Support group - Miscarriages

Hi dwoof & hama..

One of my gynae also said 3 months..tat means after 3 cycles..some books say 2 cycles..actually, another theory i heard from counsellors & some gynaes is..up to u..as long s u feel u've recovered emotionally & physically.

For me, I guess i'll keep by the 3 cycles theory..Emotionally im much better..BUT physically definitely not..I've not got back my health..i intend to get back to my pre-pregnancy health then we'll ttc.

Hi Wendy,
sorry to hear about your loss. Please take care of yourself and it could be good to focus on something esle first. Some of us are still trying for the first one.

Anyway ladies, remembered I mentioned going to bangkok to pray to the 4 faced buddha, heard that the protest is going to affect the city area, and just saw the news that the head of the 4 faced buddha was smashed by a mentally ill man!

Hi D-woof,
my gynae gave me a fact sheet about M/C, stating that we can start TCC after the 1st cycle. My gynae suggested 2 cycles, but due to my irregular mense, maybe earlier. I'll decide when I feel emotionally and physically ready.

hi Charis, yup agree with ur statement.. its really a must to build up our body well be4 we attept to ttc again..

I dun wish for something bad to happen again and thus took a really long time to recover....

hi d woof, as i have not been to any sinseh be4 so really dun know what they say or do..

but i think its all up to u... for my case, i will listen to my gynae since he is the best person who know abt my medical condition well..

Coral,
gt lobang leh...
take a look

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/390697.html?1143005398

hee..i kiasu , also email u this link

thanks for all the messages.....

i realised alot of them eager to TTC but before TTC, please take time to nurse back your health...no doubt, it is a small surgery but infact, your womb is being scarred and wounded. Advisable to wait for another 6 months and 2 months before planning, what i get to know to seek advise from gynae and start taking folic and multivitamin.

Meanwhile, valerie, thanks for your wishes...i did went for 3 consultations...but now i realised we have to accept the fact as fetous which could be scan on the equipment could not go wrong...different gynaes but we have only 1 feotus and all the equipment are juz similiar...

cheerio
wendy

Hi Wendy,

Sorry to hear about your loss. I believe you went through a tough time when deciding whether to keep yr bb or not. It must be the most painful decision u have ever made. Dun look back, whatever u did was out of love for your bb. Right now, you have to focus on taking care of your health & prepare for yr next pregnancy. So take care.

Hi PS
Thanks for ur concern. I've been very busy for the past 2 weeks so din log on.
Pls take good care of urslf and update us of ur situation.

Hi thewife
After my mc, i've slight pelvis pain and dull backache too. I assume it's quite common. However 1 mth later, after i started exercising, aerobics and especially yoga, the pain began to fade off.

hi wendy
My heart goes to u and I m very sorry to hear that you've goes to this twice. It must be very very painful on u to make this decision.
Since this is 2nd mc, have the doc done any testing and find out the cause?
Do u believe in chinese sinseh? It's good to hear their opinion too.

hi bestwishes

I have this plan to go to visit a TCM. Any good recommendation besides Eu Yan Sen in Paragon??

I would like to see a TCM to nurse back my health and not really on conceiving. Womb is important too as i do not want to suffer from any problem later.

cheerio
wendy

btw, i m seeking for a permanent position as a secretary as I had been 1 for more than 10years before i became a homemaker.

Any good recommendation? How is the market now???

cheerio
wendy

best wishes,

thanks for your info. How is the market rate for temp job as per hour? I had 1 that is aroound S$10 per hour as a secretary.

Woofy, maybe need to hear more from you on the TCM.....

wendy

hi Wendy

Not sure where you stay, but u might want to consider going to the TCM Medical Hall at Serangoon Gardens, next to Chomp Chomp. There is a medical hall there called 'Chong Hoe'. The lady there is a gd sinseh. She prescribed me rather gd herbs for nursing back to health after my mc. It's not cheap though - the herbs.. if you want gd ones. Do take care.

Dear Wendy,
ok I see..well right now is to nurse well ur health after ur mc
God bless your family

BTW ladies,
is it really necessary to go for TCM after m/c?
hmm...how do you all define as nurse back or weak after m/c?

I feel that my body is ok after my 1 mth of confinement liao
and now I am back to exercise regime,
womb back to normal size,no bodyaches n menses back to normal n I am ovulating well wif abundance of stretchy egg white cervix mucus,
I eat normal meals healthily wif organic food and supplements
so should I seek TCM too?

hi Valerie - I took and still taking some TCM cos my body before preg was weak. I faint easily and fall sick easily too. After mc, I felt my whole body was so weak... cant move much without getting tired.

TCM is gd for building up the body. Even if previously strong, can help to bu the body for the next conception lor.

You can take TCM with some food like black chicken with ginseng and cordyceps etc.

hi Volf,
hehe ok, I see...hmm...I think my body still healthy cos I take alot of fruits that contains antioxidants so I did not fall ill since delivery
(touchwood :p)
oh yah I also got take bu tang once a month,
my mum will make gingseng chicken soup wif dong chong cao,gou ci zi n red dates

hi wendy,
haf been on TCM for onli a mth..cant tell much lor...as u know TCM takes a longer period to see the effect....

val,
as for whether izzit necessary to see a TCM or not..itz individual opinion...i went to see itz bcoz i wan to seek another pt of view (coz western n chinese different)
went to see sinseh 2 wks after my d&C.....Erm...said my womb is weak n body is heaty so nid to tiao bu my body lor....if u r keen, no harm trying...

Hi val, woof, wendy..

I only went on TCM the 1st 2 weeks after miscarriage..Since im non-chinese actually(mixed parentage)..But my husband's family is..So MIL went easy on the TCM for me..cos she knew Im not used to all the herbs stuff. I did eat confinement chinese food eg, lots of ginger, fungus, black chicken. Anyway, im not a very 'western medicine' person also..as u all know my whole m/c was at home, everything on my own thing..no gynae monitoring my m/c. BUT..i can say TCM may work for some ppl..it has its benefits.

okie ladies,
thks for the explaination
ya I know is personal opinion and I am not aganist TCM, well I do take Yu RenShen bai feng wan for years everytime my menses finish, it really help minimise cramps and regular

hmm...if you all dont mind, do update here how TCM improves your health after 3 mths of consuming,okie?

But hor ladies...before n after m/c did u all along take any multi vits?

woof,
how to define womb weak?
err..something like 'no strength'?

HI val..

I never did take multi-vits. Gynae said dont need..
Anyway, now i starting to take..cos i seem to be in poor health..always getting colds, asthma also more frequent.. I was much healthier b4, only after the m/c then like tis.

Im not uncomfortble with TCM terms like 'weak', 'heaty', 'cooling'..BUT I think 'weak' means..not strong..Hahaha..DUH...of cos right..who dont know tat! Well if after an m/c, weak probably means womb is still shrinking back to size..BUT, i think its not about weak..U cant say a problematic womb right...maybe the uterus lining not strong..or something..but even so called weak wombs like some women i know can carry a pregnancy to full term. SO all these is subjected to if u believe or not. I think the best advice would be exercise regularly..dont smoke, have balanced diet, healthy weight..enough rest, lots if u can spare..U should be all right ladies..hope so.

hello val,
as wat charis mentioned....actually wat the sinseh said is tat the lining cud be not strong enuff to hold the implantation lor tat causes m/c...nt sure how true now as charis mentioned tat some women can carry full term.....
but i personally tink tat my womb nt very strong lor as i always haf cramps when my AF is here....

Now waiting for my 2nd cycle...will monitor whether any difference as compared to the 1st one as i haf been taking the medication for abt 6wks liao.....

okie ladies,
thks for the explaination, at least now I know what is weak womb liao, so is the uterus lining not thick/strong

woof,
did you take Yu RenShen bai feng wan before?
I always take one right after my AF clear n it helps to reduce cramps..hmm..maybe you can try?
ya, do update here after 2 months of ur TCM

Hi woof..

Thanks for explaining...

I had quite bad cramps for my 1st AF..I didnt take any TCM..jus painkillers..one pill only..haha..I tahan for the next day..after 2 days, no more pain already. Dont know if 2nd Af will be 28-29days cycle..hope so..Haywire cycles is difficult..cos trying to plan a holiday with hubby too.

HOw was yr cycles after m/c ladies? HOw many days?

Ya i admit woof quite quiet in this thread recently..I think most of them are busy & back to their noraml schedules..also i think after a few months, some may want to move on & not talk abt m/c anymore..

But i guess some of us can still try be around..esp in case there's new members that need encouragment/advice right?

charis,
no problem....so is ur 2nd cycle here oreadi.....i agree wif u tat haywire cycles r difficult....aniway juz enjoy "the moments" wif ur hb..
as for me cant tell yet...still waitin for my 2nd AF....suppose to due tml...hopefully it comes but den still no sign or symptoms as compared to the 1st AF.....

Im back from my holiday. had crazy shopping sprees and relax a lot. swam and lazed in the pool, the first time i exercise after the m/c.
Like what Charis said, life is back to normal and shifting my focus a little back to my work.
On the day I left for the trip, gynae said my womb is ok now, and even encourage me to have unprotected sex since my mense is so irregular, and tho its only 2.5 weeks since my m/c.

Hi thewife,

So u managed to shop around...even though situation in Thailand is so bad, that's good...So what did you get from Thailand, must be the ladies' undergarments... izzit... is real cheap there...

Yah, life is back to normal, me too... focusing on quite a lot of things... but I tried to get myself as relax as possible... Not to overstress myself...

So u intend to try again soon or give yourself a bigger break first?

Hi woof..

My 2nd AF if its sticks to 28days cycle should be 1st week of Apr. I seem to have ovulation pains these few days with increase of vaginal mucus..well but even if i am ovulating, fertile..We wont be TTC so soon..Im staying by the 3cycles b4 we TTC again. How abt u woof?

Hi thewife..
Good for u..glad u enjoyed yr hols..My fren jus came back from bangkok ytd too..she said everything seemed ok there.

Hi puppy..
GLad u doing ok..

Hi gardeline..Nice that u pop by..this thread a bit quiet..ANyway, some of the ladies went for holidays..Hehe..good for them!

it's nearly 5 weeks after my D&C and my 1st AF has yet to come leh.....I dont have any symptoms also, except my tummy very big, like bloated that's all..

Wonder when it will arrive

hi ladies out there, how have everyone been doing? sorrie been quite busy these days.
v glad to see al ur postings n wel being.

hi volf, how r u?ur health better aeradi? take care oke.

hi lyn, seldom see u ard in this thread. which thread r u at now? feeling excited to seeing ur baby soon..?

hi the wife, good for u tat u had a wonderful hol. wat did u bgt fm bkk?

hi coral, yep i tik tuition is a v gd choice. part time and also lesser stress. do consider taking up.

hi wendy, sorie to hear abt ur loss...i always consoled myself tat maybe the loss i have is better,rather than later on i may have a less fortunate kid..i wont be able to take the blow.
so cheerup n keep on trying for the nxt one after bu-ing ur body ok.

Hi ryes..

Dont worry..5 weeks is still ok..anywhere btw 4-7weeks is normal. Dont stress..if not menses can delay..BUT dont be too relax..I heard going back to normal activity is good, exercise even better, as long as gynae says ok..helps brain & body to regulate hormones..then menses will come.

Last night I read in a book that monitoring the LPD level before trying to conceive can help to prevent miscarriage. I'll try to type that paragraph for you ladies if I'm feeling better tonite. Cheers.

Me another "victim"....just had my D&C last Monday. Well, 1 week has passed and I'm feeling much better now and how about you gals?

Can i check with you gals how many days did your 1st AF come? How many months did your doctor advise you gals to try again?

I can understand what some of you have went thru and worst is, i hv 1 coll who is sitting right infront of me who keep on talking abt her pregnancy!!! so pissed!11 Well, lets us move on.....and pressed on...it will be our turn soon to talk abt our pregnancy

Hello Jasmine...

I also have been rather busy... kekeke... just got a bit of time to pop in here and saw your posting... How are you getting on?

I am trying to finish what I wanna achieve before baby comes out
Now change my focus to race against time... My hubby dun like me to visit the forum too much cos I started having nite mares again... Nowadays I will visit the JuneMTB thread, but not very frequent lately...
I am travelling to Penang this weekend

Take good care of yours and your hubby's health

Hi Ryes,
AF after D&C varies from 4 to 10 weeks. After my first D&C, my AF came 8 weeks later. Dun worry too much

If you feel bloated, make some ginger drink with brown sugar. It may help

Hi Gardeline,
Lots and lots of baby dusts to you

Hi Wendy,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Dun give up
Nurse back your health and start again...

Hi Charis,
Take good care of your health
Stay in good spirits

Hi Coral,
What is LPD? Is it hormones or is there a long form?

Hi hama,
Dunno if you still comes in here... Hope you and baby are doing well...

Hi marbride..

Sorry for yr loss..Hope u recovering well emotionally & physically.

I understand how u feel...I was really upset when my good friend also announced her pregnancy, right after my m/c..she knew wat i went thru & tat I was still healing emotionally..But she still chose to talk so much abt it..I understand she's joyful & thought i would be happy too..How could I?! I wanted to be happy for her but i jus couldnt at that time..all i could think of was my baby, & that he was gone, & inside i felt so empty..its normal i guess..BUT she could have been more discreet I guess..I could feel my heart jus break & break all over again & again while she talk on & on..Went home & I cried & cried to my hubby..But, well Im doing better now, So I can be happier for her now..but not then. Well..dont worry..things will get better..U can politely tell yr colleague not to talk abt it now u know..if u really feel terrible when she does that.

Anyway, my gynae didnt say much..I had a natural m/c, & no D & C..So my m/c was pretty much on my own..BUT most will say 3 cycles then can TTC..
I had my first AF exactly 4 weeks after the m/c..it varies from women to women..anywhere btw 4-7 weeks is normal(did my research). This is the 7 week after my m/c.

Thought I'd get this off my chest since all of you are so understanding. I miscarried early Jan this year. Had planned to have another one when my son turned 3 this year. And you'd never guess, when I went to the gynae for a check up, the EDD listed at the bottom of my scan was the exact same EDD as my son! Extremely coincidental..

Anyway, she congratulated me at first when I walked into the room but when I told her that I was bleeding a second time around, she was concerned and said she would check me out.

Turned out that baby didn't have a heartbeat. I was soooo looking forward to having this baby as my husband flies very often and being a SAHM, I thought it would be a great time to have another baby to take care of...guess it just wasn't meant to be.

I cried for a few days and i still think about my baby, as in how many months I'll be pregnant now, what maternity clothes I'll be wearing now coz my usual clothes won't fit etc...

Am waiting for the right time to try again and hopefully the next time around, it'll be successful. My heart goes out to all of you here as well as I do feel your pain.

But hang in there ladies and when the time is rite, everything will work out just fine.

Hi Charis,
its really irritating to hear all those stuffs....and worst is, all those "fake" colleagues keep on asking non stop, cant even spared a feeling for us!!!! I dun want to stop my this colleague, afterall, its a happy thing to share with pple abt her preganancy, but i cant be happy for her now but maybe after that. The things she talked abt is really "harmful" to hear for pple like us who had went thru the loss.

My gynae told me to try after my 1st AF come. But i was told i have some cyst, anyone out there have this? I saw PCOS everywhere, whats that? Gynae told me cyst will affect abt 25% of oregnancy and i was quite worried upon hearing this....

Hi Charis and Lyn,

wah, so long the first AF to come? We are heading for Honeymoon in May and am hoping to BD during then. But if my body isn't accomodating and AF is not coming, abit hard to estimate.

I was tinking of trying after my first AF leh..duno can or not.

I dont like ginger so think have to give that drink a miss leh. Just waiting for my AF to come soon....

Ling, thanks so much for ur encouragement to all the ladies here...

God will indeed bless u with a healthy chubby baby in ur arms soon.. God Bless...
393873.gif

Hello Lyn, I am fine... u too take gd care since u will be travelling this wkend.. IS ur hb accompany u..
393874.gif

Hi Ryes,
Me going for honeymoon this May too, so, worried dunno when my AF will come. Where are you heading to for your honeymoon? You just got married?

Hi Ryes,
Do enjoy your holiday and moments with your hubby

You can start to TTC if you feel that you are physically well again
Usually, gynae will recommend 3 months, cos that's in the medical books. Just go by your heart

Hi hama,
Yap, my hubby will go with me this time
It's a family and biz trip this time.

Hi doggy, charis,
It's a normal feeling and it will take time to heal emotionally. I dunno if you will also go through meeting and seeing many other people getting pregnant one by one, or giving birth... I think it's more like the focus at this point.

Hi Ling,
Hugs... It's very painful to have to go through a miscarriage. And the worst is doctors do not have the answer why it happened most of the time. Try to move on and think of happy things.
I sincerely wish you all the best and success...

Hi doggy,
PCOS is polycystic ovarian syndrome. Where is your cyst? IS yours a blood cyst or water cyst? PCOS is different from normal cyst.