Support group - Miscarriages

yes bluebell, finally after some time, our thread is kicking again with baby news..

Now I'm thinking where have all the graduated mums gone to.. Like folic, joyce etc etc..

dun mention qwer..

A female nurse will be beside the male doc to assist him... But me, frankly speaking dun really like male gynae.. feel pai seh...

bluebell - i agree with qwer. Those popular gyne u got to wait long queue. I think hospital gynae oso gd. My friends's gynae is at KK. And she told me if i want, go n look for the senior gynae. Mine's a private gynae.

Wah...so at least a female nurse beside the gynae, still feel scared but not so worried. Think I'm too kiasu hee...hee... Thks confused, Bluebells & Hama.

qwer,
it is by medical law, i think, that a female nurse would have to be around whenever a female patient is being examined by the male gynae. whether is to help the gynae or stand around to assit us. That's to prevent trouble for the male gynae, in case the patient thinks that she is being molested. the female nurse is there like a prevention for any wrong accusal on both sides, i guess.

qwer,
i think no harm preparing early. rather than strike then decide when and who to see. Now gather all the info to prepare for TTC and gynae info. a bit KS.. ha ha..

hi qwer
oh, so pregnant lady can take ginseng?
i heard from others that ginseng can't be taken. ok, if i strike, i can start taking ginseng liao. hahaha the box of ginseng that i bot from my korea trip not open yet...

s'poreans are Kiasu and Kiasi people..

but its good that we get ourselves prepared 1st be4 baby arrives.. at least, get some info and gain knowledge..

hama,
but i also not sure is ignorance bliss?
some pple know nuts abt pregnancy, yet everything just goes well.
sometime, maybe too much info, is bad also?
cos we tend to get too worried?
285785.gif

<font color="0000ff">Er...Sunny,</font>
I think if u pregnant, can or cannot take anything (I mean food) better ask chinese physician 1st. Herbs, medicine, etc...works differently on individuals. I know my body can take it cos I tried b4. My physician recommended me to take it &amp; I bought my ginseng from my physician. There're a few types of ginseng &amp; I bought 'ye san ren sheng'. I 'dun' the ginseng &amp; drank the soup every alt day during 1st trimester then. And I dun feel heaty at all. My HB bought some more supply of ginseng from other medical hall &amp; the pple there was surprised that I could take it every alt day. The pple there said some pple will feel very heaty, then hv to reduce dosage, maybe once-twice per wk.

You may wan2 find out fr your own sinseh 1st b4 u take anything during pregnancy.

blue, i understand what u're thinking.. I thought of it at times, but think maybe those people think too much on negative stuffs liao and tends to get too worried over small things..

I still do believe in getting myself prepared and hope that I will not think too much negative thingsin future.. My MIL always said, dun think of such stuffs and make urself so unhappy and worried.. Not healthy for both mother and child..

<font color="ff6000">Bluebells,</font>
Ya lor, my colleague blur blur come, blur blur go. Now she has 3 sons!! She said she didn't even see chinese physician &amp; take whatever herbs or 'bu'. So lucky of her.

Alamak! My HB called. He got sore eyes....MC today &amp; tomolo! Ask u ladies hor...is it contagious hah?? Will spread to me or not, cos I scared leh....I still hv to look after my gal over the long weekends ah. My gal goes home every Fri. I asked my HB dun visit her these few days. Play safe better.

Gals - i agree. sometimes its gd to blur blur come, blur blur go. Yeah! i was told that pregnant woman cannnot have too much stress cos not gd for the bb n body. Must think of the positive ones.

Its gd to be KS. I didnt do any homework when i tested positive. I just go to a gyne recommended by my sis friend n it turn out sad. Now i learn a lesson liao.

hi qwer, if i'm not wrong, it will spread leh if u have close contact with him.. so u and ur gal best still to stay away from him..

qwer- oh no! i was told it contagious but dont worry, doctor sure give your hubby eye drop n heal very fast. Dont rub/touch your eyes . (wash your hand b4 touching your eyes)

<font color="aa00aa">Confused, Hamasaki,</font>
Ya, I'm so scared leh...thanks for reminding me. I'll wash my hands b4 touching my eyes. Hope he can recover by Fri leh....cos I'm fetching my gal home on Fri!

Hello Ladies! I am home.

Confused, how? U test already? So excited for u...

Qwer, think yr hubby will recover by Friday, usually quite fast one. By the way, ask u hor, since u know how to deal with ginseng, aft my m/c my colleagues gave me a hamper with "chang bai shan ren sheng", double boil with what huh? Must cut? Or the whole ginseng dump inside?

Bluebells, I agree with u, sometimes we suffer fr information overload, &amp; get paranoid over the slightest things.

hi ladies..

can i ask.. is it possible for hcg to raise again? test on fri and sat.. got my result on mon and had a shock that the level have drop from 59 to 28

Hi Mei2,
Did the gynae explain the results to you?

HCG decreases slightly between the 12th and 16th week post LMP, and then remains constant until birth.

I did 2 blood tests 2 days apart when I started m/c bleeding. My reading was 7367 mIU/ml then dropped to 6378 mIU/ml.

According to the lab results,
4 weeks after last menstrual period, mIU/ml is between 9.5 - 750

Today feeling extremly giddy. Cant even type right, keep hitting the wrong keys.
285866.gif

Feel like pukeing, yesterday went to get pills to stope pukeing but nurse advised me to take it after my 3wks course of hormone tablets is completed. She said the hormone tablets will make me feel worse, plus anti-pukeing pills will make me feel more giddy. Aiyoh! Cant concentrate on work leh!
285867.gif

GoOd MoRning ladies!
Midweek!

yasmin,
take a breather every now and then from work.
If dun feel 2 gd, take mc/leave and go home and rest.

<font color="ff6000">Good morning everyone,</font>
285874.gif

<font color="0000ff">Droopy,</font>
I was told to double boil the ginseng w/o adding any meat or whatever to it. Juz pure ginseng. Dun cut it, double boil the whole thing, use a thread to tie it if the roots too long. I was told not to add any meat into it, so the ginseng can last longer &amp; double boil a few times. After 1st time double boil, drink the water, &amp; then can keep the ginseng in the fridge. Then alt day take it out to double boil again. This time put lesser water compare to the 1st time. U can keep the ginseng &amp; double boil it several times cos it's not mixed with meat, thus can last. Double boil until when u drink the water, it's taste very thin &amp; last time u double boil, slice it into pcs &amp; double boil it for the last time. Eat it if you wish. But usually I dun eat. A good quality ginseng, if u double boil w/o adding meat, can double boil abt 4-5times.

<font color="119911">Yasmin,</font>
Bear with it. It's morning sickness. Everybody has different MS symptoms. Ya the medicine for anti-puke will cause you even more drowsy. If u can't concentrate on work &amp; still giddy, go see your gynae &amp; take MC. Rest at home.

<font color="aa00aa">Pochacco,</font>
No updates.

Hi sunny,
Last Friday, gynae mentioned that I am 5 wk 6 days but when scanned, he said looks smaller than that maybe early 5wks. I really dont know leh.
Next 2 days, I am on course so will not be able to chat with you gals.

I am looking forward to the long weekend. Feel extremely exhausted liao, especially every morning and late afternoons.

hello n gd morning gals

tis morning , i tested positive (dont know got see wrongly boh) but still having discharge n menses leh.I call the nurse liao n going down to see gynae tis morning. I'll update u gals when i'm back tis afternoon.

i'm going to c gynae liao. bye

<font color="0000ff">Mei2</font>
285884.gif

*Pat Pat*....dun think too much already. Sorry I'm not good with words....but I think it's all fated. It took me quite some time to get over it. I'm still learning..... Now, juz take each step at a time &amp; take things easy ok. Take care.

Yesterday, the nurse assisting my doc called to tell me abt the reading of my blood test. 13 May (Fri) was 1750 and 16 May (Mon) was 3750. She said its good. Is this the normal reading for my stage?

Morning Ladies,
Today is my first AF since my miscarriage 6 weeks ago! Quite relieved indeed!!!

Hi Yas,
Congrats to you! Who is your gynae?
As long as your HCG rises you should be fine. I suppose it mustn't be too high either coz that may mean a molar pregnancy.

Hi Mei2,
Sorry about your loss. Once your body realizes it doesn't have enough progesterone (about a day or 2 after last progesterone jab or pill), your bleeding should begin.

I didn't have to do a D&amp;C for my m/c. After the m/c bleeding stopped, the scan showed that my uterus lining was a flat line (empty). If it's a bumpy line then it's probably blood clots or remains of the conception. For now, just let your mind &amp; body recouperate.

285914.gif
<font color="ff0000">Good morning gals!</font>
285915.gif

keke... Today a bit late...
285916.gif
Was too busy for the last few days to keep the house spit and span.
285917.gif
So this morning first thing in the morning is put the clothes into the washing machine to wash...
285918.gif
Thanks the inventor of washing machine.. hehe... then tidy up the kitchen... later gonna sweep the floor...

<font color="0000ff">Confused</font>,
Do update us after seeing your gynae...

<font color="0000ff">Yasmin</font>,
You gotta rest more... If you feel unwell, dun care about work! Work is an external thing... It's better to sacrifice working than your own child.
It's your choice afterall...

<font color="0000ff">Mei2</font>,
Try to stay positive
I will keep you in my prayers...
285919.gif
Hope you will be able to cope well with the pregnancy. May God give you lots of blessings...

<font color="ff6000">Hi all,</font>
I'm so tired &amp; sleepy today. I rec'd a sms from my fren in Italy today at 4.58am! Then after that I couldn't fall asleep! Then dare not wake up to do things cos I gotta record my BBT. Hee....hee...waiting time is really a TORTURE!!

Last nite I had a dream. I dreamt that I used Clearblue &amp; tested +ve. I think I really think too much already. Going 'gong gong' very soon!

<font color="119911">Thanks Lyn,</font>
I keep telling myself to relax &amp; dun think so much. But the more I try to relax, I think the more tense I'm. That's why I had such dreams at night. Aiyoh.....

I am seeing Prof Illancheran at NUH. I was informed by my friend's wife that he does a good job with the stiching. And the wound heals very fast too. But the only thing is, he does not talk too much as in give alot of information. But to me he did leh. Maybe cos I have been seeing him to get preggie frm 2003 and now he more concerned lor, thats how I feel.
Also his nurse very good leh. She will call me once every 2-3 days to find out how I am doing and also if I have any query will defintely ask gynae and get back to me. So am very pleased with her.

lyn, its true. My baby is way more impt than my work cos really precious leh. With 2 yrs of trying and also 1 m/c in between I really treasure this baby. Somehow I feel its a girl. Hehehehehe........
If its trully a gal, will name her Isabelle.

thks ladies..
feelin much more better today compare to monday..

Congrat Yasmin

fondue.. my bleedin havent start yet leh.. actually took a jab on fri to stablize and beta blood test on both fri and sat.. got result on monday and had a shock that it decrease so much..and my spottin of brown discharge is on &amp; off.. confused already.. gynae did tell me it will bleed itself.. and if it haven bleed after 2 weeks got to go back asap coz scare stuck inside..

Gals

i'm back. *sob* *sob* *sob* Gynae confirm i'm pregnant but may not be a gd news. Gynae say the water bag looks a bit out of shape n still cant c embroy. he gave me a jab n medication. if next week still no improvement then I may need to go for D&amp;C again

he say i'm abt 5weeks n 4days pregnant n hopefully next week can see heart beat or embroy.

yasmine n pochacco - how abt u gals. can see water bag n embroy in 5week ++?