Support group - Miscarriages

Wah, I'm having a hard time catching up with the posts :p

Need some advice.....

My AF is early...only slightly more than 3 weeks after D&C (Usual cycle is 35 days). The flow is super light, just had some light staining and light flow on 3rd day and back to light staining again in Day 4. Is this normal?

My gynae say can try again in 2nd cycle so does it mean that after this AF I can try again is it?

Poppy

Poppy,

After after D&C, the menses cycle normally will go haywire. Mine also. My case is the same as yrs. Come abt 3 weeks after D&C and is super light throughout the 4-5 days then it stopped. Check with my gynae, he said is okie. Thereafter, the subsequent 2nd & 3rd AF is okie liow.

So dun worry.

Thks for your advice.
I did not take any bu now. I also feel I should not take too much bu coz I get heaty easily. So I am trying to maintain a balanced diet. Taking a lot of calcium n protein. Cannot take too much birdnest ah...
ok, I will take note.

blur, I think it is better to go back to the gynae to have a scan n chk that everything is clear.

poppy, agree with cherry 1st AF a little haywire, after that back to normal.

coral I agree with u, normally when I talk abt my loss, people will just say, dun think too much already. Sometimes, we just need some time to think abt our bbs.

hi girls!
lots of posting! i usually come in here only once a day, when i'm at home. so got quite a bit of reading to catch up.
coral, you're right. here is a place where you can talk about your loss without people feeling awkward. i haven't tried the sake before in Ikoi, good issit? actually, do you like sake hot or cold? i tried both when i was in japan. like the cold one, thot it tasted a bit like champagn..

hi poppy, it's normal for first AF to be very light. mine was also the same, light staining and spotting for only like 3-4 days. in fact, mine came only after 6 weeks! strange hor? but 2 weeks later, it came again. this time without warning and super heavy! i remembered i was shopping then, stained my pants badly! so you should be prepared, always carry 1 or 2 pads with you wherever you go..
hi droopy, yup, take lots of fruits and vegetables now to aid digestion. you got morning sickness? if have, perhaps should avoid milk too, that was what my gynae told me, as milk is hard to digest and they ferment in your stomach, making the MS worse. think can take bird nest lah, in moderation should be fine. afterall, if you like bird nest, this is the best time to pamper yourself!! hee

hi blur, if i were you, i'll go back gynae to check. better safe than sorry. hiaz, after a bad experience, going to be super kiasu! no travelling, no long chats over handphone when pregnant..

GT, your gynae sounds very familiar leh, about the confinement thingee, and all the tonic herbs to avoid. sound exactly like my gynae. is he Dr Henry cheng?

Droopy, can take bird's nest, just don over do it. My cousins take thousand dollar worth a month, maybe too much lor.
Bellybutton, I like both cold n hot sake. Last nite we had hot sake cos BIL's gf tummy cant take too much raw food, so hope some hot sake will make her feel better.
On my way home, bump into this lady whom I met when I bought my maternity wear. That time I was 6wk preg and she 5wks.Just now when I saw her big tummy so upset, so I just cry non-stop when I got into hb's car then I came home to cry again. HB got angry with me cos I wasn't able to tell him why I'm crying when I got into car. But my emotion was overwhelming. I sat beside that lady for 10mins while waiting for hb, so ren3 for so long bits of tear already swelling in eys go into car where got time to talk. So tonite feel miserable.

wanna check is it normal to have mucus before menses? Today is already Day35 after D&C. I notice I have sticky discharge these few days. Don't know whether I am ovulating now or not. Can't be right!?! aiyoh, now hoping my AF will visit SOON! can't wait to have a regular flow back now!

hi coral, i agree with ur statement..
315031.gif

Hope u're feeling better after a good cry..
I too had outburst recently, but I find that its good to cry once a while to relieve all our hurts and pains..
Controlling too much inside us might not be that good..

Hello gals...
315052.gif

Wah... So many posts to catch up. Guess I wun have time to catch up all.

I am back. We went to Langkawi for 2 days, stayed in a hotel by the beach and relax. Lucky the weather was good
315053.gif
. I ate
315054.gif
and ate
315055.gif
, now put on a bit of weight already
315056.gif
. Yummy yummy... I cannot stop eating there. Maybe my MIL see already will be happy
315057.gif
cos she's worried cos I slimmed down too much already.

Hugs hugs Coral...
315058.gif
Cry if you feel like it. Hope you will feel better after the cry
315059.gif
. Your story reminds me the times after my first m/c. I still get night mares every nite then, even though I had stopped thinking about the m/c during the day for some time. I told my gynae and he said it's becos of my subconscious mind. It took a few months of not thinking of the sad things during the day before the night mares finally stopped
315060.gif
. The subconscious mind is a powerful one though... Jia you! You will be able to overcome this stage too
It just takes time
Your hubby may be very concern about you. When you are happy, your hubby will be happy too

Hi lala,
Yes, I do have mucus before AF after D&C.

Hi elmo,
How are you? Got take lots of "bu" bor? Must take care ok? Your wounds heal already?

Hi GT,
315061.gif
Wish you a great year ahead!
My gynae told me no black fungus, vinegar, not too much ginger and sesame oil. Take red dates longan drink. And drink DOM to help me sleep better at nite

Wow.. just realised it's so late already... No wonder my eyes are closing...
315062.gif
Nite nite gals... catch up with you gals again. Gonna have my beauty sleep
315063.gif

blur (blur_p)

this shld be the case of natural miscarriage.
What u need to do is to rest more. The doc will advice u to rest for 3 months before u TTC again
on the safe side, better visit them again

Goodmorning Ladies!
Me feeling better, but eyes still swollen. Urgh, boss gonna tell me to not look so glum again.

Lala, i had mucus before menses too.

okie, at least i feel 'normal'
shall wait for AF to visit me then
should I visit EYS now or wait till my menses come? I would like to hear your advice

lala, not too sure if it matters if you go EYS now or after AF. Just know that you'll prob can start eating any herbs after your AF.

Lyn, how you slim down huh? I still feel fat fat. Very sian.

lyn, so glad u enjoy ur trip!! after all u paid for the trip ya!!! =)

so happy to see ur mails early in the morning, i brighten up my moods leh!!!

eh, u better teach us how u get to slim down ya =p

hi Coral,
glad tat you feel better.... sometimes I still feel like crying also... It think that's normal....so dun bottle up......
Take care ya?

hi lala, yes, it's normal... me also waiting for AF to turn up.....

Hi poppy, like the gals said, it's normal for 1st cycle to be weird... next cycle onwards will be fine liao....

hi Lyn, Actually I didnt take as much as I did last mth....cos a bit tired to make and also gets heaty....so didnt want to fall sick...I also didnt drink much of the red date tea....cos a bit sick of it liao.... but I still drink bu tang once a week so should be ok bah..which I will continue to drink for a while until I'm ready to TTC.... I also drank some chicken essence... got so much at home how until I dun wish to touch it. :p My wounds have healed...except for the scar... think it will take a while for the scar to heal completely......
good that you had a good holiday... me also planning to go for a trip in Nov... hopefully I would be better by then....

Good Morning! Need advise here.

Yesterday, I read from TODAY newspaper(@ the health column) that someone had written to query whether is it normal to have greenish yellow discharge from the vaginal. The doctor advised that is it not normal and it may be linked to some infection.

For myself, I sometimes also have such discharge too, very light greenish yellow, during the mid cycle. Before that ,I thought it is quite normal because all the while is like that. But after reading it, I sort of start to get worry. So is it normal? Please advise.

Cherry, not very sure if it's normal, but does it have any smell? Heard that if it smell and itch, very likely to be some sort of infection. If still in doubt, best to ask gynae or nurse.

elmo, think I should learn from you, drink bu tang once a week. Me stopped completely after confinement, The only thing is I continue to drink chicken essence daily. Last two bottle left. Thinking if I should buy more to drink since I hv no home cook food and also never drink any bu tang. My body has always been weak, now lagi worse.

hello gals

coral - yesterday afternoon i was so busy n no time to come in n chat. thanks for the info. i'll use your method to talk to my hubby.

Hope u are feeling better now. yes, i agree sometimes will get upset/think of our m/c. the gals i get to know in SBO n most of them already give birth liao. When they post thier bb pic for us to see, tears lows down from my eyes. i really envy n feel happy for them. And i tell myself, i got to be strong n look forward to seeing my bb.

Also, if possible, take bu once a week or drink DOM. And if u want take Royal jelly.

confused, what is royal jelly good for? I thought it's good for skin. I can help bu us?
I usually reach home late after work, so hope to find the easiest method to bu my health.

Hope you and hb loving loving now. My hb no longer upset with me.
kao_kiss2.gif

hellow~

very busy this days.. got this temp ger ard and so bossy..!! she had been coming over to do temp werk during her poly holidays..!!! make my blood boil.

really hope i can have some time to look thru all the posts now..

315213.gif
Gd afternoon ladies...

Welcome Lyn back to SIN...
315214.gif
U sure had a relaxing and great trip...

Coral, royal jelly not only benefits for our skin nd face, It do helps to increase fertility..

hi Coral,
yes... should continue to drink bu tang.... I'm drinking the "Jia Wei Ba Zhen Tang" my sinseh say it's not heaty...so ask me to drink every week.... I still have about 30 bottles of chicken essence to finish leh.
yucks! I hate to drink that....

dun worry... think the confinement you did would be helpful.....

gals, I realised that I'm still bothered easily by the thots of my bb.... everyday lunch time... my colleagues would talk about the children... I know that they are just very proud and eager to share their child's development, but sometimes it just upset me lor..... why is it that they have it much easier when having children and now they can start enjoying their kids liao... I still cant see the shore....I feel that I sound a bit selfish, but I just cannot control it......

Gardeline, how can a temp bully a perm staff? Ignore her.

Haha, must get hb to buy me royal jelly liao. Don think it's cheap right?

elmo, you have to dun4 the tang yourself?

coral, I used to take royal jelly capsules... Can buy at Nature Farm.. (forgot how much liao)

But currently, I'm taking pure type of royal jelly which I bought in Taiwan.. (those pure type dun comes cheap but its really very good for our health and skin)..

I am back!in one piece!

had my D&C done yesterday noon.. it wasn't that scary after all..my hubby and I reached TMC at 830am and got admitted into day ward....so the nurse inserted two pills from below and I was told to rest in bed till it is time to do the surgery.Hence hubby and I waited til abt 10.30am then was asked to go to the operating threatre..i was told to lie on one bed just outside the threatre..was told the nurse my gynae Dr Eunice Chua has 6 D&C to be done yesterday and I was the 4th one...waited on the bed....me not wear contact lenses so can't see those nurses who walked past me....but was very very cold..

then one nurse came to ask if i want go pass urine i said ok..she pushed me near to a toilet...i wasn't wearing glasses too..so pass urine....i check didn't see any blood but when i was washing my hands,i suddenly felt hot flushes down my legs!!!I was so shocked!!!quickly use toilet paper to wipe and saw BLOOD!!!I shouted for the nurse she asked to lie on the bed and helped me wear a pad....i kept telling the nurse that I was sorry to mess up the bed and the toilet..she consoled me asked me not to worry....they will handle...
then later 11am this Dr came to inject a needle on my left hand...he consoled me asked me not to worry..he is the one who put athesnaisa(dun know how to spell)to me during the surgery..

at abt 12pm my gynae came.was so happy to see her!!i told her abt my bleeding..she said not to worry shd be the two pills which open up the cervix...I told her i saw blood bt no tissue..we have decide not to take the chromosone test...

soon i was pushed into the threatre....the Dr very cute...after inserting the 'ma jui yao'told me...'okay u will have a good sleep within 2mins..'....soon i can't open my eyes liao..heard him call my name..but i can't open react liao....

when i woke up...saw some nurses about the push me back to ward...felt sleepy and a bit giddy...but not much pain except slight cramp...back to ward at abt 1245pm....can't eat chicken congee till 2hrs later..poor hubby didn't dare walk out buy brunch while i was at threatre all the while..he went buy DELIFRANCE bread when i just came back....

then was sleeping on and off with headache till congee was served....when I was asked to change into my clothes...i vomitted twice in the toilet...saw the pad that they put for me...quite a lot of fresh blood.there were 3other ladies who were under DR Eunice we waited till 630pm then she came see us...she told me to rest well,eat normally.no chinese herbs..

was given 2weeks hospitalisation leaves,starting yesterday...

this morning woke up felt much better....only slight bleeding..now eating fish congee....

I realy didn't cry before and after D&C...think i cried the last time in the morning when I sms my loved ones that bb bid them farewell for the last time....was crying in hubby's car all the way to TMC...just glad everything is over now...now is the time to nurse back my health....

how long wil the spotting clear completely after D&C?

this friday is my birthday...my dear family will visit me with confinement food and a small chocolate cake!!!

coral, I'm not sure if Sin sells the pure type.. So far, I have not seen it yet...

I got mine in Taiwan.. It's a very big type of bottle.. The pure royal jelly is yellowish in colour.. Taste a bit sourish..
It need and Have to be store inside the fridge..
Each day, juz take a small spoon of it in the morning..

take great care Choo for these few wks...

For the spotting to clear completely, it depends on individual.. Normally, abt 2 or 3 wks..

Some might last shorten or longer...

elmo,

cheer up....must look on the bright side!tell yourself that you will have a bb of your own very soon..in HIS timing ok!

You are a very strong girl!from last wed till now..i dun know how i wil be without u and mei mei's comforting words....

I am also worry that when i go back to work 2weeks later...some ignorant collegues will come ask me..'how are u?wat happen exactly....?' i rather they just treat it as if nothing has happen and just let me move on...I also dun want to dwell on the past anymore...

elmo,be happy!think on the bright side!
we are always here for u!

hi choo,

u are so brave gal! i bleed for 3 weeks...after d/c..so i think is individual one..some only 2 weeks..

do take good care, drink some dom before u sleep...is good..warms ur body ya!

Coral, add a piece of lean pock ( Rou Tou) or chicken also can... for chicken, make sure remove all the skin and visible fats.

hi Choo,
happie that everything went well for you
... my surgery situation almost like you.... :p when I was outside the theatre while the nurse prepares the room... it was so cold!!!! then nurse gave me a comforter... but still cold....Makes me so scared and after I went in largi scared cos of the equipments and the room seems relatively bigger.... then after I got on the bed, they heated the surgery bed.....after that then I felt better. :p but the anaesthesia came and gave me a jab... I was out very fast!!! All I can remember now was the nurse keep trying to wake me up and asking me to breathe... so I just keep taking deep breathe.... :p
I also had bleeding.... in fact dripping a few drops when I go toilet after the surgery... it's normal... the spotting will be gone in 7-10 days. 2-3 days it will get lighter....in the meantime just drink red date tea receipe which I told you before...... no water.....it will help remove the wind in tummy....

Choo, you are welcome... we encourage and comfort each other...

Yesterday I told hubby I wan to go for IVF and have 4 bb one short! I think he nearly fainted when he heard tat.....:p kekekek...I used to wan only 1 bb... then decided to have 2... now I wan to have 4 liao! Siao Liao!

choo, u're a strong lady.. dun care of what ur collegues might say..

If u dun feel comfortable telling them of ur situation, then dun tell..

Right now, just take great care of ur body..
God Bless...

thanks hamasaki,jess,elmo..

I am just very glad it is all over!Now drinking red date tea as water..so far so good...

actually now I told myself that I might not try again...as I am very afraid history will repeat itself.*touchwood*...but I will just let nature take its course..if it's mine..it will be mine....

elmo,

thanks alot!u so cute still want go for IVF!dun worry we can all conceive naturally once we sure can do that again!

jus take good care ya...

my af din come after d/c for 3months...so went for induce last month end...and finally af come liao..last abt 7days...

so now taking steps by steps to procced ttc..hehe

all the best everyone here!!! Jia you!

The hospitalisation leaves which my gynae issued to me wrote'2weeks hospitalisation leaves commencing on 13th Sept'...so when wil I have to go back to work?27th Sept or 26th Sept?

choo, most important thing now is to bu your health. As for colleagues, if you're comfortable relating it to them, do it, if not just smile it off. That's what I do. I just keeping smiling and say all's well. I'm ok I'm ok. Then they also cant ask more. Oh yes, I remeber the theatre was really cold. 6hrs aft delivery they sent me for D&C and when I came back my body cant stop shivering, when my mum try to let me drink some giner water my hand keep shaking, and can't hold the cup. My hb found it so amusing and video it down.
thanks elmo, will try to prepare this ba zhen tang for myself.
hamasaki, will try to search for the pure types in supermarket, but doubt so. Most likely gotta buy those from naturefarm of GNC.

Bellybutton : Yes, my gynae is Dr Henry Cheng. Are you seeing him as well? Such a small world!

Elmo : Hmm.. What is Dang Gui Bu Xue tang? I am very bad with such things.. hahaha... btw, usually gynaes say 1 month cos complete stop of bleeding usually abt 3 - 4 weeks...

lyn (happysunflower) : Thanks for your birthday wishes...

Any of you TTC already? How long would you gals wait before trying again?

Hi Choo,

Have a big hug! Am sure it wasn't easy.. I can totally understand cos I went for my D&C 2 weeks ago. You have to concentrate on staying positive and building back your health.

We are here to support each other!

dun think supermarkets will have that...
I got it at a medical hall shop in Taiwan... so maybe have to look into that area to search for it..

Coral, note... for the ba zhen tang.. can only take after AF clears... also the ba zhen tang I'm taking is call "Jia1 wei4 Ba zhen Tang" think got to ask medicinal hall to prescribe for you... cos the normal ones are only ba zhen tang... I got mine at the sinseh at Changi...