Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Christine, the nurse or the doctor told you by 4th week never come should book an appt? That is extremely fast and if you scroll through this history of the thread you would see most of the girls after D and C or natural mc was advise to scan at 2 weeks after and most by 8 weeks and some gynae like mine say 12 weeks.

Anyway since the medical professional advise ald.. than go for it ba..

Hmmm... I dun know leh... I went to scan 1 week after my dnc.. Doc say i 2 weeks later should be having my af le.. So i thought wah.. Fast.. Very good...

Then 2 weeks later.. I didnt have af but do have cramps and very light bleeding for hours for a night.. Then few days later bleed again cramp for hours then stop..

Then i call this morning she said 2 to 4 weeks after your visit will have af.. If dont come, ten make appt let doc check..

Im only 5 days away to my 4th week.. And 6 days after my discharge..

Dont know ba... Just hope for af before cny...easier.. If not cny very jia lat leh.. Uneasy whole day...

Holiday gal, don't fight it. Divert your attention to something else. Find something else to do like focus on hubby or work?

Girls! Today is day 36 of my cd and menses is not here yet. Pretty worried cos my cycled r very accurate, usually about 30 days. Got my menses back a month after d & c.

Holidaygal *hugs* Can you share with me how to see psychiatrist? Referral thru KKH? I was thinking will be good if KKH has this service as outside psychiatrist wont understand as well if they dont see cases like ours? Tell you, i am also in depression. Its been months now but i am still wallowing in the rut, not interested in anything, getting very irritable, tears very easily and ... i thought of ending what i deem is a empty, lonely life. I dont say these to my hb. I know i better seek help early while i am still aware of all these that i am feeling but dont know where to go and worry it will create a record. Sigh ... same as you, my MCs were from IVF pregnancies. That might be a factor to my anxiety too as already dont fall pregnant easily yet have to lose them so easily. Sometimes i feel like i am going berserk. Esp when i have no one to talk to.

Tub!

You got check HPT OR NOT?!?

Sunny and Holidaygal, Dont know what to say.. I was getting a bit cranky after my 3rd mc.. but I thought I manage okay...... pick up a hobby spent time doing other stuff ba.. Its easier said than done but because I also have dog that is getting quite an oldie so I spent a lot of time caring for him and hence mind was relatively taken care of. I really hope things work out for everyone because this is a tough path less trodden and friends will not be able to understand anything.

Today is Friday hopefully everyone's weekend will be blessed!

Girls,

Tks for your words.

Sunny,
In the beginning after D&C, I thought miscarriage is easy to deal with and I can move on fast. But a week after my D&C, I turned bizarre and kept crying for 23 hours a day. I had sucidal tots every min and i knew i needed professional help before i do something to hurt myself. I wanted to self admin into IMH cos they do treat depression cases but no walk-ins are allowed. Finally, we found out that KKH provides support for antenatal depression for pre,post and miscarriage cases.

http://www.singhealth.com.sg/PatientCare/ConditionsAndTreatments/Pages/Antenatal-Depression.aspx

if u think u need help, give them a call now, first consultation is S$70 all in. The longer u take to see the doc, the longer we take to recover. PM me if u need more info, Let's support each other.

Ling, cannot be la... Hope not cos dr mahesh has not given ok for ttc. I tested 2 days back, negative... But will try again. Today us day 37 Liao. Anyway, do u know when I have to start ivig once preggers?

Tub,

Why you say cannot be leh?

Treatment might not be IVIG also.. depending on your condition. Anyway give it another few days and test again. You take BBT? You know when you ovulate?

Christine,
If you plan for dragon CNY bb, confinement nanny will be super expensive. My son was born a few days b4 CNY. Paid $2600 ++ for confinement nanny. Don think too much on when bb is born. Just nurse yourself to good health to have healthy bb. As long as bb is healthy, it does not matter when he/she is born rite?

Athen,
I am here
Busy with my son.He is in P1 this yr,gotta to help him to adjust into new school,got lots of things to do...buy uniform/shoes,tuition..etc...

how r u?I went to NUH to draw blood few days ago.Met a good nurse,so no pain...when is ur next visit to dr mahesh?

i am putting my ttc on hold till dr biswa gives the green light,i believe that will take very long time coz i only started the blood test for recurrent m/c.But no choice...see how it goes,hv to go wf the flow.Also hv to see TCM to bu my body.Also hv to see my hb workload,my inlaws health...very ma fan...

Hi Christine/Ling,
I oso experience lengthy period,on & off for abt 1wk now.Just when i thought it completely cleared,then one big patch of blood clot dropped.Don't know when will end...quite annoying.

Christine,
Aiya,don't plan too much...Let nature takes it course...all fated...If i nvr lost my 2nd baby,he shld be 4yrs old.Last time,i planned to hv babies to coincide wf my son birthday,so they both can celebrate bday together.I wish i've baby rat,pig..etc...Yet,all fell.Now,i don't care liao...the more i plan,the more it won't work.
what athen said is right,so long baby healthy,don't care whether what chinese zodiac/horoscope...

Bibi,
can i hv contact of ur TCM?I've prob wf spotting oso.

avocado: ya lor think about it.. the more i stress about when to get preggy.. the more i wont get my af... so.. i shall relax... :D

huh.. you also got problematic period ar... hais... dnc really knows how to mess up our body...

Christine,
why not occupy urself with other activities so u can switch ur mind off from thinking abt ttc or af thingie?
I went brisk walking abt 2-3 wk after my m/c.Coz i put on 5kgs for this preggie.Then i went to gym to do some work-out,there when my menses came.I feel exercising is good to relax ur mind n body.
but when my af finally came,spotting nvr stop,oso got prob....
it is so torturing to be a woman.

Ya lor i also started jogging 3 weeks after my dnc.. I gain around 5kgs also.. Finally getting back to my initial weight le.. Hhaha.. Im losing weight before cny comes..

For ttc... I didnt really think much... But i think more about my af.. Im afraid of having bad side effects of dnc.. Especially when i comes to menses.. Its hard to calculat ovulation date and will get over worried if really get preggie.. All the spotting will freak us out...

Hi Avocado,
My next visit with Mahesh is next mon. Me too have spotting since D&C. Just saw my gynae this morning. He did a scan & don't see anything wrong with the womb. So he gave me med to regulate the period & will see him again in 6 weeks. This spotting issue is really irritating. Don't understand why Mahesh said no need to do anything abt the spotting. It is just not right to keep spotting when I don't have this problem previously. Sigh...

I briefly told my gynae that I saw NUH recurrent MC clinic & I'm on 100mg aspirin. He asked if aspirin is to be on long term basis or till I'm preg. If till I'm preg, I can continue to take. Aspirin may cause a bit of bleeding. In my case, spotting. So how leh? Should I continue with Aspirin as I'm not sure when I want to TTC.

Hi gals, I've been spotting since last week and menses is still not here yet! Today is like day 42 of my cycle. Tested 3 times on the hpt and they r negative. Anyone with advise???

I am suppose to have my af today.... Had been drinking raspberry tea leaf for days.. Today after my afternoon jog, i start having cramps.. Its getting stronger.. I went to the toilet just now and when i wipe, there are blood and a disgusting blood clot...

Then now there isnt blood again..i really wonder if this is my af. But i think the raspberry tea is good. Hopefully is my af.. Had been waiting.. It had been 5 weeks... Hais...

Avocado,

You still spotting now huh? did you go back to the gynae to scan if the uterus is clear?

I actually no problem with spotting instead my period is pretty accurate to come for 5 days and after that no spotting... I go to Dr zou earlier but temp halting TCM because so sian... sick of drinking the stuff liao but I truly think it did help.

I also not TTC until get green light.. see ghost before scare of darkness!

Athen, for asprin is fine lah.. but it make the blood a little thin. Some ppl actually take baby aspirin (below 81mg )to maintain health as it promotes good circulation. If you not keen to TTC now than dont take ba... 1 month prior than take again? What is your gynae giving you to regulate the period?

Tub, you stay where.. if East side I pass you some red raspberry tea leaves want? It promotes uterine toning so it probably will "coax" AF to come... You have any pain at your sides etc?

Christine,

Must be patient! Is only 5 weeks.. look at me 12 weeks... so just take it as it comes... It probably clearing some of the old clots in the uterus.

Ling,
My aspirin is 100mg not 81mg leh. My gynae gave me sunolut. With regards to TTC, I'll see my test results next Mon then also need to settle my spotting problem 1st.

I read somewhere that red raspberry tea leaves promotes uterine health. But remember not to drink if TTC or preg as it somehow promotes uterine contraction. But views on raspberry tea leave seems contradictary. Hm...

Athen,

below 100mg still regards to baby asprin so is safe...

Raspberry tea leaves during 2ww should not take but if you are not ttc then can just cont to drink.

Oh.. I read it on the box of my tea it says do not drink for 1st and 2nd trimester of preggie only leh... When want to ttc also cannot drink?

Hey ling, thanks so much for the offer but I live in yishun and hubby out of town so can't drive down to meet u... My driving is private limited kind... But see how... If af is still missing, I may go to dr mahesh's private clinic to see him before the stipulated date in Nuh. Hopefully it will come today cos I see some red while wiping again. But luckily, no pain at the sides...

Oh and I think u said about selenium previously. I'm taking vitamin e with selenium from gnc. Not sure if the amount is sufficient though.

Hi Christine,

When want to TTC can drink if before ovulation... during 2ww meaning after ovulation dont drink. Than towards last trimester start drinking the tea some said ease labour and make it easier.

Tub,

Next monday is appt time already.. so give it a few days ba. Ya selenium is good for ppl with high TPO.. it will eliminate but said to bring down some levels.. mine somemore in 4 digits.. if can bring down will be best.

I also taking gnc selenium... I read online, for adult ladies need 55 to 65mg of selenium daily and for adult males it 75 to 85 daily...

So for gnc one i took one daily and my hubby took two daily...

Oh after ovulation dont think is becos preggie may take place? Ok now i know le.. Will take note..

Hi tub,
Ling is right. Why don't you see Dr Mahesh at NUH next Mon? Since you have waited for so long on this spotting & af issue, a few more days of waiting does not matter right? Unless you suspect you are preg, then better see Dr Mahesh ASAP.

hi ladies..

i had blood clot release on tues and yesterday my bleed came again after my exercise.. with cramp.. but only when i wipe there is some diluted blood.. but then today, the bleed gets heavier.. although when i wipe there is blood.. but it fresh blood this time round and its combination with cramp...

am i having my af?? cos only today the cramp is non stop and the bleed is slowly coming... or could it be the raspberry tea working.. trying to push out old blood??? i feel like going to my gynae but yet its a waste of money if doc says its my af... how to judge if this is my af???

Hi Christine,

After my 1st D&C 6 yrs ago, 1st af was painful & heavy. So heavy that I need to see my gynae to get medication to reduce the flow. 1st af after subsequent D&C is fine.

I suggest you monitor the flow & the cramp. If too heavy or cramp is unbearable, see your gynae. Is you cramp & bleeding always your exercise? if yes, then you may not be ready for exercise yet. BTW, what exercise did you do? After my Aug D&C, I've been doing yoga & swimming once a week. These exercise is more gentle to the body.

hihi gals! my AF CAME! wohoooo!!! so happy! it was a 42 day cycle. record long!

i'll be seeing dr mahesh on monday and see what he says. till now, i'd BETTER ENSURE that i do not get pregnant... not that it's so easy in the first place...

hi Christine,
I oso share the same experience as u:eek:n & off spottings,blood clots.But,i don't hv cramp.What exercise did u do?Maybe u r nt ready for strenous exercise yet.For me,I oso do some brisk walking,cycling.
agree wf u,the blood clots r digusting.Look like pig liver:p

Hi Athen,
like what ling said,be patient,it is better to get all the old blood cleared b4 ttc.
I don't encourage swimming until all the spottings r cleared,might hv infection leh.I like swimming oso,but hv to endure....Yoga is good...
Personally,i feel Dr Mahesh n Dr Biswa r "pro-natural"??I told biswa abt my spottings prob,he oso told me to let it cleared n don't nid to do anything.Think of it,in my grandma generation,when they hv m/c,they oso let it come out n cleared by itself.
Taking too much medication to clear the blood oso no good.Best is try tcm or natural remedies.I heard "mu er"(black fungus) is good to clear old blood.

Hi Ling,
haha..u cute..see ghost before scare of darkness.correct,i oso feel the same.After 4m/c,now i take one step at a time.I rather be slow but steady.
My gynae said my womb is cleared leh.He did gave me some pills to regulate my menses but i didn't take.My AF came a mth later.Then spotting for 2wk until now.

athen:

hmm.. i do brisk walking on my treadmill for 1hour everyday.

hmm.. no leh.. i had been doing my exercise for 4weeks le.. only these few days like that...

and until this morning the bleed just came heavier and now its leaking like normal menses le...my cramp is pretty mild..

i think i drank my tea so the cramp isnt that harsh.. i on stict diet.. but so far so good.. i drop 5kgs in these 4 weeks..

im back to normal! my af is here 5 weeks after my dnc!!! lucky to have the raspberry tea to push out my blood clot... it was a big clot.. so i guess it jam up my uterus... :x

congrats tub!!! ur af came!!!

but athen, will my period be consistent from now on.. will it be irregular?? my af is usually a 28days cycle.. im worried the next cycle will come in later than 28days...

Hi Avocado,
I'm a lazy person. So yoga is a good exercise as I can do exercise while sitting down or lying down. Ha... I go swimming cos I send my son for swimming class, while waiting for him, I swim for like 1 hour. Of course, during heavy spotting days I don swim. I only swim when spotting is very light. I actually feel a lot better after all the yoga & swimming. I analysed my spotting pattern. It looks like ever since I started aspirin, this spotting business seems more serious. So I temporary stopped aspirin since I'm not ttc now.

The reason why I take med to regulate my menses is due to hormones inbalance & it is taking too long to go back to normal. 5 whole months leh. Not right woh. Grandma's time & our time cannot compare liao. They don't have as much stress as us. So we are more prone to "system haywire" & MC is so common these days.

I tried TCM after my 3rd MC. Did not feel any difference after taking it. The med they give smells like Ba Zhen soup which my mum brew. If that is the case, might as well brew myself. Cheaper also. When I asked the TCM Dr, which part of my body is weak & what is she giving me, she only mentioned the med is to build up my health & refuse to tell me what to build up. Maybe she also feel there is nothing wrong with me. I was also on EYS bai fong wan. As on & off spotting, I also stopped it liao. Apparently, taking TCM & bai fong wan caused me to have sore throat. Maybe the dose is too harsh. Sigh... I'll finish my hormone tab then see how.

Hi Kristine,
I really cannot tell if your cycle will be irregular or not. I used to have very regular 28 days cycle. Now total messed up. Just pray hard for the next cycle lor.

Christine, Dont have to see gynae unless you are soaking a heavy pad every hour. Like Athen say impossible to say if your period will be regular or otherwise. Just play by ear and dont over read things.

Tub, Just irregular cycle lah.. =)phew!

Avocado, I also prefer "natural" if possible. I think both docs at NUH prefer that so it does not disrupt the nature of our body ba.. In a way I think is good because I heard a lot of gynae presribe clomid like freebies... and clomid from what I heard is cannot take more than 12 months in a person's lifetime as it can heighten cancer chances. You want to try the red raspberry tea leaves? I taking it to maintain now leh although I stop TCM for a few months ald. See if it can lower the spotting recurrence issue?

Me looking forward to next monday for next step.. after stop TTCing since last April looking forward to start soon ;)

i think raspberry tea leave is good.. i take it like 4 times a day.. one in the morning when i wake up, one during breakfast/lunch, one after i exercise in the early evening and one at night few hours before bed.

one point is, i dont get pms. i dont get pimple outbreak, i dont get heavy cramps and water retention and my af came only 5 days after i start taking the tea. i dont know ba.. but at least after taking it my big clot came out on tues.. and thats how my af had been release... so i believe the tea is doing its job somehow.

its a good natural remedy for our body i think. its cheap and its harmless.

my af now seems WEIRD but so far so good.. at least i dont feel bad. and the tea calm my abdomen from all the cramps. maybe tub can try taking them from now on..

ling good luck!!!! im waiting for mine.. in may.. :D hopefully our bodies are well enough to handle the next preggie!!~~

Hi gals, just went for my 1st pregnancy check but found that baby has no heartbeat. By right I should be nine weeks preggy but scan show eight weeks. Gynae suggest a follow up check next week to determine heartbeat, if really nothing then have to dc already. Gynae had said the chance of hearing heartbeat is v slim
I'm so depressed. What should I do now??

Precious, hope for the best.. Maybe your bb playin hide and seek with you today.. Your bb naughty... Just pray hard... Maybe things arent as bad as you thought.

Precious,
Maybe you ovualate late? or BB implanted late? Give it more time. ok? Seek 2nd opinion if necessary. All the best & pray.

Athen, ling, tub

My appointment is 2:05pm Monday. Guess i am the first.

Precious,
All the best to you. Stay positive , this is all you can do for now.

I was happily posting n chatting for aug 2011 mtbs, until today saw my gynae, no heartbeat in 9th week.

Guess wat, it was really roller coaster. 6.5 weeks hb at 100. 8th week at 150/160 , 3 days later dropped to 99 n 5 days later with 4 injections on my butt still, baby still want to leave me. It's my second mc. First was just in aug 2010. That time baby was only 6.5 wks, this time 8 weeks - n already 21mm!

Tomorro d n c, 6am coz I hate the waiting, so first in the morning. Hate the procedure coz super exp.

A lot of anger mixed with pain now. Struggled to stay positive when first bleed last week. Talked to baby, prayed, played nice songs.

Can't tear at all now. Super composed, am I normal?

Precious,

My gynae asked me to go for a detailed scan the next day once he noted that there is no heart beat. Why not you go for a detailed scan in the hospital so that you don't have to wait till the next appointment...

hmmm... sweetpaine sorry about your loss...
my bb hb stopped at week 9. during week 8 everything was fine, my bb hb was good but a week later my bb hb gone. i found out during week 12 when i first bleed. rushed to my gynae and got my dnc done later that very night.

its expensive yes i agree but i think that is the best way to get the bb out and we will not have any bad side effects.

i was shocked back then when i heard my bb hb was gone when im suppose to be at week 12. totally shattered.

i was angry and all.. upset.. wanna cry but tears cant fall. kept looking at the ultrasound.

but you have to move on.. having 2 mc isn't easy. maybe you can get your gynae to run a test? see what is the problem with the mc?

everyone of us face this problem differently.stay positive. after your dnc, just rest well.

get well and try again the next time round. you have to take good care of your body. talk to someone if u think u really need to. you will feel better.