Support group - Miscarriages

Hi elxir,

Going back to office is not as bad as I thought. I just tell them the true and add-in I will Jia You to try again then smile (People I am closer to), normal colleagues, just say I am on MC. Everyone in office is very encouraging, especially my boss. Just be positive and be brave dear, things will get better and our wishes will come true

Do pop-by if you need someone to talk too when you are back to office, I will log-in on and off

Don't worry to much about your discharge, hope it will go away soon. Do check with your gynae. Take care

Hi shiseru,

don't pek chey lah, Hubby sick, sperms also not healthy, right
Relax
Too pek chey not good for health leh.

Hi Lynn,

Are you still taking your vitamins? Once a while coke is okay, but everyday will not be good, too much sugar and the gas is not good. I don't even dare to drink my fav Teh, green tea (Cos too liang), coffee much now, cos not good for health.

Hi Ling,
You mean you start drink cold water already?? actually i already stop cold water for at leaset one yr since beginning of this year... sometime will sip abit only as know is no good to womb... heard that cold drink will result in cold womb neh... so for us who want to ttc.. better refrain.. ya.. not sure why, the weather recently really very very hot.. dun know hot weather...

Hi elxir and stefle,
may i know why you choose cabana room? heard is a home by itself.. is it consists of living and bedroom ?? actually i dun like stay in such a big place... abit scare.. rather jus one bedroomm.. but is it tidy nice or else why you choose this room? I jus saw one package called the honeymoon package.. it comes with candlelight dinner neh... but only one and a half hr massage.. not sure whether can increase myself when there though... but it cost only $258 (can upgrade to cabanana room too if available..) can we upgrade the package when we there? wonder how much more to top up...

Thanks gal for your reply..

Hi Elxir,
Has your spotting stop? actually mine last 2wks plus... it stop after i take tcm medicine... now my ovalution discharge is abit browish one instead of white... is it same likeyou stefle?
did you take any tcm medicine? maybe you can call your gynea for apptment if still bleed alot k... if jus abit abit then i think it will stop soon... no worry too much.. hv a nice day at work today.. me on replacement leave due to deepavali...can rest...after two wks non stop working...can't wait for my batam trip too..

Hi Girls...

Anyway my BBT drop again after rising for 2 days. So will monitor.. at least there is something for me to check where I am at otherwise this will drive me nuts. Hopefully my AF will come in 2 weeks time liao.. ai yoh.

Jo, you meant Lynn lah.. I scardy cat one.. I stay off cold water for about 28 days.. but than on the 29 I was on duty travel and my supplier got me a round of beer which I cannot refuse because is their national pride. Spoilt my fast loh! Anyway I havent even started in the bu regime.. =( I had a bad 2 weeks because of jetlag and work deadlines and slept only for a few hours daily. Hence she sense my heatiness and attempt to cool my body down first before starting to help me bu. I going to her this week hopefully by then ald calm down from hectic work schedule.

Elxir, I think the spotting is okay.. I read in the other forums some ladies after D and C will see some spotting but nothing to worry about unless it is more than spotting.

Stefie, you damn strong.. I cannot help it still affecting me in some ways about the mc.. sigh.. not as much but it is still bothering me somehow. Time will probably heal all wounds in time to come.. We will be okay again!!

okay back to work... sigh..............

I want to be strong too, i know i am recovering but I can't help but feels my heart aching when I see mummies with babies in their arms or strollers T__T

And I still sometimes cry. I am grieving so much losing a baby at 5 months, I can't imagine how others who lost the babies at mid term, or has experienced multiple M/C are coping.

Where did mummies find their strength, maybe we are indeed stronger than men... that's why god gives the women the responsible of child birth.

Wow sian, Monday blues~~~

Hi Joanne,

The normal room is okay already, that time choose cabana cos thought can be nicer. But regret big time cos the room air-con not strong, sweat the whole night and can't sleep. But hubby sleep like baby whole night.

Get the 3hrs Spa one would be better. I think would be better to decide when booking cos they may not allow you to upgrade or change your spa package cos everything is pre-book here.

One thing take note about your departure, make sure check it is correct before before you go to the complimentry Nagoya town, cos when we check-out at 10am to take the 10.30 bus to nagoya, we never check out departure timing (We have requested for 1630 hrs), when we get back at 3pm, we get our tickets then realised it was 1410 pm boat, heng they able to change for us to our request and managed to catch the 1630 hrs boat. Someone had experienced the same thing as us (from travel adviser), but he suay, last boat was 1410 hrs (Weekdays)

Hubby planning to go to bali in Nov after my exams, will be booking soon

Hi Ling,

I can take it if it is stranger, but my SIL or friends, I will still avoid them. After all 2nd time M/C, I seems to get over faster. And would be able to TTC soon, would not wait again. Not like 1st M/C took me 2 years to get ready to TTC again.

I guess it is life, lots of ups and downs. We are lucky that we have supporting hubbies. I am quite fortuate to be married, like my sis is still looking for soul mate. The loneliness can be hard to bear and relatives very busy trying to introduce older man to her. I just count my blessing everyday, I am very lucky and fortuate already

Be positive, we will healthy babies to bring home. Jia YOu

Hi shiseru,

Be strong, Be brave, be positive. We would have babies in arms to bring home. Look forward, life is really short, no point to look back. Things will get better.

My hubby said, we can still try and try again. Even no kids, we still have each other
He kept asking me to relax and take it easy. My 2 pregnancies I very kan cheong, it is not good for health and babies. So will try to be positive, relax and brave for future pregnancies.

Jia you

stefie, thanks for your encouragement! i do hope to take it easy.. sometimes the emotion part could be out of control. sigh.

i have the metallic taste these days. is it normal not to have puke feeling everyday? mine is v mild type and old people saying is that the more u puke, the more healthy pregnancy it is. so i do worry and have pobia this round may be a false alarm!

sorry for ranting.. really quite sianz and need place to rant abt. i shd be going crazy soon.

hi stefie:
sounds good hor, try and try again. That's very positive. It actually a hope that a successful baby will bring some comfort to the broken hearts here. good idea about the iron...I must go and try... Today I on holiday, decide to take a rest and not work so hard.

Shiseru: It is okay lah you miss 1 chance next month still have ...okie... I also want to try...next month. Because I was giddy and all there I secretly thinking I was pregnant. It the yearning feeling that really spoils everything isn't it. I really hope to Kan Kai one day. Hope you will one day able to Kan Kai.

elxir, actually I had protected sex 2 weeks after DnC and then it felt painful. the next day I had spotting which was quite a lot, it lasted 2-3 days, actually it was reducing in quantity so I was not alarmed, but really painful for the next 2-3 days. I felt very sore and I had cramps. After that we just abtained until I felt okay enough. If it does not go away call your gynae. I have protected sex as advised by gynae because the womb was just "cleaned" to avoid infection.

Hi Ling: Okok I hope your AF come soon, and then that would be your second AF? right , hehhe.

Hi yaya,

You are the most welcome. Relax okay, kan cheong and stress not good for health

Hi JTML,

good for you to be resting. Work can never finish one
I eat snake in office. WIll be getting lunch soon.

HI yaya: hey metallica taste...is one of the pregnancy signs. Actually may not be false alarm, did you test any pragnancy strip,see if line is darker? maybe you will feel more assured. dun worry lah we here to rant right because if we rant to other ppl, they think we are obsessed...

jtml, i tested the pregnancy strip yesterday. seems nt as dark as the one i tested using the watson test kit. thsi morning i test again using the watson test kit, and the test line is quite dark as well. meaning no change from the earlier watson test kit i used on friday lor.

hi stefie,
i am now thinking on when to make reservation with my gynae... thought of dragging it but then the anxity is killing me soon!!!

yaya,

At last some good news from the thread =) If got any lines at all meaning confirm preggers ald! Yeah!

I almost forgot the feeling of that happiness ald... sigh..

Do you girls recommend go and see gynae immediately upon pregnant or go after 7 weeks? If you go early cannot see sac or heartbeat worry relentlessly...if go later scare not enough nutrient and fear everything great and small.

Really super ma fan group here! LOL =))

JTML..

dont know whether it is 2nd AF or not I just think it is ha!..anyway will start trying by December 09.. Hopefully all of us end up in the same MTB thread! I just hate the mope-py feeling.. arrgghh

Hey JMC, I was talking to my colleague about this, and she said it is possible to be pregnant but still have your period! O_O I...am...so...confused, but hey if that's the case, then good luck I will send you over some baby dust using my telepathic powers ^^

thanks for the advice.
the bleeding has stopped and now only have light spotting. since it has subsided, guess it should be fine. i will monitor and definitely approach my gynae if there's any pain and heavy bleeding.

Hi Joanne,
Last time I chose Cabana cos i liked the privacy. (i went last year and still wasnt that crowded and not so noisy). i think the place is getting more popular, with many activities going on, i feel there is no privacy in the room that i was given this time. Also, i must agree with Stefie on the aircon. it's not cold at all. the facilities there need maintenance.... even the jacuzzi in the spa room that i was given was not working! and i was not able to opt for aromatherapy / herbal bath, only can do milk bath (which is without bubbles). quite disappointed cos i like bubble bath. hehehe... ;p

Stefie,
oh ya, back to office is not tat bad an idea.
for those not so close colleagues, i just told them i was unwell and took leave to rest. lucky they never ask much. :p

I am still trying to sort my work out.... feeling lost after 2 weeks away. no mood to work, feeling so tired cos insomnia last nite...was tossing and turning even at 3am! hahaha... i should have extended my HL (which my gynae offered). sigh.... regret. :p

hi yaya,
for my case, my gynae and tcm doc both encourage me to test 14 days after Ovulation. gynae want me to go to him once positive result for pregnancy test, cos he need give me jab and medicine. this time round mc cos lack of hormones. my blood test result for progesterone level is low till as if i was not pregnant. so i guess, it depends on individual. maybe just go to your gynae first see what he/she says lo.

ling, i did see gynae (but not my own gynae recently cos she locate at east side and so i went to the one at my office downstair) the moment i tested positive le. although i did remind myself nt to be so kan chiong next time. BUT, also cant help it.
my own gynae also got hint to me during last pregnancy that next time no need to see her so early. i think maybe i spent alot of $$$ on it (those scannings etc). anyway, i will be seeing her again and hope all is well lor

shiseru, i also o_O le. thanks for asking for me also and giving me some hope. i cant do nothing much now, except to rant about my stuff here and also at the same time talking to u all!!

jtml, take care le. i did it 2 weeks after the D & C, but go on gentle 1st wor. gynae advise me that so long i am ready, can do it anytime. so we did it unprotected.

elxir, u went for the blood test? how much is it and can know within a day or have to wait for a few days???

i will be going to see my own gynae next monday..... so longzzzzzz... and hope will come faster!

Hi yaya,

the wait is worth it, but if you experience spotting then must see gynae immediately. Baby dust to you
Relax okay

Hi Ling,

If I know I am pregnant, i will go straight to my Dr Hope immediately cos 2 times m/c liao must be extra careful.

Hi elxir,

Take your time to clear your work okay. Your boss would be understanding. It would be better for you to start work, if not at home also think too much. I also can't sleep the whole night before I start work, even yesterday also, can't sleep.

My last gynae package, hormones jets & pills, check ups, stuff to bu, TCM stuff already used up some of my own savings. Now is the time to earn more $$$ for our babies milk powder money leh. Ha!!! ha!!!

Hey JMC, bet you are surfing the net and no mood to work huh?

Ladies, anyone taken the cervical cancer vaccination jabs?

Hi Stefle and exlir,
Wah.. you gals sound like i should stick to the normal superior room.. ok... maybe will just take the superior room though they give me free upgrade to cabana room but u gals sound like aircon no good then forget it...

thanks for your advise and feedback.. planning my trip on next wed - thurs as i think my af coming end of next week... dun wish to drag further by another 3 wks woah... moreover, next week bd sure very save... wun kenna pregnancy since now tcm haven't give me green light...

Hi shiseru,
I dun dare to take any jab since i know am going to ttc.. as worry no good for baby if we get pregnant.. hence, the recent flu vaccine my company got provide.. i give it a miss.. same for the coming h1n1 flu vaccine... think i will play safe myself than to worry the vaccine will cause harm to my going to be baby...

Hi ling,
yup.. if i bfp.. will see gynea immediately too as i need the duphaston medicine...butsame like stefle, i will try to relax this time... think my previous 2 mc is due to stress and worry too much too...

today is deepavali replacement leave today... no need work.. shiok... wednesday going for health screening sponsor by my company too... so this week only work 3 days.. if next week i going batam then also work 3 days.. yippe...

shiseru, i am working tdy. just that i on off come here and see who are posting mah. actual fact, i dont have mood to do work also la. hehehe
no, i didnt take the cervical cancer jab wor. i only took pap smear test and already cleared the pap smear test earlier this year. next will re-test again so not considering any jab protection.

Joanne, so shiok!!!! got leave..hw i wish my company offers that too.

I try not to take too much cold drinks also. but sometimes the weather is really terrible and cold drinks feel shiok la. =x

anyone here seeing Dr. John Tee? is he good?

My Dr is KT Tan from KK, DR John Tee is also from KK, hear lotsa positive feedback about him. He was the one who did the 2nd round scanning when my baby was detected abnormality from the 1st sonographer.

Hi Girls..

Wah really quiet here today! =))

Shiseru, my sis in law gynae is KT Tan... She is very good. Although not the most friendly gynae but both my nieces had some minor problems suspected at birth but everything was good in the end and she is very careful..

So I suspect we all wont have a easy time relaxing with next pregnancy because everyone is echoing once BFP will run to the gynae! hee.. My last pregnancy I still drag until 7 weeks than see gynae because scare cannot detect hb so might as well drag!

Done D&C on 17Sep but hving spotting on and off so went back to check on the end-Sep, was giving some med. n spotting finally stopped 1wk later...But now, the spotting is back(don't think its menses cos didn't even flood the pantyliner)

Help !!! I m really lost n tired, had been in n out of hospital .. wanted so much to get over the miscarriage n return to my normal life but bleeding only stopped for a wk.

Anyone having the same experience with me?

Hey mimi, the spotting is normal, as long as you are not experiencing heavy flow and severe cramps. It is tough during this period so take care.

Mine is an induced labour coz it was a mid term pregnany termination at 20 weeks. I bled but not heavy for the 1st week, followed by spotting last about almost 2-3 weeks. Then it stopped, my menses came back 4 weeks after I delivered my daugther.

Did you gynae perform a scan to see if everything is cleared when you went back for a check up?

Hi Mimi.. me same case as you.. Sometimes can see is brown discharge like thread but is really not a lot...and my D and C was on the 1st Sept. I fear asherman syndrome actually so am monitoring via BBT just to see if I can pin point my cycle. I read various forum and it seems pretty normal for some.

I probably will see the gynae if it persist until mid nov. I know it is frustrating. We will get through this...

Hi mimi
did u take any dang gui? As heard fr my tcm that dang gui will make u bleed.. I also bleed n spot for two wks plus then tell my tcm doc and after take her medicine.. Bleeding then stop.. as had been putting dang gui in my red date tea initally,didnt know it will cause more bleeding.. Know the frustration of keep bleeding too.. Dun be too stress else af will drag.. Hv u ovaluate? Ur first cycle af shd come soon.. Relax and take care..

after one mth dnc, am going to see my gynea later in the afternoon.. Hope all is well and will get to ask him is it i hv ovalute (as bbt jus increase today) then at least i know af is coming soon.. Too bad cant try for pregnancy yet.. Sigh.. Now doing health screening paid by my company.. Hope my blood test will show gd result since hv been taking tcm to increase my blood count since i always fail my blood count test.. Got anemic every yr.. But not sure whether can see the effect since only two wks taking the medicine.. Result will come out only two wks later.. So long..

Hi Ling,

It would be happy pregnancies, be positive

All I want now is to TTC, and have BFP

The spotting is normal, just womb is clearing the old tissue.

Things are not as bad, just look forward.

Hi mimi,

It could be your AF coming soon, since it is almost 4 weeks. Your womb is clearing out all the old tissue. If you are still worry, see your gynae for next course of action

LOL stefie, why no mood to work, what did you do yesterday? ^^

Take it easy lor, do a little work, surf a little net, then do a little work again. But it's good to be busy, time pass very fast and very quickly you will find it's time to knock off liaoz.

Woah, today my tummy and butt aching, coz yesterday went belly dancing, shake and gelei gelei for almost 2 hours. :p But it always cheer me up during the belly dancing..

One of the best healing method is to be able to smile & laugh heartily coz I find myself not able to smile and laugh heartily after the incident so it's really nice doing something you enjoy.

Jo, After my D and C the 2nd week checkup, My gynae said my womb was clear but now on occassion will still have some slight brown discharge. It is just the system cleaning up I reckon as long as no pain or smell, can just leave it. Also sometimes still have pregnancy hormones thus will have this spotting etc.. However if no proper period after 12 weeks have to see gynae just to make sure everything is okay. Soome people just suay like me lah! X__x;

stefie, ya I only want to TTC now but ... no proper AF no TTC! Fed up!! My BBT after 2 days of rising drops suddenly to lower levels and my hubby keep telling saying only want me in good health and TCC is secondary... get well mantra chanting again! Lucky he is travelling otherwise I want to strangle him if he tells me 1 more time about make sure I 100% okay first than discuss about TTC =X.. note.. only discuss leh!

The day will be over before you know it! =) I also feel like just going home now! One of those days!

Hi shiseru,

Didn't do anything. Just had class yesterday till 10pm, then go home, shower and sleep liao. Hubby not in town. The night before had BD, slept at 1.30am. When he is around must be hardworking in BD, if not next time I want to TTC he "headache", "no mood" how??? Ha!!! Ha!!!

Tonight going Body Shop shopping with my sis, cos Tampines Mall has TBS atrium sales. Want to buy more pang pang stuff for bathing

Now waiting for my Dec AWS bonus then follow by CNY bonus (Big one leh)...... waiting .... waiting........ to count $$$$ Hee!!! Heee!!!! Me $$$ face.

Really 'enjoy' my work cos keep log-in SMH to read the post and do some work then log-in again. Really 'busy' you know

Good for you to find things that will cheers you up
I also enjoy TBS shopping cos can pang pang

Hi Ling,

just TTC lah. You may had your AF, just that it is too little. Just that difficult to track the dates. Kncok your hubby off, then rape him lah. Ha!!! Ha!!! After all we need the sperms only what. I siao siao one
Be positive

stefie: I LOL-ed while reading your post about the 'busy' part. hope my colleague don't think i'm mad >.<

any of you TTC-ing already? remember to take your folic acid diligently.

Hi Lynn,

Ha!! Ha!! I am glad I made your day

I am not TTC yet, will wait for 2nd AF. I have started taking folic acid x 2 + Obimin already. The extra dosage folic acid my mouth have funny metalic taste. Have you go back to see Pauline?

Hi Lynn,

Dont think I am TTC-ing but than again we are not doing with protection because spur of the moments mostly. I also not telling him when I think I O and must time our bd session.. so in my books that is not TTC-ing. =P

With the rate of my AF taking her grand dowager time to come, I probably wont get preggers any sooner too.. doh!

Stefie,

He is such a dud at time.. fancy we will DISCUSS TTC when I am well enough in accordance to him! I think he totally thrown off his rockers when I got to go through the D and C. He have no experience of me having any women problem etc throughout the decade he knows me as I dont have monthly pains etc. This D and C probably did it for him that I am vulnerable as any women. So he really upset and concern about the liklihood of that epsiode doing a replay. Not that I dont appreciate but that actually make me even more want to give him his own child running on his own battery pack and not with batteries sold seperately =D hahaa

I got to start reminding him ald.. if we dont try by december he going to be an ah gong age when our kids if any is in his teens!

Hi Ling: you still have spur of the moment.

Looks like we waiting for different things, Youd wait for Dowager AF, I wait for King BD.

hiaz, since my D&amp;C in 17th August we only ML 3 times. I dunno why he so scared to BD....................
The way my husband think is different now is scared failure mode. Want to put deposite only when he sure everything is fine...

Thanks ladies for "attending to my problem" ...I m feeling better now(less worried n fustrated)

On my checkup 2wk after D&amp;C, my pregnancy test still postive n saw something inside uterus so hospitalised n went thru' blood test, drip n scan ... then concluded only something like "water" left in the uterus n some infection but everything was fine.

Ling,
wat is asherman syndrome? sounds scary !

Joanne,
I hv seen a TCM dr. too but bleeding non-stop till she finally gave up on me n told me to go for checkup.

Hi mimi:
great to hear you are better. yeah I read that if there is some tissue still inside the pregnancy test will still +ve and continue bleeding, good thing you found it and now resolved your issue. Definitely hope to see you get your AF normal and back to TTC again!

Ling, you still have spur of the moment. :D

i also not TTC-ing yet. weighing my options actually. still trying to convince the hubby to go visit the geneticist. =/

what's asherman syndrome?

stefie: :D

Hi Ling,

He just worried about your feelings, just a way to sayang you
and he worried you will get hurt again. Don't rush thing, give him a little bit more time, slowing 'educate' him. Be positive okay, whatever will be will be. Just take things easy

Hi JTML,

His ego is hurt, he may blame himself for your miscarriage, he is still healing. Maybe find a good chance to have a heart-to-heart talk with him. Or go for holiday to rekindle your love? Be positive ok
Don't give up.

hi Girls,

Asherman's syndrome is when after a D and C procedure your menses fail to come or come very little after the waiting period of 6-8 weeks. It can be hormonal but at the same time it can also be asherman's syndrome, this happen when the Uterus is scarred during the procedures and thus close up the cervix shut resulting in the lining unable to discharge as our monthly. After 3 months if it still doesnt report we would need to have a scan to check for this syndrome.

JTML, actually my hubby same as yours.. we didnt BD a lot compared to previously before the MC as well and he fear I will get pregnant I suspect so try to avoid as much as possible. Think they same school of thoughts

Stefie, Talk also no use ..... I tried and than it all boils down to he think TTC not important anymore and wants to make sure I am good first. However I am good ald... ai yoh! To make it worse, now I got occassion brown discharge and he worry even more think something is wrong. Never be able to guess what they are thinking!

Mimi, After your 2 week checkup and clean up of the uterus did your doc say is normal to continue spotting or ??

Hi stefle
hee.. Am planning for a trip to batam finally on next wed to thurs..
May i check with u wht time did u go on friday? 7plus in morning or 12plus? Seems very late hor if go at 12plus? But 7 is too early.. Do u hv any idea how is funky wing room like?also a house by itself? As, am thinking of take up the honeymoon package, then arrange the one massage on 2nd day morning and purchase another 3hr spa package for first day.. Which means two day massage consecutively.. Ok or not huh? wonder will we feel pain after the first massage? and can our body tahan? Kee.. Wht time their spa room open in the morning? Will give nagoya town a miss since my ferry will be at two plus in weekday.. Hope to hear fr u soon as now confused which package to take.. Thankie.. Sorry keep ask u so many questions abt this..;)

that day when i see my gynea, he didnt do any scan on me as he say no bleeding means ok liao.. No need any scan..jus say a few words and cause me $50 plus..bleah..;) af still not here.. Sianz..
Yippee is friday again..;)

Hi Joanne,

No problem.

I took the 1210pm boat. Funky room could be the new wing (not too sure). If arrange another Spa can be more expensive, I saw the price list in the room. Arrange the 3 hrs spa package will be good enough. 1 hour spa like nothing like that, waste of $$. Not sure what time the spa open. You can arrange directly with Harris Singapore, they will arrange everything for you from boat ticket, spa booking.

Enjoy okay
I also want to go

Hi Ling,

I guess have to be extra patience with him. Just tell him everything is normal. Ladies here also experienced that.

Now is the best time to BD cos after operation I find my "down there" more tight, hubby enjoy it alot alot. I also enjoy BD more now, maybe cos of the horomones
Now I don't have "headache" or "no mood" when come to BD

Go for short holiday, it will help in BD also
Be positive my dear.

TGIF! :D I also wanna go overseas.

just came back from visit to TCM.
really seems that body is alot weaken nowadays.

she mentioned that i'm not sleeping well again... as well as some heatiness.

anyone know if DOM can be taken with TCM? i forget to ask pauline.

Lynn,

DOM heaty leh! Anyway she also saying I very heaty but I dont feel so leh.. Even my mum saying it because this is my base sometimes is impossible to change it.. =( Anyway see how it is lah frankly I am up and running about just like before MC.. so just waiting for AF to come and see how from there. TCM is just to make me feel emotionally better that I am doing something about it...

Stefie, Actually I and hubby are active even when preggers. I didnt tell him that doc say no BD during 1st trimester because she scare I bleeding or what.. So I also conveniently dont tell him as I have no bleeding throughout the pregancy. If tell him he sure abstain from it =S

Think this goes beyond travelling also .. even if travel doubt will change his mindset about get well soon.. LOL.. old fuddy duddy.. hahah

Hi stefle
thk u...for ur advise.. Hv call them up.. Thinking of taking the all inclusive package.. As it covers all meals including afternoon snack and supper. Free flow of all drinks.. Include beer and wine.. But only got one hr massage and all cost only $209. so intend take up another three hr spa package which cost $80 per person..then will go for the 3hr spa on first day and the free one hr massage on 2nd day.. Can massage twice.all total will cost ard $369. Think no more additional payment liao since already cover one breakfast, two lunch and one dinner plus snack n supper.. Come back sure grow fat.. Hee.. Do u think worthwhile?

Hi lynn
think no problem to drink dom as i asks my tcm before, she say can drink.. If try pregnanvy then dun drink liao.. Didnt asks whether can Drink together but maybe hv half hr gap i think..

Ling: yeap i know its heaty. but i've been taking it since young. my dad always cook with food. :D but after get married, seldom take liao. MIL just ask me to take abit every night to keep warm and warm up the womb i think. what do you mean your base? as in your base is heaty?? but give na choice of DOM and Yomeishu.. DOM easier to swallow hor?

Joanne: thanks! i think i better check with my TCM doc, will ask her when i see her in two weeks time.

It's been a long time since I come by. Been very busy. Good to see that everyone's been keeping their spirits high.

Nothing to update from my side, except that my SIL crossed her 1st tri and is likely to be expecting a girl (some people have all the luck!). For me, I'll prolly start TTC-g in 3wk's time and have also planned another short trip to Langkawi in 4wk's time.

All I can say is that life is great and I haven't felt so happy for a long time! Cheers to all!