Support group - Miscarriages

missy

do check with gyn. me experienced ms from week 5 too. doc says gd sign as it means that the hsg hormones in me raging...

Thanks Ladies

Hamasaki, you need to register to a hotmail account. I managed to install with a friend's help today
PM me yr IDs leh!

Missy, I should be 4 weeks plus. I am experiencing nausea too leh. I also wonder if it is too early coz the other time, I did not notice until Wk 6.

hi droppy, i had a hotmail acc already.. tried many times these 2 days.. dunno whether i had succeeded in downloading the MSN mssg or not..

Give up liao..

missy - its pregnancy symptom. its not too early to have ms.

Droopy - so how your checkup? yeah! too early cant see clearly. When i realised i pregnant n bleed at that time, i'm abt 4-5weeks n gynae told me cant see clearly n water bag dont look gd. Really scare me man! i couldnt sleep for days until i see my own gynae. But its oso good to see early cos if gynae feel that hormone level low or something not right he'll give u a jab to stabilise the pregnancy.

Congrats Droopy & missy!!!!!

Missy, last time, i got MS very very early ~3 weeks++, before i confirmed my pregnancy with the test kit.. it is very good sign.. as it shows that your body is producing enough hormones to support the pregnancy.. You may feel very tired, and very hungry, which both can make you dizzy..
Eat more frequently and in smaller portions so you won't end up throwing up your food when the nausea comes..keep some digestive biscuits with you to ease the hunger..

Yasmin,
hmm... the new position.. ok, i have to be explicit.. pardon me ahh..
you ly on your back, legs point upwards towards the ceiling and you rest your ankles on your HB's shoulders, one each side, while he kneel on bed for penetration lor..
so far, this position helped a couples of my husband's colleagues, including us to conceived..

Theory is to work with gravity, not against it, it is quite funny and experimental when trying it... my HB & I had lots of laughter and it helped us to relaxed and enjoy ML.. that last time, we ML every 2/3 days to keep the supply of sperm fresh..

clear enough??? :p

um ladies,

now that I just did my D&C, while waiting for my AF, am i supposed to do any further testing, the gynae who did my D&C, asked me back for 1 follow up, and that was it..

why must do hcg testing? Do i need it?

I don't know what is the next step.. just wait?

jasmine,
just guessing that they may do a blood test to see if hcg hormones still in your body as it may take some time for it to clear...from your body system

you hv to wait for your af to return..by 2 mths time..if take too long time, must tell gynae (like wat happened to me last yr)

i'm not sure if i'm experiencing MS symptoms, coz before i got preggie, i'm already easily tired & hungry. but now, its like i'm tired the whole day no matter how long i sleep & i get hungry easily but when it comes to eating, i lose my appetite & the feeling of light head only lasts for a couple of hours.

that's right folic, now Droppy can be my buddy liao!

tomorrow is my appt to see my gynae, i'm praying eveything turns out well.

Droopy!! Congrats!!! Wah how come suddenly so many preggies liao!!!

Jasmine,
Your description really leaves much to imagine!! Its making me horny liao. hahahaha

Hi Jasmine,
It's good that you are "bu"-ing your body
Gotta "bu" really good ah. My first one I never "bu" properly, my health not as good.
Gotta try to relax one. Dun get too kan cheong, no good for TTC.
Think I will try 6 months later. My aunt in law they all say I better "bu" properly before I try again. My gynae told me 2 months later. haha... I think 2 months is the very minimum cos gynae asked me and hubby whether we happy with his recommendation. haha...
Try not to think about the loss anymore
Everything happen for a reason
. Learn from the past

Yasmin, Jasmine,
We 3 waiting for AF to arrive.. haha...

Hi Tiantian,
How are you?

Bellybutton,
AF after m/c will be haywire for some people. It's normal, dun worry too much
In some people, it will take a few cycles to go back to pre-preggie cycles. If you are worried, better call gynae

hamasaki,
There are no chatrooms on MSN. You need to add me in. I emailed to you the instructions on how to add me in. Then you can see me online or not. When I online, you double click on my name and then we can chat already
You gotta download and install it first...

Droopy,
Congratulations!

can I join in? Had my natural miscarriage in June, now waiting for AF this round in Aug, then after that going to TTC again.

Thks ladies, u gals are the best! I know I really should not feel that way, but I am actually trying to "stifle" my excitment abit. I keep telling myself to have faith. Yet, I can't help worrying. The few days before I did the test, I could hardly sleep at all. My hubby got "frustrated", told me to do the test & sleep!

Hamasaki, I decide to stick to my gynae. Me & hubby still trust her & when I called her clinic, her recep could remember me.

Confused, how are u, yr morning sickness should subside already right? I haven't gone for checkup yet, . I was thinking of going in 2 weeks time, then I can see bb's heartbeat but my hubby says go earlier also better lah. Or else I will have more sleepless nights. So I'll go on Sat.

Missy, keep us updated on yr gynae visit tomorro!

Hi bookworm, sorry to hear about your loss. Take good care & eat well.

Jasmine, actually me & my hubby usually BD in that manner too.
& ladies, I do not know if it is pure coincidence or what, we love soya bean & soya products. But after the news report, we avoided that totally during my ovulation period.

Droopy, congrats!!
Dun worry so much, k! I know it is hard, but u need to think positive!
Temporary, takes things slowly, one at a time, and please, dun tired yourself! Dont go swiming, at least for now, ok!! Remember to eat Folic acid. Missy, u also mus eat Folic acid hor!!

Good, good, at least we see the next batch of preggie and hope got more to come!

Tubby, ur ah boy very cute leh!!
kao_love.gif
Trust u to say he is ugly...## faint##
Kekkee...

301447.gif
all the best to u droopy.. U're in gd hands of ur gynae.. take care and have plently of rest..

keep us update again on ur check-up this sat..

morning ladies

droopy - i'm fine. Actually i dont really have m/s. only once in a while i feel dizzy n headache.
sont worry, okie! must be positive n talk to your bb. yeah! its gd to see gynae earlier so that he he can advise you. And i agree with ocean, dont go swimming n do any exercise at this moment. (after i pregnant gynae dont allow me to go swimming leh.) Take care n update us after your checkup on sat. okie!

Hi Droopy,
Congratulations !!!!
301476.gif
Hope u will hv a smooth nine months

Hi Lyn,
Tkss for asking. I am ok, having my AF now. Been having quite bad cramps these few days, think my endo. is giving me the problem again.
301477.gif

Hi Missy,
Remember to update us on yr checkup ok?

Hi Jasmine, Thanks for the info. Yup, tried the position before, not too comfortable though.....kekekeke maybe tonight try that....if my hb knows abt this it will make him very happy.

Hi Lyn, yup waiting for AF to come.

I have been feeling very queasy lately. Not sure why?

add me add me!!
my e-mail is [email protected]!!!

Hi Bookworm,

So sorry to hear about your loss.. want to share with us your experience??

Ladies, I read that you all monitor BBT etc to track ovulation.. but very confusing! While waiting for AF, anyone can "teach" me what is all these?
I still have 10 ovulation strips to use...

hi yasmin,
yes indeed, my seconf m/c, both natural.

duuno why just bleed on cd 46.

gynae says its natural. but i intend to change another gynae the next time i get preggie.

Hi girls... sorry for not posting. Have been too busy with the baby.

Congrats to Missy and Droopy. May you both have a smooth and enjoyable 9 months.

As promised... here's Baby Matthias...

301531.jpg

301532.jpg

hi gals, just came back from my gynae appt. everything turns out well, can see my sac very clearly today & has grown bigger compared to my previous visit which is good news. gynae said confirmed 100% an intrauterine preg & not an ectopic. phew!! i was so worried that i couldn't sleep well last night. my next appt is in 2 weeks time, by then gynae said bb should have developed & heartbeat detected. i'm praying hard & keeping my fingers crossed. thank you all for your great support & i'm going to think postively from on.

Odie, finally hear from u. bb Matthias is soooo sweet!!!! Congrats!! he looks chubby, how heavy was he at birth?

Hi Lyn, how are u feeling today? better?

hi gals, i have a question to ask, i'm having a bit of slight yellowish sticky discharge. not sure if this is normal during preggie? anyone of u experience this before? my gynae did a vaginal swab for me, have to wait for a few days for the result. sigh... me worried again.

Jasmine,
When is the follow up? For my case, my follow up was one week after and then one month after. Gynae will check to make sure womb gone to normal, non-preggie size. HCG test is to check for pregnancy hormones. Not everyone will need it. Theres no abnormal symptoms, so can just wait for AF
Dun worry

You can join the TTC thread to learn more about BBT and ovulation monitoring too

Can I add you into MSN?

Hi bookworm
Guess your AF coming soon ba Mine still gotta wait another month perhaps kekeke

Hi Odie,
Wah.. Matthias very cute

Hello Missy!

301561.gif
Your baby is growing well... Dun worry too much... Preggie will experience more discharge I think... I had more discharge too.

I am much better today.
Thank goodness my fever subsided already
, but I still having backache and nausea for some reason... should be nothing serious

Hi Missy... good to hear that everything is going on well for you. Take good care of yourself and don't worry too much. Its bad for the baby
Matthias is very heavy at birth... weighing 8 pounds 5. Bigger than expected!!!

can i ask a question? i just had a natural miscarriage on thursday... din go for D & C. it's that okay. furthermore, no follow up was arranged

Hi brenda,
sorry to hear of your loss. For natural miscarriages dun have to go for d&c. I had a natural miscarriage in Dec last year and din go for review after that. But remember to bu. Take care and God Bless.

hi brenda,
sorry to hear about your loss.
i din need a D&C either.
a few days after bleeding stopped, i went to scan to confirm that there were no clots remaining. the womb lining should be a straight white line on the screen. uneven line may mean there are still remains.

ate lots of ginger & seasame oil to combat 'wind'. menses came about 6 wks after.
take care

Congratulations to those with new babies or who just got pregnant. I did not have time to finish reading all postings.

I just got back from the hospital. Was suppose to go for termination on Monday, but can't bring myself to do it. But on Tue my water bag burst. Kaden left us on Wed. He's 880g, 33cm. He's got lots of dark black hair and he looks peaceful with a little smile on his beautiful lips, just like those of his daddy.

We get to hug him and cuddle him and grandparents from both sides also came to see him for the first and last time. We mange to take some photos with him. We're very sad to part with him but looks like Kaden has also participated in our family decision of whether to continue the preg. And he has give daddy and mummy an indication. We're glad that he left with peace and no suffering.

Thank you for all your cooncern during this tough period.

Coral, Big hugs to you! I am glad that Kaden chose to leave by himself and you do not have to go through the process of having you decide when to do it. I am also happy that you get hold Kaden and bid him farewell. My thoughts are with you. Rest well.

folic