Support group - Miscarriages

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bellybutton,</font>

{{{HUGS}}} Sorry to hear that. You and hubby have tried your best to try every thing possible
You have made the best decision.

Hope you will recover soon.
290207.gif

hi there,
for those who just did a d/c, was told by gynae not to take tung gwei, red dates and korean ginseng for a month coz they are extremely heaty and may cause heavy bleeding. and no exercise for 2 weeks.
and supposed to take lots of fruits and vege too.

Hi BellyButton,

This is what I;ve done.
Every morning, you hv to brew a 3litre of red dates n dried longan.
Red dates without seeds, else heaty
V small portion of dried longan, cos it is heaty
Put in a hot flask.
Do not drink plain water, drink only this drink thru out the day.

Breakfast
2 hard boil eggs
2 bottle of essence chix
Bread or cream cracker (Bread must make hot (either steam or toast), cannot eat cold food)

Lunch &amp; Dinner
Lots of ginger (to remove wind)
Lots of Sesame oil
Lots of liver (to replenish blood)
Pork
Threadfish
Mee Sua/Rice
DOM/Glutinious rice wine to add onto the food.
E.g.
Stirr fried ginger with sesame oil
Add pork &amp; liver
Add some water
Lastly add DOM or Glutinious rice wind

All food hv to be consumed HOT. Dont eat fruit or veg during this period.

I know the next question you wana ask me is, if not fruits or veg you will constipate right? But frankly speaking, during my mini confinement, I ate a lot of ginger and I dont hv any constipation problem at all.

In between meals, if you are hungry, eat cream cracker or bread.

Bath
Go buy herbs from medical shop. Brew the herbs and bath.
Easier way is use rice wine.
Boil water to 100 deg, pour into pail den add abt 1/3 - 1/2 bottle of rice wine. Buy those cheap rice wine will do, cos is use externally. Think ard $2. Let the water cool, then you hv to speed up when you bath. Remember, you cant afford to catch wind. Immediately after bath, blow dry yr hair. Try not to wash hair daily. As for personal hygene, I think we shd bath daily. Make it a fast one.

No fan is allowed. Personally I think aircon is fine.

Tonics
First few days, when you are still having mensus you cant eat tonics. Eat only when yr mensus are gone.
Go to Eu Ren Sen and buy one type of herbs, I cant remember the name. This herbs is for woman after give bith must take. It is to helpto clear all the blood clots. This herbs eat only once. Check with Eu Ren Sen staff, I think eat on the 2nd day. This one u MUST check with Eu Ren Sen or other medicall halls. MUST MUST eat ok?

After mensus gone, eat the following:
Ginseng chicken
Dong Sheng + Beiji + pork, brew and drink
Pau Shen + Pork, brew and drink
Cordyceps, drink after one week.
Ba zhen, u can drink 2-3 pkts. Dont drink everyday.

Share with you my plan.
Monday-Ginseng chix
Tues: Dong Sheng + Beiji + pork, brew and drink
Wed:Ba zhen
Thu:pau Shen + Pork, brew and drink
Fri: Ba zhen
Sat:Ginseng chix
Sun:Cordyceps, drink after one week

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bellybutton,</font>

Just to share with you. After my op, my gynae adviced me not to take black fungus too. Black fungus "huo xue" so can end up more bleeding. And not too much sesame oil and ginger cos too heaty. And avoid "liang" vege such as "cai xin", "bai cai". Eat more "kai lan" to "bu" blood.

Take care, Bellybutton...

Dear Bellybutton,
I'm so sorry to hear that... Pray that you'll be strong &amp; I believe GOD will bless u again in His time... meanwhile do take care of your health &amp; try not to think too much. Lots of HUGS &amp; LOVE to you!!!
kao_love.gif

Bellybutton, pls take care! I really dont know what to say but will pray to God to guide you and your hubby through this and to also give you both the strength. God Bless!

Bellybutton,

I am sorry that the additional procedure did not work. But you and your hubby hv done all there is to help the little one. Big HUGS to you and do take good care of yourself during this period.

folic

Hi BellyButton,

I know there's nothing we can say to console you or make you feel better, but just wanted to tell you that I feel for you and will be keeping you and your family in my prayers. We will be here to listen and support you.

290291.gif
BellyButton...
I am really at a loss of words!!
I was devastated to learn that..... Sigh...
290292.gif
actually was abit worried abt u cos we din hear from u on Wed....

Kindly take care of yourself...was actually thinking of askin u to do a scan again b4 terminating cos my water level at that time also went ups and downs....
But i guess Dr Ann had already done all the possible checks and tests to save ur little one.. Sorry... i really feel so sad

hi ocean, my case is a little different from yours. since 15week, the doctor already diagnosed the left kidney of my bb as being a multi cystic kidney ie not functioning. now is a question of whether the right kidney is also functioning, which is highly not likely given the low water and all.

We were referred to a pedi surgeon on thursday who told us there's a high chance for the right kidney to be partially functioning only, which is no good coz the condition may degenerate as bb grows. and the bb being IUGR symmetrically, may have affected mental and physical development as well. of course, not to mention the other complications of being a squashed bb such as undeveloped lungs, rocker-foot, squashed looking head and face features which cannot be corrected..

given all these, it seemed like we are really left with no choice.. before i saw the pedi surgeon, i asked God for a clear answer, to keep or not to keep, and it seemed like i got the answer from the pedi..

hello gals

bellybutton - I'm so sorry to hear that. Pls take care of your health. Yeah! we'll be here for u. (if u need someone to talk to)

Dear BellyButton,

Like Oceans, was looking for your posting for the last two days, thought I missed your posting...

Life is not easy..

BellyButton.. oh, really find ur little ones so poor thing!!
When i think abt what u had gone thru, it did remind me of wat i previously had gone thru too! But i guess i was luckier...

I can feel how hard it is for u to go along with wat the pedi surgeon's "decision"....
kao_sad2.gif
Yes, u n ur hubby have already find all possible means to save ur little ones.
I guess maybe... maybe, sometime we jus have to let go. It might be best for ur little angel!
Like TSH mentined, life is not easy... Haiz...

Still, at this time, i jus wanna to tell u n ur hubby to jia you..

Dear gals,

Today the mood is very down, can't stop thinking why we have to gone thru these trauma? why God (if there is really any up there) don't give us a baby while we wanted it so much, instead He gave the babies to some who do not appreciate the life..perhaps it is because of the news that the girl who throw away her stillbirth baby walked free from the court yesterday...

I am not condemning the ignorance girl, just can't understand why " zao4 hua4 nong4 ren2"? just for fun??

hi TSH, I read the news abt the Uni Student who throw her newborn baby down a blk of flats..

I'm sooo angry and pissed off by her doings.. DUn understand what the hell is she doing to kill an innocent baby and still be able to get away scot-free..

Good Afternoon gals,

290380.gif
Hugz to everyone. Hope you gals are feeling ok today. Even though it is difficult not to lapse into depression from time to time, please continue to stay positive.

Hi Hamasaki,

According to the papers, her bb is a stillbirth. Nevertheless, that does not justify her throwing her flesh &amp; blood down the chute. It's hard to imagine but as the saying goes, "one type of rice feeds hundred types of people".

hi droopy, i got so angry and pissed off with the Uni student doings.. Thought her baby is a still-born, she still should not dump her baby like a bag of rubbhish down the dustbin..

I feel so sad and sorry for the little one, without having a proper burial..

hi TSH, hamasaki, Droopy,
I think I felt otherwise. Perhaps the student did not have the means or support to have a proper burial for her stillborn. The cheapest cremation and scattering of ashes is around $350+. Hospitals will not "take care" of the body for you once above 28 weeks.

Cheer up everyone.

Dear bellybutton, {{{HUGZ}}} pls take gd care of yourself. you've truly done your best for your bb, stay strong &amp; have faith.

Hello gals!!!

I went for a gathering with my friends last nite... I felt so sad cos they were asking and talking about babies and babies and babies... but now I am ok after a good sleep

I think the two gals also feeling very sad... I quite pity them. They might have their reasons for doing what they have done. It's not easy to see a stillborn and handling them all on your own, I think. They must have felt something since they carried the babies...

dear girls..

i just came back from the hospital today.. thoughout my stay in the hospital, i just feel sooo sad.. not only do i have to cope with the loss of my baby girl, i also have to bear the 12 hour of labour pain... the pain was so intense and long suffering that i thought i was going to die at some point..

when the bb was out, i was told by the nurse that the whole waterbag came out with the bb. perhaps it was a good thing as she would still feel "protected" in the waterbag.. hubby saw her in the waterbag.. can't see the features since it's partially hidden by the membrane, but it's like a palm sized bb... hubby begged me not to look... so i listened to him.. i know he meant well..
i know my hubby is very very sad as well.. and he had to arrange for the cremation..

i'm still trying to get over the loss, but i'm glad i still have my hubby by my side.. i can only say the only good thing is that we have grown closer to each other after this episode, at a very heavy price though.

i really dun know when i can recover from this.. as well as the fear of becoming pregnant again.

hi belly, my heart pour out to u.. Hands open wide to give u a big Hug.. So sad to read ur story..

Pls do take extra care of urself now since u're juz been discharged.. May God Bless U recover soon..

Oh dear,
BellyButton!!
I felt so sad learnin tat u still hv to go thru the labour pain... i really can imgaine how much pain n ache u hv suffered...
So sorry, especially when i read tat ur little Angel was delivered with her water bag...
kao_sad2.gif
i jus felt like cryin...

Pls take care of youself n MUST take some "bu" thing. Drink more red date water.. Give urself n even ur hubby sometime to grieve with...

BellyButton, reading what u wrote really reminds me of my own experience 3 months ago. I can understand exactly how you feel. My hubby told me my whole waterbag came out with my bb inside too. I did not have the courage to look but my hubby did. And at some points, I also thought I may die during the contractions.
You are very brave to fight till the very last minute. The heartache will be there but you will have the courage to try again as you are a brave woman, right? Do take care of yourself &amp; rest well for now.

Hi BellyButton,
I can fully understand how you feel. I'm sorry that you had to suffer a long labour, at least not as long as my first one (29 hours)! From your writings, I can sense that you have a brave and resilient spirit and I believe you will be able to ride through these difficult waves. Try not to keep the feelings to yourself, cry if you must. I'm glad you have such a supportive husband. Rest well, eat well and months later when your body, mind and spirit is stronger, you can always think of having another child.

Don't worry about your bb girl, she is in the same place as Jordan and James and will be well taken care of. God Bless you!

Bellybutton,
I really dun know what to say, coz no words can come near to describe what you have gone and are going through
... Believe that GOD is with you now, He has never left you n He's weeping with you too... and He has prepared a place for her in heaven and He will Love n take good care of her until both you n HB meet her again up there.

Be strong... He will surely bless... Lots of Prayers, Love &amp; Hugs to you!!!

Bellybutton,

what you wrote brought back memories of my own. Do take care. Cherish the bond with your husband. You both need each other for the support right now. If you want to read about my 'story', I jus posted in the support group for stillbirth, you can have a read.

folic

thanks girls. i'm glad to have you all around to lend a listening ear coz i know you truely understand how i feel..

to be honest, hubby and I were angry with God.. why did He give us this child if his intention is to allow her to be taken away?.. Why didn't he answer our prayers like He promised? there are just so many "whys" in our hearts which we will never know..

the doctor told us we are young and can always try again.. but deep down in my heart, i'm fearful of becoming pregnant again. what if the same thing happens? i really dun know if my hubby and I can cope.. perhaps adopting is a better option yah.. saves you the heartache and uncertainty.

Dear Bellybutton,

Its been a long long time since I last came in to this thread.

Sorry to learn about your loss. Please take care of yourself and cry if you need to. It is part of the healing process. I hope you will eventually find the faith again and regain the strength to carry on. We have... so can you!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Odie,</font>
How're u? I happened to read your blog that day &amp; was thinking how are you now? Preparing Mathew's arrival? Jia you!!

bellybutton
please take good good care of your health.
same as Starlite I'm still following this
thread though i may not be chatting much.
always here for you.

Hi qwer,

How are things with you?

Been so busy that I couldn't find much time to surf the net. Started my leave today so finally get to rest

Yup... counting down now. No sign of baby coming. So there's a likelihood I will have to be induced probably sometime next week.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Odie,</font>
I'm fine thank you....still TTC &amp; waiting for miracles to happen lor....

How many weeks u now? Take care!!

hello gals

sorry gals, this few days very busy with work so cant chat.

Bellybutton - i'm feel so sad reading your posting. And i'm oso loss for words. Be brave n dont think too much, ok? now the most important is your health. Nurse your health n try only when u are ready.

Can understand your feeling. i'm sure the gals here will have the same thinking as you. For my case, i oso afraid though i pregnant now, i still have the thoughts. (can i make it? wat if no heartbeat or anything happen or ..... ) but we got to think of the brighter side. Juz like the doctor say, dont give up. (my gynae really give me courage, he told me his patient m/c 7 times n another patient 5 times but they never give up or afraid to try n now they are proud to have a bb now)

Dont angry with god, maybe god detect the bb not gd n do not want the parent n bb to suffer in future n decided to take away the bb to be with him.

Qwer - ni2 how3 ma1?

Hi BellyButton,
I bet no words can make u feel better now. I just thought of posting some jokes to make you feel better. This morning I receive a funny user feedback. I laugh until I almost fell off the office chair.

'XXX' is my company name.

Here it is:

Questions/Comments/Enhancements : I have tried to register with XXX so that I can get a password to order some sample components. I filled in the details requested and was advised 4 times that different parts of the information was not acceptable (for example &amp; in our company name, brackets in our company name, and ' in my surname) after making the changes I get a
message advising that the information was not accepted and to send message to XXX, please could you check it out and advise me a password so I
can order samples. (also if you get a couple of minutes in the afternoon persuade the powers that be in I.T. to make the system user friendly, life
is cruel enough already without creating more hassle.) End of my whinge for today, I'm going for a lie down in a darkened room now. Thanks for
listening and your assistance.

<font color="119911">Hallo Confused,</font>
I like that lor...everyday same same leh....sian ah.....URRGH!! How abt you??