Support group - Miscarriages

Hi AfterDC and Lyn,

OPK tests the hormone that only produce during the daytime, so morning first urine is strictly NO NO. That's why internet says 12 to 8pm is the best. Nevertheless, you should always take the test around the same time during the day, this is the most important thing to remember.

Good luck..

tan tan

<font color="0000ff">Hi Bellybutton,</font>
*Catch* *Catch*... hee.. Thank you for your baby dust
Hope I will strike this cycle. I am on clomid this cycle to induce ovulation though my ovulation is fine. Haiz.. I might have implantation problem cos my BBT shows preggie chart but still see red. Gynae put me on clomid, just to confirm...

<font color="0000ff">Hi hi Droopy...</font>
Today, I went for a swim! Then half hour dip in jacuzzi... Finally after a long long break
U still swimming everyday? hehe... I gotta excercise to de-stress. I wish I can hold my breathe and stay in the water long long and swim like the fishes...

Today, I just went shopping in the afternoon.. hehe... but did not manage to buy anything. Eventually went to carrefoure bought some carrots and apples to make juice

Wah... you are ready to comb Orchard on Monday... hee... I am waiting for some CK Tangs vouchers to be posted to me before I comb CK Tangs

<font color="0000ff">Hi Tan tan,</font>
Thanks for your advice. I will remember to test at the same time every day

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ocean,</font>

You have such an adorable girl!!!
288879.gif
I'm very happy to see what u have achieved!!! Time really flies, it was more than a year I chatted w you, give u a hug,
288880.gif

I'm still contemplating... very scared. Even if I conceived I will still have to go for the detail scan to make sure the baby's heart is ok.(since I had that history). However, the painful part is this can only be done closer to 20 weeks.

I dun think I could go thru another trauma.
288881.gif

I went to TMC saw Dr WK Tan, very nice old lady. I did check up &amp; everything was ok. She told me a failed pregnancy does not mean that I will have another one, besides I have a healthy boy. She was quite comforting

I'm still studying
288882.gif
and working part time. Hence don't really have a lot of time to come here, so sorry
288883.gif
. But my heart goes with everyone of you here
288884.gif
288885.gif
288886.png

To those who remember me, tt's been a long time since i last log in here...
I hope everything will go on fine for those who are pregnant now and also for those who are recovering from losses and trying again. Hope is always around we must have faith.

Hi Amy
Rest assured Dr Kowa will be kind and helpful and never belittling us. He was my gyane and delivered my gal whom I conceived after 2 mths I had a m/c...he was very patient with my fears and very assuring even though when I first saw him, we couldn't see any foetus in my womb... Have faith.

Hi AfterDC, Re: OPK
How about trying to check your cervical mucus? After all, it's free of charge and you have to go pee every few hours every day anyway. Just squeeze your muscles 'down there' and wipe after peeing, then check your tissue for discharge. Most days there won't be discharge, so when seeing some clear &amp; wet, it's like finding gold. haha.

I'd always get negative results with OPK - quite disheartening. I also check my temperature in the morning. If it goes up about 0.3 degrees and stays up for 3 days, I know I'd ovulated. AF usually comes zhun zhun 14 days after the 1st day of temperature rise.

halow ladies, i'm finally back to SIN..

There are lots of postings to catch up.. Been very tired to read them up ... Any good news and any new members..??

hi hamasaki,
welcome back. so how was your trip? did you go to the shi ling night market? and xi men ding??..

Speaking of Taiwan, i was there for work for a couple of days 3 months back, just after i crossed my 1st trimester at around my 14th week. after i came back, i was slapped with the bad news of low amniotic fluid. sometimes i wonder if it is due to my taiwan trip, coz the weather was very cold and i was kinda underdressed, so caught a chill when i was there... oh well... whatever the case, i swear to take better of myself and bb if i have a 2nd pregnancy.

hi belly, the trip is good with lots of sight-seeing and visiting their local shops.. been eating lots of their goodies these days.. some of them are nice while some of them are not so good or horrible (hehehheh).. maybe not suitable for S'poreans taste..

Yes, i visited the whole of Taiwan.. so did went there..

Oh so sorry to hear of such unfortunate thing that happened to U.. I'm also not sure if its the trip tat caused ur pregnancy problems.. But whatever it is, let this pass, and may God Bless U with Healthy babies in future..

Take great care gal..

Welcome back Hamasaki!! Looks like you had a great trip. Holidays always seem too short, right? Hee hee...hope u r fully recharged to continue with yr TTC journey...

Lyn, wow, how I wish I have a jacuzzi too! I went swimming tis morning. Heh...heh...I dun swim everyday but I try to make it a point to swim at least twice per week.

Bellybutton, I remember last time, my gynae told me I shld experience mild cramps coz the womb is expanding but better double confirm with your gynae loh. I always bombard my gynae with questions since I paid the consultation fees already mah.
288927.gif
kekeke...

hi droopy, thanks for welcoming me.. yah, in a blink of eye, I' back home liao.. a bit *Sen bu te* to leave Taiwan.. (sob sob)

so any gd news from u or some other gals here..

Halo!

Lynn, thanks for yr reply. Must teach me if your next cycle u test is positive....Wish you hit the jackport soon! And I can call u as me Master....(just joking). I am trying to hit the jackport.

Fondue, thanks for yr info. Pls teach me, I dont understand what is AF.

Hi AfterDC,
Sorry for the abbreviations.
AF is for Aunt Flo which is our menses.
BD is for Baby Dancing which is intercourse.

About 5 days after your AF stops, you can start taking a look at your tissue after peeing to observe the discharge.

Here are some URLS about cervical mucus.
http://www.fertilinet.com/Cervical%20Fluid%20and%20Fertility.htm

http://www.conceivingconcepts.com/learning/articles/monitoringovulation.html

Is your work stressful at all?
If u manage to take life easy then you should BD every 3 or 4 days, not just during fertile period and not forcing yourselves. Maybe u &amp; your hubby will take it as a 'habit' to BD, such that if you don't, u'll feel something missing.

Baby is a by-product, try not to make it a 'goal' in life. concentrate on keeping your relationship with hubby healthy.

Hi hamasaki, hee ...hee ...my AF came so mission failed. But I decided to redirect my focus. Totally agree with Fondue, I have been putting "getting pregnant" as my only goal, it puts too much stress on me &amp; hubby. So I am now thinking of taking up a course or learn driving! Something I have been putting off for a while.

Hello gals

Hamasaki - Welcome back
wow! u must be enjoying your trip yeah! hope that you've no stress liao after the holiday n hear gd new from you soon yeah! btw, did i tell u that i'm 7week pregnant liao? yesterday went for scanning n tis time able to see heartbeat n fetus. But still having brown discharge lor. * Baby Dust to u*

Droopy eyes - Dont stress yourself too much so that you can make it soon. jia you! Btw, did i mention to you that hubby n myself taking Royal jelly n DOM. (i think it helps a little oso)
*Baby Dust to u*

hi droopy, what is ur decision yet.. which course U're interested to take up now.. its good to take ur mind off TTC for a while..

who knows, this might be the trick to strike baby jack-pot...

Congrats confused.. finally a new MTB in this thread liao.. so happie for U.. its a great joy to hear one by one striking baby jackpot..

Got to take care of urself hor.. must rest really well and not do any stuffs for the time being till the brown discharge stop..

Have a blessed smooth pregnancy and delivery...

hi confused, i hope I have gd news to share with u all.. really enjoyed my trip but there are at times I felt afraid during the trip..

like, some of the sight-seeing involves some mountain viewing, going and riding up up to the tall tall mountains... rocky road and long ride up the hills.. so scared that there might be stones falling down cos the tour guide said that.. its true lor, cos i saw one big big stone drop onto one of the other lane of the road..

glad that its over now and I'm finally safe and sound back to SIN..

Fondue,

Thanks for your information. It is very helpful to me.

Normally we will BD 2-3x/wk. What my hubby plan to do is, prior to O, he wants to save his swimmers for O. Which means we will not BD so often b4 O, once we reach CD10, hubby will let off his swimmers CD12, CD14, CD16.

This is what we practise. My last preg, we strike immediately using this formula. But now that I hv just DC, I sort off lost confidence already....quite sad!

hey DC, read in a newspaper article sometime back that man should release his ammo frequently say every few days in order for his sperm to be fresh and healthy. if he keeps it inside him for too long say once a week, then the sperm may be stale?? hahaha

my hubby also had the conventional thinking of keeping his ammo until O, until i showed the newspaper article..

Another thing, dun think men can keep their little swimmers for too long, they need to "release" them or else will "overflow"... hee hee dun know how true also.

Thanks confused &amp; hamasaki! Confused, so glad u can see yr bb. I m taking DOM occasionally but not royal jelly though. U take daily? Sometimes I will "dun" Dong Cong Cao &amp; Bazhen for my hubby n me. But I think we r a little stress so no good news yet.

Hamasaki, I am thinking of a Chinese course. But first I am looking for a driving instructor. Wanna learn driving so that I can drive myself to swim when my hubby is still zzz on Sat mornings. Hee hee... By the way, Sunny &amp; Yasmin are pregnant too...think by the time u read my post, u have finished with catching up already.

hi fondue
thanks. i am seeing Doc Lee CW at china sq central. a nice and caring gynae. he knew my previous case and monitor me closely cos last week i had brown discharge. i see him almost every week. i saw him since week 5+. and now i am week 7+. sorry didn't tell you gals early 'cos doc lee said it's unstable when i went to see him. and good news is we saw heartbeat and bb last week.
it's really amazing...

hi hama
how's your taiwan trip?

hi DC
how are you now? take good care.

Yes, we know that man cant keep swimmer long. But if hubby has to BD alternate days frm CD10-CD22, quite tiring for him. So our thinking was to keep gd swimmers for the right time. But again, we forgotten that keeping swimmer long can actualy hv more lousy swimmer. Thanks for your reminder.

Sunny,
I am doing ok. Just that sometimes(occasinally), I got mild depression. I can be very happy in a momment and suddenly felt like crying in the next moment. My Gynea has told me to be careful. Normally after DC, we may suffer from depression. Lucky I remembered what she told me. Then I spoke to my hubby abt my mild depression and warn him not to argue with me.

I am very happy to come to know this forum, at least I m not the only one who suffer from M/C and I can learnt many things here.

hi droopy, its good to learn a course.. keep urself full of knowledge and skills that are beneficial for u and future uses.. Great !!

Thanks.. finally there are new MTBs in this thread.. Congrats to Sunny, Confused and Yasmin.. The baby dust really worked !!

hi sunny, Many congrats to U.. take great care of urself and always keep us update of ur news and baby progress...

My trip is good.. not bad.. went to many places to shop, eat and sight-seeing.. Soe of the food sold there are nice while some are not nice at all.. Quite horrible to me cos their taste are totally different from us.. (not used to eating their stuffs)..

Most of the days, we take rides up to the mountin sides which I dun really like it.. cos find it dangerous.. The places are prior to falling rocks so scared scared..

Me also encounter earthquark on the 5th day.. so scared when i thought of that..

<font color="0000ff">Good day ladies,</font>
289056.gif

How's everybody today??

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki,</font>
Hey, you're back! Glad that u njoyed yourself. It's really an eye-opener when travelling. Wah...u encountered earthquake!

good morning ladies!

hama,
u r back! hugz...
glad u hv a good trip.. got buy things 4 us or not? *wink*

qwer!
u r finally back here.
u didn't 4sake us!

morning gals

hamasaski - thanks. Wah! glad that you enjoy your trip. Ya! can understand the feeling (seeing the stone falling to another lane) its a experience.

Droopy eyes - Dont stress, dont stress yet! Relax yeah! yup! my hubby n i took Royal jelly every morning b4 breakfast. And i drink fa2 guo2 liang2 jiu3( is it DOM) 3 times a week.

gals - Really hope that can hear more n more gd news in this thread. jia you

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
No lah...I'm always around....juz that I didn't post anything here, kekeke.....

<font color="119911">Confused,</font>
Hope u feeling better day by day!

halow ladies
289137.gif

hi qwer, yes travelling do give me see the other parts of the world, their living standard, environment, people etc etc.. yup, i encounter earthquark... thought of that make me shiver...

halow bluebell and confused, yes its an experience to encounter earthquark and saw falling rocks which we never saw it anywhere here...

hi qwer - sorry for the late reply cos i have a serious headache tis morning a after medicine i go to sleep liao. Juz wake up.
i'll still having the same symptom. Brown duischarge stop liao so i go eat ice cream n now came back lor. now to be guai guai liao.

this morning i had a miscarriage for the 2nd time..natural miscarriage. i was in my 6 week. I feel so sad and disappointed because i cannot seem to stop the bleeding. seen a gynae waited for 2 hours and its confimred a miscarriage. i feel so helpless and angry.

hi bookworm.. so sorry to hear about that.
bluebell is rite.. maybe can check with your gynae about the reasons... such as doing a chromosomal test or something.. it's good to know for future pregnancy management if you have repeated m/c, that was what my gynae to me.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Confused,</font>
Aiyoh....gotta beat ur buttock! (da pi gu!) You ate ice cream ah! Maybe it is not due to icecream, but dun play play leh....please hor.... Think twice b4 u eat cooling stuffs. :p

hi bookworm
sorry to hear that. take good care of yourself. like what other gals said, try to find out from gynae what had happened. and if you still have the discharge (sorry, don't know what should be called), bring to gynae and have test on it.

Hi Bookworm, sorry to hear abt yr loss. Do rest well.

Confused ah!
nono.gif
I wanna join Qwer to beat yr buttocks already. Please take care of yourself. No more ice cream &amp; cooling stuff for you!

Where's Lyn huh? Long time no see yr postings leh

hello ladies..

welcome back hama.. seems like u enjoy ur trip huh.. keke :p

bookworm.. *hugz pls dun blame urself hor..

confused.. rest more hor... dun eat ice cream lah..

Hello ladies

I will be going for a DC soon. Need to check how much is it generally &amp; how long it takes? Any side effects?

Then is it necessary to have a "Mini Confinement" after that? What can be done/eaten &amp; not.

hi tsh..
i did CVS, where the doc extracted cells from placenta. total cost is $800, it's the normal standard chromosome test which can detect up to 95% of chromosome abnormality. didn't do the rapid fish test, which is additional $500. rapid fish test will test for the 3trisomy (can't rem, think it's 15, 18 and 21) and gives the results the following day. so if you can wait, the same result including the full report of all other chromosomes can be availalbe in 2 weeks.

gals - hee! thanks for the concern. i regret liao. dare not n scare liao
i'll be guai guai from today.

Qwer - u got drink fa3 guo2 lang2 jiu3 or DOM boh? (check with gynae whether can take tis) tis few days?

Bookworm - oh no! so sorry to hear that. u take care of your health n must bu your body. Yeah! Agree with the gals here - check with gynae wat is the cause for m/c. Take care yeah!

Hi Bookworm,

Sorry to hear that. Do take great care.

Hi Lost &amp; Confused,

I;ve just DC. You need a mini confinement to improve yr health. My Dr advise me to hv a mini confinement of min. 2 wks or longer. Everyday, eat, rest, sleep and nothing else.

<font color="0000ff">Good morning ladies,</font>
289269.gif

Hope today is a better day for everyone.

<font color="ff6000">Confused,</font>
Thks for your reminder. I asked the physician already. She said for my case, I cannot drink Yomeishu or DOM daily. Once a while still ok. Think my case more problematic - I've adeno, endo &amp; PCOS. Sometimes really angry with myself, why the blood backflow? Why I have so many problems? Anyway, pls dun worry for me. I'm ok lah...

<font color="119911">Bookworm,</font>
289270.gif

I'm no good at words, juz wana tell you...Please be strong....

Hi AfterDc

How did you do ur mini confinement? Really ignorant abt all these.

Then hw many days MC u have after ur D&amp;C?