Support group - Miscarriages

hi gals, this morning woke up very early cos cant sleep.... then went to do some reading....
something strike me from the book I was reading " God made us in order to bring Glory to him"... I guess I read it as also God will bring Glory to his name thru us.... so whatever we have gone true are just trials... to show God's Glory and God's mysterious ways.... so I believe we will be able to conceive successfully very soon... we must have faith....

Good morning gals :)

Bellybutton : Sharon mentioned that she is due in October 05. SHe is such a dear and very patient & caring.. She is one great asset in the clinic. Dr Cheng was very sad for me when he had to break the news that I needed to terminate the pregnancy at 7.5 weeks. Foetus was too small and no heartbeat. How abt yours? When was ur D&C?@ how many months... Btw, how old r you?

Don't think can do any pilates or yoga for the 1st trimester. That's what Dr CHeng advised.. cos I was doing yoga before I found out I was preggie and he advised to stop.

Elmo : R u a christian? I am and I get the feeling that there are a few of us here.

GT and Bellybutton: May I ask how you find Dr Cheng? I'm thinking of making an appt to see him since his clinic is so near to my working place. How are his consultation charges like? How did he charge you gals for the maternity package? My gynae's clinic is in the Orchard area. He's great but his charges are a little on the high side. Am thinking of checking my womb before TTC. It's been already 3 mths since my D&C and would like to 'start work' soon
! Really appreciate your advice in this matter!

Hi berrynice,

Dr Cheng is a very nice gynae. My sis recommended me to him and I feel very comfortable with him. He is an unconventional gynae who will tell you that it is not necessary to take milk during pregnancy cos it will cause gastrointestinal wind/gastric and discomfort. Frankly, the charges depend on the type of consultancy (eg normal/detailed scan, medication, test required etc). My charges at my visit during the few weeks I consulted him before my D&C varied, so hard to tell how much. I think a tummy scan of womb may cost between $60 - $80(including consultation). You can call the clinic to enquire the estimated cost for a scan of womb. By the way, I go to his clinic at Bishan.. He is at Gleneagles on selected days. He does not have night clinics.

Who was your previous gynae? It is important to be able to relate your preggie history to the next gynae so that they can take better care of you.

By the way, how many cycles of menses since your D&C? For me, Dr Cheng advised for 3 cyles of menstration before TTC.

Hope I've managed to shed some light...

Hey gals...

Erm... have got a shy question to ask...how long did you wait after your D&C before having intercourse... It's been 2 weeks friom D&C I am not sure if ok or not..

Hi GT,

Thanks for the info! I guess Dr Cheng's charges are quite reasonable. Does he go to Thomson? I had my D&C done there and was really impressed by their service! Dr Cheng is right in the milk theory coz I read from the internet that the galactose in the milk is actually toxic to the ovaries. I'm not exactly sure if it's really galactose that's toxic or the antibiotics (in the milk), which were fed to the cows, which will do harm to us.

My previous gynae is excellent but I'm thinking of not going there because it's such a pain to go to Orchard Rd for check-ups (pay ERP, hard to find parking. Take public transport must fight with people for seats....too much hassle! heheh).

I've just had my 2nd cycle. The first came only 7 weeks after the surgery. This one took 32 days (my normal cycle is 28 days). What was nerve-racking was that in this cycle, the menses came, then stopped if I walk too much or feeling too stressed over work, and then came again. Lasted for 4 days. Light flow but no clots. That's why I thought of seeing a gynae to have it checked out.

As to your question of when to have intercourse, it would be best to abstain for 1 mth. That's what my gynae told me. He said that the cervix needed to heal too. In addition, the prostaglandins in the seminal fluid may cause the uterine muscles to contract, leading to bleeding. This may slow down the recovery process.

Hi Berrynice,

Lucky you cos you have normal cycle. For me, it is pretty irregular. Between 30 - 42 days.. sigh...

Dr Cheng has 2 clinics - Gleneagles and Bishan St 13. He delivers at Gleneagles and Mt Alvernia. Where do you stay? I stay at Tampines and see him at Bishan clinic.

I am currently on 3 weeks of hormones pills cos I had heavy bleeding into my 1.5 week after D&C. After that, my 1st cycle should come a few days after that(which is abt 6 weeks from D&C).

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki, Jess</font>
I dunno why I hv tummy pain leh...no diarrohea, no AF, no cold stuffs sigh..... Thanks, I juz drank hot milo already....

Hello gals

hi choo - is it your BD today? if yes, Wish u a Happy Birthday

yes, i strike in may. Actually i m not a optimistic person but i m force to be one. (When i pregnant , i went to see a Gynae n he didnt encourage me n i cry n cry then we i go back to my own gynae he an1 wei4 me n ask me to be positive) Everyone encourage me. i got phobia oso cos i got brown discharge n bleed n was put on bed rest for abt 1mth. (there's nothing i can do, accept praying)

Wat elmo say is true. is adviseable to let the womb heal so that the lining will be thicker.

And pls dont read those negative posting cos it will affect your mood now. Wat u should do now is to bu back your health n look positive yeah!

Big congrats to bookworm!

confused, rest well and hao3 hao3 an1 tai1.

All flights on waitlist, me gotta arrive at 5am and start work in the morn.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Confused,</font>
Thanks, I'm very fine. Tummy on &amp; off got cramp. Now at the moment no more cramp. Sian leh...dunno why I so problematic one!!

What abt you? Ger ger guai bu guai? Keke...

afternoon ladies!

this morning was raining...hence when i woke up suddenly felt quite emotional as it is my birthday...
cried out loud...this is the worst birthday I have...to have someone precious given to me but only to be taken away from me so soon....

luckily some collegues sent me birthday sms so was feeling much better..this is also the first time me never eat outside for a good meal lor...but never mind...later mum cooking black chicken soup for me plus sis has ordered a cake for me..

Droopy,

thanks...but i think I will need more time...it will not be easy cos the fear is still lingering...though everyone close to me has been telling me'never mind..let it go..try again after you have nursed back yr health....'but just....it is like the chinese verse'once you have seen a ghost,you are afraid of the darkness'...

coral,

happy working at Sdyney!take good care of yourself!

elmo,

why u miss mei mei so much and not me?

u mentioned in previous posting that u regret not taking much rest after D&amp;C,meaning your gynae only gave u one week mc?actually my gynae give one week mc for D&amp;C..bt i told her i need longer time...

wat can I have for lunch next week?cos hubby will be working next week(this week he is on reservist so can buy me lunch)cos I have been eating confinement food as dinner as both mum and mil cook for me....

confused,

thank you!!I shd be happy on my birthday!and after today,I shd really learn to grow up and let go...

Bookworm, CONGRATS!!! ya, u must take good care. have u seen a gynae yet?

hi gals, i just went for my scan yesterday, managed to see the gender of my bb although its only 70% confirmed, its a BOY! actually i have a strong feeling right from the start my bb is a boy. hahaha... seems like my instincts are right.

Hi Hamasaki..
Yap, gotta take care of myself there
Will bring all my supplements there too.. kekeke...

Hi Bellybutton,
Yalor... Very very lonely one leh.. I have friends there. Some more winter... even worse. British winter is very depressing one. Gloomy and rain non-stop.
My hubby said I go there, finish and come back for CNY. I am not sure if he will join me there. If he does, we will go for holiday usually. If I got too much to do, it will be boring for him.

Hi GT,
Today your birthday rite? Happy Birthday!

As for intercourse, as long as no more bleeding and you feel well. After my lapro, gynae advised one month, but we did not wait till one month.... lol

Hi berrynice,
If your menses is weird, better get it checked out. I got weird cycles and PMS after my first m/c for 6 months.

Hi coral,
Take care in Sydney
It might be good to go to a new environment for a while
Dun work too hard ok? Gotta take care...

Hi choo,
Wah.. your mum and MIL so good...

Happy Birthday to you too!

Hi Missy, so happy for you. Congrats congrats!

choo, no one to cook lunch for you? You still need to eat well. How about getting hb to stock fresh food infridge for you to cook simple meals for yourself? Happy Birthday again. And don cry, your love ones are celebrating with you. So smile and be happy.

lyn, bring enough clothes for teh winter there. Ya, I don't like winter in uk too. Me like heat more than cold.

hamasaki, hope all is well for you.

Tonite bringing hb to watch Quidam. Hope he'll like it.

May have less chance to chat with you ladies next week, take good care. But I'll be back very soon.

GT, me a catholic... so yes.. we believe in the same God.

for intercourse, it's better to wait till after your AF comes.

Choo,
kekekek... I dunno wat's happening to mei mei and I keep missing chance to "talk" to her mah.....
I've been keeping close eyes on you leh... :p

no, I meant I should have taken 3 weeks rest...cos MC got 2 weeks... but come back work very stressed and always pressed for time and got to walk here walk there, take files... all these not good...

next week, you can cook brown rice yourself and eat with tonic soup if bleeding/spotting stop totally... if not, try mee sua with liver and some pork balls with lots of ginger and sesame oil....
can also try these, fry ginger slices with sesame oil, add chicken dice and add liquor (martel), add mushroom.... add enuff water just to cover...add seasonings...then simmer for 15 mins.... can also add DOM in place of martel when bleeding stops. DOM is sweeter...so just add salt for seasonings... no need soya..

Wah Missy,

So early can tell gender of your bb already ah? Your bb very very cooperative...keke... I remembered you were saying that your HB's side mostly all baby boys right? Happy for u!!!

Choo,
*Big Hugs*...birthday cannot cry....
must be happie.... you never know.. maybe next yr got bb celebrate bd with you leh.. right? Must be positive..... keep praying....
I've been doing that also.... God says those who let go and trust in God will see the Glory of God... know what I mean.. must trust God...
me also struggling... cos that's human... but I'm praying for faith....

elmo,

thanks for your wishes!!just that today is a very special to me hence a bit 'chu jin shan qin'....hope bb is in good hands with God...

i cant cook leh...if i buy outside fish slice soup is it ok?or buy macaroni to cook is it alright?cos i am a bit sick of eating those confinement food leh...(only 4th day i can't tahan liao...
) and since dinner i have my mum or mil to cook for me and hubby tabao them back so i was thinking of not eating those strict confinement food for lunch...

if I drink chicken essence on alternate days can?
I know I can only eat BFW after my bleeding clears right?

actually i dun have much spotting liao...is it abnormal?or is it cos i already bled quite a lot before the D&amp;C?(as i bled while going to toilet after insertion of the two pills)..aiyo...if too much bleeding i worry...now not much spotting..i also worry...when can I stop worrying....

qwer,

thanks for your wishes!
(your nick so easy type!all in one line!
how's yr tummy now?

missy,

congrats on having a boy!!

qwer - sorry, juz now busy. oic, must see doctor if your tummy still not feeling well. in the menatime take something light yeah.

i dont really feel the kick leh. (maybe i too fat liao) i m a bit worried lor, but got to ren3 until 27/9 then see gynae.

missy - Congrats to u.

coral n lyn - Wow! have a nice trip yeah

I also feel that after taking those confinement food (with lots of ginger)my body feel hot leh...esp at night..felt so heaty and uncomfortable and got to on air con every night...

<font color="0000ff">Confused,</font>
Dun 'hu si lun xiang' ok....sometimes maybe when you're busy, u didn't notice/feel the movement of your bb. If u really worry, then can b/f your gynae's appt. Let him check on you then you'll feel more assured.

choo.. good ah.. finally AF reported yday :p "zhun zhun" 1 mth after lap :p
15 Aug do lap then 15th sept AF report :p

ELMO!! juz saw ur post..
misses u too.. hope that u're alrite
am good nw lor.. keke

<font color="ff6000">Hi Choo,</font>
thanks....i'm ok now. tummy no more cramp liao...funny leh...it ownself subside...i didn't take medicine. hope tonight i can sleep better.

you're very 'xin fu'...have your mum &amp; MIL to cook for you. i know &amp; can understand that you're 'sick' of those confinement food...however must think of your own health. eating all these are juz to nourish back your health. i heard a good confinement is essential after cases like us. in fact we need to 'bu' even more. i myself can tell the difference leh....3 yrs ago I gave birth to my gal, 2nd day I can come down the bed &amp; walk &amp; not tired at all. But after last yr's m/c, my limbs so weak &amp; no strength to walk...also cos bled too much. So I think m/c is worse than giving birth...body really needs rest &amp; good food. After a good confinement then I felt much better.

choo - yalor! u so xin fu got mum n mil to cook for u
ya! i was to m/c very xiong than giving birth. That's y u need to really bu n bu.

Njoy your cake n dont cry liao hor.

<font color="ff0000">Dear Ladies,</font>
Here's an early wish - Wishing all of U a Happy Mid Autumn Festival!!! Keke...cos I won't be able to access at home over the weekends.

Hope everyone here can just forget all about the unhappiness &amp; look forward to a brighter day!! Tell ourselves we can do it. We can!!

congrats Missy.. wow, so fast can see the baby gender.. So now, can strat to plan ur shopping list.... (kekekeek)

Lyn, good to hear that.. But will u still be online even when at UK...

Coral, I'm fine.. how abt you.... Take care of urself..

Am new....our happiness lasted only one week.Found out that I am pregnant last Wed. Thu, had some brown discharge and Fri, went to see the gyne. Did a scan but only saw a shadow. Was given some pills.

This Tue, stated having brown discharge again...don't feel pregnant at all and started to feel something must be wrong...waited then Thu, call my gyne again and was told to eat 3 off the pills (Used to take only 2) Went to see him this morning. Did a blood test for Beta HCG and a scan, didn't see anything. So, waiting for the blood results.

As we were walking home, I can't stop crying....passer-by gave me a strange look. Got MC for today and mon. Haven't told me parents yet. *Ai...*

Hi Choo,
bb IS in Good Hand!
can.....just dun eat anything "Liang"....
Can, but better to drink everyday for now...
Yes, BFW strictly after bleeding clear totally...

No, it's normal... My case also like that...cos D&amp;C supposed to have removed most of the lining liao...
I bleed for 2-3 days then start spotting... after 7 days it's gone totally...

it's normal cos we dunno wat to expect mah... it's ok..

Choo, me too! It's normal....just dun sit in front of fan.... aircon is ok but make sure you cover yourself especially your feet.....

qwer,
please take good care of yourself....

Eswallow,

*hugs*...I know you must be hurting... but you have to be strong....
wait for the blood test and see how... it may not be as bad as you think... sometime could be too early....

mei2, me still having a bit of ear infection... but much better now.... hopefully it clear soon... sometimes still get dizzy spells cos of the ear, but generally still quite alright... just try not to stress too much... :p
me still waiting for AF to come.... :p coming to 1 mth soon... hope it comes soon... :p

confused, fdon think too much, negative tots no good. Think positive. Your bb resting happily in you. Sometimes you too busy so bb keep quiet to let mummy carry on with her chores. rest well at night and bb will prob start getting active again. Will hear your good news after you visit gynae on 27/9.

elmo, take care.

hamasaki, I'm fine, but still busy rushing some work, then going to circus with hb later. Next week, dunno got chance to come in chat with you or not. So take care for now.

Everyone enjoy the mooncake festival. Wish everyone yue4 yuan2 ren2 tuan2 yuan2. Have a good tiem with your love ones.

Thanks elmo! I think it is good to be prepared for the worst.

Wonder what I should do when the results are out.

The gyne told us not to tell anyone. But I told my parents. Guess, in a way, it is good too. Am sure parents will be disappointed too.

Husband supposed to go for a race in malaysia this weekend but stayed with me. ;)

Wah, so many postings today

Dear Eswallow, Hugz...it is indeed dreadful waiting for the results, but it may not be as bad as you think. Keep us updated, k

Wow Missy! You already know the gender of yr bb! Gong Xi Gong Xi!

Bookworm, congratulations!

Enjoy the mooncake festival everyone! So glad that it's on a Sunday this year!

Hi Confused, ni hao mah? Still busy with work? Why dun u push forward the appointment if u r really worried? A scan can make u feel more assured.

I understand the anxiety, I am going to the gynae every fortnight now. After evey scan, I feel more assured but only for 1 or 2 days, then I start to worry again! Haiz ...
I must really learn to relax.