Support group - Miscarriages

ppcc, sorry to hear the witch has reported but "NEVER GIVE UP" is the slogan when TTC! Try try try!

I have my company D&D last Sat, theme is retro 60s, won a lucky draw of $500 robinson voucher, I thought luck isn't so bad afterall huh?

Gonna go genting during xmas and try my luck at the casino. Will be "sleeping" at night and hit the casino in the early morning (by then everyone loses money and going back to rest hehe)

Feb CNY I am going Hokkaido which is great, I can finally take a break (after my stillbirth never go for any trips)

Both trips happened to be during my fertile period (i did not purposely plan), and sometimes i will ask myself "难到是天意"? :D

wow shiseru, maybe the lucky draw win is the start of more good luck to come.. robinson's sale starting today.. u can go get the best bargains from ur vouchers =)

i'm ok with this af reporting lah.. cos while the gynae said ok to try, my tcm said better to wait one more mth... so we abit confused and decided to just tikam once.. hope will hv better luck next time when we try harder!

Good luck to u too in genting (and i dun mean just at the casinos ;p)

Reason to make babies at Club Med
By Cheryl Lim, my paper | Mon, Dec 21 2009
Club Med has introduced a programme called Made In Club Med, where children can stay at the resorts for free - as long as they were conceived on a Club Med resort.

http://www.relax.com.sg/relax/features/295986/reason_club_med.html

Jia you Jia you to everyone.. baby dust to all!!
kee kee

Merry Christmas to all!

Some news to share on Christmas morning:

I've got a very very very faint positive yesterday morning at CD26, DPO11 and it looked just slightly darker today. BBT remains high.

I'm not sure if I have technically missed my period cos it has been hovering around 26 to 30 days over the past 4 months. And today is CD27

What a Christmas surprise! I hope this good news remains as good news. :p

Hi op
congrat!!! Wah.. Jus one nite and got two gd news.. Another forum friend also test bfp in the other 2ww thread.. Hope the wave will continue on and we will all get bfp before cny..;) take care k.. So happy for u.. Pls spread sonemore bbdust on us..;)

merry christmas to all gals here..;)

OP =)

ALRIGHT!! Isnt it timely! So precise loh your kiddo!

Girls,

I am a little missing in action around because currently on vacation. Npt even testing my BBT regularly because of all the travelling. Hopefully someone else have good news! I am missing this cycle most probably because we didnt have much action during my fertile period. SIGH..

ex march 2010 mummies.. we must jia you together =)

OP Congrats!! Yeah Joanne, it's great knowing there are 2 mummies gotten a BFP! Never give up is the slogan for TTC haha. We have hopes, jiayou jiayou!

Spread the BB DUST~~~

found this thread.

I was recently tested positive and after my second check up
doc found no heartbeat. Got sac and yolk but no heartbeat at 6 weeks 6 days... I am going for a evac tml...

I cried thru out my journey home today when dic say no chance for baby to continue...

It is really very heartbreaking.

Can I check with confinement is really required after a miscarriage? What should I do? I am very lost...

Qing, sorry to hear about your loss. I lost my baby at 20 weeks, it has been 3 months+ and my heart still aches, my heart still cry out loud when I see babies, I missed my daughter so much. Our body will recover in no time, it's the wound from the heart, it takes time to heal emotionally.

*sayangz.. will your hubby accompany you for the evac tomorrow? Lead on your husband for support, you need all the support you can at this point of time. Yes, I would suggest you do a mini confinement for a week or so.

Shisheru
thanks for ur encouragement
hubby will be going with me tml
mini confinement? Like full term confinement? Is there things we should avoid during this period? Have planned to go on a sentosa getaway this new year eve with this now can I still go?

Qing: so sorry to hear about your loss *hugs*

do avoid 'liang' and cold stuff during mini confinement period.

I realised I'm spotting mid cycle this time. damn worrying

Thanks for your well wishes. Went to gynae today but saw a big fat -nothing- at CD30. He said I have retroverted uterus so it's quite difficult to see anything at this stage due to the position of the uterus unless do V-scan, which I promptly decline - Thanks, but no thanks. I'm really not kan cheong :D Anyway, I would've waited till 6.5 weeks if not because I wanna get cocktail of medicine from gynae as he had earlier instructed that I go to him immediately when I next tested positive. Gynae was quite surprised that the preg test strips that I bought from internet can test positive at 11DPO and asked if the strips are "real or not" *roll eyes* I told him the same strips gave a positive for the previous preg. So.... I'll being one to show him next time. :p

Next appt will be 2 weeks later. Until then, we'll know if there's really something growing. For now, only God knows, really! :D

I'm happy to say that I'm rather philosophical about things right now, and more so after the previous m/c, and tried as I did, I failed to conceive an August baby (my favourite month of the year - just plain vanity on my part). I do not feel disturbed/disappointed at all that I did not see anything on the ultrasound scan today - not even a sac! I realised after the last m/c that having perfect knowledge and knowing what is happening at that point in time of the scan is of not much use cos things may still happen and it's often beyond our control. I'm really not expecting anything now beyond blindly trusting in God's providence (I'm Roman Catholic). If it's meant to be, it will be. I think in every trial and adversity, there will be something for us to learn to make us stronger and wiser. And this is something that I have learnt. It's very personal and close to my heart and I'm just sharing this with all of you.

Cheers to all!

Lynn, mid cycle spotting, could that be ovulation spotting maybe?

That's well said, OP. Let's hope the pregnancy goes well this time ^^

Wow op
how u know I got a girl?
And yes she is my main support pillar now.

And can I ask what should I do for mini confinement?
Anything I should eat or avoid?
Like can drink plain water?

Qing,

Your profile (when I click on your nick) says you have 1 princess. Focus your thoughts and energy on your princess and constantly remind yourself how blessed you already are to have her!

I'm clueless about mini confinement. Maybe the rest can advise better.

OP.... u are such an inspiration! thanks for sharing ur personal thoughts with us... I so agree that it's better to be more zen abt this whole thing.. really nothing much we can do, but for me, it's still a case of easier said than done..Hopefully we can hear more good news from you in two wks, four wks, ten wks, twenty weeks... and forty weeks' time!

Qing - sorry to have u join us here.. hope ur evacuation went well today... i think most of us here did a mini-confinement of a wk.. that wld include taking red dates ginger tea instead of water, not bathing (or at least not with cold water), not going out, etc..u take care!

For those who are tracking their BBT, can i check how low ur temps go? I just restarted my tracking and it was 35.94 yesterday... sounds rather low right? my hubby says i'm cold-blooded.. how can be less than 36degrees?? saw on some sites that low BBT can be a sign of thyroid problem.. sigh.. abit worried now..

Hi Qing,
Hope things go well for your evacuation. Take good rest.

Here are some info hope it will be useful for u.

1) Take the water u drink during confinement. Mine consist of black dates (14x), dang sheng(4x), dry long gan(as u wish) and ginger(2 slices).

2) I bath, but with hot water and during day time.
3) I eat food with ginger like confinement.
4) I rest a lot and avoid walking too much.

These are what I did for the whole week. (I continue with the drink for a month cos I easily feel cold). Its simple to follow and works well for me.

Hope these can help.

ppcc, i am taking BBT chart. This is the 2nd month charting. My BBT Chart http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru

A single dip doesn't mean anything, you need to see the overall pattern. Are you using fertility friend? Why dun you sign up so we can share chart? :D

Hmm Lynn, could it be your O is early this month?

Qing, dun bath or contact with cold water. Medical hall sell those herb specially for bathing to mummies who are confinement. You can check that out. You can drink a little dom and eat lots of ginger. I agree with jovial and ppcc, take red dates ginger tea.

shiseru: nope. don't think so.

I freaked out so went TCM again. she say my body stressed + hormone imbalance. (she say can tell from my pulse?)

maybe that explains why spotting mid cycle ba.

Oh, dun be so stress lahz
take it easy, it's holiday season!

This is my first time seeing a +ve OPK, i am so happy. I BD yesterday night liaoz, think i should get down to business tonight as well? :p

erm. the thing is hor, I'm not stressed up. more like in holiday mood. lol. which is why i don't understand.

maybe my body feels still not time to start TTC. lol

ppcc,

I think only 1 reading at 35.94 should be okay. I suffers from hypothyroidism.. normal pre o temp really very low ard 35.6 but after o will be in 36.3 and above region.

If persistently still get low temp than should get a blood test done.

So fun everyone into tracking BBT!

dear mummies,
am glad to come across this thread about miscarriage and hopefully someone can give me some advise.

i have M/C twice this year, 1st M/C beginning of this year and went for the D&C. Gynae detect as empty sac but no baby found. 2nd M/C just few days ago as it starts to bleed but this time nothing was detected, not even an empty sac. Went for HCG test and tested im pregnant but yet nothing found. Took the blood test as well and results indicate i have M/C..I really dont know why it happens again. My 1st pregnancy everything goes well and give birth to a daughter but the 2nd and 3rd just M/C.

The 3rd M/C i did not opt to go for D&C as i am hoping to do it natural. Is that possible? As per Gynae, it advisable to go for D&C to avoid infection but i do heard that some gynae prefer to go natural. Just after one day i had the bleeding, i experienced extreme stomach cramp till i cant stand up but shortly after i am feeling ok. When i reached home, i found a big blood clot that is around 50cents on my sanitary pad. Is that normal? Anyone here been going through natural discharge of the conception products?

I really hope i can success the 4th time but emotionally i cant take in the stress. The 1st M/C took me into surprise as i didnt expect it will happen to me since i have given birth successfully. Now 2nd M/C again, it has dashed my hopes again.

I am not sure if i should do any mini confinement but till now, i have been drinking water and bathing.

I do experience some pain on my left and right side once awhile and i really hope everything is ok. Im just too afraid to go for the D&C again..

Jovial, sorry to hear the witch has reported but jiayou, try try try!

BBT - I read the earlier you take your temp, the lower it is. I tried taking temp at 4.30am, i got a 35.85! O_O If i take at 6am, it is usually above 36. And yeah a single dip doesn't mean anything. So dun get too concern about it.

Yes Ling, BBT can be addictive hohoho! Look at mine http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru
(anyone care to share theirs?)

I hope I have aimed BD timing correctly. First time I have seen a +ve OPK (never had any for the past 3 months!) I was testing in my office toilet and I actually screamed out loud after I saw the smiley face on the OPK! LOL

Anyway, we have done our part, the rest leave it in god's hand ba!

forumbb, just take some confinement food ok? and also drink red dates tea or D.O.M. i didn't drink D.O.M consistently though, cuz i find the taste yucky =( you probably already passed out the tissue that's why they couldn't detect anything. don't worry ok? I also had many blood clots flowing out when i had my m/c, but still i went for evacuation.

Shiseru, BD again tonight!!! must must hahaha!

Anyway i wanna ask u all, is it ok to still BD while pregnant? very scared lei, esp looking at our history.

We BD during our trip, but then i will feel so guilty and am afraid that it will do harm to bb.

Am still in Taiwan, don't want to come back lei.... hahaha..

Shann! Enjoying in Taiwan? Good good ^^

No problem BD while pregnant ^^ Just be gentle hehe...

PU..lease lohz, baby got protection from the sac, won't hurt BB de. Just enjoy your trip, and join us Jan gathering!

forumbb, sounds like you have passed out the fetus tissue. Do you need to go back gynae and check? Did you keep the tissue? I am sorry to hear about your loss, can't give you any advise coz mine is a mid term pregnancy termination. But let's be positive and take good care okay?

Ladies, read one of the mummy's story at http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f7/repeated-failure-after-iui-27009/ (posted by THE SAID)

thanks shiseru and Shann!
am glad im not alone here..a place for me to say out everything. I dont like to drink but if i really want to try again, i guess i must have to take good care of my health. Whats is BD?

The tissue passed out after i went to see gynae and waiting for the blood test results. So the scanning is done before the tissue. The evacuation has to be done immediately?

Hi Shiseru,

Its a funny thing ya. After MC, we hope to c the friend (witch)....when she really comes, we jump with joy cos its telling us everything is going back to normal.

After c-ing the friend(witch) for a few times... consistently....we gain the confident to TTC AGAIN.....then we keep our fingers crossed and don't wan to c her....

What a funny thing... so its a witch or a friend???

Hi forumbb,

BD stands for Baby Dance (love making).

Take good care of ur health. Let's try again!!

Coming year will be a good year for all of us!!

Take GOOD REST k?

kao_babydust2.gif

yo all...juz went for D&C today...
we are coping well though i cried for several days....n really felt better with family and good friends support and also from all the kind mtbs encouragement , knowing we are not alone... Thks v much for all ur support..
it really means alot..

life goes on.... it will be a better year ahead!! woohoo :")

wishing all a very blessed new year ahead and hope that we will have a healthy baby in
2010...!!! huat ah!!

hi Lynn: hehehhe got one period of time, I had very bad migrane until panadol is no use...(I seldom eat panadol one) doc say I stressed... I say I dun feel stressed.... Then after that the headache just went away...I realised indeed it must be stress without me even knowing...Seow right...

Hi forumbb:

If you begining confinement foods....The danggui, you may have to avoid until after you finsih bleeding, then you can eat. Others I think OK. Rest well ...then next time your body will be ready for pregnancy....

Hi Miffy:
Glad to see that you are so looking forward... yeap, 2010 will be a TTC year ahead right...Let's hope we have better endings...

Hi to all..

It has been a long long time since I last posted.. cos I couldn't bring myself back to the thread till today..

2010 has begin.. hope it indicates a new life for all of us..

I juz gave birth to my bb last month.. after my m/c early last year as well...

So... don't give up ya.. I didn't.. and hope all will carry your little ones soon.. :)

Take care..

JTML: wah. i think that's what they call hormone headache?

I think i'm having one now. the headache just won't go away. today day 3 liao. ugh.

thks JTML!!!
now i'm doin my mini confinement n hopeful to start TTC 3 mths time...woohooooo .....!
heard alot of mtb got preggie soon after d/c too...

wondering all wat wld be the best way to track the ovaluation period ah...
those ovaluation kits are really expensive..
any great and accurate ways to recommend or share please?
txs heaps!

Sandy: Thanks for coming back to encourage us ler...

wah lynn: try to relax lor... I guess that help in hormone also right...I tell you, they even ask me go and check with doc specialised in nervous system one... he tap my knee to see if my knee jerk etc etc and run a stick along underside my feet to see if my feet will curl...but I was normal...then suddenly my headache went away a few weeks later. My medicine that time was the strong one lor. My doc tell me don't eat until I really really really really X10 buah tahan.

Miffy:
I don't use OPKs until now cos I don't like to pee on a stick. But there are cheaper options to buy OPKs ler, like through the forums. I think they are cheaper. I monitor my CM lor. Once I see white discharge and feel wet, I will start to "try" to BD already. If white clear stretchy I will die die ask husband to BD that day... My DH must cooperate lor...Then there are many ppl who use the BBT to monitor your basal temps (the moment you wake up temp), that one... I no disicpline hehehheheheh...Once there is a slight rise, you can expect you are O-ing... it should stay up until your period comes... or do another rise if you are pregnant...

Hi Miffy:
The problem with my method is it is okay if I see clear stretchy CM lor, but I missed seeing it last cycle and my period came late 5 days...sianz I really thought I strike, but too bad... Then now I confused my O date. Since my period was late this month, means I had 34 day cycle means I could have O on CD 20...hiaz...confused....So I thinking to buy OPKs now... still thinking...
Anyway the problem is my DH, have to Motivate him to BD on certain dates which they don't like and so I don't tell him anything now, just try to turn him ON... So even I know the date I hav eto pass teh hurdle of motivation...

Hi JTML,
Kinda disappointed this morning. Period just came. I thought it would work too this month since it worked the first time round when we had a hcg injection.

Anyone knows how many hours later is the best time to BD after the hcg jab?

My hubby is also those type who is stressed when i tell him it is time.

hey JTML...thks alot for the info......
sry ah wat is CM?
actually peeing on stick is ok..
juz tat it is too costly..

now tat ur period is late n the calculation may b a messy, u may wish to use the O kit...
for me hor... i don't really know how to use that O kit...
end up always with the "
"

Miffy

There are a few ways you can use to help determine your O day.

1 is charting BBT. Charting can help you identify your most fertile time, pinpoint when and if you ovulate and can also help you identify whether you have any potential fertility problems that require the attention of your doctor. Just need to buy a body basal thermometer. I am charting BBT, i am using fertility friend online, here is my BBT chart http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/shiseru

2 is OPK, a positive OPK tells you that LH (luteinizing hormone) is surging and that you will probably ovulate within 12 to 48 hours. The OPK is also good for helping you time intercourse.

3 is CM (cervical mucus). Your cervical fluid and your basal body temperature are considered your primary fertility signs. Most of the time, the vagina is quite acidic and is even hostile to sperm. Around the time of ovulation, however, it becomes more alkaline and provides nourishment for the sperm and allows them to move. At this time, the cervical fluid resembles semen, or eggwhite, and allows the sperm to thrive for the few days around ovulation when a woman is most fertile.When this kind of cervical fluid is present, sperm can be nourished inside the cervix where they can wait for the egg to be released.

ya lor pixie: my husband say he very turned off if I tell him when to BD, he will straight away very sianzzzzzz... So I now don't tell him when.

I had my D&C August 2009 so now is 4 cycles after my last failure... So I am trying again... Pixie ....dun dissapointed, there can be next month...once your AF ends you will feel eager again...I felt like the worst this month, I was so sure I strike but then .. BFN...then now I eager to try again.

JTML ... don be disheartened...
alot of mtb...i read about bcam preggie few mths after D&C.....
contd to gambate!!!!!
:D 2010 is gg to be a greatl for us all..
huat ah ;)

yaya Gambate!!thanks Miffy... I will continue to try...time is running out for us....hahahhaha...
Me and hubby is turning 32 and no 1 pregnancy turned out bad...So now is ON mode, must invest $$ liao on OPKs and maybe vitamins and stuff...so researching now...
Anyway hoping to receive good news in 2010...2009 was quite difficult year...