Support group - Miscarriages

hey hey wanna share some happiness with u.

I just tested my OPK and it shows a very very dark positive, I am so happy. At least i know I maybe ovulating liao!!!!
436935.jpg

Hi thewife & charis,

haha, yday's session I would rate just 6 leh, but who cares. I tested again yday, but then the line wasnt as dark as this first test though. mmm...

thewife, dont induce. wait lah.

Hi ryes..

I emailed u regarding the pregnancy test kits..Do check yr mail. Thanks.

Hi thewife..

CD37 still ok..Maybe u would like to wait longer. Are yr menses regular in the past?

Hey Ryes & Charis,
u are so funny, even rate that..haha.
ok i wait...AF has never been regular since young. btw, have u girls experience lots of clear cervical mucus after drinking herbal soup? I had paosheng soup on fri, had a lot of CM yesterday.

Hi thewife.

Oh is it? Clear is good i think..suppose to be colourless..if yellow with smell then may have infection. I drink herbal soup quite often..chinese soup..My MIL always boil..but I dont really know how to see the CM..when is ovulation etc.

Hi charis,

nice meeting you today. You look so so young!

Yoz thewife,
ahah. Just to create some sense of laughter here lah.

I dare not drink paosheng, so duno leh...

hi ryes..

Same here..thanks for taking the trouble to meet me. Haha..If u see my hubby then I think you may say he look younger..If i preggie, I think ppl think we young 'shotgun' couple. U also look youthful!

So nice..go out with hubby shopping. Both of us work on Sunday. I came from work actually..work until 12pm on Sun. But weekdays I only work 1-2 days.

Anyway, I tested..but result not so clear leh..Control band is there..but the test band seems to have a really faint line..but dont know if its an evaporation line. Today is CD32..I think I have to test again..this time wait another 2-3 days..aiyah!

hey charis,

ahhaha, shotgun couple. I think people still have the mentality that young couples dont start family early. Last time in the women's clinic while waiting, lots of couples also look and stare at me and hb too as if we are not married and have bb like that. chey.

How come u work on Sundays one? What type of job you doing, can share? Part time type? next time I hope to find a part time job so that I can take care of my bb....

SERIOUS!!! U mean u saw a faint line??? I tested last night again, and it was nothing! But u really saw something? You can snap photo and show me not? I want to see how it looks like with a faint line. Last night disappointing when it was a negative again. Coz my nipples hurts like hell now, even on the slightest touch.

Hi ryes..

Ya..I think so too. Most friends n older ppl..like my in laws also think we shouldnt have kids so soon. But I like kids..n we dont mind starting young when we have more energy..furthermore we have been together since sec. school..u know most ppl say we should enjoy each other first..but well we think we can still do that when the kids come. Also most impt, we believe in GOD's command about being fruitful n multiply!

I think ppl eye us too when we were at the clinic..but I always make sure I flash flash my wedding band..haha. Even my gynae say 'huh..why so fast want baby?'

Oh..I'm teaching at a learning centre..teach pre-school n lower pri. phonics and reading classes. Cos I was a former childcare teacher. I think u can consider doing tuition..its good money..n u need to take 2-3 students only..just 2hours the most each time..then u can spend more time with baby.

Ya..saw faint line..but I'll test again to confirm..but I keep having cramps..nipples hurt when touch. BUT the cramps are weird..I dont know if u suppose to get cramps when u preggie? CD31 is my menses due date..not CD28..so last week when i tested it was way too early.

I think yr menses are jus late..But if u were ovulating..then now so fast pre-menstral symptoms? Huh...Snap photo? Haha..OK I'll try..but now the result u see is not valid right?.cos overnight already..I mean evaporation lines may have set in on the test kit?

Hey Charis,
what kind of herbal soup do you drink? I just got to know that Pao Sheng is liang, maybe thats why. If its liang, how come the lady ask me to drink this to regulate AF?

Faint line means preggie!!!!! Quick show us!

Hey Ryes & Charis,
how come both of you met up?

Hi thewife..

I got the test kits from ryes..Actually tot of going for coffee, chit chat..But she got date with hubby on Sundays..haha.

Still too early to tell lah..let me test again in 2-3 days time okie..hehe.

Charis.
hi hi.. i am getting pananoid becos the doctor here dun gives me scans. Keep telling me it is too early. sigh feel so unsecure. I am still in Bangkok.. i guess I just wait till i come back sg then see gynae.

You must take care and all the best.

Hey charis,

Preggie also will get cramps one leh, which is those implantation cramps I read up. So who knows! And your nipples hurt like hell like mine too leh, but then I no cramps leh.

dun care leh, overnight also snap and show me and thewife!

Oh, u are a teacher ah! U know it is my dream to be a teacher and my ambition since young. But then har, I didnt managed to get to JC, then aiyah, all hopes dashed lor, coz I wanted to teach sec sch instead of pri sch. Now go NIE, by the time I grad, already so old liao...

Tuition can consider, but then kids work now like getting more difficult hor..I like your work leh, weekdays work twice, then weekend sunday nia. Not bad leh.

Hi thewife..

I drink those kind of soup with cordyceps, seeds, root, ginseng..also black chicken soup..I dont know much abt chinese med stuff..jus drink..my MIL cooks n I jus eat..haha.

Hi ryes..

Haha..I more relax lah..But i want to take up more assignments..if not quite bored. U can still do early childhood dip. teach pre-school. I have friends who are already mothers but they did the dip. so they can work in kindergarten..can work part time.

I'll try to take photo..try ok..no promise..I dont know how to upload the thing to comp n then upload to this forum..im not a tech person lah..haha.

Hi icy..

Ya..also if u were in the States or Aust, the gynaes wont give u a scan till the 10-12 week the earliest. But if u really want a scan..u can tell yr Thai gynae..u can say u had an m/c before so u are concerned..that should be a good reason enough. Take care too ok.

438789.jpg

Hi ryes n thewife..

The test result as requested. It maybe evaporation lines..cos it was slightly more faint ytd I think..but I didnt bother to look beyond a minute..I think still too early to tell lah. Well..what do u think??

Hey charis,

I think is confirm u are preggie. coz I tested mine and it was a very distinguish control line only. So lucky you!!!

Go and rush out to get the clearblue to test and see leh....The kits are meant to pick up any sligh HCG one le
See mine! Nothing..
438920.jpg

Hi ryes..

Ya..I can see what u mean..but dont say so soon lah..let me test again either tmrw or wed..BUT i hoping for more symptoms..more symptoms may mean higher HCG..so u know a more secure pregnancy..jus a little worried also.

hey charis,
i juz came back fm my hols...wow....after reading the past postings.seems like u haf good news to share wif me first huh.....yippee, so hapi for u......dun worri too much...if u cant convince urself den test again a dae or 2 later......all the best!

Hi Charis,

I really so so pei fu u leh, can be so patient to wait to test. I sure very eager and very excited if I saw the double lines one..But it's always just 1 line.

hi charis,

what brand of test kit did you use? actually i've also missed my menses this month. i tested on cd40 (last sat) and got two lines. Me also worried cos last time had a m/c due to no heartbeat.

For the past few months, it has always been false alarm...missed my menses for many days but when i test its always 1 line.

What are the symptoms u are having? me have sore breast (but sometimes not so painful) and a bitterness taste in the mouth. occasionally there will be slight cramp. thats abt it.

Hi Icy,
actually some chinese doc will not advise you to scan too early, they feel that the scan may not be good at this early stage, even tho' not proven.
Hey Charis,
Im quite sure its a positive! I would have bought one more and try! hehe
Hi Starlite,
when did the m/c happen? try to feel more less stressed and worry less at this stage.

Hi Charis,
Congrats.......happy for you!
Be more positive ya...jia you

Me missed my menses for few days too but I did not test as well.....sort of having mixed feeling! Scare at the same time....i think you gals know what I'm trying to express....

Hi starlite.

Congrats to u..Hope u have a smooth n successful pregnancy.

Not many symptoms..mainly only 2..I have painful nipples..n feel really sleepy n tired during broad daylight! Seldom happen to me..Im quite active person.

Yup..I used a US brand that I got from Ryes. I did this morning again..it's much clearer but still not so bold. Still early I guess..Im only 2 days late ladies! Ahh...very stress jus waiting.

Hi dwoof..

Hey..finally back..that ws a long holiday huh..I think u may have good news too soon..hehe.

Ladies..
I think no more testing for now..I used 3 test kits already! If i dont get my menses by this week I should be preggie then..then I'll just go to gynae probably next week..n get a blood test..want him to monitor my HCG this time..cos Im having cramps..which I feel uneasy about. But maybe Im jus paranoid..

Hi doggy..

U test soon ok..should be able to get an accurate result at this point..let us know how u are. Take care.

Hey charis,

I'm so happy and excited for u liao!!!! U have strike liao!!!! I just got news that my gf is pregnant too and she just gave birth this year Jan only.

U must go and see gynae liao lah. U got take folic acid not? Mus take har, dun run, walk slowly and rest har!

Hi starlite,
congrats to you too. U having sore breast as in the whole breast pain or what? I'm having VERY painful nipples like Charis. But then I dont feel tired in the day leh. Just that in the morning, I hate dragging out of bed. ahah, I guess that's normal.

How come got bitterness taste? I dont have leh.

Hi ryes..

Wah..u more excited than me..Im still havent let the truth sink in..

Wont see so soon..cos too early most likely only see the gestational sac..Probably next sat..so my hubby can go with me..Hope by then can see a tiny little baby..or 2..haha.

Im taking multi-vit n folic. It looks like I have to hold of my exercise..was training for marathon actually haha..Shape Run..but guess I have switch to pilates n yoga for now.

I'll keep u updated..U do too..hope yr menses come soon.

hey charis,
yeah..finally back...gd news? dun tink so.....mense has not resume back to normal cycle yet....todae oreadi CD33...no symptoms yet....
so take care of urself....

ryes,
charis mentioned tat she bot the HPT fm u.....izzit strip or wat? watz the price?

Hi dwoof...

Maybe strike leh..U had yr 3rd AF in May right? U waiting for 4th AF is it?

The test kit I bought from Ryes is the similar to clearblue..hard case type.

Hey charis,

xiao ah, better hold on to any vigorous exercise for now till it's confirm ah. Dun u silly silly go training for ur marathon har!

I hope my menses dont come ah! ahaha. Fertility friends say that I may have ovulated last thurs and I tested OPK positive on Friday rem? And my temp this morning very weird, it is 36.51. Normally is just 35.96 or 36.03 at most, but the few days before was 36.3, then today 36.51..mmmm...

Hi d_woof, yap yap, Charis replied liao. Mine is those hardcase one, not strip...Charis posted the photo above leh. I dropped u an email liao...

Hi Charis - COngrats to u! Hope u r taking folic acid - twice a day now since u r likely to be preggy. Refrain fr exertion, carrying heavy stuff, alcohol, raw food etc. And make an apptmt with yr gynae. They can do a scan at wk 7 to see the fetal pole & bb heartbeat. Happy for u.

For those TTC- shd take folic acid once a day (according to my gynae)

Hey ladies - Just bot this book 'Doctor I want to know if my pregnancy is healthy?' by Dr T C Chang. Dr Chang is an expert specialist gyane in detailed scanning at TMC.It's v factual, and provides loads of info on when miscarriages happen, how often abnormal pregnancies occur and if u are at risk, how to prepare yrself for the next pregnancy, details of the various blood tests, type of abnormalities etc. It is rather clinical, but definitely useful for those in search of detailed medical reasons for yr m/c, and how u can prepare yrself ahead for next pregnancy. Am reading it now, and really find it useful. I bot it at MPH. Go check it out.$18.38.

Hi volf

I went to library to read up also. Nothing better to do lah, so might as well read more and gain more knowledge. Havent come across this book you mentioned though...

Ah, want to ask, where are all your gynaes located at and who? do you go back to your gynae who did the D&C for u?

Hi Ryes - see if you can find it at the bkstores.

I still go back to the same gynae at Mt E (SUresh Nair) as I find him super kind, concern, patient, thorough and experienced. He takes the time to explain medical stuff to me + implications if any. ALso, he took the trouble to still visit me at KKH when I was miscarrying ... and was on top of my case throughout. Note that pte docs cannot practice in govt hosp. He even rushed to the delivery suite when I delivered my boy. I delivered my child prematurely at 5.5mth - so no D&C.

Whether you decide to go back to the same gynae depends on yr comfort level with him/her. Some pp dun cos of bad experience. Some, like me, will stick to one cos he wld know you whole history PLUS, I am absolutely happy with him, and can trust him.

Hi volf,

thanks for sharing. Yeah, I want to go back to my gynae too, because he knows my history and he was the one who delivered me. But his charges are expensive and the D&C was so unexpected and we had to pay quite a sum of fee.

Anyway, just wanted to KPO lah, see where u all gynaes are, scarly can bump into each other mah. Mines at gleneagles..

Hi Charis,

Congrats to you too. I think its 90% you strike too. We all know the line don't appear so easily...right?

Hi Ryes,

For me its the whole breast pain. Its also one of my PMS where i will get very sore breast and nipples. I had the bitterness taste in my mouth during my 1st pregnancy too. Think that is also one of the pregnancy symptoms.

I went to see my gynae during lunch just now. He found the gestational sac. Said its about 5weeks + and gave me projestrone jabs to relax the womb, do blood test, etc.

I pray hard the bb heartbeat will be developed soon.

Now i always tell myself, if its meant to be mine, it will be mine. So i try not to stress myself out too much and try to think positive. That is what my gynae preach too. He kept telling me dont worry, if its yours, its yours.

HI ryes,
its normal to have temp rise after u have ovulated. - since your O kit showed postive. so now wait patiently, and goo luck!!!!

helo charis,
maybe...nah..dun tink so leh....yeap, haf awaiting for my 4th AF...had my 3rd one on CD38 so the cycle seems longer after mc so now din pin hopes lah....juz awaiting to see my AF.....

ryes,
gt ur mail liao.....will reply u....tks

Hi starlite,

Thanks for your reply. It's abit disappointing, because today my nipples dont hurt as much as the past few days. Sob sob. I just tested again *paranoid*, it's the same, just 1 line. When will I see double line. grr....

Hi thewife, ah, so is normal to have temp rise. Duno leh, I dont pin high hopes this time leh, kept testing, but it still shows BFN.

Hi ladies..

Haha..dont worry..I wont exert myself..but I wont relax too much this time..cos I realise u take extreme care also can miscarry..like I did at my 1st..So like starlite said..I believe..GOD's will then so it'll be.

As for me..I dont know really know which gynae I'm going to..Cos I saw 3 gynaes! I guess the nearest to my house..Dr. Y.C Goh at Thomson Plaza. I saw Dr. Tan senior gynae at RH..but he's too ex. I also saw Dr. Fong CW at Glenaegles..good gynae but too far.

Ryes..
Which gynae did u see previously?

Oh ya..Ryes..I know wat u mean..U can still get pregnant without having yr menses. Well hope so for u then..but also hope its not anything unusual either. I've heard of a women didnt have menses have 3 months..then she got pregnant after the 3rd month.

yoz charis,

yes lor, I am hoping. But then just tested just now negative lor. haiz, so think maybe the nipple pain is a PMS.

I see KM Seng at glens, 3rd floor. Very senior gynae and he used to be the chairman for the O&G. But ex lor. But then for the sake of bb hor, I dont mind the price.

Dr Fong which level one? next time I go glens, maybe can bump into you...kekeke

hi charis,
congrats. Take good care of yourself now. :D

thewife,
orh, scan is bad? but i cant help feeling gan jiong. :p Anyway my hb also feels that there is nothing much a scan can do, other than telling you the status now, good or bad. So he said, we can wait till mid jul when we get back to sg and see the gynae.

ryes,
My gynae also at MT e, I going back to her becos she is very kind and motherly. :D and she have all my records.

starlite,
congrats & Jia you!

Hi charis, congrats and take care! Its always great to hear of success after a m/c...
Gals, its been 6 mths after my m/c and still not successful in conceiving, hubby and i decided to go for SO-IUI next cycle.
Since last year, I've already done 6 cycles of clomid with HCG jabs to trigger ovulation... (although it worked once) so now decided to move on to the next step, anyone here with experince in IUI?

Hey Ryes,
a bit early to test right? u just got positive on our OPK few days ago right? must wait for about 14 days after the positive then test.

Hi Athlete
I tot the gynae will give you the shots after the eggs grown to mature size? And what was the highest dosage u've taken for clomid?

good morning ladies...
long time didn't post my message here liao...
anyway, i thought i had chance to strike this cycle cos my bbt ranges 36.6 to 36.85 these few days... but tested negative twice on sunday and today
disappointing!

ryes, you have irregular cycle too?