Support group - Miscarriages

Gd afternoon ladies, hope today everyone will not feel the Mon Blues..
300618.gif

<font color="0000ff">Oh Hallo hamasaki &amp; all,</font>
Very sorry I didn't come here often...only 'tou tou' come in here quickly &amp; go. Cos I scared office watching on me.

I miss all of u &amp; miss the chatting....fyi, I'm fine &amp; still no news so far. Anyway, I juz let nature takes its course. I'm juz too sick of all my tension during the 2WW &amp; the mood swings when I saw my AF vist me etc.... I've stopped taking BBT &amp; all...now in bo chap attitude. I dare not pin any hopes from now on &amp; will leave it to fate. Think probably its not time yet...what will be, will be. At the meantime, I'll juz njoy my time with my daughter 1st.

<font size="+2">TA DA!!!</font>

Tubby's baby pixs...

Day 3:

300650.jpg

Day 5:

300651.jpg

Day 7:

300652.jpg

Week 3:

300653.jpg

I'm really happy for you, Tubby. I nearly cried out when I saw your adorable baby boy. We have come so far already..
300654.gif

hey Joyce,

THANKS a MILLION for helping me with the download... agree wif you, we've come a long way.. i'm sure all the ladies here will hv a baby they call their own one day...

i am now pestering hubby to install a software which i can resize fotos one... will see how...

jaedon's full month yest'day was a small &amp; cosy one.. mostly relatives &amp; some close frens.. most said jae looks like me... i can't tell lah... i find him cutest when he's a few days old... now whenever he screams, he looks quite ugly... hahha..

hey missy,
ur Hcg level is veri good.. it's a normal value for a single pregnancy... tok to ur bb often &amp; tell him/her to JIA YOU together wif u.. dat's wat i tell jae everyday during pregnancy...

Hi gals!

Tubby, I am very very happy for you ! Enjoy baby Jaedon's company as much as you can
They grow up very fast!

folic

hi tubby,
u must have eat alot of birdnest izzit? Jaedon's skin look so good. How can you say your bb ugly! jia lat leh you. So are you planning to be SAHM or returning back to workforce?

hi confused, how are u.. Yup, its been some time since we lasted chat..

Halow qwer, missed u a lot.. Thanks for ur update and sincerely wishing u all the best.. Good luck and hope ur baby dreams will come true one day..

Thanks <font color="ff6000">Joyce</font> for uploading Tubby's bb pix so that we can all have a gd look at cutie Jaedon.

Ya <font color="0000ff">Tubby,</font> how can u say Jaedon looks ugly?? naughty mummy
nono.gif
he's soooo cute &amp; charming. all his pix looks so sweet esp his day 3 pix, that's the 1 i like most, sleeping so soundly &amp; i loves his tan

<font color="ff0000">Qwer,</font> missing chatting with u, hope u can come in more often. try relaxing &amp; take your mind off ttc for now. that's what i did last month &amp; bingo! still remembered me &amp; hubby were still discussing &amp; planning for a trip to hongkong in Oct &amp; other stuffs, ttc was the last thing on our mind. so remember, relax is the keyword to success!

a little update, i went in to see a gynae just now after experiencing some mild lower abdominal discomfort. i was really worried abt having an ectopic &amp; just have to visit my gynae to ease my anxiety. my gynae was away doing a surgery so had to see Dr Eunice Chan instead, turn out i like her more than my previous gynae, hence decided to switch to under her care. she did a scan for me &amp; before the scan, she told me it would be promising if she can see my sac. i couldn't take my eyes off the screen &amp; was hoping &amp; praying to see a dot on the screen. finally, i did! i saw the sac, a small one though but it was very clear. i could feel a weight coming off me. i couldn't stop smiling. aft my scan, Dr Chan told me my chances of having an ectopic was only 30% compare to the previous 70%. she did another blood HCG for me, if the values doubles, things will be good. i will be seeing her on thur again for another scan, this time to check if the sac is growing healthily. i'm praying hard &amp; thinking positively from now on.

missy, that's a good piece of news.. So things are looking up for u now.. Continue to think positively and i believe everything will be alright..

Enjoy ur pregnancy..
300748.gif

Hey Tubby,
Jaedon is very very cute! kekeke.. next time will be a handsome boy boy

Hi Jasmine,
How are you? Hope you are coping well
Got take some nutritious food bor? Gotta "bu" more

Hey missy,
I am very happy for you
You have crossed a milestone
Can see the sac in the right position already
Dun worry, we are different... Dun let my case worry you... Do stay positive and happy
Your baby will grow well

I heard Dr Chan is very good... You are in good hands

Hey Java,
Drink birdnest during preggie can make baby's skin good good ah? kekeke.. I din know that... Gotta learn just in case :p but still long way la... :p I banned from TTC for 6 mths liao...

hi missy,
glad to hear the good news!! keep up the good spirit ok?

hi chubbyfishes,
oh ok, so the spotting that you had was due to AF? hee.. false alarm isn't it??

hi coral,
how you doing? hope you are doing ok. hope to hear from you soon

Hello Tubby, what a cutie Jaedon is! Congrats, I can't remember if I have congratulated you yet!

Missy, I'm so glad to hear the good news. It certainly is such a big load off our minds whenever we know that everything is on track. Keep going strong, and before u know it your baby will be in your arms!

Hello Hello!

What a wet morning.. i didn't want to wake up to go report at work today..

Yup, i back to the office liao and my colleagues avoided the topic.. so far..

Congrats, Tubby!

Hi Lyn,

I ok lah.. more positive now.. but i think, the next try, i will be more kan cheong and less relaxed.. i taking liver + ginger soup, at least once a day..drinking red dates +longan also and taking brand's essence in morning and DOM at night..when i remember, i take bird's nest, and at the same time, my 2 mothers will think of new stuff for me to drink to "bu" my body back.. so, enough or not hah? My bleeding has stopped liao..so waiting lor..

Doctor asked us to try 3 months later.. did everyone follow this?? or once AF regular, can try liao? I looking forward now.. sigh.. it took us 6 months to conceive during this last round, cos' so hard to find out when i ovulating.. somemore, i have regular cycle of ~25 days!

The last time i conceived, my HB tried a new position when he heard from his colleague.. hee hee..but the sperm or egg must be not strong enough.. and stopped growing at 5 weeks, no heartbeat..sigh..

Hello gals!

Hamasaki,
Today's weather so nice... You are so early...
Eh... I think I can go out next week already
No more giddy
Then we can go temple pray pray

Congrats Tubby! Cute cute pics.

Jasmine, wow new position? Can share info?

I am also waiting for my AF to come. Now 5+wks after D&amp;C still no news of AF. Nipples were sore last wk followed by tender breasts. But now nothing leh, very normal. Also no more cramps and all. Only feel queasy at times but ok now. My temp also quite low ard 36.5 - 36.8. But still no AF....
300862.gif

Hello gals

hamasaki - so sorry for the late reply. thanks i'm fine n still very busy with work. how abt u?

missy - Dont worry too much, must be positive thinking. When i realise that i'm pregnant i went to see gynae (my gynae went holiday) n tis gynae told me that cant seee bb heartbeat n water bag doesnt look nice (cos i was bleeding at that time)n ask me to pray hard. That week i was so upset n couldnt sleep but i tell myself that i got to be positive n be strong. week later i went to see my gynae and i was so happy, my gynae show me bb heatbeat n put be on bed rest for abt 1 mth. Now i'm ok liao. (i'm 15weeks liao)
so u must be positive n try talking to your bb.

yasmine - no gan cheong yeah! Must relax then AF will come soon. After my D&amp;C my menses was late by a week. i was so frighten cos i thought now different liao, maybe AF wont come so regular. Then friends n sis ask me to relax n try not to think abt it. Then my AF come liao.

Hi Tubby,
Baby J is so cute. Feel so happy for u now.

hi Missy,
Glad that your checkup went well. You made a rite choice of switching yr gynae to Dr Chan. Heard alot of good comment abt her. Btw, Dr Paul Tseng of the same clinic is also gd as well. Take care and give us an update of yr checkup on thurs.

Hahahaha, Joyce, u are so cute!!!! Me not feeling very gd today cos AF visited me liao. Haiz, dunno when then got a chance to post my bb photos here???? Hope got chance to ask u help me post the photos.

hi gals, my hcg result is out, my level rose to 2500, gynae said so far so gd, will see her on thur.

Tiantian, Lyn, i heard a lot of good comments abt Dr Eunice Chua too, hence decided to switch to her after seeing her.

Lyn, don't worry, i'm sure your turn will come soon. right now, just concentrate on recuperating for the next 6mth, after that can start to cheong full force liao!

Hi confused, time really flies, seems like just yesterday u announced your pregnancy &amp; you are now already 15 weeks! didn't realise its so fast. Congrats on going on to your 2nd trimester!! ya, everyday is a challenge for us, being able to get thru the day is a blessing for us each day. i've been telling my bb to jia you with me.

tubby,
Your Jaedon is so cute and handsome! How can you say ugly leh?? You must be a very proud mum now hor..

missy,
Keep up the +ve thoughts okie.. Don't worry too much. Your gynae will be there to help you.

tiantian,
Don't like that lah... I'm sure you will succeed one. Just relax and be happy lor. All the best and keep us updated okie..

jasmine,
Yes. My gynae told us to try after 3 months after the D&amp;C. We followed and I managed to conceive after 5 rounds of AF. But some said that no problem trying after the first AF. It all depends lah. In general, you have to give your body a good rest and then both your hubby and yourself must be mentally prepared for the next battle.

All the best!

300954.gif

hi Lyn, today woke up feeling so Nua and sleepy..
Its a cool rainy day.. So shiok to sleep last nite..
300958.gif

300959.gif
good to hear that ur giddness had stopped.. Sure, just let me know which date u're free to meet up..

Hi confused, Its ok that u reply late... I guess u might be too busy to be online now..
300963.gif

300964.gif
Take good care of ur health and Congrats to U.. SO soon u have reached 2nd trim.. Time passes by so fast..

Hi tnsw, thats ex leh. Thought KKH is alot cheaper. I must be prepared to pay more, better warn HB.
How was your checkup today?

I am ok today. Just been busy and was down with flu over the wk end. Rested yesterday and feel alot better today. Thanks.

yasmin,i had to go because the doctor prescribed for me to go and chk bec my womb got adhesions and i had d n c in june, if the doctor never asked you to go, then perhaps u can save some money if not necessary to go...

my chk up was okay, thanks, the doc who did the hsg gv me a preliminary verbal report, saying that the adhesions if any are minimal and they wld have to review with a senior doc before they give it to my gynae

glad that u ok, take care, many pple are down with flu...nowadays..

tnsw, My gynae did mention to me to go for blood test once AF reports. I have to call the clinic to make appt on 1st day of AF. He mentioned that its hormones test.

The verbal report sounds good. Glad to know that. Take care and thank you very much for the info.

hi girls!
got a question. i just got my AF 7 weeks after my d&amp;c. however, my AF is very very light, even on the 1st and 2nd day. this is very unlike my pre-pregnancy days where AF would be very at least on the 1st-3rd days.
Is this normal? will my AF return to that of my pre-preggie days?

Bellybutton,

My AF after D&amp;C normally got spotting (3days) b4 AF and AF last for 4-5 days. Heavy on CD2-CD4. May be you call gynae and check.

Yasmin, you are most welcome, no problem, glad that i can help and hope that evythg goes on well for you..i think maybe hormones test is not the hsg test as perhaps the hormones test is to check for other levels in your blood like hcg, hsg is more serious and intrusive...hope tt u dun need to do it...there wld also be lite spotting after it

Bellybutton, i got my Af about three and a half weeks after d n c...its the same for me, it was lightish spotting for a few days and then later heavier on and off..i asked the doc who did my hsg whether it was normal to have AF so soon, he said it was okay..but better refer to your own gynae if you worry..

for my case, two wks after d n c, i saw my gynae who did a transvaginal scan and he said that he could see the eggs so i guess normal function has resumed..

but i reckon you can expect the first one or two AFs to be different from normal but thats my two cents worth of opinion...

Chubbyfishes, i agree with you totally on the spotting and how long the af lasts...

hi Lyn, I had tried entering MSN. but dunno why either i can't find the chatrooms or they kept asking me if i wanna download it or i had a registered a hotmail acc..

So confused now..

CONGRATS Droppy!!! i'm so happy for u!! keep us updated ya! btw how many weeks r u now? i'm 5 weeks today.

ladies, i've got a question, i'm experiencing nausea &amp; light head, are these symptoms of MS? is it too early to have MS at week 5?