Support group - Miscarriages

hi volf, wow really envy u. ur hubby so sweet towards u. must rem to enjoy urself oke. i bet u will! i wld love to see cherry blossoms too!

dear volf, my mc was 1 mth before urs. we planning to TTC soon. but take things easy lah. cos tis kind of thing cant rush ya. dun worry, i understd how u feel. cos i tik u felt 10times more and deeper than me. cheerup oke. lets move forward. u lok forward to seeing all the flowers blooming!! wow...

Hi puipui..Hang on there..The Lord is with you..My heart goes out for u too..I hope u r feeling better..& things will look better for u & hubby real soon.

Hi ladies...

I had my 1st AF this weekend..it was really heavy for 3 days..& now Im jus spotting.

Hi volf & icy..

I had a shopping spree after my m/c too! Cos i felt emotional..shopping did help..I bought in all 7 new clothes! I put on 2 sizes..Now Im wearing some of my previous clothes when i was more plump 1-2 years back which is good cos if not i'll probably buy more to fit my new size..i lost a lot of weight 1 year b4 my wedding.
But my hubby likes my new more curvy figure..esp the boobs..haha..so i guess i shouldnt feel so sian that i put on weight.

Volf..I sort of had a eulogy, we did a mini funeral..buried our baby Aaron(1st tri-11weeks)on a hill in front of my house read a bible verse & observed a minute silence. I did a pregnancy journal when i found out i was pregnant..I ended the journal with what happened(the m/c, our feelings, etc) & with much tears i wrote the end part of the journal, BUT i felt i had to do it, it was a way to heal & move on..& i plan to open it up one day to let my next child see it..to tell him/her that he had a brother.

are u girls trying naturally or thinking of going thru IUI? my mense is irregular (2-5mths once) so its really tough. I have PCOS which has a higher chance of MC too.
I've put on 2kg within 8 weeks, but its deliberate. I've also been writing, esp. when I feel down and dun know what to do. I really think all these are planned with a reason to it. I have a fren who had an unplanned baby girl, 2 weeks after she was born, her hubby passed away (no reason). She's able to move on bcos of the girl.

Hi thewife..

U were diagnosed with PCOS? I read on the net that it can be cured..with birth control pills to regulate menses(if u r not planning TTC for now)..or Clomiphene to stimulate ovulation.

Writing can be good way of release..
U take care okie..Its ok to feel down..Its ok to feel like not doin anything also..U need time.

Hi Charis,
ya, i have irregular mense and there are a few small cysts, so gynae said thats PCOS. I used to take pills to induce mense and clomid to induce ovulation (2 rounds). I've came across few cases of MC after clomid, reason because clomid bluff the brain that we're going to ovulate, which leads to ovulation but it does not help to mature the egg. Thus, we may ovulate with a not-so-good egg and if it gets fertilised, it will not develop properly.

Hi thewife..

Im sorry abt yr condition..i cant say i understand..BUT my heart goes out to u..

Mayb u can find out more abt yr condition..
Wat does the gynae recommend to increase yr chances of a successful pregnancy?

HI Charis,
I just need to keep eating those pills. In the meantime, im taking chinese medicine to 'balance' up my body, i find it more natural.

thewife,
I will be here till august then move on to next 3 countries, each 6 mths. It is a bit boring but i am learning to relax. :D

Well, i think so far everything should be fine in bkk as long as you avoid the royal grounds, gobt hse and expect more traffic jams.

woof,
U refering to me? or Yuki?? *blur*

Hi Icy,
that's interesting. I would love to experience living in another country. Thanks for the info, looks like I will stay in hotel right next to train station to avoid traffic jam.

Hi Charis/Destitonia/thewife/Jasmine/dwoof/puppy2006

Thanks for everything. Yes I guess I have to let go ... and move on with my life ..though I will never forget Zachary & the whole event.

Went for followup check with my KKH gynae this afternoon. He said they found infection of my placenta, but not sure whether it was the infection of the placenta or the waterbag leakage that caused the m/c. He suggested that I might have cervical incompetence and that I may hv similar problem for my next pregnancy. Hence, I might have to put a stitch in to help support the next pregnancy. After that visit, I went to visit my own gynae at Mt E to thank him for all his care and love even though I requested to be warded in KKH where he does not practice. My own gynae (more senior than the KKH one) disagreed that I had cervical incompetence and wants to do a few more swap tests etc to ensure I am all clear before I try again. Will do that in end Apr...
He also suggests that for gals like me who m/c mid-term to try only after a few mths of jiak por, built up body immunity ....

Charis - Like you, I started a journal for Zachary when I 1st knew I was pregnant. Feel that I NEED to write a final eulogy for him to close the chapter so that I can move on in life though I dont think I wld ever forget the chapter and him. He is and will be a real being to me and hubby and I also want to tell my next bb (if I ever have one) that he / she has a big brother too...

Destitonia - Yes the m/c brought me & hubby even closer and we do talk alot more too.

Clothes - I just bot a pair slightly larger jeans so that I can wear to Japan...
Rest of pre preg clothes still can wear...

hi icy,
ya i m refering to u..so blur of me as i was wif another thread at the same time...hehe...i heard tat the 4 faced buddah very "ling" one...if u r a buddist den u can go there n pray...

volf,
dun mentioned....wat's more impt is to take care of urself n move on....take care

Hi volf20,
don't mentioned, we are here to support each other and to move on wif life. After this m/c, I have a better perspective of life now... we juz 've to move on, there's bound to 've some hurdles in life that we've to face, even though u or I might not like it... but that's LIFE...

All I can say is to move on! Jia You everyone, and whether happy or sad, we are here to support you!

cheers!

woof,
yah i will just stay with hb throughout this 2 yrs. Yah, they have 1 4face buddlha here but MUST MUST return if the wish come true.

Hello gals!
Long time no "see"...
Try to keep positive and think of happy things ok? It will not be easy, but gotta try your best. Think of happy moments you had with hubby
and whenever you feel down, just start thinking about the happy moments
Hope that will bring a smile back to you

Whatever it is, all that had happened will never be forgotten.

It's not a very good idea to take too many cycles of Clomiphene to ovulate. It can increase the risk of ovarian cancer. My cousin had dermoid cyst after taking 9 cycles of clomiphene... Dermoid cyst is very close to cancer. Take good care...

Hi volf,
Hope your gynae can find out the cause and take precaution next time
. Cherry blossom in Japan will be a very nice and romantic experience
Remember to find out about the weather...

Hi puppy,
If you find visiting the blog sad, it's better to stop
. Even if visiting the forum is sad, better to stop for a while
It might help.
I also have a sad blog which I dun read anymore...
Last time, I also have a handwritten booklet with all the scans, but I had since kept it in the cupboard and never open it.

K, I gotta go gals... Take good care of your health

HI beautiful,
its thru scan and blood test. scan shows a few small cysts. blood test shows my hormone LH is slightly higher than FSH.
Hey ladies,
I looked at my face and realised that I aged a little bit after this m/c. sad....

Hi bestwishes, thanks for your concern. sorry that i did not logon since 28/2 to reply to your question. how are you getting on? Did not see your messages for a while.

Been to see another gynae and she suspected that some 'area' may be sealed thus mens does not come. She is recommending hysteroscopy since the mens are flowing back
. Does anyone has any inf to share on this area?

Thanks alot.

I'm just wondering if anyone here had mid-cycle bleeding before? Today is my CD 18, and I've been spotting... I read on the intnernet that it could be ovulation bleeding, a sign that your estrogen level is dipping... but I've never had it before... dunno whether should see gynae or not...

athelete,
i had that experience, went see gynae and said it was ovulation bleeding. That was like my CD12 and first AF after m/c. after that i have to take horome pills to regulate my mense.

how's your weekend?
Im wondering when is it advisable to start BD again after M/C. Im planning during my bangkok trip but its only 2 weeks after the D&C. Hope its ok. BTW, is it normal to have lower back/waist area ache/pain? I can no longer sit or stand for too long.

Hi thewife,

Will you be visiting your gynae before leaving on your trip? That's the best person to ask. So long as your womb has shrunk back, cervix has closed back and there's no sign of infection, BD is OK. My gynae gave me the green light when I went back to him 1 week after the D&C.

As for lower back/waist area ache/pain, I think it's coz of the m/c. Actually, before my m/c, I find that my lower back was already quite weak. So that's why during the mini-confinement, I was very kiasu and took lots of tonic soup and eat the right types of food (kidney, pork fillet cut, and loin ribs) to "bu" my back. Now I think I'll make the du zhong bu yao soup whenever I feel ache in my lower back.

From western point of view, do avoid straining your back at this time. You could do some simple lifts to strengthen the muscles at the back. My aerobics teachers like to use this. Lie down with stomach touching floor. Lift your hands & feet (imagine superman style) and hold for a few seconds and release. Repeat about 8-10 times. Do the entire exercise slowly. However, best is to do this exercise only after you have gotten clearance from gynae.

Hi cookie gal,
thank you for your advice, really helpful. My back is really aching...just sat down for a short while, esp. when leaning forward to look at the PC. Im doing light rotating exercise around my waist too.

hi thewife,

Best to seek the advice frm your gynae... Most imptly, physically u r ready!!!

Better don't sit too long on your desk, guess nowsaday, we tend to stay too long in front of our desk... then all illness comes, blah, blah, blah... how come last times our folks don't hv such problem leh....

All I know now we are too STRESS and result= poor health and lifestyle, very very bad...

Oops... sorry out of topic...

K... thewife, u chk wif ur gynae lah... if green light given... go for it... And enjoy your trip to Bangkok too... Keep us updated!

cheers,

Hi ladies, I tendered today. So will be out of job from 19 Apr. My boss don't allow me to take a month leave to rest so no choice got to resign. Think I'll try to look for some part-time job once my ms subside. If any of you got any lobang, do let me know hor. Thank you!

wow... bravo Coral... yah, tendered when your boss don't even feel compassionate about your health. No point staying if you don't even feel appreciated for what you had done...

So what area are you looking into? Maybe can help you to look around..

Rest well and don't stress over the hand-overs, k???!!!

cheers,

Hi Coral,
how come your boss so heartless one...since you have decided, then you just rest as much as you can... take good care yah.....
you can take short leave in the meantime or not?

elmo, no choice lah. This is the working world. I'll try to rest till end of Apr and hopefully can find some contract work or part-time job.

puppy2006, I work in the market research field. But I doubt anyone will be willing to employ a preg, so I'm willing to take pay cut and do any admin or office work, I ever work as junior secreatry, receptionist, data entry during school holidays, so I think if there's such jobs, I'll hope to take them up too. Need to earn some money as I still need to support parents and don't think I'll ask hb for money to do that. Also need the money for bb, so I hope to still earn a bit else my savings will not last me long.

Hi coral..Sorry that yr boss not so understanding..But a break maybe good for u for now..I understand yr position, I resigned last year, then i got pregnant, then with the miscarriage..couldnt get back to work so soon. But now, I too looking for a part-time job while i plan my next pregnancy..Need to save some for baby & our own place..Meantime, Im giving tuition which is quite flexi but money quite good if u have 4-5 students, & setting up a home-based pre-school tuition program..which i plan to do long term.

Hi puppy2006,
yes will keep you girls updated. I'd booked this apartment called chateau de bangkok, very nice!

Hi Coral,
I admire your courage! Im sure the break will be helpful. I cannot quit cos its our small biz and no savings. I also thought of giving tuition if I ever quit one day, when I have 1 or 2 kids.

My friend also encourage me to give tuition, but I have no experience leh. And I think it'll be irresponsible of me to just do it for money sake lor. Now also can't think of any freelance job. But like the wife, I'll hope to have a flexible job if i have children so I can spend more time to care for them. Sometimes it's not easy. My hb is not supportive of me being a housewife, so I must find my own way if I want to be a stay at home mum. How I wish it's like the past now, where women get to stay at home and care for the family.

thewife, probably it's not courage, but more because of the fear of loosing again that makes me quit. I think the bad expereince is more than enough to let me know what's more important to me.

Coral,
If you like a particular subject and is good at it, e.g you like maths, then can consider.... at least you know what you are teaching...
Understand your worries... but most impt now is to think positively.... Take good care gal!

hey coral,
you're so cute. I would like to have kids but yet have something esle to do, looking after them the whole time may drive me crazy, and i don't want to depend on him solely, if anything is to happen, at least Im still capable. Anyway, education seems tougher nowadays, think i only dare to teach primary school level.

hi coral, that must be tough but it's great that u are so decisive.

It shld be easy to get a temp job/ part-time job but it's not as flexible as giving tuition. But I do agree that u may need to revise abit (eg getting a copy of ten-yr-series may help)

Meanwhile, take care!

Dear passsing cloub, droo...ppy and Melissa,

thanks for the encouraging words. don't worry I will let nature take its own course.

Melissa, I'm glad you're strong again as you never give up and perserver to conceive. God bless you.

Currently, after I knew I was pregnant and had a miscarriage a month ago, my face break out. I was really sad as I had to put concealer to cover my face.
THe 1st 3 weeks was very ugly, the pimples pop out and i avoid seeing people and going out.

After I went to see the face clinic at Toa payoh, it was better but the cleanser and product sting my face. Undergoing a process of "moulting".

Although it was better compared to the 1st month after miscarriage, the pimples still come and swell. I think I need a detox to cleanse my body. Any good recommendatiuon for my face to see a chinese doctor?

Kkang,
cant advise u as i dun see a chinese doc for skin problem....izzit normal to haf this stinging feeling after applying the product? any itch?

hey gals,
for those who conceive successfully, how many mths later den u TTC again? i m waiting for my 2nd cycle....pls advise...thinking of 3mths...izzit ok?

Dear All

I'm Wendy. I'm so glad to find this website and really could find alot of encouragement from here. I believe all of you are very strong and after what i went thru and read thru all these threads, i believe there is a purpose for everything that had happen.

I had a 7yo adorable daughter whom she is in P1 now. After many years, last July, i finally concieved and all of us r looking forward to the newborn, esp my eldest gal as she always wanted a sibling. But things happen at 11th week, my gynae could not detect the heartbeat and confirmed that the fetous had already self aborted.

We were very sad and my HB and myself hug together and cried. My gal is still young and we explained to her that the baby is unhealthy and was in heaven now. After a week, she regain her usual self and became bubbly again.

Soon after 6 months, i realised that I was pregant again. We just take things naturally as i had rested well in my previous miscarriage and we very much wanted to have another baby.

It is during end of January, I found that I am pregant and hence after, I had a very bad morning sickness which is worst that the last 2 pregancies. For this round, I could not eat and vomitted every other day. i was frustrated but thinking it is very normal and also with having my weekly hormone pills and jab, i tell myself, that gives me another 8 months and will able to see my healthy baby, resemble my gal.

Last 2 weeks, when i went for my checkup, my gynae advised us that my the heartbeat of my baby is very weak and fade and morever, in this trimester, i fainted once due to low blood and sugar.

He gives me alot of advise that if I am able to pull thru, he worries that I have premature labour, otherwise baby and myself will be in danger.

I was speechless and my HB was firm, he advise we should maybe abort this baby before 3 months and regret hence after.

I was v depressed and keep asking myself and thinking bad what did i eat or do and why i could not substain these 2 pregancies. I cried every night but still went to website to find out more.

After reading, and spoken with my counsellor and 1 of my auntie whom I very close with. I decided to give up this baby.

Things juz went all ahead and i believe God knows. Before my final decision, went for scan again, and again the heartbeat is very weak and fade.....

Heartache, i agree to abort the feotus....

Now, it had passed 2 weeks, i m resting well. My family and inlaws are very supportive and helping me with chores, insisted that I have my confinement.

After went thru these 2 tramatised odeals for me, i am still very depressed as I believe it is the instinct of being a mother.....

I told myself I have to be strong for my gal as she is being very affected about having to let go another sibling...

Things are getting back to normal and for myself, i had sleepless nights and sometimes do cry....

i had made a decision since I had been a homemaker for more than 2 years, after complete rest, maybe it is time for me to be out to the corporate world again.......

ladies, please take care.........and feel much more better to pen down my words....

hopefully, all of us , regain back our health and there is a better tomorrow....

cheerio
wendy

Hi wendy, Im sorry for u, that things had to turn out that way..Im really sorry I cant say much..cos I dont condone abortion..Jus tat.. hope to not offend u or anyone else, I honestly hope u wont have to be burdened with the decision to have or not have an abortion & wont do an abortion again..Cos its jus not right(its my personal belief & principle)& its always difficult after an abortion/D & C after an m/c happen...the emotions & all..Do take care.

hi charis

yah...me too..it is beyond circumstances. My gynae suggested and he leaves the decision to me.

TO me, i think in a way that I am also giving a new life to my unborn baby...rather than born with a hole in the heart , or worst, stillbirth hence after..

As what i mentioned earlier, now to focus on my gal and get moving on with my life......

hi d woof, my doc told me that its safe to ttc after 3 mths cycle..
but well, some other gynaes will say 2 mths or 6 mths or so..

but that all depends on u and ur health... most importantly, its that u must really take good care physically and emotionally be4 ttc again..

hi hamasaki,
according to my gynae, itz safe after 2 cycles....as currently i m seeing a sinseh, she mentioned that it would be advisable to "tiao" my body for at least 3mths...the best is after 6mths...so i m wondering those who conceived successfully or preggie now, "rested" for how long before TTC again....at the moment, i tink i would "unprotect" after 3mths of rest...

emotionally i m ok ever since 2wks after my D&C and physically i m not sure, tat's y i consult a sinseh to build up my body system......watz ur view?

hi wendy,
sori to hear the lost....follow ur heart..i believe u haf good intention for the unborn bb.....when i haf a mc, i told myself tat to console myself too....anyway my mc happened at the 6th wks (haven got to see the foetus yet). tat cud be the reason y i can recover so fast

hi wendy, do take care of yourself... Believe u've your gd intention for the unborn... Carry on wif ur life...if 've to cry, pls go ahead... I guess that's the way we grieve over... Anything, juz chat me online. Saw ur gal pic... she's a real beauty

Cheer up. Anything, juz pop by this site and talk to us.

hi Wendy,

I am sorry to hear your lost
although I disapporve abortion but I know you do it out of no choice and you must be feeling very down after that, so keep your live move on n have a fruitful one

Is either you keep the baby n might lead to stillborn n feel very terrible cos you hv grown feelings for him/her or you abort at this stage before u pass ur 1st tri...

Hmm..but can I ask did you go for 2nd or 3rd opinion before you abort?
God has already bless you a beautiful gal so you can nature her well, He will bless you another healthy baby soon if you intend to try for baby again