toilet and found out that my af is here! Its a delay! Hmmm... 33days cycle. Last month af was on 20th jan, this month 21st feb..

I think my body is afraid of going to the gynae... :x

But anyways, im cutting down on the rate of weight loss... Im slowing things down...
hope my next af will be on time...

Christine - wow, that's a lot of weight loss. Not sure if it is good or bad... but do continue to 'bu' your body in a meantime. Hopefully, the gynae later can clarify what is happening...

Happy, thanks for your advice. I have a weak constitution and have been falling sick very often until the first few weeks of my pregnancy. I didn't know I was already pregnant then so I just consume lotsa medicine to get well. I'm not sure if I have already harm the baby then. My bb has been developing slowly and gynae raised his concern since the first visit. However, the last scan actually show more growth despite my spotting and I thought things may have changed for the better. But I was wrong.

wah so good ... i am still waiting for my first AF!!!
Doc said it shd come end of the month...oh man .. where are u??

Hamrachleia, dun worry ok? For the next few days, you are going to ask one thousand and one questions of whether you are at fault or the cause the of the loss. I like to encourage you that you aren't the reason and if u need to cry it loud... go ahead ... tears are meant to allow to make you feel better.

Hamrachieia: dont question yourself anymore. I was sick when i was first preggie... My bad cold lasted for 2 weeks.. And ate medi for 2 weeks. And i didnt know i was preggie.

But my bb still left me in th end... Since doc did mention, our mc has no reason, then we have to live with it... Cry it out if u want... Its fine.. Its really jus a bad luck that our bad egg got in contact with the sperm. Or our hub egg sperm got in contact with our eggs.

Anything can happen. Must get well soon and try again!

Happy: how longago had u done your dnc? Mine came 5 weeks after dnc...

So, yours should be here soon.
dont worry....

Beowie: ya lor... Abit too much... But then, i feel fine though, but i will cut down abit... My body hasnt rested for a day ever since i started weigh loss... My body maybe falling le...

Got to take a break first...

Ham, I agree with Happy. Take it one day at a time and try to relax more on the bed/couch for at least first two days. You may be on antibiotics/medication too...and may experience some light cramping.

Happy: is this ur first AF? i think i'm expecting mine ard 28 Feb - 2 March....

Christine: glad you are intending to slow down exercising a little. Still i admire ur determination. I'm still finding my pants tight. But managed to fit in. I intend to start swimming this week.

Christine, so envious, ur af is here!

Happy, Beowie,

my af has gone MIA,it's already week 8 after D&C and still dry like a desert, hiaz. I had spotting a few days ago and now completely stopped.
The raspberry tea dint work leh... I just made an appt to see gynae 2rrw.