Support group - Miscarriages

I'm very reluctant to throw away clothes that are too tight leh. That'll mean that I'm surrendering and am prepared to stay fat. So hoping to lose weight and wear those clothes again.

elmo, lose weight the healthy way. Eat more soupy food, less carbo. Moderate exercise daily to help increase your metabolic rate.

coral - ya! relief to hear that but after a few more weeks sure worried again. (i think tis will go on until i hold my bb)

Hamasaki - today bb very cooperative, she juz lie down there n gynae can do the measurement. (maybe she enjoying her breakfast - laksa)

ok i got to go liao. chat with u gals again tomoro. bye!

Talking abt being overwieght... I ate so much while being preg that i cant wear most of my clothes now. haha... but dont want to throw away the clothes yet. Maybe can lose weight thru some miracle. haha...

After the confinement period, i also will try to lose some weight. Must do so... or else i wont be healthy to get preg again.

confused, so nice to see bb right? Now, don think abt those things that will worry you. Hao hao an tai and carry cute bb in your arms in few months' time.
May, eat well now and lose those excess baggage aftre confinement. I only manage to lose 1.5" around waist and 0.5" on hips. Lost only 1kg though.

Going swimming again later. Work hard to feel attractive again.

Hi May, sorry to hear abt your loss, do rest well & eat well. Prepare yr body before u TTC. Jia You Jia You!

Confused, I can fully understand how u feel. I was so anxious the night before I went for the check up that I could not sleep well. Then so relief when I saw bb moving abt on Sat...I think after a few days, I will worry again, so I scheduled my appointments on a bi-weekly basis. Kind of expensive but I really need the reassurance. Glad to hear Dr Chew is a patient gynae, so the detailed scan is a coloured one?

Coral, enjoyed yr swim?
Swimming is good, can bu qi & relieve stress.

hahahha confused, bb so relaxed and guai guai.. Maybe after having a hearty breakfast, she is lying down to rest.. (kekekekekke)
319406.gif

Jia You Gardenline.... In the meanwhile, take great care of urself.. God Bless U...
319407.gif

Good morning ladies!

Droopy, dont lose sleep, your bb happily playing in your womb and will be in mummy's arms in a few more months to assure you. When's your detailed scan? Looking froward to it right? Can see bb for a longer time.

Good Morn Ladies

May: sorry to hear abt ur lost. I was having the same case as u.

Choo: gd luck to ur 1st day of work.

Zara: its a gd news tat u can see a small heartbeat. Juz concentrate on resting n dun tink too much.

Coral: ur hubby so gd still ask u to take leave to go shopping. So jealous.

May,

Great u are here!This is a very friendly thread!

me back at work....almost drowned by my emails but coping well!so far those colleauges who saw me just asked me'how are you?' i replied,'I am fine thank you!'...

May,

saw that u lost your bb on 16th sept..so u also did D&C on that day?Must eat more bu food and rest well...
I am so glad I have my MIL and mum to cook confinement food for me during the two weeks!

hi...talk about weight...me also need to lose weight....compared to myself 2years ago at my wedding...me really put on a lot....must lose weight!

I would like to lose some more weight before I start on ttc...also afraid history will repeat itself...

ok go off a while...try come in later...

confused, must be positive.. cannot worry too much.... tai jiao tai jiao....if not bb come out be a worry bb then no good....
dun worry about what you cannot control... just eat healthily... bb will be fine.

Choo, great to see that you're cheerful at work. Keep it up! Will be fine.

Let's motivate each other to eat well and lose weight in the healthy way.

Very bad, maybe too busy at work and at home; I get impatient very easily these two days. I know I raise my voice at hb a few times recently, but he never say a thing, just quietly do what I asked him to. Feel so guilty. Guess my AF really coming soon.

hello gals

thanks. i'll be positive. ya! i agree most impt is bb healthy n after birth i can go on diet again. Me too put on a lot of weight. Now coming to 80kg liao cant imagine after few more mth 100kg liao. Talking abt tis really make me sad n hate my PIL more
i tell myself that after birth i m going to slim down (dont want people to call me fat pig) sometime think of my weight n i dont feel like eating but bb want to eat leh. headache ah!

May - so sorry to hear that. in the meantime, pls take care n eat more bu.

Droopy - the scan is black n white. But the machine able to tell whether got blood or nutrient supply to bb boh. (very fun to see it) when Dr Chew press the button u can see it. Must update us your scanning hor?

Hi Ladies, how's everyone?

Choo, glad u r coping well at work! 1st day, warm up warm up only, go back home early to rest hor.

Confused, u must eat well. Yr PIL knows u pregnant right? Dun bother abt what they say, what is impt is bb gets enuf nutrients. Oh then that machine is really good hor, I am looking fwd to the scan but not so soon.

Coral, maybe u are too stressed, do relax & go pak tor with yr hubby more often. Or u both could engage in some activities together like X-box? (Heard it's very addictive
) May get yr mind off the stress at work. Hee hee...

morning gals!!!

Coral, hope u are feeling better?

Choo, glad u are enjoying yourself at work!

Hamasaki, thanks alot..
hw are u now?

Confused, don worry, won't hit 100kg lah. Now eat when you feel like it, our body knows when to tell us to eat or stop. So if you feel like eating prob your body needs more food as they're supplying to bb.

Droopy, the scan will show the blood flow to bb and also the rate of flow. It's amazing. Looking forward to getting preggy again when I hear the two of you talking about scaning of bb. It feels so wonderful to see the bb in you and feel him/her growing. How I miss that feeling.

Think I'm rushing too many projects at one go and laptop at home break down, then I got to settle the pruchase agreement for new house, blah, all come at one go.
So to make up for my sghort temper, I booked facial, spa and hotel stay to pamper my dear dear lor. But I book them at 3 differnt dates so can pro-long the enjoyment. Hehe.

hello!

I am here again!

hmm....good clear some of my things...bosses all nice...just ask me'how are u feeling?'I told them 'GOOD!'...then no more further asking!

right now...just take good care of yourselfd and bb okok!

droopy,

hehe u so cute!today warm up only!

but i shd be glad today is WEDNESDAY liao!

Gardeline,

yes i am coping well!kinda of 'regret'shd have come bk last week...think work will ease away my pain...

elmo,

ok but me no good gal...two days ago still order mcdonald delivery..and ate the chocolate sundae...
cos been drinking red date tea till a bit sore throat..crave for something cold...

confused,

sorry but i miss the previous post..so how many weeks are u in now?that is wat i hate and fear...to be plump before I get preggie...cos will add a lot of unnecessary weight on myself...too bad...after wedding 2years ago...just let go and BOMB!!i miss my slender figure...
think for the next 2 weeks...will try to do some yoga...

Choo, am also trying to lose the extra weight before gettig preggie, else will have lots of exces baggage. You should continue to watch your diet. Why do you go "BOMB" after marriage? Too busy with house work? Thought it only happen to men as now they get nice home-cook food so tend to put on weight. I really don wish to become like aunty and go around in big t-shirt.

coral,

cos I have always love to eat mah...then married liao...like got hubby liao so bo chap...eat more...plus those tempting junk food....
shd have look after my diet well...

kinda of sick of my current figure...

choo, your bosses and colleagues sound kinda good and encouraging. think they are the sensitive pple and know wat to say at the rite time.

yo babes

choo.. back to work liao.. must relax ok

when i came back to work, was very good too.. 1 of my colleague asked me i go for holiday ah.. then i reply.. hmmm i went for op.. then he keep quiet liao :p kekekee

Choo: glad that you are back and work, and gng real strong! Take care, and be good.. have lesser cooling things for now.

coral - yo! me too leh, b4 my AF come, i oso got bad tempered. (i scold here n there juz like auntie) Wow! your hubby so sweet hor, ask u to go shopping. This week a lot of places having sales. Metro oso having 20% sales tis fri - sun.

Dont stress yourself n u can get pregnant soon. Wow! u got to do some many things at the same time. i'm sure that i'll hear gd new from you gals soon. Jia you

i think my system spoil liao cos i feel hungry all the time. If i dont eat my gastric will come back. (i did have gastric for a long time liao but once its back i'll take a very long time to heal)

choo - u back to work liao ah? oh i mean my FIL is the one who cause my gastric to come back lor (anyway its a past liao n i dont want to mention liao cos wheni i think of i i'll cry ah) i used to have a ok figure but now a pig figure liao. Dont know y my weight keep shooting up. After my D&C n resting for abt 1mth, i went swimming n golfing n still no use

Frankly, I very scared to have aunty figure. But I guess no choice, when preggy most women will end up with a less ideal figure. Been telling myself to accept it, but I just et very moody when i can't fit into my old clothes or when I see bulges...Now worse, b4 AF, tummy usually bloated. I hate to look at myself in the mirror now.

Confused, I no mood to shop leh, fat fat wear anything also no nice.

hey gals! i juz heard from my gal fren tt when getting preg for the first 3 months cannot reveal to other ones leh. then she said most of pple who say hor, will have m/c. dunnoe how true. but my mum told me tt before and i din heed lor. keke

coral - oh dont confess that you're fat. sometimes i think of tis i lost confident. u can go window shop mah or u can shop things for your new hse.

Gardeline - i heard it b4. if u afraid maybe u tell your hubby, parent n MIL only. As for friend, tell them when your pregnancy is stable.

I can't wear most of my clothes and don't really want to be too many as we are still keeping our fingers crossed.

That day, I went Robinson's and tried on this elastic pants. Think size 10 will fit well but they only have 8 and 12. So, I told the salesperson I am sure I will be able to fit into it. ;p

Used to do exercise about twice a week. Now, everyday sit....sit in the office and at home, sit on the sofa....Maybe I should go swimming after I see the doctor. (which is next week)

hi coral,
it happen to me also *guilty*...it;s the hormones... so long you are aware of it... just apologise to hubby lor... :p I'm sure he will understand...

hi confused, maybe you can try to switch to wholesome food... like wholemeal bread instead of white bread, brown rice instead of white rice, it will help to control your appetite, cos these are more filling and less carbo... so can "Dong" longer....
dun worry too much now...just eat healthily and eat balance diet....try to go for more fruits and veg during break/snack time...and have a variety of different kinds...that is good enuff.....after you give birth.... can bf.... that will help you to lose weight also.

if you feel hungry, sip some water first...before reaching for food...sometimes you could be dehydrated and mistook that for hunger...if 30 mins still hungry...then reach for some cherry tomatoes / apples / kiwi / other fruits....

Choo, if got sorethroat, can cut down on the red date tea ....maybe drink more diluted or drink alternate days.... dun have to drink everyday...your body is starting to feel heaty liao.... aiyoh! no cold stuffs for now...ren yi ren...it's for your own good.....
I think you can cut down to bu tang to weekly basis...if tummy not bloated, can stop the ginger stuffs .. just drink weekly bu tang enuff...
my "Face colour" looks very good now... after all the bu...it's been coming to 2 weeks since I stop confinement... but I still look good.... red red face... so must ren yi ren....
if you really feel heaty... no need to eat confinement food liao... but just dun eat the liang and cold stuffs.... only after 30 days then can take... but even up till now I still dun dare to take too much cold stuffs... cos preparing my womb....so wants to make sure it's good... I only take cold stuffs every few days and only if I really really cannot control... I try to drink more water rather than cold drinks....

hiyah... me also like that... I put on more than 10 kg after I got married...now face is very ROUND..... and I have PCOS,, that makes it even worse cos I cant seems to lose weight... only go one direction... which is gaining... all the time :p I have to do alot to lose a bit of weight man... hiaz!.....

hi hamasaki

elmo - thanks for the advise. i'll try your method. i dont think i can take fruits every day cos gynae say my sugar level quite high. (now i'm not allow to take sweets stuff)

choo - i agree with elmo. u dont have to take confinement food liao cos too heaty for u. Take bu only once a week or u can take chicken essence 2 days once. (i only eat bu for 2 weeks then i stop liao cos i oso got soar throat) wah! very siok after eating ice cream hor! me too leh, during my mini confinement i secretly drink ice water n have a hot bath. damn siok man!
If can dont take cold stuff at these moment.

confused,

me back to work today!now very happy cos work coping and no KPO colleagues!!

ok shall take less confinement food...already starting drink chicken essence with dang gui last night..will start eat birdnest...

opps!so i am not the only naughty girl ah!okok will heed elmo's words try not to drink cold drinks/cold stuffs...

confused, I think natural sugar from fruits is fine. Or eat the less sweet type lie cherry tomato or strawberry...My diabetic friend told me natural sugar different from the sugar we add to coffee. Tell you, I really feel so depress about my figure now. Last time go shopping sales girl will insist S is big enough, now they suggest I try L. So sian. My waist merge with hip liao.

hamasaki, you bust har? Seldom come in liao leh.

elmo, what is PCOS?

I think my body really weak, cos I had confinement food for full 30days and I don't get heaty at all and I continue to drink chicken essence for another 2weeks still not heaty. I was feeling really energetic when on confinement food and chicken essence, now that I stop, I feel tired easily again. Really got difference man! At first can't think of what's the diff, now hear what elmo say I think must be confinement food and the bu that gave me the energy. So Choo, try to eat well for now. May, you too.

confused, I tahan for first 3 days during confinement then I bath almost daily with the boiled herb, cos cannot tahan. My hb fed me ice-cream during that time too. He say inside got clacium so cant eat. And I greedy, also never think ics-cream is cold can't eat.

hello confused and coral...
319701.gif

hello coral, me not busy.. juz that like no one in, so seldom come in...

319702.gif
so funny when I read ur msg... BUST.. I was like (HUH)
319703.gif

coral,

speaking of tiredness...i think i am quite tired leh..not cos of work leh..but maybe i miss my afternoon naps!! *yawn yawn*.....
will still drink eat bu shop once a week..drink chicken essence...

hehe, hamasaki, later you think I cheeky.

Choo, continue to bu but drink more water to prevent heatiness. You nap ah?I never nap during my month of confinement, afraid I won't be able to kick the habit and I just cant sleep too.

corsl,

yup nap a bit...normally at 4pm once i log off from forum...

now wait to go home at 530pm to mum's hse..yummy food!

coral - oh then u take multi vitamin boh? i heard from nurse that its good. i took it after i stop eating the confinment food. u must really take that. i was told our womb will be very bu the 1st 6mths.

ya! me too now no self esteem liao. When i go buy maternity wear, the gals there wear n ask for S size n i'm the only one wear XL. (only 1st tri XL n cant imagine 3rd tri must be XXXXL liao lor)now i dare not buy maternity clothing liao cos paiseh leh.

hamasaki - we are here since tis morning. today i not so busy so can chat wif us gals.

So funny reading all your messages!

I dare not go maternity shop yet as I don't want to have too high hopes.

Every morning, I have to try on a few bottoms. Too tight very uncomfortable.

Is it true that the first 3 mths cannot take herbal soup? I made some red dates, k zi and 2 other herbs (My mother pack into small packages for me) soup with chicken yesterday and had one bowl already!

Feel like going Isetan sale tomorrow but cannot buy anything. ;( (May not be able to wear later)

confused, I've taking multi-vit and folic acid.

Today got my blood test back, am immue to chicken pox so no need vacination. That's good hor. All along I guess so, cos mum kena chicken pox a week before delivering me. So whenever people got chicken pox come near me I also never get it.

Tonite colleagues dragging me along to shop. I sure feel sian when trying clothes. See my tyre around the waist also sian.

Me also not so stress now. Complete the tasks I set for myself. Phew!

Zara1, usually doc and even chinese doc will advise against taking herbs during first 3-4months. So try to take later lor.

I know, I'm trying so hard to find clothes to help me regain confidence again. Though self-confidence should come from within, but it just makes me sad to see the fat dumpling when I squeeze into my old clothes...Some I can't zip anymore. Super super sian.