Support group - Miscarriages

ha ha starlite,
i come in and talk to you 2...
quite bz in morning, cos boss not around, need to settle stuff.

can email me at [email protected] for the soya pdts stuff. thanks.

i not TTC-ing yet cos HB next mth not around, and we want to be mentally prepared this round.
And my mummy tells me to build up my body 1st b4 trying again. so wait lor.

that's y i can do cheerleading 4 the rest of the gals here first... then next time, they can cheer for me... hee hee...
277787.gif

Hi, sorrie was busy clearing urgent work and cld not log in.
I find that my husband and I have been drifting apart and he is not doing anything to rekindle what we have left or had. He is more concerned about what others might say and how others feel towards him but not what I think and feel. These days I feel as though I am more of a maid to him then his wife. He is not appreciative at all of the things I've done so far and takes me for granted. I've highlighted this to him several times during the last 4 years with him, he will be very remoseful for that day and next but will start back his norm the day after. I just cant take it anymore. I feel that I am being treated like 3rd class citizen. Its just not fair!

During our trip to KL, realised this. I thought that the trip will bring us closer since we are away from work, bills etc but it did not. We went there with another friend, his wife and his son. My husband was so busy helping them out that he left all our bags and my son to me most of the time.
There was once I had to change some money as we were short of RM$. My husband pretended to be busy with my son and I had no choice but to go exchange it myself. The money changer's shop was located at the far end of the street, which was not visible from where we stood. I went off and came back with the cash. When his friend saw the shop and said that what you came here all by yourself to change the $, my husband said she got comfortable already thats why so daring go by herself. He is never appreciative.

sad to hear that Yasmin.. Do U guys sat down and have a heart-to-heart chat.. Open up and seriously talk things out..

Tell him everything of what U felt and think and let him know that u're hurt over the way he treat U.. Make him understand..

yasmin, ya sorry to hear that too. i think perhaps a little communication could help? You could cite him specific incidence that had already happen that made u feel uncomfortable or unappreciated and listen to what he have to say.

Pochacoo, why u ask about Dr Fong sewing skill. Are u referring to a Dr Fong Yang whose clinic is in Tiong Bahru one?

beary, u are welcome.

bluebell, Hamsaki, will send u soon.

So bluebell, you got discussed with your hubby when u be ready to try?

hi yasmin,
sorri 2 hear tat between u & ur HB.
could it be a break-down in communication?
It could help to sit and talk, face-to-face.

Could he be under work stress lately?
We often hear that man just don't open up, unlike us woman.

thanks starlite.. will check my mail tonight..

yasmin, what blue and starlite had said,could be a communication breakdown or is he under some stress lately..

Pls do have a heart-to-heart talk with him soon to resolve whatever problems that U guys are going thru currently and also 2 prevent new issues to surface..

starlite,
nope. didn't set a date.
didn't want to give ourselves pressure.

i guess when the time's right (i also dunno when), if BB is fated to be mine, he/she will be mine.

like they always say (which i didn't belive till now)... all these r fated.
It's easy 4 BB to 'find' us, but when u 'look' for them (BB), it's very difficult.

bluebells, yep maybe that's right.

meantime, juz let nature takes it course. Who knows, when you least think abt having bb, bb will really come and find you....

hi bluebells, agree with U.. dun put any stress and pressure on ourselves.. just relax and when the times comes, it will come...

Let nature takes its course..
277965.gif

Just like to do a poll to check out who is taking honey regularly here?

I received a powerpoint slide on the many benefits of honey. One slide even talk about its ability to increase fertility! And true enough just now during lunch i went to taka, there is a honey counter there and one of the more expensive honey the sales person recommended to me she said can increase fertility leh! But i dont remember which one already lah cos there is really a lot of brand and different type of honey.

<font color="119911">Starlite,</font>
Ya, Pochacco was refering to Dr Fong Yang @ Tiong Bahru. Hv u heard abt his skills? Pochacco &amp; I are very keen to know more abt him....I'm his skills. Btw, I'm also very very sleepy after lunch leh....
277997.gif

<font color="ff6000">Yasmin,</font>
I can understand what u're feeling now.
277998.gif
Can u find some time to relax &amp; dun do anything? Juz sit quietly alone &amp; think back. Think of the root of the problem, where the problem lies &amp; when it all started. Did it start ever since U've ur child? Any changes to his work environment or yours etc? Men are like that one...normally women hv to speak up to them &amp; then they realise, oh....we're not happy &amp; so on. Let him know that looking after 1 child is not easy, plus housework &amp; office work - more taxing on U. Tell him that U really need his help in whatever u want him to do. Eg. share the housework etc.

Remember not to 'bark', shout or scream at him. Try not to show ur anger to him. Sorry, I know it's difficult said than done. What I meant is, U hv to show him ur 'sad' face &amp; tell him that u really very tired &amp; if he can help u with those stuffs, U will appreciate him greatly. That is to say, men tend to 'give in' when women sort of 'act' pitiful (ker lian). If women are fierce &amp; keep scolding &amp; nagging at the men, the men will be very pissed off &amp; may hate to come home.

<font color="119911">Yasmin,</font> this is my personal point of view only. Hope U can hv a good talk with him alone when ur child sleeps. I'm sure things can be worked out. Maybe tomolo or even tonite U both hv already 'patch up'?
277999.gif

qwer, i got to know this Dr Fong Yang cos there's a friend at the endometriosis thread who mentioned about him. Her name is Freund.

You may want to check out with her at that thread. Believe she will be able to share more with you and poca.

beary, ya now you mentioned about royal jelly, i think the one she recommended the one for royal jelly mixed with honey one.

The one which is purely royal jelly is very expensive ah...

So u are taking royal jelly?

starlite

taking royal jelly and honey, used to take EPO but stopped due to my current condition. But hor, taking both for the sake of having healthy skin only...kekekeke

Hello gals!
278034.gif
I AM BACK!!!
278035.gif
I enjoyed myself very much this morning..
278036.gif
kekeke... I love playing with the Lego and the programming to make those robots move... hahaha... so fun.
278037.gif
I cannot imagine how it gonna be like to teach P3 kids robotics! Some more must go for competition! Faintz...
278038.gif

Hi yasmin,
Cool down.. Keep cool...

I think next time if your objective is to rekindle the relationship, dun go with friends. Many things can cause complications when travelling togather...
278039.gif
I think a lot of women are feeling the same as you too. Sometimes I also feel that I am a maid to my hubby. But I think it's just guys la...
278040.gif

Starlite,
My hubby usually work very late...
Last nite I sms him at midnite and he told me he already on his way home. Then I wait till 1+am then he reach home
. He fell asleep on the cab, and the driver brought him to dunno where. Then when reached downstairs, the driver had no change for $50!
278041.gif
Then he said he dun wanna wake me up, so went to a petrol station to buy drink to get some change... No choice, I do complain and get frustrated sometimes, but cannot always do that, cos he's the bread winner.
278042.gif
I feel sorry that I cannot start working sometimes and I can get quite stressed. Some more I used to be financially independent since Uni, now still not used to not spending my own $$$...
I dun stay in a house. I stay in a condo.
278043.gif

Oh I did not know that... alamak, everytime after swimming I will go to the jacuzzi for half an hour at least... then if I like it, followed by steam bath le... No good for TTC har? k k... I wun do that already... I thought steam bath is only no good to the guys only...

Wa... 3 ah... sigh.. my hubby only want one. Now one also I cannot give ah...

I am so tired already... Woke up very early this morning...
278044.gif

qwer,
u always have so many cute icons.

starlite,
i'm taking honey. not 4 any special purpose. just 2 replace sugar and for throat-soothing purpose.

lyn

royal jelly should be ok rite?? Dun frigten me hor cos i stopped taking EPO liao after you told me about the effects...

Geez... I just did a search on EPO and endometriosis... There are websites out there that recommend people to take EPO to reduce the pain from endo!!! Alamak! I think I believe my gynae more... Imagine if my gynae haven't told me cannot take, I would have believed those websites!

lyn

the reason that i take EPO bcos i was told that it can prevent menses pain and has been taking it for years.. luckily you told me the effects and has stopped taking liao..

Beary,
I did not find out much about royal jelly le... I did not ask gynae about that... I read from the internet that royal jelly is good... but then hor, I dun believe till I read more...

Lyn, can you share more info. about the effects of EPO. Gynae got advise you anything on that?

Last time i also used to take EPO as i was also advise that i will lessen menses pain and make menses more regular. But hor, I notice that after I take that, my menses will become more of the brownish discharge. So shortly after, I decide to stop taking that liao.

My colleague told me that it could be becos of the pill that over-stimulated my hormones. that is why I had a cyst in my ovary which I have to have it remove in 2002. That is why she told me to be careful in taking all this.

But I'm thinking this time round, honey should be ok right? Not sure about royal jelly though.....maybe go and surf the web later this weekend.

beary,
I took EPO cos pple say can prevent aging
People say it's good for the menstrual cycle, good for women, so I took... I had regular menses and super accurate one, even if I do not take. But the only diff is I will get lots of pimples on my face if I take EPO. I took it for a few weeks years ago, then started again last year. I took for 2 months, and I got pregnant already... Then I still took daily till I found out I was pregnant...

lyn

same here. i took EPO daily and it really helps in controlling menses pain, as a matter of fact, my complexion is much better and no menses pain so I swear by it.. Maybe took too much liao that it is why I have bilateral cysts..

<font color="0077aa">Bluebells,</font>
Thanks for ur compliments....btw, how's ur sore throat?? Remember to drink more water
278070.gif
This weekend dun eat too much heaty stuffs. Hope u feel better now.

<font color="ff6000">Wah Lyn,</font>
278071.gif

You're back at last!!! U packed your clothes already? Tonite gotta sleep early since tomolo u leaving for JB.

I'm going to knock off soon! HURRAY!! Hear from you gals on Monday, tata!!
278072.gif

Starlite,
Very long story... I still have to graduate first before I can find a job. I am halfway, neither here nor there.

Yes, gynae said cannot take EPO and dang gui cos I have endometriosis. EPO will make the condition worse.

When are you seeing gynae again? You can ask him also... I overheard him telling another patient with endo no EPO and dang gui too.

Gynae said EPO is hormones.

I think royal jelly should be ok... but I am not 100% sure. Now I wanna read thoroughly and find out till I am convince, then I will take. I scared le... Gynae told me my fibroids grew so big and fast is becos I took EPO
He asked me why I took... I could not tell him the answer... He said it will reduce menses pain and make menses flow easier, but it's no good.

hahahhaa... bluebells.. So are you going to party tonite?

qwer,
I no need to pack clothes... I got clothes at home already
hehe... but gotta pack my hubby's clothes though... but only one nite so can just dump into the bag tomolo morning.. haha..
Have a great weekend with your daughter!

qwer,
the throat is getting better. But hor.. horrors of horrors.. i am now having blocked nose. ai.. very sickly hor.
Will go c doc 2nite liao.. hold off 2 long.
Tot my body strong enough to fight off viral.. but nope.. taken over instead. haiz.

u have a good wkend... and all gals here 2!

lyn,
no lah.. this wkend good gal. Not going 2 party. Going back mummie's home later.

U hv a gd trip 2 JB 2mrw.
Take care... and hope u won't kanna the policeman again!

beary,
Dun think too much about that already... As long as next time more careful of what supplements to take can already... Cannot just listen to those sales people.
I read in a book about endometriosis. It also states cannot take EPO cos it's estrogen.
I think people with breast cysts also cannot take. Cos these grow on excessive estrogen. Endo and fibroids also grow on excessive estrogen due to excessive stimulation. My sis had 6 breast cysts in both breasts! She took EPO daily for more than a year! But now she stopped already... My house now stacked with 3 bottles each with 1000 pills of EPO cos now nobody dare to take already, except my mum...

lyn

hahaha..same here leh...also have 2 bottles unopened..dun know what to do with it leh.. maybe keep until it expires than throw away..

hahaha... I was thinking of giving away... But now all donate to my mum... haha.. I told her to give to her friends. I think menopause women can take to reduce those menopause symptoms.

I also dunno le... Now I see so many websites saying EPO is good for people with endo. In one website, it recommends people with endo to take 4000mg per day!!! All these websites that I come across, all do sell EPO.

lyn

hahaha.. at least your mum is willing to take it. My mum refuses to touch it because she said that it has a funny taste..