Support group - Miscarriages

CONGRATS MISSY ur long wait is finally over.. I'm so happy for u.. meanwhile take extra care of urself and dun overworked urself.. rest as much as u can..

300132.gif
GONG XI...
300133.gif

hey missy!!!

wish i can run up to u & say a BIG CONGRATZ!!!

so happy for u!!! now hor, u must do things veri slowly & walk like a snail okie...

seems dat u r in good hands of dis dr colleague of urs... do update us ur progress ya... we'll all be eager to hear from u...
take care...

Hi Missy,
CONGRATS!!!! I'm so happy for you. Yes, seeing the gynae early is very good. She will probably give you utrogestan pills to stabilise preg. Do keep us updated with your progress. Have a smooth and healthy 9 months!
300209.gif

Hi tubby,
How are you, so long never hear from you already. Did you go to the pasar malam downstairs? How are you coping with your bb?

<font color="0000ff">Hi hamasaki...</font>
Hugs hugs....
300241.gif
shoo shoo.. shoo your bad dreams away
300242.gif

Try not to think too much
It's the subconscious mind at work when we are sleeping
. So try not to think too much about your fears and worries.. and slowly... you will not get these types of dreams already

Are you working?

<font color="0000ff">Hi missy,</font>
300243.gif
300244.gif
300245.gif
300246.gif
300247.gif

The stork finally visited you
300248.gif
So happy for you
kekeke... Got any "mi4 jue2"?

Wish you a smooth and healthy 9 months
300249.gif

hi Lyn, thanks so much for ur comforting words.. it do help me a lot to relax..

300290.gif
U're my guardian angel.. (kekekeke)

Hi Lyn, nope.. I'm juz like u.. staying at home being a housewife..

Thanks Tiantian. Both of them are fine and they are still notti as usual.
300295.gif

So what abt you? Busy with work? Got work hard to make baby or not??
300296.gif

And that Tubby say want to upload her boy's pix, wait until my neck long long, still haben post yet.
300297.gif

congrats missy!!!!!... dun worry, everything will be ok. just enjoy your pregnancy ok??

chubbyfish, as you can see, i only log in once a day at night. super busy at work.. it's my boss' turn to MIA coz her babysitter got something urgent and cannot help her to look after her kids this week. so it's my turn to "hold the fort" in office. i'm doing the quarterly forecast these 2 weeks so got no time to surf the net, but ok lah.. workload still manageable, at least i still knock off at about 6 everyday.. how are you? you saw your doc yet? what did she say?

thanks you all for your blessings &amp; for supporting me throughout this journey! without u gals, i don't think i can make it this far.

just a little update, i went to TMC to see Dr Phyllis Liaw after my colleague dr advised me to do so. she thought it would be safer for me to starting taking the hormone pills ASAP. Dr Liaw did a blood HCG for me &amp; gave me duphaston pills to take daily. i'm seeing her on next Fri for an u/s to rule out ectopic &amp; also to check my gestational sac. i feel that i'm in good hands after seeing her but still can't help feeling apprenhensive at times. sigh... i better start looking on the bright side. will update u gals my progress.

sorry gals
side track abit.. i m in my 2WW &amp; of course hv been trying very actively to get preggie, juz like to know is it alright for me to go facial during my 2WW. What happen if i really preggie, can i still do facial during my pregnacy?? thks in advance for your help.

hi hi its me again... sori for being paranoid... one more question: during pregnancy, is it ok tat we do hsework for eg. mopping floor?? whill this cause m/c????

Hello Missy,
I haven't come in here for a long time, but I saw all the congratulatory messages and had to say CONGRATS to you too!
Good to see gynae early. We must be kiasu about these things...can't risk anything.
God bless.

Tiny

hi missy,
I just logged in and saw your good news.. So happy for you. Big congrats...

It's very natural to be kiasu one.. me too. I tested three times before I confirmed my BFP then..

Just follow what your gynae says.. You'll have a super smooth 9 months.
300341.gif

cheers,
miao2

hi tubby,
How are you coping with your boy?? I agree with Joyce leh. Why no see your boy's pics har? I also wait until my neck long long liao.

And Odie.. I'm also waiting for your boy's pics leh..

300344.gif

Miao, like long time din see ur little mouse liao!!
Sort of miss it!

Bbtree, actually it is ok to go for facial. But if u r preggie, then maybe dun do those machine one. Can do washing, extract of blackheads, masks, etc!

Housework still can do, but dun tired yourself. Well, unless urs is abit riskly, then it is better to rest alot!

hey Java,

i heard abt the pasar malam from my confinement nanny... dint go lah... cos still in confinement leh... but my nanny seems interested.. will ask her to shop ard b4 she leaves... things still okie lah.. still HANGING on to TBF... veri tough, cos bb can demand for milk like every hr sometimes...

hey Joyce &amp; miaomiao,
not dat i dun wan to post leh... but the system says my pic is too large to post... &amp; i dunno how to reduce... teach me leh... my hubby veri busy dis week.. else, can i email the fotos to u guys &amp; then u help me reduce... me veri ka-yu lah... hehee....

hey ladies,
it's Jaedon's full-month celebration tomoro...
funny thing is alot of pple told me 'wow, so fast hor, one month liao!!' but hor, i dun feel like it's fast leh... been worried abt Jaedon's appetite &amp; my milk supply &amp; all sorts of problems... dunno cry how many times liao... ;p

Hey, Tubby, really fast leh!!
Jaedon's one mth old leh???
It seemed like jus yesterday i heard tat he was borned and now... Wow

Tubby, wow!! time flies man!!! baby Jaedon is 1 mth old already!!! Congrats! u have come a long way.

gals, i have a question to ask u all, my gynae just told me my blood HCG level is about 800, is this a goood value?? based on my LMP, i'm at CD32 today.

300357.gif
<font color="aa00aa">Hello gals!</font>
300358.gif

wah... so good... seems like a gathering again
Hope you all are enjoying your weekend
300359.gif
Those mums enjoying your time with babies
300360.gif
, MTB and yet to be MTB enjoying "er-ren shi jie" with hubby
300361.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hi hamasaki,</font>
kekeke... People will start envy us "zor bor" at home
300362.gif
. Nowadays I have not been doing housework properly...
300363.gif
I started chatting with other TTC gals on MSN.
300364.gif
kekeke... You wanna join us? Very interesting chats everyday... some where to de-stress
300365.gif
and keep me busy and happy.
300366.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hi missy,</font>
Stay positive
You are in good hands here in Singapore
300367.gif

Hi missy, dun ever think of negative things..

U must look at the bright positive side.. Dun worry too much.. U're in gd hands of ur gynae.. I believe she will take gd care of u and mointor ur preg closely..

Have a blessed smooth 9 mths..
300371.gif

tks ocean for clearing my doubt

once again tks everyone for being so nice here to share your experience &amp; knowledge.

hi lyn, Ur mum had went back to her home already? cos u mentioned u're not been doing housework properly..
300376.gif

So how are u now..
300377.gif
is ur wound fully healed yet and do u still feel faint and giddy..

hi lyn, thanks for the offer.. But i do not know the other TTC gals.. might feel werid chatting or suddenly joining in with them..
300378.gif

Hamasaki,

My mum went back for the weekends and some weekdays
. She cooked so much and no time to help me iron clothes

I still gotta clean my wound. I only cleaned once a day... a bit lazy to clean twice a day, unless it itch.
300384.gif
I have been drinking lots and lots of red date, longan drink
300385.gif
and double boil black chicken with pao sheng
300386.gif
. This time very "bu"
. Gynae gave me some pills to "bu qi" which contain ginseng inside. I am also taking other vitamins

I dun feel very giddy already
. Just when I go out for too long, then the dizzy spells will visit me. So for now, I just stay at home...

Dun worry about not knowing the other gals. I also dunno them when I started chatting. Can get to know them
Chubby chubby fishes also chats with us sometimes
kekeke... a few of them not in the TTC thread anymore...

hi Lyn, great to hear that u been taking so many healthy tonic foods and vits..
300392.gif

U're mum and gynae was such a big help to u.. Good good...
300393.gif
But u still got to rest more if u can cos u still do have dizzy spells if u're been out for too long..

SO u have quit ur teaching job and no longer going for course as well.. and become a full-time housewife like me..

300394.gif
thanks thanks, for the offer.. hmmm, but i think i do not have MSN.. have to install the program if i do want to chat with u all..

But how to go in to ur chat-line.. Me sotong head gal..
300395.gif

Hi missy,

this is the guideline for HcG
Weeks from LMP (amount of serum hCG):

3 weeks (5-50 mIU/cc)
4 weeks (4-426 mIU/cc)
5 weeks (19-7,340 mIU/cc)
6 weeks (1,080-56,500 mIU/cc)
7 - 8 weeks (7,650-229,000 mIU/cc)
9 - 12 weeks (25,700-288,000 mIU/cc)
13 - 16 weeks (13,300-254,000 mIU/cc)
17 - 24 weeks (4,060-165,400 mIU/cc)
25 - 40 weeks (3,640-117,000 mIU/cc)

As you can see, what is normal is a big range. What is important is that it doubles every 2 days. 800 seems good for your now.. since you are prob about 4 weeks only. Any chance you might get twins??

A big hi to everyone.. sorry no time to post more.. Hope everyone have a great w/end!

folic

Hi hamasaki,
Go to http://messenger.msn.com/Download/ to install the program. After you are done, let me know. I will add you and you can add me to your list. Then we can see each other when we are online
. Then to chat with the rest, I can add you in
hehe... try it... very fun one

I have stopped teaching for a while
. I will continue going for courses next week
. kekeke... I will be attending a seminar next week
. A very interesting one on the need to think positive and how our health will be affected by not thinking positive
. hehe...

Hi missy,
Looks like your HCG is very good
So dun worry

Thanks <font color="ff6000">folic,</font> for your helpful info. the nurse from my gynae just called me, my exact hcg level is 888.4, looking at the baseline &amp; at my LMP, my values are good &amp; she told me its looks more like a normal pregnancy &amp; not an ectopic, the hcg level will be very high in an ectopic. at least for now, i can heave a sigh of relief. still have to wait till Fri to confirm things &amp; i'm praying hard.

Hey <font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font> i've msn, wanna add me in??

300408.gif
Hi lyn, thanks for the download link.. I will try to download later and let u know again..

I see.. its good to stop teaching for a while so tat U're able to rest more at home..

hi missy, that's a positive news.. at least,the nurse had said that it looks like a normal preg..

so right now, relax and look ahead for ur next week gynae appt.. Have a smooth 9 mths preg..
300411.gif

hamasaki,
Okie.. Just drop me an email when you have installed
and I will add you in

missy,
I have PM you my MSN ID already. Chat with you soon

Ok I am going to sleep already...

Tubby,
Very fast hor...Little Jaedon's full month celebration tomorrow. My gal, Sheryl's full month celebration will be next Sunday. We are celebrating it early because the actual day falls on a Friday.

You must not stress and must not cry ok. Too much stress will affect the milk supply you know. You must relax and drink more hot fluid becos that will help the milk supply a lot. Try drinking this soup - green papaya with fish + red dates + kou qi zi. It's believed to improve the milk flow.

Ah har... Joyce. You don't forget to post Jaedon's photos after re-sizing them hor. Cannot keep it for your eyes only har..

Bbtree, no problem!
We r here to support each other!!

Missy, glad to learn that everything is ok and remember, must stay positive!!

Good morning Char Bor!!!

Its MOnday again.....

Lynn,

U gd gal! Continue drink more red dates water.

BellyButton,

Still consider not too bad if you can still go hm by 6pm. I am doing ok, 2nd AF has arrived. Will only b able to see my Gynae next mth. U take care!

<font color="0077aa">Hallo Missy,</font>
300544.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Congrats to U!!!!!</font></font> So happy for u!!
300548.gif
300549.gif

<font color="119911">Do continue to think positive &amp; stay happy everyday! I'm sure you can make it. Btw, do remember to go temple pray again to thank Niang Niang.</font>

thanks qwer, i will be going to the temple these few days. must pray for a safe pregnancy coz i'm not out of the danger zone yet.

Congrats Missy!

So happy for you..

Sorry, I MIA 1 week.. took the time off from everything and spend quality time with my hubby...

Now, looking forward to my AF.. hmm, i read in here about BF.. what is that?