Support group - Miscarriages

Hi Lynn,

I think i will stop the supplements too. Now trying to loss weight
Still have some baby fats

Do not take a double dose of the multi vitamin to make up for folic acid, otherwise it will exceed the neccessary vitamins our body require which is not good for us.

Take a multi vitamin and folic acid seperately.

Today going to my post-procedure check-up. Going alone cos hubby duty travel. Have to squeeze with pregnant woman for check-up.

This evening am starting my new module for my course, hope can keep me busy. Nov would be my exam, cos maybe good to keep me busy

Tomorrow starting work, hope my colleagues are sensitive enough.

Had some thoughts of ending my life, cos the pain is unbearable at times. Maybe cos of my post-natal blue. Hubby is very upset about my negative thoughts. I just feel like nothing to look forward. Now trying to relax and take things easy.

Am thinking should I change working environment? Thinking of moving to another estate? Feel like changing some stuff in my life, if not quite sian, nothing to look forward.

Now have to wait for another 2 months before I can TTC.

Jia you ladies
Me and one of my siao mood today.

stefie

Post check up to make sure we are all well so it's important and benefit us. Bring a book or something so you are not affected by other preggies.

Great, I am also studying Jap, taking JLPT3 in Dec, so keeps me busy too ^^

When i first returned to work, all except those close ones dare come talk to me, most of them will "Siam" ^^ I don't think people will be so bloody insensitive to ask you questions or talk about it. If there is really such a55holes, just tell them you would like to move on and perfer not to talk about it.

I am also in depression, got some heart palpitations, panic attacks I guessed. Being negative about every single thing, sometimes lost in deep thoughts, nothing really interests me, can't laugh heartily, I am just not like what I used to be anymore.... but we will heal slowly, eventually... so hang in there stefie.

I used to stay in Sengkang too, moved to Tampines 2 months ago, great timing coz we moved immediately after the incident, and being in the new environment makes me pretty comfortable. You should take some time to go for a trip to recuperate.

Hi Shiseru,

Thanks for the encouragement. I am just trying to take things easy. Tomorrow will be good day to start work, cos work 1 day then can rest two days.

I live in sengkang, the most pregnant women estate. Guess will have to bear with it and wait for few months then will be my turn.

I went to batam for short getaway last week. It helps, just that being alone at home without hubby can make me lost hope again. Heng he is coming back tomorrow. Can't wait to see him

Thanks again. I have alot of questions to ask my gynae. Now going out, so I will be 1st in the queue.

Jia you
Babydust to you
Hope to hear good news from you soon

Hi stefle
good luck to ur checkup later.. Help me asks whether we shd take obinim now..my gynea never gives me this obmin when i pregnant last time so abit scared anyhow take.. Keke..

Heng today i no. 1, Doc came earlier, so faster see him then can avoid more pregnant women.

Just back from my fav Gynae. I kan cheong wrote a few question to ask him, just in case i forget. He took my paper before I can ask him and answer me on the spot. Very kan cheong doc! Ha!!! Ha!!!

1) when can TTC?
He said after 1st AF can try on 2nd cycle. Yapee!!! 1st time I didn't hear properly, then ask him 2nd time, me kan cheong spider patient.

2) When can BD?
Can already (2 weeks after d&c)

3) Can I take Obimin now?
Yes, in my case I need to take 2 folic acid for prevention purpose.

I kena scolding for him, cos I asked him my cuurent multi-vits has 5mg Folic acid, is it enough. He said no, must take pure folic acid. My dosage is 2x 5mg pills per day.

I actually didn't get the folic acid from him, cos I bought from Unity. Maybe he thought I never take my folic acid at all cos did get from his clinic.

Now I just guai guai take his clinic's folic acid. I don't know any difference or not. Should be same kind 5mg. To play safe I better take his clinic one.

Today no consultation fee + 3 months folic acid cos I signed up the pregnancy package.

Bought my Obimin from Guardian Cheaper by $2 as compared to Watson's and it looks fresher too. Started taking liao. Praying that my AF come faster
I so happy sms hubby immediately that we can BD, have to wait till tomorrow
I siao siao one. Tomorrow going to office, I have to be brave and move on.

Hi shiseru,

Office can surf internet no problem. Now more kan cheong to ttc than work
Praying for my 1st AF to come

Waiting for your good news liao
Babydust to you

Now can wait to rape my hubby tomorrow night
ha!!! ha!!

hi stefie,
i also back from my review. i asked my gynae about taking supplements, he never ask me take any leh. he just say continue with my folic acid. he told me can ttc after next menses.
but he did ask me go back for scan between day 11-13 to scan to estimate when ovulate then plan for ttc. then i must test 14 days after ttc if pregnant. once pregnant, need to go back to him for hormone jabs to sustain the pregnancy. cos for my case, it's due to lack of hormones and i was too late to inject hormones into my body.
hope can get pregnant with a healthy baby soon. hehe...

babydust to all of us!

yippie, looking forward to my short getaway tomorrow.
enjoy ur nite wif ur hubby tmr! :p

Hi Elxir, Stefie, Shiseru:
all the best! Hope one day we will be happily expecting and give birth to baby.

Today my second period after DnC. I was hoping to be pregnant too bad it was not to be. Work piled up like mountain...hiaz...no time to do relax and see forum unless go home, go home also no time, OT like seow....

stefie, happy working & happy raping :D

elxir, i am also going Hongkong for a short trip next week but not with husband. Using husband to BD this week during my fertile period then throw him one side and go enjoy my trip liao. Muahaaha! :p

JTML, work stress affects ovulation. Motherhood is more important now, guess we need to take it easy... I also 2nd menses after the incident, i would think it isnt bad coz it gives us more time to heal physically, emotionally. I heard to wait for 2 menses is good coz if pregnant can better determine how big the baby is.

I just bought a rose quartz pendant, Rose Quartz is said to encourage fertility. Its Magical and Healing Properties: Compassion, emotional balance, peace, harmony, healing, clearing and can aid in removing fear.

Hi JTML,
do try to relax and dont overwork. maybe plan short getaways with your hubby during fertile period lo. get away from all the stress. most importantly cant be too stressed, if not will affect ovulation. Jiayou!

Shiseru,
that's good, go HK shop, eat, shop....
i just came back from HK in mid Sept too. 2 weeks after my return then realised i was already 6 weeks pregnant. so actually wonder if travelling also affected the pregnancy cos of the high air pressure....

am going thailand end of Oct too. hubby just confirmed arrangement with his fren. lucky my boss allow me to take leave again after 2 weeks break from office. hehe....

let's all look forward to good news from each other soon! gambate!

Hi elxir,

Very happy for you. I thought need to wait for 3rd cycle. Heng no need after 1st AF can TTC liao
Maybe our babies will be on same month
Jia you

Enjoy your getaway. Did your gynae say can BD already? Must wea protection heh!!! Too passionate will get you pregnant
I very notti:p Enjoy your spa, I want to go again

I will make sure I maximised my hubby tomorrow. TOo long never BD. Ha!! Ha!!!

Your boss so nice, at least you have something to look forward
Enjoy your Thailand trip, I miss the Tom yan soup and green curry. Yummy

Hi JTML,

"WOrk OT" at home. Since 2nd AF liao, high chance to get pregnant
Poor thing. Work come 2nd, TTC more important. Relax, Be positive
And Happy when TTC. Will have higher chance of getting pregnant

Hi Shiseru,

Enjoy your trip
I love HKG food, the Cha chan ting one. I Love Kong zhai mee and the toast. Yummy!!

Hubby is for TTC purpose only, once used, can put one side for few months. When feel like BD again, then use them
Ha!!! Ha!! me silly right.

Tomorrow sure have good time. I am MSNing with hubby, talking about tomorrow's "Plan" Ha!! Ha!!!

It is good you find peace in Rose Quartz. Good news coming soon
Be positive

Baby dust to all, we will have healthy babies to carry home
Jia you, be positive.

I am back to office. Very sian. My boss very worried about me. Nothing much to do, cos they employed a temp to cover me.

Will pop-by as and when I sian.

Have a nice day

Hi girls..

This positiveness is good! =) Everyone literally preparing TTC in a couple of months ald.

My 1st period is still like not entirely here like that! Really angry loh! Anyway give up ald if is period than is if not than also be it. It came more than spotting but doesnt soak up a pad! Ai yoh! First time in my life so anticipating this freaking period!

JTML, I dont know about you but for me I am really busy with my budget right now for work so I think is really good because less time to think. =) but not a day pass by when I do not think about the babies I lost. As much as I want to be optimistic I still cannot help it but wonder why so unfair although it will be 7 weeks soon!

I think we trying all sorts to help with future TTC with the vitamins, pendant, tea etc etc.. hopfully God can see we so industrious and give us a healthy pregnancy soon! =)

Hi stefie,
yes, gynae say can BD already. he nv warn me about protection leh.... hmmm... will take note.
to him, it's more important tat i m emotionally ready before trying for next one ba.
Enjoy the wonderful plan u have with your hubby tonite!
I will enjoy mine too. hahaha...

JTML, as stefie has said, "work OT at home" is more impt than office work now since our hope is to have healthy baby to carry home. hahaha..... do take time to relax and enjoy.

Ling, stay positive, dont give up, God will see our hardwork and we will succeed one day.

the ladies here are all so positive and encouraging. at least i m not so pessimistic after joining this post. if not, i really dont know how i would have gone through this tough period.

i m off to batam soon. chat with you gals soon!

Hi Ling,

Don't kan cheong, take things easy. The more worried you are the later will it comes. Just like TTC, more kan cheong more worst.

It is your hormones that causes the anger. Relax, be positive and be happy

God closes one door, He will open more doors for us!!! If our baby not healthy, we will suffer even more. Let it go, our babies are in better place now. So Be positive. As long as we keep trying, we would have healthy babies in our arms to bring home. Have Faith in yourself, we can do it

We have eat bitter TCM medicine, gone through thick hormones needles and heartpain. God will grant us our wishes. Okay. Don't give up.

This morning, I was telling myself, my baby is in better place now, maybe waiting in queue for healthy birth, instead of deformity. So I should be happy for my angel.

Jia you

Hi elxir,

Just do it lah. Me just kpo

Enjoy your trip. If you happen to have BBQ dinner, eat more for me can, cos last week I eat very little only
I missed the prawns. My hubby said the crabs very good, but didn't eat leh

Wow, you ladies dun burst out laughing during BD tonight coz it looks like a few has plans to BD tonight also. Muahaha! All BD-ing, all BFP lahz! :D

hi stefie,
Ok, I will just do it. Haha!
I m so looking forward to the spa treatment later. Hehe...
now waiting to board ferry.
For dinner, i dun think i will eat a lot cos cant take seafood. My mil told me one... So i will have to give my favorite prawn and crab a miss tis time.

feel want to bd but abit scare too due to ovalution is coming.. Must avoid bfp for first three mths as my chinese tcm doc wants tiao my body strong first.. My gynea also tell me can try next mth but i still think shd listen to my chinese tcm.. As am taking her medicine.. Who knows the medicine she gives me now may not suit if i get pregnant so better listen though i wish to start soon too but i more scare mc.. Two time mc in one yr already, hence looks like really cannot kancheong and hurry..must tiao body strong strong.. Same to u gals, is better to prepare our body well first.. Gynea wun stop us get pregnant but we are the one who suffer in the end.. Hmm.. Sorry pour cold water.. Jus want to share my thinking and experience..

Feeling so negative as my bbt still low.. Already three wks.. Not sure when i will ovaluate so i can estimate my af date and plan for my batam trip too.. Cant wait for the break.. Sigh..

Hi exlair
enjoy ur trip.. Envious.. Reason why dun go now also due to cant take prawn etc if go too early.. Btw, when can we start take seafood? How much u spend for ur trip? Enjoy..

Hi Joanne,

No worries
It is good to share.

IMO let nature takes its own course, what is yours will be yours. Even kena before the recommended rest time, then let it be. It is in the hands of God. So just relax, be happy and positive. Before you know you will already have baby in your arms already.

The only regret I have when i was pregnant, should cherish everyday with baby in my womb, cos the experience is so precious. Cos some days I will have MS, tired, no mood to eat, mood swing, worry this and that, pantang this and that but that are the signs of being very pregnant. I should enjoy my future pregnancies no matter what.

I start taking last Friday, cos hubby say can take. But I didn't take the crab.

Make your Batam trip a TTC one? Even more meaningful. I am thinking of my next trip liao

Hi stefle
yes, i will tresure my next pregnancy more too..
The thing is if we are tiao by our tcm, i worry if get bfp whether the chinese medicine got any effect on the bb since the medicine took is for tiao out body and may not be pregnancy safe medicine.. Hence, unless stop the medicine else i will not dare to ttc.. As my tcm oso want us to prevent pregnancy these three mths.. So if i want tiao my body now,looks like cant try until after three mths..;(

Hi Jo,

Some say abstain from shell food..i.e. cockles, prawns and crabs for 40 days should be safe enough. I till date still try not to take prawns although they are my favourite and I am almost to 60 days! LOL..

I remember when I had my BCG jab in pri 6 my mum told me no prawns and seafood or will a bad keloid like mark on my arm to remind me of the BCG jab. Scardy cat me didnt take it for 6 months.. I dont know if there is any linkage but my BCG wound is barely noticeable except upon close up look. So for now I think I will just stay away just to make sure no unnecessary endo etc in my uterus. JUST IN CASE! I know sound super paranoid but what the heck, I can deal with no prawns for a while..

I also wondering if it is so easy to conceive afterall the pregnancy didnt happen after 1 try!

Hi all: yeah I must change my viewpoint, cannot be so workaholic...today my office give half day leave I worked until 130pm, kenna scold by my hubby. because he wait for me to eat lunch. Hiaz but it did take my mind of the miscarriage.

hi Ling:
oh I dun like seafood one, so actually my BCG very small, in fact I dun even need to take injection at sec 4. hehhhehe.
Joanne,
Actually from what my mum say about seafood and shellfish , best is eat fish and avoid others. Prawn I take a bit now but remove the veins. But I really like cockles hahahha dunno why. Best avoid the first month after DnC lor.

My cycle changed for the better because it is about 28,29 days but I am getting giddy if I stand up from sitting position. I also not confident to try after first period. My first month AF was too much. Now this one is wierd, first 2 days a lot then now like totally gone.

so logn never come in already. hows everyone?
i am feeling v v weird case here.
i just finish my mense 1 week earlier and now i am tested postive Pregnant(double confirmed by clearblue digitial). so worry will be false alarm!

the only ML session is ard 4 weeks ago during my O last cycle.

Hello shiseru!!! u are here! guess who i am? wink wink

Hi jtml and Ling
actually i am abit curious why we cant take seafood after dnc since we didnt go thru any operation mah.. No stiches etc.. Anyone know why? Oh no.. I take laksa today.. Does it made using prawn?? Last wk got take abit of sotong.. Two o ring sotong and half a prawn.. Hope is ok..

Congrat yaya.. Take care k..

shiseru,

gynae detect bubble in my womb le. but gynae said dunno whether is it fluid or what. she said this is bcause i got mense on 5th that last for around a week.

i do hope it is not a plain fluid bubble! i think i will go back and see gynae in around 2 weeks time. otherwise the wallet broke liao dunno what!

Joanne, thanks thanks.. i do hope is a good news...

Hi Joanne:
Dun worry lah, my mum only asked me to avoid mah. Does not mean it is die die cannot eat. I also dunno why they ask me avoid, maybe their thinking is DnC is like a operation to the womb lor. I feel just follow in moderation..I also forgot totally after I return to office. Until reading today's post.

Yaya, I do hope your next visit will bring better news of your baby! Wah now you see the possibility you can be extra careful and eat your folic acid diligently ler!!
Actually I was secretly hoping to have BFP but too bad my period came.

You know after my miscarriage. Everytime I pass by Thomson Medical Center I just think of the time I was so happy with my pregnancy, too bad it was not to be...

Hi yaya
maybe now is too early to detect anything.. Relax k.. U and bb will be fine. But am confuse, u say ur last menses is on 5th oct?

Hi jtml
dun worry.. Ur turn to bfp will come soon.. Think postive.. At least u already two menses over.. Can try very soon.. For me, the first menses also dun know when will come.. If after three mths then can try means i can try only next yr.. Sigh.. Seems still hv to wait very long and time suddenly pass so slow for me..

Joanne, mine came back 4 weeks after the incident although mine is mid term pregnancy termination which was supposed to come 6-8 weeks later. Guess mine return early.

JTML, I am only affected when I see babies, i felt my heart aching, lt is like being pierce by needles. The feeling is real lousy~

Yaya (JMC) I am still very confused could it be miracle, anyway finger crossed and hope it's good news.

Hi gals, my 2nd mensus reported today yay! it's the 28th day.. so i guess it changed to better cycle too, used to be 33-34 days.

ONE MORE TO GO!! then can TTC already, we booked
those damn erotic taiwan motel haha! hopefully can strike end of the year =D

Hi Shann Yheng:
okay all the best to successful Made in taiwan!!

Shiseru, it must be so hard on you... mid term is really tough man. I really hope the pain wil subside as time goes by. Yeah intially the feeling really sux. later it gets better, I rememebr it did sux alot the first few weeks. Great decision to go on holiday, makes you feel better. I really hope you have healthy baby next time ya!

Joanne I waited until neck very long... that why I secretly hoping to be pregnant although not trying for baby...ahahhah I mad woman. Anyway can take the time to regulate my body and prepare body for pregnancy. actually my work become very crazy so it took my mind away from the miscarriage but the periods serve as reminders lor.

I get more easily dizzy after standing from sitting position. Tired easily. Need more sleep than usual, so I know my body not good enuf yet.
Anyway , eh, I still reading the march 10 thread ler...you see I seow bo???

joanne, not only u confused. everyone including the gynae is also confused. cos i told her i need night pad for abt 2 to 3 nights. so she quite confuse also. diagnose from scan shd be either fluid type or a sac. anyway, its very easy to tell. i am quite surprise when see the sac. only 8.5mm.

anyway, the sysptome of nausea can be felt tdy also....no other feeling. hubby and i intend to keep it as secret and see how for the next 2 weeks. anyway, dont think is good news also cos of weird start.

for now on, can only eat the duphaston and folic acid while i can n see how ba.

ur cycle is how long? mine came like 38 days after d & c bleeding stop. so is like previous cycle (before pregnant) days.
JMTL, i am same as u also! 14days after O, i will hopping to get positive.

Hi Girls..

Wah now I panicky! Because my menses like haywire and jtml and SY came their 2nd cycle liao .. me almost do the dc same as them... today I detect my BBT raise liao meaning the cycle over before I knew it @!#@#$%$^ so confusing loh! Anyway jia you to monitor lah.. sian...

Jtml... I also think about what if when I pass my gynae office.. sian one! AND I AM STILL READING THE MARCH 10 THREAD TOO!! ARRRGGHHH

Just glad all of us on this thread is a little cheerful than before =)

Jo, actually the scrapping of the lining etc will have some small cuts which will not be noticeable otherwise how to explain some people after the procedures have bleeding? Anyway I just follow instructions lah because dont want to do anything beside the advise than later my mum have the chance to say.. i told you so right! Which I HATE!!! hahaha

Hi yaya,
my cycle is around 35 to 40 days too.. Hope after this incident and tiao by tcm, hope it will become 28 to 30 days cycle else will take me four mths before i can try again.. Sianzz..
Do take care of urself and hope after two wks, u can see bb heartbeat..;)

hi ling and jtml
oh i see.. Ok, will refrain from seafood now.. Maybe too late.. Keke.. Ling, maybe u can asks ur tcm how come ur bbt raise so fast?

think finally going ovaluate as can see bits of mucus yesterday.. Will monitor my bbt and hope goes up soon so that means my af will report after two weeks.. Finally... I so worry wht if it takes eight wks to come..phew..this is the first time after see ovalution and yet dun dare bd.. Last time will never want to miss the chance.. Sigh.. Really play a sport on me..;(

i m back from my getaway. it was relaxing but now body aching from massage.
as there were company events going on, the place was rather crowded and noisy. like this morning, they conducted some activities outside my room and woke me up! gosh. so inconsiderate!

hi Joanne,
my MIL ask me don't take seafood for 1 month. and also my mum say dont drink cold drink. sigh... so cham, so much restrictions.

i spent $325 for the spa and cabana room. ($150 x 2 pax + $25 for upgrade to Cabana room)

hey ladies,
anyone experience spotting after BD 2 weeks after d&c? i got quite a lot of red spotting after BD 2 weeks after d&c.
worried....

Hi JTML,

Do take more iron rich stuff to replenish your blood. The giddyness is from low blood. 28-29 days is good new
, My menses also changed even since my 1st M/C. 2-3 days of lots of blood then Day 6-7 brown discharges. No worries okay. Try when you are ready
Be positive okay

I also try to avoid pass-by my gynae clinic, cos I was so looking forward to see him for pregnancy check-up. My gynae is very special to me, I see him = Hope. I would go back to him for my next pregnancy. We would have our chance soon, be positive

Hi Yaya,

Hope it is good news. Baby dust to you
Take it easy
Do start your folic acid if you haven't take yet.

Hi Joanne,

Don't worry too much about the laksa you took, it is okay. Everything moderation
Your 1st AF would be here soon lah, don't worry just relax

Hi Shann Yheng,

Babydust to you for Make in Taiwan. Enjoy your trip
I love Taiwan.

Hi elxir,

Is there any pain or cramps? I just BD last Friday, had some spotting after that. Don't worry too much, anything just call your gynae.

Hi Ling,

Just relax, did you check with Pauline on how to regulate your menses? Be positive okay

Hope everyone is feeling better, we should move on and look forward to next pregnancies

I seems get over my M/C, now see pregnant women, babies, I just feel happy for them, as the mommies no need to go thro the pain we went thro, the babies able to come to the world in healthy conditions. Now just trying to pick-up my life and move forward.

Friday went Body shop to get some stuff I wanted, I love to pamper myself when showering, Love their bathing stuff
Now I am back to being The Body Shop siao, now looking forward to their next promotion. Will indulge myself on more TBS stuff
, at least something I like to do, the feel good factors
, but my poor wallet. Yesterday had great time with hubby, went to eat black chicken soup, went KTV, went shopping, eat sashimi, eat durians, really eat all the things I want, now trying to take things really easy.

It seems like I am ovaluating soon, cos having some backache and some sticky discharge. Hope my 1t AF would be here soon

Jia You, Be positive and relax
We would have our chance to have healthy babies in our arms. Have a nice sunday.

hi stefie,
i had cramps and spotting was quite heavy. i was wondering if it is also bcos i went swimming yesterday. :p if spotting and cramp persists tomorrow, i will go see gynae. sigh. so cham BD oso can cause problem.

ya, agree with you that we should all move on and look forward to the next pregnancy. let's jiayou and enjoy motherhood soon!

erh. could it be BD too rough? I spotted during ovulation time during my first m/c. TCM says it spot cause body still healing.

having horrible craving for coke. weird.

Hi elxir,

It could be old tissue purges out as clogs. Could be good thing. Maybe just call your gynae 1st before going down. Too passionate BD liao
Hee!!! Hee!!!

Tomorrow you start work liao. Being busy also let you don't think too much. Just relax and wait for our green light for TTC

Babydust to all
We will jia You together
Be positive

Hi Lynn,

Got craving just drink lor
Maybe it is a sign that you are ready for TTC
Now I find everything okay only, no craving for anything.

Have a good evening

i didn't know that was a sign? I have been having 1 can per day since like thursday? I got to stop. coke is not good >.<

today eat fish and tomatoes also feel very shiok. maybe i'm lacking in some vitamins or what.

hi lynn and stefie,
I oso hope tat its the remaining tissues leaving my body after bd. But today still have.
will call gynae tmr if still have a lot spotting.

Sigh me going back work tmr le. So sian. not looking forward to it after many days away from office. Hehe. And main concern is ppl asking where i have been for so long.

weather has been so hot, i oso got craving for cold drinks but my mum discourage me from drinking cold drinks. Sigh just try to listen to them ba.

Let's all jiayou and look forward to next ttc!
take care to all!

elxir, sometimes after D&amp;C, Your cervix/uterus is kind of susceptible to infection. If the problem persists or you have fever, abdominal pain, heavy bleeding, or a vaginal discharge with a bad odor occur, notify your doctor.

Ladies I so pek chey. remembered I said i got positive response on day 11 with OPK? Although subsequently was all negative but I thought just BD since it's within my fertile period but hubby fell SICK!! Argh so disappointed. :'(

hi elxir
it might just a blood clot that has to be cleared after DnC. I was also experienced spotting till 2nd week, but it was not continous bleeding, just like spotting for one time then stopped, few days later spotting again.

if you feel uncomfortable, pain or fever, pls do alert your gynae quickly.
Have you went to the followed check up aft DnC? Normally gynae will do scan and see if there is still blood clot or womb has been cleared
don't worry and take care