Support group - Miscarriages

Qwer, Lyn,

Me not trying so soon for 2nd one. Remember i told u that there's some changes in my job. So after taking on this new role, think my stress and job will be doubled. So dont think its a good time to try...

Qwer, u mind me asking how long you been trying?

Gals, I'm trying to chart my temperature for the 1st time. This is what I got:

For the whole of last Mon-Thurs, temperature was 36.1, Sat-36.4, Sun-36.7, This Mon-Tue 36.5 and today 36.7.

Does that mean my ovulation period is from Sat till today?

Does ovulation period mean fertile period?

<font color="0000ff">Starlite,</font>
I only tried for 2 cycles.

<font color="aa00aa">999,</font>
My gal is 2.5 yrs old now. I don't understand what u were asking leh....

qwer,

I remembered trying for 2-3 cycles before I conceived my 2nd one the last time. Think 1st one is very fast. Got married in Sept 02 and got preggie in Oct.

dont know whether i will have such luck again cos gynae said my left ovary not much left but right one still ok.

ah lyn,

How much did you pay for the folic acid from doc clinic? I paid $8 for the multi-vit.

For folic acid, i will usually buy from unity pharmacy. Very cheap only think its $2+. One of my friend told me its very ex to buy from gynae lor and its the same thing.

That time i also bought the multi-vit called Obimin from pharmacy cos i tot then no need to buy from gynae. Then later he told me not to take that one cos its made in thailand and his is made from US. So i also dare not take already.

But i remembered my previous gynae prescribe me Obimin during my first pregnancy leh.

<font color="ff0000">Starlite,</font>
Wah Starlite, ur 1st one strike so fast ah! My fast one waited abt 2 yrs then hv. Cos I hv PCOS, took chinese medicine for 8 mths then conceive my 1st child.

Dun worry abt the ovary thing. My physician ever told me b4 that there're a lot of her patient with only 1 ovary but still successfully conceive &amp; give birth to a health baby.

I intend to try hard for no.2 &amp; then 'close factory' liao. I don't think I can take anymore stress.

I'm back frm my short trip to KL. wow so many postings......... Need to clear some work in office will chat with all later. Bye!

Qwer &amp; Starlite,
How old r u guys? I tried first cycle then kena already for my 1st 2 pregs.This time tried...I failed the first cycle...will try harder.

Qwer,
U said u bleeding so I ask y u bleed.

Qwer, ya lor...quite lucky hor...and b4 that i only think of trying and not all the qns of whether when will strike and the difficulty of pregnancy that came later on. So ignorance can be bliss most of the time, yeah?

Actually i also intend to stop at two. U are right, its stressful esp. after the bad experience we had gone thru'.

999, me 31 soon in Jul. How abt u?

qwer, u 30 right?

WTBMumAgain,
Sorry to hear that u had to go thru this sad experience. Do take heart. We're here to encourage each other. Are you taking special foods now to 'bu' and build up your health again?

Hi Sunny!
I think i read your posting in another thread about Dr Paul Tseng. Have you decided to change gynae to a Dr Lee or some other? Or is Dr Tseng near your place?
I jus had an m/c 2 weeks ago. Was with Dr Tseng also. At my 7 week scan, he used abdominal scan but only saw gestational sac, din measure heartbeat. Thot since my uterus is retroverted then bb naturally blocked by intestines etc.

There was a time I thot he should have used V-scan instead. but now, I'm glad I didn't know any bad news at 7 weeks until the bleeding came spontaneously at 9 weeks. It would have prolonged my worry.

Well, now we can encourage each other on in the TTC journey. RU expecting to ovulate zhun zhun on CD14? my menses before was usually late. now after m/c, hopefully hormones will get a kick start and work on time!!

<font color="119911">999,</font>
Aiyah, my AF came lah.....keke!!

<font color="ff0000">Starlite,</font>
Yes I agree, sometimes when we juz relax &amp; don't stress ourselves, then maybe the chances to strike is much higher. Ya...the bad experience we had gone thro' still give me some nightmares ocassionally. Last nite I had a nightmare! I dreamt that I went to a gynae. Was lying on the bed &amp; he did v-scan on me &amp; told me I was 7 wks pregnant but heartbeat cannot be detected. Told me to come again another wk to check. I'm so SCARED! I think I really think too much liao. Cos I lost my 2nd one at 7 wks. If I really lucky &amp; got pregnant again, I believe I'll be hyper worried.

Wah, Starlite, 999 &amp; I all 31 this yr! My b'day is yr end. So yr end then turn 31.

qwer, hmm...so u also same age as me...but your daughter already 2.5 yrs old liao. So that meant u gave birth earlier lor.

Mine is coming 22 months

Hmm....lyn was also saying she had nightmare last night leh....how come so qiao one...

276796.gif
all gals, I'm back.. went out with my mum this early morning to pray..

hehehehhe qwer, miss me huh.. i'm so touched.. Give U a rose..
276797.gif
I'm leaving for Taiwan only next mth..

<font color="aa00aa">starlite,</font>
Ya...I gave birth 7 mths b4 u. My daughter is coming to 30 mths. She's a yr end child too. So this yr end then turn 3.

<font color="119911">Hi Hamasaki,</font>
Ya lor....dun hear from u I feel a bit 'guai guai'. I still can log in today cos my IT staff not coming to upgrade my PC today liao.

hi qwer, hehehhehe... *heng*, u can still chat with us since the IT staff is not coming in today.. *Phew*..
276805.gif

hi gals, Its best to take folic acid and some other multi-vits be4 U TTC at least to be on the safe side, take them for a whole 3 mths plus or so, to build up ur womb and body strong..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Pochacco,</font>
I think I've decided on the gynae liao. I 'lagi' kiasu. Keke.....

My problem now is....I can't 'catch' my ovulation days. No EWCM &amp; I was lazy to monitor my temp. Like that how to conceive leh?? After 2 unsuccessful cycles, I've started to record my temp this morning! I dunno....I think I may need at least 2-3 mths to track the temp pattern right? At least I can compare &amp; monitor the fluctuation. So I dare not hope too much now. Juz leave it to fate. Cos the more I pressure myself, later AF come, I'll be very sad.

hi qwer, U have to take and record ur Temp for at least a few mths.. Then from there, U can estimate or predict which day will be ur ovulation or peak period..

hi qwer, which gynae u will go???
me too very lazy to keep track of temp. but if this mth never strike, i will buy the ovulation strips...

Hello Gals,
I am back!

Starlite,
I think you need to take temperatures for a few cycles to be able to see a pattern. Alternatively, you can go to www.fertilityfriend.com and sign up and key in your temperature daily. There's an analysis on when will your ovulation be. But I am not sure whether can trust that "software" or not.
A few days before ovulation is fertile period.
Wah... you are very fertile... One month after marriage, got preggie already. I just got "accident" for a taste of a high risk pregnancy, then no more already.
So sad...
276850.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki,</font>
Can pls explain to me how to monitor the temp? Temp low/high means ovulate hah? Is it once temp drop, then raise again &amp; it implies ovulate? Paiseh leh....me already mother of 1 child still dunno. Cos last time never monitored temp b4.

<font color="119911">Pochacco</font>
Me going to Dr Fong Yang next time for 1st trimester.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Lyn,</font>
Thank you...

<font color="0000ff">Pochacoo,</font>
Ya....hope we can strike &amp; can go checkup together. keke.

I dunno why, but I am feeling so sad now... I just read an article, there's one sentence - "many women who had a miscarriage were happily pregnant by the time the due date of the miscarried fetus came around."
The EDD of my lost baby is next week. I had a failed mission. sobs... plus the dream I had last nite. I cannot help it but feel very sad.

This morning, I emailed someone who seems to have lots of experience analysing temp chart. I emailed her my temperature chart. I got a reply and I am very sad and disappointed. I was told that my temp did not increase a lot, and she suspected that I am ovulating immature egg that's why the negative on OPK. sobs... My hopes are all gone. I am stressed thinking that there are some other underlying cause of my infertility.. sobs...

sunny,
hello again.
u take care. i also having sore throat now. getting better... can nag very soon liao. ha ha..
eh, i dun know CD?? wat leh.. cos i dun track.

qwer,
i am also like u. i am not tracking my temp, nor CD number. i guess i leave it to fate. Anyway, not TTC-ing yet. Can't, as HB will be going overseas next mth for a whole month. So no one to TTC with.. hee hee..

hmm.. i hv not been taking my folic acid since the incident. maybe i shd take back again. Thanks, lyn. I will look for 5mg.

lyn,
dun be sad.
u mentioned that someone 'seems to have' lots of experience. maybe not that much?
anyway, u shd b happy.. u went to see little kids today right?
come, don't dwell on the sad things, it'll make you sadder. *Smile*... and show your little sunflower...

hi qwer, Your basal body temperature increases after ovulation due to increased progesterone in your bloodstream. Your cervical fluid is the fluid that is produced by your cervix that you can see and feel in or outside your vagina. Cervical fluid, which is sometimes called cervical mucous (CM), changes throughout your cycle depending on your fertility status.

Taking note of these observations and recording them to provide the clues you need to help time intercourse appropriately to get pregnant and see when (and if) you ovulate. Other, secondary, optional signs can add extra insight and help to cross-check the interpretation from your primary fertility signs.

Secondary, optional fertility signs that you may or may not choose to observe include: observations of the position, texture and opening of your cervix, results from tests and devices, and other personal observations that you learn to associate with your fertility.

Recording these fertility signs, you can see when you are fertile on a graph. The information can be analyzed and interpreted and the feedback lets you see when you are approaching ovulation, when you have already ovulated, when you should expect your period or a positive pregnancy test, along with other insights that will help you get pregnant and learn about your unique fertility pattern.

There are only a few days each menstrual cycle that you can get pregnant. Charting your fertility signs can help you find those days so that you can maximize your intercourse timing to increase your chances of conception each cycle. It can also help you make sense of your entire cycle.

lyn, dun be sad and discouraged.. Sometimes what others had said might not be accurate.. I really dun believe too much on that, unless my Doc had verify that its true..

so pls dun lose hope and be sad.. Cheer Up sweetie Lyn..
276944.gif

<font color="ff6000">Gd day to all,</font>
277085.gif

How're u all feeling today? Hmm.....me ok &amp; getting a lot better today. Happy!!

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
Who's that 'experienced' person who analyzed for u?? I'm going to 'hum-tum' that person liao. Is she really that experienced?? Don't trust her analysis too much. You must trust yourself &amp; ur gynaes. That Sat u went checkup ur gynae already said u ok right? So dun allow ur mind to think wild. And pls dun believe 100% on what you've read so far on the internet....my doctor always tell me that. He said those info in the internet may not be 100% true.

Cheer up ok??
277086.gif

<font color="119911">Hamasaki,</font>
Thanks for the info. I started to take BBT yesterday &amp; today. Dunno how long I can do that...

lyn

you are a happy sunflower, so you must always be happy and should not be sad.. Never believe what others said unless certified 100% true..
Cheer up and be our happy sunflower..

Qwer &amp; Starlite,
Glad to meet you guys. Maybe we can encourage one another in our journey of ttc..
I will be going to Thong Chai on Monday to see the physician for some TCM to bu my body. I breast fed for 9 months. Din dare to take tonics. I think I better do it before I conceive so that there will not be problems.

<font color="119911">Hi Pochacco,</font>
Are u still seeing JE physician now? I saw her last wk. Medicine going to finish by next wk. I'll be going down to see her again next wk.

<font color="aa00aa">999,</font>
Sure, <font color="0000ff">JIA YOU, JIA YOU!</font>

qwer,
wat type of medication does the physician gives? those that need to brew or tablet form?
chinese herb or ang moh medicine?

i am quite 'curious' about this physician. cos i find that i get flu very very easily. some1 in office sick, then i sick next day liao. wonder if there r herbs...etc. to build up my immune system.

Qwer, me last time when i go (think 24 Mar), got from her 1mth supply cos very far to go again, might as well take more... i hate to take the big round brown thing...

Bluebell, the medication JE gave is in powder or tablet form, i think she is more specialised in fertility not other...

<font color="aa00aa">Bluebells,</font>
Hv u been exercising &amp; eating a balance &amp; nutritious diet? Sometimes no need always see doctor &amp; take medicine. Eat more dark green vege &amp; fruits + exercise + maybe vitamin C, you'll be able to build up your immune system &amp; won't fall sick so often. However, if you're refering to 'bu' certain part of your body, then I think chinese medicine can do better than western medicine.

My chinese medicine are all pill types &amp; powder - something like 'bai fong wan'. Only difference is the size. Sometimes bigger pills or smaller ones. There's 1 medicine which I've to take at night...this type is 'lagi' big! But it's a bit soft like melted chocolate. So I usually cut it into a few small pcs, put in cup &amp; soak it in a bit of hot water. Then drink it. My fren can juz chew it like chewing chocolate! Very convenient one lor....can even bring to office, no need to brew. The staff there told me all the medicine are herbs &amp; plants.

Ya lor...where's our <font color="0000ff">Sunflower</font> today??

<font color="ff0000">Pochacco,</font>
Ya...I hate to take the big round pill too!! And also the alt A &amp; B type on different nights....I very forgetfull one....sometimes forget whether I shld take A or B, ha ha! So now I record it liao, sure won't forget. Ya, yrs back when I see her I took 1-2 mths supply. Last wk I went cos I stopped her medicine for abt 1 yr liao, so thot of 'testing' see my body can or not. Next wk I'm going to get 1 mth supply from her. I'm staying in the East. East to West....aiyoh...

Btw, she's not only specialise in fertility problem. She also see any types of illness. My HB is a good example. He always complain gastric pain. Saw so many docs - western or sinseh all gave him medicine for gastric pain but cannot recover. Then 1 day he accompanied me to JE physician, then he thot of asking the physician abt his gastric pain. JE physician felt his pulse &amp; then said he actually not gastric pain, taking those medicine won't cure. She said my HB liver a bit oily. Must eat light &amp; soupy food, exercise more, avoid oily, fried &amp; spicy food &amp; take her medicine. Now my HB ok liao.

Hello gals...
I am here! Gotta do some housework today...
277130.gif
277131.gif
hubby got no more office shirts for tomorrow already...
Yesterday no mood to sweep and mop the floor
277132.gif

bluebells, hamasaki, qwer, beary, Pochacco
Thank you gals
I am still quite sad this morning... but I am feeling better than yesterday. Last nite, I went to bed at 8pm.
277133.gif
But today still feel like sleeping...
277134.gif

I think I will go and see my gynae again when I see red next week to show him my temp chart.
277135.gif

I just realised that I can save the temp chart at fertility friend by clicking the right button. It's quite good cos I can save it, and print it when I need. Maybe you gals can try if you are taking temperature.

277136.gif

Good Morning everyone!!!

Lyn, read your email yesterday. Don't be sad ok. U seem like a positive and happy gal to me. So was surprised that your negative thinking has made you sad for the these two days.

Did i tell you gals that I have a friend who had TTC for coming a year? Last I went out with her last month. I got to know that she's preggie for 3 months liao! Very happy for her cos i know she has been trying hard. So remember, when we persevere and work hard, we will see result one day ok....

Since so many of us is trying to ttc at this thread, maybe we can take it as a friendly competition and see who will emerge as the winner

Not meant to add stress but maybe making things a little more fun. Hee...hee....

Well for now, I'm out of the league for the moment.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Lyn,</font>
277152.gif

Oh so you're here at last....thot where hv u gone to....hee hee.... Dun think so much ok....if u feel a bit upset, get up &amp; exercise
277153.gif
to vent out your unhappiness &amp; frustrations. Else u can take a relaxing long bath
277154.gif
to relax relax a bit. Or you can cook something delicious for yourself &amp; your HB to eat.
277155.gif

There're so many things u can do to de-stress. Pls cheer up ok...
277156.gif

Starlite,
Yap, I gotta try to stay positive...
Sorry I have been so sad... Stress will worsen my endo and fibroids. So gotta try not to be too stressed up. I will go for a swim later this afternoon

This morning I was watching Ch5 too
. American's Funniest video, candid camera, then animal kidding... hahaha... so funny... I feel happier now
277248.gif

qwer,
Thank you... the smilie so cute
haha... They do put a smile on my face
277249.gif

I just finished the housework...
277250.gif
Later will cook pork liver for lunch
277251.gif
. I have been smelling stir fry pork liver with sesame oil and ginger these few days. So I bought some from NTUC yesterday. Guess my neighbour downstairs is doing confinement... Cos I have been hearing baby crying a lot too. Baby not yet one month can cry very loud also ah?
277252.gif

Later I will go for a swim, then to jacuzzi, then steam bath

It will be a brighter day tomorrow
277253.gif

<font color="0077aa">Lyn,</font>
Wah....stir fry liver with sesame oil &amp; ginger...nice!! Glad that you're better now. Dun think liao lah...think too much also like that right? Transfer the time &amp; energy on thinking to something else....like what you're doing - housework &amp; exercise. You're coping well.

Btw, newborn can cry very loud one. But depends lor....some very 'si wen' cry soft soft only...hee...hee...

qwer,
Maybe my neighbour's baby got loud voice... hahaha...
277265.gif

Just now hubby called... I told him I was watching TV and doing housework... Then he asked me if I plan to do my work today... a bit guilty.
277266.gif

K, I go cook now
277267.gif
later finish
277268.gif
will go do my work
277269.gif